Über Vaave

Eine vollwertige Alumni-Managementlösung (SAAS) für Bildungseinrichtungen und Unternehmen, um ihre exklusiven Alumni-Netzwerke aufzubauen.

Erfahre mehr über Vaave

Vorteile:

Easy to register and use platform for alumni management that crosses all geographical barriers. Brings together young and old alumni with an integrated mobile app for connecting on the go.

Nachteile:

Cannot share links for discussions on dashboard. This severely limits the utility of the dashboard as new discussions can't reach alumni through email notifications and cannot be shared either.

Bewertungen zu Vaave

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,7
Kundenservice
4,8
Funktionen
4,5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9,2/10

Vaave hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,7 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 161 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Vaave bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (161)

Radhika
Radhika
Assistant Manager - Alumni Services and International Office in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent Software for Alumni Management

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Database management has become really easy with Vaave.

Vorteile:

I completely love how easy is this software's backend for admin. The UI is great and is customizable to a great extent. It has all the features which we as a university were looking forward to and Valve's team is continuously adding newer features to make it even better, which indeed is supremely exciting. I would specifically like to mention seamless and quick support services by the team. In all, the investment is worth the money and it helps big time in Alumni Management.

Nachteile:

I really wished if a little more customization was possible in some segments.

Antwort von Coherendz India

vor 3 Jahren

Dear Ms. Radhika, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found admin access to be very easy , you love the UI and find that the product has all the features which a University looks for in an alumni management solution. We are happy to learn that you find our team to be very quick in adding new features along with support. We strive to add more customizations and deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Sudha
Assistant Director - Alumni Relations in Indien
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

User Friendly AMS with great features to engage the Alumni community at such a pricing

5,0 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: It has been really great with the kind of timely support being extended to us at all times

Vorteile:

Database management and engagement levels with existing basic features which keeps the Alumni updated with regular communications.

Nachteile:

Should have more advanced features to extract reports in one go and introducing Award/point systems to keep Alumni coming back to portal.

Ismail
Associate Professor in Indien
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alumni software

3,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Ok Fair

Vorteile:

Events,photo capturing, easy login,user friendly

Nachteile:

Coustomised enrollment form Rising oh NO DUE FORM

Antwort von Coherendz India

letztes Jahr

Dear Ismail Sir, Thank you for giving us a valuable feedback. We're happy to know that you found UI user friendly along with other features like events and login. We are also glad to know that you are very likely to recommend Vaave. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Roshan
Roshan
Executive in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Engage alumni never like before using Vaave platform

5,0 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: It is a wonderful journey so far with Vaave team. We have been using Vaave platform for our institution "Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology" for the last 2 years and have connected with more than 38,000 alumni through the platform. Vaave is not only providing the software, it is also guiding us on Alumni Engagement through the Unique program "Alumni Leadership Program"

Vorteile:

The Dashboard, Events, Jobs and News modules are very helpful features and easy to use. In the member's section, required filters can apply to search for the target alumni to get in touch with them. The mobile application is good and easy to connect with alumni and batchmates. Also, the monthly newsdigest feature will be helpful for the alumni to know about the updates that happened on the network over the last month.

Nachteile:

Should promote the mobile application to increase the reach. The registrations through the mobile app would helpfull with quick signups.

Archana
Archana
Coordinator of Alumni Committee, IIMN (PGP 2019-21) in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Good Alumni Management Platform with Excellent Customer Support

4,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Great experience so far. Features for creating further engagement among Alumni will be highly appreciated.

Vorteile:

Vaave Product:- 1) Onboarding process was simple 2) Portal is user friendly and self explanatory 3) Quick access to users' profiles and availability of various filters such as industry, location, company etc 4) Customized home page, newsletter page, and interest groups. Additional customization for colors and fonts on newsletter page would be great. 5) Easy to retrieve Alumni data. This could have been more helpful if data can be pulled from LinkedIn directly, however, only if user permits. 6) Automatic birthday mails to Alumni 7) Availability of bulk email option with specific audience. It could be further improved with a provision to select members of interest groups and city chapters as custom audience. Service:- 1) Quick resolution of issues 2) Uptime of Portal is high

Nachteile:

Vaave Product:- 1) Features and functionality should be same on both web and mobile applications. Also, mobile application could be made user friendly. 2) 'Volunteer' and 'Be a Mentor' tabs can be made customizable and easy to use according to the events or needs respective to each Institute 3) Having email notification option for features(like job board, interest groups, newsroom etc) customizable to each member through settings helps them to stay updated 4) Admin roles grouping should be customizable Other requested features: 1) Content formatting, quiz/poll creation and video sharing options could be incorporated on Dashboard 2) Option to address all Alumni groups in single post through the Dashboard 3) Page description option as given for Interest groups could be extended to other sections ike 'Job Board' to display the important info

Dayakar
Dayakar
Professor in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alumni Database Management

5,0 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Managing the Alumni database is difficult before the use of Vaave software. But When we started using the Vaave software, we found it easy and able to get the required data for further processing.

