Weather Defender Bewertungen

von SWIFT Weather

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,6/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,6/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,8/5

Über Weather Defender

Webbasierte Lösung, die Wetterüberwachung mithilfe von Warnungen, Risikomanagement, Berichterstattung und mehr ermöglicht.

Erfahre mehr über Weather Defender

Zeigt 10 Bewertungen

Jesús F.
Profesor Agregado (Nivel 3)
1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.4.2018

"allows to connect with a network of meteorological satellites and radars to know about the weather"

Kommentare: its use is recommended in times of storms

Vorteile: alerts of the time that is expected, allows to evacuate with time to spare, before the storms arrive, it is the best in its style

Nachteile: like any program that tries to predict the climate, has acceptable levels of prognosis, it is not very easy to use port people who do not know its functionality

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.4.2018
Gregory J.
owner
Gastgewerbe, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2019

"One of the best weather tracking packages"

Vorteile: I have tried many weather tracking programs but this is my favorite. I love that the tracking is connected to national radar and satellites. It has allowed my business to make better decisions for the safety of guests and crew

Nachteile: The software can be a little clunky, and I do not think they have an app. But the information they deliver is so often the most accurate.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.1.2019
Wesley M.
Owner
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.3.2018

"Weather defender provides all the real time weather information one could possibly need."

Vorteile: Weather defender has just about everything. I studied meteorology in college, so I am familiar with weather terminology and function. Great radar, and vast amounts of information for the weather professional or enthusiast.

Nachteile: For many people, there is too much information. That's not a knock on weather defender. The other con in my opinion is the monthly price. These days there are phone apps that provide much of the same information for a small one time cost. It's a great program, but I could not justify the price.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.3.2018
Nathan N.
Storm Tracking Now
Musik, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.1.2017

"storm tracking now"

Kommentare: i love weather and i like to track storm and win i have bad weather i like to stayed on my porch and look at it it is so cool i like to go storm tracking it is so fun and weather is like a cool tornado that's out in a field i like to watch the storm and rain and i like to watch the cloud go over to it is so fun to watch them it is like haven to me and win i die i want my haven to look like weather with storm's to where i can look at the cloud's and fish to and that's my life and more.

Vorteile: because it is about storm tracking that is so cool to me it is prat of my life and weather to.

Nachteile: not a thing i like all of it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.1.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
Postdoctoral
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.2.2019

"Everything you need to know about your weather is there."

Vorteile: Everything you need to know about weather is there, combined in one single program. Weather you are just a weather enthusiast or you need it for safety/scheduling/whatever reason, it is easy to use and in can be a lot of fun. The user interface is easy to follow and understand. You can access real time data, follow storms, get alerts, and a lot of features allow customization.

Nachteile: The price. Definitely, the price. It was hard for me to justify paying for this software when a lot of the information can be found for free. If I didn't know where to find that information, then I would definitely have this software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.2.2019
Ashley M.
Owner
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.4.2018

"Weather defender is a comprehensive weather tool with a beautiful user interface."

Vorteile: Weather defender is fairly easy to use, even for someone without a background in meteorology. The alerts are great, and I love the path of storm indicator. It has everything you would ever want to know about your real time weather.

Nachteile: It is pricey, and there are a lot of cheaper options on the market, although most of them aren't as robust. If you need top level weather information, Weather Defender is a good option.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.4.2018
Patrick C.
Owner
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.10.2013

"Best Overall Choice"

Kommentare: I've been using Weather Defender for many years and consider it my 'go to' weather application. Weather Defender is simple enough for a novice user but flexible / scalable for enthusiast & professional users. I use Weather Defender as both a forecasting tool and for public awareness/alerting. The user interface is easily understood and includes many 'add on' features that allow for easy localization. Swift Weather as a company is constantly looking to enhance the overall user experience and add new features and utilities. Many of the versions and improvements are rolled out at no additional cost to the customer, an increasingly rare business model. This, along with excellent customer service, rank '5 Stars.'

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.10.2013
Jason L.
Meteorologist
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.4.2015

"Weather Defender is an amazing weather software program..."

Kommentare: Weather Defender is an amazing weather software program, which enables me to keep my website and social media followers up-to-date with the most accurate weather information before, during, and after the storm. As a meteorologist, Weather Defender gives me access to a network of Doppler Radars, the ability to track severe weather, access real-time weather data, and more. This top-notch weather software is customizable, affordable, and my pick for helping me keep both my followers and family safe from the storm.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.4.2015
Adam K.
Maintenance Tech
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.12.2014

"The Best Weather Program For Windows"

Kommentare: I have been using Weather Defender since it was Swift WX. It is the program I love and depend on. It's interface is the easiest to use in the business, and it's options for customizations are one of a kind. I have owned and used every competitors program, and nothing comes close to Weather Defender. The only con I have is every once in a great while the custom map I have made and use stops loading, and becomes unusable. With the ease of loading layers quickly on a new map, it is a problem of not great concern.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.12.2014
David C.
Executive Director
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.4.2014

"Great Product"

Kommentare: We've used Weather Defender to help keep young people safe at our summer camp for more than five years. Parents really appreciate knowing that we're on top of changing weather situations at all times so that we can get their children to safe, underground shelters well before dangerous storms hit (and, they can come up quickly in Nebraska). It's easy to configure and use. Plus, the support is second to none...always very quick to help whenever there has been a question.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.4.2014