Wir helfen Unternehmen in Deutschland
seit 15 Jahren bei der Softwareauswahl

Über Calamari

Calamari ist integriert mit Slack, JIRA, G Suite und Office365. Verfolge Deine HR Aufzeichnungen, Urlaub, PTO, Teilnahme und verwalte Zeiterfassungen.

Erfahre mehr über Calamari

Vorteile:

Ease of use and user friendliness. The color and overall look and feel.

Nachteile:

I would say that the price is our worst handicap.

Bewertungen zu Calamari

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,6
Kundenservice
4,9
Funktionen
4,5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9,0/10

Calamari hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,7 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 517 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Calamari bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (517)

Anto
Human Resources in Österreich
Kosmetik, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Kasa Beauty Trade GmbH

5,0 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: Alles in einem Programm als komplette Übersicht ist super

Vorteile:

Support sehr freundlich und Kompetent und einfacher Aufbau

Nachteile:

Man kann nicht 2 verschiedene Wochenschichten einstellenUnsere Friseure arbeiten in 2 Wochenschichten

Antwort von Calamari

vor 7 Monaten

Hello, Thank you for the review. Although we don't have the feature you mention, you can use daily work schedules to define work days and hours per day without the clock-in/clock-out hours.

Mary Anne
Mary Anne
VP of Operations in Philippinen
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Impressed so far!

5,0 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Experience with Calamari is beyond my expectations.

Vorteile:

I've been looking for a time and PTO tracker for my teams as we grow, and we have been previously using spreadsheets which has become too tedious. I signed up for a trial with Calamari and it was an easy discovery of value for money. Setup was easy, and whenever I encountered hiccups, their support was amazingly responsive (3-4 mins response time). I've seen bugs but they fix it in just a few minutes after I reported it. The effort their support team takes to actually help me out was very much commendable (they fixed my accrual rules, sent me screenshots of my actual account on where I can tweak something). They are also very patient, I love tinkering and their support walked me through the entire setup.The integrations with Slack and Google Calendar are also one of the many things I loved.

Nachteile:

Not really a con, but I'd love to see an option to restrict requests on specific months/days.

Sarah
Operations Coordinator in Kanada
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent, low-cost solution for Non-profits!

4,0 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: By switching our leave management and time tracking to Calamari, we have greatly reduced the amount of administrative hours spent on tracking PTOs and ensuring staff are working an appropriate amount of hours. The Slack integration has also been a huge bonus - staff don't need to log in to yet another app and instead can manage time off and clocking in/out right from the Slack app that they already use all day long.

Vorteile:

Calamari has an easy to use, simple user design that was easy for our team to switch to. The support team is always very helpful in onboarding our organization and answering any questions to date. My favourite part is the Slack integration; my team uses Slack for daily communication, so having the ability to do practically anything you needed for time tracking and leave management within Slack has been extremely convenient.

Nachteile:

One feature that I think may be lacking is the work schedules. As office workers a team's schedule is usually pretty similar from week-to-week, however, we offer flexible work schedules that have varied number of hours or days that are worked every other week. Calamari currently doesn't have the ability to customize work schedules to this level, which has led our operations team to have to put in more hours than we would have liked in setting up work schedules to properly reflect scheduled number of hours. I would also think this would be a major downfall for any organization that schedules shifts for their employees.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: AttendanceBot, Jibble und BambooHR

Warum Calamari gewählt wurde: To save valuable administrative time and reduce the chance of human error in paid time off calculations for staff.

Zuvor genutzte Software: Jibble und Microsoft Excel

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Calamari: Calamari had a more user-friendly design, offered both time tracking and leave management (which most other programs did not), offered non-profit pricing, and had an extremely easy to use Slack integration.

Fyvia
HR and H&S Officer in Zypern
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

FK Calamari Review

3,0 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: For a leave management system it is ok.

Vorteile:

That it provides an application and it is easier for our employees to log in.

