Anypoint Platform Bewertungen

von MuleSoft

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4.4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4.4/5
  • Kundenservice
    4.2/5

Über Anypoint Platform

Anypoint Platform ist eine führende Integrationsplattform für die Verbindung von lokalen, SaaS- und mobilen Systemen.

Erfahre mehr über Anypoint Platform

Zeigt 544 Bewertungen

Shaik A.
Associate Software Engineer
201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.3.2018

"Best Product for designing, Building and managing API's and its integrations for enterprise busines"

Vorteile: The most loving part of this software is a unified platform for api getting connectivity.This software enables organizations to easily build and rapidly scale an application network of apps, data, and devices through APIs and its integrations. It includes features like Rapid development very fast with the component design structure made easy,Connectivity to all system,With very optimal runtime providing the real logs/outcomes.Visibility and control which monitors, secure and govern all aspects of anypoint platform - APIs, integrations, traffic, SLAs and more from a single interface.Tops world best brands business are running with Mule anypoint platform as their code design software cococola, buffalo wild wings, atom bank etc are the companies using Any point platform for their business to build services or interfaces

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.3.2018
Gunjan D.
Team Lead
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.5.2018

"Anypoint Platform from Mulesoft is a complete API management tool."

Kommentare: ease of use
cloud support
Java based re-usability
good customer support
Scalability

Vorteile: API Manager - Helps in managing the APIs right from applying in-built policies to creating custom policies. Create proxy on top of your applications seamlessly. In-built load balancer as well as customization option.
VPC- Able to create a private network of your applications and allows limited access to some of the applications
Runtime Manager - Deploy your applications either on-premise or on cloud. You have option to choose your own environment.
Anypoint MQ- Enterprise feature messaging system.
Anypoint Studio - Eclipse based IDE where you can design the flows, debug, run them, create unit test cases and also use mocking feature.
Anypoint Exchange - It helps sharing your API contracts ( WSDLs, RAML ), APIs, etc easier.
Anypoint Connectors - Many in built connectors which help connecting to many systems like SAP, Salesforce, Workday, Twitter, AWS, Mainframe, etc. There is a provision to create custom connector too.
It is Java based so we can leverage all the reusable libraries Java has to offer.

Nachteile: Pricing is not very good.
Need more features in API manager like payload limiting, debugging is weak, etc.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.5.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Technology Lead
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.5.2019

"Cloud based integrated platform and middleware solution "

Vorteile: 1. Mulesoft can be used to provide an integration platform to a large number of systems like Salesforce, ODBC, JDBC, SAP, Mongo DB, etc.
2. A large number of out of box connectors are available in the market place to be used.
3. Ability to write custom connectors to meet the integration needs of the client.
4. Excellent option to develop microservices and real-time integrations

Nachteile: Not as robust in handling large data volumes, Informatica is better in that respect.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.5.2019
Hymad M.
software engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.10.2017

"it is great , with the help of anypoint platform we can do restful services and more."

Kommentare: we can create rest services . we can host the services on premises and cloud. these micro service will help the application to run fast .

Vorteile: Anypoint Exchange consists of a MuleSoft provided public list of APIs, examples, connectors, and templates that you can use to create applications.
API Manager is a component of Anypoint Platform for managing and publishing APIs.
If you set up your own account on the internet, you are assigned the Organization Administrators role. If your organization uses Anypoint Platform on a private cloud, obtain permissions and roles from the Anypoint Platform administrator for your organization. In the Organization Administrator role, you see and can open API Manager when you log into Anypoint Platform. As Organization Administrator, you can see and manage client applications registered to access your API. Alternatively, you can use the Anypoint Platform command line interface (CLI) to interact with API Manager.

Nachteile: API Manager,Anypoint Exchange
You can deploy an API implementation to a Mule Runtime that runs on a server, such as CloudHub in the public cloud. You can also deploy to a private cloud or hybrid. A hybrid deployment is an API deployed on a private server but having metadata processed in the public cloud. Regardless of the server location, each server belongs to an environment, such as Design, Test, or Production. Servers are defined in business groups and each business group can have multiple environments.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.10.2017
Verifizierter Rezensent
senior consultant
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.11.2019

"Best Integration Software development framework"

Kommentare: By far the best integration software platform i used in my 14 years of professional career. Easy to use and manageability of application is easy.

Vorteile: Easy to connect to various external systems such as database, File Systems etc.. We can use existing connectors to connect to various external systems instead of writing the code. Amount of time take to develop a application is relevantly less.

