Über Process Director

Intuitiv. Umfassend. Codefrei. Entdecke Process Director, die einzige Plattform für die Automatisierung von Prozessen, die das Element Zeit mit einbezieht.

Erfahre mehr über Process Director

Vorteile:

Process Director switches the focus from custom solutions development to business process optimization.

Nachteile:

The KVs are very limited in scope which is where the new BI reporting comes in...but in my review of it the dollars did not match up with the results.

Bewertungen zu Process Director

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,3
Kundenservice
4,6
Funktionen
4,5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,8/10

Process Director hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,5 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 40 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Process Director bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (40)

Paulo G.
Paulo G.
Associate Director in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Low-Code Digital Transformation

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Process Director has allowed us focus on delivering business solutions that improve our overall customer experience while streamlining operations, increasing accountability and transparency.

Vorteile:

Process Director switches the focus from custom solutions development to business process optimization. The product makes its easy to tackle complex workflows quickly and effectively, allowing us to address evolving business needs without delays. Out of the box integration with Active Directory and built-in connectors to multiple database systems facilitate identity management and data connections to ERP systems or other applications. Full audit logs, report building tools, and digital signatures make compliance requirements a non-issue. The new web form builder not only elevates the end-user's experience, but makes form creation even easier. Forms are responsive and can be created and deployed in no time.

Nachteile:

Process Director will challenge the "developer mindset" who'd like to get underneath the hood to address specific needs. Overcoming this requires you to think differently, and forces you to look at a challenge from different perspectives.

Robab S.
Program manager in USA
Halbleiter, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to set up, flexible, great customer support

5 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Vorteile:

Flexibility, Change control, easy to learn

Nachteile:

like to have defined test cases to test the new additions before implementation. it is all to the user to come up with test cases. I used to be the developer for the tool and I have xfered this role to a new employee and by now this feature might be available

Dan K.
Business Analyst II in USA
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Nice product overall - documentation needs a revamp

4 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Vorteile:

I can automate the workflow and perform tasks based on actions, etc.

Nachteile:

It's very difficult to find the right "something" in the documentation. Often the definition of a word uses the same word to describe itself. Which ultimately doesn't define the word at all. Often there is more emphasis placed on "outlier" options for a feature than actual explanation of the feature. The search tool doesn't return pertinent results. It may, only I have to wade thru pages and pages of results to find the right item. In my opinion, the documentation is not very useful as-is (it's an internal joke to send someone to the documentation to get an answer). I am a former ASP.NET web developer. I want more control over how my forms look. For instance, multi-line input boxes. Give me a way to auto-grow the box on the page as I type (not just a cursor grab spot to make the box bigger). Also, give me a way to make the box 100% width within the containing table cell/div. I also want the ability to create a sub-form that I can pop-up and capture more information and to place the action buttons. For example, when I click an action button that requires a comment, I want to have a pop-up that prompts for the comment vs. forcing the user to enter one on the form prior to clicking the action button. Its a much cleaner look and flow that way. The dev env needs help. Overall, it's easy to use only it forgets where its at often and I have to traverse the partition tree again. What I find also frustrating is that I can't get at the form control properties from the design view.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Sr. Principal Application Developer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verteidigung & Raumfahrt
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

I found this to be on par with other canned workflow tools. That is, not so great overall.

3 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

If you don't already have a team of coders, but have talented and technically-inclined individuals itching for a new challenge, this may be a good way to enable them to produce simple throwaway forms and workflows. Also found BP Logix tech support to be above average, though product development support is not included in the basic software license.

Nachteile:

Don't believe the marketing hype. No, your staff won't be cranking out complex forms and processes within days, weeks, or probably even months. You will require a substantial training investment and years of experience for workers to become truly productive with this. It is like learning a programming language, except instead of writing code you are mousing everywhere. And, unlike code, which represents the utmost in flexibility, you are working within the limited confines of one tool that does not support such common development tasks as renaming fields, adding more than x number of records to a drop-down, or diffing files to find out what has changed. When your knowledge workers become frustrated trying to accomplish a task for which the tool was not intended--and this will happen for all but the simplest project requirements--you will be tempted to recruit your coding team to assist. This is a good way to alienate your coders, who probably won't want to invest the time learning a tool that is inherently inferior to what they already have and know.

