Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über iSpring Suite

PowerPoint-basiertes alles in einem E-Learning-Autorentool. Erstellen Sie Kurse und arbeiten Sie mit Ihrem Team an Projekten zusammen.

Erfahre mehr über iSpring Suite

Zeigt 1.235 Bewertungen

Jutta N.
eLearning Producer
Bildungsmanagement, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.8.2021

"Super Support! Immer sehr zeitnah und kompetent!"

Vorteile: Einfachheit, bestehende Powerpoint in ein eLearing zu überführen

Nachteile: fehlende Features, wie z. B. Videos im Powerpoint Hintergrund laufen lassen

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 14.8.2021

Hi Jutta,

Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We very much appreciate it.

It's wonderful to hear that iSpring fits your needs just perfectly.

As per your feature request, thanks a lot for sharing. I will pass it on to our Product Development team. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness in helping us improve our products.

Keep up the great work!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.8.2021
Angela B.
Transformationsbegleiterin
Bürgerliche & soziale Einrichtungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.8.2021

"Gutes Authoring Tool"

Vorteile: Gerade in unserem Fall, in dem Mitarbeitende aus den Fachbereichen selbst ihre Inhalte als eLearnings umsetzen, ist die Benutzerfreundlichkeit und Niedrigschwelligkeit der Software Gold wert. In Kombination mit den Funktionalitäten von PowerPoint sind viele Einsatzbereiche denkbar.

Nachteile: Die Speicherformate sind etwas unübersichtlich. Hier sind zu Beginn einige Inhalte verloren gegangen, die mühselig wieder angebunden werden mussten.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 14.8.2021

Hi Angela,

Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We very much appreciate it.

It's wonderful to hear that iSpring fits your needs just perfectly.

Keep up the great work!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.8.2021
Claudia H.
kauf. Angestellte
Einzelhandel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 28.1.2021

"Top"

Vorteile: Dialogsimulation, Quiz, Darsteller, schnelle erstellung

Nachteile: das sich die Software nicht allgemeine Grundeinstellungen sofort oder eigenständig merkt.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Articulate 360

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 29.3.2021

Hi Claudia,

Thanks a lot for posting your review here on Capterra! We very much appreciate it.

As per your Cons, could you please send more details about memorizing general basic settings to support@ispring.com? One of our specialists will be more than happy to look into your case and assist you.

Hope that helps!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 28.1.2021
Sabrina K.
Qualitätsmanagement
Finanzdienstleistungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 18.3.2021

"Kundensupport"

Vorteile: Sehr benutzerfreundlich und vielseitig für die Erstellung von digitalen Lerninhalten. Der Kundensupport ist toll, ich habe direkt Hilfe bekommen. Und die Mitarbeiterin war so lange für mich da, bis das Problem behoben war.

Nachteile: Die Schneidefunktion bei Bildschirmaufnahmen finde ich etwas umständlich.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 27.6.2021

Hi Sabrina,

Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We very much appreciate it.

It's great to hear that you are happy with iSpring solution. Our tech support team always put clients first - it's amazing that you had a positive experience!

Keep up the great work!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 18.3.2021
Torsten L.
Pädagoge
Museen & Institutionen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 5.3.2021

"Gute, einfache Nutzung"

Kommentare: - Neue Möglichkeiten der Interaktion mit verschiedenen Zielgruppen in meiner Tätigkeit

Vorteile: - Implementierung in PowerPoint, dadurch kein Erlernen eines komplett neuen Programms
- Anbindung an ispring space und ispring learn
- Sehr guter Kundensupport
- Einfach zu nutzen
- Für mich intuitiv zu bedienendes Programme
- Vielfältige Möglichkeiten (Quiz, Interaktionen,...)

Nachteile: Bislang nichts Negatives (hoffentlich bleibt es dabei). Der Preis ist vielleicht das einzige, was etwas nachdenklich macht...

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 5.4.2021

Hello Torsten,

Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We appreciate it greatly.

We are extremely happy to hear that you are happy with the feature set that iSpring contains. Also, our tech support team always put clients first - it's amazing that you had a positive experience!

