Wir helfen Unternehmen in Deutschland
seit 15 Jahren bei der Softwareauswahl

Über PlanSource

PlanSource bietet die branchenweit flexibelste und umfassendste Software- und Servicelösung für die Verwaltung von Sozialleistungen und Humankapitalmanagement.

Erfahre mehr über PlanSource

Vorteile:

You can make custom benefit pages, but those go away after enrollment, so get ready to make handouts with the same information for your employees. I love doing the same work twice.

Nachteile:

Have a vendor that doesn't a rate table or is custom, they can't support that.

Bewertungen zu PlanSource

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3,7
Kundenservice
3,4
Funktionen
3,9
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,5

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7,6/10

PlanSource hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 3,9 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 15 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (15)

Sortieren nach

Hast du PlanSource bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (15)

Scott
Scott
Director of Human Resources in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Plansource has helped us comply with the ACA and move our benefits enrollment from paper to online.

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: ACA compliance, online experience for employees (instead of paper), and improved billing reconciliation with our vendors.

Vorteile:

Continuing to improve the software with frequent releases/updates. Has helped us better manage our benefits and took us from paper benefits enrollment to online. Also has simplified our billing process with our insurance vendors.

Nachteile:

Initial integration was a little bumpy. When we first started using Plansource it was a little behind a few other solutions from a feature standpoint, but I believe they have caught up!

Antwort von PlanSource

vor 6 Jahren

Scott, we are happy to help on the ACA front! Staying compliant is more important than ever.

Melinda
USA
, 201–500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good product, not enough knowledgeable support or client education

4,0 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: I have used this software for almost 7 years -- it is vast and expansive in its capabilities. Its reporting system alone seems to be able to manipulate your data in any way possible you could ever need. The payroll interface is simple as is the benefits. The problem I face most with this is the support by the company. The training on how to use their reporting system and its vast capabilities are lacking. If I have problems and contact their customer service team, I often find myself explaining to them the finer details of how a simple interface, such as PTO setup, works in regards to the detail or assistance I need. I don't know if they are growing too fast and don't have the staff support to keep up or their staff just isn't up to speed on their product as they need to be. I find myself leaning on the team for support less and less. Additionally, there are many things in the system that occur (bugs, known issues etc) that just don't make sense. Plansource recommends vendors for you to use for other pieces of your business that are 'built to flow' to their systems. However, we find that they don't actually capture all of the information that's needed and take all parts into consideration. We are using this recommended vendor and yet still have to do our own workarounds to make their 'flow of information' between systems complete. That being said when there is an issue that they have erred on - they do go above and beyond to correct it.

Leah
HR Generalist in USA
Telekommunikation, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Lots of promises that fell through

3,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: -7 months later and my initial implementation is not finalized. I am in open enrollment and fixing way too much stuff.
-The benefit codes that were set up in UltiPro take a PhD to understand.
-The reporting feature which was sold as this amazing feature, actually is terrible. Want to move your column arrangement? Get ready to remove all the fields and add the again in the order. What happened to dragging the column to the order you need it in?
I could go on for days, but I think you get the point. I did a lot of research and asked a lot of questions before getting this system. I felt so confident that this was going to make my administrative tasks with benefits an ease, that unfortunately is not the case.

Vorteile:

Pros: - integrates with UltiPro - You can make custom benefit pages, but those go away after enrollment, so get ready to make handouts with the same information for your employees. I love doing the same work twice.

Nachteile:

Cons: Implementation: - Implementation went past schedule by 3 months because of errors setting up our benefits. - EDI took 4 months to set up, some of which were abandoned, multiple times. - implementation ran in to open enrollment period. The implementation team stopped working on benefits for initial implementation and said that they were changing during open enrollment so they would only focus on those benefits. So manual processes for admin for 3 months. - implementation team does your uploads, get ready to redo those. Data was uploaded in to "user defined" (aka custom fields) with wrong data, but uploaded correctly in the benefit field. This made it a joy to audit and correct, which fell on the benefit admin. Implementation team did not offer to correct. System: - doesn't allow benefit information on each product to be accessible after enrollment. Meaning your employees can not access this information - doesn't allow for benefits that rate have to be manually managed. Have a vendor that doesn't a rate table or is custom, they can't support that. - Doesn't really allow custom benefits, i.e. different classes of life insurance with different rules, so get ready to change your benefits - system is slow, my assumption is because of the integration in UltiPro - for $20,000, I have a broken system and am still doing manual work that I was told could be automated - way too many clicks per benefit selection. Get ready to click 4 times for each benefit

Antwort von PlanSource

vor 4 Jahren

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that our platform didn't meet your expectations and that you had a negative experience with our Professional Services team. I can understand how frustrating it'd be to feel like you weren't getting the help you needed to be successful with the software. Clearly, we fell short, and I apologize. I'd appreciate the chance to follow up with you directly to learn more about your concerns, do what we can to make them right, and talk through some of the things we've put in place over the last 3-6 months to proactively address these moving forward. We want all of our customers to be wildly successful, and I hate to hear this wasn't your experience with PlanSource. Feel free to reach out to me personally at lisa.vanever@plansource.com or 689-205-5698. We look forward to hearing from and helping your team soon. All the Best, Lisa Van Ever SVP, Professional Services PlanSource Lisa.VanEver@plansource.com

Tammi
Vice President, Human Resources in USA
Versicherung, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I have been utilizing the PlanSource platform for over 4 years now.

5,0 vor 7 Jahren

Vorteile:

We utilize the system to manage our robust benefit package. It easily maintains each person's elections, sends a data feed to each of the carriers, and does this all without paper! Open enrollment is so much simpler, and there are fewer errors. While the customer support has had some growing pains, I believe we are over that hurdle. Response time is great and the relationships formed with key administrators has helped us work through our complicated program.

