Wir helfen Unternehmen in Deutschland
seit 15 Jahren bei der Softwareauswahl

Über Virtuagym

Die All-in-One-Software von Virtuagym eignet sich zur Verwaltung der Infrakstruktur von Fitnessstudios, PTs und Clubs.

Erfahre mehr über Virtuagym

Vorteile:

Very easy to understand and use. The system also allows certain customization which help us adjust teh app to the corporate identity of our fitness school.

Nachteile:

Marketing has been difficult. Our older members have had a difficult time with the app.

Bewertungen zu Virtuagym

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3,8
Kundenservice
3,9
Funktionen
3,8
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,7

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6,6/10

Virtuagym hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 3,9 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 258 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Virtuagym bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (258)

Timo
Ernährungsberatung in Deutschland
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Leider nicht wie versprochen und für uns nur bedingt nutzbar

1,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Nach 4-5 Jahren Nutzung sind wir zu dem Entschluss gekommen, das System nicht weiter zu verlängern. Wir haben mehr Probleme als Nutzen mit dem System (Shop, Foot, Finanz-Management)Wenig Flexibilität innnerhalb der Funktionen.Versprochene Ergänzungen in der Entwicklungen wurden bis heute nicht umgesetzt.

Vorteile:

Richtig gut hat uns leider keine Funktion überzeugt, viele Dinge haben Fehler, Bugs oder Fehlfunktionen

Nachteile:

-Support meldet sich gar nicht oder nur sehr spät - ständig wechselnde Mitarbeiter die nicht genügend Fachwissen in den Themen haben-nicht Lösungsorientiert-Funktionen werden in den einzelnen Bereichen nicht weiterentwickelt-

Timo
Ernährungsberater in Deutschland
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Absolut unzufrieden und völlig überbewertet

1,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Kann ich leider absolut nicht weiterempfehlen

Vorteile:

Design im eigenen Firmendesign möglich.

Nachteile:

Schon die einfachsten Fuktionen funktionieren nicht (Rabatt bei Rechnungen), Übertragung der Daten von Mobil zu Pc unterschiedlich, Synchronisation funktioniert nicht, Apple und Androit haben gravierende Unterschiede. Support gibt alles nur als Feedback weiter aber ändert nichts! Probleme werden nicht ernst genommen und mit immer den gleichen Texten ruhig gestellt. Bereich Ernährung ist für mich wirklich eine Katastrophe was die Programmierung angeht, keine Besserung in Sicht leider. Jeder Bereich hat steckt oft noch in den Kinderschuhen, viele unnötige Klicks nötig innerhalb de Systems.. Lebensmittel etc müssen immer exakt geschrieben werden, Rezepte ändern sich automatisch, können nicht kopiert werden und ändert man eine Sache, wird sie bei allen anderen Kunden auch geändert! DSGVO nicht nach Norm, jeder Kunde wird automatisch in der „News“ Gruppe angezeigt..

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

Dear Timo, Thank you for your review. We are always aiming to better understanding our client's needs to be capable of addressing them throughout the variety of modules we have built. You mentioned having to deal with different obstacles when using our system and we would like to cover all basis with you on what went on. We would highly appreciate if you could please email us at support@virtuagym.com using the code JA9842121 in the subject line, this way we can further talk and provide you with the top quality assistance our clients deserve. Looking forward to hearing from you, Sincerely, Virtuagym.

Matthias
Akad. Sport- Gesundheitsmanager in Österreich
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

FINGER WEG!!!

1,0 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: FINGER WEG!!! Wenn ihr eine Software wollt die euch entlastet, würde ich auf allen Fällen von Virtuagym abraten!!!
Spart Lebenszeit und Nerven!

Vorteile:

Das man monatlich dafür zahlen darf um ständig mit eigener Arbeitszeit/kraft ständig wiederkehrende Probleme zu beheben!

Nachteile:

Preis/leistung, Funktionalität, wiederkehrende Probleme bei Verwaltung, Anmeldung, Tracking, Terminplanung, Abwicklungen jeglicher Art bei/von Mitgliedern. Ständig wechselnder Support! Immer wieder die selben Probleme dem 200sten Support-Mitarbeiter erklären. Zeitaufwand zur Behebung von immer wieder gleichen Problemen. Und vieles mehr!