Keep up the great work!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 5.3.2021
Adam J.
Adam J.
Learning and Development Officer
Staatsverwaltung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 12.10.2020

"Great product!"

Kommentare: I use it all the time to create eLearning content. It has multiple applications, such as learning courses, quizzes, conversation simulations, flip books, and more. Highly recommend.

Vorteile: I have been using the iSpring Suite for a few years now, primarily as a PowerPoint plugin to create eLearning and publish it in Scorm 1.2 format. It's very easy to turn a regular PowerPoint presentation into an interactive eLearning course.

Nachteile: It's a great product. Using the suite through PowerPoint is powerful, but limiting if you don't use Office365.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 22.12.2020

Hi Adam,
Thank you very much for posting you detailed review here on Capterra. We appreciate it tons! Hope iSpring keeps serving you well :)
You also gave our Customer Support only 3 stars. Could you please share the details? Please send a message to polina.ionina@ispring.com. Thank you!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 12.10.2020
Vincent C.
Director
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.4.2021

"The Total elearning experience in a Box"

Kommentare: I have been suing the iSpring range of software for 6 years now and have been impressed with the way in which iSpring continues to add new features and enhance the products. The stability as a standalone product and the integration into Microsoft PowerPoint is something that iSpring can be proud of.

Vorteile: It is an all encompassing, seamlessly integrated product with all the features to create and deliver eLearning Solutions.

Nachteile: Would be great to be able to comment on each slide in iSpring Space when doing quality Assurance with team members.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Articulate 360

Gründe für den Wechsel zu iSpring Suite: The fact that it has an LMS and a Publishing Suite. The ease of use within PowerPoint was the deciding point as the level f expertise required to get an employee trained to use iSpring Suite is minimal. One can then concentrate on the more advanced features in order to get a team fully functional to produce awesome courses.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 9.4.2021

Hello Vincent,

Thank you very much for posting your detailed review here on Capterra. We appreciate it tons!

As per your feature request, thanks a lot for sharing. I will pass it on to our Product Development team.

Hope iSpring keeps serving you well :)

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.4.2021
Andrea S.
Director of Client Success
Sicherheit & Untersuchungen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2021

"Great software to develop your online course"

Kommentare: It was easy to learn, has lots of great tools and options that make a course look so professional and highly interactive. I would recommend it!

Vorteile: I love the fact that it's a bolt-on to Microsoft Powerpoint. I don't have to learn a whole other software and I can use a combination of Powerpoint and iSpring features and functionality. It has a lot of cool tools, like different kind of user-interactions and quiz types that are super easy to set up and look amazing.

Nachteile: The software is a bit pricey, especially if you need more than one developer. Some basic tools, like text-to-speech was only available in their Max software. I like the fact that they have a course-hosting software too, that it easily works with, I just wish it had more marketing features otherwise we would have chosen it.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 17.9.2021

Hi Andrea,

Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We appreciate it tons.

It's great to hear that you are happy with iSpring solution.

Keep up the great work!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.9.2021
Paul W.
ICT Trainer
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2018

"An intuitive time-saver"

Kommentare: My job entails training those in caring professions how to use software - be it bespoke packages, or how to use Microsoft Excel to analyse statistics and everything in-between. Taking time out of busy and unpredictable schedules to attend an all day course on Advanced Excel is often not an option. iSpring Suite is allowing courses to be broken down into 15/20 minute 'learning episodes' that are more manageable. Furthermore, staff working nights are able to more readily access learning - something that was difficult in the past... Overall the software will improve access and participation, reducing IT Support workloads and helping ensure compliance, competence and ultimately provide more stimulating, engaging work.

