Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,6/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,2/5

Über MATLAB

Eine Programmier-Umgebung für die Entwicklung von Algorithmen, Datenanalyse, Visualisierung und numerischer Berechnung.

Erfahre mehr über MATLAB

Zeigt 1.248 Bewertungen

Alex R.
CWO
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.1.2020

"Amazing tool once you get to know it"

Kommentare: I administer this at work and use it personally. So far it has been great

Vorteile: So many features! This tool can do anything once you learn how to use it. I recommend some sort of class to teach you how to use it

Nachteile: severe learning curve especially if you haven't used any modeling software ever. Can be a bit intimidating at first

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.1.2020
Gianetan S.
Assistant Professor in Computer Applications
Forschung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.12.2019

"The Harbinger of Engineering Research"

Kommentare: MATLAB has been at the centerstage of our academic activities in general and research in particular. It has helped in solving research problems in the area of image processing. Medical diagnosis of various diseases, object recognition and character recognition are some specific areas in which MATLAB has been really useful. Now I am also researching in the area of data science. I have found it to be surprisingly and pleasantly useful in this area although people are making use of Python and its libraries and R for this purpose.

Vorteile: The abstraction of best of the cutting edge techniques scaled down to function level makes it powerhouse of research in the field of science and engineering. Input of data in the form of matrices make it intuitive to use and visualization of data makes it an extension of your own mind. It doesn't take much time before it gets you working with the lifeless data transforming it useful insights.

Nachteile: The black box approach of using functions wherein you are aware what the input and output of function is but not its source code is a double edge sword. Whereas it makes it easy to use the function per se but it also makes it difficult to customize software. The source code of the commonly used functions should be available.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.12.2019
Akshay A.
Programmer
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.5.2020

"Best software for audio, image and video processing"

Kommentare: The overall experienced with MATLAB is very good. It is very helpful me while teaching the different kind of signal processing. The MATLAB enhances my teaching quality

Vorteile: I have used MATLAB while learning the image processing, audio processing, signal processing and video processing . The MATLAB consist so many packages preinstalled which can be easily used in the program. The help section of MATLAB is pretty good and provides best information related to each commands. The MATLAB provides me the high processing speed than other software's.

Nachteile: One thing i noticed is that some times MATLAB took some second of delay to open.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.5.2020
Matthew C.
Software Engineer
Umweltdienstleistungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    2/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.9.2019

"Handy for data scientists - frustrating for developers"

Vorteile: For mathematicians and data scientists, MATLAB is easy to pick up and intuitive to use.

Nachteile: As a developer, I have a few issues with MATLAB. Its best practices would generally regarded as bad practices in other languages, meaning that experience often doesn't translate. When developing modular and extensible applications, MATLAB's runtime performance seems to degrade when compared to other languages, despite uitilising Java for a number of backend processes. Frequently, when working with legacy MATLAB code, I often find myself thinking that a given task could be easier achieved and made more maintainable with Python and its innumerable free packages, in contrast to MATLAB's toolboxes, which tend to require more money.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.9.2019
John F.
Process Development Engineer 1
Biotechnologie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.2.2020

"A super calculator that can be integrated with many other softwares"

Kommentare: Matlab is a very functional tool for any field. Whether for academics or for industry, Matlab can be used as an integral software for data organization as well as statistical manipulations. The language is easy to pick up on, and the overall literature on the software is immense for users to continue to learn and grow with the software.

Vorteile: I first used this product when I took a collegiate course on it. It was a quick system to learn the basics for it. It acts like a super computer that you can automate a series of calculations and manipulations with different sets of data through the use of scripts. Like any coding language, the user needs to learn a script, but with how coding has become universal, the language format is quite understandable. Now as a young professional working in the biotech space, I have used Matlab a number of times to automate a series of data manipulations in my line of work. It is able to be synced with many softwares and is a commonly taught and used software at my company.

