Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    3.6/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3.4/5
  • Kundenservice
    3.6/5

Über IBM Notes

E-Mail-Software, die Messaging, Anwendungen und soziale Zusammenarbeit umfasst.

Erfahre mehr über IBM Notes

68 von %{reviews_total} Bewertungen angezeigt

Daniel L.
Clinical IT Consultant II/ Project Manager
Medizinische Geräte, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019

"IBM Notes"

Kommentare: love IBM notes have used it for 20 plus years always preferred lotus notes to other mail platforms

Vorteile: I like how seamless it is with IBM Notes for mail calendar and database integration. I can easily share documents meetings and database information all within email.

Nachteile: Sometimes you will have issues when you are using sametime where you message sends but the recipient doesn't receive it and you get a disconnected status even though you can see the person available online.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Executive Engineer NATURAL GAS Transmission
Öl & Energie, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.3.2020

"Secure and reliable collaboration for corporate and business "

Kommentare: We are using this for internal communication of our company like email services, announcements and other important information.

Vorteile: Security of data, reliability of privacy and user access protection are the key features which I like the most.
We have been using IBM notes within our company since last decades and never found any data or information breach.

Nachteile: Amount of data or storage allocated per user is quite less than the demand. Higher storage costs are quite expensive.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.3.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Consultant
Unternehmensberatung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.12.2019

"Great Platform For Internal Communication Across the Regions "

Kommentare: Convenient for internal office navigation. IBM Notes is integrated with many platforms such as Sametime and Google Calendar, thus easy to communicate and manage meetings.

Vorteile: -Multipurpose tool for booking meetings, booking guest house, raising IT issue request, and sending emails.

Nachteile: - Not compatible with online browsing, low internet data loading. Sometimes the online browsing to jam

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.12.2019
Candace E.
Google CS First Instructor
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.4.2018

"IBM Notes email client"

Vorteile: IBM Notes formerly known as Lotus Notes offers a collaborative email client. IBM Notes has integration of various business functions such as calendar, email, contact lists, and messaging. IBM Notes has archival options and file sharing capabilities. With the professional download of IBM Notes the administrator has the option to customize the user interface by modifying the view of the mailbox window. IBM Notes interfaces with company's server and intranet which makes communication between networks such that downloading files; are user-friendly. IBM Notes offers the following products; Traveler; mobile email, Sametime; messenger, and Domino; notes server.

Nachteile: IBM Notes has 9 versions of the email client with errors regarding saving a Lotus Document varying across operating systems. Reports of frequent crashes during general startup of IBM Notes. Crash reports of general startup after logging into Sametime. Depending on the size of the company and the maximum amount of the band width, loading may be exceptionally slow and may "hang" or create a "lag" within the opening of the client. Updates of the software are to be completed by the administrator or user which may take time away from productivity.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.4.2018
Arvin D.
Manager O&M
Bau, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    3/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.12.2019

"Old school and clunky"

Kommentare: I'm not impressed with Notes. It's not a bad software, but it is old school and clunky, like most IBM software. Newer software developed by other firms are more elegant, efficient and better capable of interfacing with other newer software.

Vorteile: It can be purchased as part of an IBM package, for example if the organization is adopting SAP as its EAM tool, which can be convenient if the organization is interested in things like centralized technical support and in managing just one account/software provider.

Nachteile: The conveniences of having it all under one umbrella (IBM in this case) is not worth it when it comes to Notes. For the most part, IBM business software are old school and clunky; Notes is no different. It lacks some of the efficiencies developed into newer competing software, and it lacks a user interface that is attractive to newer generations of workers.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.12.2019
Wesley S.
Head Of Information Technology
Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.9.2018

"Learning Gap"

Kommentare: I was an admin and user.

Vorteile: Notes was a requirement at Zodiac Aerospace. We used it for the Database Workflows and Email. I really liked the way you could setup workflows and attach them to an email workflow. This was handy. It was definitely easier to give someone access to another mailbox than Outlook.

