GanttProject Bewertungen

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3,9/5
  • Kundenservice
    3,6/5

Über GanttProject

Kostenlose Projekt-Terminplanung und Management-App für Windows, OS X und Linux.

Erfahre mehr über GanttProject

Zeigt 91 Bewertungen

Michael M.
Producer, 1st Assistant Director, Unit Prod Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.4.2018

"BEST GANTT SOFTWARE AVAILABLE!"

Kommentare: I'm a longtime user and I'm so proud to see this freeware still available to people to use. 9/10!!

Vorteile: Honestly, I've been using this freeware program for MANY years and has helped me prepare gantt charts for many things, including but not limited to, detailed production schedules for film projects. I've also used it to create a development schedule for a mobile app I'm involved with. It's pretty easy to use once you understand the basics of gantt charts and you'll never use another program again. The best part is I've been using this software for a long time and have never had to pay a cent to use it. Can you say that about other similar products out there that have the same features? SIMPLY AMAZING. I'm so happy to see this company still up and running and wish them nothing but the best as we move further into 2018. Give it a shot, you have nothing to loose, literally. 9/10!

Nachteile: Nothing. It's free. It's simple. It's awesome. OK... if I had to get "picky", I'd maybe say the one thing that could make this better would be if they had an online version where you can access your gantt charts anywhere on-the-go. Other than that though, nothing to complain about!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.4.2018
Max P.
Manager, Professional Services & IT
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.6.2019

"Can't beat what you get for a free cross-platform Project Planning Software"

Kommentare: I used to use Gantter, but then they started charging. I have tried ProjectLibre but it is a bit steep of a learning curve. This software hits what I need which is free and simple to use. This gets the job done everytime for my 3 month customer projects. I only use about two-three resources which makes my planning a bit simpler. The webpage export is great as is the png output. Makes it easy to share.

Vorteile: I am mainly a Linux user and this software along with ProjectLibre are the only Gantt Software I can find that isn't web-based or charged for. This is very easy to get up and going and export a simple project roadmap for customer review.

Nachteile: The UI is still probably a work in progress. I don't really mind that much but it doesn't blow you away. There are not tons of features, but has everything I use. I am not a Project Manager though.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.6.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Analista de bases de datos
Internet
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2018

"GanttProject a basic alternative to manage a project"

Kommentare: I have done five small projects with the tool, it has been useful and excellent at the level of expressing the goals of those involved, the participants, the time of development of each task, activity, types of associated deliverables and the participants of each of the activities , level of responsibility and hours of dedication, really that is very useful in terms of the general visualization of the goal.
Unfortunately I can not automatically define in this software the levels of resource overload, the critical path of the processes and the possible bottlenecks of the process.
In general, the software is good and practical at your level.
I can define and design a project for free and manage the main structure of the project, share it with the people involved and they can deploy it by installing the tool in any existing operating system

Vorteile: If you want to create or manipulate a Gantt chart without having to pay for the license of a commercial program, this open source program is a good option because it is easily manipulated, the menu bars are very similar to other programs aimed at managing of projects and instinctively you get what you're looking to develop.
It is universal since it allows you to import and export files made in MSProject and CSV, with the software you can perform the PERT without problems, although the graphic representation is very generic and unattractive, the performance of the program in projects of academic or small scale is outstanding.
You can install in Windows, Mac and Linux, It has good compatibility.
It is free download, although the developers appreciate some donation, very suitable for students, universities, companies that handle small projects and little staff.
Does not consume many computer resources, the software weighs only 14MB.

Nachteile: It allows you to allocate the human resource and time, but does not perform complex analysis of those components, you can not easily identify who is overloading tasks, where is the critical path? What processes are the bottlenecks?
The design is very primitive, lacks development, but it is like that small car that allows you to reach the goal at a moderate speed
The printing of the diagrams is cumbersome, you must work with care in the design of the printing area, the software is associated more with the visualization than with the printing of reports. GanttChart is not compatible with the spring XER format, it must be passed through MSproject

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2018
Ben A.
opex engineer
Luft- & Raumfahrt, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.5.2020

"basic but efficient planning software"

Kommentare: Overall a good software to plan, however it could be a bit more user friendly

Vorteile: It allows to create gantt diagramm for projects . You can group different tasks together (by color), and set all you need for your plannings

Nachteile: sometimes it is difficult to use the software. Some capabilities are here, but it is difficult to find them and apply them correctly

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.5.2020
Sofia C.
Data Center analist
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.3.2018

"One of the best project managers in local applications"

Kommentare: Have a tool that allows me to organize my projects in a visual way, easier to present to clients or users outside the area, with which they can better understand the times each task takes.