Lisa
Online Coach in Australien
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

NICHT für reine Online Coaches zu empfehlen!

1,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: 1. Software ist Geschäftsschädigend für selbstständige, da Trainingspläne und einzelnen Dinge verloren gehen und nicht wieder hergestellt werden können
2. Schlechter Kundenservice
3. Gibt es in "13" Sprachen, aber nicht für alle Features im System

Vorteile:

Ablauf der Trainingsapp, wenn man das Training ausführen möchte.

Nachteile:

Dinge gehen von heute auf morgen verloren und keiner weiß warum und es kann nicht wieder hergestellt werden!

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

Dear Lisa, Thank you very much for your review. As we continue to work harder day by day to not only meet but also exceed our client's expectations, your feedback is a very important part of our growth process. We like to do our best by delivering outstanding quality service every time which is why it would be fantastic if you could email us at support@virtugaym.com using the code JA36417 in the subject line and find a suitable time for us to go through these areas of opportunity you've mentioned while making sure we find the best possible resolution to ensure you make the most out of the tools we have built for our clients! We look forward to hearing from you soon! With warm regards, Virtuagym,

Phil
Inhaber in Österreich
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Unfassbar schlecht

1,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Offenbar sehr hohe Fluktuation - unterbesetzt - Support miserabel - einfachste Funktionen gibt es nicht

Vorteile:

Leider war tatsächlich nur alles vor dem Abschluss des Vertrages gut verkauft

Nachteile:

Der Support - fehlende Lösungen für unseren täglichen Betrieb

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 3 Jahren

Hallo Phil, Danke fur dein ehrliches Feedback. Es tut mir Leid, dass du mit unserem Software- und Support-Team keine gute Erfahrung gesammelt hast. Ich habe mitbekommen, dass du uns wertvolles Feedback und Verbesserungsvorschlage fur unsere Software gegeben hast. Dafur sind wir wirklich dankbar. Leider konnen wir derzeit nicht alle Wunsche umsetzen, diese werden aber berucksichtigt. Wir werden unseren Kundenservice verbessern um sicherzustellen, dass du alle Unterstutzung erhaltst, die fur das Wachstum deines Unternehmens benotigt wird.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: GetApp

Schlechter Kundenservice

1,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Chaotisch.

Vorteile:

Das Design ist ganz ok, gute Übersicht beim Ein und Aus Checken.

Nachteile:

Habe gefragt im Kundenservice ob es möglich ist die vorgegebene Rechnung zu ändern, weil es nicht in einem Briefumschlag mit Fenster die gefaltete Rechnung einzubringen.Sieht sehr unprofessionell aus, Teile der Rechnungen sind im Fenster zu sehen des Briefumschlages.Wir wurden ziemlich schnell abserviert, mit es wäre nicht möglich einfach bisschen platz einzufügen. Auch die Termin vergabe ist sehr unüberschaubar, vor allem wenn man dauernd schauen muss an welchen Uhrzeiten die Kollegen arbeiten.Manchmal verschwinden merkwürdiger weise Rabatte und Sepa Rechnungen werden falsch erstellt.

Tina
staatl. gepr. Sport -und Gymnastiklehrerin in Deutschland
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Wieder zurück

5,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Inovativ - freundliche und einfach Anwendung - super Support - Unterstützung beim Onboarding war großartig - ein Wechsel kommt nicht mehr in Frage - Preisleistung stimmen def. vor allem bei einem kleinen Studio

Vorteile:

Meine Kunden lieben die App, leicht verständlich, unkompliziertes eigenständiges Einbuchen - verschieben - Überblick

Nachteile:

... da ich wieder zurück bin, kann ich nichts dazu sagen ;-)

Maikel
Maikel
Directeur in Suriname
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

how to use Virtuagym as a white label

5,0 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: Using Virtuagym as a white label for the Weightlottery platform has been a game-changer for me. The app’s user-friendly interface and intuitive design quickly became a part of my daily routine. The nine tiles on the dashboard give me instant access to all the essential features I need, like tracking my meals and monitoring my weight progress.

Vorteile:

Easy to use after you installed the app on your mobile phone. Also the security to enter the platform is great

Nachteile:

but the security to install the app can be some of a problem if you aren't used to installing apps on your phone

Jonas
Owner in Belgien
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

5 years of daily use!

