Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über SQCpack

SQCpack ist die bewährte SPC-Lösung, die Unternehmen dabei hilft, die Macht der Datenanalyse zu nutzen, um strategische Qualitätsergebnisse zu erzielen.

Erfahre mehr über SQCpack

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (36)

Produktbewertung

Produktbewertung

Nutzung

Sortieren nach

Haben Sie SQCpack bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwarekäufern.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (36)

Caleb H.
Caleb H.
Quality Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Baumaterial, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

SQCpack a system to help you with SPC

5 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: So far the experience has been refreshing and not frustrating. Any issues I have had whether being something I'm trying to accomplish, a minor visual issue, or a feature request the group behind the software has been very helpful and will do all they can to ensure you either understand how to accomplish what you need or implement a feature to help accomplish what you need.

Vorteile:

The best feature is the ability to use macro-enabled Excel workbooks as databases. This allows us to create specific and unique sheets for each process and allows the person responsible (Process Owner) to handle the data entry. This has led to fewer issues with incorrect data as well as immediate feedback as the charts can be set to "refresh" on timed intervals so the most up-to-date information is at your Quality Management Group's fingertips. Another great feature is that you can set annotations to follow data points. Meaning that as your dataset grows the program will keep track of any points of interest you have added. (such as issues, observations, etc...) In my experience set-up was straightforward with help from your IT department.

Nachteile:

The only real con that I can think to list is some of the quirks that come with using the product alongside Excel. Other issues I have brought forth are being escalated and are taken care of by fixing the reported issue (such as a visual bug) or in the form of becoming new features.

Rama E.
QA Manager in USA
Verpackung und Container, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Nice SPC Software

5 vor 9 Monaten

Kommentare: Before migrating to SQC Pack, I have used another SPC software (XXXX) for over 2 years and a change is always hard, however when I see the benefits and the ease of it's software to use for various users, we shifted to SQC Pack and using them for more than 5+ yrs now without any issues.

Vorteile:

Ease of Use and the way the raw data can be analyzed with user friendly graphs and the calculated information related to SPC.

Nachteile:

NONE - this software is very much helpful for our application of data anlalyzing.

Antwort von PQ Systems

vor 9 Monaten

Rama, thank you for letting prospective customers know about your experiences with SQCpack. We've made many User Experience improvements that were specifically done so that you and others can get value from the software quickly.

Ashley T.
Specialist II Continual Improvement in USA
Konsumgüter, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

AMNS Calvert

3 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: The SQC Pack 7 program is very user-friendly which made learning the program and applying it rather easy. The team at PQ Systems has been great and always very open to helping work through any questions or concerns we have had. We have been using PQ Systems products for over 2 year and seeing how much they continually improve based on their customer needs really shows in their product. SPC is a CI project that was launched and PQ Systems product was chosen over other leading competitors. We launch originally with ChartRunner Lean and was upgraded to SQC Pack 7. Working with the SQC Pack 7 we have seen many improvements and many more features which has opened even more possibilities for us as a company.

Vorteile:

SQC pack 7 has made it very simple for us to easily analyze data over time, as well as have that analysis at our finger tips and able to quickly filter and alter as needed.

Nachteile:

Chart annotations - we would like to be able to customize this more Chart Filtering, I found the setup with ChartRunner lean more user friendly as far as chart filtering and listing goes. Having to sort through all charts when a new one gets create, if classification had not been applied, has been little time consuming. Charts and Data groups assigned to a category is visible in filtering even if assigned to two different divisions. Not all features that are available for Data groups are available for Charts created with external data. Technical support not available 24/7.

Antwort von PQ Systems

vor 5 Jahren

Ashley - Thank you for your suggestions and being a loyal SQCpack user! It gives us great joy to hear that SQCpack 7 has made it very simple for you and your organization to easily analyze data. We are continually working on improvements to our solutions and your feedback is an invaluable resource. Your suggestions have been recorded and will be taken into consideration by our software engineers. In the meantime, our Application Support team is very knowledgeable and would be happy to help you with any issues that you are facing. We appreciate your input and look forward to continuing to serve you and AM/NS Calvert in the future!

