Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Statistix

Einfach zu verwendende, umfassende Statistik- und Datenbearbeitungssoftware.

Erfahre mehr über Statistix

Zeigt 56 Bewertungen

Peter M.
Peter M.
Professor of Physiology in Australien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I have been using Statistix for well over a decade and it keeps getting better.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Clear and well explained outcomes that aid in experimental interpretation but also in experimental design. More than just doing statistical tests it helps to explain the statistical processes - especially useful for research students.

Vorteile:

Versatility and ease of use for a variety of scientific applications. Nested breakdown summary of multivariate data. Handles complex analysis of variance with ease. Explanations are clear and helpful when approaching different types of analysis. It is easy to use but you do need to choose which test to run - it doesn't just publish a range of statistical test results for your data, for you to chose which one suits.

Nachteile:

The graphing capability has come on a long way in the latest version but is not publication quality.

Dave J.
Professor of Biology in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Statistix (which I've used for may years) is great for EXPLORATORY data analyses.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Please see my review.

Vorteile:

Statistix is my "go to" program for most initial analyses of experiment data. For me, its best features are easy access to graphical looks at the data and the "Omit, select, restore" command. I always tell students, "before you run any statistical analyses, GRAPH your data," and Statistix makes that really easy. Although I don't use Statistix to produce figures for publications, I'll often model my publication graphs on those quickly drawn with Statistix. I find "Omit/select/restore" incredibly useful for exploratory analyses because it allows me to partition data sets and focus analyses only on portions of them WITHOUT having to save a multitude of partitioned files under a large number of different file names. I also like the very clear menu layout, and the ability easily to run both parametric and non-parametric analyses, and to transform data. The selection of ANOVA designs is very good, as is the selection of post-hoc tests offered. Another feature that facilitates explorations of data by regression are tools such as "Best-subset linear regressions" that allow finding the independent variables that explain the most variance. The best experience that I've had with Statistix was using it to re-analyze a student's analysis of a complicated three-factor, blocked design that had been analyzed with "R." Statistix refused to run the analysis, giving the message that two treatments were aliased, which we hadn't realized (and "R" did not reveal).

Nachteile:

There is very little that I dislike about Statistix when using it for data exploration. The main thing is that sometimes I want to look at a quick graph to compare more groups than a particular graphic will allow (perhaps comparing many lines instead of a limited number), or using something like box-and-whisker plots for a two- or three-factor design without having to re-code them as if they were multiple levels of a single factor. Although I do not produce publication-quality graphs with Statistix, I do NOT WANT it to implement the large number of formatting options that would be needed for that purpose. I would be afraid that would overly complicate what now are exceptionally easy to use graphs that greatly favor rapid data exploration. The only time I couldn't use Statistix for a publishable analysis was when I had a two-factor, repeated-measures design with unequal sample sizes per treatment (because of plant mortality). My solution had been to randomly eliminate data so that all treatments had equal numbers of plants, and then to argue that the diminished replication made the analysis conservative. But reviewers wouldn't accept that argument, so I had to use some other statistical software that implemented restricted maximum likelihood methods (which Statistix did not) in order to accommodate my unbalanced data.

Mohamed M.
accountant in Ägypten
Buchhaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung

IT IS A SUITABLE PROGRAM

1 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: i have a good experience of the programm

Vorteile:

The transaction is very simply and you can get the information easly

Nachteile:

i compared it with the other and it was the best

Dale P.
Veterinarian, Epidemiologist in USA
Tierarzt, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Intuitive, fast, easy to use, high-value statistical analysis software

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: It enables me to do most of the analyses I need to do on data sets very quickly and efficiently. It is also very useful for quick visualizations of data, and for quick power analysis when planning studies.

Vorteile:

Statistix is my statistical analysis software of choice for most applications. It is very easy to use with a nice intuitive GUI interface and a logical clean menu structure. The platform is very very fast. It has an excellent breadth and depth of analytics tools for a wide variety of applications. The cost is very reasonable.

Nachteile:

There is very little if anything to actually dislike, but there are a number of things that would be great to see built into the Statistix platform. For example... I'd like to see an even richer (broader and deeper) set of graphics and visualization tools and output, including 3D/4D/5D scatter-plots, and more editable, interactive and higher resolution charts - including the feature of cursor hovering underlying summary data display, zoom in/out on x-axis values, histograms integrated with scatter plots and frequency count graphics integrated into time-series charts. Drag-and-drop functionality to manage data, as well as to build and change the output charts and tables would be very useful. I would like to see a multi-proportions test for 3 or more proportions with full pairwise comparisons. I would like to see capabilities built in to support monte-carlo / stochastic modeling, as well as bootstrapping. I would like to see a deeper, broader power analysis set of tools. I would like to see a broader and deeper set of Lean and SixSigma features and tools. I would like to see a feature set that enables automated, real-time API connectivity with other digital platforms/data sources along with automated analytics run from a user pre-determined set of methods, input values and output formats delivered to a user pre-determined alert and notification list. There are more things on the "want-list", but these are some things higher on that list.

