Complete Solution For Manufacturing Companies

Bewertet am 24.6.2018
Miguel G.
Owner
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: OfficeBooks is seriously powerful and might not necessarily work out for small DIY manufacturing. But, then again, it might. This is not your run of the mill application. It can seriously manage high yield manufacturing. IT does offer a free account that handles 25 records. This is enough to take it for a spin to see if it works for your environment. I am in the process of testing it out thoroughly for small scale manufacturing for a client, as well as a potential endeavor of mine for the manufacturing of only a handful of products. Time will tell if it works out. Based on all the research I have conducted and my soft run of the application, I have nothing but positive reviews at this time. With the application still in its first major revision, I can only imagine this becoming much more vast and powerful.

Vorteile: OfficeBook offers a complete solution for manufacturers of products. They offer 3 distinct account types, based on your needs. There is a Purchasing subscription which focuses on purchase orders. There is the Distributor subscription, which offers the same features of the Purchasing subscription, but more focused on Sales & Quotes. And then there is the Full Suite, which combines both the Purchasing and the Distributor features, plus extras like Work Orders, Work Centers, Workflows, Bill of Materials and more. OfficeBooks is truly a complete package in that it provides CRM features, where you can manage and track your contacts. You can tag each contact in the list as a customer, a supplier, or even a staff member, as well as "other" classification that does not meet the other 3. You can even view the history of each contact, from events to sales and purchases. Need additional ways of identifying your contacts? Use tags. Keeping track of your products is easy. OfficeBooks has a very extensive list of variables for each of your inventory items. For every item you manage, OfficeBooks tracks details under various categories: inventory, bill of materials and revision control, purchasing, sales, shipping and export, other details and complete history. Manage inventory totals, minimum stock quantities, locations (for facilities with more than one manufacturing or storage location), and quantities across various levels (sold, on hand, using, making, on order, net stock and on shelf). Truly a complete means of tracking all your manufatured goods. OfficeBooks offers comprehensive view of your Sales, Purchases, Work Orders, and Finances. And it even allows you to collect payments online. Impressive, too, is the number of reporting categories and reports within each. It provides a comprehensive view of your business from every angle.

Nachteile: Not exactly a con, except for the newer generation of users who like beautiful UI's. The site is solid, the features are expansive, and the look is, well, very simple. it is not cumbersome, then, again, there is lots of information to maintain and trying to break it up into smaller more "pretty" screens is not feasible. This is one serious application that offers lots of information. And the fact that so much is running online with no noticeable lag for all the content it holds, it is quite impressive. So, that UI is not the prettiest, but it surely is functional. And I only post it as a "potential" con as more and more users want beautiful looking pages from online applications. In this case, pretty is not always the best solution. Functionality always wins... hands down.

6 month user

Bewertet am 15.6.2012
Shane P.
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: GetApp
4/5
Gesamt
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Kommentare: Office Books is a very compatible program for all major formats and for the human mind. Any questions that I have go directly to Gregg and he promptly confronts the issue with good manners and a sense of urgency.

Vorteile: Technical Assistance is a real person in the US! OB has a Self propelling flow of documents inside the program, ie. PO, Quotes, the Invoiceing (Very picky about my invoicing).
This program is not for dummies.
And don't forget the DASH BOARD SUMMARY

Nachteile: This program is not for dummies. But hey, great tech support!!!!!

Excellent for Small Businesses

Bewertet am 26.12.2014
Ryan G.
Founder
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Kommentare: I own a small business and I really was just looking for a simple PO program that could auto generate PO numbers, keep them on the cloud, and be easy to use. Hot damn, this program does it ALL. And from what I can tell, it's free for just one user. I'll come back here to confirm after using it for a bit, but setting it up to make really professional looking POs was easy as hell. And it will email to your vendors right from the program. And it knows if it was viewed, which is really cool. If you just want a simple PO program, this seems like it's the perfect one.

office books review

Bewertet am 23.12.2014
Amy T.
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3.5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3.5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It's somewhat easy to learn and use. My company provides it to us and it is what we use for work. We are able to share documents so that's what I use.

Nachteile: Not as many features as competitors. Not as user friendly, and although I am very computer savvy, many other coworkers struggle and constantly need help with certain features.

QuickBooks Review

Bewertet am 23.12.2014
Gerald D.
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
3.5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3.5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: I like the product's ease of use and hit help topics. It provides several different ways to doing the same task.

Nachteile: I haven't received any manuals, and the software is updated too often with the company expecting you to upgrade.

OfficeBooks essentials

Bewertet am 23.12.2014
Steve S.
Konsumgüter
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Great usability and graphics, which enable me to track my customers' orders and perform product fullfillment.