Vorteile: The iSpring Suite bridges the gap between mundane PowerPoint based training, and more complex flash or HTML 5 based digital training, that requires a specific skills set that does not necessarily correspond with those of a teacher or trainer. It provides the right mix of interactivity to engage those of all learning biases, the versatility to cover almost any topic and a good range of assessment and analytics to simplify assessment and training effectiveness. Given that there is almost zero learning curve with the software, and the SCORM compliance enabling use with any Learning Management System worth it's salt, it's a extremely cost effective solution that simply lets you get on with creating content. Furthermore, should you be au fait with HTML and CSS, the output generated can by tweaked if required, but the standard interface and options provide a clean, user friendly and attractive front end to courses.

Nachteile: The only slight tarnish on an otherwise perfect product is the lack of titling facilities within the screen/video capture module, iCamPro. This is a minor niggle, given that the iSpring Suite is integrated into PowerPoint, which can be used to bridge this shortfall through appropriate use of animation and export to WMV which can then be spliced into video files as required...

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 5.12.2018

Hello Paul,
Thank you greatly for posting this detailed and sincere review of iSpring solutions. We greatly appreciate it :)
If any questions come up, please don't hesitate to contact our Technical support department - support@ispringsolutions.com. One of the specialists will be happy to assist you with your questions.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 3.12.2018
Csaba D.
Consultant
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 23.7.2021

"The most user friendly solution for creating interactive online courses"

Kommentare: I love this software and the customer service, so despite I don't actually use all functionality (not collaborating and not using the cloud space offered) I am still happy to subscribe to the suit max.
This is the most intuitive and easy to use course authoring software perfectly integrated in Microsoft PowerPoint.

Vorteile: Its perfect integration with PowePoint makes the creation of an interactive online lecture easy and a joy. Compared to other products, the learning curve for iSpring is days rather than months. It's under interface is extremely intuitive, the functionality is near complete - hard to find any other option which might be necessary.
The customer service is brilliant, responsive and supportive.

Nachteile: I think that some functionality is not necessarily needed for a single author (like collaboration) and some might not be worth the annual subscription (content library). It is unfortunate that even with a lifetime licence, I cannot get regular maintenance updates without subscribing to the full package. It would be a bit better if subscription options could be better optimized for individual needs.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Adobe Captivate Prime

Gründe für den Wechsel zu iSpring Suite: PowerPoint integration and ease of use, offered all functionality I needed

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 9.8.2021

Hi Csaba,

Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We appreciate it tons.

It's nice to hear that iSpring's been working great for you so far.

As per your feature request, thanks a lot for sharing. I will pass it on to our Product Development team. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness in helping us improve our products.

Hope iSpring keeps serving you well :)

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 23.7.2021
Alan W.
National Field Trainer
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 5.1.2021

"Outstanding customer service and quick to learn!"

Kommentare: Overall this is a solid product with amazing customer support. I love the quick access to chat that allows me to get answers to questions, in the middle of the night or on weekends, or just in the middle of the day. They have been very available and usually I get a very quick solution to any problem I may have. They have tons of very quick YouTube videos you can use as reference and they are up-to-date and very well done. I have actually churned out a complete course in a day, which I was never able to do in my previous software, and it would run on a desktop, laptop, tablet or phone without me having to configure anything!

Vorteile: Very easy to start developing and launching learning since the base product is PowerPoint but they have adapted quizes, interactions and some really nice add-on features that help you turn out very effective and interactive learning courses.

Nachteile: The inability to link quizzes in a course to get an overall final score. I also did not like that I can't create variables that I can assign values, and then use them in either text, or calculations, or whatever else I needed.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 25.1.2021

Hi Alan,
Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts about iSpring products and service. We appreciate it greatly.
It's nice to hear that iSpring's been working great for you so far. As per your Cons, could you please wrap it as a feature request and send more details to support@ispring.com?
Thank you and keep up the great work!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 5.1.2021
Laurent M.
Senior change management consultant
Bankwesen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2021

"For me, the best e-learning authoring tool!"

Kommentare: As a consultant, I use i-Spring to create powerfull e-learning packages for several business units in Global groups. I-Spring is powerful enough to let me create, from PowerPoint présentations, fully animated content including voice over, videos, etc. Thanks to the ease of use of this software, I don't need neither an agency nor developers to produce those packages. So i-Spring let my customers save time and budget, which makes a big difference in the current 2020-21 economic situation.