Vorteile: GanttProject is one of the best local tools for project management, it allows you to visualize your projects in a graphic way, being more pleasant for introductions to your team or clients, opting for a simple image of a complex system, helping your presentation and understanding, showing in graphical ranges how much it takes to develop each task, group that participates and more, all this of its more known tool the gantt diagram, is a very unique way to organize the projects and facilitate their understanding and progression.

Nachteile: One of the most important disadvantages is that the bars do not indicate the amount of work but only the time invested, this does not allow to see how many resources will participate in the task, the case can be presented where a shorter bar actually takes much more work and personnel involved which brings confusion or detracts from the diagram.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.3.2018
Francisco V.
Desarrollador de software
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.3.2018

"One of the best local apps for project management"

Kommentare: Organize and record the duration of a project, locally, quickly and with a familiar tool for all coworkers.

Vorteile: This very complete application for project management, has one of the most familiar diagrams in the computer world, focused on seeing the duration times of each task and which task precedes another, excellent for organizing projects and always having the application without depending on a connection, is open source and free.

Nachteile: Currently, there is a lack of improvements and the addition of tools and functionalities with which other applications for project management count, so to stay in the market fight they must improve.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.3.2018
Heyonil L.
Consultor I de la Calidad y Procesos
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.6.2018

"An easy way to make gantt charts"

Kommentare: Ease of visualization and simplicity.

Vorteile: Easy to create tasks, you can create dependencies between them and you can include elements such as costs, differentiate tasks by colors, define their duration among others. You can easily see the progress of each task or the project in general.

Nachteile: This program is very easy to use, however it still has some defects when it is running, a disadvantage is that it does not allow the printing of the diagrams pert.
It does not allow to see free days assigned to specific resources within the Gannt chart.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GanttProject an 22.6.2018

One can print PERT chart by exporting it to PNG image.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.6.2018
Scott C.
President
Bau, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2020

"Prefect Scheduling Tool for Subcontractors"

Kommentare: I am using it to provide an ongoing schedule to a team of about 30 people - internal and external.

Vorteile: It was very simple to install and use and seems very intuitive

Nachteile: It doesn't fully transfer to Procore. For example, the critical path doesn't transfer correctly when the file is uploaded into the Procore PM software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2020
Andry C.
Helpdesk
Finanzdienstleistungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.2.2020

"Good alternative for projects"

Kommentare: You can schedule a project and get the monitoring diagram.

Vorteile: The fact that it is open source software, which facilitates its modification to apply improvements if necessary

Nachteile: That its interface is not very friendly and is not easy to use, which makes it necessary to have knowledge in some other similar software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.2.2020
Emilio D.
Owner at J&D
Vorstandsbüro, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.4.2020

"Algo a mejora en el Gantt de la abejita"

Kommentare: Esta bien para planificar proyectos es útil en ese sentido, he resuelto apuros para presentar ofertas a clientes.

Vorteile: De bajo coste, si se conoce el MS project es muy fácil de usar.
tiene la suficiente potencia como para ser útil en muchas situaciones.

Nachteile: No está bien adaptado al entorno Mac. la precisión del ratón o es buena. lento a la hora de hacer click.
Dificultas para incorporar los gráficos a un documento. Poca definición del .jpg

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.4.2020
Agenor R.
Analista de negócios e Consultor de processos, Líder de testes
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.2.2019

"Do well and free of charge, what you need more"

Kommentare: Corporate users are always asking for a project management software license only to open a project plan, look for an appointment or a resource allocation, and print it. The Project Managers should change their mind and focus in collaboration and team performance rather than complex and high featured tools that most of the time are not fully used. GanttProject is what most of the project teams need to control their activities and goals.

