Über QuoteWerks

QuoteWerks ist eine einfach zu bedienende Lösung für Angebote und Kostenvoranschläge, mit der Unternehmen jeder Größe ihren Verkaufsprozess rationalisieren können.

Erfahre mehr über QuoteWerks

Vorteile:

We can quote very easily using the customisable templates according to the requirement. We can easily integrate with third party software like ConnectWise that saves our time and money.

Nachteile:

Inability to synch said data with our business system (BusinessVision) and CRM (Zoho).

Bewertungen zu QuoteWerks

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,2
Kundenservice
4,5
Funktionen
4,2
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,3/10

QuoteWerks hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,4 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 83 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (83)

Sortieren nach

Hast du QuoteWerks bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (83)

Garry
Garry
Vice President in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fantastic tool for building and managing your sales opportunities and quotes.

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: The quote visibility and access to online sync resources is super helpful in our quoting process.
Our sales team couldn't operate without Quotewerks any longer. It has become integral to our processes.

Vorteile:

Quotewerks has the ability to see if and when your customer sees your quote. When we were looking into the product, we had received a quote from our Quotewerks sales rep and it had been ignored and was expired. We opened the quote a few weeks later to take a quick look at it and 15 minutes later we got a phone call from our sales rep. "I see you opened this expired quote. I wanted to answer any questions for you and get an updated quote if you are still interested." That sealed the deal for us. Then we found out all of the other amazing things it could do and have loved it every day. It has easily paid for itself many times over.

Nachteile:

Quotewerks must run locally. There is a web version in development, but it is still pretty green. If you need to use it remotely you will need either Terminal Services or VPN to access it. The Quote Valet add-on gives it some web connectivity features which are helpful for viewing existing quotes and responding to customers, but not necessarily for building new quotes. Once they get the web version finished, that should help with this a lot. The product can also be a little bit kludgy to learn at first. It's been around for a long time so some of the interface is a bit antiquated.

Cheryl
Cheryl
Co-Founder and CEO in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

We ♥ QW!

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: We use QW for all sales quotes that are generated in our office. Prior to QW, quote writing was done in MS Office. The implementation dramatically reduced time writing quotes and errors. The ACT/Sage/edi integration completely eliminated duplicate data entry. The software is very easy to keep up to date, which was also kind of a 'sketchy' set of tasks prior to QW. The QW tech support people are top knotch professionals. During our implementation they were EXTREMELY supportive and wanted to ensure that we were self sufficient. After 2 years, we don't call them much (I am sure they miss us), but when they do that are terrific.

Vorteile:

Integration with our CRM (ACT) and our accounting S/W (Sage) was a major selling point. We also export .xml files and import them into warehouse management system via edi. Ease of use was also very important to our purchase decision. QW was also recommended to us by our ACT consultant who was familiar with our business. The online QW demo and videos were great at showing the ease of use of the product too.

Nachteile:

The reporting function is not great. We invested in MasterMine for QW. Since we made the MasterMine investment, we are able use the data out in QW to a much fuller extent for business planning and decision making. .

Verifizierter Rezensent
Sales Executive in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Baumaterial, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Quote and Proposals

3,0 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Vorteile:

Quotewerks has very much dictated our business and workflow for the past 8 years or so. As a quoting tool, it is very powerful. There is a small learning curve and we admittedly do not use all the available features, mainly due to the slightly outdated user interface. The Quote layout designer is very powerful especially if you have a developer that knows how to build out the templates.

Nachteile:

The overall user experience and interface could be improved as it is not overly friendly. Better support documentation would also help improve the knowledge of the software and what it can do.

Antwort von Aspire Technologies

vor 2 Monaten

Thank you for taking the time to review QuoteWerks and being a member of the QuoteWerks Community for over 8 years. The interface of QuoteWerks is evolving on the QuoteWerks Web side while still keeping key elements from QuoteWerks Desktop to limit training and retraining. As far as documentation, there are quite a few videos (https://www.quotewerks.com/video.asp) on our Website and also extensive training documentation (https://www.quotewerks.com/helpfilelatest/qwhelp.htm?quotewerksmainhelp.htm). If there is something that you would like to see added or if there is something you need clarification on, please feel free to reach out to our technical support team (https://www.quotewerks.com/support.asp).

Wayne
Wayne
Vice President of Operations in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Hardware, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Quotewerks Helped Our Company Grow!

