Dropbox Business Erfahrungen

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Dropbox Business

Dropbox Business ist die sichere Datei-Freigabe- und Speicherlösung, die Mitarbeiter lieben und der IT-Administratoren vertrauen. Beginne noch heute kostenlos!

Erfahre mehr über Dropbox Business

Zeigt 18.205 Bewertungen

René J.
Disc Jockey
Musik, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 3.3.2021

"Einfach Super"

Kommentare: Alles in allem finde ich das Programm Dropbox super, da es sehr leicht zu bedienen ist und so ziemlich jeder damit zurecht kommt. Wer also ein kostenloses Cloud-Speicher Programm sucht ist hier sehr gut aufgehoben. Wenn man jedoch nach Metadaten suchen muss, sollte man lieber nach einem anderem Programm Ausschau halten. Ich werde das Programm weiter nutzen, aus dem einfachen Grund, das dieses Programm sehr beliebt und weit verbreitet ist. Das bedeutet für mich im Endeffekt das die Entwickler auch stetig an einer Weiterentwicklung arbeiten werden und nicht einfach den Support einstellen werden. Ich kann dieses Cloud Programm jedem nur weiter empfehlen und bin sehr zufrieden.,

Vorteile: Das Programm ist super leicht zu bedienen und man kann sich hier schnell zurecht finden. Die Funktionen sind sehr vielfältig und das Programm ist selbsterklärend. Auch wenn man wenig Ahnung von solchen Programmen hat, kommt man schnell damit zurecht. Ich finde es super Praktisch das man z.B. Bilder auf dem Handy in seiner Dropbox speichern kann und diese dann am ende auf dem PC oder Laptop einfach herunterladen kann. Ich finde das Programm besser als manche andere ähnliche Programme und finde es sehr gut das man nichts zahlen muss für die Grundversion.

Nachteile: Ich finde es schade das der Speicher begrenzt ist und mit gefällt das Design nicht so sehr. Ich finde es teilweise sehr schwierig etwas über die Suchfunktion zu finden. Das kann vor allem dann zu einem großen Nachteil werden, wenn man wie Ich einen sehr großen Dateibestand hat. Bei der Suchfunktion ist es z.B. sehr traurig, das es keinerlei Fiktion für die suche von Metadaten gibt. Wenn man also z.B. nach einem bestimmten einstellungs Datum suchen möchte, ist dies leider nicht möglich. An sich sind das aber nur kleine Mängel die lediglich meiner eigenen Meinung entsprechen.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 3.3.2021
Ajser N.
Interviewerin
Onlinemedien, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.3.2021

"Top Dateienspeicher online mit viel kostenloser Speicherplatz!"

Kommentare: Dropbox benutze ich jeden Tag um etwas zu Lernen und bin im Grossen und Ganzen sehr zufrieden anhand ihre Funktionen und grossen kostenlosen Speicherplatz.

Vorteile: Man kann sehr viele Dateien kostenlos online abspeichern.
Sehr schöner Design und gute Übersicht der Dateien. Man viele Ordner hinzufügen, man hat viel Ordung.
Man kann die Dateien, Audios, Videos und Bilder weiterschicken an jemand anders, welcher auch dropbox hat, per E-Mail.
Dropbox ist ein sehr bekannter Datein- und Medienträger, es wird von vielen Leuten genutzt.
Hier gehen die Dateien nicht verloren.
Man kann die Dateien mit dem PC verknüpfen.