Vorteile: Seemless integration into PowerPoint.
Powerful sound and video editing features.
E-learning packages work perfectly in major LMS such as Cornerstone or Syfadis.
Reactive and efficient technical support.

Nachteile: The customization of the look & feel of feedback windows in the quiz could be implemented in order to ease the layout of questions.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Articulate 360

Gründe für den Wechsel zu iSpring Suite: Ease of use enabling my clients to maintain or update their packages in the long term

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 25.1.2021

Hello Laurent,
Thanks a lot for posting your review here on Capterra! We appreciate it greatly. It's wonderful to hear that iSpring fits your needs just perfectly.
Hope it keeps serving you well :)

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 13.1.2021
Randy S.
Agile Instructor
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 5.8.2021

"Agile Instructor"

Kommentare: My support representative was excellent. Very knowledgeable and patient with me as a relatively new user. Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Vorteile: It is built as an add-on in PowerPoint. It does a great job of taking advantage to features already built, but adds the functionality you need for authoring courseware. Really each to use.

Nachteile: I'm not yet qualified to point our any negatives. The portions I have used have exceeded my needs and help me solve real problems for our students. My next area to explore is the Quiz Maker. My hope is that it support a number of question types and answer formats along with applying themes to each question.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 14.8.2021

Hi Randy,

Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We very much appreciate it.

It's wonderful to hear that iSpring fits your needs just perfectly.

Keep up the great work!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 5.8.2021
Poonam J.
Founder
E-Learning, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2021

"Good Product to use"

Kommentare: The product is good for a level 2 program

Vorteile: The product is very easy to use. And integration with powerpoint is really helpful.

Nachteile: The product features like layering etc can be added to make it more robust. Gamification of a program is difficult to do.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Articulate 360

Gründe für den Wechsel zu iSpring Suite: Cost Effectiveness and Powerpoint interaction

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 20.7.2021

Hi Poonam,

Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts about iSpring products and service. We appreciate it greatly.

It's nice to hear that iSpring's been working great for you so far.

As per your cons, we have lots of video tutorials and webinars: https://www.ispringsolutions.com/support
https://www.ispringsolutions.com/webinars

Maybe this information can help you use our authoring tool for more cases.

Hope iSpring keeps serving you well :)

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2021
Tarik D.
Manaer Intelcia University
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 18.8.2021

"My opinion"

Kommentare: Overall a good experience, attentive sales service, and very efficient technical support

Vorteile: Ease of installation and use, The fact that designers stay on the same software (Powerpoint)

Nachteile: I would have liked to have had more practical tutorials (online webinars are often the same!). we have to innovate and create new content

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Adobe Captivate

Gründe für den Wechsel zu iSpring Suite: A good economic report to start the development of our business, and also the ease of installation and use.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 14.9.2021

Hi Tarik,

Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We very much appreciate it.

It's wonderful to hear that iSpring fits your needs just perfectly.

As per your cons, we have lots of video tutorials and webinars: https://www.ispringsolutions.com/support
https://www.ispringsolutions.com/webinars

Keep up the great work!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 18.8.2021
Brian R.
CASINO MANAGER
Glücksspiel & Casinos, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 7.1.2021

"iSpring Max Suite fit my needs perfectly"

Kommentare: Installing and using iSpring Suite Max was super easy. Since I was under a tight deadline and had miserable results using Adobe Presenter, I was pretty desperate. I found iSpring through internet reviews and download the free trial. Using the trail, I had my course complete and published (with the free trial banner) very quickly and it looked great. I immediately bought the Max package and re-published to remove the banner.

Vorteile: iSpring Suite makes converting my PowerPoint training programs into SCORM compliant courses that can be uploaded to our LMS. It enabled me to convert all of the compliance training i used to hold live classes for to online courses. Due to COVID-19 and safety considerations, our company is migrating all of our training online.
Best of all is the amazing 24-hour support. Several times I got stuck on how to accomplish something I wanted to do. I was able to get chat help that was friendly, patient, thorough and always resulted in getting my task accomplished.
ISpring has the best support of any software product I've ever used and I've used a lot. That alone will cause me to recommend it.