Dr. john C.
Adjunct Professor in Kanada
Forschung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

We have used SX for many years and find it an excellent statistical database and software.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: It permits analysis of data that is very user-friendly and well documented and statistical procedures that satisfy most of the primary needs of fisheries scientists.

Vorteile:

This is an excellent analytical software, and I highly recommend it. It is very user-friendly and well supported with help menus and explanations of the statistical analysis offered. Our biologists, technicians, undergraduate and graduate students have used the software and have found that it provides 80% of the analyses normally used in fisheries science. Customer support has been excellent; however, we continue to use versions 8 and 9 because we have found some issues with certain utilities in 10. As a research scientist and adjunct professor, I am very pleased to have the capabilities provided in the software, use it regularly in data analysis. My graduate students use it for 90% of their graduate-work analysis, which has been published throughout the primary literature. We routinely reference the use of the software in our scientific manuscripts and papers.

Nachteile:

Wish it had more utilities associated with more advanced statistical analysis. The software is highly capable, and I recommend it routinely to my undergraduate and graduate students. In a recent version (9 and 10), we found a utility lacking that was in the former versions. We contacted Customer Support, and they very quickly prepared a patch. So although there were some issues, they were dealt with immediately and appropriately. We do not use version 10 and would like to do so because it has many updated features that aren't as user-friendly as in versions 8 and 9, We have seen that some plots in version 9 do not present all the values; one value appears to be dropped, usually the lowest. This is a very minor problem, and given the tremendous capabilities of the software, we have not concerned ourselves with this minor problem. I have virtually no reservations in recommending this software to my colleagues, students, and graduate students.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Assistant Professor in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Super easy to use, customer support quickly responds, has all statistics needed for biology work

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: It saves a lot of time because of how easy it is to get statistical analyses and accompanying graphs accomplished. The customer service is also quick to respond whenever I upgraded work computers and needed to re-download the program.

Vorteile:

It is very easy to plot descriptive graphs almost right away with just a few clicks. to get a feel for the data. I especially enjoy that the output for statistics like One-way ANOVAs will also give you the results for tests of assumptions, like homogeneous variation in the data. It's got pretty much all of the statistical tests a biologist would need in just a few clicks (rather than sorting through a series of menus like in other programs). Overall, the ease of use makes this perfect for working with undergraduates in the lab and has me using the it as my main statistical program.

Olivier josh C.
Olivier josh C.
Project Assistant in Philippinen
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to use statistical tool

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Statistix helped solve hypothesis testing and data modeling in our company by putting up a single automated statistical base that is very intuitive and easy to use. Highly recommended in the scientific field and other fields in need of fast and reliable statistical tools.

Vorteile:

Statistix provides a gentle learning curve when using the software. As a biological researcher, it may take some time to run data into a software and gathering reliable results. Statistix makes sure that its output provides comprehensible and coherent results within a given time frame. In-app documentation is also a plus and advantageous against other statistical applications.

Nachteile:

Some computations may take time, it is understandable keeping in mind that other software take more time compared to Statistix.

Verifizierter Rezensent
President in Kanada
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Statistix has been a great solution for simple and detailed analysis of various sized datasets.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Rapid and accurate statistical analysis that is scientifically valid at a low cost, that is easy to use. It is a good, user friendly solution for those that need advanced statistical power and analysis.

Vorteile:

Statistics is very easy to use and still has access to advanced statistical tools. Data imports are easily done.

Nachteile:

The only con is that the data set size is somewhat limited. Current software only handles about 1,000,000 records which for some data sets may be a limitation.

Jonathan G.
Jonathan G.
Ingeniero técnico in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Tiefbau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

My faithful statistical software easy and fast

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

I can do the most of the analyses of data sets very quickly and efficiently, it is very easy to use and intuitive. Also, for making graphs it is a very easy process and allows you to see how it is going your analysis.

Nachteile:

The software is great in overall; the only suggestion is improve the quality of graphs, because these ones are not always enough good for publications.

Melanie B.
Melanie B.
Academic Program Coordinator in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I have used this software for many years. It is easy to use and very versatile.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Easy to use! Powerful.

Vorteile:

It is so easy to work with data in this program -- no programming language needed! I can upload my Excel files and then easily work with them to try different statistical tests.

Nachteile:

You have to remember your models - there is no way to save model statements in the program. When you go back into a Statistix file, there is no record saved of the analysis that you had done on the data.

Daniel P.
Professor in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Statistix has been the primary statistical analysis software used in my lab since 1985.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Please see comments in my review. Excellent software - highly recommended for anyone working in the agricultural sciences.