Vorteile:

This is easy to use. We can extract the vital data of the alumni members. Also easy to communicate to the different group of members at different times.

Nachteile:

Monthly digest is sent to all the members in digital form. It will be better if it is sent as a Newsletter.

Sakshi
Senior Committee Member in Indien
Bildungsmanagement, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alumni Portal Review

5,0 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

I like the Customizability and ease to use of the software.

Nachteile:

I have not found anything specific which is not likable in the software.

Gokul
Manager in Indien
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Experience with Vaave

4,0 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

Great customer support, and patience and diligence while resolving issues.

Nachteile:

Dealing with faceless people from Vaave. Our management is conservative. They like to talk in person during the negotiation stage. During the presentation, the marketing team had disabled the video even during the online discussion. Whereas my [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the rest had the video enabled. This certainly did not create a great impression.

Manikandan
Asst Prof in Indien
Bildungsmanagement, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good Packge

5,0 vor 2 Monaten

Vorteile:

Features are good in his product. Usage is also easy. If there is an API available for posting events is a good idea.

Nachteile:

I did not feel any features are missing and is easy to use.

Yukti
Student Member in Indien
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alumni Management made easy

5,0 vor 2 Monaten

Vorteile:

Ability to manage members and share new information with them

Nachteile:

Minor issues like search optimization in the database

Jeremy
Project Leader in Indonesien
Marketing & Werbung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Providing a great platform for a small and humble school

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Though more freedom in design and the ability to change small features would be a great feature from Vaave (and we believe that Vaave is also working on this), don't let that discourage you from reaching out to Vaave and trying out their software. From the beginning you'll be pleasantly welcomed and greeted by their customer service, and will only be even more amazed at how much you're getting for your money. We, as a relatively small international school, would recommend Vaave for any institution starting with an alumni platform and are only looking forward to see where our platform will grow.

Vorteile:

Looking into which company and provider our school needed to take, it was clear from the beginning that we would be using Vaave. In the beginning it was honestly for one simple reason: Their starting prices are simply unbelievable. And now, after having a whole platform set up, we can say that their services provide far more than what the price labels say. It's amazing how Vaave manages to excel in expected features (a database, a world map, groups and stable social media platforming), and yet pack so much more into it (a free app version, newsletter support). On top of that, customer support is outstanding and very fast, you can expect your questions and requests to be answered in a mere matter of hours.

Nachteile:

Our cons can be led back to the fact that our school is only using the "simplest" plan and can be seen as nitpicking. Design and customizability is something that we wish we had more freedom in, as the options starting with the simplest plan can be restricting. Small features like being able to change the website's icon, and customizing new members' login information would also be very welcome.

Antwort von Coherendz India

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Sir, Thank you for giving a great feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found our product features and support services very good. We are happy to learn that product is of great value for the invested money. We are also glad to know that you found pricing & features helped you to choose us and preferred us over other vendors. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Pratik
Vice President in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Needs some modifications to improve engagement.

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We're trying to build a platform for our alumni to connect and interact. We've been partially successful in bringing our alumni on-board. However, we're not able to engage them enough through the portal as new discussions don't trigger any email notifications and the discussions don't have links to themselves that can be shared. We find the website useful, but a lot of work is needed for it to be a thoroughly satisfying experience.

Vorteile:

You can list and search for people through their experiences. Can segregate people by batch and groups and send them mails.

Nachteile:

1. Groups cannot be created by users unless they are assigned privileged roles. Users should be able to create their own groups or create groups that then have to be approved by admin. 2. Facebook and LinkedIn profiles aren't synced during registration. The benefit of auto-updating of alumni info through LinkedIn is lost this way, when people don't link their profiles afterward. 3. Cannot share links for discussions on dashboard. This severely limits the utility of the dashboard as new discussions can't reach alumni through email notifications and cannot be shared either.