Nachteile: Support from the mule soft is not sufficient so far. we need to raise a case if we face a issue and average respond time from mulesoft folks is not fast as would expect. we have faced this problem couple of times in my office.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.11.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
President/Consultant
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.7.2019

"Anypoint Is A Good Way To Go"

Kommentare: As I was implementing for a client, time to implement and getting a system up and running w/o issues and cost were major issues. This product succeeded, and the client is quite pleased.

Vorteile: The ability to load and install for free with some support. The advanced integration and API approach for combining services and other products makes the product extremely useful and quick to test and implement without any financial commitment.

Nachteile: LIke any other free open-software package, when it works, it's fantastic. When it doesn't, or when you are trying to do something that doesn't seem like a common usage, it can seem like you're on your own. It can take a while, solutions can be found, but it can take some time.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.7.2019
Max B.
Solutions Architect
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.7.2019

"Robust capabilities"

Vorteile: The Anypoint Platform has matured significantly since its inception. It now has API managment, analytics, dashboards, self-discovery, and multiple deployment options.

Nachteile: As the feature set has gone up, so has the price. It's starting to price out small to mid-level customers.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.7.2019
Wesley A.
Technical Architect
Informationsdienst, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.8.2019

"Technical Architect - API Creation"

Kommentare: Easy to install and use and work very good with the dot net SOAP based services.

Vorteile: It very easy to create new APIs for our existing WCF Services.

Nachteile: The help is great; however, you must have a background in services to get the most from the information presented.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.8.2019
Max R.
Customer Account Manager
Internet, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2019

"Best platform for integration"

Vorteile: One single platform to handle apis and integrations

Nachteile: It can be quite expensive initially. RAML and studio have to be learned.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.8.2019
Mayank M.
QA-Automation
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2019

"Anypoint platform"

Kommentare: Good

Vorteile: If you want to make your api and the things where api is used this is the best platform

Nachteile: Learning can be bit difficult at the beginning.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2019
Noor A.
Senior Application System Analyst
Computer-Software, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.9.2017

"Anypoint Platform is very good platform which i come across , it is ease to use and user friendly ."

Kommentare: Few Advantages that Mule has over other products are :- Mule has a large collection of different connectors to connect and integrate diverse systems. It is said like it can almost connect anything. Mule is very lightweight and easy to use compared to other esb. Since it is mostly Java based, so, it becomes very easy to use and build custom components. Most important is that, Mule is a pure esb, where other products comes with other functionality and platforms and esb is one of the part of the product. (eg WSO2) Mule is graphically based unlike most of other esb, where the flows are mostly configured in XML (Apache Camel or Spring integration) Mule is less expensive compared to most of other products. Even community versions are available, which will not cost you anything. Mule earlier had a problem of its small size of its community. But nowadays, Mule community is expanding like others. Mule, as I mentioned is easy to use. for example, if you want to expose a web service and need to do various transformations with payload, you just need to concentrate on your java implementation classes or you Mule flow. Mule will take care of exposing the service to an endpoint and you don't need to write any code for that.
It also has wide range of transformer that will take care of transformation of your payload and also other functionality like orchestration, routing etc and will be easy for you to implement
There are more or less other advantages, you can explore more to get it .
More or less choosing an esb depends on your requirement and budget.

Vorteile: Data Mapping is the feature i like most in this software, there are many feature which are as follow are the best for my project.
Debugging suppor,APIkit
RAML Support

Nachteile: RAML Support,
we can import RAML files for your APIs that are managed in the Anypoint Platform by the API Manager and keep them in sync with the platform.While working with a RAML file, you can also view an embedded interactive API Console that's automatically built from the resources and methods described in your RAML.Handle complex data mappings and transformations through the Transform Message component, that leverages the powerful DataWeave language. This component allows you to create your transformations both through a simple drag and drop visual interface or by coding in DataWeave to unleash all of the language's potential.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.9.2017
Rajnish kumar J.
IT Analyst
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.9.2017

"I would like to give my review on Anypoint Platform. "

