Wir helfen Unternehmen in Deutschland
seit 15 Jahren bei der Softwareauswahl

Über Arborgold

Leistungsstarke Kundenmanagement-Software für Unternehmen im Bereich Baum-, Rasen- und Landschaftspflege. Rationalisiere dein Geschäft und steigere den Umsatz.

Erfahre mehr über Arborgold

Vorteile:

I was really stressing annual renewals this year and Arborgold was there to help. After watching a webinar I saw that they could provide the support I needed.

Nachteile:

Arborgold has many features of varying degrees of complexity. Sometimes it is difficult to navigate until familiar with the baseline functionality.

Bewertungen zu Arborgold

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,1
Kundenservice
4,7
Funktionen
4,3
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,4/10

Arborgold hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,5 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 58 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Arborgold bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (58)

Pete
Pete
President in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Umweltdienstleistungen, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Arborgold Rocks!

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: A complete picture of my operation. The 'costing' system is awesome. If you know your breakeven point the costing system will show you instantly where you are financially.

Vorteile:

1) Easy to use 2) Incredibly functional 3) Excellent Communication capabilities from the phone center to the invoicing. 4) Excellent customer support

Nachteile:

Some things that should be part of the system are not getting updated. In particular I have been asking for a link on Mobile Crew to the Maintenance file so that Un billlable hours can be applied to equipment or any other item when the crew is not working.

Antwort von Tree Management Systems

vor 3 Jahren

Thank you Pete for your great review! We appreciate all feedback. We're so happy Arborgold is helping you effectively manage your business. Regarding Mobile Crew, I've passed on your comments and suggestion to our product development team for additional follow up. Please keep an eye out for more information on mobile app updates as we're adding new features and enhancements almost quarterly!

W Curby
Owner in USA
Bau, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Arborgold

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: The customer service is exceptional. They are all very helpful, just what you want in a software company. If you've ever had a bad experience with a software company, you know what I'm talking about!

Vorteile:

The ability to use multi-day projects. The SCM is great, and this really helps with our inventory counts. The job costing is amazing.

Nachteile:

We have a love/hate with the amount of updates, and new uses that they release. They seem to upgrade the program every couple of months.

Antwort von Tree Management Systems

vor 3 Jahren

Thank you Curby for your review! We appreciate all feedback. We're so happy Arborgold is helping you effectively manage your business!

Alec
President in USA
Umweltdienstleistungen, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Arborgold Review

2,0 vor 8 Monaten

Vorteile:

They definitely have focused on Tree and Landscape industries, and obviously do understand how those industries operate.

Nachteile:

The list is too long, but a few major issues we've had: Emails (proposals and invoices) are only received by the client about 50% of the time. This is incredibly unprofessional, and we've lost tens of thousands of dollars due to proposals not being received. The program has a "popup" that says "email sent successfully" whether or not the email was sent, which is deceitful and misleading. If you do complain about this they will invariably place the blame on the email service they partner with, which is unacceptable.The core of their software was obviously designed over a decade ago, and is showing its age. No amount of facelifting or color scheme changes will change the fact that this program functions and feels like it was built before smartphones, and is basically unusable on mobile. The mobile version of their app has so few features it is basically useless. Essentially the only "feature" is composing proposals. Technically, you can schedule work on the mobile app, but to say that it is functional is comical. Each service must be scheduled individually; when a job has 25 services this can take 15-20 minutes. The program is extremely unstable, experiencing frequent crashes. In one instance I spent over 45 minutes composing a proposal, only for the program to crash and delete the entire proposal.

Kaity
General Manager in USA
Papier & forstwirtschaftliche Erzeugnisse, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Pleased With a Software Specific to Landscapers

4,0 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: We have had a great time with Arborgold. Not only does it help us work efficiently, it also has partners with other companies, that will give you a discount if you need their services. For example, we received a discount when setting up our collections service, because we use Arborgold.

Vorteile:

The ease of writing proposals and sending invoices. I do a lot of field work and am in charge of writing proposals and billing, and if it wasn't so easy, I don't think I could do it all.

Nachteile:

Arborgold has frequent updates, and as tree people it is hard for us to navigate a new software. Once we get the hang of it, it is alright, but there is always a steep learning curve after an update.

Laura
President in USA
Einzelhandel, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Changed our business!

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: AMAZING!

Vorteile:

This product has changed the way we do business. It's helped us create a more professional look to our proposals, provides real-time information at the fingertips of the employees as they need it and is overall a very impressive software!

Nachteile:

Not much, I would have liked for it to allow me to do my AP through it as well since I'm moving away from Quickbooks.

Josh
Owner in USA
Umweltdienstleistungen, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Positive

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Very good. We are happy with this service.

Vorteile:

Very professional and nice to show our clients a quality product.

