Über Oracle Cloud Financials

Finanzmanagementlösung mit Hauptbuch, Kreditoren- und Debitorenbuchhaltung, Anlagevermögen und Cash-Management.

Erfahre mehr über Oracle Cloud Financials

Vorteile:

Oracle Fusion also offers out of box compliance to ASC606 - Reveneue standards. It has integration with Oracle EBS and data can also be imported/exported in excel format.

Nachteile:

Integration with other software is a big problem.

Bewertungen zu Oracle Cloud Financials

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3,8
Kundenservice
3,9
Funktionen
4,3
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,8

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7,5/10

Oracle Cloud Financials hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,1 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 46 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Oracle Cloud Financials bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (46)

Jeffrey a C.
Jeffrey a C.
President and CEO in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Buchhaltung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Oracle Use

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Oracle is an outstanding software tool that is used by myself in the financial aspect of my employment. I used three different version of Oracle Financial starting with Oracle10.7, Orcle 11i and Oracle 12. Plus the side tool like Discover Report Writing and it Logistic tools.

Nachteile:

The selections that my management made it what they purchased from Oracle and the Support that they provided to use the tool. I saw what could be done with Oracle by other regions with in my employer. We converted from 10.7 to 11i for one of the main reason was to track and manage our capital budget which for our region was $1.1 Billion Dollars. But after the conversion we had to start all over and start from the ground. Not Oracle fault but the consultants and management fault. We even manage that budget approval process in Excel.

Piyush J.
Software Engineer in USA
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Software Engineee

5 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: In Oracle Financial Software Services , I worked with a CITI Project CLUE which was Risk Management Tool used for CITI Clients for determining risk factor and other transactional activities. I was responsible for the Automation , Manual testing and Functional requirement gatherings.

Vorteile:

I have very keen interest in this Software which could deal with Programming . I am quick learner , I have tried to do something productive throughout my career till date.

Nachteile:

It should not be dependent on schema which makes it high dependency

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Financial Analyst in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: GetApp

Oracle Fusion - underdeveloped, slow, awkward and undersupported

1 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

It is easy to access via the web due to the cloud based. Not having to purchase server infrastructure is an expense savings.

Nachteile:

Oracle Fusion is frankly not a fully developed product. As a previous user of server-based Oracle ERP, the lack of operation functionality is mind-boggling. It is awkward to use. Many times you have to click multiple levels to find information that almost any other system provides on one screen. Every screen with a table will only return a few rows of the table and then makes you scroll down and the system fetches that data. Providing 10 columns of data 10 rows at a time is clunky, time consuming and unacceptable. If you investigate a record and return to previous screen you will have to do the fetching procedure all over. The seeded reports haven't covered even standard financial reporting, G/L research and inventory reporting. Writing your own reports is challenging due to a lack of documentation of how and where the system stores data. Ever since implementation, we have had to fight very hard for even simple fixes. We often met with some combination of "why would you need that", "the system will never do that" and "your request will have to wait in line and will be fixed if enough users are concerned" for a number of levels of Oracle sale, support and management. Ultimately our operations are somewhere between 25% and 50% slower than our previous old outdated MS Dynamics system.

Shiva K.
Business Analyst in USA
Staatsverwaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The Best value for money ERP

5 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Been using it since 2004. Continuously evolving product. Lots of new features available in R12.
License can be bought by module. The main modules in Oracle financials are Fixed Assets, General Ledger, Accounts Payables, Accounts Receivables etc.
Oracle is also offering cloud ERP now. Cloud ERP may reduce the total cost of ownership.
To implement Oracle ERP, many skilled people are available when compared to other products.
Oracle ERP comes with Oracle database. The performance will be great.

Vorteile:

Streamlines the processes

Nachteile:

Customer service can be improved.

Isabella H.
Isabella H.
Project Analyst in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Oracle Financials Cloud as the only tool for financial solutions.

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We use the Oracle cloud in our organization for various reasons that are to our liking and it benefits us in quite large quantities, in other outstanding aspects, we can highlight that this program has allowed us to develop very meticulous reports, including that it provides us with help visualizations for big data problems, underlining that Oracle Financials Cloud has guaranteed to create visualizations for all our presentations, which we elaborate frequently, for a dynamic and successful activity.

