athenaCollector Bewertungen

von athenahealth

Average Ratings

  • Gesamt
    4.1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4.1/5
  • Kundenservice
    3.9/5

About athenaCollector

Medical billing and practice management solution that helps manage claims, appointments, patient check-ins, reporting and more.

Erfahre mehr über athenaCollector

Showing 45 reviews

Verifizierter Rezensent
IT MANAGER
Medizinische Praxis, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.5.2018

"Great"

Vorteile: The billing aspect is what I expected of the software. Easy to post payments, looking up patients is very simple

Nachteile: Reports are a task to create. When the reports are created you have to keep changing the settings to get what you want.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.5.2018
Jolynne S.
Practice Administrator
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.5.2018

"Up and running!"

Vorteile: The thought of changing EHR systems is daunting. Our change to Athena however, was wonderful. We adore the system. The transmission of the info from our first EHR to this one was complete and accurate. We were able to make decisions about how we wanted it to conform to our needs. The trainers are wonderful and have been back several time for sessions to broaden our use and experience. We were pokey at first, but the system is intuitive and simple to figure out for the experienced staff and for the new staff. I've determined that Athena built in several paths to each task - so it appeals to logic across a broad range of staff.

Nachteile: I get comfortable in my little zone and have a tendency to stay there - THEN Athena shows up for a refresher course and next thing I know, I have a whole new bag of tricks! A little faster, a lot better.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.5.2018
Helen J.
Accounts Payable/Quality Compliance
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 29.10.2019

"Versatile Software"

Kommentare: Athena caters to everything a center needs to operate. Plus, Athena keeps getting better.

Vorteile: It is an all in one, one stop shop, software for our Gastro clinic and surgery. As the Quality Manager, what I like best is it has a marketplace that offers integration to the software. When the state mandates rules and compliance, Athena makes sure they can get you covered within their marketplace.
This is very useful for our Billing Department.

Nachteile: Physical Chart keeping is still a good way to keep record for back up. When Athena has a malfunction for just a few hours or half of the day, our patient queue wait takes extremely long. Thus, we get bad service reviews.
Athena is great but a health and surgery center should always have a physical backup management to continue operation in case Athena fails.
Billing also stops operation.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 29.10.2019
Pamela M.
Practice Manager
Medizinische Praxis, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.6.2017

"This is the worst, most complicated software I have ever used."

Kommentare: I learned from my mistakes. I knew what to look for and ask before we switched vendors.

Vorteile: They have an automated program that calls the patients if they don't pay. They have mechanisms in place that won't let the patient be until they pay.

Nachteile: 1500 characters is not enough space to write the cons. The posting team is awful. They were writing off charges constant that were not suppose to be written off. Always posting wrong. You think a company that had the responsibility of posting payments would show their posters how to read an EOB. Their first tier support wasn't trained adequately. They would always refer you back to your account manager. We were inundated with phone calls from patients because their accounts were incorrect. They billed Medicare patients for services that were suppose to be written off. Then the patient paid before I'd find the mistake. I'd then have to send them a check for the over payment.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.6.2017
Sally G.
Physician
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Unrated
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.4.2013

"Partners for Life"

Kommentare: This is a great company with amazingly smart people working with us everyday to make our lives easier at work. I cannot imagine choosing any other company, and I did a ton of research and due diligence. Athena is a company which sees the future and takes us there with them. We all love the products and the company. You will too!

Vorteile: The beauty of athenaClinicals is that there is only one version of athenaClinicals, and that is the updated version. They update for us and it is constantly being updated. The great thing about athena is that you don't "buy" it, you are basically a subscriber and they do all the updates, all the back office work for you. The implementation process went beautifully, we worked really hard to get it right at the start so we (purposefully) overtrained ourselves. We have never looked back.
athenaClinicals is easy to use, quite intuitive and very flexible. Many different physicians can use the system in their own way.
The customer support is wonderful-the people who answer are calls are knowledgeable and follow up. We work with athena as as partners. We are doing very well financially and have enhanced our bottom line through efficiencies and through charge capture. We are not coding higher. We know that because athena has amazing report writing and data mining capabilities.

Nachteile: Athena is a monthly expense and not cheap, but we feel we get more than our money's worth .
Financially we are doing very well as a matter of fact, we have never done better

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.4.2013
Danielle E.
RN
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.2.2019

"Athena EMR"

Kommentare: I like that it is comprehensive for scheduling, charting, and billing so there is no need to go between multiple programs, however it does have some flaws that impact workflow.

Vorteile: Easy to enter patient data and I like that there is a tab to access meaningful use as a reminder for screenings/vaccines/etc. that the patient is due for. Also excellent for maximizing billable services.

Nachteile: I don't like that you can't be in the patient's chart and keep the daily schedule open on the side to keep track of patient arrivals while you are charting.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.2.2019
Kady K.
Medical Assistant
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.6.2018

"Its a pretty smooth running system. Not alot of major errors"

Vorteile: I like that it is easy to understand and navigate. The layout is simple and organized. Every office should use this!