Nachteile:

I am looking forward to the new user interface that will make the site more responsive to the device the employees are using. There are times that people just do not "page down" and then they miss important information.

Antwort von PlanSource

vor 7 Jahren

Tammi, We are so glad that we are able to add value to Murray Securus and help you and your employees during Open Enrollment and beyond! We really appreciate our partnership!

Maci
Director of Human Resources in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

PlanSource review for HR Directors or Benefit Coordinators

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Onboarding and offboarding through the changing turnovers that we currently experience in healthcare right now is made easier by PlanSource. We currently have 171 employees and that number fluctuates every day. PlanSource is the reason I can keep up with on and offboarding.

Vorteile:

Starting in this position as a new graduate, I was unfamiliar with the benefit enrollment function. My trainer showed me how our company utilizes PlanSource and I was all game from the first day. I can easily search any employee I have and very quickly see their current benefits, eligibility and premiums.

Nachteile:

My least liked feature was the document library. I could never find what I was looking for. Turns out... our benefits broker just hadn't uploaded our company specific documents. Everything is uploaded now and I reference that library frequently.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bau, 201–500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Not my first suggestion

2,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Shop around, there are better options out there. PlanSource seems to only be about getting every last dime they can from their customers instead of investing the time to improve their system or establishing a good customer service protocol.

Vorteile:

The smart address lookup feature is my favorite piece of this software. I really don't like or love much else about it.

Nachteile:

The software is not user friendly and consistently has issues. The reporting software and functionality is among the worst I've ever used in my career. Customer service is mediocre at best and they charge for literally EVERYTHING you ask them to do or help with.

Antwort von PlanSource

vor 4 Jahren

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that our platform didn't meet your expectations and that you had a negative experience with our Customer Service team. I can understand how frustrating it'd be to feel like you weren't getting the help you needed to be successful with the software. Clearly, we fell short, and I apologize. I'd appreciate the chance to follow up with you directly to learn more about your concerns, do what we can to make them right, and talk through some of the things we've put in place over the last 3-6 months to proactively address these moving forward. We want all of our customers to be wildly successful, and I hate to hear this wasn't your experience with PlanSource. Feel free to reach out to me personally at mark.papp@plansource.com or 407-591-3380. We look forward to hearing from and helping your team soon. All the Best, Mark Papp SVP of Customer Success PlanSource mark.papp@plansource.com

Berkeley
Production Assistant in USA
Bau, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Easy to use

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

The ACA compliance portion of the system is really well though out, not to mention it's really user friendly and easy to navigate!

Nachteile:

Nothing negative to say about this software, only that clocking in takes a couple of minutes sometimes.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good experience for first-time users

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: It was a good test in our search to find other platforms/vendors who could eliminate as much of the manual enrollment process as possible. I was a tester asked to jump in and help HR evaluate from the individual employee user perspective.

Vorteile:

Ease of use and ability to see all benefits enrolled in per employee on one page. Shows year to year comparisons by person.

Nachteile:

I didn't realize at first that some changes to information require approval, so key changes were made that ended up in 'pending' status without our testing team's knowledge. Lesson learned.

Asher
USA
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good tool for Benefits Admin

4,0 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: A solid tool for benefits administration. Fairly easy to set up with your benefits broker. Ties in with Guardian direct feeds.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Vernetzung, 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

I use this application to submit my FSA and child care expenses

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Good!

Vorteile:

Easy to use, their expense claim processing is fast.

Nachteile:

Their portal has some room for improvement, rest all good.

Jeannette
HR Payroll Director in USA
, 201–500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

We paid for services we didnot get for 10 months They could not get it together

1,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: There is nothing about this company that I would recommend.

Vorteile:

There is nothing I liked about this company all that is cared about is money not their customers satisfaction..

Nachteile:

Everything about then is a disaster, Their accounting, their business practices their, employees leaving and just dropping the ball on their customers. They will not take responsibility for anything all they want is their money.

Susan
HR Manager in USA
Einzelhandel, 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Devoted Client Of PlanSource

5,0 vor 8 Jahren

Kommentare: I have been using the PlanSource system for over 7 years for our payroll and HR needs. They provide a high level of customer service and continue to evolve their product with the changing needs of the market. I highly recommend their services to anyone looking for a system which can provide a robust payroll system, ACA and benefits administration, time keeping software, and onboarding all in one place.

Antwort von PlanSource

vor 8 Jahren

Thank you very much Susan! We really appreciated it!

Stephanie
HR Specialist in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

PlanSource Review

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Benefits enrollment and benefits maintenance is easily done with PlanSource.

Vorteile:

PlanSource is easy to use. Employee's are easy to set up, the reporting tool is excellent.

Nachteile:

There is nothing I don't like about PlanSource.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Marketing & Werbung, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: GetApp

Nice HR software but can be clunky to use

3,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: My last job is the only place I have used PlanSource and it is nice to know that it is my go-to place for most of my HR needs.

Vorteile:

This is a nice HR software that puts all the employee info in one place. It is nice to know for most of your employee paperwork and info is located here.

Nachteile:

The user interface can be a bit clunky, so it takes a moment to get used to it, but overall it is a great option.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Konsumgüter, 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to use, straightforward Benefits Management Platform

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

I've used a number of platforms to enroll in benefits in my career, and PlanSource may be the easiest to use. Information is displayed in a clean interface, you have a separate section housing all benefits documentation (such as flyers, insurance riders, etc.), and best of all, it runs FAST.

Nachteile:

I honestly cannot think of any cons for PlanSource, any drawbacks would most likely be related to how well your organization makes use of its features.