Nachteile: Dropbox arbeitet zusammen mit Google, das heisst also die E-Mails sind meistens von google oder nur von Google.
Daher und auch sonst allgemein die Dateien sind eher nicht 100% verschlüsselt und gesichert, so dass evt. andere Nutzer auf diese Dateien zugreifen können.
Ich würde vorschlagen um es noch besser zu machen, einen Trezor einzrichten, und die Dateien verschlüsseln um vor andere zu schützen, also so eine Art wie Online-Security.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.3.2021
France M.
Finanzcoach
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 7.11.2020

"Ein super kostengünstiges Programm"

Kommentare: Dropbox ist ein perfektes Programm um mein Team mit sämtlichen Unterlagen und Informationen zu versorgen die von mir bereitgestellt werden. Ein sehr schnelles Kommunikationsinstrument das überall aufgerufen werden kann

Vorteile: Bei diesem Programm ist besonders die einfache Handhabung zu erwähnen. Es ist sehr schnell zu lernen und vor allem sehr einfach. Ein weiterer Pluspunkt ist es kann einfach und schnell gearbeitet werden, für das Team welche die Nutzungsrechte haben Arbeitsmaterial bzw. Unterlagen bereitgestellt werden. Dieses können von jedem Endgerät mit Internetzugang angerufen werden. Rundum ein sehr empfehlenswertes Programm.

Nachteile: Nachteile habe ich bisher keine gefunden. Lediglich gab es ein Problem bei einem Laptop, auf dem nicht das aktuelle excel installiert war.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 7.11.2020
Mahmudul islam S.
Mahmudul islam S.
Civil engineer
Tiefbau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 30.9.2021

"Must use storage option for official works."

Kommentare: I mainly use Dropbox for my office work, yo store all the docs in cloud as backup. Dropbox provide me choice to share files with specific user with full privacy option. Uploading is so fast and for larger files , sometimes takes much times.
Besides it provides 3rd party integration which gives us chance to accelarate our work.

Vorteile: Most important features Dropbox provides from my perspective is the automatic file backup option. Dropbox takes backup all my documents, helps me to work without fear of losing them. Beside dropbox have world-class security to protect our data..
I can store all my data in cloud and share to official documents for work purpose very easily. Organizations of my documents is very good in Dropbox business. Moreover uploading speed is very fast , I can able to store big files in cloud storage easily and able to track from anywhere.

Nachteile: Since we are using Dropbox for organizational work, it's fill like it's little bit expensive than other similar service provider, interface is easy but, sometimes need to know basic program knowledge and web client interface knowledge to get full benefit of Dropbox.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 30.9.2021
Alicia G.
Director of Marketing
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 20.8.2021

"Best for High-Res Work"

Kommentare: User-friendly and easy to manage files

Vorteile: The pricing plans are reasonable and it allows me to keep high-res (large docs) organized for three major companies with an endless amount of brand assets. It is accessible anywhere with internet - allowing me to work from office, at home, or on-the go (plane, out-of-country-etc.).

Nachteile: I have not come across any cons to their software as of yet. I have been using it for 2+ years without ever having to contact support or come across any glitches. I would not mind a promo code or discount on a pricing plan though lol.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 20.8.2021
Laura M.
Video Editor
Medienproduktion, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    4/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 29.6.2021

"Still A Clunky Product After 5+ Years of Use"

Kommentare: Dropbox Business has, for the most part, been our media company's go-to file storage and sharing application since we began primarily working from home a little over a year ago. But after 5+ years of consistent use, I can't say I've noticed a significant improvement in the software's usability. We still seem to experience the same issues we did when we first began using the software. We've been on the lookout for a software to switch to for some time, and may just officially make the move to Frame.io some time in the near future.

Vorteile: In terms of basic file sharing (documents, videos, or audio files), Dropbox Business gets the job done. There are some basic features available which allow you to customize the files you've shared (you can set files to be non-downloadable, password protect them, or even set the shared link to expire after a certain date). One of the features we've found the most useful as a media company is the ability to send out a File Request. This is a feature that allows you to create an upload link that can be shared out to as many people as you need. Once members of that group have uploaded files to your Dropbox using the link, the files will appear on your Dropbox, in a folder that you've preconfigured to be associated with that file request. Users cannot see what exists on your Dropbox on their side, but you're able to secure the files you need. While there are some helpful, advanced features, all in all I would say Dropbox Business will probably work just fine for your purposes if you aren't too concerned about having a bunch of fancy features.

