Wir helfen Unternehmen in Deutschland
seit 15 Jahren bei der Softwareauswahl

Über Virtuagym

Die Software von Virtuagym unterstützt dich bei der Verwaltung deines Fitnessgeschäfts. Geeignet für Gyms, Personal Trainer und Clubs.

Erfahre mehr über Virtuagym

Vorteile:

Very easy to understand and use. The system also allows certain customization which help us adjust teh app to the corporate identity of our fitness school.

Nachteile:

Marketing has been difficult. Our older members have had a difficult time with the app.

Bewertungen zu Virtuagym

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3,8
Kundenservice
3,8
Funktionen
3,8
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,7

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6,6/10

Virtuagym hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 3,8 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 249 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Virtuagym bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (249)

Timo
Ernährungsberatung in Deutschland
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Leider nicht wie versprochen und für uns nur bedingt nutzbar

1,0 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: Nach 4-5 Jahren Nutzung sind wir zu dem Entschluss gekommen, das System nicht weiter zu verlängern. Wir haben mehr Probleme als Nutzen mit dem System (Shop, Foot, Finanz-Management)Wenig Flexibilität innnerhalb der Funktionen.Versprochene Ergänzungen in der Entwicklungen wurden bis heute nicht umgesetzt.

Vorteile:

Richtig gut hat uns leider keine Funktion überzeugt, viele Dinge haben Fehler, Bugs oder Fehlfunktionen

Nachteile:

-Support meldet sich gar nicht oder nur sehr spät - ständig wechselnde Mitarbeiter die nicht genügend Fachwissen in den Themen haben-nicht Lösungsorientiert-Funktionen werden in den einzelnen Bereichen nicht weiterentwickelt-

Timo
Ernährungsberater in Deutschland
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Absolut unzufrieden und völlig überbewertet

1,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Kann ich leider absolut nicht weiterempfehlen

Vorteile:

Design im eigenen Firmendesign möglich.

Nachteile:

Schon die einfachsten Fuktionen funktionieren nicht (Rabatt bei Rechnungen), Übertragung der Daten von Mobil zu Pc unterschiedlich, Synchronisation funktioniert nicht, Apple und Androit haben gravierende Unterschiede. Support gibt alles nur als Feedback weiter aber ändert nichts! Probleme werden nicht ernst genommen und mit immer den gleichen Texten ruhig gestellt. Bereich Ernährung ist für mich wirklich eine Katastrophe was die Programmierung angeht, keine Besserung in Sicht leider. Jeder Bereich hat steckt oft noch in den Kinderschuhen, viele unnötige Klicks nötig innerhalb de Systems.. Lebensmittel etc müssen immer exakt geschrieben werden, Rezepte ändern sich automatisch, können nicht kopiert werden und ändert man eine Sache, wird sie bei allen anderen Kunden auch geändert! DSGVO nicht nach Norm, jeder Kunde wird automatisch in der „News“ Gruppe angezeigt..

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

Dear Timo, Thank you for your review. We are always aiming to better understanding our client's needs to be capable of addressing them throughout the variety of modules we have built. You mentioned having to deal with different obstacles when using our system and we would like to cover all basis with you on what went on. We would highly appreciate if you could please email us at support@virtuagym.com using the code JA9842121 in the subject line, this way we can further talk and provide you with the top quality assistance our clients deserve. Looking forward to hearing from you, Sincerely, Virtuagym.

Matthias
Akad. Sport- Gesundheitsmanager in Österreich
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

FINGER WEG!!!

1,0 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: FINGER WEG!!! Wenn ihr eine Software wollt die euch entlastet, würde ich auf allen Fällen von Virtuagym abraten!!!
Spart Lebenszeit und Nerven!

Vorteile:

Das man monatlich dafür zahlen darf um ständig mit eigener Arbeitszeit/kraft ständig wiederkehrende Probleme zu beheben!

Nachteile:

Preis/leistung, Funktionalität, wiederkehrende Probleme bei Verwaltung, Anmeldung, Tracking, Terminplanung, Abwicklungen jeglicher Art bei/von Mitgliedern. Ständig wechselnder Support! Immer wieder die selben Probleme dem 200sten Support-Mitarbeiter erklären. Zeitaufwand zur Behebung von immer wieder gleichen Problemen. Und vieles mehr!

Lisa
Online Coach in Australien
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

NICHT für reine Online Coaches zu empfehlen!