Nachteile: There is really anything that I don't like about this system. It really has all the functions i need to be able to do my job effectively.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.6.2018
Matt M.
Marketing Consultant
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.12.2018

"Best We Have Found"

Kommentare: We need this to collect all patient data, billing, etc. We like the ability to text our patients with confirmations, cancellations, etc.

Vorteile: I like all of the features, it takes some training to get everybody up to speed but pretty easy to use after that. The cloud based patient management is very helpful and cuts down on storage. We are a relatively small with about 30 physicians so this is perfect for us.

Nachteile: Communicator and Marketing Software. The email system for Communicator could be better. They charge a lot for features and all the partner software is expensive as well.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Physician
Medizinische Praxis, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2019

"review of Athena Collector"

Kommentare: good overall.

Vorteile: powerful, can produce a ton of metrics. Helps us capture more revenue.

Nachteile: onerous to use, difficult to navigate, interface not very user friendly. Steep learning curve, not intuitive

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2019
Tonya Z.
Business Manager
Medizinische Praxis, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2019

"Great software needs support"

Vorteile: Built for the medical billing and EHR community. Very robust and thorough with many features to assist with new regulations

Nachteile: Lack of customer support and lack of knowledge regarding billing staff. Very cumbersome with claims rules and holds that are not worked by trained AR or RCM staff.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2019
Jennifer S.
Physician Assistant/Office Manager
Medizinische Praxis, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.6.2017

"Collections have been increased using athenaCollector"

Vorteile: I like that athenaCollector has follow through on contacting patients whose accounts have been marked as delinquent. Also like that they separate out those patients who have been slated as possible collections referral.

Nachteile: I would like if athenaCollector was able to verbally speak with patient regarding delinquent accounts if necessary

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.6.2017
Jennifer S.
Medical Assistant & Pharmacy Manager
Medizinische Praxis, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.6.2017

"Good for many things. Needs improvement with client support."

Vorteile: The ease of finding patients and finding the documents you are looking for - things are categorized properly and makes it much easier when looking for a specific document.

Nachteile: When changing things in an order group, sometimes the changes do not save properly. Therefore, you have to go back and make changes multiple times.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.6.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
Patient Account Specialist
Medizinische Praxis, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.7.2018

"Its a great product that every collections agency should use."

Vorteile: The training modules makes it easy to use live. When I used Athena live, I was ready to assist my customers and patients.

Nachteile: There are no options to check box an amoun. You have to enter each payment manually. It can be difficult to keep up when working in a fast paced environment.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.7.2018
Bhuvana N.
President
Medizinische Praxis, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 16.2.2017

"easy to use"

Kommentare: Excellent Customer support. All our queries get resolved with good explanations.

Vorteile: Using the software is self explanatory and easy to understand

Nachteile: None

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 16.2.2017
Lei C.
Physicisn
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.9.2016

"Expensive and terrible software "

Kommentare: -5.3% collection rate for my specialty for full billing service, many EOBs such as Cigna n texanplus are not posted yet they charge you 5.3% of the collections. I've provided our logins for various insurance websites, yet they don't do anything.
-denied claims: some they tell you are denied, some are put on hold that unless you check you don't even know is denied. They do not do much for denied claims despite their advertisement.
-they charge $1 for every e prescription you write
-calling support line easily hold for 20-25 min then many times their twos do not know the answer and give you a reference number n call back later
-my account manager and her boss ignore my emails and phone calls w concerns not just not know answer, flat out ignore.

Vorteile: Emr and billing in onr

Nachteile: Way too expensive for the level of service, lack of many EOB posting n denied claims work up make 5.3% not worthwhile

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.9.2016
Marty T.
Medical reimbursement Specialist
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.9.2017

"We recently switched from NextGen to Athena Collector. "

Vorteile: The system is much faster than others we have used. Templates load quickly which saves a ton of time.

Nachteile: The first "round" of collections is automated by Athena. Often, the notes they have on the accounts to not relate to the chart. for example, they will state- referral needed, but the referral is in the chart already. Could be because its still new but it is still a major issue for us presently.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.9.2017
Caroline D.
Practice Manager
Medizinische Praxis, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.11.2016

"athenahealth "

Kommentare: We have been using athenahealth since 2011. There have been many changes for the better. Athenahealth strives to be ahead of the curve when it comes to regulatory changes. They are proactive. Customer service is very helpful and seem to answer 90% of question up front. What they can't answer is researched and answered in a timely manner.

Vorteile: Proactive in regulatory changes. They are above in their field. Reports are amazing and customer service is very professional.

Nachteile: Office need to maintain the control with adjustments because they are aware of extenuating circumstances with each case.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.11.2016
Lori F.
Administrator
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Unrated
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.6.2015

"Best Decision We Ever made!"

