Wir helfen Unternehmen in Deutschland
seit 15 Jahren bei der Softwareauswahl

Über AbanteCart

Eine kostenlose Open-Source-eCommerce-Lösung oder Warenkorb-Anwendung für kleine bis mittlere Unternehmen.

Erfahre mehr über AbanteCart

Vorteile:

I use this for my small eCommerce business and it works perfectly for me.

Nachteile:

It is missing the cms option, I did figure out a way around this though.

Bewertungen zu AbanteCart

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,6
Kundenservice
4,3
Funktionen
4,5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,8/10

AbanteCart hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,7 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 140 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du AbanteCart bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (140)

Olusegun
Olusegun
Freelancer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

“Best eCommerce Software I have used for dropshipping”

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall: AbanteCart is the best free shopping cart software with its nice user interface , responsive template that displays nicely on all devices (mobile & PC). SEO optimized and friendly URLS. With just a click, you're on way to start selling and receive payments globally. I have used it for my dropshipping business and for 3 of my clients who are also into eCommerce

Vorteile:

AbanteCart is so easy to use for anyone who wants to start selling their products, it is a free open source shopping Cart and with it you can start to accept payments via the available payment extensions AbanteCart has by default. To use this software, you don't need any coding skills and you're good to go. The most amazing part of this software is the tutorial section when installing a new extension that teaches you on the steps to install the extension and there is a section to click on if you need an external support which makes AbanteCart an excellent software compared to other shopping cart i have tested. The default template is clean and its Ajax add to cart is awesome

Nachteile:

Some of the premium templates are a bit pricey

Aubrey
Business Owner in Südafrika
Einzelhandel, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Best PHP shopping cart I have used

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: This software is easy to use and works very well, we have been using it for over two years and have never encountered any problem with it, there have been no security breaches since using this software whereas our previous shopping cart system had.

Vorteile:

This software's default theme fit our business nicely so I had to do very little customising, the features included without needing to use plugins are more than most shopping carts I have used in the past (I have tried all PHP based systems).

Nachteile:

Not the software's fault but not many plugins are available, I guess due to not being so popular yet, other than that I can't think of any downsides.

Gabriela
student in Venezuela
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Is a comfortable short-range ecommerce solution since its configuration thus establishes it.

3,0 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

It promotes the use of the web to small companies that still do not have an Internet presence. Its easy configuration make it an acceptable strategy to start on the web. It's free, it has good technical support.

Nachteile:

Not recommended for those who require a design very attached to the particularities of the business model. It is a standard solution.

Vinoojan
Vinoojan
Senior Implementation Lead in Sri Lanka
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Plug and play e commerce solution

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: It's easy ,amazing features, Easy to configure, No coding knowledge requires

Vorteile:

Most of the feature a SME requires available for free.

Nachteile:

Local Bank payment gateway integrations are not available

Daniel
Daniel
Designer in Nigeria
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good and Efficient Shopping Cart

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: AbanetCart was what my company was looking for in starting and displaying it's product and services. It has a user-friendly interface and easy to understand and operate, but I'll recommend adding more useful themes and templates. Also, more add-on features should be added to make it even more fun to use.

Vorteile:

It's free and user-friendly. It has a multi-site management feature. It's back-end interface is easy to understand and operate. It handles a large amount of project without a noticeable draws in performance.

Nachteile:

Can't communicate with clients through it's interface. No images and formatting of newsletters, because it lacks html features. No human made translations. Lots of system generated translations. It's filled with indecent and unwanted templates. It lacks integration features like, affiliate platforms, payment processors etc.

Shafaet
Shafaet
Admin in UK
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Internet, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best cart in the world

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Highly recommended for anyone who wants an online shop or store. I have tested a few different carts and this is the best one due to the fast setup of an online store.

Vorteile:

Easy to use and easy to sell anything. Updated and very modern, and it is FREE. I sell hosting using abantecart, and 4 other shops i use abantecart for all of them. The standard theme is very shiny and clean too.

Nachteile:

No monthly Subscriptions for customers. Not seen any options for themes, there is only 1 theme, as far as i know, it is ok for me but for more basic users an option of 2 themes would be nice. Bitcoin payments as standard in options.

awogor
awogor
Editor In Chief in Nigeria
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Marketing & Werbung, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

I Stopped using AbanteCart Two years Ago

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: I had only used AbanteCart on two websites that's over 2 years ago and the experience I wouldn't say was bad for absolutely a free software like that just that it just didn't work well for me the way I expected it to be.