1,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: 1. Software ist Geschäftsschädigend für selbstständige, da Trainingspläne und einzelnen Dinge verloren gehen und nicht wieder hergestellt werden können
2. Schlechter Kundenservice
3. Gibt es in "13" Sprachen, aber nicht für alle Features im System

Vorteile:

Ablauf der Trainingsapp, wenn man das Training ausführen möchte.

Nachteile:

Dinge gehen von heute auf morgen verloren und keiner weiß warum und es kann nicht wieder hergestellt werden!

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

Dear Lisa, Thank you very much for your review. As we continue to work harder day by day to not only meet but also exceed our client's expectations, your feedback is a very important part of our growth process. We like to do our best by delivering outstanding quality service every time which is why it would be fantastic if you could email us at support@virtugaym.com using the code JA36417 in the subject line and find a suitable time for us to go through these areas of opportunity you've mentioned while making sure we find the best possible resolution to ensure you make the most out of the tools we have built for our clients! We look forward to hearing from you soon! With warm regards, Virtuagym,

Phil
Inhaber in Österreich
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Unfassbar schlecht

1,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Offenbar sehr hohe Fluktuation - unterbesetzt - Support miserabel - einfachste Funktionen gibt es nicht

Vorteile:

Leider war tatsächlich nur alles vor dem Abschluss des Vertrages gut verkauft

Nachteile:

Der Support - fehlende Lösungen für unseren täglichen Betrieb

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 3 Jahren

Hallo Phil, Danke fur dein ehrliches Feedback. Es tut mir Leid, dass du mit unserem Software- und Support-Team keine gute Erfahrung gesammelt hast. Ich habe mitbekommen, dass du uns wertvolles Feedback und Verbesserungsvorschlage fur unsere Software gegeben hast. Dafur sind wir wirklich dankbar. Leider konnen wir derzeit nicht alle Wunsche umsetzen, diese werden aber berucksichtigt. Wir werden unseren Kundenservice verbessern um sicherzustellen, dass du alle Unterstutzung erhaltst, die fur das Wachstum deines Unternehmens benotigt wird.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: GetApp

Schlechter Kundenservice

1,0 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Chaotisch.

Vorteile:

Das Design ist ganz ok, gute Übersicht beim Ein und Aus Checken.

Nachteile:

Habe gefragt im Kundenservice ob es möglich ist die vorgegebene Rechnung zu ändern, weil es nicht in einem Briefumschlag mit Fenster die gefaltete Rechnung einzubringen.Sieht sehr unprofessionell aus, Teile der Rechnungen sind im Fenster zu sehen des Briefumschlages.Wir wurden ziemlich schnell abserviert, mit es wäre nicht möglich einfach bisschen platz einzufügen. Auch die Termin vergabe ist sehr unüberschaubar, vor allem wenn man dauernd schauen muss an welchen Uhrzeiten die Kollegen arbeiten.Manchmal verschwinden merkwürdiger weise Rabatte und Sepa Rechnungen werden falsch erstellt.

Tina
staatl. gepr. Sport -und Gymnastiklehrerin in Deutschland
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Wieder zurück

5,0 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: Inovativ - freundliche und einfach Anwendung - super Support - Unterstützung beim Onboarding war großartig - ein Wechsel kommt nicht mehr in Frage - Preisleistung stimmen def. vor allem bei einem kleinen Studio

Vorteile:

Meine Kunden lieben die App, leicht verständlich, unkompliziertes eigenständiges Einbuchen - verschieben - Überblick

Nachteile:

... da ich wieder zurück bin, kann ich nichts dazu sagen ;-)

Jack
Jack
Commercial Manager in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Customer and End User benefits

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Better than every other system we have used when asking inexperienced or junior staff to pick it up and go with it. The user interface for customers is also much easier and better than others, we have had very positive feedback from our gym members. A good range of tools and options that can be set up and customised without having to dedicate additional resource to operate it. The community noticeboard feature has been vital to our customer-centric approach.

Nachteile:

limited connectivity to big brand wearable tech. We were also unable to use it to manage our online sports hall bookings.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 3 Jahren

Hello Jack, It is highly pleasant for us to know that our software is helping you to run your business in such a good way! We are continuously working on improving our product, and offering more integrations is already on our roadmap. As for online bookings, we can of course help you in setting this up through Virtuagym, so please feel welcome to reach out to us at support@virtuagym.com to better assist you with this! Team Virtuagym

Steven
Owner/Operator/Trainer in Kanada
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Consumer Feedback

5,0 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall, I am happy with the functions of the product. The team has shown a tremendous desire to meet any of my goals and needs and works in collaboration with their clients. They have helped me set the system up after transferring from a competitor, the client experience is outstanding, the tools available are great for gym specific needs. I am completely satisfied with the product and only wish to see some advancements in payroll processing to reduce management time.