Nachteile: I have used both the desktop application and the web version of the software. While the desktop version has been great, my experience with the web version was disappointing. Relying on the web version is not something I would recommend as it will strongly depend on your wifi signal. Even with that reliance, I found it much slower and have a higher likelihood to glitch and time out.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.2.2020
Raveena S.
Graduate Research Assistant
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.8.2019

"MATLAB is easy to use and very vast and useful. There's nothing else like it"

Kommentare: It is indispensable. I can't do any work without it. It has vast number of applications. Been using it for multiple completely different things since 10+ years now.

Vorteile: Easy to use, Vast, Multiple applications, Efficient, Indispensable

Nachteile: It is slow, specially if there are long programs.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.8.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Researcher
Öl & Energie, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2020

"Excellent Big Data Analysis Tool"

Kommentare: MatLab is an excellent program once you learn their syntax. They need an undefined error when clicking on an area that divides by zero rather than crashing everything though.

Vorteile: Anything can be written as a code for ease of use. Limitless analysis possibilities! Repetitive analyses can be streamlined to be quickly completed.

Nachteile: Learning curve is a little steep because everything is coded. Clicking a blank area on a plot divides by zero and crashes the program.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.1.2020
Pedro A.
Director
Umweltdienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.8.2019

"Powerful tool for IA applications and scientific research"

Kommentare: I started using MATLAB as a student then I wrote some papers using MATLAB NNTOOL and it generated some great results. As a professional I continue to use MATLAB, for me it’s the best software for programing and engineering. The neural network tools are very useful.

Vorteile: You can do anything with MATLAB's tools and material/tutorials online.

Nachteile: The price is still considerably high for less developed countries.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.8.2019
Saurav C.
Research Assistant
Umweltdienstleistungen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.4.2020

"Excellent for data analysis and visualization"

Kommentare: I am working with Geographical data in netcdf format that needs to be analyzed for statistical and visualization purposes and Matlab is a great tool to work with for such analysis

Vorteile: I have extensively used Matlab in combination with Fortran 77 in the past to analyze geographical data in netcdf format. Fortran was mainly used to pre process the data but the actual analysis, statistical analysis and visual representation through the generation of figures were done with Matlab. The Mapping Toolbox add-on in matlab was particularly helpful in this regard. More recently, I have started to use Panoply instead of Fortran to preprocess the data but Matlab remains my first choice as far as the actual analysis of the data is concerned

Nachteile: Sometimes, for a really large data file, Matlab had failed in the past and under such circumstances, i had to go to Fortran 77 as it very robust but I have not had that problem recently possibly because of the increased computing ability of the modern day computers

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.4.2020
Matthew K.
Chemist
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2020

"A Great Tool For Data Science!"

Kommentare: Overall, I use Matlab quite a lot and it is great at what it is designed to do! It has been extremely helpful in my projects and I find it invaluable. My advice is to any data science people who are not already using Matlab, download it and have a go, I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

Vorteile: This software is great for Data Science, the features included cover a wide range of research topics within the fields of science. The amount of documentation available to guide you with your projects is immense and the Matlab community is always active and willing to help you with problems!

Nachteile: Matlab takes up quite a bit of space on my hard drive and if you do not have an SSD it can sometimes be slow to perform. The learning curve is also quite difficult for beginners, however there is plenty of documentation available!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2020
Ashkan B.
Research Assistant
Tiefbau, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.12.2019

"Essential for research"

Kommentare: I am a research assistant and I use MATLAB for different purposes. In fact, I have used MATLAB extensively for the last 4 years. MATLAB is one of the pioneers in mathematical programming, and one of the first things every engineer needs to learn. Researchers all over the world use MATLAB to solve mathematically complex problems and publish journal articles every day. Like any other programming language, there is a learning curve for MATLAB, but as someone who has tried different programming languages, I believe that MATLAB is one of the easiest yet most powerful coding languages. The great experience of the MathWorks team has made MATLAB almost perfect; however, as recently other programming languages are getting more popular, MATLAB needs to catch up with them.

