Über iSpring Suite

PowerPoint-basiertes alles in einem E-Learning-Autorentool. Erstellen Sie Kurse und arbeiten Sie mit Ihrem Team an Projekten zusammen.

Erfahre mehr über iSpring Suite

Vorteile:

The ease that it works with Powerpoint to help create e-Learning Courses. This helped create another revenue source for our business.

Nachteile:

I struggled uploading for hours because it was defaulted to that tab and i did not realize that I had to switch to iSpring Space.

Bewertungen zu iSpring Suite

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,6
Kundenservice
4,9
Funktionen
4,4
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,9/10

iSpring Suite hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,6 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 1.358 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du iSpring Suite bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (1.358)

Jutta N.
eLearning Producer in Deutschland
Bildungsmanagement, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Super Support! Immer sehr zeitnah und kompetent!

4 vor 9 Monaten

Vorteile:

Einfachheit, bestehende Powerpoint in ein eLearing zu überführen

Nachteile:

fehlende Features, wie z. B. Videos im Powerpoint Hintergrund laufen lassen

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

vor 9 Monaten

Hi Jutta, Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We very much appreciate it. It's wonderful to hear that iSpring fits your needs just perfectly. As per your feature request, thanks a lot for sharing. I will pass it on to our Product Development team. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness in helping us improve our products. Keep up the great work!

Angela B.
Transformationsbegleiterin in Deutschland
Bürgerliche & soziale Einrichtungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Gutes Authoring Tool

5 vor 9 Monaten

Vorteile:

Gerade in unserem Fall, in dem Mitarbeitende aus den Fachbereichen selbst ihre Inhalte als eLearnings umsetzen, ist die Benutzerfreundlichkeit und Niedrigschwelligkeit der Software Gold wert. In Kombination mit den Funktionalitäten von PowerPoint sind viele Einsatzbereiche denkbar.

Nachteile:

Die Speicherformate sind etwas unübersichtlich. Hier sind zu Beginn einige Inhalte verloren gegangen, die mühselig wieder angebunden werden mussten.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

vor 9 Monaten

Hi Angela, Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We very much appreciate it. It's wonderful to hear that iSpring fits your needs just perfectly. Keep up the great work!

Claudia H.
kauf. Angestellte in Österreich
Einzelhandel, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Top

5 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

Dialogsimulation, Quiz, Darsteller, schnelle erstellung

Nachteile:

das sich die Software nicht allgemeine Grundeinstellungen sofort oder eigenständig merkt.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Articulate 360

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

letztes Jahr

Hi Claudia, Thanks a lot for posting your review here on Capterra! We very much appreciate it. As per your Cons, could you please send more details about memorizing general basic settings to support@ispring.com? One of our specialists will be more than happy to look into your case and assist you. Hope that helps!

Sabrina K.
Qualitätsmanagement in Deutschland
Finanzdienstleistungen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Kundensupport

5 letztes Jahr

Vorteile:

Sehr benutzerfreundlich und vielseitig für die Erstellung von digitalen Lerninhalten. Der Kundensupport ist toll, ich habe direkt Hilfe bekommen. Und die Mitarbeiterin war so lange für mich da, bis das Problem behoben war.

Nachteile:

Die Schneidefunktion bei Bildschirmaufnahmen finde ich etwas umständlich.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

vor 11 Monaten

Hi Sabrina, Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We very much appreciate it. It's great to hear that you are happy with iSpring solution. Our tech support team always put clients first - it's amazing that you had a positive experience! Keep up the great work!

Alexandra L.
Industriekauffrau in Deutschland
Tiefbau, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Tolle Software

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: Insgesamt eine sehr tolle Software mit vielen Vorlagen und Möglichkeiten auf einfachem Wege E-Learnings zu erstellen. Man benötigt nur wenig Erfahrung mit PowerPoint um tolle Ergebnisse zu erzielen.

Vorteile:

Die Interaktionen und Quiz-Funktionen sind wirklich super!

Nachteile:

Aus meiner Sicht könnte noch verbessert werden, dass in Dialog-Simulationen auch Schriften angepasst werden können. z.B. Wörter in fett oder unterstrichen. In den Interaktionen könnte man ggf. noch die "automatisch weiter" Funktion integrieren, wie bei der Foliensteuerung.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

vor 2 Monaten

Hello Alexandra, Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts about iSpring products and service. We appreciate it tons. It's nice to hear that iSpring's been working great for you so far. As per your feature request, thanks a lot for sharing. I will pass it on to our Product Development team. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness in helping us improve our products. Keep up the great work.