Kommentare: There are various of benefits of Anypoint Platform to use in Integrataion project. 1. Integration Platform: Anypoint Platform is a hybrid integration platform provided by MuleSoft which is used to build application network very easily, structurally and smartly with proper and neat documentation. 2. API-Led Connectivity: Anypoint Platform implements API-Led Connectivity approach to make application network Reusable, Loosely Coupled and more Govern. 3. Layered Architecture: Anypoint Platform follows Layered architecture style in the integration based project in which for each external system we create an API on top of it to expose their data. This API is called as System API and this API is not used normally by any user directly.
Then if required, to merge the two or more than two external system together, we again need to create an API on top of them to expose their data together. This API is called as Process API which is more process oriented.
And then finally we come up with Experienced API on top of Process API to expose process oriented data so that the end user could get the data from different external systems. So you can see how Anypoint Platform smartly uses Layered architecture style to build out network applications easily.
4. CloudHub: This is perhaps the most relevant benefits of Anypoint Platform according to me. Anypoint Platform provides various ways to deploy your integration applications and APIs both on Cloud computing environment and On-prem. 5. Open Source: It is an open source integration platform which means to use this technology to integrate or connect any applications we do not need to use any license software. We can download it from the internet all free of cost. It is Awesome!

Vorteile: There are many things to like about Anypoint Platform. Few of them I would like to highlight:
1. Integration Platform: Anypoint Platform is a hybrid integration platform provided by MuleSoft which is used to build application network very easily, structurally and smartly with proper documentation.
2. API-Led Connectivity: Anypoint Platform implements API-Led Connectivity approach to make application network Reusable, Loosely Coupled and more Govern.
3. Layered Architecture: Anypoint Platform follows Layered architecture style in the integration based project in which for each external system we create an API on top of it to expose their data. This API is called as System API and this API is not used normally by any user directly.
Then if required, to merge the two or more than two external system together, we again need to create an API on top of them to expose their data together. This API is called as Process API which is more process-oriented. And then finally we come up with Experienced API on top of Process API to expose process-oriented data so that the end user could get the data from different external systems. So you can see how Anypoint Platform smartly uses Layered architecture style to build out network applications eaisly.
4. CloudHub: This is perhaps the most relevant benefits of Anypoint Platform according to me. Anypoint Platform provides various ways to deploy your integration applications and APIs both on Cloud computing environment and on premises

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.9.2017
Praveen N.
Integration Analyst
Bankwesen, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.1.2017

"Best in ESB and API management"

Kommentare: I am happy in using this tool for my integration tasks. Every tool has pros and cons. But i found more pros than cons. I am discussing below pros and cons
pros:
Best for both ESB and API management
Ease of development with drag and drop approach. Development time will be reduced
Has plenty of inbuilt connectors for cloud and on-premise systems and we can develop our own connector
Supports 4 scripting languages Groovy,Ruby,Java,Python.
Easily integrates with java in various ways
Dataweave support for transformation
Easy designing of API with RAML and Swagger
Supporting of API gateway,policies, SLA tiers
Easy deployment seup in coud and on-premise
cons:
When some error occurs while developing, logging is not clear for them.Logging needs to be improved
Unable to debug Dataweave script
Lack of lookup tables support in current Dataweave. Has good support with DataMapper
Need to be improved features in API management
Documentation is good but can be improved
Faced some issues with API kit router while handling with large data.
Synchronising the data from on-premise systems to cloud systems and vice-versa

Vorteile: Best for both ESB and API management
Ease of development with drag and drop approach. Development time will be reduced
Has plenty of inbuilt connectors for cloud and on-premise systems and we can develop our own connector
Supports 4 scripting languages Groovy,Ruby,Java,Python.
Easily integrates with java in various ways
Dataweave support for transformation
Easy designing of API with RAML and Swagger
Supporting of API gateway,policies, SLA tiers
Easy deployment seup in coud and on-premise

Nachteile: When some error occurs while developing, logging is not clear for them.Logging needs to be improved
Unable to debug Dataweave script
Lack of lookup tables support in current Dataweave. Has good support with DataMapper
Need to be improved features in API management
Documentation is good but can be improved
Faced some issues with API kit router while handling with large data.
Synchronising the data from on-premise systems to cloud systems and vice-versa

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.1.2017
Amber B.
Systems Analyst
Bildungsmanagement, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.11.2016

"Feature rich API management and deployment tool"

Kommentare: While the Anypoint Platform is a newcomer to API management tools, it still manages to be feature rich and offers a great deal of resources for both API development and deployment needs. As an ESB, it offers a plethora of connectors for making our various enteprise systems work with each other while exerting minimal effort to do so. The interface is extremely user friendly as both a developer, administrator and consumer of APIs.

Vorteile: - Intuitive user interface. It's extremely easy to locate API information and consume analytic information.
- Easy to do create new APIs via RAML.
- Fast and easy deployments and updates.
- Wide range of connectors.

