Outstanding Product and Support

Bewertet am 6.11.2019
Susie S.
National Director of HR and Payroll
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: GetApp
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The BEST Payroll, and HRIS system on the market hands down!

Vorteile: This product has high technology and excellent ease of use. It is ever changing and improving to allow you to keep up with the latest technology. Paycom also will customize your product for your individual companies use. The customer support is outstanding and they are always there to assist you!

Nachteile: There isn't much I don't love about Paycom. They have outstanding support and walk me through each portion of the program. The only issue I have had with Paycom is not having the Back Benefits automatically calculated. BUT this feature is coming soon!

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 7.11.2019

Susie, thank you for sharing your Paycom experience! We are so thrilled that you enjoy using our products.

A good solution for the money

Bewertet am 15.10.2019
Mary S.
Benefits Manager
Architektur & Planung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Overall we are very pleased with the scope and breadth of the system. We are finding that we are able to solve many HR challenges through this platform. And they are continually improving the product. Even in the last 10 months, some of the things that would have made to the "What do you like least about this software?" list have been resolved through new product releases.

Vorteile: We implemented Paycom after becoming frustrated with a much more expensive solution. We have been using it for about 10 months and are still amazed at how intuitive the software is. Our HR team has been able to go right into the system and begin using it with very little formal training which a plus when time is tight. But I would also recommend taking their webinar training when offered. I've picked up tricks that are less obvious but greatly enhance my ability to accomplish what I need to do in the system. I especially like the Personal Action Forms and the fact that they are customizable. We don't even need process documentation anymore. We create a custom PAF for each type of employee transaction that needs to be made and include all the relevant fields that may need to be changed or verified as a result of the change type. This is a huge time saver for us and keeps our data accurate. I also appreciate the many compliance tools and dashboards. We have been able to ensure Notice Compliance by using the Checklists functionality. You can assign documents to employees and get their signed acknowledgement and be completely paperless! A great benefit with six offices spread across the country and only one central HR department.

Nachteile: We are still hopeful that Paycom will come out with a more robust API that will allow us to share employee data bi-directionally. For now, you can export data from Paycom to share across other software systems but you cannot write into Paycom. Everything needs to be manually imported.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 16.10.2019

Thank you for the review and feedback, Mary! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your Paycom experience! We will be sure to share your feedback regarding the API process with our product teams.

A well-rounded, feature rich HRIS

Bewertet am 17.4.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Employment Recruiter
Personalwesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We use the Paycom HRIS similarly to most companies might us it; for payroll, employee management and talent acquisition. The system has decreased the amount of time we spend on every day tasks. It's simplified the payroll process, transitioned us from paper to digital in many ways and added value to the new hire process. The ability to on-board new hires electronically has been a vital time savings. Our reduction in paper cost is significant. Overall, our Paycom experience has been very positive. It's re-defined the way we handle HR tasks. It's brought our candidate experience to a new level and has resulted in immeasurable time savings. Any issues we have are overshadowed by the fact that we can always reach a knowledgeable account representative that is willing and eager to help us. Paycom continually proves themselves to be a partner who has a vested interest in our success. I would not hesitate to recommend Paycom as a full-featured HRIS or for any of their many specific modules. As someone who has used all of their modules, I can attest to their quality and accuracy. They should be a top contender for any organization shopping for an HRIS.

Vorteile: Paycom may not have the brand recognition of a larger HRIS, but that doesn't mean that it shouldn't be a front-line contender. The software is robust with capabilities that round out its fairly intuitive interface. If you have a need for an HRIS, chances are good that Paycom will be able to satisfy it. Our experience with their offerings includes Payroll, Employee Management, Applicant Tracking and other modules. While the modules differ in their complexity and sometimes require a modest learning curve, there's nothing inherently negative to say about any of them. Even with some time to adjust and learn the system, it can be credited for simplifying almost every aspect of our human resources administration. What's more is that Paycom is continually updating and streamlining it's software. Seldom a week or two goes by without a meaningful innovation to Paycom. I've taken notice that these updates most often the fruit of listening to customer feedback; something many companies aren't particularly well known for. In my experience, we've always been able to reach a representative at Paycom and they've always been willing to take our feedback. When practical, they've been able to implement some of the things that we've asked for. They've been quick to address any problems that we've experienced, either through software or user error. Simply put, Paycom is a responsive HRIS suite that continues to evolve while offering an outstanding customer service experience.