Vorteile:

I enjoy the ease of communication between club goals and client goals. The use of the message boards, program design tools, app sign in functions, and scheduling have helped make this product a great success for our team and for communicating with our members

Nachteile:

I dislike the inability to track payroll. Payroll has become a manual process where each day needs to be logged and accounted for rather than automated through services rendered. Further, the inability to adjust previously logged sessions: i.e. book a client, client cannot show up, scheduled time of appointment has passed, and we cannot undue the session. Makes it difficult to track sessions completed and payroll.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 6 Monaten

Hi there, Thank you so much for this great review. We appreciate your feedback and will discuss this with our team. If you would like to elaborate further on your feedback I want to invite you to send an email to support@virtuagym.com. We are always happy to help and are ready for your questions. With kinds regards, Team Virtuagym

MWJ
Owner in Niederlande
Sport, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good platform for personal trainers

4,0 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

Good platform for personal trainers. We have used it for several years for nutrition and training plans. Easy to use and good support when needed.

Nachteile:

There are some features that could be added such as online courses, in-app messenger, and the loading speed could be improved.

Robert
Robert
Owner in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: GetApp

Terrible Terrible Terrible, stay away!

1,0 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: If they provided a good service that people wanted to continue to use, they would not need a 12-month contract. They have great, slick, fast talking, smooth sales people, and the website is great and it all sounds so good. They do not offer a free trial and the only way was to sign up. They had me convinced, and they said that all that I wanted they would deliver. Well, once I signed the contract that all changed. With a hefty set up fee, which included them loading the excel list of my client info into Virtuagym, they didn't do anything else, so that is a huge rip off. Then the story continued to fall apart even more. They claimed to have this amazing app for workouts which turned out to be incomplete, and not able to adjust a parameter in it like they promised it did. The sales tax is included in the pricing, so for US market this is an issue, and they had no good solutions. During the sales process they said they have tagging feature which for my business is key, and when I got to use the program the tagging feature was up, but you could only add tags, the delete button they told me has not been built yet and there was no reporting I could pull from the tags, essentially it was useless. They said well in few months we will have. I asked what is few months, they had no answers. Then they gave me a huge runaround about canceling and this being a breach of contract. Oh they also had they numbers wrong and they 2.5x charged my monthly fee, and demanded a fee to get out of contract, while acting like they were doing me a huge favor, after I with my staff put in over 20 hours of work to enter information, and research and work through all the problems we came across. Totally dishonest, totally wrong on so many levels.

Vorteile:

Great sales people that can sell ice to eskimos. The ideas sounds great, and I was super excited to start to use the product.

Nachteile:

The features they promised were either not developed yet, others were not fully functional, and those were the key features they told me about that got me to buy into their product. They took money upfont and wouldn't refund me even though what they promised they couldn't deliver. In over 10 years of being in business this is one of the worst companies I dealt with. End of they day, reputable and confident companies will provide a free trial and no contract. I highly advise to skip this company and look at others that offer a free trial and there are many companies that are month to month because their clients are happy and want to stay with them.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

Hi Robert, Thank you for your feedback. It's been a while, but we are happy that we have established a good relationship and solved your issues. Continue giving feedback so we can further develop our software.

Jonas
Owner in Belgien
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

5 years of daily use!

5,0 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: I started working with Virtuagym at the beginning of my fitness professional career. Now I have grown my own gym with 100+ members, and Virtuagym has helped me tremendously in building and sustaining this growth.

Vorteile:

Virtuagym provides an all-in-one solution for my clients. Their modules (Coach, manage, engage) are all individually very well made and hold up to their competitors (amongst top 10 best). But Virtuagym really outshines them all by including all these modules into one, making it very easy to onboard clients for your gym scheduling, memberships, billing and coaching software. Where other options will have you using several software programs with multiple registrations and logins for your clients.

Nachteile:

I feel like there is a big difference in 2023 between the very user friendly mobile app and the older, outdated browser platform of the software. I think updating this would be a very nice goal for the next couple of months.

