Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,6/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,4/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,4/5

Über MongoDB

Von Startups bis hin zu Unternehmen, MongoDB ist die Datenbank der Riesen-Ideen für moderne und konventionelle Betriebe

Erfahre mehr über MongoDB

Zeigt 276 Bewertungen

Greg G.
Operations Fellow
Hochschulbildung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.3.2020

"Stellar DB solution—Easy to learn!"

Kommentare: MongoDB has been the perfect solution for the MillerEC. I've loved learning to use it and look forward to deploying projects with it in the future.

Vorteile: - incredibly easy to learn and integrate into code
- fantastic support and built out systems for different languages (Nodejs, for example)
- fast
- the free version is all I have ever needed. It rocks

Nachteile: - it lives on its on servers. That's usually great, but makes testing difficult at times and does not feel as proprietary as one's own SQL servers

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.3.2020
Heshani H.
Software engineer
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.9.2019

"Fastest leap In database management"

Kommentare: I use mongo with our applications. For any set of data, this is the best database.

Vorteile: Really speedy and requires less memory.
We can create collections without a definite number of rows and columns to come.
We can add data without restrictions
It gives a JSON output which is really easy to work with
Easy to add , edit and remove data
If a certain section has more than one data, we can insert them as sub arrays, and it makes the developments so flexible.

Nachteile: The free version allows limited memory so that we have to upgrade it to insert unlimited data. Other than that this is the best.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.9.2019
Damian K.
Software Engineer
Internet, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.3.2020

"Good NoSQL Database"

Vorteile: MongoDB is one of the most powerful NoSQL databases there, it's fast and quite easy to use. Being a NoSQL, it allows to mold the and extra data when need without the need of alterming the schema.

Nachteile: As powerful as MongoDB is, it's not the right choice for all the use cases. Lack of consistency, or concurrency problems are main disadvantages of MongoDB in my view.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.3.2020
Rob L.
Backend Developer
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.11.2017

"Mongo allows you to take off easily, but makes it harder to do more advanced analysis."

Vorteile: -Easy Setup
-Getting simple data in/out is painless & straightforward
-Basic analytics are easy, as is managing multi-server clusters

Nachteile: -Working with complex data is a difficult.
-Many original features or design choices were incorrect and slow to be corrected. For example, timezone support is minimal and days/dates/months use a custom numbering rather than ISO. Mongo is only now adding ISO versions of aggregation commands

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.11.2017
Bakare E.
DevOps Engineer
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.6.2019

"MongoDB Management Experience"

Kommentare: Useful for modelling social graph data and catalog data

Vorteile: Easy setup with various SDKs
Good replication strategy
Aggregation modelling is very straight forward

Nachteile: Collection indexing is very hard to update
Increased memory usage

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.6.2019
Tarak S.
Senior Research Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.2.2020

"Best NoSql database out there"

Kommentare: It's a great database and best to learn for someone entering the database world.

Vorteile: It's ease of use and integration with Python is the best thing. Use for web development and other applications, this has been a great tool.

Nachteile: Don't know the cons of this great product. I can say it would be better if they start providing certifications for professionals.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.2.2020
Anubhav M.
Quality Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.2.2020

" MongoDB Review"

Kommentare: The experience is very good in working with MongoDB.

Vorteile: MongoDB supports range queries and regular expression searches which is very helpful for the user. It provides high availability with replica sets.

Nachteile: The security features of the software can be enhanced as the default security configuration provides full access to any user.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.2.2020
Sanjeewa D.
Computer Science Instructor
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.10.2019

"Good database management software"

Kommentare: It is a good database handling software because it provides an online version of mongodb called MongoDb Atlas where I can create my database on cloud platform(AWS, Google Cloud and Azure).

Vorteile: This works finely with node js because it handles json-like documents very well.Also as it is a cross-platform database, I can use from any platform. As it uses schema, it is easy for the users to create the databases.