Nachteile: Paycom offers a bevy of features, but you won't find all of these enabled at the onset. As you dig through the manual, you will find interesting features that aren't present in your HRIS. This is usually because they're not enabled which doesn't always mean that they come at an extra cost. It only means that these specific features have not been turned on and that you need to request that functionality by contacting your account representative. This can be a bit frustrating at times, but it certainly makes sense not to enable everything in the system. I suppose that it is akin to training wheels. Paycom offers so many features and functionalities that enabling them all at once would likely be overwhelming to a new user. In this respect, it makes sense that certain, less popular features, might not be enabled by default. That's the case for some of the Paycom features, but you'll find it easy enough to have them enabled. It merely takes a phone call to your account representative who will have the feature enabled in relatively short order. Apart from that, not every aspect of the system is completely intuitive. There are some areas in Applicant Tracking, for example, that can be cumbersome and less than stream-lined. Some things are just harder than they should be - either due to the overwhelming feature set or ill-thought design. Having said that, Paycom is continually evolving and I've seen active changes to make all aspects easier to use.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 22.4.2019

We greatly appreciate your feedback and your review. Our team is constantly finding ways to improve how users interact with Paycom and we will pass our product team your thoughts. If you have any other thoughts feel free to let us know.

Human resource management simplified

Bewertet am 12.9.2018
Ricky A.
Sr. Manager, Project Management Services
Informationsdienst, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Paycom is a wonderful tool for small to medium organizations looking for a single system to manage Human Resources related tasks and processes. Employees spend less time managing their time, information, and benefits which results in more productivity. Performance management has become more visible organization-wide

Vorteile: Performance management is a key feature that allows me to efficiently track and manage my team's performance. Instead of a one-time, resource consuming performance review cycle, Paycom allows me to add notes throughout the year so end-of-year performance reviews become a snap. We recently implemented Paycom expense which has streamlined submitting and approving team and department expenses. A key feature is the ability to create expense templates for monthly recurring expenses, saving valuable time and energy. Benefits management simplifies what could be a complex process to research, understand, and enroll in company sponsored benefits. In particular, a single dashboard displays all of your employee benefits making it easy to find what you're looking for and make changes along the way.

Nachteile: We've recently tapped into Paycom's My Learning module. I'd like to see an investment in content development areas like security and compliance to further leverage Paycom as the main source for employee training. Paycom's UI design and navigation feels outdated compared to similar software.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 18.9.2018

Ricky, thank you so much for your positive and detailed review of the partnership between your organization and Paycom. We will share your feedback regarding our training content and product development teams. We also recommend the resources on the Paycom blog and the HR Break Room podcast regarding the topics you mentioned. Please reach out to your Paycom specialist if you have any additional questions or feedback.

Paycom is the One Stop Shop!

Bewertet am 24.4.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
HR Manager
Versicherung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: GetApp
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Our previous vendor was built off bolt on modules, not products they developed. This vendor didn't allow for online signing of new hire paperwork, didn't have a built in electronic I-9, had separate time and attendance and PTO tracking. It became a full time job just to keep up with their time and attendance and PTO tracking. When we were shopping for new HRIS software we knew we wanted one system and Paycom was the only one we found that was truly one system. Since bringing in Paycom we have moved into the digital age! With all the efficiencies we have found utilizing Paycom we have been able to save on overhead and have maintained an open headcount for the HR department. Not only is the software top notch but we love having top notch customer service as well! Not only do we have a dedicated payroll specialist that we can contact for day to day questions and assistance but we also have a Customer Relations Representative (CRR) that is available for onsite training and overview of the system to ensure we are getting the most of the system and fully utilizing the products we purchased!

Vorteile: Paycom is the one stop shop for HRIS systems. From posting job opportunities, tracking applicants through the interview process, onboarding, and the entire employee life cycle, Paycom has it all. Just when you think it can't get better they do a monthly release that makes you go "wow!". They are innovative and always looking for ways to make the HR professional's life easier!

Nachteile: One area of focus I would recommend would be more content development in their new LMS module. The module itself is really user friendly but having content is the toughest part of building an LMS. Having more pre-built content would help utilize the module quicker.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 20.6.2019

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy to partner with you to be your ?one-stop shop? payroll and HR technology solution.

