Very good overall, ocaissional slow downs cause some frustrations

Bewertet am 5.4.2018
Steve O.
Manager
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: The reports that are sent to customer's are very professional and well received. We are able to easily document our findings with pictures and graphics. The organized format for conducting the inspections leads to a more thorough vehicle inspection and additional opportunities for sales.

Nachteile: Some of our cons are not entirely the software's fault. One issue we have is the photos virtually always have to be rotated to have the correct orientation, an annoying detail that slows down the process. This may be a hardware compatability issue according to one of the support people I dealt with early on, but annoying never the less.
We have trouble with buy in from our techs on performing the inspections, and this has been our biggest struggle. Additional videos geared towards the techs on how to effectively photograph different findings, such as worn pads, etc. would be helpful. Some of our techs feel the program slows them down, however we have tried to reinforce to them that slowing down and being more thorough in the inspection process is the goal, and "the old way" was flawed too, but this has been a tough sell.
Additional graphics and animations on tires would be helpful, perhaps with different irregular wear patterns demonstrated

Autoserve helps gain customer trust from the drop, with visual proof for the customer to see.

Bewertet am 29.3.2018
Josh W.
Service Manager
Automotive, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Increased ticket average and overall sales. The program isn't utilized as much on waiting customers because we can take them to their vehicle and show them. But it certainly eliminates any question

Vorteile: The capability of loading pics and videos, and it's easily accessible from any computer. It also eliminates the paper checklist that get dirty/greasy/oily. Customers can keep the report in their email for life rather than searching for "that report" the dealer gave them.

Nachteile: Videos must be kept to a minimum and most smart phones wont display report. The program glitches at times, or site is down, or pics wont load (but we've corrected that as of lately).

Autoserve1

Bewertet am 19.7.2016
Jason M.
Service Manager
Automotive, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: It's simple and easy to use. AutoServe1 lets us be completely transparent to the customers which is a huge thing in this industry. To the customer It lets them see everything thats going on with their can and eliminates all speculation. It even works great for the small stuff and it all adds up. We have a target ticket price of 2.3 labor hours per ticket. So if you want to sell a customer a fuel filter because his fuel filter is rusted horribly and he says, "Well I don't know anything about fuel filters and my car seems to be driving fine." Then you show him a picture of it, and he says "Oh My Gosh I do need that!" Now  you just raised your ticket price another .7, In our area, since we are close to a lot of colleges, AutoServe1 works really well to help us communicate with the parents of the kids who are brining in their cars. The parents are all over the country but we can send them the pictures and videos by email and text about what needs to be fixed and they can make the decision to go ahead

We have enjoyed using Autoserve1 for the past 4 years

Bewertet am 2.4.2018
Philip C.
Manager
Automotive, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We get to open doors that people think are always closed.

Vorteile: The thing that we enjoy the most from the Autoserve1 inspections is that what is emailed or texted to our guest is easy to open and easy to read into. We have looked at so of the other platforms and continue to agree that this gives a ton of information and is easy to guide through.

Nachteile: That thing that gets the most talked about is how pictures and videos some times do not come through. Our facility is top notch when it comes to WiFi coverage and it seems to be a software issue most of the time.

EXPERIENCE IS GREAT EASY TO USE CUSTOMERS LIKE THE REPORT

Bewertet am 2.4.2018
Jay P.
OWNER
Automotive, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Easy to use and it gives you a great report to review with the customer

Vorteile: This program is very easy to use on the counter and as the mechanic using the tablet,customers get a a great report to put into there file and it is nice to show them videos or pictures of concerns we find with there vehicle

Nachteile: I really don't have any cons with this software,we do have some issues on the tablet end losing contact but it is not on your software

Great Value, Easy to Use!

Bewertet am 2.4.2018
David D.
Operations Manager
Einzelhandel, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Higher ARO, more customization, more transparency for the customer.

Vorteile: The software is easy to use, provides a great amount of information for both the customer and the adviser, and, if used correctly, can bump ARO significantly.

