Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4.2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Kundenservice
    3.7/5

Über Odoo

Open Source umfasst zahlreiche integrierte Business-Anwendungen für CRM, PO, Website, E-Commerce, Vertrieb, Buchhaltung, Lagerhalle, Personalwesen, Projekt und Marketing.

Erfahre mehr über Odoo

340 von %{reviews_total} Bewertungen angezeigt

Raymond C.
CEO
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.12.2017

"We liked them so much we Partnered with them"

Kommentare: All of my systems and customer data are centralized in one easy to use system

Vorteile: As a former Netsuite and Salesforce partner, our clients demanded more in the form of ease of use, mobility and functionality without breaking the bank. We started off by migrating ourselves off of our Netsuite system. This move simplified all of our daily work lives so much, we brought this solution to our client base. From Professional Services, Manufacturing and Warehouse operations, Odoo was an excellent fit and an extremely good value. The company improves the software almost daily and with thousands of prebuilt apps in their app store, adding major functionality and workflow is simple. Also the open nature of the code makes it the absolute most flexible ERP/CRM/MRP software on the market.
Odoo maintains a few versions Community(Free) and Hosted(Saas) and Enterprise(Self Hosted). We recommend either Hosted or Enterprise(Most Recommended) for business. The Community edition is mostly for developers to have an easy way to learn the basics. The Enterprise edition is packed with additional advanced features necessary for production use, and is supported by Odoo and the Odoo Partner Channel.
Any company in the search for an ERP system should include Odoo in their list.

Nachteile: Documentation needs improvement. Most documents and answers are not centralized but scattered between Youtube, and Odoo Community and GitHub although they have been building a training portal.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Odoo an 26.12.2017

Thanks for the review VCloud9 team! We are excited to hear how your experience with other ERP systems like Netsuite has helped to identify key value indicators when doing software implementation. We look forward to continuously adding value to your projects in the future!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.12.2017
Selvakumar S.
Technical Team Lead
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.11.2018

"Covers most of the organisational needs but need customization as well"

Kommentare: Have experience of consulting and over seeing the implementation ( 14 Implementations) of Odoo from version 8 to 11 for the past 4 years.

Vorteile: 1) Opensource and SaaS option
2) Easy to use - Maintained uniformity across modules
3) Availability of Third Party apps
4) OCA community support
5) No other opensource ERP covers Inventory (Product master - ability to handle product variance / Inventory valuation / Landing Cost) and Recruitment functionality like odoo
6) Odoo Enterprise Accounting reporting is a plus
7) Easy to customize or develop new module using Odoo Studio if your an enterprise customer
8) Developing new module even in enterprise will not take much time
9) Partners availability across globe is a plus
10) Having Ecommerce functionality in an ERP is great advantage

Nachteile: 1) Need customization for localization ( Both HRMS - End of service calculation and Taxation)
2) Must to have functionalities are moved from community to enterprise form Odoo version 9 onward till odoo 12
3)Must to have accounting reports moved to Odoo enterprise
4)Not providing incremental update to the existing version is minus
5) Different pricing for different region
6) Document management features could have been better even-though they released few more functionalities in Odoo 12

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Odoo an 16.11.2018

Thanks for the review Selvakumar! We appreciate the 10/10 for recommendation. Your key points in both areas were informative to read. We like to see the Pros in order to understand where our community finds the most value, as well as the Cons to see where we can improve. Note for some of these (such as Documents management) that our software is constantly being updated and improved by a global team of awesome developers to bring features like this to our users. If you are on the SaaS platform, these features are delivered to you automatically without any need to update or reconfigure (we like to make things simple and easy). Hope to see you at our next Odoo event to learn more about your experience! :)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.11.2018
Alián R.
Software Engineer & Business Development Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2020

"Excellent ERP to manage your business operations"

Kommentare: We used to use spreadsheets before switching to Odoo and the savings in time and effort, plus the accuracy of the information is the main value we receive. Particularly, the Recruitment module helps us to configure an Application Tracking System, and now, we have visibility over KPIs that before was not possible. The implementation of an extension of the CRM module allow us to customize easily the system to our needs too.

Vorteile: Odoo provides my company with all the modules needed to manage the business. It is easy to set up, intuitive and the modules are well integrated.

Nachteile: The Community edition provides a lot of built-in features, but since version 9, Odoo has been moving features from Community version to Enterprise, so I could see some of them, which I was using, unavailable in recent versions.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.2.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Owner
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.2.2020

"Open Source ERP/CRM - Or Shareware"

Kommentare: I solved all my integrations in one place: From using planner, teams, excel, etc. I just do a pipeline with all my work, clients, contacts and even do e-mail marketing and my website design using it.