Paycom

Bewertet am 26.11.2019
Miranda F.
Human Resources
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Very very satisfied. Highly recommend to any business. Amazing company to work with.

Vorteile: Easy to use. Is/can be a one stop shop for any employer. Application tracking system is amazing and saves time when entering a new hire into the system. Also has government and task management section that has pre-loaded modules to send out to employees to help keep a company in compliance with federal/state laws. Customer Support is awesome. Our assigned rep reaches out monthly to see how things are going and will schedule meetings every few months to come onsite to discuss any changes, upcoming changes and to answer any questions you may have or walk you through something you may be having an issue with

Nachteile: One thing i wish paycom had the option for is taking an applicant that you have saved/generated under "Candidate Tracking" and be able to convert them into either the Applicant Tracking and/or creating a profile for them if you hire the employee. Currently, if you save an applicant as a "candidate" you cannot convert them to the applicant tracking side or make them a profile once the job offer has been accepted.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 27.11.2019

Miranda, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad that you are enjoying your Paycom experience! We appreciate you sharing your perspective regarding candidates, and how building a progressive profile that spanned multiple products would create a better user experience. We will be sure to share that with our team. Please let us know if you have any additional feedback; we love hearing from our clients!

Once the kinks worked out, we've been happy

Bewertet am 23.4.2019
Bri G.
Human Resources Director
Druck, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Our largest issue has been that Paycom's PTO accrual functioned ONLY according to the process of payroll, which our company's does not (we accrue first of the month, roll over EOY, and tracking/accrual has nothing to do with a pay date). This has hopefully been fixed with new functionality rolled out, but we're still in the process of converting.

Vorteile: Everything is all in one place, and for the most part does exactly what we need it to do. Paycom is my 4th HRIS implementation, and the on-site support throughout implementation has so far been unmatched. Reporting is relatively easy to figure out, and having a dedicated specialist has meant that anything else we needed has been given to us well. No implementation has been 100% smooth, and there will always be errors in setup and functionality you thought would be there but isn't, but overall it's been good.

Nachteile: As with any tech company, turnover is insane. Throughout our implementation and post-live support, we have been the 1st or MAYBE the 2nd client these representatives have had. This has meant we were sold products that didn't work as advertised, set up in the system incorrectly, or support has been novice. This has been largely due to unseasoned employees who don't entirely know all of the answers yet. This makes it hard to get things done right the first time.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 29.4.2019

Bri, we greatly appreciate your feedback and your review. Our team is constantly finding ways to improve how users interact with Paycom and we will pass our product team your comments.

User friendly - yet powerful.

Bewertet am 5.12.2019
Casey j. C.
Senior Talent Development Specialist
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: When my organization switched to Paycom, I was one of the first people to learn how to use the system as a staff trainer. The process was quick and painless, and I was able to use the user-friendly interface to provide knowledge transfer to a wide variety of staff. Personally, I find the interface enjoyable as I manage my own time and benefits. I use the desktop application, as well as the mobile interface - both being simple and easy.

Vorteile: I have used other payroll/HR/Benefits applications, and Paycom has been the most useful by far. As a middle management end-user, I have found that navigating through the employee and client portals to be simple and efficient, which is something that is quite helpful in our fast-paced environment. As a staff trainer, Paycom is also easy to teach to our front-line staff who have a wide variety of experience with the use of technology.

Nachteile: I really cannot say that there is anything major that I dislike about the software. A minor aggravation can occur when you login to the application (we do not use a SSO) from a new terminal, and you must answer security questions with perfect syntax, lest you be locked out temporarily.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 9.12.2019

Casey, thank you for the review! We are so glad that you are enjoying your Paycom experience! Please, feel free to share any additional feedback you may have with us at feedback@paycomonline.com.

Lot's of Features

Bewertet am 22.10.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Director of IT
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Overall I would still recommend Paycom to most people. They are a one-stop solution and are release new features regularly. I just wish they would spend some more time perfecting their existing modules.

Vorteile: We bought most of the modules and it has improved some of our workflows. The biggest part is our staff actually uses the app which has helped us and removed some of the data updates, like phone changes or direct deposit changes from our managers and HR staff. It also has brought some of our previously separate software into one solution.