Nachteile:

Takes a while to understand how to utilize this software to fullest potential. Kind of expensive

Steve
USA
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

The best balance of simplicity, full functionality, and cost I've ever seen!

5,0 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: As the owner of a tree service with about 15 full-time year-round employees Sprout was literally an answer to my prayers. We had been using another arbor cultural software for the last nine months, it was confusing, complete overkill, and the only one in the office that knew how to use even 1% of it was the office manager. The mobile app, and field estimating part of the software was completely unusable. because of this we had developed a weird computer/paper filing system. When we received the invitation to be the beta-testers for sSprout, I jumped on it, even though my office manager was very nervous. We had probably spent four months trying figure how to use our old software. Literally, in two days we were fairly comfortable with the Sprout software. The dashboard is a great jumping off spot, the mobile estimator part of the program is simple and doesn't require a special app to use, and the crew scheduler/job scheduler is intuitive, drag and drop simple. I had looked at probably every piece of software for the arbor cultural care industry. Before sprout, everything was confusing and seemed fairly difficult to integrate into our existing system. This software is perfect! It has a very competitive price point, very clean and simple interface and set up, which makes it easy to integrate and train employees on, and gives us all of the basic stuff that we need to run every aspect of our company right off the bat, including all of your basic A/R reports, without a lot of confusing extras. My understanding is that they will be adding add-ons for purchase if you decide you want some of the flowery extras. But, from my perspective, this is the first software I have ever used that was designed to impress an arborist, and not another computer programmer. With most software programs we have used, we probably use about 10% of what it's capable of and the rest of the software just sits there unused because we have no idea what to do with it. With Sprout, we use probably 90% of its functionality on any given day and that is an incredibly empowering feeling, to be able to master, in its entirety, a software program in a short period of time is probably the dream of every owner and office manager in the world. In short, this software is designed to be easy enough to integrate even if you are running your entire company from the dashboard of your pick up truck or the comfort of your kitchen table.

John
Owner in USA
Umweltdienstleistungen, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

First Class Service.

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Arborgold has always been First Class in every opportunity we’ve had to interact with each other. They are tech support staff who I get to speak to the most offers second to none customer service with lightning fast responses to all my questions. Arborgold understands the value of a customer.

Vorteile:

I’ve had demos with our competition, Arborgold keeps steps simple for efficiency and ease of use. They’re staff has always treated me extremely well addressing all my concerns and fast responses.

Nachteile:

The biggest complaint I have is not being able to any invoicing, accounting, deposits from Mobile Estimator. There isn’t a good way for me to access any of this information while I’m out in the field. When working 12hrs out and about, to come home to get caught up on things I wasn’t able to do while I was out is a little frustrating.

Antwort von Tree Management Systems

vor 5 Jahren

John thanks so much for your positive feedback! We really appreciate you and Rick's Plant Health care. Here's the great news... MobileEstimator is currently under technical development review, so there will be more features, including accounting and invoicing enhancements, arriving throughout this year.

Caitlin
Marketing and Advertising Manager in USA
Umweltdienstleistungen, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Personal Experience - Use of Arborgold and Contact with Support

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Has helped streamline the work day and communications between the office and the folks out in the field. Anytime I have run into an issue customer support has been quick to help and easy to contact. They also seem to genuinely care about keeping your business running smoothly.

Vorteile:

Many useful features. Arborgold communicates with many third-party apps and programs, such as Twilio and Google Maps, taking some of the work load off staff. Every single customer service representative I've interacted with has been top notch and incredibly friendly and helpful.

Nachteile:

Would love to see more customization options with automated appointment reminders, such as changing or removing the time stamps.

Cassandra
Arborist in USA
Umweltdienstleistungen, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Annual Renewals

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

I was really stressing annual renewals this year and Arborgold was there to help. After watching a webinar I saw that they could provide the support I needed. I was paired up with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], a support supervisor, he made the process so quick and easy and most importantly I am confident what got generated.

Nachteile:

That I couldn't feel confident on my own.

Mary
Office Manager in USA
Bau, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Slow Slow Slow Software.

2,0 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: Gave Arbor about 5 years while the used my buisness to beta test their flawed software. Could not have been a bigger waste of time. Everything, every command, took multiple clicks, forever to refresh, just poor design and half the time I was on the phone with support for the same problems over and over again. It was very expensive and they were always changing it. again, get the product together before you sell it. Improvements were constantly promised but were never really delivered when you compare this to other programs. We don't have time to relearn everything every time you update. It is just a slow program. We switched to LMN and feel positively SAVED from Arbor Gold despair. Much more intuitive and speed and ease of use is incredible. And it does more! I gave way too much of my time to this inferior program.