Vorteile: GanttProject is not a simplified project management tool. It is a powerful tool because it offers all you need to control activities, resources and deliverables. It has a simple interface, use a few computer resources and it's free of charge for any purpose. It offers good resources to work with external people, sharing the project plan in the network, and importing/exporting content (as possible) to traditional commercial products.

Nachteile: Collaboration resources are still weak and are in need of improvement. It is not ready for new agile initiatives reducing the scope of its use.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.2.2019
Jeremy B.
Technical Support Agent
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.12.2018

"Must have project management tool"

Kommentare: This is a must have for project managers. It will make your life much easier, and your employees much more efficient.

Vorteile: - Very easy to teach and use. Our newcomers pick this up quickly.
- Its simple but packed with many options
- Makes life much easier as a project manager

Nachteile: - The text font gets a little weird when you re-size the screen you're working on
- Nothing else really, it's a nice product

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.12.2018
Andrew H.
Technical Director
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.4.2019

"Basic Gantt Chart Program for Project Management"

Kommentare: Being a free, open source project management software, it's perfect for me and the size projects I manage with my team. I would say that it's perfect for small to medium sized projects but would be unsuitable for something much larger such as a management solution for large building construction, etc.

Vorteile: I'm a relatively new user to Gantt Project. I began looking for a good Gantt Chart application several months ago to help organize AV technical installations in a detailed, organized fashion and found Gantt Project through my Avixa training course. I love that's it's freeware! It's a great, powerful tool for creating and organizing basic projects and tracking/planning your progress along the way. There are a few different way to view and edit your data but overall it was very intuitive to get up and running quickly. It also supports different operating systems.

Nachteile: It isn't cloud based for collaboration with a team in real time...so for my team we will keep the files on cloud based storage and can work on them one at a time. Using the software on a Mac I discovered a glitch...when scrolling the calendar from left to right or vice versa using two-finger scroll, it seems to malfunction and only want to move forward in time. You can get back to an earlier date by manually clicking and dragging.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.4.2019
Marko S.
Co-Founder, IT & Marketing Specialist
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.12.2018

"If only it is a cloud solution..."

Vorteile: I love this tool! Easy to work in it, gantt is very usefull, it is free, it gives you no limits.

Nachteile: The only constraint here is the thing that this software is not online... If I would need to use some other computer than mine, I'd need to save a project and transfer... Not very useful and a step backwards in the time of cloud software.... Overall it is an amazing solution!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Project Management Consultant
Unternehmensberatung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.8.2019

"A good alternative to manage projects"

Kommentare: Although it is a bit complicated when using it for the first time, with a few days of practice you can use the tool very easily, allowing you to manage your projects without inconvenience.

Vorteile: One of the things I like most about ganttproject is that it is completely free! In addition to this, I can download it to my machine and work with it anywhere without the need to be connected to the internet; it is very easy for me to place activities, dependencies and see them automatically in a diagram.

Nachteile: Its interface is a bit complicated, which does not make it very intuitive. For the inexperienced user it could be a headache to generate a gantt chart with this software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.8.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
VP of Analytics and Technology
Marktforschung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.8.2019

"One of the great "unknown" pieces of software out there"

Vorteile: Virtually everything. It can do most anything that the more well-known planning solutions out there can and even does some things (unlimited nesting, auto PERT chart, etc.) that others don't.

Nachteile: Visually not quite as refined as some other software, but I don't personally take any issue with that.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.8.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
President & CEO
Unterhaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.3.2019

"Wonderful Tool to Have in Your Business Toolkit"

Vorteile: I use GanttProject on my Macbook and it has been my go-to tool when I look to create a project timeline. The software is free so there is no excuse not to try it. I have used MS Project in the past and I would say that GanttProject is easier to use (especially for smaller projects) and definitely more economical than paying for Project.

Nachteile: I have no cons. It does its intended job extremely well.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.3.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Electronics Engineer
Medizinische Geräte, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.9.2019

"Easy to use, but needs some GUI and other updates/features to be really good"

Kommentare: I do believe this is a useful tool for visualizing project timelines. It does everything I have needed it to do. When it comes to building timelines, like for R&D activities at work, this lets you easily determine critical aspects of a project (timeline feasibility, resource availability, etc.). I just wish it was more "presentation" capable.