Vorteile: MATLAB has a long list of useful commands. With these commands, one can edit text, solve complicated math problems, process images, and many more applications. Basically, any problem that is in some way related to numbers can be implemented in MATLAB. There are several useful built-in apps and toolboxes, such as signal processing, machine learning, optimization, etc. These built-in toolboxes are very handy and easy to use. MATLAB has one of the most comprehensive and helpful documentation I have ever seen. For any command available in MATLAB, you can find at least one example that shows every aspect of using that command. Even if you cannot find the answer to any of your issues, there are many people on the internet that can help you. As MATLAB has been around for a long time, there is a great community of MATLAB users all over the world. MathWorks has provided an official forum and it is called MATLAB central. In this platform, users can ask their questions and problems and they can share codes in the “File Exchange” section. It is almost impossible to face an issue and not finding the answer in MATLAB central. One of the good points about using MATLAB is that it frequently gets updated. These updates do not change the way user interacts with the software, and that is another positive point, because after all these years I am used to the user interface.

Nachteile: One of the downsides of MATLAB compared to other available coding platforms is its outdated code editor. There are many features that can be added to the editor section, such as the column text editor, and different themes. I personally love my workspace to be dark, and one of the first things I try to change in every programming platform is its theme. Although there are some personalization options available, they are far from being perfect and customizable. Collaboration or sharing the codes with other users seems to be a must nowadays, as most of the programming platforms provide this feature. Additionally, I believe the loading time of MATLAB should be improved.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.12.2019
Surendrika N.
Student
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.10.2019

"MATLAB for complex maths"

Kommentare: I have used MATLAB for three years. In those years I have learned about MATLAB as well as I used it to solve so many mathematical problems. It is reliable, fast and also easy to use. The majority of engineering students as well as scientist are using MATLAB to achieve their purposes. But the person, who is going to use MATLAB to achieve his purposes, should have a proper knowledge about MATLAB. If someone uses MATLAB for solving very easy mathematical problems, I think it is unnecessary thing. According to my knowledge I think we should have proper understanding on that language to get more benefits.

Vorteile: As we all know, we use so many programing languages like c, java, MATLAB, HTML to communicate instructions to a machine. When we consider about benefits of MATLAB, it is very faster as well as comprehensive. Engineering students most probably use MATLAB for solving complex mathematical problems. But this language is also very familiar among scientist because it also eases their works. MATLAB provides helps to user for facilitating their tasks. It has so many syntax and keywords for different mathematical purposes. It gives us a chance to create functions as our needs. Therefore we can make functions to solve problems depending on our mathematical problems. MATLAB can be used as a calculator and it is very reliable. So the point of my view, as a person who is using MATLAB, I think it is very essential for engineering students.

Nachteile: Though MATLAB is very essential to engineering and other students when solving mathematical problems there are some difficulties with it. It has great number of keywords for arithmetic. So it is difficult to memories all those keywords when solving problems. And if we get an error in our code I think it is somewhat difficult to debug. And the other thing is the time it takes to give us the answer. MATLAB is an interpreted language, so that it is slower than a compiled language. It means MATLAB takes some time to give us the answer. We have to wait for the answer. It cannot be bought freely and also people should have knowledge about MATLAB before it use otherwise it is not easy to work with this language.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.10.2019
Supun S.
Student
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.10.2019

"MATLAB - Matrix Laboratory"

Kommentare: I recommend MATLAB if you handle heavy mathematical problems in your career. Otherwise it is not needed for a person who handles complex mathematical problems rarely because of the high cost. This software is especially suitable for engineers, scientists and mathematicians. Since MATLAB is fast, powerful and accurate software, those people can ease their work using MATLAB. MATLAB can be highly recommended for the data analysis purposes because the software gives out very accurate output for the processed raw data. MATLAB is a great tool for the commercial use, but not for the personal use.