Nachteile: I seem to constantly run into strange issues when using Dropbox. For example, although you are able to see all of the files that you've recently deleted in the Trash, you are not able to search the Trash. You can only perform a search for files that are still technically "live" on your Dropbox account. So if you need a file you think you've deleted, you have to scroll through the Trash and search for it yourself. I would think that regardless of what exactly you or your company is using Dropbox for, a search bar feature for the Trash would be useful, and would save you a ton of time. Additionally, more often than not, the progress bar on the bottom of the browser might say a file has completed uploading, but the file won't display on the screen. A refresh seems to do the trick, but this is a longstanding issue we've run into, and contributes to my overall perception of Dropbox as a "clunky," outdated software.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 29.6.2021
Prathamesh M.
Prathamesh M.
Account manager IT implementation
Einzelhandel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 6.10.2021

"Dropbox business a perfect solution for cloud based storage"

Kommentare: The dropbox business is valuable tool if you are looking to enhance your internal capability of storing data on a third-party cloud. It has helped to operate data from outside source without worrying about data lose due to system collapse. The features are overwhelming and help users in seperate ways. The product stands out among other for delivering superior experience in data management.

Vorteile: The security features are the best features for Dropbox business. You can make sure the file is well encrypted and can be shared through a secured channel like a link with others. The drag and drop function is effective when transferring large volume of documents to the cloud. Very easily accessible through remote locations and team collaboration features are easy to use. Version control by saving older version of file is a effective feature.

Nachteile: Sync and integration issues require most attention from the customer support team. Syncing with local directory is always a problem as it becomes challenging to auto upload files to the system. Sharing file outside of the organization is troublesome as excess control becomes a big issue. Document searching is also another issue which is hard to address.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 6.10.2021
Anuj K.
Anuj K.
Sr Digital Marketing Expert
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 25.9.2021

"Safely Store Business Data On Cloud Space For Backup and Remote Work"

Kommentare: Dropbox helps our business by storing all of business photos, docs, and videos on cloud space. We mostly use to store client report and give access to client directly. It Upload automatically backs up everything from our mobile and desktop to Dropbox so we'll never lose an image again. Manage our business files easily with the Dropbox app. We can quickly share links to Dropbox files or entire folders with anyone. One more advantage of Dropbox access to all our important documents without having to carry a USB drive or download anything. No need to Worry about losing our files and business data, Dropbox helps to keep track of our documents, photos and videos. Access our business data from any device and share folder with an unlimited number of people.

Vorteile: • Easiest way to store and share files online while keeping them safe across all of our computers and devices.
• With automatic backup, we'll never lose any file.
• Users can store pictures, videos, and other files on Dropbox's servers.
• Files placed in a Dropbox folder are automatically uploaded to Dropbox's servers.
• Dropbox allows us to store any type of business file on its secure server.
• Syncs across all devices so we can access our files from anywhere.

Nachteile: No issue was faced with Dropbox because all the queries were solved by the customer team. Very fast response.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 25.9.2021
Arun K.
Arun K.
Manager
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 22.6.2021

"Straightforward and stress free cloud storage"

Kommentare: Dropbox has been a stellar performer when it comes to cloud storage. We have been using it for years as one of the most easy to use and easy to adapt tool for file sharing and storage solution. The added security features makes it the most preferred tool for sharing confidential data across collogues.