Nachteile: There are a variety of areas that even as the administrator I can't change or see. The modules are designed for normal business practices, however, for a lot of companies, there are often special cases and exceptions to rules. These can be difficult or impossible to do in the system. We have actually rewritten some policies to fit into what the software can do.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 25.10.2019

Thank you for your review and feedback! We will share it with our product team!

Best HRIS

Bewertet am 14.11.2019
Jenna S.
Director of Human Resources
Restaurants, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: GetApp
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Paycom covers the entire employee life cycle. I can access the system anywhere and all of the employee's information is in one spot. The customer service at Paycom is the best I have ever worked with. The response time to emails, phone calls, etc is so fast and the team I work with is so friendly and helpful. Previous payroll companies we worked with had massive turnover and I knew I would have to explain myself multiple times before someone would be able to help me. Paycom's support team knows myself and my team as well as all of our specific information. I don't have to explain myself or what I'm trying to do in the system. They can usually fix the issue or help me right away. Before Paycom we switched payroll companies every year because we were so dissatisfied. We have now been with Paycom for 4 years and I can't even imagine leaving. Paycom has been able to grow with our company and support us during our growth.

Nachteile: Anything that hasn't worked for us in the system Paycom has been able to come up with a solution for us. We asked for approval tiers in expense management and Paycom is working on creating this for us right now.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 15.11.2019

Thank you for the 5-star review, Jenna! We are so glad that you are enjoying your Paycom experience!

Paycom, my HR Department

Bewertet am 27.9.2018
Chad R.
President & CEO
Finanzdienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: None of the payroll companies I have used in the past even compare to Paycom. The dedicated specialist is very important to me and I can speak to them with any questions. With the other companies, my payroll account never seemed to be important or big enough with them and I was never able to get the help I needed. With that said, this made a situation where I had to figure everything out and make sure my filings were correct and on the correct forms. One thing I do not want to do is get messed up with payroll taxes. The other companies didn't seem to care if I was compliant and I never had a good relationship to rely on with their specialists. The costs associated with Paycom are also better than any of the above listed companies. Overall, Paycom is my HR Department and I am very satisfied.

Vorteile: The ease of use is the single best quality of this company. My payroll processing time has never been as effiecent or organized in my 18 years of having my business. I am on the site weekly and am very glad that I can process my payroll in a few minutes. I have w2 employee’s and 1099 contractors that I pay through my company. Having a tool that is easy saves me time and thus saves me money. The greatest asset that Paycom offers is their friendly and knowledgeable staff. I would be lost without my specialist. She is amazing. Once the payroll is complete, the reports are very easy to use and run so that I can keep track of all my expenses.

Nachteile: Based on my experience over the last 5 years of using Paycom, my specialist ensures that I have no cons associated with my service. She is great.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 19.10.2018

Chad, thank you so much for the detailed review. We're happy to be your valued partner.

Best all around payroll/HRIS that I've used thus far

Bewertet am 23.1.2019
Shayla P.
HR Director
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: This is a great HRIS and payroll system. Probably not for smaller companies though.

Vorteile: This system has everything payroll and HR related. There are lots of features such as applicant tracking, onboarding, employee profiles, pto, time tracking, tax credits, and you are able to give different access to different admins - for example give only payroll access to the finance department, or only applicant tracking for recruiters. The customer service team assigned to your company are great at getting back with you on your issues.

Nachteile: A lot of the features though aren't user friendly. There is a lot of capabilities that could be simplified. Some of the features that we pay for, such as applicant tracking, have a lot of sub features that we don't use at all - yet still have to pay for them.
There are lots of updates every once in a while, and it's frustrating when something that you're used to doing, is completely changed - and sometimes not for the better.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 24.1.2019

We're so thrilled to read about your experience with Paycom so far! Additionally, we'd love to learn more about your feedback regarding additional features not being used as we always welcome input, ideas or suggestions from our clients. Please reach out to your Paycom client support specialist as they can assist you further.

Easy to use as an employee and a manager.

Bewertet am 4.12.2019
Kurt F.
Disaster Recovery Architect
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Moving from a paper and email request system for PTO to this electronic system was a life saver.

Vorteile: The ability to manage time off requests and request time off are my favorite things about this software. As a manager I was immediately notified when one of my employees requested time and I could approve it directly from the notifications. And as an employee, to be able to request time off from the app on my phone was a game changer.