Vorteile: MATLAB is a programming language specially designed for mathematical works. From this software we can interact with complex mathematical problems such as matrix problems, functions, data analysis, plotting graphs, signal processing and much more complex engineering and scientific problems. Lots of mathematical functions are built-in with MATLAB. They can be use directly to solve our problems as our need. If the needed function is not available built-in, we can create one and save it for future use. Special keyword called “help” is designed in MATLAB to find the meaning of unknown keywords and how to use that keyword (i.e. If we want to find the meaning of keyword det, help det shows the meaning of keyword det and what can we done using this keyword. Also it shows how to use this keyword in MATLAB). There is a mobile application developed for MATLAB. We can solve some of the mathematical operations that are not much complex with the use of mobile application also. This option helped me a lot when the PC or laptop is not with me. Another advantage of MATLAB is the advanced user interface comes with software that eases the process of coding and debugging.

Nachteile: Since MATLAB is used to compute complex mathematical operations, there are many functions, keywords and syntaxes are used in MATLAB. Therefore it is difficult to remember all these functions, keywords and syntaxes in our mind. Much time is required for the installation process of the software even in a high end computer. Same issue happens when executing the program also. We have to wait some time until the MATLAB is loaded before working on it. Also it uses higher amount of RAM. Because of this we cannot run MATLAB smoothly in a low end computer. Since MATLAB is mathematic related software it cannot be used as general purpose programming language. MATLAB is commercial software and the cost for the software also very high. Therefore it is not worthy if we buy it without a proper knowledge on MATLAB and how to get the maximum output from the software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.10.2019
Muhammad A.
Engineering technician
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.6.2019

"Matlab: The multi-paradigm computing software tool "

Kommentare: Matlab is an extremely powerful system modelling tool and development environment. Students and professionals that work in the engineering and science backgrounds will find this software invaluable.

Vorteile: The software allows users to perform complex computations (linear algebra, differential equations, integration transforms etc), system modelling, and develop programmed algorithms that can be executed and simulated. I used this software from my undergraduate days, whilst studying electronic engineering, to compute state space models of control systems and visually analyse control loops from their transfer functions using Matlab's programming script feature and graphing capabilities. I also used it to quickly develop, simulate (using the Simulink toolbox add-on), graphically observe and fine tune the performance of a PID controller which was much easier and quicker than manually calculating and plotting the solutions. Numerous mathematical processes that usually require multiple steps can be executed by a single prebuilt command on Matlab, e.g the [x , y] = cart2pol(theta, r) command converts Cartesian co-ordinates into polar co-ordinates; this greatly simplifies the programming and mathematical input required by the user. Since its latest update (R2019a), Matlab is fully capable of developing, simulating and training deep neural networks, autonomous systems and a lot more.

Nachteile: Due to its extensive capabilities, this software can be complicated and over whelming for first time users. The complexity also inflates the memory requirements of the software. The syntax, notation and structure to input commands requires some time to get used to. Sometimes, when trying to achieve certain calculations, it leads to error messages that require some time to understand and correct. In fact, users need to understand the basic rules of linear algebra first (matrix multiplication, addition etc) in order to perform calculations because this program treats all numerical inputs as vectors/matrices. Users will also need to have some programming capabilities in order to fully utilize the computational capabilities of this software, which is similar in structure to C programming, using the propriety programming language that is developed by MathWorks.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.6.2019
Chiranjib S.
Summer Intern
Telekommunikation, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.1.2019

"Essential for Engineers"

Kommentare: I started with matlab from my undergrad days and still use it on daily basis for simulations and numerical analysis in my research work. Many industries (like the cellular network industry) heavily rely on Matlab for system level simulations. In my opinion, translating a pseudo code of any given algorithm to a working program is very easy in Matlab.

Vorteile: Matlab is an essential scientific computing environment. It is a must have for all students studying science and engineering. The pros are--
1. Easy manipulation of matrices. This is actually the main power of matlab.
2. Very intuitive way of writing program with no hassle of bookkeeping about data types, memory management, variable declarations etc which are essential for other programming languages.
3. Debugging tool is very easy to use.
4. One best feature is the GUI window for managing figures. A user can switch between the gui and the underlying code for generating any figures. This unique feature is absent in many of the advanced programming languages (like python or R, at least in the basic setup!)