Vorteile:

When I was still in the race of designing websites and selling them, I did explored AbanteCart. The whole experience was good for an open source ecommerce platform like that. I had literally set up two ecommerce websites with AbanteCart which I found very nice. But my cons

Nachteile:

AbanteCart not as I thought, extensions and themes are too expensive and not flexible for customization. The whole system is too stive and requires you to hire an expert from their team before you can customize a lot of the functionalities on like WordPress woocomerce where you have total control to edit and change anything you want.

Md Abdul
Md Abdul
CEO in Bangladesch
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

Better E commerce

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: I have started newly. I am a web developer, I feel very comfortable to set it up , customizing and user friendly. Before this CMS I have used Woo-commerce but that is so complicated to customized.

Vorteile:

Good to work and easy to use. It is easy to add a product, it is easy add media for a product, it is easy to ad currency. Easy to customized. It is easy to set location like country, state, city. It is better than other complicated CMS and plugin. Thanks.

Darko
Darko
Technician in Serbien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

It is not complicated and quickly learned

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: for the time being I still do not have any benefits because it is still in the working phase

Vorteile:

Abante I like the store console. I quickly managed to help myself to set up categories and products. setting other parameters makes me a bit harder, but mostly I manage.

Nachteile:

But what's the problem? I can not find any upgrades for my language that I use Serbian. Some positions in the store can not be removed which I do not need. There are also things that can be corrected, such as the length of the text that can be entered, for example, for private police, for privacy policy, for site conditions.

Erick
Erick
Web Developer in Kanada
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Beautiful experience.

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Free, easy to install and easy to use.

Vorteile:

As a web developer, I was able to create an extension payment for one of our customers in no time. AbanteCart is very easy to extend. I was surprised how easy was to create my own extension payment.

Nachteile:

Lack of documentation. Basically, I had to check other created extension payments in order to build mine.

Jacob
Administrator in Dänemark
Bekleidung & Mode, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

It handles many options with no performance drop

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall we got a system that is able to handle a rather large amount of options but perform very well on a cheap hosting solution. other than that it has all the features we can not live with out. or we have found third party options. as an example. the systems lack of HTML mail hendling, we have used mailchimp, wich can be purchesed for small amount of money and integrates via synchronization, and we have added a customer chat addon.

Vorteile:

the biggest plus to us is that Abantecart is able to handle a huge amount of options without noticable performance draws. this is due to a flat option system that does not interchain each option into one product. but Abantecart still allows to set price, amount and so forth to each option. via a comprehensive jquery script, that handles stock, prices and so forth. Abantecart has a very easy designer unterface for beginners. as its simply drag and drop. the only downside to this is that somethimes when adding blocks of the design get directed away from this design template. and has to maneuver back again. it has in our eyes almost every feature you could wish for as a store owner. and with pretty good explanations too We really love Abantecart. the thing that made us switch to Abantecart was the way it deals with product options. all others brands was not meeting our demands here. firstly other brands could not handle the amount of diffrent options. and or the ability to display color ot images. this Abantecart allows us to create a fulfilling webshop.

Nachteile:

Abantecart has a rather small array of addons, and a pretty small community that is primarily centered arround making money and not helping with coding for free. but it seems like the developers are quiet active in the forums. you are unable to communicate with the customers via the webinterface. and relying on e-mails from the customers. you can add notes to orders. but the customer is not able to reply unfortunately. the newsletter is as i see it built to handle many customers. but lack html features, so no imges or other formatting of newsletters. there are not many human made translations. but there is a library of machine translated languages and a very neat feature for translating every bit of text via the administration interface., allthough with some text it can be a little hard to guess where it belongs. but its only a matter of checking and trying again.

Mike
Club webmaster in UK
Sport, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Free version ideal for small club

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: We are a small sports club. Cannot afford commercial software but needed an online store so members could pay easily without going down the club and competitors could enter competitions.
Performs that function excellently.

Vorteile:

Works out of box with no coding needed. Easy to configure. Easy to get started but complex enough to look good as a store front Basic checkout functions are free.

Nachteile:

Took a moment or two to get the hang of the way it handles images but very simple once I understood.

Nishantha
CEO in Sri Lanka
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

This is very good shopping cart

5,0 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: new life for my business

Vorteile:

this online shopping cart is very easy & fasted for installation, this software give my business new life

Nachteile:

little difficult find themes, can't customization email body & themes, if version upgrade may be software crash

Maulana
CEO Manager in Indonesien
Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great CMS has made!