Jessica
Jessica
Fitness Studio Owner in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: GetApp

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

False Claims

3,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Don't waste your time or your money. I now have to take the time to find a new product AND convert my clients to a new system. This is not ideal at all! I am very frustrated. I've only been using virtuagym for 4 going on 5 months. Avoid at all costs!

Vorteile:

I like the idea of the software. In theory it was everything I wanted. Scheduling and interactive calendar for myself and staff. Nutrition coaching at our fingertips. Progress tracking and club goals/community aspects. Billing and business management tools. Everything sounded great!

Nachteile:

I may need more space: 1. It is not real-time scheduling. You cannot adjust your schedule, plan or delete anything if you are not on the web browser version. As a personal trainer I need the ease and convenience of using my phone to schedule at any given time. 2. The nutrition database is atrocious. Clients and staff are both complaining about the incorrect numbers, portions, nutritional details, etc. It is way too tedious to find the right product and measurements and half the time I am just finding something "close enough." 2b. Meal plans do not save entirely once you construct them. Once you click save, some or all of the items you populated onto the plan will be deleted and you'll have to start from scratch. Waste of time! 3. No progress pics can be added from the app 4. When you want to add a video of an exercise you must link it to your YouTube unlike Trainerize who let's you upload directly from your laptop/phone 5. New members have the HARDEST time getting setup 6. I paid for the customized app and all of my clients have a "virtuagym" app. 7. When I complained about the needed features not being accessible, they gave me a completely pointless feature that I cannot use. All in all, I thought I was getting more with Virtuagym than I had with trainerize but I think I will just go back to Trainerize. I would not recommend this product to anyone who takes pride in their coaching.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We are very sorry to hear that our product did not fulfill your needs as presented during the sales process. We would definitely like to discuss your experience further for us to have a better understanding of the reasons for the inconveniences you described and find a resolution, therefore, it would mean a lot if you can reach out to us personally at support@virtuagym.com, as we were unable to find your account in our system with the information given in the review details. Again, we appreciate your time in reviewing Virtuagym.

Elizabeth
Nutrition Coach in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Nutrition App/Meal Plans

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall my experience has been well! For the most part about 90% of my clients have been successful using the app. The other 10% really struggle since they are used to the easiness of MyFitness Pal's tracking features.

Vorteile:

I only use the Calorie Counter app and meal plan software. I like that I can see all of my clients food logs, load foods into their meals plans, and customize their macros. It makes it easy to monitor my clients intake to ensure they are hitting their goals to lead to results. Being able to save meals is great, especially when I have clients who eat the same meals a lot, or if I want to save a quick meal for my clients to have access too. I also like how my clients can see the little icon (yellow) to let them know I personally input that food item or created a meal. Overall I have enjoyed using the software!

Nachteile:

There needs to be a way to create a recipe. One like MyFitness Pal, where you load all of the bulk ingredients of the recipe, then attach the number of servings the entire recipe creates so you can log the single serving. It is too challenging for my clients to log food if there is a recipe involved because it is a VERY length process to create a meal based on serving size when it is cooked in bulk. I believe there also needs to be a feature to track the 3 macros in grams versus percentages. Clients have a better understanding when they know "I have to hit 150g of carbs" versus seeing 100% at the top once carbs are hit. In the app, when you click on the percentage circles it gives a large range of macros to fall within. This does not allow for accuracy to truly see fat loss or muscle gain. When it comes to grams of macros, there is a very small window (5g of Pro/Carbs and 2g Fat) to ensure calories are not way over or under. Right now the app can fluctuate 80g which is HUGE that is 320 calories plus or minus on both carbs and proteins , fats fluctuate close to 22g which could be a 198 calorie difference. If someone continually hit high on those macros they would never lose the fat they desired When people input foods, there seems to be a lot of confusion when attaching a portion, or just in general since it autofill's to Macros Based on 100g. I have seen many food items input completely wrong, this could really put someone in a bad position when logging .

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 3 Jahren

Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! We are currently working on improving the nutrition app and your suggestions will be, of course, taken into consideration. Please feel free to contact us at support@virtuagym.com.

Rita
Dance Fitness Pro in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Not Worth the Hassle

3,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Not that great, since the person who told me about the software told me that I had to only give a month's notice for my license to be cancelled, but I am told I have to give a YEAR's notice. I'd also rate the customer service a 2.5 at best, as they like to blame you, the customer, for any issues.