5,0 vor 7 Monaten

Kommentare: I started working with Virtuagym at the beginning of my fitness professional career. Now I have grown my own gym with 100+ members, and Virtuagym has helped me tremendously in building and sustaining this growth.

Vorteile:

Virtuagym provides an all-in-one solution for my clients. Their modules (Coach, manage, engage) are all individually very well made and hold up to their competitors (amongst top 10 best). But Virtuagym really outshines them all by including all these modules into one, making it very easy to onboard clients for your gym scheduling, memberships, billing and coaching software. Where other options will have you using several software programs with multiple registrations and logins for your clients.

Nachteile:

I feel like there is a big difference in 2023 between the very user friendly mobile app and the older, outdated browser platform of the software. I think updating this would be a very nice goal for the next couple of months.

Jessica
Jessica
Fitness Studio Owner in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: GetApp

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

False Claims

3,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Don't waste your time or your money. I now have to take the time to find a new product AND convert my clients to a new system. This is not ideal at all! I am very frustrated. I've only been using virtuagym for 4 going on 5 months. Avoid at all costs!

Vorteile:

I like the idea of the software. In theory it was everything I wanted. Scheduling and interactive calendar for myself and staff. Nutrition coaching at our fingertips. Progress tracking and club goals/community aspects. Billing and business management tools. Everything sounded great!

Nachteile:

I may need more space: 1. It is not real-time scheduling. You cannot adjust your schedule, plan or delete anything if you are not on the web browser version. As a personal trainer I need the ease and convenience of using my phone to schedule at any given time. 2. The nutrition database is atrocious. Clients and staff are both complaining about the incorrect numbers, portions, nutritional details, etc. It is way too tedious to find the right product and measurements and half the time I am just finding something "close enough." 2b. Meal plans do not save entirely once you construct them. Once you click save, some or all of the items you populated onto the plan will be deleted and you'll have to start from scratch. Waste of time! 3. No progress pics can be added from the app 4. When you want to add a video of an exercise you must link it to your YouTube unlike Trainerize who let's you upload directly from your laptop/phone 5. New members have the HARDEST time getting setup 6. I paid for the customized app and all of my clients have a "virtuagym" app. 7. When I complained about the needed features not being accessible, they gave me a completely pointless feature that I cannot use. All in all, I thought I was getting more with Virtuagym than I had with trainerize but I think I will just go back to Trainerize. I would not recommend this product to anyone who takes pride in their coaching.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 3 Jahren

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We are very sorry to hear that our product did not fulfill your needs as presented during the sales process. We would definitely like to discuss your experience further for us to have a better understanding of the reasons for the inconveniences you described and find a resolution, therefore, it would mean a lot if you can reach out to us personally at support@virtuagym.com, as we were unable to find your account in our system with the information given in the review details. Again, we appreciate your time in reviewing Virtuagym.

Mouad
CEO in Belgien
Sport, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Happy costumer

5,0 vor 3 Monaten

Vorteile:

The service is amazing! And it is very use friendly

Nachteile:

The animation display of the excercises!

Alexander
Alexander
Owner in Niederlande
Sport, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

What you see is what you get

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Fantastic customer care experience, guided setup done with patience from one of their stuff, always available via phone for quick questions, the product is sleak and customisable to a great extent even without purchasing extra packets

Vorteile:

Full Features and the pricing scales depending on your business size. That means that you get full service no matter how small your business is. Once you grow, you start paying more. It's a fair model

Nachteile:

Still no Onefit integration but it's really a minor thing. I cannot find anything else to fault them for

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

Dear, Alexander Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are thrilled to hear you've encountered so many benefits in your product and the tools we have built for our clients to not only meet but exceed their expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we will continue to do our best when providing our clients with topnotch services as you all deserve! We look forward to excelling in every aspect of our services and making all the necessary efforts to be part of your business growth. Once again, your review is highly appreciated! Sending you all the best, Your Virtuagym Family.

Rita
Dance Fitness Pro in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Not Worth the Hassle

3,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Not that great, since the person who told me about the software told me that I had to only give a month's notice for my license to be cancelled, but I am told I have to give a YEAR's notice. I'd also rate the customer service a 2.5 at best, as they like to blame you, the customer, for any issues.