Nachteile: Connection issues using Samsung Tablets provided by Autoserve1; if the tablet is not in an extremely strong wi-fi zone, it takes forever to load photos and notes. Sometimes photos do not load at all. Easy workaround: use a cellphone to take photos/complete the initial inspection, then move to a desktop computer to finalize notes and other observations.

The Awesome AutoServe1

Bewertet am 6.7.2016
Bryan G.
President
Automotive, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We have been with AutoServe1 for over 3 years and our business has grown a lot with the help of AutoServe1. They have listened to what we need from them and are always looking to make the product better for us while always keeping the customer #1.

Vorteile: It is appealing to the eye, easy to use for both the shop and the customer.

Nachteile: Nothing if we have ever had a problem or a new idea they have taken care of it .

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von AutoServe1 an 6.7.2016

Thanks for your support Bryan.

Very seemless product once your team has got used to the process.

Bewertet am 24.7.2018
James M.
President
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: The ability to share the information with our clients. The ability to send images and video files. They are continually inproving the software. They just added a texting feature.

Nachteile: Just like most software it has some glitches from time to time. The learning process is a bit tough as it does add time to your inspections. But with practice it gets better.

cust. love it

Bewertet am 30.3.2018
Garrin E.
owner
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: the ability to show cust what is wrong with there car.they like the transparence to be able to see pic. and video of the things that are wrong with there car

Nachteile: no cons for software. cust like it and it is easy to use for techs and it works great. we have had some issues wher it has gone down and took some time to get back on line to be able to use again

It's tough to make the transition but very worth it in the end

Bewertet am 30.3.2018
James M.
Owner
Automotive, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Transparent.

Vorteile: The final report is worth it weight in gold. The customers always remark about how well explained the process is.

Nachteile: There are a few things that we would like to see added in the future ie. A online training/Assistant so new techs would be able to check for guidance. ( This would be added at shop level, so would be shop specific.)

Customers love it, techs love it after the initial hurdle of adapting to a new process

Bewertet am 2.4.2018
John W.
General manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Our ability to show customers what is actually going on with their car, the shop has visual proof to back up their diagnostics/inspection recommendations and not have it questioned at a later date.

Nachteile: Can be unreliable at times affecting workshop productivity, pictures can be missing once the inspection has been finished

Great system, customers really like as well.

Bewertet am 5.4.2018
Ron F.
Owner
Automotive, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Access to inspections and picture for review as well as history inspections. It's not always possible to inspect problems while the car is on the hoist so pictures are great.

Nachteile: Having to switch from service advisor to technician and back. Mostly when trying to open an inspection and then finish.

I think the software is great!

Bewertet am 21.7.2017
Matt M.
President
Automotive, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: I like the fact that you can clearly communicate the condition of the car so no information is left out.

Nachteile: The software is only as good as the people using it. So if your sales team can't make the sale, and the techs don't make the proper recommendations, then it's pretty much useless.

Easy to use and integrates with Protractor well

Bewertet am 2.4.2018
Mark M.
General Manager
Automotive, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Building customer trust. Offers transparency for our clients. Ease of use for the technicians. Easy to sell additional services and repairs.

Nachteile: The only complaint I have is there is something wrong with the way the review looks to the client. I have had quite a few 0 star reviews but the comments are always positive. I talked to Auto Serve about it and they didn't seem to think it was a problem.

Heavy user of the product and it's performed very well for what we expected.

Bewertet am 29.3.2018
Carlo S.
owner
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: .2 hrs per RO increase. Higher sales in leak related repairs. Higher buy in for sales that should be an easy sale. Transparency to the customer.

Vorteile: Protractor software tied together. Tech support is excellent. Clean look, easy to use for customers. Visually set up well.

Nachteile: Some competitors have more functions working and lesser price. little complicated for full tie in to the service packages in Protractor.

Good tool. Customers do like it. Does have some quirks to it.

Bewertet am 29.3.2018
Joseph H.
owner
Automotive, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Verification at the end

Vorteile: The ability to show customers more detail. Tracks use of the system to know if it is used properly by manager and technicians.

