Docmosis Bewertungen

von Docmosis

Filtern nach:

Average Ratings

  • Gesamt
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Kundenservice
    5/5

About Docmosis

Mit Docmosis kannst du jeder Softwareanwendung schnell und einfach vorlagenbasierte Dokumentgenerierung und Berichterstattung hinzufügen.

Erfahre mehr über Docmosis

Showing 4 reviews

Pablo R.
Director
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Unrated
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.11.2015

"Too good"

Kommentare: Docmosis makes it terribly simple to generate PDFs, HTML, DOC, ODT or text files. It is like JasperReports but instead of having to use iReport, you can use LibreOffice to generate the template forms and customers can tweak the templates themselves with LibreOffice (or word, if they are still in the better pay than open source mindset). Generating templates is just the fastest thing in the world, a nice little LibreOffice ride and one can generate tables, paragraphs, page breaks, repeating sections, background images, embedded images, paragraph indentation, fonts or anything else one normally does with LibreOffice. Then on the java side of things, the developer tells docmosis: which template to use, a chunk of data (that can be provided in a wide range of formats such as SQL, java objects, xml, properties, etc) and the output format, which can essentially be anything you can 'Save As' in LibreOffice: pdf, doc, docx, odt, html, rtf, plain text. Yes, even plain text, with plain text generation, one can even generate plain text scripts (imagine generating an autocad script using a Libreoffice template, wouldn't that be easier than velocity)? HTML generation provides a terrific way to generate HTML with embedded images for email body generation. Want your system to send emails with images in their signatures to align with the corporate branding without having to see a mention of String body = "<HTML">, well look no further. The customer service is almost like a Joke, imagine any of the java libraries the organization you work for has decided to adopt and you need to open a support ticket: well now imagine that the person replying to the ticket is a hands on developer who knows the docmosis codebase inside out, understands the issue in question at first glance and replies to you that same day... oh and if a bug is found, provides you with a patch within 48 hours. Sounds like a joke, hu? Well.... is not. Moreover, don't ask whether docmosis supports this or that? it will automatically go into a feature request list and don't be surprised if you get an email with a link to a beta build a few days after that. More of a nerd that prefer looking into documentation that interacting with a support rep,>? check out the document and that is it, you will feel you don't need to talk to anyone ever again!!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.11.2015
Josh K.
Principal
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.2.2018

"Docmosis is sophisticated and cost-effective software that can generate pretty much any document."

Vorteile: We were building an online legal document generation platform which could be used by small businesses to create the Terms and Conditions, and Privacy Policies for their websites. To do this, we needed a document assembly engine which would take the responses from an online questionnaire form and create documents in either Word or PDF format. The real challenge was finding a document assembly engine that was cost-effective and powerful.
After a lot of searching, we found Docmosis and the cloud solution, which was perfect to get us off the ground as we weren't going to be a high-volume generator of documents to start with. It was being offered at a very reasonable price and allowed us to shortcut the development cost so we didn't have to spend a year building and testing our own document assembly software.
When we looked at other solutions out there, Docmosis was sophisticated software which could generate pretty much any document. We just needed a bit of help to build the conditional logic into the templates based on some of the responses to the online questionnaire. With the good technical guide that came with Docmosis, we were able to connect the online form component developed using Machform to Docmosis to create the assembled documents.
We would definitely recommend Docmosis if you want good document assembly with sophisticated conditional logic.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.2.2018
Kacper G.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.12.2016

"Recipe for successful & problematic integrtion"

Kommentare: 2 years have passed since we integrated with the Docmosis service as our document templating, converting and rendering engine and those were very successful years. No problems during integration phase and no major issues later on make me say it was one of the easiest integrations we made so far. One only thing is better than a quality of Docmosis services: quality of customer support. I must admit I was astonished how instantly we received feedback, diagnosis and a solutions for various issues/concerns including quick releases on production platform (if needed). Based on my IT experience I can simply describe the service level as outstanding. Let it be an example for others (no matter the industry)! I also recall a situation when we received a signal from Docmosis that there may be something wrong on our end as they've started to receive noticeable amount of errors. It was not only instant notice but also very precise. Many thanks for your cooperation so far. Please, keep it that way!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.12.2016
Deniz Ö.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.4.2017

"Great Support!!"

Kommentare: I had several question due to lack of tracking of the compiled source, the support team did incredibly helpful job for my obstacles. The personnel I was addressing was our rep.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.4.2017