Nachteile:

The manuals/guides/videos are not as explanatory as they need to be. Maybe some screenshots would help the users and the administrator. Also, the set up was not as easy as we thought and the support we had from Calamari was very limited and many times the answers of our questions were not helpfull or off topic.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: HR Partner

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Calamari: The cost.

Antwort von Calamari

vor 8 Monaten

Hello. Thank you for your review. Our Customer Success team is available to our customers during work hours in Poland. That's why in case of a very different time zone, you may have to wait a little bit longer, but we always answer all your questions. If you feel like we didn't answer them, try to contact CS team again and we'll make sure to help you.

Biljana
Biljana
People and Operations Manager in Serbien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great HR software as well as the support, that are always with you to help.

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall great experience, bravo!

Vorteile:

Excellent support, easy handling with Calamari

Nachteile:

We would like to have the possibility to export the review but in the color of each leave event (vacation, sick days each different color..) so we can visualize it through the review for each employee per month. It would help us with the salary accounting process.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: BambooHR

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Calamari: Better price, and great support from the first moment.

Dorota
Dorota
HR Business Partner in Polen
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201–500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A powerful solution to get rid of paperwork!

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Do you remember the days when all of your employees had to give you paper requests to go on vacations? I don't! Calamari is lovely, and we got rid of all the silly paperwork we had to do back in the past!

Vorteile:

- Really helpful regarding compliance. You don't have to remember about all those required by the labour law requests. You have them all inside one app! - Gives you plenty of customization options. We added a few custom made types of leave like Anniversary Vacay Days. It was super easy to configure. - Great integrations with Google calendar and slack. You can see all the most important information, not login in. - All in one virtual place! No more checking paper to verify PTOs!

Nachteile:

I can't think of any! Calamari changed my life :)

Antwort von Calamari

vor 2 Jahren

Hello! We're really glad to hear that! We're working hard to make Calamari a helpful and simple solution everyone can use. Managing the variety of labor policies is one of the features that make HR management in multinational companies easier ;).

Rino
Partner in Südafrika
Buchhaltung, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Calamari - weird name, great product

5,0 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: Very positive experience and once set up, we have been able to use the system reliably with no help needed from support

Vorteile:

Very simple to deploy with a transparent pricing structure

Nachteile:

In reality, nothing. The product is easy to customize and adapt for specific use

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Marketing & Werbung, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Calamari Review

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

This is the easiest software there is for my employees, who often struggled with more complicated ones. Also my favourite part is the ease of contact with customer service who are very fast, helpful and friendly and always solve my problems even when it's something specific for my organisation.

Nachteile:

I have no negatives here. I can see that things that might be done a bit better (but don't disturb daily work) are developed and introduced to make everything better :)

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: BambooHR

Warum Calamari gewählt wurde: Zoho was the least intuitive soft I've ever seen and and their customer service was really really bad.

Zuvor genutzte Software: Zoho CRM

Kamil
Kamil
CEO & Founder in Polen
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great value for money, solid software

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, I love it, easy to use, great value for money, awesome

Vorteile:

I like everything - it's easy to use, works as intended

Nachteile:

I have nothing negative to say about Calamari

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Google Sheets und Microsoft Excel

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Calamari: Great support, great value for money, no brainer purchase

Antwort von Calamari

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you for a great review! We're glad Calamari suits your needs and we hope you will love our new features!

Alejandro
Chief in Spanien
Schreiben & Editieren, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Helps to organize yourself

5,0 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

Good app for organazing shifts and keep track of working hours

Nachteile:

Sometimes it gets a little bit slow updating data

Athanasius
Entrepreneur in Simbabwe
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Affordibilty

5,0 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Vorteile:

The software can be used at different sites for entities that have multiple offices.

Nachteile:

It has limited end-user exprience. It has glitches sometimes when operating offline.