Nachteile: Editing an employee's hourly time sheet was probably the most annoying thing about this software. I feel that it didn't flow correctly when making edits, as in if you changed something on Wednesday it would then mess up Thursday and Friday.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 5.12.2019

Kurt, thank you for sharing your Paycom experience! We are so glad that you're enjoying the ability to easily manage time-off requests. We appreciate your feedback regarding editing timesheets, and we will share that with our team. If you have any additional feedback, feel free to share it with us at feedback@paycomonline.com.

Paycom Overall Review

Bewertet am 11.12.2019
Samia G.
HR Representative
Automotive, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: It's helped solve a lot of on boarding process problems. It's helped simplify the process of a new hire since on boarding is now mainstreamed through Paycom. We did have a hiccup once with our W2's not being correct and have had to go back and fourth with the company on a few things. The software overall is awesome. I think the issues lie within the back end on the company.

Vorteile: How easy it was to learn and catch on to things within the system. The neat features and wizards in place to help set things up.

Nachteile: Sometimes when I reach out with a question to our rep, the rep doesn't read my email thoroughly to understand what I am asking so sometimes I have to repeat myself or word something differently.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 13.12.2019

Thank you for the 5-star review, Samia! We are so thrilled that you are enjoying your Paycom experience! We appreciate you sharing your feedback and will be sure to share it with our team! If you have any additional feedback you would like to share, please, feel free to reach out to us at feedback@paycomonline.com.

Great experience. good for companies to use.

Bewertet am 10.4.2019
Jessie B.
Fit Stylist
Verbraucherdienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I appreciated the presentation and the thoroughness that this software provides. i like the app and the payroll aspect of it.
It is a great experience and worth consideration for your company.

Vorteile: I liked the presentation first off. They explained how to use the software thoroughly. There is an app which is a convenient benefit.
The payroll tab is super helpful and you can see all your paystubs, print them out or view them as a pdf.
When signing up for your account it was helpful that they list all the tasks you need to complete and lets you know your progress.
I like the layout and the color scheme.

Nachteile: It was slightly hard to navigate how to edit clock in times.
The need to enter login and password (which can be saved on your computer) then your SSN is excessive. when you want to login quickly this step holds you up as the computer doesn't remember it and constantly wants to update your password to the SSN.
cons would be to update your time off or in times, i had to manually enter a reason or when the time needed to be changed. it was a bit inconvenient.
with the new payroll system came new clock in computers. you had to can your card, punch clock in/in day then even clock out for break! it was paid but it was timed so there were long lines to clock in due to the length of clocking in time it takes, definitely longer than a swipe. I understand why that measure was put in place but its annoying due to the break times, you don't get a full break because you're waiting in line to clock back in on time.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 16.4.2019

Thank you for the review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and your review. Our team is constantly finding ways to improve how users interact with Paycom and we will pass your dedicated client support team your comments.

World class complete HR solution

Bewertet am 5.4.2019
Jw M.
VP Client Relations, Operations
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: GetApp
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Our company's HR processes were very manual an inefficient until we selected Paycom as our full HR solution provider. Employees and Management have so many resources available that never existed before, from pre-hire talent acquisition, new hire on-boarding, learning management system (LMS), Payroll, Performance Plans, etc.... We were able to take very ineffective procedures from our old ways and put structure in place to reduce the amount of time spent to provide our staff what they need to effectively do their jobs.

Vorteile: Paycom was by far the easiest, quickest and most successful technology we've deployed in our company's history. As updates continue to roll out we are seeing increased benefits and efficiencies.

Nachteile: The solution has no shortcomings for us. I would say our biggest challenge was conditioning our staff to utilize the employee portals as everything prior to Paycom was very manual and paper-driven. Paycom certainly has provided a more robust method for handling all aspects of HR for us.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Joel an 9.4.2019

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear you find Paycom easy to use.

All -In- One Operations Tool

Bewertet am 15.10.2019
Anndriene B.
Finance Manager
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The implementation process was phenomenal! The entire team made sure that our transition from an older platform to Paycom was seamless! All of our reports and files were also transitioned over to Paycom safely. Even more, our employees get to take the reigns on getting on-boarded for work via their mobile devices no matter if they're on sight or working remotely.

Vorteile: Paycom is a payroll centered all in one operations system that also makes human resources a breeze! The system is very tech forward and a streamlined dream for multi-functioning operations teams.