Vorteile:

Statistix is by far the fastest and easiest statistical analysis package to learn and use. It is highly intuitive, and allows one to effortlessly compare different options for data analysis (e.g., with or without transformation; various approaches for mean separation following ANOVA; parametric versus simple nonparametric tests, etc.). I find it an excellent teaching tool for illustrating these concepts to new graduate students. Undergrad research interns, too, quickly learn to use it. The program is powerful and versatile enough to accommodate nearly all of our needs (we work in applied ecology and agricultural entomology). It is very easy to get data into Statistix (e.g., copy and paste from Excel file) and get right to the analyses. Technical support is excellent. My lab members (>40 graduate students) have published >200 refereed papers in national and international journals. Statistix has served our needs very well.

Michael G.
President in USA
Umweltdienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

This is my "go to" product for preliminary statistical analysis

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: It is very easy to do a preliminary analysis using Statistix and it is a product I can recommend to clients as an easy to use statistical solution.

Vorteile:

Statistix is a simple menu/command driven statistical analysis package that still allows a broad range of analyses to be performed. It also includes log files that allow one to document how a result was achieved. Finally, the graphics it produces are "publication quality" and can be exported to a number of formats. Overall it is likely the only statistics software most people need and is far superior to doing statistical analysis in spreadsheets (it reads and writes Excel). I am a professional statistician and I still use it for 80% or so of my work.

Nachteile:

In some cases it shows fewer significant digits (decimal places) than I would like and there is no simple way to force more precision. This said, one can force it to report more digits using tricks like multiplying all entries by 100 and the rounding choices are reasonable and do not affect the utility of the software.

Brian S.
Adjunct Professor in Kanada
Forschung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great for exploratory analysis-Easy to learn for students-Strong data manip, graphics, analysis

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Easy to do quick exploratory analyses. Close to zero learning curve compared to competitors.

Vorteile:

Very easy to use. Intuitively set up so that you can go back to it after a few weeks or months and still quickly do what you need to do. Its data manipulation tools are particularly powerful and have often permitted me to re-organize/merge files in ways that other software packages either will not permit or can only do in very complicated ways.

Nachteile:

It's great for exploratory analyses. However once you have a set of procedures that you would like to apply consistently to several data sets, it does not provide a toolbox that lets you automate these repetitive analyses. Each one must be done manually and that makes for lost time and higher probability of mistakes.

Jim B.
Research Entomologist in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Statistix is fast, accurate and very easy to use and it has amazingly low computer overhead.

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Very easy to get data from Excel; fast results that always agree with analyses produced by larger programs such as SAS. Statistix has limitations data file size and missing values (analyses often requires balanced data), but for 90% or more of my computing needs, this is my go-to program.

Nachteile:

The graphs produced by Statistixs are functional, but not great looking, so I copy the results to Excel for graphing. This works fine, but it frequently takes quite a bit of reorganization of data in Excel to be able to produce graphs. It would be great if the output data for graphs, generally means and standard deviations or errors, could be output in an Excel-friendly format for quicker and easier graphing.

Dr julien H.
Senior Environmental Research Soil Scientist in Kanada
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very easy-to-use and friendly software. It is a great alternative to SAS although manually run.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

This software has the major procedures and functionalities that many other commercial statistical designs have. The user does not need to undertake heavy-duty or tedious programming for data compiling, processing and analyzing. Do I need to know how to use Microsoft Excel spread sheet? Yes! Do I need to know how to transfer data from Excel onto Statistix? Yes! If I don't, the technical support is there to help or teach me virtually. Wasn't that amazing!!For factual needs I realistically like everything about Statistix, as it allows me to perform closely my statistical data analyses.

Nachteile:

I just wish the analytical capacity of Statistix expands over time with the quantity of data entries.

Søren N.
Senior research associate in Dänemark
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ever since I got to know Statistix (1994) I have used the program. No problem with publishing papers

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

It easy to use. Intuitive. Great graphical output facilities. Cust support rep and others in 'support' has been very helpful indeed - and fast in responding. Each new version represented significant improvements, in methodology and with respect to 'volume' - capacity. The program is fast.

Jose R.
Selfemployed in Spanien
Molkerei, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I started with you in 1997. I have had satisfactory results.

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I have used the software for analisyng the results of the animal farms. To calculate the risk of some diseases, as well as milk production and fertility

Vorteile:

I have been using for 20 years for the average of 3 times per month. I like how easily can use the program, it saves me a lot of time and I got used to it very fast. As a veterinary the program has everything I may need for my profession

Nachteile:

There is room to improve the quality of the graphs. I am afraid to compare the graphics I use in this programme are not as good as you can find other programs. They are not neat enough I cannot manipulate the given information .

Laurence J.
assoc. prof. of accounting in USA
Hochschulbildung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Simply put, I could not do my job without Statistix!