Tim L.
Quality and Reliability R&D Engineer in USA
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Flexible and complete solution

4 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Vorteile:

Rich features and well thought out development environment makes this a very powerful low code business process solution. Great support team and documentation / demonstrations are continually improved.

Nachteile:

Arrays and databases are not very integrate-able in some instances. Automatically generating csv exports is a bit of a pain. Processing automated workflow steps requires additional manual setup.

Ricky G.
Web Application Programmer / Analyst in USA
Metallabbau, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A simple and easy to use software package that packs a big punch to solves unique business processes

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: - Process Director helps us provide solutions to niche processes that fall outside of the company's enterprise processes.
- Moving from hard copy forms to an electronic format gives us visibility into our processes and eliminates the need to ask "Where are we on this process".
- Automating our processes improves efficiency and eliminates a majority of phone calls and emails back and forth.
- We have been able to develop simple processes for quick hits to improve a process as well as solve and improve complex processes.

Vorteile:

- Easy for a non-developer to develop a process from start to finish, yet has the tools a developer needs to develop complex scenarios. - Scripting capability with the SDK allows the software to be extended to meet your process when the out of box functionality doesn't fit your use case. - Great customer support that goes above and beyond to help solve issues - Direct Assistance is available if you need one on one help to solve unique issues - When we were evaluating BPM solutions, Process Director was the only demo that actually presented a complete solution for our use case in the RFQ where other industry identified "leaders" in BPM were not flexible enough to provide a solution. - Process Director is a perfect fit to solve niche processes in our company that fall outside of our enterprise applications - Very easy upgrade process. The actual upgrade process has been less than 10 mins for us even between major version releases.

Nachteile:

I don't have a con that I can list since I have yet to find a scenario that Process Director doesn't have a mechanism to solve.

Steve H.
Program Director in USA
Marketing & Werbung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

BPM software that is easy to configure and deploy.

5 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Very happy with the tool. We've used it for over a decade and consistently get great value and ROI.

Vorteile:

Process Director is really easy to configure to meet our needs. Whether it's a simple form and process, or one that is more complex, we can always find an deploy a solution relatively quickly. I will say, it helps immensely to have a tech lead who really knows his stuff, but even when we first started out and we were first learning about the tool and it's capabilities, the support from BP Logix was always there to help us get going.

Nachteile:

We made some critical design choices that have proven to be less than ideal, based on ease of downstream configuration. If we knew then what we know now, we obviously would have set things up more efficiently. It's been tough to untangle some of those decisions, but I suspect that is not specific to this software.

William L.
BI Developer in USA
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Almost There!

5 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Vorteile:

The workflow engine is robust and flexible - #1 asset; rapid app development is easily achievable; perfect for all-in-one apps (front-end data collection, document storage, workflow/task/notification engine); customer service and training are topnotch

Nachteile:

GUI and app look and feel are lacking and seem dated; wish Process Director was a little more user friendly for non-techs - great product, but still a little too difficult for our non-tech users to develop apps; $$$ for higher ed - could really use the features in mid and upper tier offerings, but too expensive; not a knock but would like to see more "examples" in documentation

Graham P.
Business Analyst in Kanada
Hochschulbildung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Processing business operations

4 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: I like the product and find it easy to build a form, but often get tripped up on some of the data flow features and the jumping around from spot to spot to accomplish what I need. ie. I add a field and then have to go in to form controls to create it's settings for that field. Would like to be able to do that all in one spot.

Vorteile:

I like that through the WYSIWYG editor you can quickly build and create forms and assign each field visibility and access.