Nachteile: The main problem is that it is not free. While the other open source languages have caught up Matlab in terms of ease of usage and availability of packages, Matlab is suffering due to its proprietary nature. A standard distribution of Matlab comes with a set of packages. For the other packages, one has to pay Mathworks for getting access. On the other hand, in Python or R, there are multiple packages available online and everything is free to use. After the recent boom in AI and machine learning, almost everyone has shifted to python to use the popular open source libraries released by several sources. Matlab being a proprietary software is failing to catch up to this fast evolving open source world!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.1.2019
Asad A.
Student
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.11.2018

"About working of matlab"

Kommentare: I would state I've been utilizing MATLAB reliably for around 3 years, since my first year in doctoral level college. In undergrad, I may have utilized it a couple of times for a homework set. I say "I may have" in light of the fact that I don't exactly recollect that anything about it aside from that I had an establishment circle. My involvement in programming before MATLAB was some BASIC from youth and a smidgen of Pascal from a few courses in undergrad. My alumni counsel was an overwhelming MATLAB client, and my underlying knowledge with it included disentangling his MATLAB code for doing a few plots. In the meantime, I was taking a controls course which expected me to learn Simulink.

Vorteile: I esteem MATLAB. It is so smart and easy to make programming to do what you require. It has amazing exploring and profiling devices. It is cross stage, making code easy to share (expecting alternate people have forked out for the not by any stretch of the imagination unobtrusive allow). It has interfaces to other programming. In any case, there are a couple of things about it that chafe me. I'd get a kick out of the opportunity to get warning from different people what things aggravate them about MATLAB.

Nachteile: Supplanting subsref and subsasgn in a class is greatly awkward. The issue is this. Expect you override subsref with the true objective to change lead of obj(...). By then your subsref is moreover required the dialect structure obj.propname. With the objective for it to manage this viably (i.e. carry on the proportional as the intrinsic subsref) it needs to reimplement all of the checks for access confirmations that are normally done by the system. For precisely how precarious this is, see our rep's answer for my request here. Beside this genuine inconvenience, it's furthermore inefficient for each subsref to need to switch on the requesting type ('.', '()', or '{}') on each call, and for the system to need to collect a struct that joins the requesting type and furthermore the rundowns. To the degree I can see, it would be so much better if the various requesting accentuations called three unmistakable procedures.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.11.2018
Carlos M.
Docente de Matemáticas
13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.3.2018

"It is an excellent dynamic software to make programs and graphs of simple and complex calculations."

Kommentare: the benefits with matlab has been very satisfactory because through this software I managed to perform four regression programs: Linear Regression (least squares methods), Nonlinear Regression (Newton and Rhapson, Ascending Steps and Marquart). This program served to present the work of promotion in the university, which consisted in taking the data of a researcher on the behavior of the size of the fish with respect to the time and to estimate the parameters of the mathematical model exponential of Von Bertalaffi to find the mathematical expression that calculates the length of a fish. The program made three functional representations: the analytical, the tabular and the graphical. With this program I was able to manipulate the data, change colors, thicknesses of the lines, place the main title and title to the axes, in addition, the results could be exported to the word processor for the final report. This program has also provided me with tools for teaching calculus with analytical geometry (subject of functions), differential and integral calculus, with the possibility of manipulating the results and visualizing their changes when changes are made in the functional analytical representation. With this strategy the student has a greater possibility to reflect on the representations of the functions and their results. When I had difficulties to perform a complex calculation or use advanced programs I was supported by the documentation included in the help window, where there is a great variety of programming examples and software commands.

