Wir helfen Unternehmen in Deutschland
seit 15 Jahren bei der Softwareauswahl

Über Calamari

Calamari ist integriert mit Slack, JIRA, G Suite und Office365. Verfolge Deine HR Aufzeichnungen, Urlaub, PTO, Teilnahme und verwalte Zeiterfassungen.

Erfahre mehr über Calamari

Vorteile:

Ease of use and user friendliness. The color and overall look and feel.

Nachteile:

I would say that the price is our worst handicap.

Bewertungen zu Calamari

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,6
Kundenservice
4,9
Funktionen
4,5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9,0/10

Calamari hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,7 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 540 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Calamari bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (540)

Anto
Human Resources in Österreich
Kosmetik, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Kasa Beauty Trade GmbH

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Alles in einem Programm als komplette Übersicht ist super

Vorteile:

Support sehr freundlich und Kompetent und einfacher Aufbau

Nachteile:

Man kann nicht 2 verschiedene Wochenschichten einstellenUnsere Friseure arbeiten in 2 Wochenschichten

Antwort von Calamari

letztes Jahr

Hello, Thank you for the review. Although we don't have the feature you mention, you can use daily work schedules to define work days and hours per day without the clock-in/clock-out hours.

Dorota
Dorota
HR Business Partner in Polen
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201–500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A powerful solution to get rid of paperwork!

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Do you remember the days when all of your employees had to give you paper requests to go on vacations? I don't! Calamari is lovely, and we got rid of all the silly paperwork we had to do back in the past!

Vorteile:

- Really helpful regarding compliance. You don't have to remember about all those required by the labour law requests. You have them all inside one app! - Gives you plenty of customization options. We added a few custom made types of leave like Anniversary Vacay Days. It was super easy to configure. - Great integrations with Google calendar and slack. You can see all the most important information, not login in. - All in one virtual place! No more checking paper to verify PTOs!

Nachteile:

I can't think of any! Calamari changed my life :)

Antwort von Calamari

vor 3 Jahren

Hello! We're really glad to hear that! We're working hard to make Calamari a helpful and simple solution everyone can use. Managing the variety of labor policies is one of the features that make HR management in multinational companies easier ;).

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Marketing & Werbung, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Calamari Review

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

This is the easiest software there is for my employees, who often struggled with more complicated ones. Also my favourite part is the ease of contact with customer service who are very fast, helpful and friendly and always solve my problems even when it's something specific for my organisation.

Nachteile:

I have no negatives here. I can see that things that might be done a bit better (but don't disturb daily work) are developed and introduced to make everything better :)

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: BambooHR

Warum Calamari gewählt wurde: Zoho was the least intuitive soft I've ever seen and and their customer service was really really bad.

Zuvor genutzte Software: Zoho CRM

Natalia
People Partner in Polen
Glücksspiel & Casinos, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

game changer :)

5,0 vor 2 Monaten

Vorteile:

We are a small IT company that wants to digitize all applications because our work is flexible regarding time and place. Requests, entitlements, and time management are all in one place. We can't imagine our daily work without Calamari notifications on Slack. It improves our work-life :)

Nachteile:

Initially, the interface seemed a bit clunky, but the Calamari team welcomes feedback and has made great progress over the past year. They ask about improvements and implement them quickly!

Fyvia
HR and H&S Officer in Zypern
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

FK Calamari Review

3,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: For a leave management system it is ok.

Vorteile:

That it provides an application and it is easier for our employees to log in.

Nachteile:

The manuals/guides/videos are not as explanatory as they need to be. Maybe some screenshots would help the users and the administrator. Also, the set up was not as easy as we thought and the support we had from Calamari was very limited and many times the answers of our questions were not helpfull or off topic.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: HR Partner

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Calamari: The cost.

Antwort von Calamari

letztes Jahr

Hello. Thank you for your review. Our Customer Success team is available to our customers during work hours in Poland. That's why in case of a very different time zone, you may have to wait a little bit longer, but we always answer all your questions. If you feel like we didn't answer them, try to contact CS team again and we'll make sure to help you.

Katie
Director of Finance and Operations in USA
Fundraising, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Customer Servcie

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Our overall experience is fantastic. [sensitive content hidden] is great!

Vorteile:

[sensitive content hidden]! She is amazing. From the first time I inquired about Calamari through to two years later. She is so responsive and helpful with any question or assistance we may need. The system is so user friendly. Our entire team really enjoys the platform.

Nachteile:

N/A. Honestly, it is cost effective, user friendly, and integrates with Microsoft Office. There are NO cons!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Slack

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Calamari: We ultimately chose Calamari over other platforms because of [sensitive content hidden]. She followed up and was thorough and patience through our decision-making time.