Nachteile:

I would like to see a better way of the creating a timeline. Previously there was workflows and I would favor something like a workflow instead. I see the benefits to Timelines, so perhaps a hybrid model may be what is best. Would like to see a way to create better calculations, such as the MEAN of a set of forms answer. Thinking in terms of a rating system form where you could easily calculate the MEAN of the submitted answers

Kristina N.
Process Analyst in Kanada
Bau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Value

5 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Keeping teams organized and on task is the best feature.

Vorteile:

Easy to configure with great support. Automation tools save so much time!

Nachteile:

There are some restrictions that make certain configurations challenging

Scott J.
System Administrator in USA
Hochschulbildung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The ultimate sandbox sounds great if you're trying to build a sandcastle.

5 vor 5 Tagen Neu

Vorteile:

The tools are VERY easy to use to get working products and processes, once you get past the learning curve (which, depending on how involved you want to be and where you start, can vary from steep to near vertical). It's largely fun to work with (again, once you know your way around). Seeing your workshopping immediately payoff with a working prototype / final product is very rewarding. The form builder gives you exactly what you need to setup most form types. It too is as simple or complex as you want to make it.

Nachteile:

As I said previously, the versatility in Process Director is both its greatest asset and it's largest downfall. You can make SO many things work, but because of that, the learning curve can be VERY steep unless you have someone holding your hand. Just like you wouldn't write an instruction manual for how to play in a sandbox, it's understandably difficult to codify all the different ways you can work with PD. There is a robust set of documentation, but the largest part of cracking through and finding something USEFUL is knowing WHAT to search for. It's been a while since I was a new user, so it's possible they've improved their onboarding experience with some sort of tailored training, but when I was going through there were a couple of examples, but unless you were looking to build something VERY similar or exactly like the samples, they only helped marginally. Looking back at my journey with the software there are a number of things I would have done differently to better ease myself into the product. Maybe adding a list of things to avoid during your first couple of builds? Things like arrays (having multiple of a section of fields, like multiple vendors for a PO), filling drop downs from other sources, and most custom tasks should probably be avoided. The first couple of processes should be very simple with simple forms (either very few fields or nothing too complicated).

Karthikeyan P.
Director of Software Development in USA
Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Using BP Logix implementing Electronic Employment Application Process

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: It is very developer friendly and we were able to use this product for all developers with little bit of learning from BP Logix perspective. Also this product helps to develop the flow as engine and it nicely integrates with our company proprietary software.

Vorteile:

Developer Friendly : Lot of components are really reusable that helps the developers to save considerable amount of time Timeline : One of the best object I have come across. Very user friendly and it is really very easy to extend for complicated decision making flows. PDF Creation : Creating PDF in multiple documents get accomplished in very simple steps. Business Rules & Business Values : Both are very user friendly and able to connect to our back end database very easily.

Nachteile:

PDF Sizing : One of the biggest concern in BP Logix now is, PDFs are not creating with the size optimized and over the period of time, this will be big concern for us. "Processing Please wait....." GUI : Message that displays when moves from one form to another form cannot be customized. Lack of support Edit Mask : For the field that has special data type like phone, email, hourly rate dollar amount, BP Logix doesn't offer a easy way to edit mask a field.

Shaun C.
IT Project Consultant in USA
Staatsverwaltung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Process Director drives our digital transformation

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Our implementation focus has been driven by public safety, compliance issues, and return-on-investment. We are resource constrained and by re-engineering processes with Process Director we are often able to speed up processes, reduce or eliminate manual intervention, improve data accuracy and compliance while freeing up people to address higher value add tasks.

Vorteile:

The ease of use and extensibility of Process Director has been a game changer for us. We have been able to leverage data across the enterprise to re-engineer processes to achieve much greater efficiencies, compliance, data accuracy and cost savings. The flexibility that Process Director offers through their SDK has allowed us to easily extend the functionality of the product to address virtually all challenges that we have come across. We have literally changed our project discovery process to focus on what the business needs to make their processes more efficient and not around the limitations of a platform or tool.

Nachteile:

I have no cons. When a limitation to their software exists BP Logix support staff often suggest an approach that you may not have thought of. We have been able to address limitations that are a result of a unique requirement through the use of the SDK.