Vorteile:

Oracle allows the immediate integration of each of the data that a company has, for financial knowledge, and agrees to compare the performance of costs with income, which is a very useful tool, which many organizations keep in mind, Due to the fact that these use options are very prevalent and sophisticated, including that in the cloud through this system, we can visualize several views of the same informative notes, something that is extremely considerable for executives, satisfying different needs, on which they want from their final presentations.

Nachteile:

We can mention that the system can be somewhat complex and difficult for new members who use the software, initially in a short time, which requires more knowledge about the program, for a more fluid management, which the Learning these determinations can become confusing and annoying at the same time, which slows down the work, including that the interface provides very detailed information, which promotes a less understanding about the service.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Bank Clerk in Kenia
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easily configurable Financial Management System

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Useful FMS with easy access with many configurable features

Vorteile:

Oracle Financials Clouds supports business process automation and is easily configurable to meet business workflow processes. It is also available across various devices and had good data visualization through its user interface

Nachteile:

Can be difficult to work with in remote areas because of the inability to connect to the Oracle Cloud. The price per user is also high

Verifizierter Rezensent
Pavement Analysis and Design Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Staatsverwaltung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Another great Oracle product

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Easily links up with PeopleSoft and all other Oracle products that are already working great in our company. Does everything a large business needs it to do with managing all aspects of finances such as payroll, expenditures, etc. Runs nicely on Windows and iOS operating systems.

Nachteile:

Cost. It's expensive compared to some other comparable products, and maybe not worth that for smaller businesses. Large businesses can justify the expense, though.

Nitish B.
Associate Financial Analyst in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Perfect virtual manager

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I think it is really a perfect software for the financial management. I recommend this software for financial management.

Vorteile:

The most important thing like about this software is the user interface and ease of using it. It is flexible to customize to business standards. Other thing I like about it, it is cloud based.

Nachteile:

It is little expensive to maintain. It looks little confusioning for the new users.

Ahmed S.
Developer in Ägypten
Versorgungsunternehmen, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Oracle is one of the largest and most important information technology companies in general and data

4 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: Save a lot of time and don't need experience in dealing

Vorteile:

fast and easy Smooth operation interface

Nachteile:

It needs a strong internet speed It takes time to load

Marco R.
Marco R.
Coordinatore Area Business Intelligence in Italien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A solid choice

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: the certainty of the result

Vorteile:

The product is trying to evolve, going to the cloud, and allows it to be adapted to any need of the company.

Nachteile:

it carries a boulder consisting of the architectural complexity of the versions that have followed year after year

Amy A.
Consultant in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cloud based Financial ERP Solution

4 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

1. Since Oracle cloud is web based, the client has to bear no installation and server fees. Also, the modules are available on any web browser which gives the end user flexibility. 2. Oracle financial cloud has very robust reporting capabilities. Even compared to Oracle EBS, there are a large number of out of box reports, dashboards which can be used as-is. Also, the latest BI features make it very easy to start creating reports using just the UI. 3. The accounting generated using Oracle fusion can be leveraged to meet reporting requirements of most international firms. Oracle Fusion also offers out of box compliance to ASC606 - Reveneue standards. 4. It has integration with Oracle EBS and data can also be imported/exported in excel format.

Nachteile:

1. Oracle Fusion cannot be customized so any data enhancement has to be done outside Oracle, i.e before interfacing the data.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Business Analyst / Tester in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Staatsverwaltung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Oracle Financials

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Oracle is used for General Ledger, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable and Purchasing. Other modules have been created by developers within our organization for other products. All the modules are integrated so everything flows together. Processes are there for month end and year end

Vorteile:

Flexibility and easy to customize One of the top ERP systems so many people are familiar with using Not hard to learn My Oracle Support is good for searching on similar issues

Nachteile:

Support isn't always the best. Sometimes you need to talk with someone rather than just opening an SR Not always intuitive when working through screens The modules had been created by people in the industry when this first came out, but now enhancements/changes are made by IT people and some of the setups do not make sense

Siddharth M.
Sr Application lead in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Oracle is an enterprise solution software which can be mapped to any business process.

5 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

Its flexibility to customize as per business needs. Standard out of the box covers a lot of business processes SLA and EB Tax are the highlight modules.