Nachteile: The program is fairly intuitive once you get the hang of it. The only problems I had related to the quizzes. When I first started using it, I didn't realize to be careful you are on the slide in PowerPoint where you want a quiz to be, before you click the Quiz app. If you want to go to your quiz for some reason and your PowerPoint is on a different slide it ties to create an new slide. Also I work at home and in my office. I learned quickly that if you don't package all the files into one folder, when you open you presentation on a different computer and try to access the quiz, iSpring can't find it. It would be helpful if the quizzes 'stuck' embedded to the file.
1. It took a few botched

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Adobe Captivate Prime

Warum iSpring Suite gewählt wurde: The SCORM files it was producing were not working correctly on the ADP LMS platform. The courses would publish and users could view, but the reporting as often missing. I do a lot of compliance training so documentation is critical. Also the quiz module was very difficult to use and the results were not esthetically pleasing. Questions and answers would appear in random places on the slide. I would have to spend hours formatting each quiz slide to make it presentable. Then if I had to open the quiz manager again, it would jumble everything again when I closed it.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu iSpring Suite: Pricing, ease of use, support

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 25.1.2021

Hello Brian,
Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts about iSpring products and service. It means the world to us. It's wonderful to hear that iSpring fits your needs just perfectly.
Hope it keeps serving you well :)
Keep up the great work!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 7.1.2021
Ken J.
Principle eLearning Consultant
E-Learning, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 24.11.2020

"iSpring - Classroom to Rapid eLearning"

Kommentare: My overall experience with iSpring is that it is a great tool for rapidly developing eLearning content, which is essential in these changing times where classroom-based course are rapidly want to move into digital learning.
The software caters for your individual level of expertise helping new developers to quickly publish their content, through to advanced, experienced developers to make the content sing and dance. Great product and would recommend it to anyone.

Vorteile: Level of integration with PowerPoint, capturing all the functionlity, from animations and sequencing to triggers and interactivity.
My clients can be comfortable in the knowledge that they have a futureproof master file (in the form of PowerPoint), which they can easily find alternative developers to continue the good work. It also means they don't have to unravel their courses from a dedicated platform should they make the choice to switch.
The functionality built into Quizmaker, offers most of the question types you could realistically use.
The HTML5 publishing format is seemless with all the devices and browser that I have come across.

Nachteile: You have to be very careful about names and file paths, because it can easily get confused and then potentially delete the quiz files.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Adobe Captivate und Articulate 360

Warum iSpring Suite gewählt wurde: PowerPoint, software UX, ease of use, flexiblity and futureproofing.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu iSpring Suite: Less complicated than the other two. It has stayed true to keeping PowerPoint as the base authoring tool. It has the potential, in the right hands to be much more powerful and fit for purpose than built-in LMS authoring solutions.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 23.12.2020

Hello Ken,
Thank you very much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! It's extremely amazing to hear that you are so confident in iSpring tool that you'd recommend it to anyone :)
We hope iSpring keeps serving you well.
If any questions come up, please shoot a message to support@ispring.com - our specialists are always at your service!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 24.11.2020
Scott W.
Instructional Designer and Course Tutor
E-Learning, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 12.11.2020

"Great authoring package with easy learning curve"

Kommentare: Very positive experience with iSpring with tons of features. It has a long way to go to match the features of Articulate but it's getting there.

Vorteile: I love the simplicity of iSpring. I can confidently have teachers recording content without supervision in our recording studio.