Renu K.
Developer in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great tool to build, run, monitor and improve your business process

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Process Director has allowed us to streamline our processes tremendously. It works well and ensures a great workflow between different departments.

Vorteile:

Process Director was easy to install and not many additional infrastructure capacity was needed. It's also easy to maintain. Deploying the processes to different environments is made easy by export & import features. The upgrades are straightforward and not time consuming. The process timeline model over the traditional and complex flow chart model is innovative and easy to use. Complex business processes can be implemented with wide variety of custom tasks. Very convenient and low/no code solution. Process Director gives the ability to see trends over time. It allows you to build, run, monitor and do continuous improvement easily. The support staff and our Account Manager are very prompt and responsive.

Nachteile:

I would like to be able to produce reports from templates to suit my users needs. The reporting tool requires prior knowledge and experience with some reporting tools. The Knowledge Views are helpful in querying some basic information but it can get tricky with arrays and it's slow in rendering data.

Alan I.
Mr in
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

Flexible and powerful, endless possibilities before you need to write even a single line of code!

5 vor 11 Jahren

Kommentare: It is hard to imagine an organisation that couldnt implement and benefit from Process Director within a matter of weeks. Naturally there is a fair investment required, not only in the product but in training and process design, which needs to be factored in before the ROI can be established. However, Process Directors unique attributes make the ROI clear and far more persuasive than with lesser solutions; simple unlimited user licensing options, Microsoft based technologies for easy implementation, strong product support and training partners, familiar tools such as Word for eForm building, workflow and processes, business intelligence, accessible web interface for administrators and users, unrivalled flexibility of features and out-the-box deployment ability.

Vorteile:

The Microsoft Word eForm builder makes creation of simple forms and processes incredibly accessible to any level of user. Some things take a little thinking about to decide the best way of achieving a goal but, without exception, we always find a neat solution to every requirement within the features offered. Powerful database integration via SQL queries, SOAP web service calls (in both directions) and even REST calls make integration more possible than with similar products. The three tier licensing makes sizing and implementing a system a straightforward business without having to count users and constantly be under pressure to adjust the system use to remain within restrictive user count license restrictions.

Nachteile:

The power on offer takes a little time to fully understand. Due to the modular nature of the system and that many of the modules are built within the same framework as your own processes, it can make navigating the options a little overwhelming at first. When building processes for the real world, the devil is in the detail; a lookup of an address might sound simple at first but in reality the address may be in a different table to the main account information, the postcode may or may not have a space separator and the search may return multiple matches rather than just one. Process Director has the ability to deal with all these scenarios but knowing which options to use and when, or having access to a good support partner who does, is essential.

Gregory H.
IE Manager in USA
Halbleiter, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

BP Logix Process Director working well for our use case

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, it was as expected to ramp up on learning the software, developing the application fro our use case, and making enhancements to the application over time. We were able to achieve the desired results for managing our workflow and crating the various reports needed to manage the biz process and drive continuous improvements.

Vorteile:

Process timeline framework. Technical support. Controlling user access to the level needed. Regular software updates and free training on new features.

Nachteile:

Troubleshooting issues - sometimes finding root cause is difficult. Bug fixes not clearly communicated as to how they were addressed in the next software release.

Bill H.
Agency Solutions Analyst in
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

Process Director fits the need.

4 vor 11 Jahren

Kommentare: All in all this application fits the need; Whether you have 100 processes that all need to link to each other, or one simple process that you just want to increase accountability for. The ease of use, scalability, and low cost made me an instant fan.

Vorteile:

The GUI allows for a simplistic look a some very complex coding. This makes gathering requirements and creating workflows extremely visual, which in an advertising agency is essential to getting understanding and sign-off for each program implementation. The Microsoft integration makes creating forms and linking to external data sources a breeze. The customizations that are possible in the forms and workflows via basic C# scripts allow developers to create dynamic controls that may otherwise be sacrificed due to time or resource deficiency. The customer support has been nothing less than superb since day one. There has never been and issue or question raised that wasn't addressed in a timely manner.