Vorteile: Easy adaptability, getting used to Dropbox is fairly easy considering everyone is already familiar with drop box user interface on mobile phones.
New user onboarding is easier with drop box. Imagine some one new joins your department, it is fairly easy to send them the policies and guidelines through drop box rather than sending piles of hard copies.
File protection is well taken care of with password protection, you can password protect confidential data while sharing it with your team members.
Lost device protection is one of the most underrated feature of drobox business in my opinion. This enables the administrator to remotely wipe the confidential data from from devices that are lost from employees.
Expiry date for a shared file. This is a handy feature wherein you can set a expiry date for a shared file.
Dropbox Paper this is almost like a clean whiteboard where you can do a plethora of things like create a to-do lists, run meetings, and discuss new project ideas. Your collogues can add their comments and thoughts on the discussion thus making this a powerful collaboration tool. It is almost like having an online whiteboard for group discussion.
Rewind tool can come handy if you accidently deleted something and or wants to restore files to previous versions.
Dropbox also provides business customers with a suite of enterprise-specific team controls that ensure that data can only be accessed by the appropriate persons.

Nachteile: Honestly there are no deal breaking cons that I found with using drop box business for years but I think, the user interface needs a redesign. It feels ages old compared to competition.
Synch with smartphones sometimes take a little fiddling with settings despite of having fast internet connection.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 22.6.2021
Sam F.
Sam F.
Graphic Designer
Design, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 28.9.2021

"Work Remotely? You need Dropbox"

Kommentare: I've been using it for years and have no plans to stop any time soon. Makes working remotely a dream.

Vorteile: I love having all of my files in one, centralized, easily accessible place. I can access files on my computer, my phone, someone elses computer and wherever I am in the world. Coupled with that I can get a cheaper laptop with a smaller hard drive because Dropbox holds the files for me and only downloads the ones I'm working on at the time.

Nachteile: Sometimes I have to set files that I haven't used in a while to online only manually... I think this is supposed to happen automatically, but for some reason it doesn't always. Means you can have more of your hard drive taken up by files than you should have to, but it doesnt take a long time to do this manually so I'll accept it considering how useful DB is.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 28.9.2021
Edwin O.
Edwin O.
Administrative Assistant
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 29.8.2021

"Perfect backup tool for cloud storage"

Kommentare: It has been a good software if I base it on storage and sharing of files. It is efficient and effective.

Vorteile: First when I am uploading files it gives me the privilege to define the person who will see it. Unlike other related alternatives, this software is more security when you upload your files. In case you want to change your operating system, then it gives you an opportunity to backup your data on cloud storage thereby retrieving later. For basic usage it is free therefore does not limit people from using it. Lastly it is user friendly since sharing fie is so easy.

Nachteile: It is relatively expensive for paid accounts. It updates by default if you've not turned off the update feature and that is not so good. Even if offers encryption, it does not offer end to end encryption therefore anyone can access your file thus no privacy.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 29.8.2021
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Business Analyst
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.10.2021

"Dropbox - Review"

Kommentare: The software is very helpful in maintaining and updating the work on a day-to-day basis. It's very easy to track all the versions of a file as everything is autosaved on dropbox. Overall it's a very good experience and sharing files with clients has become very easy ever since.

Vorteile: Its ability to automatically store the data on the computer is something very important when we have unexpected power cuts or memory crashes. It's easy to use and share files across. It's easy to maintain a repository of all the work done on the cloud.

Nachteile: The mobile application is not as good as the web application. Support can be a pain sometimes. It's also a bit heavy on the pocket.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.10.2021
Uthman A.
MD
Unternehmensberatung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.10.2021

"Dropbox is the cloud storage of choice"

Kommentare: Dropbox Business can handle all of the company systematic and management requirements

Vorteile: Rich features and great support for the business management

Nachteile: The price still high in comparison with alternatives

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.10.2021
Muhammad I.
YouTuber, Freelancer
Internet, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 12.9.2021

"Dropbox, Most Trusted Place for Cloud Purpose"

Kommentare: If we talk about my overall experience with dropbox then it was excellent.
I never realized that I should look over for another cloud storage and should leave the dropbox.
I am using Dropbox for a long time and I have no complaints from any of my clients regarding download speed or privacy protection.
Now if you also thinking of a cloud storage platform for hosting purposes or for personal data saving purposes, then belove nothing will be perfect for you except dropbox. I assure you that you will have a good experience with dropbox. So stop thinking right now and start using dropbox.