Nachteile: Sometimes it takes longer to send data to counter, my wifi signal is good, even though it is easy to use I would like it to be able to do more changes if I make a mistake on vehicles from my end, rather than calling in for support

Easy to use and the customers really like getting the reports.

Bewertet am 29.3.2018
Cyle H.
Service Manger
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Being able to send pictures with reports is a huge plus it shows the customer why we are recommending something. It builds trust with the customer. The techs find it easy to use and as service advisor I like that I can customize inspections to meet our customers needs.

Nachteile: I wish there was a way to attach the estimate for the work needed. If possible to to have a check list that can be responded to giving me what the customer approved or declined. That is really to only con, other than some software issue here and there.

Overall the program is easy to use and it is very easy to tailor the inspections to our business nee

Bewertet am 9.4.2018
Curtis A.
Lead Advisor
Automotive, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Increased maintenance sales, positive feedback from customers, helps communication between technician and advisors.

Vorteile: Excellent tool for consultation with customers, great visual aid, positive feedback from customers, has helped sell vehicle maintenance

Nachteile: Delay times, connectivity / drop outs, sometimes pictures do not come through and/or the drop down selections are not what the tech had chosen

gives customers a professional experiance

Bewertet am 2.4.2018
Brian A.
VP
Automotive, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: more acceptance to recommended services by our clients

Vorteile: technicians enjoy using it, saves all the wasted paper from the old way we use to do it, they like taking photos more now

Nachteile: the building of inspections could be more user friendly, if they had a drop down list that we could build with redundant comments, findings etc would make building them, like a library to choose from

Autoserve1 has been a great fit for my shop

Bewertet am 3.4.2018
Andy W.
Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I like being one of the only shops in my area to offer AS1. That's one reason why I'd hesitate to recommend this to other shops in my area.

Vorteile: Transparency with customers. Accountability with my technicians and my service writer. Improved communication.

Nachteile: When down, although infrequent, it's hard to go back to paper. Occasionally slow. Doesn't integrate with my point of sale software.

Great sales tool. Helps out customers to better understand the services they need.

Bewertet am 29.3.2018
Justin S.
Service Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Easy to use. Ability to attach pictures and video to help customers understand what they need. Helps us to stand out over other shops not using digital inspections. Has a very clean and professional layout.

Nachteile: Sometimes have problems with transferring orders from Mitchell software. If there are internet problems, the system is not functional.

Clear, Concise & User Friendly - Customer's Love it!

Bewertet am 2.4.2018
Rob H.
Service Manager
Automotive, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Being able to let the customers see the vehicle quickly and easily in real time and having full transparency.

Nachteile: Improvement needed on past recommendations - there should be a way for it to automatically recall the last mentioned items at the next inspection time and if they had been done since then, then they can be checked off right away when selected.

Autoserve has given our shop the ability to show our customers exactly what the technicians see.

Bewertet am 5.4.2018
Zack K.
Asst. service manager
Automotive, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: This is a great communication line and better trust builder.

Vorteile: The ability to capture pictures and video from our vehicle inspections it's a huge step forward in being able to gain customers' trust. All the information we need to share is easily sent via text or email and allows the customer to review their vehicle needs with visual proof before a service advisor contacts them.

Nachteile: Being exclusively internet based means a down server will cripple this system, so be prepared to have a backup plan in place

Using this inspection tool has increased our "close" rate significantly.

Bewertet am 2.4.2018
Don F.
CEO
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Tremendous improvement in customer communications.

Vorteile: Pictures are worth a thousand words. Being able to "see" when the report recipient is opening the report is invaluable.

Nachteile: Somewhat slow to implement recommendations and modifications to the software overall and not allowing each shop to create their own message template for the report.

Very customer friendly. Very efficient

Bewertet am 2.4.2018
Etienne B.
Prop
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Acknowledgement when the customers see their reports. We tAke time to complete thw estimAte and when the customer saw it, we called them. So they already know what we are talking about

Nachteile: Not linked with my POS. (Costar) . It would be wondurful to link autoserve1 with our Pos so it will be easier to search in thw histoey