Nachteile: data normalizing is not in mongo db. So abundance of data can be occur, In querying, join operation is not supported.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.10.2019
Austin B.
Web Developer
Marketing & Werbung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.7.2019

"MongoDB - a modern approach to databases"

Kommentare: Overall, my experience with MongoDB has been positive and it has helped my company build databases fast and intuitively. It's easy to scale and works great.

Vorteile: Something that's really neat that MongoDB does that other database software doesn't do is database analytics. With data visualizations, I can build quick models to showcase my data in a meaningful way. I think that's just awesome.

Nachteile: I do have to say the data sizes on MongoDB is higher than what I've seen from other database software. There is also some lack of flexibility with querying because there are no JOINS.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.7.2019
Hung V.
Solution Architect
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2019

"Excellent No-SQL Database support complex query and all data type"

Kommentare: We use MongoDB as our main No-SQL database in our application which needs to ingest JSON and XML files from input source then use it in our business and make the call to other systems via Rest API and receive a response which uses XML and JSON format

Vorteile: MongoDB has a powerful query language which has almost complex command as the relational database such as join, subquery, aggregate and indexing, it allows to filter, sort or calculate any field which located inside a document and support the full ACID transaction. MongoDB supports JSON, XML, document type allow us to store whole Rest API response or a ingest document into the database and still support full search and filter instead of parsing it to fields before storing. MongoDB is easy to configure as a cluster for high availability, horizontal scaling

Nachteile: MongoDB consumes a lot of HDD when we add many indexes and the query which involve lookup command is quite slow and its document is quite confusing

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2019
Tyson H.
Senior Software Engineer
Finanzdienstleistungen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.6.2019

"Amazingly Flexible Database Capability"

Vorteile: I don't usually rave about products, but I do about MongoDB.
* MongoDB's schemaless document-centric approach to database makes it easy to store any kind of data I need to, even subdocuments and array fields with minimal fuss within code or tools. This allows for a lot of flexibility and makes it easy to upgrade or refactor existing software.
* MongoDB's indexes provide amazing performance even in a schemaless world. Simple and compound indexes, as found in the relational database world, are just the start. Add to that multikey indexes (indexes over array fields), string and geolocation indexes, and indexes where entries expire documents with time. Mongo has it all.
* MongoDB's approach to scalability - using replica sets for high availability and fault-tolerant failover and sharding databases over a potentially large number of servers - makes it easy to scale huge amounts of data without overly expensive hardware and failover complexity.
* MongoDB driver support is available for a variety of languages.
* Mongo University, free graded courses covering various aspects of MongoDB from development to administrative activities to security, etc., offers a solid path to learning.

Nachteile: I'm a huge proponent of MongoDB but because of the nature of schemaless document-oriented databases, there are still some problems for which a relational database is still the answer. There are some applications and technical domains where relational databases still have a huge lead over Mongo for performance.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.6.2019
Frank R.
Co-Founder, CTO and Product Lead
Gastgewerbe, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.2.2019

"MongoDB is the NoSQL leader and getting better"

Kommentare: The first decision about whether to use MongoDB or not is whether you need a relational or non-relational DB. Once you decide a non-relational is best for you project, then MongoDB is a solid choice. It has the ongoing support of a professional team and is widely used in the market, especially for projects utilizing the MEAN stack. This makes it easier to deploy than other solutions.

Vorteile: MongoDB is incredibly easy to set up and use. The fact that non-relational DBs are better for more unstructured data, makes it so that you don't necessarily have to know exactly what the end state is going to be before building your schema. Its data throughput is also a key differentiator, so anything with Big Data is going to be a good fit for a non-relational DB and MongoDB, in particular. Finally, the team behind MongoDB is constantly improving the product and releasing updates, and there are several good data viewers in the market, including one from Mongo, for viewing the data and creating queries.