Nachteile:

Limitations surrounding permissions to view forms and workflows could be improved. Adding a feature such as the ability to enter a user picker field on a form that dictates who can see that form/workflow (which is not viewable to the general user base). Currently you have to limit permission to the Process Users which doesn't include everyone that needs access. This then requires an Admin to manually give users view rights to each form, which is extremely time consuming. The other area to improve would be reporting. The KVs are very limited in scope which is where the new BI reporting comes in...but in my review of it the dollars did not match up with the results. Also, I'm not a fan of the new condition builder format where you have to click an elipses to select options or type a string. Creating conditions moved much more quickly when you could get directly to the dropdowns and type your string directly rather than clicking an elipses then starting that process from there.

Stuart J.
Sr. Solutions Architect in Kanada
Versicherung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Innovative and Excellent!

5 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: I implemented Process Director about a year ago, and currently run roughly 7000-10,000 new processes a month without any major challenges. It has been stable, day in and day out.

Vorteile:

The forms front end allows us to eliminate costly, time consuming, and error prone data entry. They can be designed by our business units, and enhanced by our developers if need be. That dual approach to the design element allows for collaborative creativity, and a reduced amount of communication between the business and IT. The business rules are capable of running the gamut from simple, to very complex, depending on the time and effort you put in. The timeline model creation is innovative and easy to use, giving a "project" look and feel to the design interface, and incorporating events and time into the process.

Nachteile:

The only thing I have found as lacking with this software, is the Knowledge View reporting that comes out of the box. In my opinion, it runs fairly slowly (at least in our environment) in what should be a fairly simple call against the database.

Glen A.
Manager, AMVAC Customer Services in USA
Landwirtschaft, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Outstanding platform and support!

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We have implemented the platform to support all global complaints, global special competitive situations involving pricing and programs, in addition to special programs uses. It is a valuable Audit compliance tool for documentation of internal processes, and automated approval trees based on multiple approval designations. Really outstanding support & design by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Vorteile:

This software was customized to meet a number of operational needs and was able to be manipulated as our business needs grew. Outstanding programming and very rapid support response. Absolutely A++

Nachteile:

So far there has been no downside since the support programming has been outstanding and there were no issues that were too difficult. Very perceptive programming support that was able to understand complex programming structure and customize for our needs.

Colin R.
Technology Director in
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

BP Logix Process Director Highly Recommended

5 vor 11 Jahren

Kommentare: I have implemented over 20 internal solutions using this product and we have effectively built our own ERP and CRM system using it. I have also implemented many solutions for clients, and have trained many clients who have benefitted enormously from this software. If you want an excellent BPM product without having to write code and are willing to invest in some training to get the best from it then I highly recommend Process Director.

Vorteile:

BPLogix have been developing BPM solutions for many years now. Their expertise is apparent not just from all of the headline features you expect from a BPM solution, but also from the many little features that give the user a more complete capability without the need for custom coding. With Process Director, external integrations to other products, databases, file systems, and web services really are achievable without custom coding. Using Word to design the forms is quick and easy to understand. Everything else including the workflow design and administration is done through the browser therefore eliminating the need for any client installation and simplifying admin. Building prototypes is really quick with Process Director, typically less than 1 day for a simple process. I have worked with many different vendor s products across many different areas and the BPLogix support is outstanding.

Nachteile:

The new reporting module is not the most intuitive, but it is fully featured and powerful once you learn it. The interface can get a bit confusing at times and slow to navigate with lots of popups. You can usually do everything you need to do in Process Director, but it can sometimes be difficult to figure out the first time. E.g. Enabling the user s own control of the out of office delegation feature as another reviewer mentioned, is actually possible but not obvious. Training is definitely recommended to get the most from this product

Lisa C.
IT Contracts Manager in
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

User Review of BP Logix Process Director/Cloud Edition, Implementation and Services

5 vor 9 Jahren

Kommentare: Process Director was quick to deploy and easy to use, update and maintain. The selection of Process Director enables us to integrate with other third party applications including financial management software. We continue to look at other business processes that can take advantage of Process Director's workflow and business process logic. As a result of the deployment we are able to locate records quickly and respond to finanical audits and other requests for historical information. Users across departments can very quickly review current and historical data. This is important as we use Process Director to view the same information which cuts down on phone and email traffic and provides for operational improvements. Process Director has facilitated collaboration between many business units at MultiPlan.