Tim W.
Director Quality Services in USA
Baumaterial, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

SQCPack in Manufacturing and Lab Environment

5 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

Recently upgraded to latest release of version 7.0. SQCPack is simple to use and quickly provides insight. One of the greatest strengths we recently utilized, is its ability to connect to a variety of existing data sources. It means the legacy Access database or Excel spreadsheet can still be used to collect data while SQCPack provides all the analysis. With a little coding one can create streaming data directly from PLCs. The ability to notify users of out-of-control conditions is a nice feature especially when you have multiple variables being monitored simultaneously for a given process. Overall, I have seen users quickly adopt SQCPack and it becomes a natural part of their workflow. We collect manual data in the lab and switched from Excel to SQCPack. We could have used the Excel file but preferred having the error checking of data entry to limit key entry errors and provide greater consistency in other fields. Operators quickly made the transition negative feedback. The newest feature we have started to explore is Stat Boards which will become part of our MDI. These provide a handy heads-up of specific areas to focus attention based on the control rules used. PQ Systems has provided the best customer service I have ever experienced from any software company and supported our needs always.

Nachteile:

The user interface uses an older Microsoft Ribbon approach which can take some users time to learn. Additionally, the data entry capabilities are strong but a user can accidently delete a data point if they are not careful or paying attention. Probably the weakest part of the software is the Data Group view. It has filtering capability but if you have a lot of data sets and don't invest time in a naming convention, items can get lost in the very long list. If you think about how to organize your data in advance this won't be an issue.

Tim P.
Sr. Quality Engineer in USA
Versorgungsunternehmen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

SQCpack - Comprehensive and Easy to Use

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: We've found the software to offer a full range of features that are very intuitive to set up and use. It literally walks you through setting up charts and the Statboard feature is invaluable in helping managers and engineers manage their time. In addition, the few times I've had to contact customer support, not only do I get help within just a few minutes but the support folks are knowledgeable and courteous and often offer several solutions so that we can pick the best one for our situation. So often support lasts only as long as it takes the check to clear but that has not been the case with PQ systems. I've had several calls to see how things are going and it's never been followed by a sales pitch. These folks really do care about their customers and how their product is performing. It's been worth every penny, both in functionality and fit as well as service.

Vorteile:

It's been incredibly well thought out and improved over the years. Very easy to use and common sense practical. With a large deployment it's easy to set up categories and divisions which makes it easy to find what you need and not waste time. It's very flexible in that you can pick and choose what's meaningful in terms of summary statistics, graphics and formats. The chart selection guide is pretty darn comprehensive and offers pretty much any kind of chart graphic needed for process control and analysis. I also like the real time updating of charts. If something is happening that needs attention, you'll know about it. In short, you can quickly and easily convey critical process information to manage your business.

Nachteile:

Most people that take the trouble to write reviews either love or hate what they're reviewing but I honestly can't find any cons with this software. It just works and does the job.

Antwort von PQ Systems

vor 5 Jahren

Thank you for the kind words and the opportunity to work with your organization! We truly appreciate it!

Nevine F.
Quality Manager in USA
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very good Basic SPC collection software that is easy to implement

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Ease of use, easy customization, not limited to use data collection just in the quality department.

Vorteile:

Very easy to set up and implement. Great operator interface, with lots of options for adding group or individual instructions, pictures - great for training. Really nice to have user defined fields so that there are a lot of options for customization. Nice to have options for calculated user defined fields. I was able to create an OEE charts - so it is a good product that it can be multi-functional, not just a quality too. Great customer service.

Nachteile:

Although the Charts are good, they are just charts. We really could use some stronger tools on attribute charts and really having more flexibility on how to customize charts.

Antwort von PQ Systems

vor 3 Jahren

Nevine - Thanks for the review and comments! Glad to hear that SQCpack was easy to implement. If there are specific chart modifications that you're looking for, please reach out to our Application Support team to discuss (http://pq.systems/pq-chat).