Nachteile: Just make sure that any reports that need to be exported and uploaded into bookkeeping softwares are compatible in file types.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 16.10.2019

Anndriene, we are so thrilled that your implementation process was phenomenal! We appreciate your feedback regarding the file types and will share it with our team.

Excellent Product, Excellent Service

Bewertet am 30.3.2018
Vera B.
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: As stated previously, toggling between my 4 companies saves me a lot of time. We also have a lot of employees that work out on the field and having a mobile app for those employees has been a big help.

Vorteile: Paycom is excellent. I work with 4 different companies and i am able to manage all four separate companies from the same log-in. It lets you toggle between companies which makes my time card editing and approving process go by so much faster! I also LOVE the customer service. I have a designated agent whom I can call directly if i have any issues and she is quick to help out in any way she can. Additionally, the W2s are sent to ou via fedex all ready to go. SO easy to deal with during tax season

Nachteile: My only gripe with paycom would be that we seem to consistently have an issue with a certain tax being taken from each employees check and paid forward to the state. In Oregon there is a Trimet tax and paycom seems to have a hard time getting that taken care of. However, through many calls with our agent, we were able to (hopefully) get this problem solved. Overall, a minor issue when I consider the many benefits of working with paycom.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 3.4.2018

Vera, thank you so much for the review and feedback. We'll be sure to share that with both our product and support team, who may reach out to you for additional information. Thank you for your partnership and please reach out to your Paycom specialist if you need anything.

This is a great alternative to ADP! If you are looking for a new HRIS system, check it out.

Bewertet am 2.2.2018
Christopher T.
Human Resources Generalist
501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: This has allowed us to simply our new hire onboarding dramatically. Additionally, it allows us to significantly cut down on the paperwork surrounding our employees as all forms can be electronically signed and saved in the system.

Vorteile: For the price, its a great alternative to the big box companies offering their HRIS platforms. Their payroll, benefits administration, documents facilitation, etc is excellent. This product is great if you are looking to pull your company out of the stone age as we have. We especially like the electronic new hire paperwork option.

Nachteile: Talent Management portal sometimes lacks the applicant flow over other ATS platforms. There are some quirks about the system (as all systems have it) where you can't delete duplicate profiles, limitations with dynamic access groups for managers, etc. But they are always improving.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 14.2.2018

Christopher, thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the ATS and will share it with our product team. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your Paycom specialist if you have any other suggestions regarding features you would like to see. We appreciate your partnership and look forward to hearing from you.

We use Paycom for both our ATS and Payroll with ease. Our employees find the platform easy to use.

Bewertet am 7.6.2018
Trevor J.
COO
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: For Payroll, the cost of this service is better than other platforms for a business less than 200 employees. It's easy for our employees to use on their phone for clocking in and out and managers find it easy to approve time bi-weekly. For the ATS, it really cuts down on double entry throughout the recruiting process. Fairly simply user interface that really extends a user's access to their talent acquisition. Customer service has also been great with our rep coming into our office on a somewhat regular basis. You don't see that kind of attention for a software provider.

Nachteile: While this isn't the case for just Paycom's ATS, you are unable to manually enter a applicant into the system from the recruiter dashboard. It can only handle applicants who apply online either through a job board or your website. They offer an API but it's priced so that you can't justify it. On the Payroll side, I personally don't have any issues with the system. Maybe not having more self service tools? We use IP based time management and you have to call them directly to update those IP addresses.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 14.6.2018

Trevor, thank you for the review and feedback. We will share it with our product development team. If you have additional feedback or suggestions, please reach out to your Paycom specialist.

Paycom has been a lifesaver!

Bewertet am 3.10.2017
Christina E.
HR Coordinator
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Paycom is much easier to use than other HR software I have used and the Paycom team always keeps our HR/Payroll department in the know on important changes and enhancements. They send out monthly product updates that truly do make life easier! They don't leave you wondering what happened, they are great with communicating when something will change. They always take into consideration when clients recommend system enhancements. Paycom is ever evolving for the better!

Nachteile: The only thing I would like to see changed about the Paycom system, is an easier way to track employee changes by a specific time period. A previous HR software I used created different "versions" of an employees profile based on when their employee status, job title, pay rate, or other major changed occurred rather than feeling like you are "overwriting" history (even though you can pull an audit report, I just wish there was a more convenient way to view the changes).

