SQL Monitor Bewertungen

von Red Gate Software

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4.5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4.2/5
  • Kundenservice
    4.7/5

Über SQL Monitor

Ermöglicht mit Diagnose- und Alarmfunktionen eine echtzeitbasierte Überwachung der Serverleistung.

Erfahre mehr über SQL Monitor

Zeigt 11 Bewertungen

Robert F.
Sr. Database Administrator
Vermögensverwaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.6.2018

"Outstanding product which is constantly being improved."

Kommentare: It does the work I would need to do myself.

Vorteile: I was on the beta test team and have seen the product grow from a very basic monitoring tool into one that puts nearly anything I would want to look at, right at my fingertips. Not only am I warned when conditions are getting ugly, I can very quickly figure out why! But the most importantly thing about the product, is the development cycle. They are constantly fixing and improving it with updates/patches nearly every 2 weeks.

Nachteile: I want to preface this with nearly all updates go without a hitch, but ... With such an aggressive release schedule, testing is obviously limited. This only happened once in the 10 years of the product, but I was one of the casualties. There was an update that left a transaction open in a version of SQL Server, that was a few releases back. You do this with software that does a lot for a long time, and things start to break.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.6.2018
Edwin D.
SQL Sever Engineer
Einzelhandel, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.11.2018

"DBA's review on Redgate SQL Monitor"

Kommentare: Get a good overview on what's going on on your SQL Server estate and narrow down potential problems up to the milisecond. Teamleads are getting more and more excited once they run into trouble and are able to pinpoint a most certain bad process!

Vorteile: Gives you deep insight on the database and (SQL Server) instance level to check out the health of your entire SQL Server Estate in near real time.
Quickly drilldown to reported potential problems, such as long running queries, analyse actual queryplans and get recommendations from that as well.
Many possibilities to configure alerts and notifications way down to individual processes, jobs or at a higher level like database or server instance ... They have a superb support crew and are introducing new features and functionality at high speed, realy listening very closely to users for feature requests ...

Nachteile: Takes a while to get a good understanding of what you're looking at, but once you watch the onlne videos or documentation it's a great asset in monitoring the SQL Server estate.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.11.2018
Chris R.
DBA III
Verlagswesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.11.2019

"Great way to monitor your servers"

Kommentare: SQL Monitor has been very useful in detecting server issues before they become a huge problem. I've been able to track down and correct issues that wouldn't have been noticed otherwise using this product.

Vorteile: I love the customization of alerts and the email feature that goes with them as well the ability to see all servers' health at a glance on the Overview page. Creating custom reports is also a handy feature.

Nachteile: The initial setup and the adding of servers was not easy and required some hit and miss before getting it right. The default settings for alerts are set a bit too high for our system and I had to lessen them to avoid mass email alerts. Also, and it may already exist, it would be nice to choose to ignore offline databases.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.11.2019
Glyn A.
DBA
Versicherung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    2/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.11.2018

"Visually nice, otherwise not my bag"

Vorteile: Nicely presented stats and metrics, easy to use tool

Nachteile: Not very many benefits really if you know what you're looking for already and have existing more central monitoring tools.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.11.2018
Joe S.
Sr. Software Release Manager
Anwaltskanzlei, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.11.2019

"Great Monitoring Software"

Vorteile: -Easy to set up.
-UI is easy to navigate
-Great insight on database issues
-Alerts are very configurable

Nachteile: -When you put servers into categories, the category name doesn't fully display on the dashboard.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.11.2019
Scott P.
Development Team Lead
Lebensmittelproduktion, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.11.2019

"Great tool!"

Vorteile: Easy to use, great interface design. Lets me see the status of our servers and investigate historical problems.

Nachteile: Still some missing config options around alarms, but Redgate is improving it all the time.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.11.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Software Engineer
Bankwesen, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.3.2019

"Best tool to have for developer using SQL server"

Vorteile: Save hours of code debugging time by allowing to intercept calls to database.

Nachteile: Searching of objects can be improved I.e window keeps refreshing to tough to find objects.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.3.2019
Christine D.
Sr. Database Administrator
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.1.2019

"Another Handy Product from Redgate"

Vorteile: SQL Monitor is easy to use and handy for monitoring multi server environments

Nachteile: I have never been fond of the interface.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.1.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Trader
Finanzdienstleistungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.4.2019

"Fantastic solution to monitor SQL"

Kommentare: No one wants to deal with a server crash because you're out of memory on the disk; or some new process was introduced that is slowing down the database; this tool make it so you are no longer caught off guard.

Vorteile: Great tools to monitor the size of databases in relation to their disk size and to figure out which tasks/scripts are truly impacting the database. The free trial was very helpful to try these functionalities out.

Nachteile: The price tag for a single server was a bit steep; but the free trial helps alleviates concerns.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.4.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Product Manager
Lagerung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.10.2019

"RedGate knows SQL"

Kommentare: SQL Monitor is just one tool we use to monitor database performance. The alerts are easy to setup and we use it for our primary alert system. While we do have other tools (SolarWinds, New Relic), this is one to keep in the toolbox.

Vorteile: -Very easy to setup
-Equally easy to navigate
-Can setup alerts to proactively notify the team of any issues rather than continuous monitoring
-One of the best user interfaces for SQL monitoring available

Nachteile: -There are more robust solutions (such as New Relic, Solarwinds, and Azure functions)
-No other cons... for what it is, we will continue to use this with our SQL Toolbelt.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.10.2019
Adrian T.
Infrastructure Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2019

"Great tool to keep an eye on your SQL servers"

Kommentare: We use it to keep an eye on our SQL servers.

Vorteile: A tool that can help proactively monitor your SQL server and fix problems quickly. Easy to use, one control panel.

Nachteile: I don't it supports anything else but Microsoft SQL server.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2019