Torsten L.
Pädagoge in Deutschland
Museen & Institutionen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Gute, einfache Nutzung

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: - Neue Möglichkeiten der Interaktion mit verschiedenen Zielgruppen in meiner Tätigkeit

Vorteile:

- Implementierung in PowerPoint, dadurch kein Erlernen eines komplett neuen Programms - Anbindung an ispring space und ispring learn - Sehr guter Kundensupport - Einfach zu nutzen - Für mich intuitiv zu bedienendes Programme - Vielfältige Möglichkeiten (Quiz, Interaktionen,...)

Nachteile:

Bislang nichts Negatives (hoffentlich bleibt es dabei). Der Preis ist vielleicht das einzige, was etwas nachdenklich macht...

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

letztes Jahr

Hello Torsten, Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We appreciate it greatly. We are extremely happy to hear that you are happy with the feature set that iSpring contains. Also, our tech support team always put clients first - it's amazing that you had a positive experience! Keep up the great work!

Nick B.
Feuerwehr in Deutschland
Öffentliche Sicherheit, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Sehr gut

5 vor 4 Monaten

Vorteile:

Die problemlose Einbindung unserer PowerPointPräsentationen sind perfekt für einen schnellen Umstieg auf eine Online-Schulung

Nachteile:

bislang nichts entdeckt - da wir ispring noch relativ kurz erst im Einsatz haben

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

vor 2 Monaten

Hello Nick, Thanks a lot for posting your review here on Capterra! We appreciate it greatly. It's great to hear that you are happy with the iSpring solution. Keep up the great work!

Adam J.
Adam J.
Learning and Development Officer in Australien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Staatsverwaltung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great product!

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: I use it all the time to create eLearning content. It has multiple applications, such as learning courses, quizzes, conversation simulations, flip books, and more. Highly recommend.

Vorteile:

I have been using the iSpring Suite for a few years now, primarily as a PowerPoint plugin to create eLearning and publish it in Scorm 1.2 format. It's very easy to turn a regular PowerPoint presentation into an interactive eLearning course.

Nachteile:

It's a great product. Using the suite through PowerPoint is powerful, but limiting if you don't use Office365.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

letztes Jahr

Hi Adam, Thank you very much for posting you detailed review here on Capterra. We appreciate it tons! Hope iSpring keeps serving you well :) You also gave our Customer Support only 3 stars. Could you please share the details? Please send a message to polina.ionina@ispring.com. Thank you!

Marieke V.
Education Program Manager in Niederlande
Medizinische Geräte, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great support

5 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: We have used multiple versions in our company and hardly ever have any issues. In our last issue we had great continuous support, and fast too.

Vorteile:

It takes some getting used to but when you know what to do, it's very easy to use with a lot of options - it has almost everything to create interactive courses.

Nachteile:

It's tough to share items and without zipping it will not store as a packaged course - so when IT transferred all our files from C: overnight, all my courses (that weren't in backup yet) were torn apart. You HVE to keep this in mind or start using the iSpring Share option.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Articulate 360

Gründe für den Wechsel zu iSpring Suite: Know the product and not many differences in either price or functionalities.

Paul W.
ICT Trainer in UK
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

An intuitive time-saver

3 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: My job entails training those in caring professions how to use software - be it bespoke packages, or how to use Microsoft Excel to analyse statistics and everything in-between. Taking time out of busy and unpredictable schedules to attend an all day course on Advanced Excel is often not an option. iSpring Suite is allowing courses to be broken down into 15/20 minute 'learning episodes' that are more manageable. Furthermore, staff working nights are able to more readily access learning - something that was difficult in the past... Overall the software will improve access and participation, reducing IT Support workloads and helping ensure compliance, competence and ultimately provide more stimulating, engaging work.

Vorteile:

The iSpring Suite bridges the gap between mundane PowerPoint based training, and more complex flash or HTML 5 based digital training, that requires a specific skills set that does not necessarily correspond with those of a teacher or trainer. It provides the right mix of interactivity to engage those of all learning biases, the versatility to cover almost any topic and a good range of assessment and analytics to simplify assessment and training effectiveness. Given that there is almost zero learning curve with the software, and the SCORM compliance enabling use with any Learning Management System worth it's salt, it's a extremely cost effective solution that simply lets you get on with creating content. Furthermore, should you be au fait with HTML and CSS, the output generated can by tweaked if required, but the standard interface and options provide a clean, user friendly and attractive front end to courses.