Vorteile: I have liked the pricing plan of dropbox too much. Moreover, Acess controls and permission management is my favorite feature at all. I know there is a lot of platforms offering this feature but there is no option of preventing the user from the download.
I use to deliver my digital good to my clients with the helo of dropbox. But before doing any deal, every customer use to ask me for proof, show me whether you have the real thing or not? Anf for that I use it to upload my Software and scripts on dropbox and sets the downloading feature as disabling. After getting the payment, I can allow my client to download files from Dropbox through a shared link.
The pricing plan of dropbox is also very affordable. I liked the trial storage of dropbox too much, which is 2GB. After that, I choose to have a monthly plan with dropbox storage for long-term storage. And currently, I'm using the standard pricing plan of dropbox. Renewal charges are also affordable.
I have also liked the search filter of dropbox too much. The search filter of dropbox works just like the windows search filter and we can easily locate any files within seconds.

Nachteile: Of course, there is nothing that disappoints me at any point while using dropbox. But I would like to have some improvements in my favourite platform from the team. The uploading speed of the dropbox mobile application is a little bit slower than the website uploading speed. And it takes a little bit longer to complete uploading than uploading from the website.
But uploading from android is little bur cooler and smart way. That's why I would like that the respected dropbox team should have a look at this problem and should resolve it as soon as possible. So I can keep using dropbox without any trouble and hesitation on android too.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 12.9.2021
Michael Y.
Digital content specialist
Unterhaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 31.8.2021

"Dropbox- A game changer"

Kommentare: We love it, it enables us to collaborate from wherever we are, whether it be from our homes, office, or job sites across the country, we can share files like our team is all in the same room.

Vorteile: We love the fact that Dropbox feels like it was built for media content. It uploads and plays back nicely, and doesn’t need to zip files to download. It’s extremely fast and responsive.

Nachteile: I wish Dropbox offered more collaboration tools, such as a time management area for tracking projects. But it wasn’t designed for this! It would be a nice extra though

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 31.8.2021
Allan K.
Research Officer
internationale Angelegenheiten, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 17.8.2021

"File sharing and storage made easy"

Kommentare: Dropbox gave us a lot of benefits that helped us with practical team collaboration. Especially when working with other field offices and their project teams. Operating from different time zones meant that live communications via email were quite ineffective. So the collaboration features and file sharing tools Dropbox offered us made our work a lot easier and more productive.

Vorteile: With Dropbox’s real time sync and file sharing, we no longer relied on usb drives to share large files that wouldn’t easily attach as email attachments. This not only reduced the incidents of virus attacks and transmissions, it also allowed for proper management of access and better productivity. With great mobile access and sync across devices, that also meant that there was very little productivity lost from not being in the office or having your primary computer with you at all times.

Nachteile: Storage size of 2 GB on the free account is quite limited. While we recommend Dropbox for most of the community cooperatives we work with, most of them cannot afford the paid subscriptions that offer sufficient storage .

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 17.8.2021
Mariam A.
Mariam A.
Sales Manager
Bankwesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 29.7.2021

"Top Tier Cloud Storage Platform"

Kommentare: Dropbox has made a positive difference in our office! My manager approached me about a year ago and asked me to check into cloud storage alternatives. I conducted some research on storage capacity, cost, and security, among other things... Right away, Dropbox was my first option. I knew I had to make little to no changes to their daily routine in order to sell this migration opportunity to the rest of the company, but I also had to prove it was worth the investment. I joined up the office for a free trial, and the crew was immediately impressed with how simple the program is to use. Most participants were familiar with traditional desktop file folders, and thanks to Dropbox's features, I was able to install the program directly on their devices.