AMY
CSR in USA
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Simple and easy to use!

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Love it! What an absolute time saver for keeping track of employee time off. The customer support is phenomenal, and they continue to help set up and answer questions in a timely manner.

Vorteile:

Ease of employees logging in their vacation and sick time. Visibility to all on one calendar. Less administrative burden on keeping track of time off. And there is a mobile app that helps our salespeople who are on the road see who is off in the office.

Nachteile:

The calendar view could show a bit more detail on the absence up front. As of now you have to "hover" over the individual to see if they are off the entire day or just taking a couple of hours off.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Time Tracker

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Calamari: Excellent demo and easy platform. It was a breeze working with our onboarding rep at Calamari, and they continue to support anything that comes up along the way.

Kamil
Kamil
CEO & Founder in Polen
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great value for money, solid software

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, I love it, easy to use, great value for money, awesome

Vorteile:

I like everything - it's easy to use, works as intended

Nachteile:

I have nothing negative to say about Calamari

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Google Sheets und Microsoft Excel

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Calamari: Great support, great value for money, no brainer purchase

Antwort von Calamari

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you for a great review! We're glad Calamari suits your needs and we hope you will love our new features!

Mona
HR Manager in Schweiz
Finanzdienstleistungen, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Everting you can look for in one app

5,0 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: The setup process is very easy and they are helpful every step of the way

Vorteile:

I like that it considers all the flexibility options. You can control and change anything. Also the customer support has been super! i have dealt with one person from start to the end (her name is Ewelina) and she has been a superstar in the transition and always available. Also the mobile app is amazing

Nachteile:

Nothing comes to mind. I am very happy thus far.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: edays

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Calamari: Trial option, and flexibility in the settings

Biljana
Biljana
People and Operations Manager in Serbien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great HR software as well as the support, that are always with you to help.

5,0 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall great experience, bravo!

Vorteile:

Excellent support, easy handling with Calamari

Nachteile:

We would like to have the possibility to export the review but in the color of each leave event (vacation, sick days each different color..) so we can visualize it through the review for each employee per month. It would help us with the salary accounting process.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: BambooHR

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Calamari: Better price, and great support from the first moment.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very easy and cost effective solution for Absence Management

4,0 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: I have been using Calamari in my last two jobs (I actually proposed and set it up in my current one) and I find it an easy and cost effective solution

Vorteile:

Easy to use Custom settings for every employee Fair cost

Nachteile:

Sometimes it appears bugs Entitlement always set to previous year for some weird reason

Lauren
Business Manager in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good but Not Great

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: We moved from paper forms to online. Calamari has a nice visual to it, and seemed to me to be intuitive to use. Set up was mediocre; I think it could be easier but also in testing other products, it's not the worst. We chose to use just the time off portion and not the clock in/out option. This does mean, however, that the time accrued for PTO is not accurate, and while I have told my staff that the accurate accounting is on each paystub, they are frustrated by that.
Additionally, while I feel the system is really self-explanatory, people seem to have trouble with requesting partial days, changing the type of PTO requested (vacation, sick, etc), and requesting multiple days at once.
The customer service is good; they are happy to answer questions you may have.
I decided to look into their clock in/clock out option, to streamline three products that we use, but I did not like the options of a mobile app, web app, or beacons. I didn't like that the beacons did not take into account lunch breaks. I could set a lunch break for everyone, but then if they took 45 minutes instead of an hour, or 1hr5min, it doesn't take that into account.

Vorteile:

I wanted a product that fit in our budget, that could keep track of time off requests online. I was tired of paper floating everywhere! Calamari fit that bill.

Nachteile:

There is no way to edit your time off request. If you make a mistake, the entire request has to be deleted, then the manager has to approve the cancellation, then you can resubmit the request. It's a lot of steps.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: uAttend, QuickBooks Time, BambooHR und Clockify

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Calamari: Cost

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Internet, 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Almost invisible and very flexible absences tracking tool

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: It takes a while to set up Calamari properly but after you do (and you can always reach out to their support and receive answers and detailed instructions in short time) it works on its own and you just invite new people as they join the team. We have switched from our previousOn a daily basis, I almost don't notice we use Calamari because no one reaches out to me with any issues or questions on how to use it.

