Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Axiom Software

Cloud-based performance management tool that streamlines processes across budgeting, forecasting, planning, reporting, and more.

Erfahre mehr über Axiom Software

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (28)

Produktbewertung

Produktbewertung

Nutzung

Sortieren nach

Haben Sie Axiom Software bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwarekäufern.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (28)

Jody B.
Director FP&A in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very Flexible and Custom

5 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: The implementation was top notch and the annual conferences add a ton of value. The only improvement that needs to happen is on the Support side. The Support team is great and extremely knowledgeable and solves the issues, the problem is getting a hold of someone. They force you to send an email or a chat, but the chat is a bot. The response times are usually hours if not days, but again, once we get someone to answer our question, they always resolve the issue and are extremely helpful.

Vorteile:

We have been able to decrease our Budget Cycle time with the use of AXIOM by almost 75% compared to our previous software. AXIOM has so much flexibility and customization that allows users to create custom reports and Budget plan files based on the exact needs of the bank.

Nachteile:

The only limitation that we have seen so far and were able to bypass it through the customization within AXIOM is the Cash Flow engine. As we would expect , the results from the AXIOM Cash Flow engine vs the ALM software are very different and meaningful material variances that we do not feel comfortable running it for Planning.

Mark H.
VP, Director of FP&A in USA
Bankwesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great product but awful support

5 vor 4 Monaten

Kommentare: I get the sense that financial institutions have taken a distant back seat to health care clients. Syntellis discusses having 3 main verticals: financial institutions, health care, and higher education. However, the years of Kaufman Hall ownership clearly solidified health care as their main vertical, and consequently, most of their support resources are allocated to health care clients. I miss the days when financial institution clients were cared for and treated well.

Vorteile:

It's intuitive for Excel users since Excel sits behind the product. It's a powerful software that satisfies our needs in financial reporting, budgeting, forecasting, profitability reporting, incentive compensation, loan pricing, risk-adjusted capital allocation, etc. I feel like the cost has been well worth the output and information gained.

Nachteile:

When we partnered with Axiom EPM in late 2012, their support was incredible. We would often have our issues resolved within an hour. Now it takes several days, on average, for resolution. I submitted an urgent support ticket earlier in the week. 3 full business days have passed without assignment (I can see the current status in the customer portal). I've complained to them about their support for a few years now, including a 30 minute conversation with their previous [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] last year. They kept saying that they're working to improve support, but this week is evidence that there are still major problems, especially when it comes to supporting financial institution clients.

Antwort von Syntellis Performance Solutions

vor 4 Monaten

Hello Mark, Thank you for your feedback. While we're glad that you're pleased with the quality and functionality of Axiom Software, we regret that you have not had as positive of a support experience. Our team has time set up with you to discuss this further and we're confident that we can resolve the issue. We are committed to providing the best experience to all of our clients, regardless of industry, and look forward to providing you and your team with an elevated level of support that meets your expectations, and ours. Thank you, The Syntellis Team

Christopher M.
Finance Manager in USA
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Axiom Budget System Review

3 vor 5 Monaten

Vorteile:

- Ease of use via more intuitive GUI, logical queries that follow SQL and mathematical operator logic. - Flexibility in report building

Nachteile:

- Inconsistent quality, consistent glitches and bugs in the software - Customer support is not knowledgeable and often takes weeks to return requests for help.

Sarah M.
Senior Financial Analyst in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Solid all-around product

4 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall our experience with Axiom Software has been a positive one. I can't really imagine another software accomplishing everything to the same degree and allowing our organization the same workflows & user capabilities that we have today.

Vorteile:

Axiom sent out a representative to be with our organization on site during implementation which helped us tremendously. We've never felt like we've been lacking customer support when software issues have arisen, and there is a lot of learning material available to let users become comfortable using the product quickly. I'm able to complete the majority of my work using the single platform which makes things a lot easier on users.

Nachteile:

There always seems to be some bugs around software-update time which can cause some work-stoppage issues, but if you plan for updates it's nothing catastrophic. The forecasting features seem a little inferior compared to budgeting, but that could also be due to forecasting being such a new concept.