Vorteile: It is a language of high level of technical computing that facilitates simple and complex numerical calculations, which also allows the graphic visualization in 3D and 2D of them. It has a wide application in scientific studies. Integrates numerical analysis and matrix calculation where problems are expressed in the same way. It has specialized programs called toolboxes highlighting in the area of teaching basic mathematics, financial mathematics, statistics, simulation of dynamic systems, among others. It is an ideal software to develop advanced control systems in the engineering area. Allows the control of fonts, Greek letters, symbols, subscripts and superscripts. Make presentations with animation, with supports of colors as it is desired by the user. It allows you to make impressions both of the created program, the calculation made, of the 2D and 3D graphics, results table. It allows to export and import images, graphs, tables and mathematical expressions. You can enter and extract data from the fmatlab quickly. It has a wide range of linear algebra functions, specialized mathematical functions, logical and arithmetic operators, elementary matrices and vector manipulation, special matrices, basic statistics and data analysis, polynomials and interpolation. It has a help folder for software operation through a manual that allows it to be used by all types of beginner users or not.

Nachteile: The software despite having a documentation of its commands: description, characteristics and access, it is necessary for the user to understand that to create a program and can be manipulated: change data, formulas, presentation of results, fix badly scheduled lines , you must first execute the tutorm command to save the file where you want it, and then return to the saved file and execute other commands, this process requires a lot of practice and for some users it is complicated, therefore they stop using it. have extensive knowledge of the integrals and their methods to solve.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.3.2018
Alejandro daniel C.
Desarrollador
Internet
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.2.2018

"MATLAB is the solution to make quickly and powerful programs."

Vorteile: MATLAB is a very complete suite to make programs using a simple language and with an very intuitive workspace. Although is simple, it's very powerful, and have a lot of toolboxes that you can install for specifics themes, like electronic theory, image processing, digital systems, etc.
You can also create Graphic User Interfaces whit the wizard that MATLAB has. This is simple because you don't have to manipulate graphic libraries, and you don't have problems if you change your platform, I mean, you can start a program in OS X and you can open it in a Windows environment.
If you have a little knowledge of C/C++/Java, you can start using MATLAB and write simple programs just with open the app.
Also it has powerful complements like SIMULINK, where you can study the response of electrical circuits by drawing them with boxes and lines, very intuitive.

Nachteile: I work a lot by making Graphic User Interfaces, because the independence of any graphic library, but I dislike that when the GUI started to grow up and have a lot of things inside, MATLAB start to work slowly and sometimes, you have to reboot the program.
Also I work a lot with microprocessors, programming in C/C++, and when I have to return to MATLAB, I need to "translate" the C/C++ codes to MATLAB code.
Another thing that I dislike is that you only can have one function per file. I mean, you can't make a library all in one file, and if you have a big project, you have to have a lot of different files and the size of it start to grow quickly.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.2.2018
Stuart S.
Electronic Design Engineer
Automotive, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.5.2019

"Very powerful, very expensive computing tool suite"

Kommentare: MATLAB is an extremely powerful data analysis tool; we have used it for visualising data both in real time and after the fact to find trends and isolate faults. The automotive toolkits are high quality; in particular the CAN bus support easy manipulation of CAN bus data for producing graphs and test rigs for components and systems.

Vorteile: If you can do it in software, you can probably do it with MATLAB! It has a vast range of functions from simple matrix manipulation (its namesake) to computer vision algorithms for autonomous driving.
The MATLAB language has a simple syntax which is easy to learn, and code be executed one line at a time while testing and experimenting, or can be run automatically as a script. The debugger is also very good.
It is fairly straightforward to produce functional GUIs which make a project appear professional and easy to use, important when distributing code to to coworkers or customers.
Documentation is excellent, both within the MATLAB and online.