Vorteile:

Ease of putting in client info, though I did not like that everyone was automatically a male. Very strange.

Nachteile:

If you have clients who have expirations for packages, the software does not keep track of it as users book classes, nor does it keep track of the number of credits left as clients use them. You are only aware when there is none left. There is a pop up that pops up each and every time you log on, even if you click on "no thanks" for the notifications.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 3 Jahren

Dear Rita, Thank you for your review. I do think that there was some misunderstanding so I hope we can help to clarify. You had originally purchased the system back in 2018 and used it fully and frequently for 2.5 years without any complaints. So it seems that you were pretty satisfied with the system overall. Data on packages is available in the Business Analytics section of your portal. When you purchase the system, there are 3 separate instances where the 12 months agreement is discussed, we never conceal our T&C. So much so that your agreement is available to you any time in your portal. The 1 month cancellation notice is part of that agreement. 30 days prior to the end of the 12 months cycle, you can give notice that you do not wish to renew. Respecting your long relationship with Virtuagym, we even went as far as waive the entire remaining 6 months on your license in favor of a smaller payout of 3 months. Sadly instead you threatened us with bad reviews :( All the best!

Elizabeth
Nutrition Coach in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Nutrition App/Meal Plans

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall my experience has been well! For the most part about 90% of my clients have been successful using the app. The other 10% really struggle since they are used to the easiness of MyFitness Pal's tracking features.

Vorteile:

I only use the Calorie Counter app and meal plan software. I like that I can see all of my clients food logs, load foods into their meals plans, and customize their macros. It makes it easy to monitor my clients intake to ensure they are hitting their goals to lead to results. Being able to save meals is great, especially when I have clients who eat the same meals a lot, or if I want to save a quick meal for my clients to have access too. I also like how my clients can see the little icon (yellow) to let them know I personally input that food item or created a meal. Overall I have enjoyed using the software!

Nachteile:

There needs to be a way to create a recipe. One like MyFitness Pal, where you load all of the bulk ingredients of the recipe, then attach the number of servings the entire recipe creates so you can log the single serving. It is too challenging for my clients to log food if there is a recipe involved because it is a VERY length process to create a meal based on serving size when it is cooked in bulk. I believe there also needs to be a feature to track the 3 macros in grams versus percentages. Clients have a better understanding when they know "I have to hit 150g of carbs" versus seeing 100% at the top once carbs are hit. In the app, when you click on the percentage circles it gives a large range of macros to fall within. This does not allow for accuracy to truly see fat loss or muscle gain. When it comes to grams of macros, there is a very small window (5g of Pro/Carbs and 2g Fat) to ensure calories are not way over or under. Right now the app can fluctuate 80g which is HUGE that is 320 calories plus or minus on both carbs and proteins , fats fluctuate close to 22g which could be a 198 calorie difference. If someone continually hit high on those macros they would never lose the fat they desired When people input foods, there seems to be a lot of confusion when attaching a portion, or just in general since it autofill's to Macros Based on 100g. I have seen many food items input completely wrong, this could really put someone in a bad position when logging .

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 3 Jahren

Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! We are currently working on improving the nutrition app and your suggestions will be, of course, taken into consideration. Please feel free to contact us at support@virtuagym.com.

Valarie
Fitness Centre Coordinator/Manager in Kanada
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Great for clients, not yet great for the business end

3,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: We were super excited when we found this software, and thought it could do everything we needed. But as we got into the set up and transferring from our old system it was honestly a bit of a let down. It is a better experience for our clients and that is why we are sticking with it but really hope to see some development on the back end side of it so it allows us to more easily run our business.

Vorteile:

The customer side of this is great. Being able to adjust the app as we want and the ability to program for clients right in the app is awesome. We are getting great reviews from our clients.

Nachteile:

The business side of things need some work. There are very simple functions that the system can not yet do like; limit sale of a membership, integrate scheduling types (appointments, classes, enrollments), adjust membership and invoice dates (after expiry, adjusting payment processing...), payroll report function. It makes it a lot harder on our end to manage our business.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

Dear Valarie, Thank you for sharing your Virtuagym experience! We're glad to hear that our all in one solution has allowed your business to connect with your members while driving engagement and revenue. Also, your feedback is very relevant to us as we continue to strive to become the most complete and functional solution for our clients. Let us remind you to reach out whenever you need us by emailing our support team at support@virtuagym.com we'll make sure to address all questions and keep in mind any suggestions you may have to improve the system overall. With warm regards, Your Virtuagym family!