Dave A.
Senior Financial Analyst in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great for Budgeting & Reporting

4 vor 5 Monaten

Vorteile:

My most valued component of the software is the reporting capability. They have hundreds of standard reports but we more often build an use our own custom reports. We run multiple reports at the department, entity, regional, and consolidated level. Axiom allows you to process them all in a batch with a single click and they are packaged and delivered.

Nachteile:

Over the years the product has grown significantly in it's capability and complexity. To be an expert takes a lot of time and some of the functionality could probably be designed in an easier to use fashion. Online documentation is available, but doesn't always answer your questions. Support is primarily done by email which isn't always the most effective like the old days of picking up the phone.

Claire M.
Senior Profitability Analyst in USA
Bankwesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Insight Into Profitability Like No Other

4 vor 5 Monaten

Vorteile:

When we switched our bank to Axiom for Budgeting and Profitability the integration into our current processes was easy. Axiom allows you to do so much more with profitability. The Customer and Product profitability allows great insight to what we are currently doing that is profitable and what we need to do better.

Nachteile:

The initial setup is a lot, but do not be discouraged because the support are amazing and they help you the entire way.

Sean D.
Sr. Financial Analyst - Corporate FP&A in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent Excel based Application!

4 vor 5 Monaten

Vorteile:

I like how this software has an Excel based version which is easily understood if you are a proficient excel user. This allows the software to be simplistic enough for most business people's daily use but also has the capability to be very customizable and technical when needed. My favorite thing is the excel based report writing. It allows for dynamic reports that update automatically and can be fully automated with the scheduler.

Nachteile:

In the capital planning and capital tracking modules web application it doesn't allow you to open attachments in another window, you must duplicate the tab in your web browser and then open to attachment if you want to see both at the same time to confirm quotes to what has been entered in the request.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Financial Systems Director in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Axiom is the future for Higher Ed budgeting

4 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall, my experience with Axiom has been very positive. Because of how managing and reporting on data is handled, it makes it very direct and simple to implement improvements and new ideas within the system. I have expanded the existing functionality with only a 2 person team while maintaining the Axiom system for our entire campus.

Vorteile:

The ability to consolidate and deconstruct budgeting data for reporting purposes and individual analysis.

Nachteile:

The Excel client can be sluggish at times.

Ben M.
Sr. Director Finance in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Axiom Review

5 vor 5 Monaten

Vorteile:

The best aspect to Axiom is how customizable it is. Axiom has the ability for administrators to completely customize report writing, dashboard creation, scheduling imports/exports, and add custom tables. This allows the solution to be specifically tailored to meet each client's business needs.

Nachteile:

Axiom does not have a great set of standard or canned reports/dashboards. Most need to be created or tailored by the client, so there is a good amount of time and work needed by the client to get to where they would like post-implementation. Additionally, the multiple unique user interfaces create confusion among users.

Timothy L.
Finance Director in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Axiom Review

5 vor 5 Monaten

Vorteile:

Axiom is great for being able to pull the data that is needed and consolidate it for our organization easily. We're able to run ad-hoc data pulls and design detailed reports to pull everything together.

Nachteile:

To build complex reporting in the system the individual does have to be fairly knowledgeable with the application; however, the report writing tools have been improving to allow a layperson to be able to create more complex reports.

Maria S.
Sr financial systems manager in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Axiom has its pros and cons

4 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: The people we work with are great and knowledgeable. I just wish the software has more standard functionalities.

Vorteile:

The ability to create and customize the look and feel of the report is generally pretty easy compared to other report writers.

Nachteile:

We have to pay for additional customizations that are not out of the box functionality and when an upgrade happens, a lot of the customizations go away.

Jasen K.
Manager Financial Planning & Analysis in USA
Bankwesen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Axiom Software Review

4 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: The tool has been great for automating reports thus cutting down on creating reports manually. The budget process also was much more simplistic even with greater amounts of detail..

Vorteile:

The consolidation process runs smoothly and is fully automated. It also has functionality for the banking industry that includes FTP and RAROC.

Nachteile:

Still needs work on dashboard functionality and ability to model information using R or a similar modeling language.

Sandra D.
Director Corporate Development and Financial Planning & Analysis in USA
Bankwesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Learning curve but worth it

4 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: We really like Axiom Software. It has been over five years since we have had it and are able to automate a lot of manual processes and reports.

Vorteile:

Once understood, it is pretty easy to use. You can also customize it to pretty much any type of data you want to bring in

Nachteile:

There is a learning curve with setting up queries. Support could also be better.