Nachteile: In recent years the addition of more and more features has started to take its toll on the overall responsiveness of the software; MATLAB no longer starts up as quickly as it used to and general clicking through menus and UI is more sluggish than in the past.
Due to its ease-of-use there is a degree of abstraction in the language which slow execution; once a software module has been written and tested in MATLAB it is common to port it to C or C++ to improve performance.
No MATLAB review would be complete without a complaint about the cost; especially if one has some use case, such as embedded code generation using Simulink, which requires several additional toolboxes on top of base MATLAB. The per-seat license cost can easily reach tens of thousands, which can be a tough sell in a world filled with excellent free and open source alternatives.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.5.2019
Pablo S.
RPA Developer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.3.2019

"My own experience using Matlab"

Kommentare: My general experience with Matlab is good, since it is a very good programming language for developers who have not programmed much, and also, for Engineering, it is the best. The part that I do not like, is the real use in the working life that Matlab has. They should encourage or try to make companies use more Matlab to get their results.

Vorteile: Thanks to Matlab I have been able to develop my projects over 5 years in the university. In my studies, all the programming was done in Matlab. With Matlab I have been able to develop complex codes very easily, since this Software is really easy to use, and its language is very similar to that used in Python, for example. It is a kind of language that is very easy to understand. In addition to this, Matlab allows you to make "plots" to graphically see the value of our variables or graphs. In my particular case, it was really necessary and very good, to be able to get a 2D or 3D graphic representation on the screen where to see, for example, an electrical signal. For the treatment of signals and images, from my point of view, Matlab is the best software to use.

Nachteile: The worst thing about Matlab, without a doubt, is the lack of projects or work in the workplace. This means that, in comparison with other programming languages ​​or other technologies, in Spain, Matlab is very little used, to say nothing. This is a pity, since the tool is good, but there are no job opportunities to develop with Matlab, which causes less use of the tool for lack of customers who use it. On the other hand, the license is extremely expensive for the free features that you can get in other programs. From my point of view, they should be able to give the option of a free, limited version. This will greatly encourage its use in the community and in future ones.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.3.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Masters Student
Hochschulbildung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.12.2018

"Excellent programming software for engineering applications"

Kommentare: I have been using Matlab since starting my undergrad, and now through graduate school. The more you use it, the more you realize how powerful of a computational tool it can be.

Vorteile: Provides a powerful tool for engineers (students or professionals) to solve complex numerical problems. The programming language is based on C, and makes it easy to pick up for those already used to programming, and does not have too steep of a learning curve for students just learning to code. Though, It is definitely recommended to learn Matlab through a course, as is often done in undergraduate engineering curriculums. As an engineering tool, it is invaluable for processing data and numerically solving complex equations (like PDEs), amongst other problems. The large library of available functions, accompanied by Matlab's useful "help" function and online resources makes learning and using the program that much easier. The user interface is also very clean and easy to use. Definitely an essential tool for any engineer or scientist.

Nachteile: It would be nice to see autofilling features for commonly used functions. This is exists in Python, where brackets/parentheses are automatically closed. A readily available list of functions would also be nice to have located in the main toolbars. The online resources are extremely useful, but it would be nice to have examples and list of commonly used functions within the application itself to make writing new scripts a bit easier, especially when offline. The default graph settings are also not the best. Too many times do we see presentations with Matlab graphs that have extremely small lines and markers, and illegible axis labels.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Project Development Manager
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.1.2019

"MATLAB programming"

Kommentare: I am highly dependent on Matlab. It is like a piece of un-stitched fabric for me and it is upto me what I make out of it. It has very strong support for scientific and technical community. Though the new version of Matlab (R2018b) tends to be slow on my desktop with 16GB RAM and i7 processor.

Vorteile: This is perhaps the most powerful software used by engineers of all disciplines. The best part of this software is the programming. You can write almost any kind of script which can also work with hardware. If you already know C++, using Matlab is not difficult at all. I have been controlling a whole million dollar machine using Matlab where a script was sending commands to the machine through a serial port and acquiring data simultaneously. The speed of Matlab is impressive to a level that I was able to acquire data at a rate of 2MS/s.

