Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,1/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,7/5

Über Sakai LMS

Open-Source-LMS für Schulen, das Ankündigungen, Zuweisungen, Kalender, Notenbuch, Tests und Quiz abwickelt.

Erfahre mehr über Sakai LMS

Zeigt 23 Bewertungen

Davesh M.
Automation Engineering Intern
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.4.2019

"Sakai Review"

Vorteile: Easy to submit assignments, view grades, and take assessments. Professors, not always tech-oriented, still find a way to communicate resources effectively with Sakai.

Nachteile: UI needs an update, text editors are old and outdated

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.4.2019
Rebekah R.
Distance Learning Coordinator
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.9.2016

"A truly "Open" Source LMS"

Kommentare: Our community college previously used Blackboard, but needed to upgrade. We looked at various LMS's available in 2012, and our faculty liked Sakai the best. Why? It was easy to use, accessible, reliable, and contains excellent tools we need to provide quality online, hybrid and face-to-face courses.

Vorteile: I love the Sakai community. They are a dynamic, talented, committed community, who strive and succeed in making the LMS easier to use and accessible, and constantly improve tools so they best meet the needs of faculty and students. The community has developed a responsive user interface, and is working towards meeting all of the W3C Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 Level A and AA Success Criteria.

Nachteile: Like a true community, sometimes you have to wait until the money and resources are available to work on the project you think is important. In the four years I've been involved, the community has always found a way to find the resources needed to make important updates and improvements.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.9.2016
Prathibha C.
sys admin
Bildungsmanagement, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.5.2020

"usage"

Kommentare: Overall it offers good features and the pricing is good

Vorteile: A course can be easily setup. The installation is straight forward and the application is easy to maintain.

Nachteile: It needs enhancements when it comes to certain interfaces. There are also minor bugs, just like any other application

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.5.2020
Abritty A.
Research Assistant
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.9.2019

"I wish it was a bit more user friendly"

Vorteile: After using online web modules in Sakai for a while, it grows on you. If you know where the options are for the things you are looking for, you will be fine. But like I said, it takes time to grow on you.

Nachteile: The options are not clear at all. Nothing is self explanatory, I have had senior learners struggling with it the most as the courses do not show up automatically in the home page after signing up. Every aspect of Sakai seems not so unified, it requires different set of skills to do different things.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.9.2019
Munetaka K.
Research Associate II
Forschung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2020

"We used to use Sakai and I wish we can go back"

Kommentare: Sakai was a course management software that allowed easy organized access for students and faculty. This also played an equipment signup and scheduling tool for my group.

Vorteile: The user interface was intuitive (from the user's side, I never saw the admin side). Asides the traditional course management feature, my group used it for equipment scheduling, which was a great added bonus.

Nachteile: Overall, the software was great. I don't think they had an app, or at least I was not aware of one. With mobile devices becoming a mainstream method of content consumption, having to go to a website and sign in seemed dated.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2020
Chelsea H.
Graduate Student
Hochschulbildung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.12.2019

"Sakai is Great!"

Kommentare: Overall, Sakai is great for students! Its really easy to navigate, stay organized, and collaborate with classmates. I would definitely recommend! I never had any issues.

Vorteile: Sakai is really easy to use. We were supposed to watch a tutorial once we were enrolled in the semester. There was honestly no need. I figured it out myself easily! All of the tabs are well labeled and it's really easy to find everything you need to. I also love that you can see the roster for every class. This makes it really easy to collaborate with classmates! You can also choose to receive emails when assignments are added, announcements are made, changes are made, etc. This is very beneficial for someone who doesn't want to constantly be logging into Sakai. I also love that you can use Sakai on the computer or mobile phone. I would quite frequently use my phone and everything worked great!

Nachteile: There's not much I dislike about Sakai. The only thing is that under "Gradebook" you cannot see your overall grade and there's no way to automatically calculate it. You have to ass up everything yourself to see what grade you have in the class. That was pretty annoying. The teachers always had a total percentage, but for some reason, students didn't have access to that.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.12.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
L1 Support Engineer
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.5.2019

"It's okay."

Kommentare: As a student on this platform, I have found that it has some irritating quirks. The login screen frequently requires resetting my cache (I'm not sure if this is the auth my institution is using or the platform). Deep navigation links within forums do not always direct where one expects. And the mobile app is clunky to navigate. Although I understand that some of this is due in part by my institution's choices when constructing courses, it does not seem like the platform allows many options in the first place. The issues do not seem necessary for an un-customizable platform like this.

Vorteile: - Simple layout
- Simple to navigate (on desktop)
- Supports templates

Nachteile: - This platform has some quirks
- Poor app layout
- Basic in functionality
- Boring design

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.5.2019
Ilan F.
Professor
E-Learning, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.5.2019

"Learning Management system "

Vorteile: Sakai is one of the best Learning Management systems in the market today. I have been using it for over five years and I can say with out a doubt that it has some of the most reliable features in the world of E-Learning. I am most impressed with the forum system and the assignment submission system.

Nachteile: There is only one element missing for Sakai, a real time option for a class meeting

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Lecturer
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018

"Very modular CMS, but clunky at times"

Vorteile: The modular aspect allows our IT department to create applications that suite our needs.