Nachteile: It is Notes. The standard email is outlook, and so a lot of times the emails you get wouldn't show up correctly. There were a lot of limitations on Notes. It had to have it's own mailbox on Android devices. It caused a gap in my learning of the new outlook.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.9.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Field Marketing Manager
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    3/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.5.2018

"Disappointing compared to alternatives"

Kommentare: Forced to use it inside of IBM. Wouldn't use it if there was another option allowed.

Vorteile: This is a basic tool that meets the needs of IBMers who need to communicate with each other via email. There are a few extra options to create sections with drop down menus that are helpful in keeping email content looking shorter at first glance.

Nachteile: The extra features (such as the sections/dropdowns) can only be seen by other people using Notes. Text fonts and sizes often times show up looking differently in other email tools. So people outside of IBM lose all of the intended formatting.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.5.2018
Carlo T.
IT Manager
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.5.2019

"Notes Review"

Vorteile: Ease of use and plenty of space available for email storage. Mailboxes and calendars can be shared among colleagues, for us this functionality is very useful.

Nachteile: Sometimes there are delays in receiving e-mails and the search (especially if using the client installed on the PC) does not work well.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.5.2019
Michael O.
Industrial engineer
Konsumgüter, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.5.2019

"Meh"

Vorteile: You can send email and other basic tasks without too much trouble.

Nachteile: Everything is clunky. Creating and using rules is difficult at best. The mobile app is difficult to configure and creates 5 apps which all have to remain visible in order to use one.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.5.2019
Natasha A.
Analista corporativo
Staatsverwaltung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.5.2019

"Schedule your daily tasks with simplicity and without many pretensions"

Kommentare: We started experimenting with this application a few months ago because we used IBM Connections and it turned out to be very good, we can say that we have done well because in short does the job, is perfect in that sense, everyone feels comfortable using it that facilitates the fluidity of communication, collaboration, and productivity at work.

Vorteile: It is excellent to do internal collaborative work, maintaining permanent communication with colleagues from different areas, through different communication channels such as instant messaging chat, email and calendar for the programming of activities that are in sight, also integrates with the perfection with other applications such as IBM Connections.

Nachteile: It is a basic tool that is limited to the implementation of functions that do not have the opportunity to shine beyond doing the job. It would be great to update the interface, modernize it and add new functions and features.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.5.2019
Jenny M.
Brand Director
Internet, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.4.2018

"I used IBM Lotus Notes for 4 years as my email software working at an advertising agency."

Vorteile: I started using IBM Lotus Notes fresh out of college at my first job and all my coworkers complained about it and wished we were using Microsoft Outlook instead. I had never used Microsoft Outlook so I didn't know what I was missing. Having a fresh perspective, I actually *mostly* liked IBM Lotus Notes. I liked that when you received an email, even if it was apart of a longer thread, it appeared in your inbox like a single email. I liked this because it helped me visualize how many emails I actually had vs. seeing various long threads. I loved that you could open, display and reference pertinent emails in a tab-style fashion within the program. After I moved companies we switched to G-Mail and I miss this tab-style treatment from Lotus Notes so much. When I worked in Lotus Notes, I'd keep emails that I needed to respond to or emails that had details that I wanted to look at open and this feature was a time saver and helped me manage my time and projects since I could visualize what emails I needed to respond to or what issues I need to tackle. The calendar system and the fact that our conference rooms were linked to the system was amazing, too. Double room booking never happened once during my time using Lotus Notes calendar.