Brian
Owner in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Not Ideal for Small Business Users

3,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I wasn't happy with the onboarding process as training was mostly independent and delay response time from support team. There was no option to buy out of 12 month agreement due to dissatisfaction with the product so you're left with a product that you dread to use. Only made use of their software for a couple months before switching to another product. Currently waiting for terms of agreement to expire so I don't have to see my account being billed by them.

Vorteile:

I enjoyed the community board feature where updates can be posted in real time to the group/clients which promotes interaction. The app user friendly according to member feedback.

Nachteile:

Not ideal for martial arts based businesses. The templates and features within the software seem catered more towards larger chain gyms/health clubs to track fitness stats important to personal training and traditional group fitness classes. The initial sales call made it appear that it would be easier for a small business to use, but it didn't feel like that at all.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

Dear Brian, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that our community and engagement module has become such a great tool for you to connect with your members! Our main goal is to continue improving while providing our clients with the most seamless and complete all-in-one solution package. Your feedback will be definitely taken into consideration. If you ever need assistance, you can always reach out to us at support@virtuagym.com, we will be happy to help! With warm regards, The Virtuagym Team!

Monika
Personal Trainer in UK
Sport, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Werewolf Fitness

3,0 vor 8 Monaten

Vorteile:

Workout library , nutrition section was quite good and easy to use.

Nachteile:

The customer services are nightmare , take ages to get back to you .

tim
Fitness company owner in USA
Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

THE MOST AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE AND FITNESS MANAGEMENT PLATFORM EVER.

1,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: TERRIBLE. TOP TO BOTTOM.

Vorteile:

AWFUL ACROSS THE BOARD. TOTAL RIP OFF. ZERO CUSTOMER SERVICE. CONSTANT PROBLEMS WITH SOFTWARE. RUN. MINDBODY IS 1000X BETTER. SO GLAD WE SWITCHED BACK TO MINDBODY.

Nachteile:

AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE. INADEQUATE APP. USER EXPERIENCE WAS AWFUL AND CONFUSING. WAY OVERPRICED.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

Dear Tim, Your feedback is very much appreciated, It is indeed very sad to hear that our services did not meet your expectations. We've been performing constant improvements to the system itself and the options available that it's a little bit strange to read it did not work for you at all. Unfortunately, when dealing with technology, obstacles will always arise and while we try to deal with the issues quickly and thoroughly, at times it can take longer than desired to solve those. Finally, we've also added several qualified and expert people to both our development team and support for the client's consulting, in an attempt to continue improving our times for solution delivery. We'll definitely look up your account records as I mentioned before, to make sure all areas of opportunity can be accordingly addressed. Please do let us know if there is anything else we can be of assistance with. Sincerely, The Virtuagym Team.

Stephanie
Owner in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Virtuagym is a SCAM

1,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: We never agreed to a start date and were charged for a start date, and have since been charged on a monthly basis, despite having expressed (both via email and via phone conversations) that we were not comfortable with moving forward and wanted to pause on any kind of start date. Meetings have been canceled last minute, representatives that we have worked with are all of a sudden "no longer with the company" or have decided to take an impromptu vacation the day after you spoke with them about another call that week.
When expressing cancelation of the service, we were told for the first time that we signed a contract for 12 months, and that it is clearly stated in the "terms and conditions", a box that was checked upon submitting a setup fee payment for the TRIAL service. When we said we didn't realize that the terms and conditions listed a 12 month contract, we were told that "it is not their responsibility to make sure we understand the terms and conditions".
THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM.

Vorteile:

They have a great sales team which will convince you that they have amazing customer support, an innovative platform and can meet all of your business's needs. Moments after your first phone call, you will be unknowingly entered into a 12 month contract.