Vorteile: Odoo is easy to install / deploy using Docker or a Cloud image from the Amazon Marketplace. You have everything you need to run a Business, from the communications of a team, sales, quotations & project planning. It has a lot of modules available in a marketplace.

Nachteile: It is supposed to be open source, which gives me the perception of costing less... But costs tend to ramp up quickly when you start using premium modules (And basic at the same time, like accounting). They have to be paid even in the OSE.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.2.2020
Youness M.
Consultant & Co-founder
Computer-Software, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.8.2019

"An Odoo Defender Review "

Kommentare: beside all the pros and cons. Odoo is just awesome, the overall experience i had with Odoo during the last 9 years is very positive.

Vorteile: The most interesting and brilliant thing about Odoo, is its framework and how easy we can develop using it.
Also some apps are just easy to learn and well documented.

Nachteile: - Luck of technical and functional documentations ( functional is getting better faster than technical ).
- Luck of automated migrations tools ( a pain for customers too ).
- Odoo still doing big changes to its core apps, which makes all our modules obsolete very quickly.
- Partnership model is very hard to keep the same label (eg. silver or gold) after a year or so, if you can't get more users.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.8.2019
Wes S.
Vice President
Einzelhandel, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.10.2019

"Terrible Support Brings An Otherwise Stellar Product Down (Enterprise User)"

Kommentare: I love the software. It is awesome. Evaluate the software - it is excellent.
I have been a software salesperson and I know software salespeople are prone to exaggerate. The Odoo sales team is an extraordinary group of deceivers.
Support needs a systemic overhaul.

Vorteile: The elegance of the connectivity of the software. It is very obvious the design was incredibly well thought out. Any module being added, 3rd party or otherwise, usually has a seamless integration. The software is simply awesome.

Nachteile: The support is frankly shameful. They would do far better to publish out-dated documents and say that the software is not supported. Support does not answer questions, they stall, they deflect, and when that fails, they fall back on asking for an "Odoo only" version of the software to test the problem. You cannot operate Odoo without third party software and to attempt to extract third party software and somehow give them access to a version of the software they can test is ridiculous. They should, in those instances, just have the guts to say they're just not going to help you.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.10.2019
Djowie V.
CEO
Groߟhandel, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.1.2020

"Software is great, Support is the worst ever!"

Kommentare: The software is good but find a good implementation partner. Do not go into business with Odoo consultants.

Vorteile: The software has many functions out of the box. Odoo studio is a great addition to the software. It needs improvement but the idea is really good.

Nachteile: We paid for a support pack (25 hours), but the support is terrible. When you send an email you have to wait for many days and send multiple reminders to get a reply. Not once but multiple times. I wanted my money back because simply nothing was happening. Our implementation was delayed because of this. They admitted the terrible service but didn;t want to give me my money back for the support pack. After sending multiple emails and skype calls i finally got the money compensated in months of subscription.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.1.2020
Jason B.
Electronics Engineer & IT Specialist
Tiefbau, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019

"A fully featured platform - does require commitment to implement"

Kommentare: We are using Odoo to track inventory and process manufacturing operations. It does not quite do everything that I need but the level of customisation available does mean that if something becomes important I can fire up the development environment and extend.

Vorteile: Odoo has a very broad set of features and capabilities that with the correct implementation enable automation and efficiency in many areas of business.

Nachteile: There are almost too many features available - at least it can feel like this when you first install and get a system up and running. Depending on your business setup and existing workflows you will need a lot of tweaking and customisation to get things working in a way that maps your real-world workflow.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019
James B.
Project Manager
Marketing & Werbung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    3/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2020

"Great Software and Product Horrible Implementation and Support"

Kommentare: Overall Odoo is a GREAT idea and great product. However with their model and support I believe you will get frusterated. You will bring one your client 1/2 way through your project after spending alot of money or be frusterated the entire time when you need to do anything special with their product. They like to point you to something called a SUCESS PACKAGE but with all due respect when that becomes the reply when you cannot even create a transaction for a purchase you should go with another product.

Vorteile: Alot of Features...If you have the patience and the money you can do anything.

Nachteile: The Support and the Platform is sometimes very vauge. It does not make sense errors out and relys on a module platform for most functionality which makes you reliant on a third party.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2020
Beatriz S.
IT Specialist
Telekommunikation, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.2.2020

"One of the ways to manage projects and generate reports."