Joana
Founder and Managing Partner in Portugal
Kosmetik, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Clock and Leave Management

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

We use mainly the time tracking and leave management features, and it works well.

Nachteile:

I would like to have a feature to evaluate work performance for employees.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Factorial

Warum Calamari gewählt wurde: Factorial does not work with small companies.

Zuvor genutzte Software: Factorial

Antwort von Calamari

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you for your review! In near future we're planning to introduce the new module connected to employees' documents. If you want to know more, please contact us.

Lauren
Business Manager in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good but Not Great

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We moved from paper forms to online. Calamari has a nice visual to it, and seemed to me to be intuitive to use. Set up was mediocre; I think it could be easier but also in testing other products, it's not the worst. We chose to use just the time off portion and not the clock in/out option. This does mean, however, that the time accrued for PTO is not accurate, and while I have told my staff that the accurate accounting is on each paystub, they are frustrated by that.
Additionally, while I feel the system is really self-explanatory, people seem to have trouble with requesting partial days, changing the type of PTO requested (vacation, sick, etc), and requesting multiple days at once.
The customer service is good; they are happy to answer questions you may have.
I decided to look into their clock in/clock out option, to streamline three products that we use, but I did not like the options of a mobile app, web app, or beacons. I didn't like that the beacons did not take into account lunch breaks. I could set a lunch break for everyone, but then if they took 45 minutes instead of an hour, or 1hr5min, it doesn't take that into account.

Vorteile:

I wanted a product that fit in our budget, that could keep track of time off requests online. I was tired of paper floating everywhere! Calamari fit that bill.

Nachteile:

There is no way to edit your time off request. If you make a mistake, the entire request has to be deleted, then the manager has to approve the cancellation, then you can resubmit the request. It's a lot of steps.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: uAttend, QuickBooks Time, BambooHR und Clockify

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Calamari: Cost

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Internet, 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Almost invisible and very flexible absences tracking tool

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: It takes a while to set up Calamari properly but after you do (and you can always reach out to their support and receive answers and detailed instructions in short time) it works on its own and you just invite new people as they join the team. We have switched from our previousOn a daily basis, I almost don't notice we use Calamari because no one reaches out to me with any issues or questions on how to use it.

Vorteile:

- thanks to Calamari shared calendars being easily added to GCal we can automatically see any planned absences in the team (holidays, remote work, business trips, sick leave etc) directly in our GCals (previously we had to keep a separate shared team GCal for these and add absences manually) - everyone is able to check their current entitlement anytime with just a couple of clicks and request their time off on the go - no need to send emails to multiple people in the company to request time off and have it registered (this was solved with a customised approval flow) - appointing the substitute can be done at the stage of requesting time off - you can send all notifications to Slack and track status of your request from there - multiple, customisable approval flows and absence types - customised holiday calendars which can be linked to individual users or teams (very helpful especially in Germany) - no need to track the absences manually: it takes a couple of clicks to generate absence reports and requests required for payroll - very responsive and competent support

Nachteile:

I only wish that we used Calamari on the company level. With other team being first to register for it, we can't fully integrate with GSuite and it takes up to 24 hours for the Calamari shared calendar to sync with GCal.

Danielle
VP in USA
Großhandel, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Leave Management Tracking

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Great SAAS that is available for a great cost. We didn't need anything super powerful. We actually have the same functionality for free with our ADP software, but pay for Calamari because it is easier from a management perspective.

Vorteile:

The software is very flexible with regards to being able to track a variety of leave methods. We have different people at different levels of the company who get various entitlements and Calamari was able to handle it all. We also are able to track our business travel of our sales managers through the system which is helpful too.

