Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,5/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,7/5

Über Snapt Balancer

Snapt bietet ein ADC, das sich radikal von anderen unterscheidet. Es ist der Load Balancer, der Web Accelerator und die WAF, die dein Netzwerk aufladen werden.

Erfahre mehr über Snapt Balancer

Zeigt 13 Bewertungen

Josh M.
Network Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.12.2018

"Great Value Balancer"

Vorteile: A lot cheaper than the big guys, but lots of features.

Nachteile: The Let's Encrypt functionality is still a work in progress, if they can perfect this feature it will be an awesome product.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Snapt an 17.12.2018

Thanks for the feedback Josh! We're releasing the Let's Encrypt update in December (2018) so really soon!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.12.2018
Andy H.
Group IT Manager
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.9.2018

"Couldn't justify price of big name competition"

Kommentare: We are using Snapt to provide HA based redundancy across two physical sites. We had attempted to do this previously with a standard Linux/HAProxy solution which gave some peculiar issues and was difficult to configure, maintain and monitor. Snapt takes away all the problems and provides a clean and simple GUI to control and view all aspects.

Vorteile: Took less than 15 mins to install and setup (using VM Appliance installation) to provide add HA protection to our MS Exchange environment. After trialling for 7 days we then started trials on a similar products. Within 3 hours of trialling we were back on Snapt and putting it live in production. Documentation in not an polished as some competitive products but with support being helpful and very responsive (we are talking minutes not hours) then scratching heads and reading documents to work out what to do is really not needed.

Nachteile: We have been using Snapt for around four months now. The only issue we have found has been with GUI performance slowing down but this was fixes by having the Snapt support guys assist in automatically trimming logs to keep the database to a reasonable size.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Snapt an 18.9.2018

Thanks Andy, great to hear you are happy! If you do have slowness issues it is typically logs in the DB; we can definitely assist further!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.9.2018
Chad L.
Bid Response Team
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.12.2018

"Snapt Balancer from Reseller Perspective"

Kommentare: My customer seems to be happy with the seamless process so far.

Vorteile: All I can say is that, as a representative of an IT reseller, Snapt was extremely prompt in providing pricing. I believe that this is a fine example of their customer service and devotion to their products.

Nachteile: I have not been able to determine any cons at this point. pricing and processing seem to be smooth.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Snapt an 20.12.2018

Thanks for the feedback Chad!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.12.2018
Tony L.
Systems Administrator
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.5.2019

"SnapT Management"

Vorteile: Using SnapT is easy and straightforward. The wizard for creating a load balancer was quick and simple. No need to know all the necessary ports and other settings. It is handled for you.

Nachteile: When setting up our load balancer for Exchange, even though it was simple with the wizard, it still took a little tweaking to get functional. But from a systems administrator perspective, it is something we like to do anyways.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.5.2019
Ahmed S.
Technical Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.9.2018

"As easy as 1,2,3"

Kommentare: Snapt Balancer allowed us to speed up deployment of a complete lead balancing solution in minutes instead of the hours and some times days it took us to configure all of this manually.

Vorteile: If you ever had to setup an Nginx load balancer by hand, you realize how complicated it can get, and with all the tuning parameters available for Nginx it becomes even more difficult to get a stable and day load balancer. Snapt Balancer had removed the complexity and made setting up a production grade load balancer as easy as 1,2,3.

Nachteile: The documentation are quite modest and could be enhanced.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Snapt an 19.9.2018

Thanks Ahmed, happy to hear you are loving the product!

You are right about documentation, we are actually launching (this quarter) a new online documentation portal. We'll keep you posted!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.9.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Network/Linux engineer
Computerspiele, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.9.2018

"Very good load balancer coming from Netscaler"

Kommentare: We were changing our datacenters from and to a different geographical location. The deployment of the virtual appliance and configuration were so easy, it made us wonder why the heavy hitters like Netscaler or F5 are so expensive.

