Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,7/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,7/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,8/5

Über Runscope

Runscope hilft Entwicklern und Testern bei der schnellen Lösung von API-Problemen mit automatisierten API-Test-, Überwachungs- und leistungsstarken Debugging-Tools.

Erfahre mehr über Runscope

Zeigt 9 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Consultant
Einzelhandel, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.1.2019

"Great way to manage APIs without Selenium"

Kommentare: It has helped us identify when a deploy has broken something.

Vorteile: If you're not a developer and can't write test automation, this should be your go-to tool to manage APIs. It helps you test any endpoint you want on almost any schedule you want to the very minute. You can hit an endpoint daily, hourly, every 15 min, etc. You can customize headers, request bodys, etc. There are also lots of assertions that can be used to verify if an endpoint is functioning as intended. You can even set variables from one API call to another.

Nachteile: More flexibility with intricate use cases regarding an API would be great.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior QA Engineer
Sport, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.2.2018

"API Monitoring with Runscope - a fantastic and fully functional app at a reasonable price point."

Kommentare: Simplified API testing tool. Easy for non-programmers to create tests (with minimal guidance). Great integration capability with Jira/Slack so that things can be easily driven with Jenkins as far as test execution kick-off/reporting/etc.

Vorteile: Simple API endpoint verification (200 OK, text has body, etc.) to more complex chained API endpoint verifications via GET/PUT/PATCH/DELETE requests that combine 200 OK, JSON body IDs/values as well as a host of other verification areas.

Nachteile: Initially, the basics of setting up tests are pretty straight forward, but learning the little nuances of making effective tests using shared environment variables and params is where some of the real power exists. The more parameterized your tests are, the less tests you'll have to maintain; which also allows for easier maintenance/modification when necessary.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Runscope an 14.2.2018

Thanks for your review!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.2.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Founder
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.4.2018

"Runscope provides powerful tools for monitoring APIs"

Vorteile: Runscope is powerful and provides a bunch of great tools for monitoring APIs whether your own (which is the stated product goal), or other APIs that you may consume, which we do to great effect. We're able to keep an eye on a bunch of APIs at all times and be quickly notified when something isn't working as expected. Their reliability and customer support has also been superb.

Nachteile: Runscope's pricing is pretty steep, however they provide a pretty solid product in exchange for what they charge. It's also a complex product, and this complexity sometimes means that trying to quickly put together a test ends up with a confusing array of options and pages to configure. Runscope is an expert tool, and as a result the learning curve is a bit steep.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.4.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Software Manager
Automotive, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.3.2018

"Makes API test automation easy and accessible to the smallest of teams"

Vorteile: The learning curve is quick and even a single QA can quickly create a whole wealth of tests. Using environments allows the reuse of tests and see how features progress through the SDLC. Integration with alerting and monitoring tools allows for quick identification of test failures.

Nachteile: Difficult to version the test themselves. Finding a way to put the tests themselves into Git would be a great addition.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.3.2018
Matt M.
CTO
Telekommunikation, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.11.2019

"The only way we test our APIs and use them ourselves"

Kommentare: We are able to make system changes quicker while using the UI and Runscope to interact with our own admin API and test customer facing APIs for functionality. Great tool overall!

Vorteile: We are able to not only test our APIs, new and existing, but we can actually use it to run our own queries and system updates with a pretty UI instead of a linux console.

Nachteile: It would be nice to have a feature that is geared more towards running queries rather then just testing, something like just a json query box that sends a payload.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.11.2019
Jon W.
Linux Administrator
Telekommunikation, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.12.2019

"Great for teams of all sizes"

Kommentare: Our problem was notification, we didn't have a mechanism to notify the people who needed to know when it came to our API. In the past we had a status page that showed UP/DOWN/Response but we had to actively view it. Now we can only direct our attention to whats needed based on notifications.

Vorteile: We can view at a glance the health of our API and notify our team when issues arise as soon as they do. No more having to view bland status pages, now our whole team gets notified and can proactively resolve any issue.

Nachteile: Pricing is a little steep when moving from 5 to 40 members. I'd like to see another option, or make it flexible in a way that allows per seat purchase.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.12.2019
Haylee H.
Admin
Buchhaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.11.2019

"Ts"

Kommentare: Very well hope to experience more with runescope and make more gp and party hats

Vorteile: The gp and partyhats are everything that I need and I need more gp to buy more rares to get more money

Nachteile: Getting hacked sucked and losing 100b I need to make it make $12,000 is a lot and it sucks losing that much.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.11.2019
Stefan R.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2016

"Made my Life a lot easier"

Kommentare: Runscope is the single online service that made my life as programmer a lot easier. We use it for both, debugging APIs, especially during the collaboration of Frontend/Backend teams and for automated testing.
The "Traffic" Module is the one we get the most value from. We use the "Test" feature mainly for functional tests of our API, less for constant monitoring, but it provides us with good data.
It takes a little to understand the overall navigation of Runscope. Single pages, especially the request and test editor are structured very logically and easy to use.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2016
Jimmy J.
Founder
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.3.2015

"The best platform for automating API tests"

Kommentare: At Wedgies.com, we use Runscope's products to test our integrations with 3rd party APIs as well as to monitor our own endpoints during the development process and in production. Runscope's engineers are always quick to hop on any issue that comes up or assistance that we need.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.3.2015