Curtis S.
Anesthesiologist and QI Instructor in Kanada
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

SQCPack for Healthcare QI Teaching and Applications

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: We use SQCPack for a wide variety of QI projects within a large Healthcare Organization, and for teaching Quality Improvement to Physicians. SQCPack does an exceptional job of handling the data, and creating the appropriate graphics with a minimum of effort. It allows for easy reporting and ongoing analysis of the data. Stratifying data, filtering it, and looking at it in many different ways is easy, and doesn't require the Physicians to be experts in manipulating spreadsheets or the intricacies of Excel. This puts the power of the data into the hands of those who understand it best. SQCPack applies the rule sets that we choose, and automatically flags the out of control points for us. The StatBoard function gives us an easy way to keep on top of a wide variety of performance measures by focusing us on only those data charts that are changing significantly. I highly recommend SQCPack for any Healthcare Quality Improvement effort.

Vorteile:

Ease of use, Correct Statistics, wide range of Chart Types, Central SQL database, Excel, Access, SQLServer or other sources.

Nachteile:

Security is good, but coarse grained

Antwort von PQ Systems

vor 5 Jahren

Curtis - Thank you for your detailed review; we appreciate the kind words and thoughtful comments. It's great to hear that SQCpack has allowed non-statisticians in your organization to harness the power of data. We look forward to continuing to serve you!

Johan S.
QA Manager in USA
Metallabbau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

SQC pack in our processes

5 vor 8 Monaten

Vorteile:

User friendly. Easy to use for SPC and process control.

Nachteile:

Hard to combine multiple charts to try to find a correlation between different parts of the process.

Jeffery B.
Jeffery B.
Specialist, Mass Spectrometry in Kanada
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Öl & Energie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent Product for Empowering Bench Level Scientists

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: - Cost savings
- Increased Organization Effectiveness
- Empowerment of Individuals and their data
- Increased knowledge across the organization
- Improved Audit Readiness

Vorteile:

- anyone can log in from any computer - different levels of access for different people - full customization - easy to use and change

Nachteile:

- initial set up for our system required knowledge of SQL and servers. We had an IT department. Some businesses might find this aspect challenging if they lack depth within their organization

Antwort von PQ Systems

vor 2 Jahren

Jeffery - Thanks for sharing your experience with SQCpack! Happy to hear that your IT department was able to assist in making it a smooth set-up. It's been a pleasure working with you and HollyFrontier!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Quality Assurance Manager, High Performance Fabric and Textiles Division in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Textilien, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

We use this program as a tracking tool for all of our machine conditions, setting and parameters.

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Data storage and history, as well as data analysis/graphing.

Vorteile:

This software serves us well to find information, when we need it. We are able to use the graphical functions well for our needs.

Nachteile:

search functions could be a little more user friendly. Creation of new files seems overly difficult too. easier to copy and modify an existing one.

Antwort von PQ Systems

vor 2 Jahren

Thank you for the review. We'll pass your comments on to our software engineers. We appreciate the feedback and will use it as we continually work to improve our software!

Keith H.
Quality Manager in USA
Textilien, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A huge benefit for quality control.

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: I get a great "snapshot" view of product quality which lets me control our process more accurately.

Vorteile:

It's user friendly and provides a great overview of product quality and process control. I have recommended this program to other divisions in our company.

Nachteile:

Updating for new production lots is tedious and time consuming. The program uses quite a bit of memory and sometimes can slow my computer.

Antwort von PQ Systems

vor 2 Jahren

Keith - Thanks for your positive review and taking the time to provide suggestions for SQCpack! Your comments have been passed on to our software engineers and will be taken into consideration. As always, feel free to contact our Application Support team with any additional suggestions or questions. Application Support can be reached via email (support@pqsystems.com), by phone (1-800-777-5060), or by online chat (http://pq.systems/pq-chat).

Robert S.
QC Supervisor in USA
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review 1.0

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We do a lot of areospace or small tolerance parts and customers want to see if we can hold a tolerance and be consistant across an entire production run. SQC pack is a quick easy way to get data to a customer. Yes we can or no, here is what we can do.