Vorteile:

Ease of putting in client info, though I did not like that everyone was automatically a male. Very strange.

Nachteile:

If you have clients who have expirations for packages, the software does not keep track of it as users book classes, nor does it keep track of the number of credits left as clients use them. You are only aware when there is none left. There is a pop up that pops up each and every time you log on, even if you click on "no thanks" for the notifications.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 3 Jahren

Dear Rita, Thank you for your review. I do think that there was some misunderstanding so I hope we can help to clarify. You had originally purchased the system back in 2018 and used it fully and frequently for 2.5 years without any complaints. So it seems that you were pretty satisfied with the system overall. Data on packages is available in the Business Analytics section of your portal. When you purchase the system, there are 3 separate instances where the 12 months agreement is discussed, we never conceal our T&C. So much so that your agreement is available to you any time in your portal. The 1 month cancellation notice is part of that agreement. 30 days prior to the end of the 12 months cycle, you can give notice that you do not wish to renew. Respecting your long relationship with Virtuagym, we even went as far as waive the entire remaining 6 months on your license in favor of a smaller payout of 3 months. Sadly instead you threatened us with bad reviews :( All the best!

Monika
Personal Trainer in UK
Sport, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Werewolf Fitness

3,0 vor 3 Monaten

Vorteile:

Workout library , nutrition section was quite good and easy to use.

Nachteile:

The customer services are nightmare , take ages to get back to you .

Rick
Coach in Niederlande
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Online coaching company

5,0 letzten Monat Neu

Vorteile:

Easy to work with and i like thats it is a all i need platform with clients, billing, fitness and food plans.

Nachteile:

Other gyms that also work with virtuagym use the same password and registration. Other gyms see what plan you use for the same client as you

Stephanie
Owner in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Virtuagym is a SCAM

1,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: We never agreed to a start date and were charged for a start date, and have since been charged on a monthly basis, despite having expressed (both via email and via phone conversations) that we were not comfortable with moving forward and wanted to pause on any kind of start date. Meetings have been canceled last minute, representatives that we have worked with are all of a sudden "no longer with the company" or have decided to take an impromptu vacation the day after you spoke with them about another call that week.
When expressing cancelation of the service, we were told for the first time that we signed a contract for 12 months, and that it is clearly stated in the "terms and conditions", a box that was checked upon submitting a setup fee payment for the TRIAL service. When we said we didn't realize that the terms and conditions listed a 12 month contract, we were told that "it is not their responsibility to make sure we understand the terms and conditions".
THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM.

Vorteile:

They have a great sales team which will convince you that they have amazing customer support, an innovative platform and can meet all of your business's needs. Moments after your first phone call, you will be unknowingly entered into a 12 month contract.

Nachteile:

You cannot contact any employee directly. There are no public phone numbers. You cannot speak with anyone of management level or above to escalate any issues. You don't even get a personal email address -- your only point of contact is a ClientServices@virtuagym email address that says someone will get back to you within 3 days..... REAL helpful when you're trying to run a business with their software and then you can't get any support in crucial moments.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for your feedback on the experience you have had with Virtuagym. The 12 months agreement is a term that is clearly stated and must be accepted before a payment can be processed. Indefinitely delayed start dates are unfortunately not an option. A sale cannot be closed without a start date entered by the client. We can, of course, understand how that may not work for some of our clients and we are sorry to see you go.

Lina
Owner in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

What a nightmare

2,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: It’s been nothing but a headache and super frustrating.

Vorteile:

Sounds cool with so many features, customer support is nice and helpful.

Nachteile:

First of all t’s a pain to learn, it has all these features that instead of doing something right, they are all useless. Then since day one we had problems with it, creating embarrassing problems to our new members. From it not allowing members to signed up online, to charging their cards and not showing in our system, to having to get a different P.O.S system when at purchasing the system I was told it was going to work just fine but it was again useless. There are always issues I have to keep emailing support almost every week. Not sure how long they have been around but it seems like they are always fixing issues and have many features in Beta that might or might not work. On top you have to sign a 12 month agreement so you are pretty much stuck with them.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

Dear Lina, We are glad that you had found our customer service to be of comfort while experiencing some issues with the system. While Virtuagym has been around for 12 years, just as any daring and growing technology we do experience growing pains from time to time. But we never wish for it to impact our clients negatively. We had taken your feedback seriously and will work on improving our customer experience to the highest level. Thank You!

taylor
Personal Trainer in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

SCAMMERS- BUYERS BEWARE!!! This is long but please read I am trying to save you some coins.