Nachteile: I would love to see variables brought into iSpring like storing a students name. That way we can make the learning journey more personal. I would love to see software simulations I'd love to see iSpring relook at how their folder and files work on iSpring. Sometimes if you change a filename or move a file, the entire project breaks. I have to backup projects on a daily basis. I'd love to see proper tick boxes appear beside visited slides, can't believe this still hasn't been integrated Finally I'd like to see embedded videos from Vimeo or YouTube get proper integration such as slide completed when video has been watched.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 26.11.2020

Hi Scott,
Thanks a lot for sharing your experience of working with iSpring. Great to hear that it fell into place in your toolbox and you are happy with you tool combination :)
Hope iSpring keeps serving you well!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 12.11.2020
Jo S.
retired
E-Learning, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 22.9.2020

"easy to use on all devices"

Kommentare: Besides the heavy prizing for occasinal use iSpring is fully professional for creating e-learning content, easy to use and very easy to learn. Only the management of earlier produced questions and quiz content is not yjet fully understood - I somehow can't trace, where questions and quizzes are saved in which kind of files. Only this management of already produced content and one only type of question I miss in iSpring. The badly needed question would be one, where I can have picture in the background and place any windows in the foreground to be filled in (eg to simulate working over of a form or graph ore formula.

Vorteile: Much learning content was developped in any version of powerpoint. Due to iSpring solutions it was easy to reactivate these contents and to have them userfriendly aveliable for any device on a server. Really no headche with lenght and with of any devices in use, just publish the powerpoint with 4 clicks into the www.
The upgrade of powerpoint content by including rated questions and tests with the iSpring testing tool added much didactional value. I on't make use of the iSpring server, I run the content on my homepage only.

Nachteile: For my use of only 20% of the capacity of iSpring (interactive quizzes & ppt-slide publication for any device) I would like to pay less and only for the features I really use ore only the minimal time in a month, I am using this software. As a retired teacher I get an educational reduction on the full prize, but this is still quite a financial expense in the budget of an old man, whose quizzes and learning slides are for free for all students.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 6.10.2020

Hi Jo,
Thanks a lot for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! It's nice to hear that you are happy with the solution.
Hope iSpring keeps serving you well!
As per your Cons, please contact our tech support: support@ispring.com. One of our specialists will be happy to assist you!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 22.9.2020
Shane C.
MarCom Manager
Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 26.3.2020

"Full Set of Features to Create Custom Online Courses"

Kommentare: We have found iSpring to be very helpful in our goals to provide professional training tools to our dealer members. It is our goal to eventually have about 20 educational courses available for them to use whenever they need them. So far, the feedback from our members has been very positive, so we look forward to continuing our use of the iSpring software.

Vorteile: It was easy to setup an iSpring account for our association. Though we only have a few employees, we represent a much larger collection of individual member companies. We are using iSpring to help those member companies hire and train their new employees for sales and service positions. There are plenty of features available in iSpring to help us draft, edit and publish professional looking online courses with animation, audio and testing functions, plus options for custom reports, completion certificates. If you are familiar with PowerPoint, you should have no problem at all with mastering the iSpring suite.

Nachteile: Sadly, there have been an ongoing list of things that makes iSpring buggy at times. Some are just things we needed that were not already part of the original solution (like setting up multiple organization admins for each of our member companies), or things we experienced as we began using it more often (like audio capture that was inconsistent in quality). Most of these things were solved with some software fixes by the iSpring support team, while for others, we were given temporary workarounds that sufficed. There are still a number of open issues pending resolution in forthcoming updates, but I expect that the iSpring team is working on them based on the priority level across all their customers.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 27.3.2020

Hello Shane,
Thank so very much for publishing your detailed review about iSpring products (I assumed that you use iSpring LMS as well, please correct me if I am wrong) and service :)
Also I'd like to thank you on behalf of the whole iSpring team for helping us to make our products even better by submitting your feature requests!
Keep up the great work and hope that iSpring keeps serving you well as well !

