Foundation 3000 Bewertungen

von Softrend Systems

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    3,2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3,1/5
  • Kundenservice
    2,9/5

Über Foundation 3000

Foundation 3000 will enable your business to conduct EDI easily and seamlessly with all your Retailers.

Erfahre mehr über Foundation 3000

Zeigt 8 Bewertungen

John L.
Operations Manager
Hausmeisterservice, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2020

"Foundation just works great "

Kommentare: We have been using Softrend’ s Foundation 3000 for over 15 years. The programs modules all work together to create a seamless one stop shop for all our needs from invoicing, purchase orders, inventory account payable and receivable. Invoices, statements, purchase orders can all be sent directly from the program saving money on postage and paper supplies.
The inventory module allows for multiple pricing rates for different customers. We are able to upload new costs from vendors from a spreadsheet. This enable us to change an entire vendors costs as one time. We can customize forms as the need arises.
There are so many great reports available and if you need a different one [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] team is always willing to make you a new one.
The mobile program is going to free up our technicians and office staff from using multiple programs to communicate information back and forth.
The accounting department is very happy with the consolidated business reports.
We have been very happy with Foundation and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
team. I highly recommend it for all types of businesses.
John Latzen
Operations Manager

Vorteile: One of the best features of Foundation is the ability to get to the information you are looking for from multiple screens. The modules tie together seamlessly. The same basic information is useful for all our departments. A customer name or address gets you to any information you need.
There are so many reports in each module.

Nachteile: Not much to dislike here. Start up is tough, but any software change is tough.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2020
Alyssa B.
Office Manager
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.5.2020

"Foundation 3000 Review"

Kommentare: Very good. We are running much more efficiently and we are on our way to being a paper-free office with the tablet capacity for our field technicians.

Vorteile: I liked that this software was easy to use and we were able to streamline all of our separate programs into one platform that can do it all. It is very efficient.

Nachteile: The only major hurdle was that our existing software was very old so it was difficult to transfer data to the new system.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.5.2020
Rob S.
GM
Bau, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.9.2019

"Proceed with Extreme Caution. Ensure you have "non performance" clauses in your contract."

Kommentare: Spent 10's of thousands of dollars plus countless hours with multiple staff members and the product was never put into full use after 3 years due to continued issues and a lack of faith in the reliability of the Foundations program. Staff voted unanimously to NOT impliment the Softrends Foundations program.

Vorteile: The sales pitch created a sense of this program being a one stop solution for everything

Nachteile: Unknowingly purchased portions of the product that had not even been developed yet. Slow, clunky and unreliable. Solution for every issue was to spend more money. We paid for Foundations to develop software that was sold as functional and ready to use.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Softrend Systems an 18.3.2020

Hello Rob,
We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and we're sorry to hear about your experience. However, I do want to use this opportunity to clarify a few things.
Sadly, a couple of able and enthusiastic key users left midway through, leaving a void never filled. There were frequent meeting cancellations and no-shows. We spent many hours at no charge fixing malformed data (contacts where cities should be, etc.) usually done by users.
When our suggested hardware setup is followed, our system is quite fast, not clunky. You initially opted not to spend the < $1000 to Microsoft we advised. We ended up offering to pay it ourselves so you could see how fast it really is and never billed you for any extras, including customisation. We refunded the entire App cost. You ended up spending in the low teens on us, not 10s of 1000's as claimed. Your mention about spending money on every issue is just the opposite.
But we will use what we learned here to improve future projects.

Best, Michael

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.9.2019
Adam J.
Sales Support
Möbel, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.3.2018

"the program is useful for smaller companies"

Kommentare: the ability to sell and manage our product

Vorteile: the ease of editing data and the information it gives you with just s few clicks is great. it runs smoothly and offers a great point of sale experience.

Nachteile: it is very hard to find the right report. there are many options for retorting but it is also very limited to specifics. and if there is a way to get the report you want, there is no easy way of finding it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.3.2018
Patrick Z.
Ninja
Medizinische Geräte, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 2.5.2017

"it was quick and responsive"

Vorteile: The amount of products in one package. there wasn't another company out there that offered as many products as they did

Nachteile: The sofware is not fully in the cloud. There are parts of it in the cloud but the entire package is not

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 2.5.2017
Shayle M.
Sales Support Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.4.2018

"Foundation is suited for a new small scale business, or one with minimal users."

Kommentare: Can build costs and parts to build items, good accounting features, lots of reports.

Vorteile: It is good for accounting, ordering and cost building measures. It is very rarely down, a reliable system for sure in light of all the web based systems out there now. Lots of reporting options.

Nachteile: No easy way to enter tracking on shipments. Cannot enter partial PO numbers, must have exact matches. Cannot search by name on orders. Have lots of work around options in place, as cannot adjust or change things easily.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.4.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Technical Service Coordinator | Health and Safety Coordinator
Konsumgüter, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.4.2018

"Overall, this software does what it is supposed to do. Nothing more."

Kommentare: Not a lot. It basically helps me to get the job done.

Vorteile: I like that it has seperate areas for all functions. (accounts Payable/accounts receivable/sales orders etc..)

Nachteile: When using the software, it feels that is is rather slow/sluggish. As a whole, I find that the software is not very intuitive.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.4.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Sprinkler Systems Manager
Bau, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.12.2018

"Not ready yet"

Kommentare: As I said above it has a lot of features but feels as if it’s being released in alpha

Vorteile: It looks like this software will eventually be good, a lot of functionality, it ties a lot together.

Nachteile: As I said above it will eventually be good. We tried to get this up and running for nearly a year before we gave up on the mobile functionality. A year after that we were still struggling to implement it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.12.2018