Vorteile:

- thanks to Calamari shared calendars being easily added to GCal we can automatically see any planned absences in the team (holidays, remote work, business trips, sick leave etc) directly in our GCals (previously we had to keep a separate shared team GCal for these and add absences manually) - everyone is able to check their current entitlement anytime with just a couple of clicks and request their time off on the go - no need to send emails to multiple people in the company to request time off and have it registered (this was solved with a customised approval flow) - appointing the substitute can be done at the stage of requesting time off - you can send all notifications to Slack and track status of your request from there - multiple, customisable approval flows and absence types - customised holiday calendars which can be linked to individual users or teams (very helpful especially in Germany) - no need to track the absences manually: it takes a couple of clicks to generate absence reports and requests required for payroll - very responsive and competent support

Nachteile:

I only wish that we used Calamari on the company level. With other team being first to register for it, we can't fully integrate with GSuite and it takes up to 24 hours for the Calamari shared calendar to sync with GCal.

Danielle
VP in USA
Großhandel, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Leave Management Tracking

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Great SAAS that is available for a great cost. We didn't need anything super powerful. We actually have the same functionality for free with our ADP software, but pay for Calamari because it is easier from a management perspective.

Vorteile:

The software is very flexible with regards to being able to track a variety of leave methods. We have different people at different levels of the company who get various entitlements and Calamari was able to handle it all. We also are able to track our business travel of our sales managers through the system which is helpful too.

Nachteile:

The app is fairly easy, but the user interface could be a bit easier for users who are not as computer savvy. It could be a little more clear on what time they have less what time is scheduled for their net time leftover.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Zoho Recruit, BambooHR und Freshteam

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Calamari: Cost

Antwort von Calamari

vor 3 Jahren

Hello! Thank you for your opinion. We're working on some improvements in our UX/UI design and we hope they will cover your needs. If you need assistance with understanding how our software works, you can contact our Customer Success team. We can arrange a meeting when we'll explain to you everything that isn't clear. Please, contact us via https://calamari.io/contact or by our website's chat.

Lisa
HR in Schweiz
Telekommunikation, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Calamari is a great and user-friendly time management product

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Overtime has been much easier to check with Calamari then with the system we used before. It takes less time to implement and gives every manager the possibility to monitor their teams. Users are quite happy with the system: easy to add and validate absences. The many possibilities to add the time in the clock in module, using or not the app, makes it very adaptable to every user.

Vorteile:

it is easy to adapt to any situation, easy to modify and very easy to use. The implementation of the software might take quite long at the beginning, but once it's working, it takes less than 5 min to add new users, adapt their activity rate or week types. The leave module is very practical, especially because anyone can check the absence/presence of all team members. The integration with Outlook and Microsoft Office is a great advantage.

Nachteile:

The only thing that could be improved is to add the possibility to set up a date when there is a change of activity rate or week type for an employee.

Jay
HR Manager in El Salvador
Marketing & Werbung, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent HR Management tool

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: On the few occasions that we have required support or assistance they have been extremely attentive both through the live chat feature and over emails. We've received 5 star service at every turn. Our thanks go to their team for being so responsive.

Vorteile:

We use Calamari for a range of HR activities. The most useful features that we use on a daily basis include: 1. Absence Requests: Employees are able to request paid time off / vacations / unpaid leave etc in a formal and structured manner. The approval process is easy to calibrate and set up for managers. Provides an easy process where documentation can be added to support requests (such as medical leave notes). 2. Calendar feature: When payroll exceptions need to be considered, the calendar feature is an easy way to make any adjustments that need to be made. It also enables you to plan for staggering of vacations for employees inside the same department. 3. Employees: Easy to create a database of all employees where information from starting dates, salary etc. can be recorded and quickly accessed. 4. Reports: Functional and and easy to prepare using this feature.

Nachteile:

As far as the requirements of our business go, Calamari offers all the necessary features (and additional ones) that we need. We have no complaints regarding the software that have come up in the time we have been using it.

Waseem
Head of Digital in UK
Professionelles Training & Coaching, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent, efficient software for small teams and businesses

5,0 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

Especially for a smaller business, the level of visibility it gives us over everyone's leave / absences and the benefit we gain from being able to plan around this. Not to mention integration into Slack and Outlook Calendar which really just helps to elevate Calamari as a great cloud solution for our needs.

Nachteile:

When we switched our financial year away from the calendar year, it took us a little while to get our head around how to set that up in Calamari, but we reached out for customer support and they guided us through the process. It's fiddly but the support team are on hand to help with any enquiries.

Antwort von Calamari

letztes Jahr

Hello! Thank you for your opinion. We're glad that our Customer Success team was able to help you. We work hard to make sure that our customer will always get the help they need.

Ashley
Office Manager in UK
Rechtsberatung, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great product and really simple to use

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Calamari was simple to implement and use. All features have been welcomed by our company and we look forward to seeing new modules added in the furture.