1,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: THE WORST! After a few days of dealing with a faulty product and receiving little to no help with my issue, I reached out to my account manager, to have my money refunded and contract canceled on 11/8. I've used other services in the past and I've never had to sign any contract that did not "allow" me to cancel, which should have been a red flag. They also have no trial period which is another anomaly with Virtuagym and also, another red flag. She waited just a day before a week (11/14) to respond to me and she claimed that my contract was submitted for cancellation because "management handles cancellations". When I responded and asked who I should be waiting to hear from, she did not respond and that email remains unanswered. I'd like to note that prior to me reaching out for a refund, she was very quick with her replies. After that, getting in contact with someone was nearly impossible no matter how many times I called or emailed them. I made my last call to them the day after Thanksgiving and left a voicemail saying that I was waiting until Monday before I called my bank to dispute the charge. I waited until Wednesday and heard nothing so I disputed the charge. The funniest thing about all of this that the workout editor as I am typing this STILL does not work. Finally, on 12/5, almost a month since I reached out, I got an email saying my contract was being submitted to management...even though she claimed she submitted it on 11/14.

Vorteile:

I liked the multiple discussion groups that could be created. Theoretically, virtuagym has features that COULD, could being the keyword, change the game. Unfortunately, the system had way too many glitches to be used for business purposes unless you are trying to look like a joke who has no idea what they are doing.

Nachteile:

Faulty Workout editor and the other glitches I experienced. I wish I could add video to these reviews to show what the workout editor was doing since its hard to explain, but basically, it was not working as it should AT ALL. Even customer service AND my account manager, who conveniently disappeared when I asked for my money back, admitted that the redirects that were happening within the editor made no sense. It was clearly faulty. I was also unable to message clients within the software because it would tell me "no records found" even though if you went to the client list, they were clearly in the system. I was also given little to no guidance when I was having an issue with payments, not processing. Basically, everyone has to be manually charged if you have a service fee in place. So all my clients were only being charged the service fee, and the monthly balance would land in outstanding. When I reached out to customer service about this and asked if there was something I need to do manually in order for the rest of the payment to process, I was told no. I even asked a follow-up question to MAKE SURE there was nothing I needed to do. Of course, it was later revealed that the outstanding balances were there because I did not send the invoices, which means YES, you do have to manually process the payments as I guessed when I contacted customer service, even though they apparently don't know this themselves.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 5 Jahren

Dear Taylor, Thank you for writing your detailed review. I made sure to look through your history of communication with our consultants and get a clear picture of the events. While I would have to dispute your statement about receiving "little to no help" with your issues, as I can see that other than weekends and holidays, the team has been very diligent and fast with their responses; I do see that you had a few issues within the system. Unfortunately, when dealing with technology, problems will always arise and while we try to deal with the issues quickly and thoroughly to minimize the disruption to your business, at times it can take longer than desired to fix a problem. I am sorry that you had felt that you were scammed and not delivered what you had expected but I can genuinely say that the team had worked hard to answer and resolve your issues in a timely manner. Do let us know if there is anything else we can be of assistance with. Sincerely,

Kayla
Owner in Kanada
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great App, horrible customer service

3,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I rate is a 5/5 for the App and a 1/5 for customer service.

Vorteile:

I wish I could rate this App 5 stars for everything as it has been an asset to my business. I use it every single day to run my online business, the app itself is very user-friendly for my clients and easy to use on the back end. It has many great features that make creating and following workouts very easy.

Nachteile:

If you are looking or in need of good customer service, this app isn't for you. They have failed me many times in the customer service department. Slow to respond, sometimes days when I need assistance urgently. My app was down for a month and a half earlier this year, what should have been my best month of the year ended up being my worst of all time. They have a great product, just need to put a lot of work into their customer service.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

"Dear, Kayla Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear that our app has become such an asset for the development of your business and that your clients find our many available features easy to use. The situation you had mentioned about your app being down, did you mean that your entire app was actually down, or were you referring to the issue we had experienced with custom workouts not playing? As the only record of the issue that we have is with the workouts and that was due to YouTube changing their license agreement and unfortunately, that affected any business that relies on YouTube to share their videos. We would love to hear more about your experience so we can continue to improve the service we provide to all of our clients. Please email us at support@virtuagym.com and use the code JA18615 in the subject line. Your feedback is very valuable and welcomed! Sincerely, Your Virtuagym Family."