Nachteile:

The app is fairly easy, but the user interface could be a bit easier for users who are not as computer savvy. It could be a little more clear on what time they have less what time is scheduled for their net time leftover.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Zoho Recruit, BambooHR und Freshteam

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Calamari: Cost

Antwort von Calamari

vor 2 Jahren

Hello! Thank you for your opinion. We're working on some improvements in our UX/UI design and we hope they will cover your needs. If you need assistance with understanding how our software works, you can contact our Customer Success team. We can arrange a meeting when we'll explain to you everything that isn't clear. Please, contact us via https://calamari.io/contact or by our website's chat.

Lisa
HR in Schweiz
Telekommunikation, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Calamari is a great and user-friendly time management product

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overtime has been much easier to check with Calamari then with the system we used before. It takes less time to implement and gives every manager the possibility to monitor their teams. Users are quite happy with the system: easy to add and validate absences. The many possibilities to add the time in the clock in module, using or not the app, makes it very adaptable to every user.

Vorteile:

it is easy to adapt to any situation, easy to modify and very easy to use. The implementation of the software might take quite long at the beginning, but once it's working, it takes less than 5 min to add new users, adapt their activity rate or week types. The leave module is very practical, especially because anyone can check the absence/presence of all team members. The integration with Outlook and Microsoft Office is a great advantage.

Nachteile:

The only thing that could be improved is to add the possibility to set up a date when there is a change of activity rate or week type for an employee.

Elia
IT Leader in Nicaragua
Bankwesen, 201–500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Calamari Review

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I don't have a lot of time using it, but I do like the interface, it is really user friendly and intuitive. You can easily find the options you need and it allows you to update almost anything. Besides, the integration with Slack makes it really easy for the end users, they just need to add the Calamari bot and they will see the options to punch in, punch out or mark their breaks or lunches. The tool is really cool.

Vorteile:

I truly like that this tool is really complete. It has almost everything you can think of regarding the employees schedules, if you need the users to punch from different locations or to punch from different means like mobile phone or web browser, this tool has it all, it even has the option to print QR codes, you can print the code and place them strategically on your office so the employees can go and scan the code to punch. I also like that it has integration with G Suite and Slack, you can use these tools to import your employees, which makes it really easy to start.

Nachteile:

The only thing that I don't like is that you need to enter the work days of the employees, you need to specify the time the employees work a day, but if you work in a company where the schedules are updated a lot, this part might be a little cumbersome. Apart from that, all good, the tool has it basically all you need for maintaining your employees schedules.

Jeta
HR Manager in USA
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Leave management system

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: our company was old school trucking company without a software to manage the time off. The PTO management was done manually and there were a lot of mistakes and confusions.Calamari changed our day to day business life and the requests for PTO were done fast and smooth. Both employees and managers love the transparent calendar function where they can see who is off and when.

Vorteile:

it is very user friendly and easy to use for all employees even those who are not that friendly to technology. I also like the reporting of this software, it is one click and very fast way of getting your data.

Nachteile:

i am very happy with all the functionalities of Calamari. It is very user friendly and to train employees on how to use it it is fast and smooth. I don't have cons.

Antwort von Calamari

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you for your opinion! We're glad that Calamari was able to help your company! It's great to know that organizations from all kinds of industries can benefit from our software. We wish you a great experience and if you would need any help - our Customer Success team is ready to help.

Franek
Creative & Biz Operations Specialist in Polen
Eventservice, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Opinion

5,0 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: Electronic leave requests and online time registration can help you manage your business and startup on a daily basis.

Vorteile:

- The company saves on office space;- Employees save money and travel time;- Remote work is seen as an advantage; - the company has employees all over the world and can use the best specialists

Nachteile:

- With distributed teams, there is a greater risk of misunderstandings- It is not possible to build a company culture in the office, as, for example, Google

Antwort von Calamari

vor 8 Monaten

Thank you for your review. We're working n our new Core HR module which is fcused on people and documents. With new features you will be able to give your employees additional information that will help you manage distributed teams.

Natalia
People&Culture Partner in Polen
Glücksspiel & Casinos, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

irreplaceable!