Kommentare: Using athenaCollector, athenahealth's practice management service, enabled our practice to trim its billing staff from 8 to 1 ½ with our average days in AR at 16. Prior to that we were waiting over 90 days to receive money from the insurance company. Athena Collector provides a user friendly environment that gives us insight into revenue cycle management and organizational performance. It gives us transparency and visibility into scheduling, billing and collections on a daily basis. Athena's customer service is outstanding. Rarely do I have to sit on hold for more than a minute to receive assistance on an issue. The physicians enjoy looking at the days end/performance reviews comparing their progress to each other and to the rest of the country. The satisfaction level is very high among Athena users locally as well as nationally. Athena works very close with our practice to achieve and maintain success. They are some of the finest IT minds in the industry and understand what we do. It truly was the best decision we ever made.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.6.2015
Verifizierter Rezensent
Business Office Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.2.2018

"There are several things I love about Athena, but Customer Service and Account Manager "

Vorteile: I love how the workable claims process are put into worklists, which is a great concept. Electronic eligibility is a definite plus. Auto reminder calls for appointments and payments, some flaws, but good concept.

Nachteile: Online training, which doesn't fully prepare you for going live. Customer Service and Account Manager response time or resolution of problems. Offshore posting and claims help, communication barrier and incorrect posting and working of claims on their part.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.2.2018
Parish P.
Sr Business Operations Analyst
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Unrated
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.2.2019

"Athena software"

Vorteile: Athena software allows the functionality of registering, scheduling, checking in and out a patient. These actions are performed in a prioritize and organized way.

Nachteile: n/a

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.2.2019
Shari P.
practice manager
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Unrated
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.6.2015

"athena meets the challange"

Kommentare: I have used Athena for 6.5 years. Athena has changed over the years to meet all of the challenges and changes that have happened. The ICD-10 is coming the internal training program insures that the office and the provider will be ready. The ICD-10 training is easy and logical and specialized to the individual practice. The Athena team stands behind us with follow up on claims, makes the calls to the insurance company with documented notes as to date and time of call and call ref numbers. Local rules can be set to practice needs and insurance company quirks. The live phone support is great, screen sharing can be used to solve problems. Training modules are available and can be viewed many times. Athena is changing with the field of medicine and Athena helps us keep changing. An Athena community is part of the system that practices can share problems and solutions. I recommend Athena collector and the EMR to those practices that want to be on the cutting edge

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.6.2015
William P.
president/physician
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Unrated
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.6.2015

"Excellent Option For Independent Physicians"

Kommentare: I love the Athena Health program and highly recommend it especially for independent physician with a need to have a solid base to their billing system. I have been highly satisfied with Athena's service but do recommend that anyone using their system has someone with billing follow up expertise on board to follow up and resolve billing issues as they come up. If your system runs well you can send the bill from the out desk as there are a lot of built in rules that prevent errors but as with any billing system when things bounce at the insurer level it commonly needs further work and while Athena will do that to some degree having someone able to follow up on things that can't be cleared by Athena is reasonable. Botton line: Athena clears 90% of your billing issues but given the complexity of billing these days best to have someone on board or on contract to get the most out of your work efforts. I welcome questions or concerns.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.6.2015
Laura L.
Vice President
Finanzdienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 26.10.2016

"Best software we've ever used"

Kommentare: We have used several medical billing software packages, including eCW, and as far as we're concerned, Athena is the best in the market. Athena is the benchmark for all other billing software packages.

Vorteile: Patient collections, ins eligibility checking, claims scrubbing, Hold buckets for claims needing correction

Nachteile: That they don't offer a "basic" client option any longer (can't post your own payments)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 26.10.2016
Vicky H.
Referral and Authorization Coordinator
Medizinische Praxis, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 19.1.2017

"Recent Update"

Kommentare: Just like any system, Athena has good and bad. The most recent forced update which primarily grouped together similar insurances under a "super package". This change has caused many difficulties. One "super package" can include an insurance that does not require a referral while another insurance under the same package requires an authorization. There is no simple way to figure out exactly which insurance plan you are looking at unless you open up the eligibility details which is time consuming.

Vorteile: The scheduling feature is extremely easy to use. You can use as many or as little filters as you would like to schedule a patient.

Nachteile: The insurance policies in Athena have moved around and combined with plans they should not have been combined with. It is a nightmare to run a report for a certain insurance or trying to decipher which specific plan you are looking at without multiple steps.
When making changes to a group of claims (for example adding a missing insurance), you have to go into each individual claim to make the change - there is no way to make the same change to multiple claims.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 19.1.2017
Debbie M.
Administrator
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2017

"If our billing department didn't double check their posting we would lose THOUSANDS of dollars!"

Vorteile: There are many reports that can be run but some of the reports you would think are needed for every practice are not loaded, you have to "build" the report yourself.

Nachteile: The staff is not trained to understand how to post claims. If you are an office that gave a great review you may want to spot check a few claims to make sure they are posting correctly-especially if you have any auto claims as you may not even realize they are costing you money!!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2017