Nachteile: Creating metrics dashboards can be challenging due to the potential need for JOIN queries in your data. Anything that contains these will be harder to aggregate. Their aggregation framework can be hard to use and limiting for certain requirements.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.2.2019
Shashank V.
Software Trainee
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.4.2019

"Best No-SQL Database."

Kommentare: MongoDB has no proper structure like rows and columns in RDBMS. There is a feature called indexing where each and every row in the MongoDB database is identified with a unique id. The unique id is provided for each and every new document. The queries are easily understandable without involving any
complex joins, unions. It also obeys the Atomicity, Consistency, Isolation, Durability known as ACID properties which are essential for a database. MongoDB supports sharding means huge data can be divided into smaller data and can be stored in multiple databases across a network. Different collections in MongoDB can be clubbed together and it also supports transactions which involve data needed from multiple documents across a collection. Based on these properties I have worked on different use cases and because of these features, work became simpler.

Vorteile: 1) There is no fixed schema like RDBMS. We can alter the table structure insert any number of rows and columns.
2) Data retrieving from this No-SQL database is very much fast when compared to other No-SQL databases.
3) Very easy to install. Provides JSON data support.
4) Can be integrated into different languages like Java, PHP.
5) There are no complex joins of queries like RDBMS.
6) The technical support can be available from MongoDB clients in case of any complex issues that occur while working.
7) Having extra features like a backup of stored data, sharing the data to multiple systems across the network is an added advantage.
8) Handles unstructured data i.e the data which has no format, no proper structure.

Nachteile: I did not find any flaws with this software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.4.2019
Omair V.
CTO
E-Learning, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.3.2020

"Robust for scaling"

Kommentare: We switched from MLabs after MongoDB bought them and have since been able to make much better use of the MongoDB ecosystem with Compass, Charts, stronger cluster configuration etc.

Vorteile: We can see that MongoDB are on a growth-mindset, constantly adding new features like serverless functions, analytical text search, global write ops, and many other at-scale, enterprise level features. Some of these are already helping us reduce our infrastructure costs, for example, we've recently began switching off our third-party search service that was costing us £££ thanks to the introduction of MongoDB search.

Nachteile: We've had some recent headaches around the MongoDB connection string changes and issues with whitelisting some of our private VPNs on AWS. But these are minor issues. I personally think the Performance Advisor feature is poor - it would be far better to get a list of all unindexed queries listed by overall usage by time-period, rather than the adhoc suggestions that we see.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.3.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Software Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.6.2019

"Mongo DB "

Kommentare: According to my experience with MongoDB it is good NoSQL database. It has good query capacity, Also when we going to solve some business problems some requirements are change when we build the system. At that time we have to change same database collections. MongoDB support it.

Vorteile: Mongo DB is non relational database (NoSQL). It is a document database. it has good query capacity. Very easy to install and setup Mongo DB. Also Mongo DB is schema-free, there fore our software (code) defines the schema. It support BSON data format, there fore no complex to write code with mongo db (most of programming languages support BSON data format. We can index the mongo collections and increase the query performance

Nachteile: When we need to query using two mongo collections (join two collection), we can use lookup feature. but the problem is Mongo DB lookup feature is slow. Also we have no option to run query among two or three collections like as Elastic Search. When we using Elastic Search we can run query among two or three indexes(collections). There for in Elastic Search we can move historical data to separate collections and improve query performance. if we need query with historical, Elastic Search support it. But using Mongo DB we have to handle it in programming side.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.6.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Lead Software Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.11.2019

"One of the best NoSQL alternatives to traditional row/column RDBMSs"

Kommentare: While my company uses the Microsoft stack (.NET/IIS/SQL Server) for our enterprise development, we use a MERN (MongoDb, Express.js, React and Node.js) stack for most of our internal development (Intranet, sales reporting, ETL, automation, etc.). MongoDb is a key part of the flexibility of this stack, allowing us to model dynamic and complex data very quickly -- a huge advantage working in an agile development environment with short dev cycles and heavy reliance on iteration/refactoring.