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Our business model focuses on providing an outsourced procurement staff. I can honestly say we would not be as successful as we are without the use of Quotewerks. The efficiency of getting quotes assembled and distributed allows us to run a lean staff and maximizes our resources. The distributor integrations also reduced our RMAs significantly by allowing us to place the orders directly through Quotewerks instead of manual entry where mistakes can occur. Overall we couldn't be more pleased at how Quotewerks has helped our business grow.

Vorteile:

The ease of use and various integrations are some of it's strongest features. We had no issues getting it plugged into our CRM and Accounting software packages. When we had questions, Quotewerks support was always there to help guide us.

Nachteile:

Any issues we have with Quotewerks is purely minor issues like adding other shipping companies to the list in the procurement tracking model. There are workarounds to still provide tracking for LTL and regional freight couriers, but it would be nice to be able to have the ability to track all of the couriers.

Rob
Rob
VP of Operations in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

We are a manufacturer's rep firm and this quote-generation software simplified our system.

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Saved time; provided a professional appearance to our out-bound quotes; easily integrated with our accounting software; allowed us to better work together as a team to complete sales; easily integrated with our CRM software.

Vorteile:

We find QuoteWerks to be fairly priced. It is customizable to suit our particular needs. Whenever we have had any technical trouble, the tech support team has always been quick and very knowledgeable. We have the professional edition tied into our Quickbooks accounting software, which has resulted in a large time savings!

Nachteile:

The GUI isn't the prettiest or most modern, but it is functional and mostly intuitive. There have been frustrations with technical issues from time to time, but they are usually pretty quickly resolved with help from tech support or in an future software update. Updates are frequent and fix bugs often.

Tommy
Tommy
President in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Telekommunikation, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I have been using for over 10 years, Love it!

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Quick, easy, and efficient quote to order to invoice process. All of the accounting/crm programs have some type of quoting module but none of them come close to QuoteWerks.

Vorteile:

I love the flexibility of being able to format the quotes the way I want them to look to the customer. The product listing and pricing options are very easy to use, and I can adjust on the fly very easily. Being able to sync with Quick Books Online ia great plus also.

Nachteile:

Needs to be able to send appointments to Google Calendar. They work with Google Contacts and Gmail, why not Calendar?? Some of the features require moving to a higher level package and I am so comfortable with what I have, I have decided to do without. Just what works for me.

Henrik
Henrik
Ranger & Virtual CEO in Dänemark
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Personalwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very useful daily tool

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Nice and easy order entry as well as pricelist control

Vorteile:

Easy to use and "integrates" nicely with our Maximizer CRM. We use only parts of the systems as we use it for order entry and not really for quoting and pipeline management. The order part works perfectly for our needs.

Nachteile:

The reporting features could be better with some easy-to-use templates, WYSIWYG etc. It would also be great with some tighter integration to Maximizer - i.e. to the Opportunities part.

Danielle
Admin Asst in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

QuoteWerks 2022

4,0 vor 5 Monaten

Vorteile:

The program is fairly simple to use. I was able to quickly train our new hire on how to use the program in a short period of time. I was able to create custom templates for regularly used contracts and orders so I don't have to waste time starting from the beginning each time. Also the fact I can add my start and end date is huge deal for contract quotes. You can also add your own terms and conditions document. They have the best support team I've ever worked with.

Nachteile:

Setting up email connector wasn't easy for us. AT one point we had to download the quote pdf and email it because our didn't work. It works now with QuoteValet and I'm forever grateful! So much more professional/

Dan
Dan
Pres/GM in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

We all just love it for we have it on a host server so all field salespersons can log in to create .

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

it integrates just great with ACT! our customer database of over 25 years integrates easily with QW's. We have over 200 vendors that we keep price changes updated in QW's to make quoting easy any accurate.

Nachteile:

Theirs nothing we don't like about it. Do wish vendors would use the same format for their price lists and have some automatic way to import from the web.

Luke
Luke
President in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Completely changed the way we deliver quotes!

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Simplified quoting and approval process.

Vorteile:

The software - especially when combined with QuoteValet, has changed the way we deliver quotes. It makes it SO much easier to deliver professional quotes.

Nachteile:

It can be a little tricky to take advantage of the product database. I still feel like I'm massaging our product list even after 5 years. It just takes time to get it right.

Jeff
Bid Coordinator in USA
Bau, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Best I've found

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I used to have super-complex spreadsheets with material pricing, labor pricing, assemblies, etc. QuoteWerks has enabled me to finally step away from those. Other quoting solutions I tried just wasn't built for complex situations such as assemblies with multiple components. I don't think I've even begun to scratch the surface of what this software can do. It's definitely worth the time to get it up and running. Their support has been very helpful and responsive anytime I've hit a roadblock.