Antwort von Tree Management Systems

vor 7 Jahren

Mary we're very sorry you weren't completely satisfied. Our records show that you came on board with us when we had our desktop installation Windows product, and then you migrated to Arborgold Cloud. Over the lifespan of your 5 year relationship with our products, we can see only six support tickets on file in the last two and a half years that you used Arborgold Cloud. None of the six support tickets were related to the speed of the cloud software. We do thank you for the 5 star rating on our support team. If they were made aware of any speed concerns they could have helped troubleshoot by running diagnostics tests. Low bandwidth, firewalls, internal networks, browsers etc can all impact speed performance. Again, we're sorry we couldn't have helped you troubleshoot your speed issue. We wish you the best that business growth can bring.

Scott
Director in UK
Hausmeisterservice, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Has Great Functionality But Is So Slow

3,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Very few, spent much time customising and found it slow.

Vorteile:

Depth of functionality, really like the Work Order feature to allow jobs to remain viewable but unscheduled until I can find a slot. Saves checking and counting proposal status.

Nachteile:

It is so slow, I times the jump from screen to screen, 3 to 6.5 seconds - really. Have too much to do to be waiting for this every day. Lack of personalised email template - AB cannot add each customers name to the bill, for that personal touch I need to go in and add a name manually, which really takes away from the whole point of it. Item description boxes are only viewable for 1 line so writing long description of a task is arduous. Went back to Jobber, it is quicker, slicker and development is fast too.

Antwort von Tree Management Systems

vor 6 Jahren

On behalf of all of us here at Arborgold, we¿re sorry Arborgold didn¿t meet your expectations. When reviewing your training and support records, we didn¿t see any feedback or issues reported. Given the opportunity we could have helped to diagnose the speed issue. There are several variables that can affect speed, for example, internet connection, local memory on your machine for browser caching etc. Regarding the personalization of emails, Arborgold does have the ability to auto insert first name, last name or company name in your emails. Lastly, regarding the one line for description, you can click the + symbol to see larger text areas for unlimited service notes and work order notes. Arborgold features for the tree, lawn & landscape industry set us apart from other, more generic field service software. As your needs change I hope you¿ll return back for a chance to experience Arborgold once again and we can diagnose any issue you¿re having or questions on software features.

Brian
owner in USA
Chemikalien, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Reps is AWESOME

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Been with arborgold for about 11 years now and the customer service has been awesome.

Vorteile:

I am writing this review because of the great customer support that reps provided me. He was prompt with the feedback from e-mails and when we scheduled a time to speak on the phone he called me at exactly the correct time. He was able to easily communicate what the issue was and how he could correct the problem for me. Furthermore, he moved some jobs in away that made my life much easier. VERY HAPPY

Nachteile:

NOTHING. Whenever their is an issue, they are quick to resolve it. The updates they provide for the software keep us up to date.

Nancy
Consultant in
, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Way too slow to be productive...

3,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: It's a very expensive software, maybe for a small tree or landscape company it would work but for us not cost effective.

Vorteile:

ArborGold has a lot of capability and features. It's Industry specific so if your'e an Arborist, it has wonderful insight into your business and trade.

Nachteile:

Its platform is access and it runs very slow. When generating reports especially, go get a coffee, do your nails and get lunch because it is a dog. I use Quickbooks too and got spoiled with there split second results. Also, customer service is great when you're buying the product and often absent when you own it. Then any custom reports you need is an upcharge. We switched back to QB...

Allison
CFO in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

True Customer Relationship Management Software

5,0 vor 8 Jahren

Kommentare: If you're looking for a full CRM software, that's specific to the Green Industry, Arborgold is the answer.
There are several software providers out there, that perhaps know how to write software, but none of them actually know anything about the Green Industry. Most of what we found was a generic "any kind of service company" software, but all service industries and their corresponding challenges are a little different. Arborgold knows our industry from years of practical hands on experience in the Green Industry, and it really does show in how it functions.
If you want to take your business to the next level, and can't seem to do it on your own, you NEED Arborgold. - Are you tired of spending money to generate leads to get the phone to ring, to only lose the message and forget to call them back?
- Do you need help following up on bids you gave to a customer? How about automatically following up with them, without you having to remember to do it?
- Do you want to give your customers the ability to pay you instantly without having to call your office to make a payment?
- Do you struggle with trying to schedule your production and work orders? <-- Are you still using Excel or some huge list for this?
- How many hours a month do you spend on invoicing your customers? What if I told you it would only take you 5 minutes a month?
If you said Yes to any of these, then Arborgold will absolutely be able to help you take your business to the next level, and help you keep your sanity in the process. It may be a monthly cost to use Arborgold, but we'll be with them for years to come. I also can't say enough about the entire staff at Arborgold. They genuinely want to help you succeed, and that is something you just can't find anywhere else that writes and supports software.