Nachteile:

You cannot contact any employee directly. There are no public phone numbers. You cannot speak with anyone of management level or above to escalate any issues. You don't even get a personal email address -- your only point of contact is a ClientServices@virtuagym email address that says someone will get back to you within 3 days..... REAL helpful when you're trying to run a business with their software and then you can't get any support in crucial moments.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for your feedback on the experience you have had with Virtuagym. The 12 months agreement is a term that is clearly stated and must be accepted before a payment can be processed. Indefinitely delayed start dates are unfortunately not an option. A sale cannot be closed without a start date entered by the client. We can, of course, understand how that may not work for some of our clients and we are sorry to see you go.

taylor
Personal Trainer in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

SCAMMERS- BUYERS BEWARE!!! This is long but please read I am trying to save you some coins.

1,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: THE WORST! After a few days of dealing with a faulty product and receiving little to no help with my issue, I reached out to my account manager, to have my money refunded and contract canceled on 11/8. I've used other services in the past and I've never had to sign any contract that did not "allow" me to cancel, which should have been a red flag. They also have no trial period which is another anomaly with Virtuagym and also, another red flag. She waited just a day before a week (11/14) to respond to me and she claimed that my contract was submitted for cancellation because "management handles cancellations". When I responded and asked who I should be waiting to hear from, she did not respond and that email remains unanswered. I'd like to note that prior to me reaching out for a refund, she was very quick with her replies. After that, getting in contact with someone was nearly impossible no matter how many times I called or emailed them. I made my last call to them the day after Thanksgiving and left a voicemail saying that I was waiting until Monday before I called my bank to dispute the charge. I waited until Wednesday and heard nothing so I disputed the charge. The funniest thing about all of this that the workout editor as I am typing this STILL does not work. Finally, on 12/5, almost a month since I reached out, I got an email saying my contract was being submitted to management...even though she claimed she submitted it on 11/14.

Vorteile:

I liked the multiple discussion groups that could be created. Theoretically, virtuagym has features that COULD, could being the keyword, change the game. Unfortunately, the system had way too many glitches to be used for business purposes unless you are trying to look like a joke who has no idea what they are doing.

Nachteile:

Faulty Workout editor and the other glitches I experienced. I wish I could add video to these reviews to show what the workout editor was doing since its hard to explain, but basically, it was not working as it should AT ALL. Even customer service AND my account manager, who conveniently disappeared when I asked for my money back, admitted that the redirects that were happening within the editor made no sense. It was clearly faulty. I was also unable to message clients within the software because it would tell me "no records found" even though if you went to the client list, they were clearly in the system. I was also given little to no guidance when I was having an issue with payments, not processing. Basically, everyone has to be manually charged if you have a service fee in place. So all my clients were only being charged the service fee, and the monthly balance would land in outstanding. When I reached out to customer service about this and asked if there was something I need to do manually in order for the rest of the payment to process, I was told no. I even asked a follow-up question to MAKE SURE there was nothing I needed to do. Of course, it was later revealed that the outstanding balances were there because I did not send the invoices, which means YES, you do have to manually process the payments as I guessed when I contacted customer service, even though they apparently don't know this themselves.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 6 Jahren

Dear Taylor, Thank you for writing your detailed review. I made sure to look through your history of communication with our consultants and get a clear picture of the events. While I would have to dispute your statement about receiving "little to no help" with your issues, as I can see that other than weekends and holidays, the team has been very diligent and fast with their responses; I do see that you had a few issues within the system. Unfortunately, when dealing with technology, problems will always arise and while we try to deal with the issues quickly and thoroughly to minimize the disruption to your business, at times it can take longer than desired to fix a problem. I am sorry that you had felt that you were scammed and not delivered what you had expected but I can genuinely say that the team had worked hard to answer and resolve your issues in a timely manner. Do let us know if there is anything else we can be of assistance with. Sincerely,

Scott
Director in Neuseeland
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Oversold under delivered

2,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Unreliable, oversell under deliver, not willing to be accountable, and dishonest sales people. Avoid this platform at all costs, it will lose your business a fortune.

Vorteile:

It's quite simple to learn and operate.

Nachteile:

The short comings are many. It starts with their sales team misleading us about it's functionality. I was very specific about the fact that we wanted a one stop shop for POS, database management, invoicing, communications and gym access. You cannot mass email your database with out using a third party provider like mail chimp, which means you now have to operate two databases. After 2 years we have had so much reputational damage and have recently decided to remove 24 hour access from our offering I will transition to another platform, as the door access software (again third party) kept going offline and denying customers access. They never had solutions or explanations for why it wouldn't work, they blamed the telco's, the power, the third party gate keeper they recommended, our PC's, other software, but never took any responsibility. We never got the App live as they just did not respond for 6 months.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 3 Jahren

Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We are very sorry to hear that our product did not fulfill your needs as presented during the sales process. We would definitely like to discuss your experience further for us to have a better understanding of the reasons for the inconveniences you described and find a resolution, so it would mean a lot if you reach out to us personally at support@virtuagym.com, as we were unable to find your account in our system with the information given in the review details. Again, we appreciate your time in reviewing Virtuagym.