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: It's my go to package for data editing and sorting before I do econometric analysis with more sophisticated software.

Vorteile:

The Statistix data handling function is the best in the business! You can sort data, rearrange variable order, rename variables, and perform standard transformations with virtually no pain. It does a wonderful job with cross-sectional regression analysis and descriptive statistics.

Nachteile:

Statistix has limited econometric capability, particularly with respect to panel data analysis. It would be great if the software could run the Hausman test for endogeneity of variables. I hope this feature is added soon.

Steve B.
Research Biologist in USA
Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Have used Statistix for over 20 years and like the relative simplicity of use. Very affordable.

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I can perform quick analytical assessments.

Vorteile:

Performs very efficiently and quickly on a PC, the menu options are simple and straight forward, I can print out my results immedinately, readily accepts Excel data files. When I have issues technical support has been responsive and helpful.

Nachteile:

I have had some analytical and sorting problems with Date/time files, especially when date/time are in same Excel field which has forced me to find creative ways around issues by creating seperate Excel data bases and perfomring various tasks. Wish data field names would allow more characters so I don't have to rely so much on acronyms.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Owner in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

An economical program to analyze data that is user friendly and simple

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

User friendly and straight forward program that allows the analysis of research data. It is economical, but provides the power needed to analyze all of the data that I am responsible for

Nachteile:

It is designed to analyze fairly straight forward designs. and as you run a given analysis, you can only include 10 variables at a time. This is somewhat inconvenient, but for the cost, I am willing to work around it

Antwort von Analytical Software

vor 4 Jahren

Now you can analyze 20 dependent variables at a time with analysis of variance. Download your free update at www.statistix.com/update.

Morris V.
Morris V.
Profesor titular in Spanien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Light weight, simple and effective

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: It's very easy to copy data from excel and get an immediate feedback on descriptive data and then run simple ANOVAs.

Vorteile:

I like that it does not take up a lot of room and is very powerful. It gives me a sense of what is going on with my data immediately and is simple enough to be explained to students quickly.

Nachteile:

The overall appearance on screen is a bit oldish looking and requires a bit of getting used to. There could be more icons etc., although that may slow down the whole analysis and make the software more "heavy".

Kevan U.
Senior Fishereis Biologist in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Most powerful and easy to use package for the $

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

The software is easy to use, has a good breadth of univariate tools available, and is provided with thorough and comprehensible documentation.

Nachteile:

Wish it had multivariate ordination tools for biological data, RA/DCA/PO/PCA/Classification analysis, etc. These exist as routines for R or S, but both are too cumbersome and complex for the occasional user to retain enough skill in to use a couple of times a year. BMDP/SPSS are easier to use for these tasks but not cost effective to purchase/lease for the individual user/small work group.

Steven T.
Individual in USA
Forschung
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I'm an economist by training. Financial & market research experience. Privately-investment studies.

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Ease of use in conducting basic statistical analyses. However, this software is not comparable to SAS or SPSS, but for the occasional analytic needs of a professional, it is well priced and does not have a steep learning curve.

Vorteile:

I enjoy the ease of data entry, including importing data from Excel. I primarily use the regression tools, but also use the various summary statistical options during the early stages of my data analysis. The software's ability to manipulate data is a plus when I need to transform the original data into alternative forms, such as ln(x).

Nachteile:

The primary drawback to the software is the lack of presentation quality reporting output. I often need to cut-and-paste the output and edit it within Word. The option of saving the output in a presentation-quality image file would allow me to simply import the png or jpeg file into the document.

Zavud B.
Master Student in Deutschland
Umweltdienstleistungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review for Statistix

4 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Statistix is one of my favorite data analysis software. Statistix was the first statistical software that I learned. I tried learning data analysis with different software but I got confused very much and ended up trying Statistix. I am really satisfied with the tool's features and I personally think it is the best statistical vsoftware for beginners/non-professionals. What I love most about the software is the fact that you do not necessarily know much data analysis to have a reliable result on the software. The software guides you and makes things a lot easier for you to understand your results. It also suggests you the best possible outcomes for your analysis.

Nachteile:

The thing that I dislike most about the software is that once you get accustomed with the software you do not have a lot left to discover. I would not necessarily use it for more professional analysis since it does not really provide you with as many professional features as the other statistical tools such as R does. Also, I do not think if the price of the software is fair enough for the features you get after paying.

Frank G.
Professor of Biological Sciences in USA
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Statistix has long been useful to me, both in research and teaching

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

I like the variety of statistical tests available, along with its compatibility with Microsoft Office software, especially Excel and Word.

Nachteile:

I have always thought that is need more power in handling data sets. For example, one of the main features it lacks is the ability to sort data by more than one variable. This is quite unrealistic for the kind of work my colleagues and I do which involves numerous variable.