Nachteile: I have 3 main issues with Lotus Notes
1. The tabs (emails) that you keep open for reference at the top of the program cannot be shifted around. They're organized in the order you open them. I wish you could shuffle them around, much like you can move around browser tabs in programs like Google Chrome. If I could reorganize these email tabs it'd help better with project management and overall clarity because you could arrange emails in the order in which you need to respond or handle them and / or arrange them by category (i.e. put 2 emails about finances next to each other; put 3 emails about meeting prep next to each other, etc.).
2. When you close Lotus Notes the tabs you had open close, too. It'd be much better for the tabs to autosave and when you open Lotus Notes again for those same tabs to open so you don't forget about emails you need to respond to / handle. I began flagging emails I needed to respond to as a safety net but I'd prefer these tabs to stay open until you close them directly.
3. The program itself tends to freeze and I've lost many email drafts as a result. I'm hoping this improves over time and I wouldn't be surprised if this happens less on PC computers since IBM is more of a PC-first software generally speaking. I've had less bugs / freezing on my first PC computer than I've had on my many Apple Macbooks.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.4.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior System Engineer
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.2.2019

"IBM Notes it's a powerful collaborative client that needs to be rebuild with new framework"

Kommentare: I work with Notes from 10+ years and I loved it. Right now the development made by HCL has restarted the engine so i'm confident Notes will have a better future. This review is based on what i've seen until V10, we will see something better for sure at the end of this year with V 11

Vorteile: Notes could be considered a standard. It's available from 20+years and today you could open and use application build 10 years ago without any issue: this is insane. If you have learn to use Notes 10 years ago and you have to use it today , don't be scared, you will be able to use it in a seconds.

Nachteile: Starting from version 8.x IBM has decided to base the full client on eclipse framework and this was a big mistake that have almost killed the product. 8/10 years later, we are on version 10 where we have decent performance because SSD and modern CPU but the client performance of last years has pointed customers in other directions. Another cons is Notes is not easy to be used : if you have to use it on your company plan also education.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.2.2019
David C.
Quality/Manufacturing Engineering Manager
Maschinerie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2017

"IBM Notes...to use or not to use"

Kommentare: I have used Notes for many years with 3 different companies. Notes have some very good features - easy to add databases, the IM feature, To Do lists, etc. Stability sometimes has been an issue...it will want to crash and then recover, which could take a little while. I think it is a B product!

Vorteile: Flexibility, easy to add programs/databases, IM function works well, ability to segregate emails into different folders.

Nachteile: Can be difficult to navigate...getting to your Workspace for databases and applications. Stability...I have at least 1 crash a quarter.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.1.2017
John W.
Sales Manager
Lebensmittelproduktion, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.3.2018

"IBM Notes has been my companies CRM tool since I started working, and leaves alot to be desired."

Kommentare: Great place to store all information about customers and tracking sales numbers.

Vorteile: IBM Notes is very good at retaining all the information needed in a sales based organization. Functionally the product is very adequate, with the ability to store just about everything needed about a customer.

Nachteile: This program is very dated in its functionality and overall design. Platform is set up to be very blocky and the shortcuts are very hard to use. I would like to see them redesign their platform to be set up more like a website for easier search functions.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.3.2018
Prem V.
Systems Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.3.2019

"IBM Notes Review"

Kommentare: It is very helpful in setting a professional mailbox for users but not suitable for file collaboration for large number of users

Vorteile: Many features are available to organise and differentiate emails. Supports multiple database which can support data inputs from forms submitted by users and collaborating with other users

Nachteile: Archive of old emails may become corrupted when they reach larger sizes, it is recommended to split archive into smaller files.
The search function may take longer for larger database

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.3.2019
Doriann M.
Analista de Sistemas
201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.7.2018

"The safest and most robust way to manage my Email "

Kommentare: For a while I was a user of IBM Notes and with a little effort I got to know it thoroughly and I can say that it is a powerful application like few others and capable of achieving great things if we take the time to use it. The organization and security of my email tray is excellent using Notes

Vorteile: IBM Notes provides an enormous level of security and robustness to manage your mail tray without loss of information, providing the best functions to organize incoming and outgoing emails. In addition, their collaborative options are very useful when working as a team

Nachteile: The interface is very rudimentary and it is a little complicated to get familiar with the program. It is difficult to get some options among the hundreds it have and that is why it is difficult to know the program completely.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.7.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior System Engineer
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.8.2019

"Notes is complete , robust and secure"

Kommentare: I work on notes from 10+ years and it stable, robust and secure. No, after IBM sell it to HCL i expect to have a lot of improvements during next month and releases.