Vorteile:

Ability to choose which line items are displayed on final printout. Ability to have assemblies or "groups" with one unit price. Ease of tweaking these factors.

Nachteile:

Wish you could drag a whole group by the group heading and rearrange your quote. Also a Mac version would be nice down the line--I'm the only PC user in this office.

Jeff
IT Manager in Kanada
Luft- & Raumfahrt, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Quotewerks is a very versatile quoting tool.

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Integration with salesforce.com, a basic configurator and a low price point.

Vorteile:

Quotewerks has a huge number of features. We extensive use the configurator and bundles that help our staff reduce mistakes. We have Quotewerks linked to salesforce.com and that reduces the amount of double keying and provides a audit trail between the two systems. Quotewerks has a low price point making it ideal for companies to start using a CPQ tool. Quotewerks support is very good because you get to talk to a person about your issues with the software. One service we used that was very helpful was a 1 hour review of how we have our software setup and recommendations for best practices.

Nachteile:

Quotewerks provides so many different features it's hard to determine which way is the best way to configure the software without assistant from support.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Vice President of Sales and Marketing in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Maschinerie, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review of Quotewerks

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Quotations are efficient to create, easily searchable, trackable and templates allow us to represent multiple business units on one platform.

Vorteile:

We use this software on a daily basis for transcribing quotations from suppliers and creating quotations using our branding and templates. The software makes it very easy to copy and paste information as well as edit where appropriate. An easy to understand gauge of cost/sales price and profit% allows for simple cost and profit tracking. The software makes it very easy to create and edit templates for different situations

Nachteile:

From out experience it can be difficult to insert drawings/images and other multimedia into the quotes. We have had some stability issues in the past but the current release seems to have solved that

Norm
Business Development in USA
Bau, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Quotewerks does exactly what the name describes... makes quotes.

2,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: It makes quotes and sends quotes to customers. Offers the ability to make revisions to quotes and keep the originals.

Vorteile:

Easy to set up and easy to use. Minimal "bells and whistles" keeps you on task and making quotes. Great for the first step of the sales process only and sending out for invoicing to another product.

Nachteile:

Great software for the first step of the sales process only however... 1) Not all info is searchable. 2) Does not integrate with many programs and not all fields integrate. 3) "Tickle" or reminder functions minimal and only in quote valet. 4) reports are clunky and minimal without paying to customize. 5) No workflow automation. 6) Minimal notifications as to quote progresses or when approved to client or inter-company personnel. 7) Interface looks the same as it did in 2012 when we started. 8) Not enough logging of estimates as they change or are updated. 7) No scheduling functions. 9) No "app" for smart phones. 8) Minimal Export functions. 9) Dashboard notification options are very limited to just two integration programs and not for overall quoted work. 10) No Service Operations Automation or Order management. 11) Does not allow for Teams or intercompany groups to be part of an estimate. 12) No intercompany communication short of a new added dynamic notes field which seems to be built with 1995 technology. 13) No auto follow up emails for estimates unless in Quote valet and they are somewhat generic. 14) Does not export "ship to" field to MOST integrated software packages. 15) No ability to auto CC office staff when creating an email template.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Owner in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Quotewerks

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Many quoting option formats. I like the integration with 3rd party distributors for pricing.

Nachteile:

The limit of 5 quotes open at a time has always been a real pain. I also wish there was a way to visually split the one time purchases from the recurring options.

Antwort von Aspire Technologies

vor 3 Jahren

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate it. We wanted to let you know that you can change the setting to have up to 10 quotes open at a time and we do have a few different ways to visually split one-time vs. recurring payments using Section Headers, Headings lines, comments, and other options. If you'd like more information, please contact our support team and they can provide that information to you.

Verifizierter Rezensent
CFO in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Quotewerks for IT

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

We have used quotewerks in our IT business for years and it works well for our needs. It has real time pricing from many of our vendors.

Nachteile:

The integration to quickbooks desktop often did not work. We have qbo now and it syncs just fine.

Antwort von Aspire Technologies

vor 3 Jahren

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of QuoteWerks. I am sorry that your experience with the QuickBooks Desktop integration was not up to our standards. At the same time, I am pleased that you have found the QuoteWerks integration to QuickBooks Online to meet your expectations. If you have questions about QuoteWerks or encounter issues, please feel free to contact QuoteWerks Technical Support via phone or email.