Nachteile:

High Maintenance and license cost frequent version upgrades Unlimited customizations which sometimes can be a pain

Justin N.
Deputy Director of Finance and Internal Controls in USA
Hochschulbildung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cumulative Financial Reporting for Multiple Entities Reporting as One

4 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: Our overall experience with Oracle Cloud Financials has been very positive. While there is a slight learning curve to become proficient using the software, almost all of our professional staff were comfortable using it within the first week of going live.

Vorteile:

The Finance Team liked that the FCCS platform was hosted "in the cloud" so that multiple people across different locations could be in the software at the same time, posting journals, updating trial balances, and printing financial statements at the same time.

Nachteile:

The IT team had some difficulties importing the data from the Budget System and verifying that the transaction balances that were imported were identical to the transaction balances on the Budget system. This required a lot of manhours reconciling activity spreadsheets from prior periods.

Tushar K.
Fin Analyst in USA
Öl & Energie, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Its a monster out there

4 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: I have used it for 14 years now. It works great , but needs huge amount of time and effort to configure it correctly to suit the business

Vorteile:

Configurability and good out of the box functionalty

Nachteile:

expensive consultants and random bugs , customer support not satisfactory

Robin J.
Finance in USA
Buchhaltung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Most loved software

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Very universal software. Most companies are using it or plan to switch.

Nachteile:

System seems to slow down and crash as updates and more business data is added.

Muhammad S.
Financial Analysts in USA
Buchhaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very Good

5 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: I used when I was working as Financial Analyst, I feel that it's really perfect software to be used as Financial decision making.

Vorteile:

Revenue & Collection

Nachteile:

Nonthing

Ganga A.
Record to Report Lead in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Financials Software

5 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Oracle e-Business suite Financials is an easy to use, robust software.It has more features and excellent reporting capabilities. Robust in SOX compliance

Melissa L.
Customer Service Rep in Kanada
Öl & Energie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Oracle

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall the program has sufficed for the uses I have.

Vorteile:

This product seems to be quote user friendly and I haven't have any issues navigating

Nachteile:

The only thing that is bothersome is that it tends to time out frequently causing me to continuous have to re-log in.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Disbursement accountant in Kenia
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Customer payments

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: inventory control, client management and supplier management is simplified and automated. one is able to track outstanding bills and overdue invoices .

Vorteile:

Customers are able to make safe payments using a variety of options with so much ease. it offers a wide range of options including online payments, mobile payments and even make cash payments directly to your company using Sage 50. Customers can also access their invoices online without having to move to the company.

Nachteile:

Integration with other software is a big problem.

Dan K.
Contracts adviser in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Cumbersome

3 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: It's system of record, no choice.

Vorteile:

System of record; maintains and help manage financial records; It maintains records and the workflow is some what intuitive; everyone at the company knows about the system, despite its user unfriendeliness.

Nachteile:

Two many click through; too many level of windows.options; I wished it is easier to gather the data once they are included in the system; too many versions (web and client versions); doesn't work well with other web applications

Sasha H.
Higher Education Administrator in USA
Hochschulbildung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Segmented system with poor reporting

3 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

I like the interface, in that it is very modern, with colorful tiles for the different modules on the homepage.

Nachteile:

The aspect I least like would be the reporting. I find myself having to run several reports and integrate the data to get the information I need, whereas I should be able to find it all in a single report. This can be very time consuming and tedious.

Aaron C.
Plant Supervisor in USA
Öl & Energie, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Financial Tool

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Ability to have all your time management needs in one software.

Nachteile:

Wish the calendar had more options to be able to customize what you see.

Patrick R.
Patrick R.
Senior Consultant - Owner in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Biotechnologie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Oracle Financials

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

The modules cover all standard requirements to support the finance organization including countries localizations where necessary

Nachteile:

The package requires specific resource for installation and configuration

Verifizierter Rezensent
USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: GetApp

Overall ease of use but slow, glitchy, and some features could be better

3 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

In my position, I mainly use this product to apply customer payments. With that in mind, it is easy to use and is set up well. The features are self explanatory. Customer support is about average at best.

Nachteile:

Since my job is mainly posting customer payments and adjusting invoices it would nice to be able to adjust invoices through the Manage Credit Memo Applications feature. This would save extra steps in having to go another route in order to adjust the invoices.