Vorteile:

MultiPlan selected BP Logix Process Director/Cloud Edition to centralize its capital expenditure (CapEx), Major Expenditure Request (MER), and Software Project Autorization (SPA) processes late 2011. The autorization and routing workflows were developed and implemented quickly and the system was deployed and operational January 2012. Process Director replaced a legacy application and the users were immediately comfortable with using Process Director as the look and feel replicated the previous legacy application. Training needs were minimal as Process Director is very intuitive. Updates including user and workflow changes are accomplished quickly by MultiPlan staff with support from BP Logix's technical team. After several months of using Process Director two additional processes were developed including PO/invoice matching and asset disposal/transfer tracking. Reporting is very easy with Excel exports, and the system supports our audit activities as reports are easy to assemble.

Nachteile:

Wish we could deploy Process Director for more processes and will continue to look for opportunities to do so.

Allan F.
VP of IT in USA
Marketing & Werbung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Software! - a very satisfied customer

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Our company searched high and low to find a quality workflow solution to replace a failing legacy solution. After evaluating multiple packages, BP Logix appeared to have everything we wanted, and after two years of use, it surely has lived up to the marketing materials. We have built dozens of workflows, many of them large and complex, with deep integrations to several other line of business and ERP applications. It is now a central piece of our entire business life cycle. And all that with great support and an unbelievable price. That's value. Love it! 100% satisfied....

Vorteile:

Extremely robust, yet easy to use. Great support from very knowledgeable staff. Very reasonable pricing methodology that has allowed us to grow with the product, getting maximum value on our investment.

Nachteile:

I have no significant cons

Maimoona M.
e-Processing Specialist in Katar
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Process Director Review

4 vor 5 Tagen Neu

Kommentare: With introduction of Process Director we have improved our end user experiences by reducing the overall processing time. Easily trackable requests/forms. Critical workflows were optimized with implicit parallelism. Improved accountability of each request/process owned by various entities. Helped in enhancing and improving organizational processes continuously.

Vorteile:

Its a code free tool which made our lives easier to automate the processes in lesser time. It was even easier to learn about deployment, development and administration. Within span of 9-12 months we were able to automate about 45-50 process and all of them are working perfectly fine. A Lot of re-work reduced.

Nachteile:

So far applications/forms in our University hasn't faced any critical issue . The team was supportive enough to spend hours with us in making this electronic application forms going LIVE.

Stephen F.
System Engineer in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best Business Management tool for either rookie or pro

5 vor 5 Tagen Neu

Kommentare: We have been using Process director for more than 7 years. It saved us dozens of paper, we highly transfer from our paper-based model to an electronic-based model. We use PD from student service to administration service, from all programs to all departments. It's easy to use whether the user is in the institution or outside.

Vorteile:

Once you design the form, you may start from the word document(for any 32-bit version), or you may just get started from a web based. There is no installation required if you want to create a form. From the web-based portal, there are a lot of modules you may select from. After the template is done, you may use workflow or timeline to trigger the form.

Nachteile:

For the array features, it's highly recommended that the nested array could be implemented.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Director of IT in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Process Director - A great tool for workflow automation and compliance documentation

5 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: This tool become a key building block for most departments in our organization, including finance, legal, compliance, and more.

Vorteile:

Process Director's ease of producing easy to use workflows and its ability to efficiently store related documents in low-cost unstructured storage (file shares) makes it an efficient tool for managing every workflow in the business. Its ability to trigger external tasks expands its capability to an automation tool.

Nachteile:

Enterprise licensing isn't cheap and there is some programming skill required.