Vorteile:

Very easy to use. Great customer service.

Nachteile:

Can be difficult to attach to other inspection equipment

Antwort von PQ Systems

vor 2 Jahren

Robert - Thank you for the positive review! Based on the rest of your feedback, hopefully you meant 10/10, instead of 0/10 for 'Likelihood to Recommend'! If you are truly reluctant to recommend SQCpack, please reach out and let us know what we can do to improve.

Daniel B.
Maintenance Technician in Kanada
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great software for beginners and experts.

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Create histograms for customers as well as calculate CP and CPK

Vorteile:

For those just being introduced to SQCpack it can be quite intimidating however, over the years with revisions and updates the platform has become easier and easier to use. Which I like, especially with having to train people to use it. Another thing that is fantastic is the customer support. Any glitches/ issues that we find are always dealt with quickly in an update. Thanks PQ.

Nachteile:

Can be a bit fussy with allocating a lot of data but still gets the job done. Support is always available to help with this.

Antwort von PQ Systems

vor 2 Jahren

Daniel - Thank you for the feedback! It's great to hear about your organization's continual success with SQCpack. It has been a pleasure to serve you!

Kate S.
Quality Manager in USA
Verpackung und Container, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Fantastic customer service and customer involvement in product development

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Data storage and analysis

Vorteile:

Groupings allow for the easy organization of data - while providing automation in terms of notifications of out of specification situations. The including charts and reports make using the data simple and effective.

Nachteile:

It would be nice if there was more functionality between groups. We'd also like to see a few more options with the reports to make them more readable (grids, print options)

Antwort von PQ Systems

vor 3 Jahren

Kate - Thanks for the review! We strive to base our product development on customer feedback, so the acknowledgement is much appreciated! Your comments regarding reports have been passed on to our development team and will certainly be considered. Thanks again!

David T.
CMM Technician in USA
Kunststoffe, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I have used SQC Pack for my 12 years in the quality department.

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: The software's ease of use makes training new employee's to use it very easy and saves time. We are very pleased with the software!

Vorteile:

The ease of use is what I like most the software. I find that training new employee's to use the software goes smoothly because it's so easy to use and understand.

Nachteile:

Throughout my time using the software, i haven't found anything i could complain about. We are considering an upgrade to version 7, and i'm hoping the transition/learning curve isn't too bad.

Antwort von PQ Systems

vor 2 Jahren

David - Thank you for the wonderful review! It's great to hear that your team loves using GAGEpack.

Kevin W.
Process Engineer in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

This was set up for our QC person

4 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

What I appreciate most about this software is the ability to upgrade from our ancient older version.

Nachteile:

What I like least about this software is that it took 3 upgrade steps and phone assistance to force our system into allowing the upgrades.

Antwort von PQ Systems

vor 2 Jahren

Kevin - We're glad that SQCpack has been a nice change from your old software. We're sorry you had issues in upgrading the software. If you have any other questions give our application support team a call at (1-800-777-5060) or shoot us an email @support@pqsystems.com.

Larry R.
Outside Consultant in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

PQ Systems provides the best technical support I have ever experienced.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

I like the fact that our data is now saved to the Cloud and not have to relying on it being on the network and able to be retrieved in an emergency. A real peace of mind.

Nachteile:

Not happy that the Reports did not get imported with the SQC Pack upgrade and have to recreate them.

Antwort von PQ Systems

vor 4 Jahren

Larry - Thanks for the review and feedback! It's great to hear that SQCpack has been able to provide some peace of mind.

Chris S.
IT Director in USA
Maschinerie, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very easy piece of software to use

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: More organization.

Vorteile:

Very easy to use. Love keeping the quality data organized all in one spot. Great for showing customers their data. Customer support is great.

Nachteile:

Some trouble with older version data. Other than that I can't find any cons with this software. It just works and does the job our company needs.

Antwort von PQ Systems

vor 2 Jahren

Chris - Thank you for the great review! We enjoy working with you!