Nachteile: There seemed to be less functionality out of the box than other CMS packages. Much of the interface is dated, so the UI takes more clicks to do something than you'd expect out of a modern software package.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.12.2018
Rachel C.
Associate Professor of History
E-Learning, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    2/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.12.2018

"Functional but not awesome"

Kommentare: It works for managing courses cheaply, but it doesn’t have the flash of blackboard or the convenience of Canvas

Vorteile: It’s user friendly. You can train on its uses really quickly. The assignments sync to the gradebook

Nachteile: The gradebook is clunky, the chat is basically useless, and grading discussion boards is a nightmare.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.12.2018
Lauren M.
Substitute Teacher
Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.6.2019

"Sakai Review"

Kommentare: I use this for my class information and uploading documents to the class.

Vorteile: A great place to upload documents, see work, and very user friendly. I love the bar on the side that has all the labels/tabes and you just click one and you are there. It is wonderful and very easy to change from one tab to the next. Uploading work is also very simple and easy to do. It works with all kinds of files, with is fantastic.

Nachteile: I do not really have any complaints about this software. It has served me well and I am grateful for it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.6.2019
Margarita E.
Professor
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.3.2018

"I am using the Software since 5 years"

Vorteile: Easy to use. Sakai is extremely flexible and highly configurable. Collaborative features. The scalability of the system is ensured through the usage of modern Java EE technologies.

Nachteile: The documentation of the developers is not good enough. The new Gradebook is not good for big classes.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.3.2018
Harrison W.
Business Analyst
Finanzdienstleistungen, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.5.2019

"Perfect Education Software"

Vorteile: Sakai is great because it is very easy to pick up and use. It does not require a huge learning curve at all. It is also very easy for instructors to post assignments and interact with students. It has many features which makes viewing grades and turning in assignments online a piece of cake.

Nachteile: I have no complaints at all about Sakai. It is easy to use, is packed with features, and works flawlessly.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.5.2019
Sean C.
CEO
Finanzdienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.2.2018

"Good software for undergraduate and graduate students"

Vorteile: For the most part, it is very easy to navigate. You can add items to your favorites so that you can access content quickly. When combined with other integrations (Box, Ponopto, etc.) it becomes a powerful tool!

Nachteile: The UI is pretty old. It could really use a refresh as it looks like it came out of Windows 95. However, that's a pretty minor thing to complain about.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.2.2018
Arram K.
Registrar service specialist 2
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.8.2018

"Product is good when searching "

Vorteile: If you need to search something, this product is great. Has everything laid out

Nachteile: It’s pretty hard to navigate through so u will need to have some training before diving in.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.8.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Program Development Administrator
Hochschulbildung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.12.2019

"One stop shop for online education"

Kommentare: I used this platform as a doctoral student to access resources, syllabi, post assignments, read announcements, and engage in online/hybrid class discussions.

Vorteile: Once you log into Sakai CLE, you really can use it for anything you'd need as an online student

Nachteile: Sakai CLE took a little bit of a learning curve to navigate through, but once you figured it out, it was easy

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.12.2019
Rae H.
Business Administrator
Hochschulbildung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.12.2018

"Not my favorite LMS"

Vorteile: The Sakai interface is very a straightforward, hierarchical one. It appears clean and easy to navigate, but I would say it is not as aesthetically pleasing as other LMSs. It does have similar functionalities, such as quizzes, testing, discussion boards, and resource sharing. Many of the LMS add-ins are available for Sakai, as well.

Nachteile: I'd say my least favorite aspect of the Sakai LMS is its bland appearance. Some of the other LMS's such as Blackboard create a much more welcoming feeling when signing in, with all of the colors and customization that is available for the administrators.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.12.2018
Carol H.
Adjunct Instrutor/Course Creator
E-Learning, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    4/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2019

"Student-teacher interface lacking...."

Kommentare: The features on this LMS are limited when compared to competitors.

Vorteile: It is fairly easy to use. Instructors can start chat topics.

Nachteile: I used Sakai for about two years before my company switched to a competitor. The interface is not visually pleasing. The interface between students and teachers is minimal - email, time-delayed chat, and forums make for a dull experience. You must cut and paste your rubric into the grading page.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.1.2019
Matt C.
Manager, eLearning
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.8.2014

"Customizable and used by some of the world's most prestigious Universities"

Kommentare: Open Source and founded by a number of Tier 1 Universities this free LMS is well established in higher education. Founded in the early 2000s in part to reintroduce competition into an LMS market space dominated by a single commercial provider. The wide variety of LMSs listed on this site is evidence of the Sakai Project's success. Universities like Rutgers, NYU, Stanford, Columbia, Cape Town, Oxford, and others continue to contribute to the development and teachers and learner benefit from its flexibility. Customer Service scores are hard to work out, but in my experience the service has always far exceed the value of what we paid.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.8.2014
Jeremy M.
Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 14.4.2015

"Interesting Choice"

Kommentare: Interesting Choice

Vorteile: It was nice to be able to connect with faculty. The interface for students was great and easy to navigate.

Nachteile: However, the faculty often complained about the difficulty they had with the interface. The system wasn't very intuitive on their end. It often led to poor communication of information.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 14.4.2015
Tyson P.
Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 13.4.2015

"Efficient Project Management Tool"

Kommentare: Efficient Project Management Tool

Vorteile: Customizable, robust features, able to handle a diversity of needs

Nachteile: It can be buggy at times and hard to work for new technologically challenged users

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 13.4.2015
Lanie C.
Medizinische Praxis
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3,5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3,5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 13.4.2015

"Sakai - student"

Kommentare: Sakai - student

Vorteile: Customizability of different options and roles within the system

Nachteile: Lots of training required to use it effectively as an admin

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 13.4.2015
Josh N.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2016

"Easy to use. "

Kommentare: My university uses this as the online platform for my online master's degree. Provides every option I would need in a virtual classroom.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.12.2016