Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Sakai LMS

Open-Source-LMS für Schulen, das Ankündigungen, Zuweisungen, Kalender, Notenbuch, Tests und Quiz abwickelt.

Erfahre mehr über Sakai LMS

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (25)

Produktbewertung

Produktbewertung

Nutzung

Sortieren nach

Haben Sie Sakai LMS bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwarekäufern.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (25)

Davesh M.
Davesh M.
Automation Engineering Intern in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Sakai Review

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Easy to submit assignments, view grades, and take assessments. Professors, not always tech-oriented, still find a way to communicate resources effectively with Sakai.

Nachteile:

UI needs an update, text editors are old and outdated

Chelsea H.
Chelsea H.
Graduate Student in USA
Hochschulbildung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Sakai is Great!

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, Sakai is great for students! Its really easy to navigate, stay organized, and collaborate with classmates. I would definitely recommend! I never had any issues.

Vorteile:

Sakai is really easy to use. We were supposed to watch a tutorial once we were enrolled in the semester. There was honestly no need. I figured it out myself easily! All of the tabs are well labeled and it's really easy to find everything you need to. I also love that you can see the roster for every class. This makes it really easy to collaborate with classmates! You can also choose to receive emails when assignments are added, announcements are made, changes are made, etc. This is very beneficial for someone who doesn't want to constantly be logging into Sakai. I also love that you can use Sakai on the computer or mobile phone. I would quite frequently use my phone and everything worked great!

Nachteile:

There's not much I dislike about Sakai. The only thing is that under "Gradebook" you cannot see your overall grade and there's no way to automatically calculate it. You have to ass up everything yourself to see what grade you have in the class. That was pretty annoying. The teachers always had a total percentage, but for some reason, students didn't have access to that.

Philip smith M.
Philip smith M.
Owner in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gastgewerbe, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Extensive use of Sakai within a PhD program

4 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Vorteile:

The software design is simple and minimalist which helps with navigating Sakai. It is also nice to have an auto-save feature for saving drafts.

Nachteile:

There are time when the software loads pages with errors when it times out, but it is not always clear that you need to log back in to restore the connection to the page.

Abritty A.
Research Assistant in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

I wish it was a bit more user friendly

3 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

After using online web modules in Sakai for a while, it grows on you. If you know where the options are for the things you are looking for, you will be fine. But like I said, it takes time to grow on you.

Nachteile:

The options are not clear at all. Nothing is self explanatory, I have had senior learners struggling with it the most as the courses do not show up automatically in the home page after signing up. Every aspect of Sakai seems not so unified, it requires different set of skills to do different things.

Lauren M.
Lauren M.
Substitute Teacher in USA
Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Sakai Review

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I use this for my class information and uploading documents to the class.

Vorteile:

A great place to upload documents, see work, and very user friendly. I love the bar on the side that has all the labels/tabes and you just click one and you are there. It is wonderful and very easy to change from one tab to the next. Uploading work is also very simple and easy to do. It works with all kinds of files, with is fantastic.

Nachteile:

I do not really have any complaints about this software. It has served me well and I am grateful for it.

Verifizierter Rezensent
L1 Support Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

It's okay.

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: As a student on this platform, I have found that it has some irritating quirks. The login screen frequently requires resetting my cache (I'm not sure if this is the auth my institution is using or the platform). Deep navigation links within forums do not always direct where one expects. And the mobile app is clunky to navigate. Although I understand that some of this is due in part by my institution's choices when constructing courses, it does not seem like the platform allows many options in the first place. The issues do not seem necessary for an un-customizable platform like this.

Vorteile:

- Simple layout - Simple to navigate (on desktop) - Supports templates

Nachteile:

- This platform has some quirks - Poor app layout - Basic in functionality - Boring design

Ilan F.
Professor in USA
E-Learning, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Learning Management system

4 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Sakai is one of the best Learning Management systems in the market today. I have been using it for over five years and I can say with out a doubt that it has some of the most reliable features in the world of E-Learning. I am most impressed with the forum system and the assignment submission system.

Nachteile:

There is only one element missing for Sakai, a real time option for a class meeting

Verifizierter Rezensent
Lecturer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very modular CMS, but clunky at times

4 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

The modular aspect allows our IT department to create applications that suite our needs.

Nachteile:

There seemed to be less functionality out of the box than other CMS packages. Much of the interface is dated, so the UI takes more clicks to do something than you'd expect out of a modern software package.

Rachel C.
Associate Professor of History in USA
E-Learning, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Functional but not awesome

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: It works for managing courses cheaply, but it doesn’t have the flash of blackboard or the convenience of Canvas

Vorteile:

It’s user friendly. You can train on its uses really quickly. The assignments sync to the gradebook

Nachteile:

The gradebook is clunky, the chat is basically useless, and grading discussion boards is a nightmare.

Tousif A.
Tousif A.
Graduate Teaching Assistant in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

I thing Sakai in a better platform to manage a course

5 vor 8 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall, I love Sakai more than Canvas. I used Blackboard for a very brief period of time. I must say Sakai is the best among these three.

Vorteile:

All of the crucial features of Sakai are easily discoverable. I managed two courses with 100+ students each very easily. Sakai has the feature to upload MS excel files on it which automatically gets filled in the system. Student communication is also quite easy and effective in Sakai.

Nachteile:

I am not sure how much Sakai costs since I am an end user. It may be pricey. However, our university recently moved to Canvas. Finance could be a reason why.

Rebekah R.
Distance Learning Coordinator in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A truly "Open" Source LMS

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Our community college previously used Blackboard, but needed to upgrade. We looked at various LMS's available in 2012, and our faculty liked Sakai the best. Why? It was easy to use, accessible, reliable, and contains excellent tools we need to provide quality online, hybrid and face-to-face courses.