Vorteile: Dropbox's user interface is basic and intuitive. In addition, the pricing is acceptable from a business viewpoint. I also like Dropbox's added security by functioning as a digital backup in case something goes wrong. I appreciate that Dropbox can be accessed from a variety of platforms and devices, including a website, a computer application, a mobile phone, or a tablet, which is convenient while working from home, from different places, or when on the road. Furthermore, transferring documents using Dropbox saves time and money since it is faster, more secure, and avoids paper waste.

Nachteile: As with every cloud service, there is a cost component that must be carefully addressed before deciding to proceed with the solution in question. Dropbox for Business is likely to be too costly for small and medium-sized enterprises. There is a 30-day free trial period for restricted users, and if you want to go with the premium option, you will be charged $750 per year for just 5 user licenses. The expense of adding new users continues to rise. If your users are uploading huge files during peak production hours, having Dropbox running within your business might affect the performance of your network bandwidth.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 29.7.2021
Jeanette D.
Owner, DPT
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.7.2021

"Dropbox Gives You Peace Of Mind"

Kommentare: Excellent! Their customer support is very helpful, too. I don't have many issues that I need support because the product is superb, but on the few occasions that I did need help, their support team was able to teach me what to do in minutes. Dropbox software was never the issue. The issue was me learning how to use the software to do what I needed it to do.

Vorteile: HIPAA security and automatically backed up security of documents with easy access so I have peace of mind that no matter what happens to my laptop hard drive, I won't lose important information because I can access it in the cloud.

Nachteile: There is a little bit of a learning curve in how to select files to save only in Dropbox vs in both Dropbox and your laptop.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.7.2021
Mohammed S.
Field Manager
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.7.2021

"never accidentally lose files ever again"

Kommentare: My experience with Dropbox has been nothing short of excellent. With each new upgrade came even more amazing features. And without Dropbox, working remotely from other team members for the major part of the past year wouldn't have been anything near as successful and productive as it has been. The brainstorming sessions with DropBox Paper have been the pinnacles of that period.

Vorteile: The very smart file recovery mechanisms are one of my favorite features of DrobBox business. I no longer worry about granting access to newly onboarded staff since any mistakes they make deleting or altering files can be easily undone. Technically however, the DropBox Paper and the brainstorming templates have been excellent additions to an already outstanding service.

Nachteile: The web version seems a bit under-optimized and the social media calendar template can be a bit confusing during first use.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 1.7.2021
Mark senyo A.
Head of Department
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 28.6.2021

"file sharing at its easiest"

Kommentare: Dropbox business has impacted the way we run our departments significantly; making our processes more streamline and efficient in a lot of ways. Where previously, reports had to be attached in email and sent from one unit to the other, Dropbox now allows us to share them with multiple users by just dragging and dropping. Apart from solving the file storage loophole of that system, the desktop alerts and notifications also allows all team members stay alert to updates and subsequent steps.

Vorteile: What I like most about Dropbox is that access can be granted or restricted per user not only to the folder level, but also to the file level. This has made our electronic filing system exceptionally cleaner; where previously we had to separate clients' files into different folders and restrict access to those containing folders simply to limit unauthorized access, we can now have everything in one folder, but restrict access based on user's account types.

Nachteile: For security purposes, I think a single account should have different levels of control specific to each device they have synced to their account. We have had a few cases where mobile devices with synced dropbox accounts were stolen and lost. Personal computers which are less likely to be lost can be allowed to access the full range of control while mobile devices have limited control.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 28.6.2021
Jeremy m. L.
Jeremy m. L.
Mortgage Broker
Finanzdienstleistungen, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 15.6.2021

"Leonard Mortgage & Dropbox Business"

Kommentare: We might be switching from dropbox to either Egnyte or Tresorit. As more and more of these wonderful apps and software and programs come out, the more advanced they will become so i see this becoming an issue in the future for most companies.