5,0 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: Yeah, i like it than prestashop. I found that machine doing simple process and no need more resource.

Pratik
Owner in Indien
Einzelhandel, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

good software

5,0 vor 8 Jahren

Kommentare: good experience over all good in this software, also update free support.........................................

Vorteile:

all updates

Nachteile:

new updates

Jacqueline
Director in UK
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very Good

5,0 vor 8 Jahren

Kommentare: I have used several shopping carts over the years for various sizes and types of business. Abantecart is a very good cart, attractive for the user and easy to edit for admin. I recommend joining the community forum - it's a fast way to find answers to set-up queries. Only drawback with the cart at the moment is the limited range of extensions to extend functionality - for example there is only a US-English Language extension which means that if you are a UK trader, your website will contain US spellings and it will also default to US locations on some of the postal extensions. This state of affairs could be remedied by adding a UK-English Language extension to the range of extensions on offer. I am sure that this will happen in the future as more UK users come on board. All in all, this is a minor gripe which can be worked around if you are shopping cart savvy. I am very happy with Abantecart thus far.

Frank
Owner in USA
Konsumgüter, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

One of the best open source shopping cart systems I've used

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Lowered my software cost.

Vorteile:

It does pretty much everything a shopping cart needs to do. USPS shipping is important to me and that works just fine.

Nachteile:

Just small stuff. The reports option doesn't seem very sophisticated. I like to check to see how many items I have sold over a period of time. It seems to not work correctly as I get some weird numbers. Maybe I need to check out the function further.

hu
shopowner in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

Friendly interface. Functional utility, strong. Operations need to be a basis for a certain website.

5,0 vor 8 Jahren

Kommentare: Very good module. Have actual combat, not just the appearance of a strong.
More details on the collection of user feedback. For example, a unified classification of products (perhaps, but not yet found.) In addition, the page link SEO operation to achieve the difficulty, in accordance with the tutorial operation, is still not successful, but also need to further study. Why not directly generate HTML SEO static link?

Antwort von AbanteCart

vor 8 Jahren

Thank you for your comments Activation of SEO requires only 1 file update and switching setting to ON. File update is specific to hosting set up, and easily done as per instructions. SEO static links are generated automatically when you create/edit the product. Possibly that you did not notice this.

Samir
Store Owner in USA
Einzelhandel, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Recently installed Abantecart for my site and found it to be an amazing shopping cart system.

5,0 vor 7 Jahren

Vorteile:

One of the best open source system Easy to setup. Easy to setup, super easy with quick wizard setup. Many free extensions. Support is also available through the forum with a community that quickly replies.

Nachteile:

For some reason, if you access the site without www. it does not show some icons. little hard to customize the template.

Madelein
Self employed in Südafrika
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

I am not tech savvy at all, but needed a website. Sofar not much problems

4,0 vor 7 Jahren

Vorteile:

Easy to get your products online. Some features are easy to use. Layout is very nice. extensions add ons very helpfull.

Nachteile:

Some features a bit difficult for me. Adding some of the extensions and testing is difficult. Also when adding more sizes with different prices there is no way off tracking each cost price but only 1 item

Vivek
Free Lancer in Indien
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ease in working

4,0 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: Abante Cart is very easy to use and modify according to our need. I have just started using Abante cart, hence I can't say more about support from Abante Cart, but overall it is very good e-commerce platform to start your new online store. Thanks, A lot, Abante Cart.

Vorteile:

Product Listing style is quite good.

Nachteile:

Menus are very simple.

Leon
Owner in Südafrika
Einzelhandel, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

From a Newbie's Point Of View

4,0 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: I'm not very experienced in eCommerce, I only have some limited WordPress experience. It was easy to setup a test environment and most items were clearly marked. Where I was unsure, help screens were available. So far so good.

Vorteile:

Modern look and feel

Nachteile:

Difficult to learn

salvador
manager in Mexiko
Bildungsmanagement, 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

I like this software

5,0 vor 8 Jahren

Kommentare: I am glad to use this software, thanks. I think it's a professional emarketing software, and I happy with it

Vorteile:

It's too easy to use.

Nachteile:

maybe If there are some free extension or cheaper, then will the best

Mussa
IT Personnel in Tansania
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best Shopping Cart system

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Easy product add and user friendly

Vorteile:

Being able to edit and put my own settings

Nachteile:

Set your own currency and being able set own banners

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best Product

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

User Interface is the most I liked in this Web Portal

Nachteile:

User Interface is the most I liked in this Web Portal