Vorteile:

The product has allowed us to bring our clocking in system alongside our Holiday requests, it gives us a better overview of which staff are working and when. The timesheet feature allows us to easily work out hours worked at the end of each month so that payroll becomes much easier to control. Having the ability to export to excel makes reporting simpler and less time consuming.

Nachteile:

We would like to be able to set up shift patterns for staff on a rolling basis. Some staff members will work different shifts each week so rather than a project A or B we would like to see multiple shift patterns to click on to clock in and email notifications to be sent to management should staff members be late or not attend a shift.

Saul
System Architect in Spanien
Bildungsmanagement, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good software but expensive for us

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: It is an excellent software that does what it says. For us and for every company that does not have budget for many SaaS, the price is too expensive. As responsible for the IT internal services, we probably will change the software in the next year for a cheaper one because we are an ONG Foundation and we cannot afford it. For the rest of SaaS we use to have specific budget agreements for non-profit or educational institutions.

Vorteile:

usability the software is mature enough

Nachteile:

I would say that the price is our worst handicap By other hands, I would like to have more functionalities like HR (contacts, payrolls, etc) management.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: absence.io, Replicon, OrangeHRM und Toggl Track

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Calamari: Easy of use, sync with G Suite, check-in.

Evija
Regional HR and Administration Manager in Thailand
Finanzdienstleistungen, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The best customer support and user friendly software

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: 10/10

Vorteile:

Definitely the customer support is something that stands out. Excellent communication, and they always make it work. Even at the tasks that we would be able to figure out ourselves. I have never experienced it anywhere else.

Nachteile:

I would love to have more features. Currently there is a new module - Core HR but it still has the very basics. It is amazing software, if only the basic information needs to be stored and managed.

Antwort von Calamari

letztes Jahr

Hello! Thank you for the review! We're working hard on our Core HR module to add more features and make it even more usefull. You can find all the new updates on our What's New page here: https://calamari.io/whats-new

Roch
Owner in Norwegen
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very good tool for time tracking in bussiness.

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We have managed to deliver empolyees timesheets on time!I save a lot of time to settle down time spent on aprojects. If it's more than three at a time, I had to spent few hours every two weeks, to find out what to allocate to which customer, now it is much easier.

Vorteile:

Ease of usage and managing.Taking back control over timetracking to the projects I work with.

Nachteile:

no photo upload feature,Window for acceptance of employee declared time spent, should be chronological.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Timely

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Calamari: ease of usage

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Calamari perfect for our company's needs

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Very easy to use and it's user friendly. Perfect software for our company esp. to keep track of both PTO and PSL requests. It was very easy to learn on how to use this and easy to set up.

Nachteile:

It doesn't integrate with ADP for PSL leave so I have to update the PSL hours manually every month.

Antwort von Calamari

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you for a great review! If there's something you need, you can always write to our Customer Success team - they will help you find a way to resolve your issue. You can also check our API documentation: https://developers.calamari.io/ it might help to make your own integration to solve the problem.

Brianna
HR Director in USA
Computer-Software, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

User-Friendly, Affordable, and Customizable

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Our current HRIS/Payroll system doesn't properly accommodate our unique PTO policies, therefore we had to find an outside solution. Calamari has been wonderful. It was very easy to setup and we've had great adoption from our employees. They use the system every single day.

Vorteile:

I really enjoy the ease of use and how the customization. We have unique time off policies and teleworking policies. The system can accommodate all type of policies.

Nachteile:

The sync or integration with Google was a little challenging. We had to contact the support team a few times to get it fully integrated and working properly. However, the support team was responsive and helpful.

Emma
Manager in UK
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Solid product for the price great customer support

4,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Overall extremely useful for the money and your support function [sensitive content hidden] is amazing

Vorteile:

Love how it integrates with slack, very user friendly and like all the videos available

Nachteile:

When you need to make an amendment sometimes it’s not so intuitive, like amending staff working schedule part way through year, then it requires customer support. I think just a few more FAQ videos would avoid this.

Antwort von Calamari

letztes Jahr

Hello! Thank you for your opinion. We want our customers to be able to set Calamari up by themselves, that's why we're always look for new ways to help. I'll forward your message to the Customer Success team so they can improved our Help Center.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Amazing and easy to use tool

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I love the service. We used it some years ago, due to restructuration we stopped. But now we new teams it was the right tool to use.

Vorteile:

It's very user friendly and highly customizable for our teams in different countries.

Nachteile:

Maybe the search function. It only allows to search employees with the first name, but not with any other name.

Antwort von Calamari

vor 3 Jahren

Hello! Thank you for your opinion! We want Calamari to be easy and intuitive for all our customers. I'll let our team know about your problem and we'll try to make it work better for you. In case of any other ideas or problems, contact us so we can help you ;)