Antwort von Coherendz India

vor 3 Jahren

Dear Pratik, Thank you for taking the time to review our product & services. We are glad that you found the website to be useful to get started. Your constructive feedback has been helpful to us. We have communicated your feedback to product development team. We will be rolling out email notifications and are working towards rolling out features to improve engagement.

Yogesh
Executive - Alumni Relations in Indien
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

One of the Best Alumni Engagement Platform for Educational Institutions

5,0 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Reaching out to all the Alumni more easily at once through Emails/Messages. Posting Job Opportunities on Job Board. Sharing the Achievements of the Alumni. Sharing of Memories with the Alumni. Special Thanks to Srinivas Reddy, from Onboarding & Support Team of Vaave who has really helped us in Smooth Onboarding, Launching of the Portal and has provided Continuous Support there after.

Vorteile:

Bringing All Alumni on a Single Platform. Easy to Maintain the Alumni Database Directory.

Nachteile:

Graphical User Interface of the Portal can be Improved.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Executive Director in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Excellent

Vorteile:

The portal is Interactive and the funds module is very easy to use . We have raised 4cr+ fund with the help vaave team using the funds module. We have successfully organised association election on the platform.

Nachteile:

Could be improved by creating colorful page quality of reading font.

Antwort von Coherendz India

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Sir/ Ma'am, Thank you for giving us a valuable feedback. We're happy to know that you found portal interactive for your alumni engagement activities and alumni elections. We are happy to learn that you raised funds of more than INR 4 Crores using fundraiser module and found it very easy to use. We are also glad to know that you found features helped you to choose us. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Hemalatha
Alumni coordinator in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alumni communication can be made simple through Vaave.

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Despite sending messages through mail or in whats app messages ,Vaave helps in getting connected to all the Alumni.The Article sharing which can be viewed by other alumni .Achievements of every alumni is being noted by other Alumni in the Group.Add photos,meetings,conferences,Article sharing ,mobile application ,Group chats in their classrooms etc are all the useful one and saves time.And a very quality one.

Vorteile:

Vaave helps us to connect all the alumni into a single portal .We are using this in our organization recently and it is very useful and the communication that are made easier.The features that are provided help the students to get connected with our organization.We can post an event about the organization and the students can view and getting benefited from it.The option that is provided so called sent a query where students can send post any kind of questions or issues which make the task simple by assigning to the coordinators.We can post job ,add photos,meetings,conferences,Article sharing .Made the Alumni connected to our university

Nachteile:

Sometimes the Notification or the message from the Alumni are not in the mail .Once we move into the application we can view that we have received a task that is an issue.But every time Vaave window will be opened so not facing so difficultly, overall it is good. The Background color pictures that can be changed.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Assistant Manager in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Pharmazeutika, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good portal and mobile app for Alumni Connect

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: The platform is user friendly and everything is self explanatory. The team is releasing the features frequently based on our requirement.

Vorteile:

The platform is useful to get an update on latest happening in our alumni community. The monthly newsletter, Events, Job modules are very helpful. It is good platform to connect with the missing alumni. We are raising funds from the alumni to fulfill the Teachers salaries in this coronavirus epidemic to meet their salaries.

Nachteile:

Software should have some automation process on identifying the missing alumni and get them registered.

Antwort von Coherendz India

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it very helpful to connect to alumni and catering to other needs like raising funds,events,jobs etc. We are delighted to know that you found pricing to be reasonable along with finding our customer support to be good. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Kishore
Business Development Manager in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

My Experience with Vaave

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Vaave is a wonderful tool to connect with the University Alumni's, We are a university with alumni's from 70 different countries. where it made us easy to connect with all of them at one short.
Also the alumni's are happy that they are connected with their batchmates who is faraway that to on professional tool
Organizing event with the vaave is much easy

Vorteile:

1. Helps us in communicating with the alumni's at one short 2. Sharing Job postings 3. Sharing recent info about the university, new product launch 4. Bulk mailer for Alumni's 5. Adding achievements of the Alumni's by themselves 6. Can segragate Alumni's based on the location, Course completion year, and by Batch

Nachteile:

There is no customization available for Home pages

Antwort von Coherendz India

vor 3 Jahren

Thank you Kishore Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We appreciate your taking the time to list each of the pros in detail. We'll strive to provide more flexible options in Home page design and continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Mayura
Coordinator in Indien
Bildungsmanagement, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Administrative Review of Software

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

1. Sending bulk sms from portal software. 2. Sending personalized mails from portal. 3. Filters for data slicing are very easy to understand. 4. Available functionality slicing for eg super administrator, moderator, group administrator etc

Nachteile:

1. Software doesn't have AI / ML tools to collect and update the data. 2. Some developers functionalities not available to super admin. For ex create new institute page, to create a form (registration of event) using radio buttons and dropdown lists

Antwort von Coherendz India

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Mayura ma'am, Thank you for writing feedback and giving a great feedback for us. We're happy to know that you found targeted communication via mails , SMS and data slicing very helpful to you to easily connect to alumni along with admin capabilities. We will work towards the feedback you shared with us.