Nachteile: - Customer support can be a bit slow and hard to reach.
- Developer Portals for APIs do not allow for much customization.
- If you manage a lot of APIs, it is hard to keep track and administer APIs since tables do not let you sort using API request date and other variables.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.11.2016
Vijaya kumar reddy M.
Director
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.1.2017

"MuleSoft Mapping with other Middleware Tools"

Kommentare: EAIESB is middleware Expertise Company. We have started with SeeBeyond, SRE, ICAN, Java CAPS 5, Oracle Fusion 10G, 11G and 12C, TIBCO 5.X and TIBCO 6.X.
We have considered Mulesoft as an open Source tool (after diminishing of OPEN ESB / Glassfish ESB).
In 2014 /15 we have chosen Mulesoft as our middleware tool in building Smart Cities project (Integration, IOT & Big Data). Considering the cost and features. We could deliver the POC and could not win the project.
Later in 2016, again we started looking into as various customers are looking for migrating existing environment to new product (simple migration (export and import) vs Re-Write) customers started asking for migration path for Mulesoft also.
Mulesoft latest features (API, Microservices, IOT) tools supported in building components helped us to add Mulesoft into our portfolio.
Having experience in migrating code from various technologies we have built best practices in migrating to Mule.
Best benefit we have seen in mule is the ease of building the custom connector for the use cases while migration.
When mapping with other technologies, we see more connectors in mule, but connectors have less features, but it does not limit /stopping migration.
We are happy to talk to the team and provide specific connectors we have built and use cases which demanded us to build them and contribute to the community.
Feel free reaching us vijay.reddy@eaiesb.com

Vorteile: -Connector Development Kit

Nachteile: -Fewer features in connectors but not source stopper

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.1.2017
Manish K.
Informationsdienst, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.4.2017

"Mulesoft Anypoint Platform - "One Stop Solution for All your Integration Needs""

Kommentare: First of all the GUI is Good and easy to use, Mule palette has the connectors needed and if you want more connectors go to exchange and u will good huge number of connectors for each need of the requirement. We stay focus on our main service, while experimenting new services by trying connectors or even develop our own connector. Development is made easy with this drag and drop with very minimal coding based on the requirement.

Vorteile: 1. Runtime Manager- Very easy to deploy the build on cloud and manage applications. 2. Exchange - Provides wide range of pre-built connectors, APIs, Examples Etc. Along with these you will also find the links to source codes and documentation in the github. 3. API Manager - Designing REST base APIs made easy using API Manager. You can also publish and test APIs. It offers secure architecture for managing APIs.

Nachteile: Recent Upgrades are not compatible with old components, we have to rebuild the old code to get with the new upgrades. In memory wise it take little bit high RAM usage.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.4.2017
Srikanth reddy A.
Principal Architect
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.5.2017

"I have been using MuleSoft Anypoint platform at customer places and the experience is getting better"

Kommentare: Ease of Integration API Portals and API Gateway

Vorteile: USP is Connectors and how rapidly the flows can be built. I am an admirer of Mule Runtime and the time it takes to start, deploy applications and the number of transactions it can handle with minimum hardware configurations.

Nachteile: Anypoint Studio - There are so many bugs when TransformMessage is used with big XMLs and JSON schemas.
Anypoint Runtime Manager: It is very inconsistent in managing the run time without any issues.
RAML Editor: It has to improve while showing errors.
Flow Analyzer: It is needed in ARM which is available in MMC.
Autodiscovering APIs: It is very inconsistent and has to improve
MuleSoft need to support Swagger along with RAML to have more options to the developers.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.5.2017
Tim M.
Application Systems Archtiect
Versicherung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.3.2017

"Low Code Hits the ESB"

Kommentare: Mule is by far the easiest ESB I have been exposed to. I have reviewed several others and all of them are very code oriented requiring a rather steep learning curve just to deploying your first project. With Mule and the drag-n-drop Anypoint Studio deploying your first project is very simple. Performing transformations also is very simply with the DataWeave component. This component is very flexible. Its use can be as simple as dragging one field from the input to the desired location in the output. Or it can be complex allowing you to develop functions to retrieve other data, manipulate the provided data or create new data. All in all AnyPlatform is a excellent ESB.

