iMaint

iMaint Bewertungen

von DPSI

New User Review ( Royal Canin )

Bewertet am 2.1.2019
James M.
Mechanical Planner / Scheduler
Konsumgüter, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Very Professional and Helpful Staff.

Vorteile: The Setup and Usability of the Software, along with the ease of doing Work Requests VIA the Internet.

Nachteile: Can't say I don't like anything about it so far.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von DPSI an 3.1.2019

Thanks for the kind review, James!

iMaint Version 4.2

Bewertet am 4.12.2018
Steve M.
Process Improvement Consultant
Essen & Trinken, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The iMaint software is great but the customer support from DPSI is the best in the business. Every question I have had about this software over the last few years has been answered timely, explained thoroughly by a "real person" who understands the product and isn't just reading from a script. Everyone from DPSI has been a pleasure to work with!

Vorteile: iMaint Version 4.2 is so much easier to use than previous versions and has great new features! The "Touch View" is very intuitive and operates in familiar screen tiles, much like a cell phone or tablet. The attachments feature allows PDF's, TIF and JPG files to be printed on work orders or used as a thumbnail "link to external resource". Now you can have detailed work instructions printed along with the work orders for PMs automatically through the scheduling. The Thumbnails to external resources create hyperlinks for files that can contain even more detailed information such as repair videos, manuals and other files that would be too large to store within the program. The new features in 4.2 make this software the best CMMS I have used to date.

Nachteile: No real complaints about the software but the user manuals could be more visual and for new users an explanation of the theory behind "relational database management " and the importance of entering the correct type of data with consistent naming protocol because this affects the reporting features and the ability to gain insight into the some of the budgeting and staffing decisions a company could benefit from using the software. iMaint is more than just a program for generating work orders and doing inventory it is an effective management tool if fully utilized.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von DPSI an 3.1.2019

Thanks for the review, Steve!

MINOR HICCUPS WHEN INTEGRATED INTO OUR COMPANY, OVERALL A GREAT PLATFORM FOR A CMMS

Bewertet am 27.6.2018
Carlo O.
PLANNING, CENTRAL ENGINEERING OPERATIONS
Pharmazeutika, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: ABILITY TO IMPROVE OUR MAINTENANCE STANDARDS, BY CAPTURING KPI's ESSENTIAL TO MEETING ACTION ITEMS, AND REDUCING UNPLANNED DOWNTIMES

Vorteile: THE FEATURES: REPORTING CAPTURES KPI's THAT WE NEED TO KEEP OUR TEAMS INFORMED. RESOURCE ALLOCATION, UNPLANNED DOWNTIMES, LABOR DISTRIBUTION ARE JUST THE FEW FEATURES THAT I LIKE ABOUT iMAINT

Nachteile: SEVERAL TIMES A MONTH, I RECEIVE ERRORS WHEN GENERATING REPORTS. ONCE IN A BLUE MOON, WHEN CAPTURING DATA, THE DATE RANGE IS NOT ACCURATE AND I START FROM THE BEGINNING AND THIS OFTENTIMES MITIGATES THE ISSUE

Lots of features, lots of work :(

Bewertet am 30.9.2019
Chris F.
Maintenance Manager
Essen & Trinken, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
2/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
2/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Frustrating... a little... Took too much time to set up things for PM's and the reporting was never the way I needed it. Maintenance Calendar was non existent.

Vorteile: iMaint has lots of options and features. Too many sometimes. The customer support is good, but it seemed I needed it more often than I should.

Nachteile: There are too many steps to setting up simple repeatiing PM's.. It's just more complicated than it needs to be.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von DPSI an 7.10.2019

Chris, we are sorry you had issues using iMaint and appreciate your feedback. Although it is feature-rich, you can also customize the navigation tree and utilize form designer to simplify views for a basic user. There are 200+ report/graph templates that can be altered by the user, and you can create new reports as well. Our resource allocation module gives a calendar view of upcoming work and available resources. Additionally, we do offer numerous video tutorials and webinar opportunities where our users can gain more knowledge.