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 26.3.2020
Burt M.
VP Sales
Chemikalien, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 2.3.2020

"Can not live without ISpring"

Kommentare: Amazing

Vorteile: This is the most amazing help mate to produce stunning presentations with a "WOW Factor" that keeps the audience attentive and eyes wide open. PowerPoint by itself is boring, dull and quite frankly worthless unless you have ISpring attached too it. Before I purchased this add-in, I found or should I say heard a lot of snoring in our audience. Now with ISpring, all eyes and ears are alive and clapping. I like to take the credit for this but the credit should go to the ISpring add-in. Thank you so much and by the way, I have never had such great and immediate support as I get from ISpring. Support is important to our company as we are fast-paced. I needed additional activation on a crashed desktop with a reinstall and within 5 minutes [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at 2:27 AM had me up and running post-haste. If only the Microsoft and Adobe support was like ISpring, the world would be a much easy place to complete project. Thank You So Much ISpring

Nachteile: There is not a thing missing that I can think of. ISpring does it all.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 11.3.2020

Hi Burt,
Thank YOU so much for such kind words about iSpring products and service...This means the world to us!
What else can we say, we'll try to keep that bar high for all the iSpringers out there! :)
And you, please keep creating better content for all the learners!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 2.3.2020
Taylor S.
president
E-Learning, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 21.2.2020

"Great Software for Online Training Business"

Kommentare: I have built a very successful business developing and marketing online prep courses for helping people pass vocational exams, like entry-level law enforcement or certification, etc. My tutorials and practice quizzes are packaged into over 40 different products. Over 10,000 users have benefited from these courses. My business has earned over 600 5-star reviews on ShopperApproved during the past 12 months.
Customer support is one of the best I have experienced in many years of software use. Customer support issues come up when Google or Microsoft make changes that iSpring product have to adapt to. Great support personnel - available, smart, friendly, followup, etc.

Vorteile: Ability to prepare and publish great tutorials using PowerPoint as the basis is terrific. User interface is intuitive and comprehensive. Results are high quality and attractive.
Quiz development and deployment is also very easy and comprehensive. The wide range of interactive questions that can be achieved is impressive. Quizzes are attractive in appearance and offer great options for how they perform.
Output of both quizzes and tutorials are excellent for both desktop and mobile devices across both Android and Apple devices.

Nachteile: I now have a library of over 100 quizzes and tutorials. There is no easy ability to Search for a text string in these source files if I need to repair an error reported to me by my students.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Adobe Captivate, Mindflash, Blackboard Learn, Articulate 360, CANVAS, Lessonly und Moodle

Gründe für den Wechsel zu iSpring Suite: Ease of use. PowerPoint based. No Flash, HTML5 supported. Easy to deploy on both desktop and mobile platforms. Runs well on both Android and Apple devices.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 11.3.2020

Hi Taylor,
Thank you so much for sharing your story about using iSpring. We are extremely happy to hear that it works well for your needs and hope that it keeps serving well. We are also glad that you are satisfied with how our tech support addresses clients' cases!
As per your Cons, could you please send a little more details to support@ispring.com? Our team will be glad to look into them!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 21.2.2020
Jesse H.
Business Manager
Bildungsmanagement, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 3.10.2019

"Great product! + horrible sales techniques for after purchase upgrade subscriptions :("

Kommentare: The product itself works very well, is easy to navigate, and tech support is excellent for your first year. If you don't expect to need tech support much after using the product - BEWARE!

Vorteile: This product offered us an affordable, easy to use tool to convert powerpoint lectures and audio files into formats best suited for offering our online courses. It has worked very well and produces high quality HTML5 files that render well across all devices. Initially, they also had excellent customer support during the sales/trial period and during the one -year of tech support included. more on that later...

Nachteile: At the end of our first year of use, the tech support that was included with the software expired. That was no problem at first as we knew how to use the software and it was working great. However, when we went to use the software after the IT expiration, iSpring was gone from our toolbar. We were prompted to purchase a ridiculously expensive subscription for ongoing tech support. The smallest plan given was substantially higher than the great price we got on a LIFETIME licenses. When I wrote customer support to find out how to continue using the product and why it had disappeared since I purchased LIFETIME licenses, they repeatedly told me they couldn't answer my question since I had not purchased the extended tech support plan. "What?! I purchased LIFETIME licenses, I don't need tech support, I need your product to continue working as it has." Eventually after much frustration, someone told me I had to reload the software with my license key. Seriously bad sales strategy.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 6.2.2020