Vorteile:

I love the Sakai community. They are a dynamic, talented, committed community, who strive and succeed in making the LMS easier to use and accessible, and constantly improve tools so they best meet the needs of faculty and students. The community has developed a responsive user interface, and is working towards meeting all of the W3C Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 Level A and AA Success Criteria.

Nachteile:

Like a true community, sometimes you have to wait until the money and resources are available to work on the project you think is important. In the four years I've been involved, the community has always found a way to find the resources needed to make important updates and improvements.

Munetaka K.
Research Associate II in USA
Forschung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

We used to use Sakai and I wish we can go back

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Sakai was a course management software that allowed easy organized access for students and faculty. This also played an equipment signup and scheduling tool for my group.

Vorteile:

The user interface was intuitive (from the user's side, I never saw the admin side). Asides the traditional course management feature, my group used it for equipment scheduling, which was a great added bonus.

Nachteile:

Overall, the software was great. I don't think they had an app, or at least I was not aware of one. With mobile devices becoming a mainstream method of content consumption, having to go to a website and sign in seemed dated.

Margarita E.
Professor in Deutschland
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I am using the Software since 5 years

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

Easy to use. Sakai is extremely flexible and highly configurable. Collaborative features. The scalability of the system is ensured through the usage of modern Java EE technologies.

Nachteile:

The documentation of the developers is not good enough. The new Gradebook is not good for big classes.

Harrison W.
Business Analyst in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Perfect Education Software

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

Sakai is great because it is very easy to pick up and use. It does not require a huge learning curve at all. It is also very easy for instructors to post assignments and interact with students. It has many features which makes viewing grades and turning in assignments online a piece of cake.

Nachteile:

I have no complaints at all about Sakai. It is easy to use, is packed with features, and works flawlessly.

Sean C.
CEO in USA
Finanzdienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good software for undergraduate and graduate students

4 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

For the most part, it is very easy to navigate. You can add items to your favorites so that you can access content quickly. When combined with other integrations (Box, Ponopto, etc.) it becomes a powerful tool!

Nachteile:

The UI is pretty old. It could really use a refresh as it looks like it came out of Windows 95. However, that's a pretty minor thing to complain about.

Prathibha C.
sys admin in USA
Bildungsmanagement, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

usage

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall it offers good features and the pricing is good

Vorteile:

A course can be easily setup. The installation is straight forward and the application is easy to maintain.

Nachteile:

It needs enhancements when it comes to certain interfaces. There are also minor bugs, just like any other application

Arram K.
Arram K.
Registrar service specialist 2 in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Product is good when searching

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

If you need to search something, this product is great. Has everything laid out

Nachteile:

It’s pretty hard to navigate through so u will need to have some training before diving in.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Program Development Administrator in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Hochschulbildung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

One stop shop for online education

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I used this platform as a doctoral student to access resources, syllabi, post assignments, read announcements, and engage in online/hybrid class discussions.

Vorteile:

Once you log into Sakai CLE, you really can use it for anything you'd need as an online student

Nachteile:

Sakai CLE took a little bit of a learning curve to navigate through, but once you figured it out, it was easy

Rae H.
Business Administrator in USA
Hochschulbildung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Not my favorite LMS

3 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

The Sakai interface is very a straightforward, hierarchical one. It appears clean and easy to navigate, but I would say it is not as aesthetically pleasing as other LMSs. It does have similar functionalities, such as quizzes, testing, discussion boards, and resource sharing. Many of the LMS add-ins are available for Sakai, as well.

Nachteile:

I'd say my least favorite aspect of the Sakai LMS is its bland appearance. Some of the other LMS's such as Blackboard create a much more welcoming feeling when signing in, with all of the colors and customization that is available for the administrators.

Carol H.
Adjunct Instrutor/Course Creator in USA
E-Learning, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Student-teacher interface lacking....

2 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: The features on this LMS are limited when compared to competitors.

Vorteile:

It is fairly easy to use. Instructors can start chat topics.

Nachteile:

I used Sakai for about two years before my company switched to a competitor. The interface is not visually pleasing. The interface between students and teachers is minimal - email, time-delayed chat, and forums make for a dull experience. You must cut and paste your rubric into the grading page.

Matt C.
Manager, eLearning in
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

Customizable and used by some of the world's most prestigious Universities

4 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: Open Source and founded by a number of Tier 1 Universities this free LMS is well established in higher education. Founded in the early 2000s in part to reintroduce competition into an LMS market space dominated by a single commercial provider. The wide variety of LMSs listed on this site is evidence of the Sakai Project's success. Universities like Rutgers, NYU, Stanford, Columbia, Cape Town, Oxford, and others continue to contribute to the development and teachers and learner benefit from its flexibility. Customer Service scores are hard to work out, but in my experience the service has always far exceed the value of what we paid.

Jeremy M.
Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Interesting Choice

4 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: Interesting Choice

Vorteile:

It was nice to be able to connect with faculty. The interface for students was great and easy to navigate.

Nachteile:

However, the faculty often complained about the difficulty they had with the interface. The system wasn't very intuitive on their end. It often led to poor communication of information.

Tyson P.
Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Efficient Project Management Tool

4 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: Efficient Project Management Tool

Vorteile:

Customizable, robust features, able to handle a diversity of needs

Nachteile:

It can be buggy at times and hard to work for new technologically challenged users

Lanie C.
Medizinische Praxis
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Sakai - student

3,5 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: Sakai - student

Vorteile:

Customizability of different options and roles within the system

Nachteile:

Lots of training required to use it effectively as an admin

Josh N.
Kanada
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to use.

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: My university uses this as the online platform for my online master's degree. Provides every option I would need in a virtual classroom.