Using Imaint for Fleet

Bewertet am 6.3.2019
Leonard T.
PC Tech/Software
Versorgungsunternehmen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Overall Imaint is a very good tool. Requests to Work Orders, tracking parts, labor hours, downtime makes management job easier when time to replace equipment or vehicles.

Vorteile: Imaint makes record keeping of equipment from Birth to death easier, such as entering the assest, tracking parts, scheduling maintenance.

Nachteile: The input order of creating a work order. Seems like the information on the unit procedure page should on the first input page.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von DPSI an 13.3.2019

Thanks for the feedback, Leonard!

9 Year User

Bewertet am 25.3.2019
Joe W.
Fleet Supervisor
Automotive, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: As a fleet maintenance operation, we don't need a lot of the options that iMaint offers, but it works well for us. I have been a user for 9 years, first as a mechanic, and now as a supervisor.

Vorteile: I like the ability to skip fields I don't need on a given work order. It makes things go faster

Nachteile: I believe that some of the fields could use better definitions, perhaps utilizing an icon so users can click to get more information

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von DPSI an 1.4.2019

Thanks for the review, Joe!

iMaint 4.1

Bewertet am 7.3.2019
Fred H.
Systems Analyst
Automotive, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The Dashboard has become a great management tool for the department. We are able to run five different groups with one software package.

Nachteile: Resource intensive during initial implementation. The application requires knowledge personnel to maintain to keep everything efficient.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von DPSI an 13.3.2019

Thanks for the review, Fred!

General Software Reveiw

Bewertet am 13.8.2019
Sid S.
IT Applicatiion Analyst II
Staatsverwaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I'm an production administrator and implementation. I am not a daily user, however, from working with the daily users, most of the complaints were the complexity of the product screens, and the ease of use. I realize some users are more or less advance with computer than others. Most of the users generally are shop/field users so they always struggle with using the software. My experience with DPSI support is however super! Top class, very helpful, and professional.

Vorteile: Features rich! I think iMaint is very sophisticated software and very detail.

Nachteile: Ease of Use. The learning curve is rather complicated for general users. Maybe it's because the screen layout is rather complicated. If somehow, the screen could be modified to look less complicated or more user friendly.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von DPSI an 14.8.2019

Thanks for your review and feedback, Sid! Keep in mind that although iMaint is a feature-rich product, you can also modify screens according to user/function to simplify views.

iMaint allows us to use only the portions that suit our company's needs.

Bewertet am 28.3.2019
David M.
Maintenance Mechanic
Maschinerie, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We're just scratching the surface on getting the full benefits of the program implemented but our transfer from PMC to iMaint was almost seamless. We were able to use the demo site to get familiar with the system and do a trial run on the steps we had to do to get everything set up.

Vorteile: We were using PMC for our maintenance tracking but we had problems with connectivity to our server. We switched to iMaint cloud based services and our database no longer has problems with dropped information. iMaint also offers more options for searching the database.

Nachteile: Some of the things PMC did such as opening the document after an export aren't an option in iMaint and add extra steps to processes we do on a daily basis.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von DPSI an 2.4.2019

Thanks, David!

Very easy to use

Bewertet am 16.4.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Security Guard
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: iMaint is very user friendly and keeps yourself and your business organized. The reporting options are excellent.

Nachteile: I have encountered one issue where the software froze on me but it only occurred once so overall I do not have any cons.

Very useful software. Great for tracking history of maintenance and life of equipment.

Bewertet am 27.6.2018
Ramsey S.
Maintenance Planner
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: The ability to filter out work orders to determine the history of equipment worked on. We can also track time spent on jobs and better plan on future jobs.

Nachteile: It's not as user friendly as I think it could be. It seems like an unnecessary amount of steps to create PM's, for example.

Bewertet am 28.6.2012
Francine C.
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Kommentare: I use iMaint where I work. It is an excellent system and very user friendly. It’s amazing how you can create reports based on any data that is entered into the system.