Vorteile: This is a love-hate type of relationship we have with Dropbox. On one end we love it because it can hold tons and tons of information but on the other end you can get lost within your own organization youcreate within dropbox. One feature you will love if you have a team and your team manages clients that submit documents such as a mortgage company, is how you can send the client a link to upload the documents. They just need to add a requesting feature so that the borrower can receive updated emails on what is still missing. That would be amazing.

Nachteile: The complexity of the system and how it requires you on dropbox business to have a minimal three licenses you have to purchase. I was a team of one in the beginning and i still had to pay a ridiculous $75/month just to use it for myself.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 15.6.2021
Hiran T.
Hiran T.
Mechanical Engineer
Öl & Energie, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 24.5.2021

"Box with potential information storage and sharing tool"

Kommentare: A proper synchronisation can be maintained with a mobile phone and a computer.

Vorteile: Dropbox paper option integration helps the user to create documents in that workspace. The offline option helps the user to access the files when the internet is not working. The user interface is good and user-friendly. The software is available in mobile application version and computer application version. The free version of Dropbox has storage of 2GB and allow to link the other devices. Light mode and dark mode theme is available. File request option is helpful for the user to request a particular file from the sender. Configure passcode option to make the app more secure for sharing. The basic version has all the necessary option for common daily use.

Nachteile: The subscription plan would be more flexible with some custom individual option. The Dropbox paper option crashes sometimes while creating the document. The basic plan has a storage limitation of 2B and only 3 devices can be linked. The customer service needs to improve the response time and resolution time.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 24.5.2021
Habibah M.
Habibah M.
Information Technology Support Assistant
Telekommunikation, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 20.5.2021

"Great quality for a cloud storage software"

Kommentare: In our office, I use Dropbox Business to keep all of our documents in one location for our entire team. It's instrumental because we have records shared around the organization and files that are only used by my team. It's effortless to make a folder, upload it, and share it with others. It's also much more stable than other platforms when it comes to keeping track of sensitive data.

Vorteile: I like that it is straightforward to build a folder and share it with multiple people at once. It's also convenient to have all this set up from my own Control Panel files on my phone, so I can simply drag and drop files from my stored folders and transfer them into a Dropbox database. My organization is now using Dropbox, and the business account provides us with enough storage to hold all of our documents in one safe location.

Nachteile: It's not as complicated as Google Drive or any other online storage systems, but Dropbox Business doesn't have any of the same functionality, but it gets the job done. When there are so many people sharing stuff across channels, it becomes cluttered.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 20.5.2021
Mupo M.
IT
Computer-Vernetzung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2021

"Storage for everybody!"

Kommentare: The use of Dropbox has removed the need for employees to cart and drop files from one computer to the next. The resources added for administrators help to secure and prevent unauthorized access to archives. This aids in keeping track of who has access to what and who does not. Not just that, but the cost of updating our servers has greatly decreased. This is because 90 percent of company files have been moved to online storage, which is very efficient.

Vorteile: Dropbox has been a huge success. The tools allow us to manage our records more efficiently than an internal server. I appreciate being able to easily upload large files in a short period of time. Multiple people working on the same file used to be a pain; however, this strategy has proved to be a huge success for many of our company's teams.

Nachteile: There isn't anything to think about with Dropbox; the features and consistency are far superior to those of most cloud storage services. The only drawback I've seen is the mobile edition. When working with massive files, it is noticeably slower than the desktop version.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2021
Alicia B.
Partner
Buchhaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.4.2021

"Dropbox is Secure and Affordable"

Kommentare: Dropbox does what it is designed to do - securely store documents. I wish it offered encrypted email and better sharing features for my clients who don't have dropbox.

Vorteile: Dropbox makes it easy to understand how to use the software, sync specific folders to your computer, perform Admin duties, use Paper, etc.

Nachteile: I believe Dropbox is secure. I've never had any issues, but Dropbox has a reputation of not being secure with several people I've worked with in the Accounting industry. I don't know where this reputation comes from, but it makes it difficult for me to share documents when my peers don't trust the software.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.4.2021