Vorteile: Being a NoSQL, document-based database, MongoDb allows me to think about data NOT in terms of rows, columns, tables and keys, but in terms of complex hierarchical JSON-like documents that very closely resemble how the data is presented and used. This is incredibly valuable when quickly stubbing out a new app's feature set and the data requirements for it, with the added advantage that MongoDb works seemlessly within a MEAN/MERN development framework. Also, the learning curve is greatly shortened by MongoDb University, which is a free set of training courses taught by MongoDb, Inc., Engineers. It's an amazing free resource for the neophyte Mongo developer.

Nachteile: Because MongoDb doesn't have a schema, deeply nested objects can become needlessly complex if the developer doesn't have a strong understanding of hit/her data. Queries requiring joins of complex object structures can be slow in non-optimized, under-powered environments.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.11.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Jefa del Departamento de Informatica
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.7.2018

"Powerful data base that allows high performance, continuous growth and high availability in storage"

Kommentare: When working with this database, the expansion became easier and much more economical than the relational data base due to the horizontal scaling, distributing the load across all the nodes, which allowed the organization to store many more data and perform queries. manufacturing very quickly

Vorteile: Queries can be made quickly because the data is connected and interlaced thanks to the ID that is given to each document, the search is simpler; in addition, it has the facility to balance the loads which allows a better storage of files, it does not have to pay for the license, it contains a high security with advanced user management, the semi-structured or structured databases can be easily adapted, you can program the tasks, you have tools for the analysis of the data, using this data base the neck of bottles generated in the relational databases is completely eliminated

Nachteile: When running mongoldb uses all the free RAM which works as the cache, when the amount of data exceeds 100GB it usually has performance problems, when making a copy the verification and the durability is committed, when making a writing on the base of data the same is blocked which drastically reduces the concurrence

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.7.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Software Engineer
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.10.2018

"A tool that fits very certain needs"

Vorteile: Certain common operations are very very easy to spin up a one-off query for and utilize the data right then and there. In that sense, there is a very lightweight feel to developing with MongoDB at the start of most projects.

Nachteile: The design paradigms around MongoDB make it so that you will eventually want to add some sort of schema-type check somewhere in your stack. This will make development much simpler over time as the data begins to evolve. In general, there's a lot of other scaffolding you will want to do in order to sane-ly use a NoSQL as most people seem to want to (a quick start data store for a project that would otherwise benefit from a relational database). Not saying this is the "correct way" to use MongoDB, but just our experience within a system/framework like Meteor for example.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.10.2018
Diego C.
Technical Director
Finanzdienstleistungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.11.2018

"A great not-too-NoSQL database"

Kommentare: I personally used it in project since the day it came out, and honestly some things were really bad, but the biggest barrier was in my teammates head as they rejected the innovation it represented at the time.

Vorteile: MongoDB has been a great product from the start as it brought the simplicity of the NoSQL movement against the old SQL/RDBMs "monsters", but also bringing a host of functionality that made it possible to use it immediately and without too much work in respect of the old RDBMs mindset and feature set. Setting it up even in a complex environment remains relatively easy, and also using it it's quite straightforward for developers. 3rd-party libraries and framework support is constantly increasing as well.

Nachteile: It has a history of bugs and weird things that made it look bad to some people.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.11.2018
Sofia C.
Data Center analist
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.4.2018

"Within the NoSQL databases, probably one of the best"

Kommentare: Count on NoSQL database technology, with a free but very useful technology, perfect for handling large amounts of data, making better use of the hardware resources of the applications that require it.

Vorteile: This type of non-relational database is a very useful tool today, where the amount of data handled in the web services are very abundant and a better way to store and take advantage of resources is needed, we use mongoDb, with its noSQL proposal takes better advantage of resources, since no paid licenses are needed, this money is used for hardware power, the expansion is easier since the database should not be restructured, it will keep the files linearly, that the escalation is horizontal and the load is distributed across all the nodes, taking better advantage of the hardware performance making any application more scalable.