Vorteile: The ODOO software surprised us positively as a good project management tool solution. We use IT, materials and sales management. The tool is modular and helps us a lot to get an overview of the company at a glance. In the software we control all the projects, sales, services of each employee and with that we are able to generate management reports with the results for later analysis. The ODOO interface is beautiful, clean, and easy to use.

Nachteile: Nothing to complain about ODOO. Nobody on my IT team complained and also had problems with the project management tool.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.2.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
ERP leader
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.8.2019

"Helping companies to be better"

Kommentare: I've been using Odoo in some companies as an employee, so I've been teaching myself (that easy it is). I started with some bad practices (modifying the base code) but I've gotten better making my own modules, but now I only use Odoo Studio (highly recommend it).
I've also shown the basics of the core to my IT coworkers, and once we understand how the api with python works, we've made wonders. We don't mess with the code directly (only the Partner does) and we can play with all the information with any python module or framework.

Vorteile: Odoo adapts to the company needs. When one of the owners of the Organization has a question, the answer can be easily be taken from Odoo, by grouping, filtering and in some other cases, by adding new fields to fill manually or automatically.

Nachteile: As I jokingly say, sometimes Odoo is in a bad mood (when there is slow Internet connection) and Odoo displays an error or makes a rare behavior. But by refreshing the page, most of the times, it gets solved.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Odoo an 14.8.2019

Awesome review! Glad to hear you have been making wonders with Odoo Studio, we love hearing how users are able to use the Studio editor tool to customize their platform without having to touch source code (the idea is to empower users to create the software they want). Happy to hear how you have been using Odoo and wishing your company continued success! :)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.8.2019
Thabo P.
Managing Director
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2018

"Extensive ERP for a small to medium sized business."

Kommentare: Having everything in one app is the major benefit to me. I don't have to use different software for Sales and Purchases; for Contacts; fr Projects etc. Another benefit for me is the ability to attach documents to each transaction for tax purposes at the end of the financial year.

Vorteile: Odoo is an Opensource ERP with a free Community Edition and a paid Enterprise edition. It is packed with features like Accounting, Project Management, Customer Management, Employee & Recruitment Management, Inventory & Warehouse, Sales and Purchase and POS to name a few.
I like the Dashboard where one can get an bird's eye view of the status of any task or activity that needs attention. Plenty of additional modules (called Apps) are also available on the Odoo Store.
Odoo uses Postgresql as database. It offers plenty of customisation options. Some countries' standard Chart of Accounts are available by default, or you can create your own. Overall a very useful ERP.

Nachteile: I'm reviewing the Community Edition: On the downside, it has a relatively big learning curve. Setup and initial configuration is crucial. I would have liked to choose between mySQL and Postgresql as some hosting providers does not offer Postgresql. Some minor frustrations is the fact that an invoice can only be created after a quotation, then an order. I would've liked to be able to enter an invoice without an quote or order; for example monthly regular contractual invoices. Having said that, depending on how your business work, it might not affect you that much. Secondly, recording expenses is cumbersome - expenses are recorded either through the employer expense module (which is not always related to an employer, like rent), or through billing. Either way, you need to create a "product or service" for expenses before entering them. Where and how you enter them, also affects your expense reporting. I would also like to see more reporting options like traditional desktop apps. Customer support for the Community Edition are limited to the forums and some manuals for older editions.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2018
Chris C.
CTO
Computer-Vernetzung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.2.2017

"Odoo gives you full featured modern open source software to manage a business or any organization."