Scott
Director in Neuseeland
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Oversold under delivered

2,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Unreliable, oversell under deliver, not willing to be accountable, and dishonest sales people. Avoid this platform at all costs, it will lose your business a fortune.

Vorteile:

It's quite simple to learn and operate.

Nachteile:

The short comings are many. It starts with their sales team misleading us about it's functionality. I was very specific about the fact that we wanted a one stop shop for POS, database management, invoicing, communications and gym access. You cannot mass email your database with out using a third party provider like mail chimp, which means you now have to operate two databases. After 2 years we have had so much reputational damage and have recently decided to remove 24 hour access from our offering I will transition to another platform, as the door access software (again third party) kept going offline and denying customers access. They never had solutions or explanations for why it wouldn't work, they blamed the telco's, the power, the third party gate keeper they recommended, our PC's, other software, but never took any responsibility. We never got the App live as they just did not respond for 6 months.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We are very sorry to hear that our product did not fulfill your needs as presented during the sales process. We would definitely like to discuss your experience further for us to have a better understanding of the reasons for the inconveniences you described and find a resolution, so it would mean a lot if you reach out to us personally at support@virtuagym.com, as we were unable to find your account in our system with the information given in the review details. Again, we appreciate your time in reviewing Virtuagym.

Andeas
Gym owner in Dänemark
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Good platform, but no payment system support in Denmark & bad customer service

3,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Good platform, but really bad service. They dont fix bugs thats not working, slow custom service. If you have a gym or fitness center in Denmark / Europa dont buy this system. Payment does support it & there not helping you fixing it!

Vorteile:

- Easy to use - alot of features - Good app setup - Good platform layout.

Nachteile:

- Support reply is really really bad..... Long reply time when you write a email. - No phone line for service or support. - Automatic payment system does not support Denmark (Paysafe, Mollie Sepa, Gocardless dont work in denmark) - Still working to get the automatic payment system to work, but there not helping out.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

Hello Andreas, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about Virtuagym! We're glad to hear that our tools and services work fine for your business and are easy to use. We've worked really hard to come up with the most complete solution for our clients, it's wonderful to know that our app set up and platform layout are a plus for you! Feedback is one of the most important pillars on our company, which is why we'll definitely take a closer look at your interactions with our client success team and continue to work to provide you with the outstanding support you deserve. Let us remind you to reach out at support@virtuagym.com and we'll share with you our new enhanced phone line for questions, concerns, and requests! Wishing you all the best, Virtuagym,

Rebecca
Personal Trainer in Neuseeland
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Satisfied customer

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I think a lot of work needs to be done on the client interface in terms of scheduling workouts and how they view these. The word that comes to mind is clumsy.

Vorteile:

Easy to use once you know how. I have been using this for bookings and managing my accounts and it works well.

Nachteile:

The cost to increase membership base. I run Group training and would love to be able to add these members onto the system but it is gets too expensive. If I could I would use the booking functionality more. Further to this the app in terms of clients experience is not great and east for clients to use and understand so I tend to not use this. When putting in place programmes for clients it is confusing for them to find the workouts. This needs to be simplified.

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 4 Jahren

"Dear, Rebecca Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Virtuagym! We are happy to hear that you find our modules for booking and managing accounts useful for your business. We would love to discuss with you further how you envision a more user-friendly interface for your clients and we understand that this is the #1 priority for most of our clients. Please email us at support@virtuagym.com using the code JA35287 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you soon! With warmest regards, Your Virtuagym Family."

Theresa
Owner in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great program especially for an affordable price

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I do love the product! Being such a small gym it's nice that there is a company out there that is priced perfectly even for us small gyms. (less then 25 clients). Sometimes that's so hard to find.

Vorteile:

The ease of adding clients, and being able to set up a schedule a year out, or once a week up to every day.

Nachteile:

The one thing I don't like is I wish when a class/session was cancelled it would text a client, not just go to e-mail. Also I have trained clients under 18 years of age, I wish I could have 2 different e-mails on file. One for the parent and one for the actual client

Antwort von Virtuagym

vor 2 Jahren

Dear Theresa, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear you are pleased with our system. It truly means a lot to have our customers share their positive experiences with us! We are committed to improving our product and service, so we will definitely take your feedback into consideration when deciding which features to include in future releases. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us. Please feel welcome to email us at support@virtuagym.com if we can be of further assistance. Team Virtuagym