Michael
Michael
Senior Product Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Hardware, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

QuoteWerks - Great for Small Business

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: We use it to sell digital signage and software. We have been a customer for about 13 years and recently upgraded to the 2018 version, version 5.0. I am the admin and manage the users in the system along with their rights and privileges.

Vorteile:

Easy to use. Can manage many product lists and it is very detailed. this includes photos and even linking for easy quote building.

Nachteile:

Lots of areas to get lost, many sub menus. Might take some time to get up to speed if you haven't used it before. Initial training can be lacking. Building a template is not user friendly. Requires database cleanup as it will slow down if you don't.

Barbara
Barbara
Client Services in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Forschung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very good time-saving tool

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: We have been using QuoteWerks for several years, but I still remember the days of creating quotes in Word, which was tedious and time consuming. QuoteWerks made creating quotations and tracking them quick and easy.

Vorteile:

It is quick and easy to create professional looking quotations to send to our clients. It links with GoldMine to aid in tracking quotes and creating follow-up reminders.

Nachteile:

It is more directed to a manufacturing industry than a service industry. Also, the reporting is not very user friendly, although its been recommended we purchase Crystal Reports.

Amy
Amy
Senior Account Executive in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Quick and Easy

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: We used to create quotes in Word, and that was cumbersome. QuoteWerks has saved us time and makes our quotes look more professional.

Vorteile:

Creating quotes is very easy with QuoteWerks. I especially like the templates, it allows me to have most of my quotes created, and all I have to do is make some minor tweaks. It also integrates with our Contact Management software, and that saves me time when it comes to scheduling calls and forecasting sales

Nachteile:

There is not any glaring issues that I have with the system that are worth mentioning.

Verifizierter Rezensent
CEO in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good Software, a little clunky

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: We use it because all quotes flow into ConnectWise, including products and services. This means we don't have to type things over and can greatly reduce the number of transposition errors. It's also nice to have one spot for a common product database. We use it in a terminal server environment and it works well.

Vorteile:

It's really a great quoting tool. It works well with ConnectWise, and its ability to export to Excel is great.

Nachteile:

The ad-ons, such as Etilize, are OK, but not great. It can be a bit buggy and. The Quote Valet fearute seems nice, but I think it's too expensive.

Steve
Director of IT in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Quotewerks is a great tool, and will soon integrate with our new CRM, making it very useful.

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

I like the ease of use after configuration. Its pretty easy to generate a quote and get it sent out. I also like the fact that the quotes are securely delivered and can be accepted and paid through the email. It integrates with our merchant services so we can take deposits upon acceptance.

Nachteile:

Initial configuration is a bit advanced. This software is rich in features, so it may take a bit of assistance from the Quotewerks staff to get everything configured how it should be, prior to initial use.

Verifizierter Rezensent
CFO in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

We use Quotewerks daily to quote services and product sales.

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: helps our sales team to quote, track, and win projects!

Vorteile:

QuoteWerks can be customized to suit the needs of your business. Products are stored in the database to easily select for future quotes. It integrates with Quickbooks sending the quote over to be invoiced. Emails are sent to the addresses you specify alerting that a project has been won.

Nachteile:

The item numbers are limited to a certain number of characters which causes the sync to QuickBooks to fail if your part is too long.

Jeff
Manager in USA
Industrieautomation, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good quote package

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Database driven. Lots of flexibility. PDF output. Ties into CRM. Easy to organize product database.

Nachteile:

Would be nice if quote item table could be put in a mode to auto-expand description/note fields when entering the cell. Can't open product database without creating a quote. If you lose connection to network host for even a fraction of a second, you lose all of your work since last save and you get dozens of error messages you have to clear...a SERIOUS pain-in-the....

Tina
Sales in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

It's an admirable system for quoting but, lacking in flexibility

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

I use the quoting tool multiple times a day. It's efficient when pulling information from other databases. There are multiple fields for data capture.

Nachteile:

The overall look of the proposal is ok. I wish there were different format options for more complex proposals. When adding comment fields, it numbers them in the proposal and it's a bit confusing looking. Would be nice to have a hierarchy consisting of a main part number and then the other components under it.

Jason
Sales Engineer in USA
Maschinerie, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Perfect solution for quoting software!

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Before Quotewerks, our office was using Microsoft Word to create quotes, and save them in a random folder. Quotewerks has enabled us to all utilize one system, keep everything organized, track our sales history, and streamline all of our sales processes! I highly recommend it for anyone looking for quoting software!

Vorteile:

Ease of use, ability to customize generated reports, centralized storage for multiple sales persons quotes.

Nachteile:

Fixed field positioning for tabs in software.