Masen T.
Senior Financial Analyst in USA
Bankwesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

UCCU Review

5 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: We have been pleased with almost everything.

Vorteile:

I enjoy the large capabilities that exist through it. Our last software was very limited, so it has been great to have all those limits removed for our business now.

Nachteile:

The web dashboard builder has been very difficult to learn how to build reports from, and I haven't found many training videos or classes to help me learn more.

Fred V.
Senior Financial Analyst in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Axiom evaluation

5 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: Relatively east to report, budget &forcast for our entire system.

Vorteile:

User friendly, integration, excel based, report modification.

Nachteile:

Not a fan of Window's client for administrators accessing the budget flan files

Thomas W.
Financial Analysis and Forecast Supv in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Powerful Software

5 vor 5 Monaten

Vorteile:

The Syntellis is flexible and allows for customization. Their software support team is prompt and courteous

Nachteile:

It can be slow when querying larges amounts of data. Not sure there is a lot of software out there that isn't slow in this setting, however.

Edelmira A.
FP&A System Administrator in USA
Bankwesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Axiom Pros/Cons

5 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: Excellent tool to analyze and combine data from different prospective. Easy to create new functionalities and scalability

Vorteile:

Excel base. Easy to use. Easy to develop. Scalability. Easy navigation. Data Availability

Nachteile:

Not friendly report creation / Dashboards. Slow dashboards

Kyle J.
Financial Analyst in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Financial Analyst Perspective

5 vor 5 Monaten

Vorteile:

Custom Reporting Capabilities are relatively easy to put together once you learn the system

Nachteile:

Would like more videos on advanced trainings, real examples of how other hospitals have used the system to improve their reporting

Julian D.
Senior Financial Reporting Analyst in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Axiom Software

4 vor 5 Monaten

Vorteile:

Integration with excel interface. Ability to reduce reliance on IT/analytics team to control data flow.

Nachteile:

Timeliness on software bug resolution, lack of new/improved excel client features, slow support response time.

Annemarie C.
Budget Director in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Lets get Started

4 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: The implementation and suppot team have been very helpful and accommodating. Training could have been better. Tuition model is a blank template and it you don't have any idea what should go in it to run appropriately you start off on the wrong foot.

Vorteile:

The program is customizable so we could accommodate the different reporting styles of each of our campuses.

Nachteile:

The fact that the program is so customizable. We took something that was simple and made it complex. Now we are spending to much time on enhancements that we wouldn't have to do if we kept the program as it was designed. Now there is so much information that is gets confusing for the end user.

Lisa B.
Manager of finance and reporting in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Axiom

4 vor 5 Monaten

Vorteile:

Excel friendly, user end friendly, able to maintained data from back end.

Nachteile:

customer support is not very effective, long wait for the reply

Armando F.
Financial Analyst Associate in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent Software!

4 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: My overall experience has been great.

Vorteile:

I like the ease of use. I am new to financial analysis and this system is user friendly and easy to grasp.

Nachteile:

There is nothing I have run into yet that I do not like.

Samantha Z.
Sr. Analyst, Decision Support in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Simplicity in Decision Making

5 vor 5 Monaten

Vorteile:

The Axiom software has been detrimental for our organization to visualize and better understand our data to aid in strategic decision making. The product is simple to use and it has been invaluable in getting our organization to understand and use our data to prioritize initiatives, projects, and cost saving activities

Nachteile:

As of now, I do not have any complaints for the software. It works exactly how we wanted

Christopher M.
Financial Analyst in
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Friendly to use but terrible to get support

3 vor 5 Monaten

Kommentare: I like the product but the support is terrible.

Vorteile:

The software is user friendly and has nice features that have enhanced our budgeting experience.

Nachteile:

The support takes over a month to get back to you on critical cases at times and sometimes even longer.

Brittny S.
Financial Analyst II in USA
Bankwesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Axiom Review

4 vor 5 Monaten

Vorteile:

This software is fairly easy to use! I think because it is based in Excel, as long as you know your way around Excel, it is easy to pick up. There are many help documents/videos to answer most questions that you may have. Since the software is based in Excel, it is very customizable.

Nachteile:

I think there could be more classes/webinars to use at the beginning of implementation.