Kommentare: One of the fastest growing, well rounded, full featured, modern, open source, business, or other organization, management software.
* A free community version is available at no cost forever, with about 85% of the features of the paid commercial version.
* Very powerful software for organizations of 1 or 2 people, up to hundreds, possibly thousands of employees.
* Full accounting including customized international accounting which works in about 100 countries, impressive.
* Full website builder lets you drag and drop blocks on the screen to setup your org's website.
* Comes with a feature where you can offer live chat support to your customers or audience.
* Connects to your bank account in the paid version for automatic verification of account activity.
* Manages multiple bank accounts for the various parts of the organization, nice.
* Full automation of the employee recruitment, interview, hiring, employment contract, and termination process.
* Management of the vehicle fleet or any other set of assets belonging to the organization.
* Manufacturing Resource Planning modules are available if you're running this type of organization.
* Email app is great and a huge time saver, it becomes a high speed task manager and filter.
* Point of sale app is also really cool, from a tablet or phone you can access the minimal set of functions in Odoo needed to check customers out at the point of sale, the great thing is the Point Of Sale can keep running taking payments and tracking which items are sold and their quantity, even when internet access disconnects, then when internet connection comes back, the app will save the completed sales into your Odoo system.
* Between 50 and 100 apps.
* You can use all the community apps for free. If you choose to subscribe to the commercial Odoo, it's a cheap price per month per app, which comes with support and hosting if you want it. Pricing is way lower than the competition. Even running the free community version although limited it's far better than running a business without software or with many disjointed separated software.
* Odoo really delivers on the do-it-all approach, every app is able to talk to all the other apps, and share information, because they all run on top of the same set of your company's data. This totally eliminates the need to connect separate apps made by different companies, or worse, re-enter the same data into multiple different apps, losing tons of time and money.

Vorteile: No data re-entry. All the apps are connected and share information. Saves so much time and money. Also, you can create your own modules, or hire an outsider to create a module for you, due to the open source nature of the software. Easy to add any of the pre-made apps.

Nachteile: It can run slow, if you don't take a little time to tune up the server it's running on, and use enough memory, caching, and ideally an ssd. There's a lot of database access happening. Upgrading to the new version is not easy. It would be great if the Odoo company would make upgrading a simple do it yourself automatic task, one click of a button, that would not require human attention for 2 weeks. There's an entire article with more about this on the Odoo site.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Odoo an 28.2.2017

Thank you for your review Chris. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.2.2017
Jaimel R.
Consultor Odoo
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.7.2018

"industrial engineer specialized in the business area, project manager and Odoo consultant "

Kommentare: It is the most complete ERP with the best support and the largest community and continues to grow. Undoubtedly the best proposal for small and medium-sized companies because of its relatively low costs compared to all the characteristics it has. It is the most complete ERP with the best support and the largest community and continues to grow. Undoubtedly the best proposal for small and medium-sized companies because of its relatively low costs compared to all the characteristics it has. Its easy use and the integration of all its modules make it the perfect tool for any company that needs to manage its processes

Vorteile: It is a complete business suite that allows the management of multiple applications for managing the processes of a company. It has a friendly interface and has easy handling and configuration in all its modules. all applications handle information in an integrated manner. Integration among all its modules that facilitate its usability. It has a very large community of users and with the best support for this type of applications. It has the best prices in the market and even has a free version for small businesses. undoubtedly has the best price quality ratio among all software of its kind.

Nachteile: because it is designed to touch all the areas of management of a company, it has some areas with some weaknesses regarding the competition such as human resources, payroll and adjustments in the configuration of some countries that do not have a lot of presence in their community. Although it is very intuitive and is designed to facilitate user use, knowledge must be available about the processes in question in order to exploit the full potential of this suite.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.7.2018
Anoop M.
President & CEO
51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.2.2018

"Reliable ERP that works for everyone"

Kommentare: Increase in efficiency of running my business by 60%

Vorteile: 8 years ago we were actively helping some of our customers implement SAP. I was researching on a better system that is affordable for small and medium business as well. I found OpenERP(Now Odoo) and give it as an R&D project for my team to learn. Seeing the ease and freedom, we implemented it for our business and partnered with Odoo and started providing it as one of our core services to manufacturing/Retail and Wholesale companies in the US and abroad. Main Pros are Base Opensource - Source Code available
Modular Architecture
Software doesn't dictate how you should run your business - highly customizable
Availability of custom modules for almost every integration
Availability of developers and implementation partners
No Vendor Lock-in and unexpected 300% increase in license costs
Affordable for 5 people business to large corporations
Can be installed on highly secured private dedicated military grade servers for compliance

Nachteile: Documentation is scattered across different channels, needs to be centralized.
Odoo is still a young company and has a long way to go compared to SAP, but they are working on it.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Odoo an 6.2.2018

We appreciate the awesome review Anoop! Glad to hear the flexibility of the Odoo ecosystem is an important point for you. We will continue to make our content (especially documentation) more accessible and comprehensive in the future. Thanks for the review!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.2.2018
Julio F.
CEO
Unternehmensberatung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.8.2019

"Odoo is Great!"