Vorteile: - Simplicity of creating loadbalanced front- and backends, especially coming from Citrix Netscaler.
- Powerful HAproxy options can be used with raw config editing.
- NGINX can be used for UDP load balancing and website optimization through Snapt Accelerator.
- Backend checks work very good, no customer downtime because server instances that are not available.
- Slack integration for alerts works very good, we don't need SMS any more.
- We can use iptables/ipset to block blacklisted IP's! This drop a LOT of traffic which are not from our clients.
- Configuration backups are sent by mail automatically after installing the plugin.

Nachteile: - SNMP checks are not supported and snmpd is not installable(but Slack alerts leverage that)
- Server grouping into dynamic objects would be nice since we now have to disable the same servers in different backends.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Snapt an 1.10.2018

Thank you for the feedback! We're happy to hear it's working well for you!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.9.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
IT Director/g-speak Engineer
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.12.2018

"Fast and feature-rich"

Kommentare: Overall a great buy if you need a fast, feature-rich, supported balancer.

Vorteile: Snapt Balancer is very fast and lightweight. The entire bundle has a ton of features for a lot less. Customer support was pretty responsive.

Nachteile: I found the documentation a bit thin. If I was familiar with the products and their specific terminology/phrasology it would have made more sense. And several annoying bugs kept us from implementing as rapidly as we'd hoped (but they did resolve the bugs fairly quickly). Finer/smaller regions for GEO would be nice, as well.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Snapt an 5.12.2018

Thank you very much, we are so happy to hear you are enjoying it, and sorry to hear about the problems with documentation - we are currently working on it quite aggressively, and have launched a new documentation portal!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.12.2018
Simon R.
CTO
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.8.2016

"Great features, easy to use"

Kommentare: Was recommended this service by a friend and was pleasantly surprised that it suited our all of our immediate requirements. We decided to move off of our custom HAproxy instance. as it was taking too much "developer" time administering it and keeping it up-to-date.

Vorteile: - Very quick and easy to setup.
- Fully featured
- Met all of our immediate needs, that AWS and GCS solutions could not.
- Well Priced
- Eased a lot of the load off of our internal dev team

Nachteile: - Requires learning curve to use some of the features

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.8.2016
Jondré K.
Versorgungsunternehmen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.3.2017

"Great software"

Kommentare: Innovative and amazing software, backed by a stellar team. This is the way to go for any load balancing needs

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.3.2017
Thomas M.
Founder
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.9.2019

"Snapt Balancer"

Vorteile: Cost effective solution that simplifies complicated network management

Nachteile: Nothing negative to add as the setup was smooth and learning curve was minimal

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Snapt an 13.9.2019

Thanks Thomas, we're happy to hear you are happy!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.9.2019
Lauren C.
Systems Architect
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.9.2018

"Great for Management"

Vorteile: Makes managing HAproxy and nginx simple.

Nachteile: Interface alerts aren't always helpful (applying updates doesn't report on status/progress, just says that an update has been requested. Cost.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Snapt an 18.9.2018

Thanks Lauren! We've added a better notification of background patches applying - so it'll let you know while they are running etc. Make sure to update to the latest Framework version to get it!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.9.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
IT Principal Analyst
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.9.2018

"Great cost-effective replacement for our hw-based load balancers"

Kommentare: We are in the process of migrating systems to our new Snapt instances and the customer support we have received has been fantastic.

Vorteile: Easy to deploy, great reporting set, wizards to help setup common types of lb systems.

Nachteile: Redundancy is a little confusing to understand.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.9.2018
Tim E.
Technical Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.8.2016

"Swift, robust and powerful at a great price point!"

Kommentare: Downloaded the free trial and was soon after contacted by a Snapt representative offering their assistance and an option of a live demo. After the 30-60min tutorial I was ready to begin adding my servers to the Snapt platform. Certainly the best value for money load balancer/WAF/web accelerator I have come across.

Vorteile: Ease of use.
Rich feature set.
Competitive price tag.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.8.2016