Nachteile: Matlab's Simulink was supposed to be a tool like Labview for visualization of a process but it became one of the least favorite features for many people. So instead of Simulink, I have to use Labview and then call Matlab script within Labview. This indirect approach bring compatibility issues. The block diagrams in Simulink was clumsy especially when you add more than 200 parts. One way to get through is dividing whole task into pieces and save a separate Simulink file for each sub task.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.1.2019
Eyamir U.
university professor
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.6.2018

"Excellent tool to solve scientific and engineering problems"

Kommentare: In the subject numerical calculation and simulation and models has been very useful to solve problems in class, as well as great help to the currency of teaching subjects

Vorteile: Excellent tool to solve scientific and engineering problems with a high level language based on numerical calculations with vectors and matrices where you can work with scalar numbers both real and complex, and with strings of characters and with other more complex information structures. It also provides a very good desktop environment for iterative exploration, design and troubleshooting, aunadio to this provides graphs to visualize data and tools to create custom diagrams and also applications to adjust curves, classify data, analyze signals, adjust systems of control and many other tasks; It also has an extensive library of complementary tools for a wide variety of scientific and engineering applications. It allows the study of continuous, discrete, linear and non-linear systems, by means of internal and external description, in the time domain and frequency. Tools to create applications with custom user interfaces and with
Interfaces for C / C ++, Java, .NET, Python, SQL, Hadoop and Microsoft Excel, as well as royalty-free implementation options for sharing MATLAB programs with end users. Wide mathematical support as well as the possibility of using extended precision in the calculations, besides a wide Mathematical support besides possibility of use of precision extended in the calculations. It has a large community on the web, where there are forums and support.

Nachteile: debuggin and profiling tools are not usually easy to use for some users, it also has speed problems. On the other hand, it does not have its own symbolic calculation library, which is why it uses Maple commands.
When not being designed for the work in line of commandos it does not present any menu of quick access to procedures of frequent use.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.6.2018
Afshin A.
Student/Researcher
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.12.2018

"elegant but pricey computing environment, programming software"

Vorteile: Coding in MATLAB is really simple, easy and can be learned fast. Its rich toolboxes and numerous user-provided files (through its file exchange) makes it easy to quickly test and verify ideas.
The one thing I liked most compared to other languages is its gui, visualization of results and the flexibility of editing the figures and plots.
Its rich features from integration with C to parallel/distributed computations makes it appealing even to people who seek a simple coding environment which can yet deliver fast computations (although in terms of computing speed, there are better options).

Nachteile: 1- price: since there are few free opensource programming languages such as python and R with great community behind them and lots of functionalities, sometimes it is difficult to justify the price for someone at the entry level who wants to learn a scientific programming language.
2- Since I personally prefer object oriented programming, sometimes I find it difficult to keep track of all different function names, ... that already exist in MATLAB and its toolboxes. To me, the way python handles the packages is more appealing and helps to avoid confusion (this might be my personal preference and some may like the way the toolboxes work in MATLAB)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Ph.D. Student
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.9.2019

"MATLAB use case for industry and students"

Kommentare: Great tool for performing engineering operations, algorithm development, and is a must for all Engineers!

Vorteile: MATLAB can be widely used in both industries as well as in education institutions due to its flexibility to deal with large multi-dimensional matrices very easily. In a world driven by data, mathematical operations to analyze the data and derive insights from those datasets has become essential and Matlab does that job very easily in a few lines of code. In fact, the company responsible for creating Matlab, Mathworks, provides a huge repository of documentation and examples to very easily explain each method and function to new users. This documentation can be considered unique as the documentation for all other programming tools (including Python and R) do not match up to the preciseness of the help provided by the MATLAB support system.

Nachteile: Due to its "mathematical setup" of using engineering techniques extensively, it can be a little overwhelming for first-time users, but the documentation should ease out the process of learning and implementing things in Matlab. The pricing of Matlab is on the higher side, which led to the development of Octave, a free tool replicating the functionalities of Matlab. Nevertheless, if you are a university student you should have free access to Matlab, as Mathworks networks heavily with educational institutions to grant access to all students across the globe.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.9.2019