Vorteile: Easy to learn
Highly flexible
Focused on not only improving technology but being a disruptor in the technology field

Nachteile: Is rather expensive
Could use better database integration tools
The IDE tends to be sluggish

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.3.2017
Rahul K.
2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2016

"The best Platform for API management"

Kommentare: Anypoint Platform has a Wide range of enterprise connectors are key to its integration success. Having a rookie on the job for integrating an application? Well it does not matter. It is a very easy tool to get started with and with wide range of documentations and example it is very easy for someone to start integrating applications in no time. Are you from Java background or Dot Net? It does not matter. You can easily learn and integrate applications using Anypoint Plateform. One tool for complete integration solutions having GUI based interface and focusing on configuration over coding making developers life easy and delightful.

Vorteile: Anypoint Platform has a Wide range of enterprise connectors are key to its integration success.

Nachteile: Frequent upgrades and releases though I think it's required to make the product more powerful but sometimes its difficult for customers to plan upgrades.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2016
Akil S.
Technical Architect
Computer-Software, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.4.2017

"Exceptional and Powerful transformation"

Kommentare: Faster development speeds. Unprecedented productivity. API-led connectivity to gain a competitive advantage. Enables developers to bridge applications together fast and hassle-free, allowing them to exchange data easily. The Mule run-time engine of Anypoint Platform brings together the power of data and application integration across legacy systems and SaaS applications, with a quick path to the other capabilities of Anypoint Platform and the full power of API-led connectivity.

Vorteile: Light-weight.
Scaling down - quick point-to-point integrations.
To the Cloud - CloudHub.

Nachteile: Circular reference is wrongly interpreted during deployment, even though it will not result in loop.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.4.2017
Lakshmana chari V.
Integration Architect
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.11.2016

"Glass of ice water in hell"

Kommentare: Server startup is really quicker than all other integration tools i have experienced. VM queue is awesome feature enabling messaging without a server in between. Object store and Cache is also an excellent concept. I would like to avoid cluttering the code with all the logs we had to add in the code in order to trace a message flow.

Vorteile: - Starts up quick.
- Vm queue
- Eclipse based IDE
- Easily extendable
- Simplest SDK every seen
- Ability to use Hybrid environment

Nachteile: - Minor data mapping change required a development cycle.
- Log cluttering
- To many release, and non backward compatible changes

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.11.2016
Vishal H.
Principal Consultant
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.7.2016

"How MuleSoft made me switch to Java from Microsoft after a decade"

Kommentare: After working on Microsoft's BizTalk Server for over a decade, I stumbled upon MuleSoft and decided to give it a shot. I was so impressed by this integration platform that I've been suggesting my clients to switch to MuleSoft.

Vorteile: Ease of use, intuitive user interface, no need to install any database to run the software, download the software and you're ready to go, large number of out of box connectors adapters to connect variety of systems, very easy to implement enterprise integration patterns

Nachteile: Sometimes error messages are cryptic and need basic knowledge of Java Spring to sort them out.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.7.2016
Apu D.
Advisory System Analyst
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.10.2019

"Mulesoft as a middleware"

Kommentare: It was a great experience to work using Anypoint Platform. It has both on premise and cloud.

Vorteile: Well versed and configuration and creating iFlow is easy. Interfaces can be designed easily based on RAML and diagram is simple drag and drop.

Nachteile: Main problem about this software is different connector type is there for different protocol except different SAP connector. There is only one connector called SAP. It will be great if there will have different connector like idoc, RFC, proxy etc.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.10.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Executive Director
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.4.2018

"This was the middleware used for a next-gen learning system"

Kommentare: This was the reason we could do what we did with real AI, machine learning, and hyper connected api's.

Vorteile: The ESB is the centerpiece of our learning ecosystem. While not having a front end interface and requiring programming (API work), it's been a tremendous efficiency tool for us. If only we used it better!

Nachteile: It's pretty pricey and the service around it is also costly as that is the main upcharge for businesses who don't have a lot of programmers, etc.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.4.2018
Amit B.
Associate Software
Kapitalmärkte, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.3.2017

"Excellent Product "

Kommentare: Mule is one of the tool and platform for java people to upgrade into technical skill. It is easy to use and easy to work in any business workflow. This software is a lightweight Java-based enterprise service bus and integration platform that allows developers to connect applications together quickly and easily, enabling them to exchange data.
Mule allow user to connect more service in minimum time. We can easy customize any component base on requirement. We can easy used or create SOAP and Rest services. Mule is one platform which support RAML for restful services.

Vorteile: easily develop business flow and reuse with many system. it does not force any design constraints on the architect to deliver any message. its work on highly distributed environment.

Nachteile: created more thread over the application.
As per my experience, the performance of the application is not as much good.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.3.2017