Mragna
Head of GHRAF in Indien
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: 1. Wonderful customer support.
2. Very often Vaave add new features to make the software up to date.
3. The software is very user-friendly for the admin as well as the alumni (Users).

Vorteile:

The software is user-friendly, it is one stop solution of alumni management for an institute.

Nachteile:

There are no such things in this software which you do not like.

Antwort von Coherendz India

vor 3 Jahren

Thank you Ma'am for giving an excellent feedback with 5 Star and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are glad to know that you found our software to be user friendly and it serves as one stop solution for your alumni management activities. We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Hari Prasad
Manager in Indien
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Excellent Support and Good Functionality at Affordable Price

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We are Happy and Satisfied.

Vorteile:

With no additional Cost I can add As Many Pages I want. Easily usable Ready made Templates. User Friendly Upload Options.

Nachteile:

Registration Fields Organisation. Can be Done better. Mandatory and Non Mandatory fields Can be Configurable.

Antwort von Coherendz India

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Sir, Thank you for giving us a valuable feedback. We're happy to know that you found portal and templates interactive for your alumni engagement. We are happy to know that you found tools user friendly and affordable. We are also glad to know that Website & App Services, UI, Multi Institute Support and Data Privacy helped you choose Vaave. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Manager in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good Handy

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: It's very good your persons are timely available for any quires.

Vorteile:

It's very user-friendly and moreover, everything is in your tip of the finger, data analyzing is very good adding data and deleting option is very attractive.

Nachteile:

I didn't find any. will let you know if any

Antwort von Coherendz India

vor 3 Jahren

Thank you Sir/Madam for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that the platform is user friendly and helps in analyzing your data. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Prasad
AP in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alumni Portal

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: This web portal is very much helpful for development of network

Vorteile:

The portal developed is very much interactive and helpful for the making the networking between the alumni

Nachteile:

Software is interactive but the bulk mails are delayed sometime

Antwort von Coherendz India

vor 3 Jahren

Thank you Patare Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 Star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are glad to know that the portal is very much interactive and helpful for networking between the alumni. We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Seema
Lecturer in Indien
Pharmazeutika, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

wonderful experience with vaave

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: instant help providers, high rate of acceptance for any query and supportive.

Vorteile:

satisfied service, friendly and easy to use and excellent outreach.

Nachteile:

nothing as such, always there is scope to be the better and best

Antwort von Coherendz India

vor 3 Jahren

Thank you Seema ma'am for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are happy to know that you found our Support service to be satisfactory, had excellent outreach and the platform to be easy to use. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Nitin
Professor in Indien
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review for educational institute

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I can list down following things
Good things
1. Good customer support for your queries
2. In time service
3. Effective enough to develop alumni network of the institute
Suggestions to improve 1. The architecture of software should be open so that if specific service is required other than available one as per customer requirement, development team should incorporate those requirement.

Vorteile:

two things to mention here 1. User friendly interface 2. Interface for administrator

Nachteile:

Three things to mention here 1. Very lengthy registration procedure with too many mandatory fields. 2. Software should generate unique ID for each registered alumnus/faculty/student along with a auto generated downloadable identity card after registration. 3. Very little or no scope for new facilities if required other than available one

Antwort von Coherendz India

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Sir, Thank you for writing a detailed feedback giving an excellent feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it user friendly interface and admin interface. We are glad that you love our in time response, customer support and helpful for developing alumni network. We have revamped the registration process and created a provision for download of membership card. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Scientist / Engineer in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Staatsverwaltung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Alumni connect of 60 year Institute.

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: All the college alumni are in contact with one another, from the most experienced 80 year first batch alumni to the fresher joined this year having 19 year age.

Vorteile:

Ease of use and diversified features. News and events communication to alumni.

Nachteile:

Wonder, how in this short time it is able to connect about 1000+ institutions

Antwort von Coherendz India

letztes Jahr

Dear Sir/ Ma'am, Thank you for giving a great feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found UI and alumni engagement features user friendly and we are also glad to know that you found the News and Events communication useful for your alumni engagement. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.