Proteus CMMS

Proteus CMMS Bewertungen

von Eagle Technology

Facilities Manager

Bewertet am 7.3.2017
Joe B.
Facilities Manager
Automotive, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I recently built a building and set up a new Facilities Department. We evaluated multiple CMMS systems. Eagle Proteus by far had more functionality and was substantially more competitive than the major CMMS systems. We are now in year 4 and the system has exceeded all expectations.

Vorteile: Ease of use, recently trained new employee in 2 days, she is now using the software.

Nachteile: None

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Eagle Technology an 7.3.2017

Joe, thank you and N.S. International for being our valued customer. We really appreciate the kind review and will continue to strive to keep you a satisfied customer and meet your maintenance management needs.

Asset/Operation Management view

Bewertet am 10.10.2018
Bryan R.
Asset Management
Konsumgüter, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Our labor and downtime discrepancies have been documented greatly. Able to show technician work load hours compared to productivity. Gained better use on generating Prevent Maintenance. Hoping to integrate a system communication with the equipment.

Vorteile: Having a ease of use for technicians on WorkOrders. Proper field entry,labor data and parts usage. Running labor/cost reports and converting to Excel or PDF. Cloud based operation allows all areas access.

Nachteile: Many reports should have a date range function. Parts 'NOTE fields information does not transfer into Stockroom Parts.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Eagle Technology an 11.10.2018

Bryan, thank you for being our valued customer. We really appreciate the kind review. We'll look into the reports and note fields for stockroom parts.

Okay For What We Need

Bewertet am 9.10.2018
Samantha S.
Accounting Clerk
Lebensmittelproduktion, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We only use this software for preventative maintenance schedules and nothing else. We really have no need at this time to use it for more so I can only review on that small area of the software. Customer service is always great.

Vorteile: What I like most about the software is that it keeps track of the jobs for preventative maintenance and sets schedules for printing on specific dates.

Nachteile: What I like least about the software is the editing/formatting portion of the preventative maintenance notes. Inserting lines and spaces does not always carry over to the print screen correctly and can be frustrating and difficult to "guess" at what should go where to get the correct view.

not a good system

Bewertet am 12.10.2018
Joel P.
Maintenance Manager
Maschinerie, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
2/5
Gesamt
2/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I am working hard trying to replace it with a different system, only reason I am using it is because we have a corporate agreement, but I am about to get that changed.

Vorteile: pretty good support when you need help.

Nachteile: not user friendly at all. Appears to be a old style software that works slowly.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Eagle Technology an 8.1.2020

Joel, thank you for your review, we're sorry that our software did not meet your needs. We'll take your comments into consideration as we're busy working on our new release.

Comprehensive, Feature-rich and well supported

Bewertet am 6.10.2018
Manish B.
ED
Informationsdienst, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Proteus MMX is a strong CMMS solution with all required functions to help in managing facilities from the small to enterprise wide. The product has a strong support team that helps at every step of implementation, configuration, testing and go-live! It supports the critical BACNet over IP protocol, out of the box, to make it a unique facilities maintenance and management application, that can easily be integrated with all leading BMS applications

Nachteile: The mobile app needs to be improved. Improvement in dashboard KPI would be beneficial

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Eagle Technology an 11.10.2018

Dear Manish, the team here at Eagle is thrilled to hear such good feedback, we're currently looking into making changes to our mobile capablities. We'll keep you updated.

Robust and scalable system

Bewertet am 9.11.2016
Amanda B.
Maintenance Coordinator
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: While, like most programs it has the occasional bugs, the ever growing list of additional features is truly impressive with ProTeus. Barcode, RFID, predictive maintenance and measurement add-ons. They have also been around for a long time and have continued to grow and change with the times.

Vorteile: Scalability is key. Small or large, basic or high-tech, you can make this system fit your needs. The user interface is simple, easy, and fun.

Nachteile: The VP of sales isn't that knowledgeable in maintenance practices and often turns companies off from pursuing the system.

It was a good experience. The Eagle Tech team was very responsive and helpful during implementation

Bewertet am 15.2.2018
Tricia S.
Purchasing/IT Manager
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: The software is easily customized and pretty user friendly. It has helped us organize our maintenance work orders and schedules. Management is able to see the status of repairs and associated costs and we are looking forward to the reports and KPI's we will be able to track in the future.

Nachteile: The mobile app could use some ease of use improvements. Scrolling through work orders can be cumbersome. For example, after you view a work order and return to the main list it takes you back to the top of the page and you have to start all over going through them. It would also be nice if once a work order is completed it is removed from the list on the mobile app.

Proteus helps maintain our maintenance department

Bewertet am 8.3.2018
Joel P.
Maintenance manager
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Not a bad software for the price.

Vorteile: great customer support, Always on line and available when it is needed. very reasonably priced for what it does.

Nachteile: Little more complicated than it should have to be, several different pages have to be accessed to add anything.

Not very pleased with the software

Bewertet am 8.11.2017
Joel P.
Maintenance manager
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
Gesamt
2/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
2/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Cheap price to use and maintain the system, we use it for our pm program and it does an ok job with tracking them.

Nachteile: not user friendly, seems to be very outdated software compared to some of the other systems available.

Proteus Review - Rockwell Automation (Milwaukee)

Bewertet am 27.3.2014
Susan S.
Sr. Facility Supervisor
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Kommentare: Proteus works great for our PM needs. We have never had a problem with customer service - someone is always available to assit through uprades or problems. it is easy to use - all of out contractors have had no problems.