Andeas
Gym owner in Dänemark
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Good platform, but no payment system support in Denmark & bad customer service

3,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Good platform, but really bad service. They dont fix bugs thats not working, slow custom service. If you have a gym or fitness center in Denmark / Europa dont buy this system. Payment does support it & there not helping you fixing it!

Vorteile:

- Easy to use - alot of features - Good app setup - Good platform layout.

Nachteile:

- Support reply is really really bad..... Long reply time when you write a email. - No phone line for service or support. - Automatic payment system does not support Denmark (Paysafe, Mollie Sepa, Gocardless dont work in denmark) - Still working to get the automatic payment system to work, but there not helping out.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

Hello Andreas, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about Virtuagym! We're glad to hear that our tools and services work fine for your business and are easy to use. We've worked really hard to come up with the most complete solution for our clients, it's wonderful to know that our app set up and platform layout are a plus for you! Feedback is one of the most important pillars on our company, which is why we'll definitely take a closer look at your interactions with our client success team and continue to work to provide you with the outstanding support you deserve. Let us remind you to reach out at support@virtuagym.com and we'll share with you our new enhanced phone line for questions, concerns, and requests! Wishing you all the best, Virtuagym,

Rebecca
Personal Trainer in Neuseeland
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Satisfied customer

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I think a lot of work needs to be done on the client interface in terms of scheduling workouts and how they view these. The word that comes to mind is clumsy.

Vorteile:

Easy to use once you know how. I have been using this for bookings and managing my accounts and it works well.

Nachteile:

The cost to increase membership base. I run Group training and would love to be able to add these members onto the system but it is gets too expensive. If I could I would use the booking functionality more. Further to this the app in terms of clients experience is not great and east for clients to use and understand so I tend to not use this. When putting in place programmes for clients it is confusing for them to find the workouts. This needs to be simplified.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

"Dear, Rebecca Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Virtuagym! We are happy to hear that you find our modules for booking and managing accounts useful for your business. We would love to discuss with you further how you envision a more user-friendly interface for your clients and we understand that this is the #1 priority for most of our clients. Please email us at support@virtuagym.com using the code JA35287 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you soon! With warmest regards, Your Virtuagym Family."

Theresa
Owner in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great program especially for an affordable price

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I do love the product! Being such a small gym it's nice that there is a company out there that is priced perfectly even for us small gyms. (less then 25 clients). Sometimes that's so hard to find.

Vorteile:

The ease of adding clients, and being able to set up a schedule a year out, or once a week up to every day.

Nachteile:

The one thing I don't like is I wish when a class/session was cancelled it would text a client, not just go to e-mail. Also I have trained clients under 18 years of age, I wish I could have 2 different e-mails on file. One for the parent and one for the actual client

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Theresa, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear you are pleased with our system. It truly means a lot to have our customers share their positive experiences with us! We are committed to improving our product and service, so we will definitely take your feedback into consideration when deciding which features to include in future releases. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us. Please feel welcome to email us at support@virtuagym.com if we can be of further assistance. Team Virtuagym

Nicole
Owner in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Game changer for trainers and coaches

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: The staff is exceptional and second to none. The entire process from onboarding to execution of the branded app has been remarkable. The team I had helping me are the absolute best!

Vorteile:

It is very user-friendly with all the bells and whistles required to increase clientele, impress them with a feel of large corporation and offers every tool to allow you to offer a good service to help your clients reach their goals.

Nachteile:

So far, no. They have improved the overall system since 2018 when I first had it. It answered many complaints trainers had back then.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 3 Jahren

Dear Nicole, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear you are pleased with our team and the system. It truly means a lot to have our customers share their positive experiences, especially during this time. Please feel welcome to email us at support@virtuagym.com if we can be of further assistance. Team Virtuagym