Gabriel
Office Manager in USA
Umweltdienstleistungen, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Exceptional Customer Support

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Very positive

Vorteile:

Customer support is quick to offer advice, solutions, or changes to improve functionality. Frequent updates and training videos are helpful to learn the variety of features.

Nachteile:

Arborgold has many features of varying degrees of complexity. Sometimes it is difficult to navigate until familiar with the baseline functionality. This however, becomes extremely valuable once a business takes the time to really learn how to use the software. While it may be overwhelming at first, AG support is quick to offer guidance.

Antwort von Tree Management Systems

vor 3 Jahren

Thank you for your positive review, Gabriel! We appreciate your great feedback about our support team. We're so happy Arborgold is helping you manage your business.

John
Plant Health Care Manager in USA
Design, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Arborgold is definitely worth the money

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: During the times where I had run into those learning curves, someone from their amazing staff was right there to help me. (Sensitive Content Hidden), you all are awesome!

Vorteile:

There are so many things that I'm enjoying about this software. One that stands out is their ability to make upgrades and changes that suit your company's needs.

Nachteile:

Least thing I liked about the software was the learning curves. This software can do almost anything you can imagine.

Kimberly
Office Manager in USA
Bau, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always so Helpful!

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: My experience with AG depends on the day. I do not like change so when they push out an update- seems a bit too much. Small change is good but the latest update was way to much for me.

Vorteile:

I have to say I have relied on that little green "icon" to get questions asked and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has always helped me get my questions answered.

Nachteile:

Updates that effect the way we do things here as opposed to others. When I asked about a few of the changes I was told because other companies requested it. So I am not as important?

Chris
Arborist in USA
Papier & forstwirtschaftliche Erzeugnisse, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Tree Business Management made Easy!

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Since coming onboard with Arborgold 5 years ago, we have been able to streamline our proposal to work order to invoicing capabilty. Customers appreciate well laid out proposal, crew members have instant access to all jobs, notes, and pictures, and job completion and invoice tracking makes it easy to collect and keep track of the money.

Vorteile:

The number of features avaible gives you great adaptability to your own methodology.

Nachteile:

I still haven't figured out how to get it to lick stamps for me for my customers that don't have email!

Renee
Office Manager in USA
Verbraucherdienste, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

EASE OF USE

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: To have ArborGold and to be able to complete 9 out of 10 tasks without having to change programs it awesome. Anything that makes my job(s) easier and more efficient gets a gold star from me.

Vorteile:

The software is very user friendly. It is not complicated to learn and switching from screen to screen is flawless.

Nachteile:

Some areas required a number of steps to complete and I wish it was a little more efficient. The invoicing requires a deletion of the invoice to add a CC fee to the invoice.

Carol
office manager in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

We have used Arborgold since 2008 we have been pleased

5,0 vor 7 Jahren

Vorteile:

I love the professional look it gives our Company. I want to use more of the features. they are always changing things to make it better.

Nachteile:

Sometimes it can be difficult figuring out how to use the job cost feature which I still have not gotten down yet but hope to be using crew app so we know when jobs are complete faster. There is nothing I really least like about it just something I need to work on. I does take time to learn it but its worth it.

Salma
Operations Manager in USA
Bau, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Amazing

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

There are many tools to help a tree company succeed and stay organized. Any time I am stuck with something I get immediate help and guidance. They have many webinars to help with everything!

Nachteile:

Don't have any cons at the moment. Everything has been great!

Antwort von Tree Management Systems

vor 3 Jahren

Thank you Salma for your review! We appreciate all feedback. We're so happy Arborgold is helping your tree care business effectively manage day to day operations!

Meagon
Office Manager in USA
Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

User Friendly!!!

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

Mostly I like how easy it was for me to learn. The customer support is always very helpful. Tonight I was stumped and went on the CHAT at 7:00 and got right on Customer service agent TeamViewer and not only solved my problem but helped me understand my problem going forward.

Nachteile:

Sometimes there's little kinks or funky problems that occur, but it seems the folks at Arborgold are constantly updating and improving.

Kim
Office admin in USA
Umweltdienstleistungen, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent customer service

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

Arborgold's customer service is outstanding. They are so helpful and always make sure your questions are answered and your problems are solved. CSR isare my go to for the issues I've encountered. They are always willing to take the time to not only fix the problem but teach me how to fix it the next time it occurs.

Nachteile:

Sometimes the wait times for customer service can be long.

Linda
Office Administrator in USA
Umweltdienstleistungen, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Arborgold is the Best!

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: I've worked with several of the tech support folks. Recently customer executives and I'm sure others I didn't talk with has been extremely instrumental in helping our company to move forward successfully into the future.

Vorteile:

AG is very intuitive. Easy to learn and has the flexibility our company needs in formatting and configuration

Nachteile:

I currently do not have any cons for this software.