AuctionMaestro Pro Bewertungen

von MaestroSoft

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    3,2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2,8/5
  • Kundenservice
    3,3/5

Über AuctionMaestro Pro

Benefit auction planning system that analyses and tracks collected funds and helps manage your auction events.

Erfahre mehr über AuctionMaestro Pro

Zeigt 9 Bewertungen

Mary jo K.
Auction Consultant
Fundraising, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2016

"Software of choice! Wouldn't dream of running the auctions without it!"

Kommentare: As an auction consultant, I have assisted scores of charities in utilizing Maestro since 1995. Its many enhancements make it SO robust. The developers have listened to auction managers and added many features, countless reports, and easy self-generated data extractions for customized merging. Ease of use is correlated with use of webinars, online tutorials and experience. The more you know the easier it is! It is comprehensive, combining all aspects of gift and guest data management and integration. The WebMaestro feature allows access to the product from anywhere. It so easy for volunteers and staff to enter data at any time from home or office or literally any place that they have internet access. The money saved by engaging volunteers to perform what was once the task of overburdened and limited office staff, cannot be overestimated - not least by the staff! Not to mention that volunteers feel valued when given meaningful tasks that they can accomplish. Recent inquiries have received virtually immediate call-backs from technical support, much appreciated!

Vorteile: Comprehensive program addressing all gift and guest data storage and reports. Banquet registration, seating assignments, meals. Bidding and invoicing. WebMaestro for online data entry from anywhere there is internet access, by staff and volunteers. TextToBid.

Nachteile: It isn't the software, it's remembering all its features and how to use them, when under pressure. For example, when someone at the auction says: "What was the item number of the waffle iron," some people will scroll through the likeliest sections to find it, but in the Item Viewer there is a search option that is a shortcut. The more comprehensive a program is, the more the operators need to learn. It is worth it!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2016
Brenda C.
Director
Bildungsmanagement, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.10.2016

"Good Organizational Tool for Successful Auction"

Kommentare: We have used Maestro Pro for the past 10 years. The value is excellent for the price. In comparing this to other options, Maestro offered excellent features for a reasonable price.

Vorteile: User friendly. Volunteers can easily assist with data entry.

Nachteile: Expansion packets are too expensive. Our budget does not allow us to try these benefits.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.10.2016
Jessica T.
Auction Chair
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.2.2018

"We use Maestro as our auction software for our school auctions at all three campuses"

Kommentare: It helps us to manage our event, track all of the donated items, sponsorships, attendees and sale of items.

Vorteile: Once you have get the swing of the data entry portion and navigating your way around, it is really nice for keeping your auction running smoothly . I do love that I can import the data and people from the previous year's auction in the new year data. It saves a lot of time.

Nachteile: It is kind of clunky and sometime I find it has too many options. It is also pretty finicky about how you enter and search for things. I also wish I had a little more training or that maestro offered training videos to help new user learn how to most efficiently use the program

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von MaestroSoft an 7.2.2018

HI Jessica, Thank you for your feedback. We do offer FREE training videos as well as FREE Getting Started Training for all clients and users. Please give us a call at 425.688.0809 option 1. We look forward to hearing from you!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.2.2018
Carabeth R.
Development Director
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    2/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.3.2020

"AuctionMaestro Pro"

Kommentare: My overall experience with this program is stressful. We used it for over 5 years. each year it was hard to roll the attendee database over, it was hard to teach a volunteer to use this program at check out, often there were lots of mistakes with data entry, because there are so many steps to finishing a transaction, making it really hard to have correct reports. There were to many steps to any task you want to do in this program.

Vorteile: AuctionMaestro Pro is a very robust program, but it is not a super user -friendly program.

Nachteile: What I liked least about this program is that it's not online. It makes it clunky to use and keep updated. If there are many users in the program and one person forgets to save it can really mess you up. It also makes it hare to take the program to your events because you need to bring a server and hard wire everything.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.3.2020
Nancy P.
Development Associate
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.12.2016

"Good Auction Program"

Kommentare: We use Auction Maestro for our benefit's silent auction and have found it to be a very good program for keeping the auction items and the auction itself organized and running smoothly from start to finish.

Vorteile: The way it keeps all our auction items organized and being easily to assign winners

Nachteile: So many built-in reports sometimes makes it difficult and time-consuming to find the report you want

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.12.2016
Rachel A.
Gala Coordinator
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.4.2019

"Worst Software EVER!!"

Kommentare: I was on the phone constantly getting assistance with things that went wrong. My time would have been better spent doing this in excel. HORRIBLE!

Vorteile: Nothing. Maybe just keep record of who is coming. This software is so annoying, I recommended multiple functions to make entering information easier. Thanks to me on the 5.4 update the software now will allow you to enter Merchandise under one screen and not 7 screens like on the 5.0 addition. I have used so many other software programs, not one makes you download the information, save on a hard driver and transfer all of that information to check guests out. STAY AWAY FROM THIS SOFTWARE!!!

Nachteile: EVERYTHING! Nothing works like it should. At the end of the night of our Gala, not one receipt printed out on time. No one knew if they won an item. This is the second day after the event and we are still unable to do anything because the software is down. We have to save it on a local drive, not a cloud base like most products out there .

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.4.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Chairman
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.5.2019

"Outdated Interface and Poor Usability"

Vorteile: It has a comprehensive compliment of features.

Nachteile: The interface is difficult to follow and the functionality is extremely difficult, especially for volunteers who are not real computer savvy. The user interface is outdated and does not rise to the current standards of user-friendly design. Help descriptions often do not match terminology or are not clear.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.5.2019
Dannielle B.
Database Manager
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.12.2016

"Auction Maestro + RE"

Kommentare: If you use Raiser's Edge as you fundraising CRM and you're in need of event management software, then Auction Maestro is the way to go. The two companies have a partnership and so the two systems work very well together. Aside from nice integration features, AM has a really cool online auction and mobile bidding features, as well as a ton of other things.

Vorteile: Integration with Raiser's Edge!

Nachteile: A little pricey for add-ons.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.12.2016
April L.
Exec. Assistant
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.11.2018

"AuctionMaestro Pro"

Kommentare: Our event went much easier with this software. If only our IT department didn't have so much protection on the computers, it would have worked better with our wireless printer.

Vorteile: It was easy to install and use. I didn't have any trouble logging in and using.

Nachteile: I needed more experience for it to work for me, rather than against me.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.11.2018