Vorteile: I like how easy it is to use. Adding, removing, or editing tasks is easily done. The amount of detail you can attach to tasks or groups of tasks is very useful. I like how you can visualize tasks in a timeline fashion (with dates easily visible), and keep tabs on what is happening with reference to other tasks in the project (ie, parallel paths data). Adding or removing time from tasks integrates nicely with tasks that reference them, making it easy to make adjustments.

Nachteile: Two things I dislike about this: 1. Zooming in and scrolling on the timeline is so hard to use. If your project does not fit nicely within the couple of zoom levels, it does make it hard to visualize everything. Then, scrolling is sometimes almost impossible. Sometimes the left-right scrolling does not work, and sometimes you can't scroll enough to see your entire project. That seems like a bug that could be fixed. 2. The export features are lacking. You can print or save as a .pdf but there are no formatting options. So, your large project timeline you email to your colleagues is a several page document that simply chops up the timeline into tiles. Basically, only those with GanttProject installed can view the timeline.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.9.2019
Lazaros K.
Project Manager
Museen & Institutionen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.3.2018

"We regularly use GanttProject it as a straight-forward, functional, project management tool"

Kommentare: Easy to use, efficient, easy to read

Vorteile: Easy to use and learn, simple interface, does the job well. It is easy to keep abreast of where a project is at.

Nachteile: Doesn't allow publishing to web. It would be good to share the Gant Chart with colleagues. Also it would be very useful for people to be able to update progress themselves.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.3.2018
Jason R.
Project Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.4.2018

"it is a very good gantt software"

Kommentare: i can manage my project's scheduales. task, resources and work

Vorteile: It is easy for all kind of users, its interface is nice, have good performance, is ussable, very intuitive

Nachteile: may be, set task in hours too, actually it just lend set task in days, another software lend user set duartion task in hours too

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.4.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Partner, Chief Executive and Creative Director
Marketing & Werbung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2018

"When your project needs a Gantt diagram."

Kommentare: We are using it when we need complicated Gantt charts for the projects and it works.

Vorteile: A free software only focused for the gantt diagramms. Works on differentn platforms.

Nachteile: Its visual interface looks very old-fashioned. Arranging the dates and durations is becoming difficult sometimes. It would be better to be able to use it online.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2018
Mike W.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.12.2016

"Resource Roles!"

Kommentare: The tool has most of the features I would need but it would be nice if the resource manager could assign or create roles other than undefined or project manager. it does require users to explain to the money counters what departments the resources belong to for internal billing purposes. Because of this limitation, I can only give a rating of very good, not great. I have searched the forums for an answer to this but am unable to log in to post a query because I don't and won't use social media.

Vorteile: While this is not a show stopper

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von GanttProject an 13.12.2016

Dear Mike, you can add your favorite resource roles in the project properties. Project->Properties->Resource roles.

With respect to support, there is GitHub issue tracker (no social media involved, old good login/password auth): http://github.com/bardsoftware/ganttproject/issues

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.12.2016
Peter G.
Photographer
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.3.2018

"has major problems"

Vorteile: simular to MS project
Easy to use if you know MS Project
good ability to link tasks

Nachteile: Keeps crashing with latest Mac OS
Could not even enter the second task
saved it when i created the chart, added the first task no problem
Enter the second chart, when entering the second task the program crashes, did this 5 times in a row.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.3.2018
H. alexander C.
External Consultant
Tiefbau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.2.2019

"Mac Project Manager"

Kommentare: I'm a Mac user and test several apps, but I use Gantt Project from 2015 to all my projects, great software.

Vorteile: Intuitive, easy to use, the perfect Mac Project Manager, compatible whit Ms Project.

Nachteile: The graphic environment is a little heavy and poor.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.2.2019
Xiulan H.
Data Analyst
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.3.2017

"Great Sustitute to MS Project"

Kommentare: I was looking for an app as robust as MS Project but for half the price and I came accross the suggestion for GanttProject. Although there is no customized reporting and I have not figured out how to track risks, this has the same feel as what I am used to and it is very effective in managing my department's many projects and providing the big picture to leadership. I HIGHLY recommend if you are already familiar with MS Project and you are looking for a low cost or free alternative.

Vorteile: It mimics MS Project in features and format customization

Nachteile: No ability to customize reports

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.3.2017