Shannon A.
Layout Supervisor in USA
Metallabbau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Layout Supervisor

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: My overall experience has been great. The inspectors can now see how to control the processes within the upper and lower control levels.

Vorteile:

The ease at which the inspectors are able to follows trends and various processes.

Nachteile:

At this time we have not been able find any serious faults with the software. It has done everything it was intended to do

Antwort von PQ Systems

vor 2 Jahren

Shannon - Thank you for the feedback!

Luis R.
Senior Process Improvement Manager in El Salvador
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

This the tool that the company needs and use

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Friendly to use, and the real story of the process is told by the use of control charts, histrograms and paretos

Nachteile:

I don't have any complaints, I'm really have to have this tool in our company. We have 25 license of SQCP pack along the manufacturing platform

Antwort von PQ Systems

vor 2 Jahren

Luiz - We are happy to hear you enjoy using SQCpack! Thank you for the review!

Lane R.
QC Lab Manager in USA
Chemikalien, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

It is a good package but has some quirks & limitations that can be frustrating to a non-IT person.

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Ability too see trends and issues in a timely manner. Ability to provide graphical information internally and externally as needed.

Vorteile:

Works well once set-up is done. Able to edit charts to fit needs. Able to filter charts to look at them by groups.

Nachteile:

Time to set up charts using external data. Still having problems getting the Alerting system to work after asking for it for several years. We have over 200 charts and cannot monitor them all.

Antwort von PQ Systems

vor 2 Jahren

Lane - Thanks for the feedback! Our website has short videos and longer webinars that might help in understanding different functions like alerting and charting with external data. Application support is happy to help with any questions you may have regarding the software!

Mike F.
Quality Manager in USA
Metallabbau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

SDV Review

4 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall very good, worked with our sales rep. who was great, and is ability to get the right support when needed.

Vorteile:

Ease of use and ability to charting as well as cloning the data sets

Nachteile:

Layout could be better when populating the data

John J.
Casting Process Owner in USA
Konsumgüter, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Check for Updates Support

4 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall I find the software to be a useful tool. I'm not a power user, I am just using it to pull data from a SQL server and mostly do run charts.

Vorteile:

Ability for it to pull latest data from a chart definition quickly.

Nachteile:

Some of the finer points need work or aren't intuitive - I pulled in some charts from Chartrunner and the title are very small font. I haven't found where I can make them big enough to be legible yet - maybe it's there but just not intuitive.

Antwort von PQ Systems

vor 5 Jahren

John - Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues you've experienced with CHARTrunner labels. Feedback encourages us to continually improve our solutions! Your suggestions have been recorded and will be taken into consideration by our software engineers. If you have any questions or additional comments, please feel free to contact us. Our Application Support team can be reached via email (support@pqsystems.com), by phone (1-800-777-5060), or online chat (http://pq.systems/pq-chat).

Roman N.
lab supervisor in Mexiko
Unterhaltungselektronik, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

great and easy way to handle my data, graphs are easy to create and editing is so simple,

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: great productivity and time savings on working my process improvements.

Vorteile:

data trends are very easy to analyze with the graphs for average and range, the capability analysis is very good to analyze my process variables, when properly installed, the programs runs very well, capturing pictures to show graphs is a cool thing too.

Nachteile:

be nice that the programs keeps updating the graph pictures automatically every time that the graphs are updated.

Antwort von PQ Systems

vor 3 Jahren

Roman - Thanks for the kind words and great review! Glad to hear that you've found SPC charts easy to create with SQCpack!

Tiffany R.
Lab Technician Sr in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Challenging to learn initially but works very nicely

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

The ease in generating charts for my data. After using Excel to try to generate charts, I wish I had purchased sooner! The customer service is really good. I was able to get an answer to my question in just minutes.

Nachteile:

There is a big learning curve if you've never used the software before. I was completely unfamiliar with it and felt lost in the beginning. I discovered how easy it is to get answers to questions through the chat feature!

Antwort von PQ Systems

vor 4 Jahren

Tiffany - Thanks for the review! Glad to hear that you've found SQCpack to be an improvement over Excel.