Vorteile: HCL Notes is complete robost and secure without parargon to his competitor. Another pro Notes support local replica to permit offline work with differential sync.

Nachteile: Notes it's not easy, the gui maybe looks a little bit outdated. Another cons it's the weight of the current client

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.8.2019
Regina D.
Career and Education Administrator
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.4.2018

"I used Notes for primarily email and a hand full of databases"

Vorteile: I like all of the linkages to databases within the company. I also like the GUI. It was easy to navigate and very alternative.

Nachteile: This is not as good as outlook, but still very strong. I WISH that it would cue on certain words like - if I say "attach" or any version of the word within the body of the email, and forgot to attacha file, that it would prompt me a reminder before sending. Outlook has this feature.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.4.2018
Guy U.
IT Director
Verpackung und Container, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.5.2018

"We have been using IBM Notes since version 4.5. It is a shame that IBM has let the software die."

Vorteile: One of the best features of IBM Notes is the ability to create custom applications quickly. We have hundreds of custom applications to support our business processes.

Nachteile: The software is very buggy and crashes constantly. IBM has done a terrible job updating and modernizing the software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.5.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Learning Consultant
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.12.2017

"Great email software"

Vorteile: Very helpful to search emails by author or text string, and also store emails by folder. It is very easy to embed files and graphics.

Nachteile: It takes a long time to load and start up. Creating personalized stationary is not intuitive, nor is creating a personalized salutation.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.12.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
Desarrolador de Software (Implantacion de SCADA)
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.8.2018

"excellent client and mail server, totally recommended"

Kommentare: It has helped me a lot in my work with the large number of incoming emails and the quick response in the backup of the information

Vorteile: It is very powerful both in the system in general and in its database and is easy to use

Nachteile: for me it has no disadvantages because it is a very complete software

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.8.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
operador
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.4.2018

"Achieve the free flow of a document that needs the authorization of several sources with IBM"

Kommentare: The server offers platforms for platforms, which include Windows NT, Windows 2000, Windows 2003, Windows XP, Linux.
Notes is a communication system that allows sending emails and managing calendars and ideal agendas for the approval and distribution of documents.

Vorteile: What I like the most is sending emails and managing calendars and agendas, sharing databases with information, such as documentary bases, procedures, manuals or discussion forums.

Nachteile: Domino applications can be accessed through the Notes Client, through a web browser such as IE, Firefox or Safari and mobile devices, they should implement a larger system with new access routes to the application.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.4.2018
Kapil K.
Specialist
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.1.2018

"Liked the software overall,"

Vorteile: Ease of doing work ... i have been using it for the past 5 years on daily basis.. most of the time it worked really well.

Nachteile: Support is really bad.. for any issue.. it takes really long time to get resolved..getting a quicker support would be great !!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.1.2018
Zach M.
Systems Administrator
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.2.2018

"My experience with IBM Notes has been good overall. I do feel like it is starting to faze out though"

Vorteile: I like most that Notes allows you to have Databases inside of it and give you the ability to manage them easily.

Nachteile: I like least that the software has a lot of bugs and will have frequent client crashes which in turn makes the software look bad.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.2.2018
Mike W.
IT Tech
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.2.2018

"A desktop program for work-related mail and calendar management"

Vorteile: A client-server mail client which incorporates email and schedule elements to organize your work-related items. many features include out of office and Signatures.

Nachteile: Connection issues to the server. Username and passwords are a bit of a hassle. The mail has a hard time refreshing the mailbox for new mail. The Out of Office won't let you select certain days. ie. If you worked only 4 days a week.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.2.2018