Nachteile: It has its weaknesses, but you must know when to use this technology and when to use relational database, there are no transactions so if you need to use it, you should simulate them in a certain way, if it is very required in your application it is better to use sql, either Joins is available, so you should make several queries to interact between the data, you must be careful with this and know what technology is better with the application that will be developed.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.4.2018
Ramindu D.
Software Technical Lead
Computer-Software, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.5.2019

"The de facto standard for document-based NoSQL databases"

Kommentare: MongoDB has made it very easy to rapidly develop and deploy applications that require a document-store based NoSQL database solution.

Vorteile: MongoDB is the most widespread solution available in terms of a NoSQL database that manages data as a document store. It provides all the best features a NoSQL database should have to offer: clean and easy setup, simple syntax, as well as advanced features such as map-reduce and scaling capabilities. The BSON document type maps beautifully with the JavaScript stack, making it simple to wire up an application with a nodejs backend and any popular frontend JavaScript framework.

Nachteile: MongoDB can be hard to set up to support auto-scaling environments, and the best provisioned hosting options are quite expensive.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Product Manager
Marketing & Werbung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.3.2019

"A database revolution"

Kommentare: For non-relational data storage, you really cannot beat MongoDB.

Vorteile: It's incredibly flexible and performant. With rich documents you can keep data in just about any way that makes sense to you. When your data doesn't nicely fit into the relational database format you'll want to use MongoDB. They're constantly developing the database and each version brings more features and better ways of doing things. The aggregation features allow for complex heavy queries to be run very quickly.

Nachteile: It can be a bit complicated to start with and writing aggregations without a great tool to help can be pretty tricky. Some of the features in the earlier versions are slightly limited and miss core requirements like 'join' style queries.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.3.2019
Nishantha B.
Software Engineer
Computer-Software, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.7.2019

"Review of MongoDB"

Kommentare: I'm using mongoDB for more than two years and It was great selection when I need to store documents which has unknown structure along with shared structures. That means, it's very easy to save a JSON in mongoDB. This is very helpful when creating embedded databases for java microservices projects using spring boot by adding dependencies via start.spring.io

Vorteile: MongoDB is a schema less database management system and it has a document based structure and can store collection values on documents. It is extremely faster than the relational database management systems and it is a light weight reliable application. And It is very easy to scale while the product is open sourced which is free of charge.

Nachteile: Database joins are not supported since this is a No-sql database.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.7.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Member Technical
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.5.2019

"MongoDB is the best solution for NoSQL database."

Kommentare: Overall MongoDB is the good choice for NoSQL database. It is basically document type database.
It suits well in Javascript environment of NodeJS, Angular, React etc. where we can directly store and read objects from the framework.
It is one of the component of MEAN stack.

Vorteile: Most of the features we can get it for free.
It is very light weight and easy database.
It has support with almost all popular programming languages.
its performance is continuously improving with the newer versions.
It is very easy to setup and use.

Nachteile: Sometimes it goes difficult to create JOIN like queries with MongoDB.
They have provided the aggregation framework but it does not give ease and like SQL Join queries.
It can crash in the production environment.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 31.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Angular Developer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.4.2019

"Database Schema"

Kommentare: I am a javascript developer and I always prefer to use MongoDB because it is very compatible with javascript world , I have setup many relations among the collections and it is very easy for overall web and mobile development.

Vorteile: 1. MongoDB is very compatible with javascript based technologies such as Node.js , Angularjs and Angular2+.
2. Import and Export Database is very easy.
3. MongoDB also IDE to manage Database collections.
4. Executing Database Schema is really easy.
5. Setting up relations in MongoDB is very easy as compared to traditional SQL based Databases.

Nachteile: You need to have a little bit knowledge of SQL and Database queries to understand the MongoDB concepts for managing DB and running its functions.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.4.2019