Kommentare: Synchronization of the whole operations of company

Vorteile: - User Experience very fluently
- Business Scope is complete
- Easy to develop and customize

Nachteile: - Difficult to found technical experts
- Difficult to found functional experts

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.8.2019
Michael K.
Founder
Architektur & Planung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.1.2017

"Improve customer service speed and training manuals and videos"

Kommentare: The software has the ability to do anything you want, but the process of customizing needs to be improved. If you are not very computer savvy, there is no way you could use this software or even think of ways to make it better. The customization team needs to take more of an assertive role with helping people figure out what they could do to improve their processes and their software. In addition, because it is so highly customizable, there needs to be top of the line customer service, which there isn't. There needs to be a tech support number to call at all times, because businesses are relying on your software. Right now if you put in a support claim, it takes 34-48 hours to receive a response and then there is so much back and forth, it usually takes 2 weeks to get anything resolved and in the business world, that is not acceptable. The customer service agents should pick up the phone after the first email, if they don't understand what is going on.

Vorteile: Customizability

Nachteile: Difficult to learn and difficult to maintain without an IT department.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Odoo an 1.2.2017

Thank you for your feedback Michael. We always appreciate hearing from our customers and their experience with Odoo. We are always improving our product and hearing what our customers think is important.

Regarding the training, a few months ago we launched our brand new training platform to help people learn more about Odoo: https://training.odoo.com

Note that if you already have a success pack, be sure to ask your consultant about a free access code to the eLearning platform.

In addition we also have a lot of user documentation on our website, available here: https://odoo.com/page/docs

I'm sorry to hear you've had some issues with the support team. Our support teams are now available 24/5 with teams located in the US, Belgium, and India to provide coverage across every timezone.

I hope this helps and that you continue to enjoy your experience with Odoo! :)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.1.2017
Muhammad usman A.
ERP & Business Specialist
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.7.2019

"Reporting required more work"

Kommentare: smooth business process and streamline activities

Vorteile: user friendly, fast, least expensive, adaptable

Nachteile: Reporting, lack of in-depth analytics,

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.7.2019
Bert V.
Owner
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.6.2017

"Odoo is the solution to automate almost all of your business processes."

Kommentare: Speed up internal processes, for example from quotation to delivery or manage your products from stock to webshop and POS. It saves a lot of time and can provide very useful information regarding your business data.

Vorteile: The reason why we had chosen Odoo is for the combination of applications and being open source. We use practically all modules; sales, CRM, Purchases, projects, webshop/website, POS, HR, repair management, manufacturing, and finance. Most of the competitor ERP software does not provide the webshop/website and POS modules. This point was for us at the end the most important one.

Nachteile: Because of the great number of applications within Odoo, they are not all at it's very best. But providing feedback, creating your own customisations or even your own modules does help to make the Odoo system more complete and easier to use.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Odoo an 16.6.2017

We are glad to hear Odoo is saving your business time and simplifying some of the workflows you do many times a day! We noticed in your review you also mentioned sending feedback for features that would be helpful to you, keep that feedback coming as we are always eager to hear what ways we can better help support your business! I would also recommend checking out Odoo Studio (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xCvFZrrQq7k) which allows you to customize your apps or even create new ones without the need to have your developer write code. Hope that helps, and thanks again for using Odoo for your business!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.6.2017
Keriwala S.
Odoo Functional Consultant
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.7.2019

"Use this product to increase your business productivity"

Kommentare: I am working for 4.7 years with Odoo
Odoo is very good, practical and easy to use ERP software
Easy customization that fulfils every clients' organizational needs

Vorteile: Analysis reports and graphs provide easy understandability
User attractive interface
Easy customization
Fast working

Nachteile: According to Indian Accounting standards, I think that Odoo has to do more deep analysis and provides the functionality to their end-users for ease of use Also Odoo have to increase types of graphs provides graphical data

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Odoo an 31.7.2019

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to continuing to collaborate with your organization! :)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.7.2019
Olivier V.
Chief Operating Officer
Biotechnologie, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.6.2017

"ODOO cloud solution: convenient, fast implementation and strong support from ODOO implement team."

Kommentare: ODOO cloud: hassle free solution for a company like ours that has no time to spend on managing IT infrastructure. We have improved not only our company efficiency, but have no a central repository of information for our users, speeding up access to the correct and complete information.

Vorteile: The architecture of ODOO is really smart and has allows us to develop really customized solution, that were sometimes really complex as to meet our practical needs. ODOO team project management was really efficient and at the end cost effective. We have managed to migrated from an older own hosted version to ODOO cloud in a very short time, without disturbing our daily operation.