Hi Jesse,
Thank you so much for your detailed review of iSpring products and service. We appreciate your taking the time to submit it here on Capterra.
As per your Cons, let me please note that whenever a customer contacts us regarding any installation matters we assist with no exceptions. As far as I can see you received a response with detailed instructions on resolving the matter via email on the same date you've contacted iSpring Support. Clients with active maintenance plan, however, get immediate help via our online chat. Maybe that's what got you confused.
For those who do not wish to continue with the Maintenance plan, we have a vast collection of helpful resources available online, such as video tutorials, help docs, articles, webinars, FAQs: https://www.ispringsolutions.com/support. We also have social media pages where anybody can ask our community any question about iSpring.
Hope that helps!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 3.10.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Global Field Readiness Instructional Designer
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.8.2019

"iSpring: The most Robust eLearning Tool"

Kommentare: We absolutely love iSpring. Because it's PowerPoint based, our SMEs immediately feel comfortable helping us generate content. It has wonderful interactions we can add to the course to keep our learners engaged, narration is a breeze to edit and add. Any PPT animations carry over to the published course. It's awesome!

Vorteile: What I love most about iSpring Quite is how robust it is. There is an option for every scenario when it comes to deployment. Whether it's quiz grading/scoring, complete/incomplete, SCORM versions, allowing the learning to skip around or required to view sequentially, there is an option for everything! The ability to customize the GUI to match any corporate branding standards is very nice. Finally, the HTML5 deployment method allows for a single publish that will work on PC, Mac, any mobile device, tablets, etc.

Nachteile: Because the tool is so robust, there are options everywhere. While they are group well according to what you're working on, sometimes, it's difficult to find a one tick box that does a very specific thing. I would also like to see more collaboration tools. We have a specific preset of branding standards and options that we like to use, but we are a team of three. So, getting all three developers to use the exact same settings can be cumbersome.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 13.8.2019

Hello,
Thank you for your detailed review of iSpring Suite :) We are happy to hear that iSpring made it to become your solution. Hope it keeps serving you well!
As per your Cons, could you please forward them to support@ispringsolutions.com? One of our specialists will be happy to look into them!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.8.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Flight attendant training program auditor and development manual auditor
Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 15.9.2018

"It's been an excellent product for me"

Vorteile: I've been using the software for almost a year and it is incredibly user-friendly. Being simple doesn't mean few features. It's packed with lots of great features, yet they made it very easy for someone to buy the program and get started without having to read a manual how to use it, like some of the other course maker programs. Right out of the box you can get started. Their fantastic content library if you are doing interactions where people have to think through situations, they also offer lots of great background templates which I've used and presentation designs if you're not too sure how to design your PowerPoint, or just aren't good at it and want some help. They make a lot of great resources if you get the full suite? Even without the full suite, the program itself is just too easy to work with. Once I was ready to upload the program, all I have to do is click the button Publish, and the conversion and upload to place. No FTP or anything else involved. Once it uploads, it brought me to the online host of the course, allowing me to rename it to make other additions to tell the user what the course is about. I also like that there are so many different options for creating quizzes, tests, and survey questions that are not graded. Additionally, I love the fact that they offer so much in their help section, all of the regular webinars that they host, and the massive library of help available on YouTube and their website. I find their customer service absolutely excellent

Nachteile: While other programs may offer more interaction options, I think for the average to somewhat advanced user, iSpring is top notch. I can't really call it a negative because in order to do all these other advanced features, I've seen them but I have absolutely no idea how to utilize their features. That would take a lot of learning on my part, and I don't have the time to learn and intricate program. I needed to hit the ground running, and iSpring did just that. As I type this, I realize the section is meant for Cons, but there really isn't any to speak of.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von iSpring Solutions an 17.9.2018

Hi and THANK YOU greatly for posting such a wonderful review of iSpring here on Capterra. We are sure it will be helpful to anyone looking for a solution for eLearning.
Keep it up :)

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 15.9.2018