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 6.10.2017

Christina,

Thank you for the review and feedback. We will share it with our product team and have a member of the team reach out to you.

Good for Employee Management, Payroll, and Benefit Administration

Bewertet am 25.7.2018
Jenna Y.
HR Manager
Religiöse Einrichtungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: -Eliminated paper processes
- Better Payroll and Benefit Administration processes

Vorteile: Paycom makes managing employee files, onboarding employees, payroll, and benefit administration so much easier than the systems we were using in the past.
Paycom also has excellent customer service, providing me with a dedicated rep that I can call anytime.

Nachteile: Not a fan of the Talent Acquisition or Talent Management Module. Both of these modules need major updates to be competitive with other software systems. The Talent Acquisition module (Applicant Tracking) would take months and months to build out when our current system takes minutes. The Talent Management Module isn't able to be as customized as we need it to be and doesn't provide great reporting options.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 27.7.2018

Jenna, thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience with Paycom. We're happy to read that our systems are much easier to use than others you've used. Additionally, your feedback is important to us and we will share it with our product team. We encourage you to share any additional details or suggestions with your dedicated Paycom support specialist.

Good software for small company

Bewertet am 5.3.2019
Jessica J.
HR Generalist
Lagerung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We have had some major customer service issues in the past and were considering making a switch to a new system. But we got a new sales rep and new client services rep who are great and turned it around for us. Good customer service makes all the difference! It think it is a good product for a smaller company.

Vorteile: It is cloud based and all the functions of the HRIS system are in one platform so benefits, payroll and employee information all flow together. Employees are able to login to view all of their information online for taxes, paychecks, and onboarding.

Nachteile: Some of the functionality seems to be a little behind other systems I've used in the past. When there is an update to the system, some of the functions aren't turned on for you unless you read the updates and request your rep to turn them on so you can miss out on some useful updates so you really have to pay attention or have a good sales rep that tells you about them.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 7.3.2019

Jessica, thank you for sharing your experience with Paycom. Our team is constantly finding ways to improve how users interact with Paycom and we will pass your client team your comments.

Former Paychex Customer

Bewertet am 30.3.2018
Ryan P.
HR
Einzelhandel, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Robust Reporting
Benefit Module is easy to use. As a client, you can manage your own benefit plans with just a few clicks of the mouse.
Payroll budgeting tool allows a budget to be set, managers can request the increase by individual. You can get as intricate with this as you'd like.

Nachteile: There are a few simple things that your assigned payroll specialist needs to be involved in that seem silly:
- You can't delete a custom report that you created, you have to email your payroll rep to remove this. lame.
- You can't void a manual check that you printed, you have to email your payroll rep to void this. lame.
The good news is that the payroll specialist teams are responsive, compared to other HRIS platforms I have used.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Lanie an 5.4.2018

Ryan, welcome to Paycom. We're happy to have you and are happy to see that you are happy with both your support and our solution. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our product team. Please feel free to share any other feedback or suggestions you may have with your Paycom specialist. Thank you for the review!

Paycom is the most efficient, innovative and trustworthy resource for our payroll and human resource

Bewertet am 12.7.2017
Jeanean S.
Executive Director
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Our most valuable asset are our employees. For a payroll and benefits administrator, Paycom puts customer first in taking care of employees with efficiency and protects our business in the ever-changing world of government regulations and taxes. The employees love Paycom because they have access to their account 24/7 for their own peace of mind as well as great tools such as vacation requests and proof of income verification when they are making exciting life changes such as buying a car or house.
Thankfully our payroll taxes, healthcare regulations, and complicated government reporting is all handled by Paycom, providing the assurance that our business is 100% compliant.
With Paycom, doing payroll and implementing benefits such as vacation accruals, pension plan contributions, and health benefits is very simple to administer freeing up time to focus on our organization's growth.
When adding a new feature or benefit, Paycom's customer service is amazing! Our professional account representative is friendly, helpful and efficient. Paycom is also continually providing great training and updates on new features that are available. In a quick minute or two, I have learned valuable information on how Paycom is doing, even more, to stay ahead of client's needs and wants by continuing to be innovative and an invaluable resource. Paycom has been the best company decision for us!

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Paycom an 17.7.2017

Thank you for the review! We're so happy to hear that your employees are happy with our self-service solution.