5,0 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: I recommend Calamari to anyone looking for a simple and effective time management tool. I'm waiting for a more extensive HR doc module, the ATS would be a dream! :) Kudos to the customer service team, they are quick and very helpful!

Vorteile:

It's how easy it is to use. Incredibly improves the work in the team and between the managers. We fell in love with slack integration, we are now up to date!

Nachteile:

Sometimes some functions are not intuitive, or seem trivial and are not implemented, such as the ability to copy hours in a timesheet on a desktop app.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Jira und tomHRM

Evija
Regional HR and Administration Manager in Thailand
Finanzdienstleistungen, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The best customer support and user friendly software

5,0 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: 10/10

Vorteile:

Definitely the customer support is something that stands out. Excellent communication, and they always make it work. Even at the tasks that we would be able to figure out ourselves. I have never experienced it anywhere else.

Nachteile:

I would love to have more features. Currently there is a new module - Core HR but it still has the very basics. It is amazing software, if only the basic information needs to be stored and managed.

Antwort von Calamari

vor 8 Monaten

Hello! Thank you for the review! We're working hard on our Core HR module to add more features and make it even more usefull. You can find all the new updates on our What's New page here: https://calamari.io/whats-new

Roch
Owner in Norwegen
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very good tool for time tracking in bussiness.

5,0 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: We have managed to deliver empolyees timesheets on time!I save a lot of time to settle down time spent on aprojects. If it's more than three at a time, I had to spent few hours every two weeks, to find out what to allocate to which customer, now it is much easier.

Vorteile:

Ease of usage and managing.Taking back control over timetracking to the projects I work with.

Nachteile:

no photo upload feature,Window for acceptance of employee declared time spent, should be chronological.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Timely

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Calamari: ease of usage

Arkadiusz
VP of Engineering in Polen
Computer-Software, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

The best tool for the absence management

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Thanks to Calamari, managing absences and holidays of all the employees in two offices, in two different countries is now fairly simple and efficient. Each office may have its own rules and holidays and yet, thanks to the shared calendar and employee catalogue, we have a full transparency of whom, when and why has a day off.

Vorteile:

- Simple and yet powerful management of absences (approving holidays through Slack is such a time saver) - Extended setup possibilities for the absence types (accrual rules) - Possibility of configuring everything, including holidays calendars, types of absences, contracts and approval processes - Slack and google calendar integrations - Great customer care and fast feedback, our issues with Slack integration were solved pretty fast

Nachteile:

- The look and feel of the web app is a bit outdated (but it's simple and clean which is good) - UX is a bit clunky from time to time (especially when you have multiple accrual rules to work with under one absence type)

Brianna
HR Director in USA
Computer-Software, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

User-Friendly, Affordable, and Customizable

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Our current HRIS/Payroll system doesn't properly accommodate our unique PTO policies, therefore we had to find an outside solution. Calamari has been wonderful. It was very easy to setup and we've had great adoption from our employees. They use the system every single day.

Vorteile:

I really enjoy the ease of use and how the customization. We have unique time off policies and teleworking policies. The system can accommodate all type of policies.

Nachteile:

The sync or integration with Google was a little challenging. We had to contact the support team a few times to get it fully integrated and working properly. However, the support team was responsive and helpful.

Emma
Manager in UK
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Solid product for the price great customer support

4,0 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall extremely useful for the money and your support function [sensitive content hidden] is amazing

Vorteile:

Love how it integrates with slack, very user friendly and like all the videos available

Nachteile:

When you need to make an amendment sometimes it’s not so intuitive, like amending staff working schedule part way through year, then it requires customer support. I think just a few more FAQ videos would avoid this.

Antwort von Calamari

vor 8 Monaten

Hello! Thank you for your opinion. We want our customers to be able to set Calamari up by themselves, that's why we're always look for new ways to help. I'll forward your message to the Customer Success team so they can improved our Help Center.