Nachteile: I wish there was a local representative to go over technical issues that crop up from time to time.

Great for small businesses

Bewertet am 7.9.2018
Marisa S.
HR manager
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Great for small businesses use simple easy tp use not at all complicated great those not usually to tech savvy

Nachteile: Its pretty simple nothing complicated easy to figure it out if you are having problems helps keep small businesses organized

OfficeBooks Review

Bewertet am 1.1.2015
Richard C.
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Gesamt
4.5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4.5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4.5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It's a very simple web-based business management system that has made running our business very easy!

Nachteile: There is nothing that our company dislikes about this application!

It is useful for my everyday use in the office

Bewertet am 25.12.2014
Mike D.
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It is important that I have a product that is realiable at work every day. I have experienced problems in the past with other products.

Nachteile: I have no complaints. It works prefectly.

Office Books Review

Bewertet am 23.12.2014
Eugenia H.
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4.5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The ease of use once it is setup and ready to use, especially the ease of calculations.

Nachteile: The difficulty of the setup, including an exaggerated amount of time accomplishing the setup.

Great to use

Bewertet am 23.12.2014
Melanie G.
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4.5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4.5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It's easy to use and very user-friendly. They have a great reputation for their products.

Nachteile: It could have some more options for certain things that we use on a daily basis.

Works Great

Bewertet am 23.12.2014
Stephanie O.
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3.5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4.5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It does what I need it to do, provides quick and pretty effortless work on my end!

Nachteile: Nothing, it does what I need it to do. Overall, I would say it is effective.

OfficeBooks reveiw

Bewertet am 23.12.2014
Erik N.
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
4.5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: I like the ease of use and the ability to intuitively figure out functionality.

Nachteile: Advanced functions are extremely limited as well as integration into other products.

QuickBooks Review

Bewertet am 23.12.2014
Joss G.
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It's easy to use and helps keep everything organized. It keeps track of bills and balances.

Nachteile: I like everything about it. I will continue to use it and recommend to other buisnesses

User Friendly

Bewertet am 23.12.2014
Chelsey S.
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3.5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: I enjoy the ease of use in Microsoft products. It's easy to navigate.

Nachteile: I dislike the incompatibility with other programs from MAC products.

Good program

Bewertet am 23.12.2014
Charlie H.
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3.5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3.5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Ease of use. It works well. It compiles info and saves it. It's easy to learn and use.

Nachteile: It could be updated more often and have easier directions for us.

OfficeBooks!

Bewertet am 23.12.2014
Tia E.
Öl & Energie
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: I like that the product is very accessible which is what I also like about the vendor.

Nachteile: There is nothing I don't like about the vendor or the product.

Office Books

Bewertet am 23.12.2014
Len W.
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3.5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4.5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It's easy to use. All of my staff can use the software.

Nachteile: It looks like newer and more efficient software is available from other vendors.

small business owner

Bewertet am 23.12.2014
Margaret S.
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: It's user-friendly and straightforward for the non-technical end user.

Nachteile: I don't have any problems with this product or the vendor.

OfficeBooks

Bewertet am 23.12.2014
Ashley Y.
Pharmazeutika
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Easy to use and user friendly. Product is used company wide.

Nachteile: There is noting that I dont like about this product.

Its helpful in some way.

Bewertet am 15.12.2016
Keonna W.
owner
Eventservice, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Easy to use, and helpful to create office spreadsheets. I used it to create inventory sheets. I would recommend it.

Vorteile: easy to create.

Nachteile: nothing comes to mind but more features would be nice. Bluetooth uploads to multi devices at the same time would be AWESOME.

OfficeBooks is an affordable

Bewertet am 28.3.2018
Megan V.
Acct Manager
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The inventory control feature is easy to use - I did not use this often but looked at it once with a Colleague and they had nothing but great things to say about this software.

Nachteile: Nothing really comes to mind but more features and a portable app would be nice . Cross-Device functionality

OfficeBooks

Bewertet am 23.12.2014
Tonnie D.
Konsumgüter
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
Gesamt
3.5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
2.5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Easy to use, easy to learn. Simple yet effective. I use it for multiple functions in the business.

Nachteile: Limited capacity, there are many product out there that offer updates, and more current products.

Bewertet am 8.8.2018
Sazzadun nabi S.
Quelle des Nutzers 
Quelle: GetApp
5/5
Gesamt
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Shop books

Bewertet am 20.11.2018
Joe A.
Owner
Essen & Trinken, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Like it

Vorteile: Easy to keep track of orders and pay outs

Nachteile: No problem liked it no big problems with it