Nachteile: ODOO solution has a lot of features that are constantly evolving. Sometimes data structure seems to change from version to version and this may become confusing for the user, specially when functionalities are being impacted at the same time.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Odoo an 10.8.2017

Many thanks for the review Olivier! It's great to hear how you've been using Odoo for your business. We hope you will look into our new version (set to release in October) which will have even more awesome tools and features to help users like you get the most out of their business software. :)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.6.2017
Garrett V.
IT Manager
Einzelhandel, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.2.2017

"Great Value - Not a full package"

Kommentare: We have found customer service to be good! The software is pretty intuitive by ERP standards (most ERPs are horribly unintuitive) and mostly mobile friendly. The price is unbeatable in this software class. Most of the shortcomings come in the form of missing features that seem like they should be obvious (like managing customer maximum credit limits, getting margin profit reports, simply selling or moving products from locations, as examples). Or vocabulary that doesn't make a lot of sense to a US businessperson. My only honest complaint is that our salesperson frequently said, "Yes, Odoo can do that." to our questions, when really it could not. Or it could not without extensive customization. It has resulted in a very long launch process for us, but we are still happy with the product.

Vorteile: Good interface
Good improvements
Good customer Service
Fast workflow

Nachteile: Little mobile support
Updates crash the software sometimes
Urgent issue response time unreliable
Missing common features

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.2.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
Junior Full Stack Developer
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    4/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.7.2018

"It's a really big ERP to work with but dificult to customize"

Kommentare: It can be very usefull for little and medium size companies to manage them and help with decisions making with the reports

Vorteile: Have a lot of packages all over the internet that can be used for free and can be found in their own store, the community can be really helpful when asked for a doubt, easy to add new packages and configure some basics things to make it work with a lot of companies even for non-programmers, it's open source

Nachteile: There are a lot of basic functionalities that can only accesed by paying, if a company needs to customize more than basics things can be really dificult to make, the community version does not have any type of support and it's a little unstable, there are no package compatibility between versions

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Odoo an 20.7.2018

Hi there and thank you for the review! We think it is important to note that Odoo does not restrict functionalities with a payment model as you stated here. In fact, Odoo offers a "one free app" model which allows any company to use any one single app from Odoo for free. While we have pricing per application, and integration / maintenance / service
/ development are all things that have an associated cost for any organization, we open our platform to the business community with this one-app model to allow businesses with little-to-no budget to still use an Odoo application and improve their workflows. We encourage you to check this offer out if budget is limited, and contact one of our Odoo experts if we can help you further analyze the solution to fit your needs. Thank you for being part of the Odoo user community! :)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.7.2018
Gene E.
CEO / President
Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2017

"Fruity Chutes uses Odoo to Scale Business"

Kommentare: Back in early 2016, we started to look for a better way to run our business. Of course, there are all sorts of ERP systems, and most all are very expensive. For us, they are completely out of reach. Then there are many dedicated servers, and non-internet enabled systems. For us, with our distributed workforce we had to have a SaaS solution. In April we came across Odoo and it met all our requirements. We were able to get setup on jut a few months, mostly by ourselves. Now at the start of 2017 our entire business sales, procurement, manufacturing, and accounting is now being run on Odoo. It's working fabulously for us it's hard for us to imagine how we could scale our business without it! I highly recommend anyone looking at an affordable ERP system to give Odoo a serious look!

Vorteile: You can do most of the setup yourselves. And all the business needs are already integrated together. Having our accounting directly integrated with our business process is great.

Nachteile: You do need to tune some business process to work in the Odoo modules. Examples are how Inventory works and procurement rules. Also manufacturing. But we were able to overcome these with just a bit of work.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Odoo an 19.1.2017

Thank you Gene for the great review! I'm happy to hear that you've had such a good experience with Odoo. We really believe that business software shouldn't have to be complicated, and our mission is to provide intuitive and tightly integrated software. Thank you again for your feedback and please do let us know if there is anything we can help you with.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
Technical Director
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.7.2019

"The best open source erp"

Kommentare: It was I challenged to understand Odoo including python from zero. Before I used an open source ERP using java, and I feels that Odoo (was OpenErP) is a very good framework and tools. But it just noteasy to get documentation about this.

Vorteile: Open source
Easy to customized
Complete feature
Good interface

Nachteile: Concept of POS
Issue with orm performance
Become more commercial

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Odoo an 2.8.2019

Thanks for calling us the best open source ERP! We appreciate the review and are excited to continue developing amazing apps for your business! :)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.7.2019