TaxSlayer Books Bewertungen

von TaxSlayer

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4.2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4.4/5
  • Kundenservice
    4.7/5

Über TaxSlayer Books

Online-Buchhaltungssoftware für kleine Unternehmen. Enthält ein vollständiges Hauptbuchmodul und ein komplettes Gehaltsabrechnungssystem.

Erfahre mehr über TaxSlayer Books

Zeigt 13 Bewertungen

Vladimir D.
Sales Development Representative
Essen & Trinken, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.2.2018

"Use Taxslayer to do my taxes."

Vorteile: I like the ability to important tax documents so I don't have to sit there and manually punch in things, on the documents I can. Also TaxSlayer does a great job of guiding you through the process and making sure you don't miss any important details. I felt confident when I submitted.

Nachteile: At first glance, it can be somewhat overwhelming and if you have over 3+ sources of income, this will take you some time. Some people might prefer doing the old school well and going to a real person but if you have all your documents in digital, this is still a good route.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.2.2018
Anthony B.
Co-owner
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.5.2018

"Our experience has been great! Very easy to use, and customer support is very responsive."

Vorteile: Ease of use. Many of our clients use another popular brand of bookkeeping software, but once we show them the features of Taxslayer Books, they usually convert. We love the support we receive, and everything just works.

Nachteile: Some functions are not intuitive, or require steps that may be "non common sense". This mainly applies to printing some of the reports we use.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.5.2018
George B.
tax counselor
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2019

"Effective Way to File State and Federal Income Taxes"

Kommentare: I prepared 75 income filings each year. TaxSlayer eases the effort and can be easily explained to the client.

Vorteile: Workflow, revenue to deductions. The ease is consistent with income, reductions, income due or owed.
Interface with printer is plug and play.
Training of others is simplified.

Nachteile: Complex State tax matters can be difficult to identify.
State tax filing can not be filed without a dollar, no zero state income is accepted.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2019
Rehan V.
Staff Accountant
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.3.2019

"Perfect for small business"

Kommentare: Easy to comprehend.

Vorteile: Taxslayer features includes billing and invoicing, tracking expenses, data import and export, invoice management.

Nachteile: Software does not have as many features as its competitors.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.3.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Owner/operator
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.12.2017

"Really great software to track expenses. Perfect for small business"

Kommentare: Organizational freedom. It is very user friendly and has helpful tips.

Vorteile: I like the price point for small businesses. And I like how easy it is to use and keep my expenses organized for tax time. It even links up to the tax forms when I file.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.12.2017
Jennifer V.
Professor
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.4.2018

"Good product to use"

Vorteile: It's very easy to use, and easy to save progress and final files. Easy to go from federal to state, too.

Nachteile: It doesn't have as many features as their main competitor, but if you don't have complicated taxes, it's great and way cheaper.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.4.2018
Michelle W.
Consultant
Sport, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.2.2019

"Taxslayer"

Vorteile: Easy ability to follow steps and enter tax information. Feel confident in doing self taxes.

Nachteile: Unable to do local taxes for cities in Ohio.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.2.2019
Diane T.
Self Employed eCommerce Seller
Konsumgüter, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.8.2019

"Very Helpful Tax Preparation Tool"

Kommentare: I have only recently discovered TaxSlayer, after struggling to do my taxes manually because most software capable of doing small business forms for the self employed were too expensive. So far I am impressed.

Vorteile: This software does everything one needs to complete even complicated tax forms, but has the lowest cost for comparable tax preparation software, in my experience.

Nachteile: I found the software to sufficiently meet my tax preparation needs and did not yet find any flaws to describe, although I have not had the opportunity to fully use this until next tax season.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.8.2019
Chelsea L.
Student
Buchhaltung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.3.2018

"Learned software in school"

Kommentare: Less time entering expenses and trying to figure out the software. Price more reasonable for smaller businesses that aren't heavily using a bookkeeping software.

Vorteile: Easy to use and beginner friendly. Great for small businesses and priced reasonably. Very organized with an easy to use guide.

Nachteile: May need more extensive features for larger companies. Would recommending not being able to delete entries as this could can lead fraud and harder audit trails .

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.3.2018
Kate M.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.12.2016

" TAXSLAYER BOOKS "

Kommentare: TAXSLAYER BOOKS, inputting the information is easy. It couldn't be less intimidating with the guidance of the Tax Slayer. You will never go back to paying someone hundreds of dollars to do what you can do with confidence.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.12.2016
Verifizierter Rezensent
Student
E-Learning, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.6.2019

"Very easy platform to prepare taxes"

Vorteile: I was a volunteer tax preparer for VITA and this software allowed me to easily prepare taxes for low-income individuals in the Richmond area.

Nachteile: There is a bit of a learning curve, but after you get used to it, it is easy to use.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.6.2019
Rebecca B.
BI Report Dev
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2018

"Great software for just about anyone to use"

Vorteile: This software is very easy to use and intuitive. I think just about anyone could use this software and not have any issues navigating.

Nachteile: I haven't used this software a lot but when I did use it, I didn't have any problems navigating it or understanding anything. I think overall it's a pretty good software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.4.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Bookkeeper
Buchhaltung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.1.2019

"Taxslayer vs Quickbooks"

Kommentare: I've been a user of that other major accounting program but find that it's overwhelming for some basic needs clients. I've recommended Taxslayer Books to many users and always here good things.

Vorteile: Pretty simple to use for the self-employed or for very small businesses with minimal accounting needs. Great that it links right into Tax Slayer for tax time. Can't beat the price.

Nachteile: Reports are not as robust as other accounting programs.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.1.2019