Nachteile:

The only slight tarnish on an otherwise perfect product is the lack of titling facilities within the screen/video capture module, iCamPro. This is a minor niggle, given that the iSpring Suite is integrated into PowerPoint, which can be used to bridge this shortfall through appropriate use of animation and export to WMV which can then be spliced into video files as required...

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

vor 3 Jahren

Hello Paul, Thank you greatly for posting this detailed and sincere review of iSpring solutions. We greatly appreciate it :) If any questions come up, please don't hesitate to contact our Technical support department - support@ispringsolutions.com. One of the specialists will be happy to assist you with your questions.

Nichole R.
Safety Specialist in USA
Professionelles Training & Coaching, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Product and User Friendly!

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Absolutley satisfied with this product and will continue to use and reccomend it!

Vorteile:

This product is very user friendy for anyone who is technical. I would even say for those who aren't real tech savvy that atleast know their way around PowerPoint can get the hand of this product pretty quickly. It is a very easy way to develop and deploy computer based training modules!

Nachteile:

One of the main improvements I can see is the functionality between the narrartion and navigation. If there were an option for the Next button to not appear until after the narration completed on a slide would be great! You can still make this happen, there is just a little bit of a work around for it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: 360Learning und Thought Industries

Gründe für den Wechsel zu iSpring Suite: This product was a great cost and provided all the features we needed to develop our course content. The ease of use with PowerPoint made it even more popular amoung the team.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

vor 2 Monaten

Hello Nichole, Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We appreciate it greatly. It's nice to hear that iSpring's been working great for you so far. In case you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact our Tech Support team (support@ispring.com). One of our specialists will be more than happy to assist you!

Dominik P.
Legal Counsel in Österreich
Versorgungsunternehmen, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review about ispring

4 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: It is easy to start, but hard to do more advanced things.
There are other programs with a huge amount of Objects and Symbols, a lot more characters and more functions. But the ispring support is quick and friendly.
It is better to have a simpler product with great support, than a very big product without support.
Support is the most important thing.
The iSpring Support is great.

Vorteile:

The most important feature of this software is the online support. It is quick and they are trying to help. Other softwares do offer more functionality, but iSpring has a very good support.

Nachteile:

I think, that there are not enough symbols and objects. The number is very limited.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Articulate 360

Gründe für den Wechsel zu iSpring Suite: ispring was simpler and the support during the free trail was great.

Maximillian K.
CEO in USA
Industrieautomation, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great Product and very good service support!

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Working with iSpring is excellent, and it produces a great quality of courses, very professional with everything that's needed.

Vorteile:

The best part of iSpring is that we can use PowerPoint for creating the material and the ribbon rich of tools. Well-designed.

Nachteile:

Need more templates to create the material.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Adobe Captivate Prime

Gründe für den Wechsel zu iSpring Suite: Basically because it was built into PowerPoint.

Jean michel C.
Digital Learning Designer in Frankreich
Bau, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

My few views

4 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: People generally don't like to be evaluated with statistics and pass levels. iSpring allows to incorporate short evaluations (quizz, interactions) to immediately assess the acquisition of knowledge that are well accepted by the learners (less pressure for them)

Vorteile:

Easy to use because it starts from the familiar context of Power Point. The more you use iSpring and better you use Power Point, and vise-versa. Thus, little by little, you discover news functionalities and you progress regularly

Nachteile:

There are already many features and options, but not so well explained. Regularly, I have to test different options to understand what will be the impact in the end. This is particularly true for the results and evaluations at the end of the quizzes for example. Many options exist but not clearly explained. Another point: The window that opens when you drag to the red button "X" in order to get the details of your answers compared to the right answers is really not adapted. The size of the labels is much too small, impossible to read Another point : I need more "operational" characters and backgrounds, less beautiful offices and more job sites. For example, many customers are asking for e-learning modules about safety in operational conditions, I would need characters with various kinds of PPE, not only helmets

Cliff D.
Director of Information Technology in USA
Staatsverwaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A Must Have

5 vor 3 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Grand Traverse County is implementing a new ERP system. It is critical that staff have the support to use all of the new features, and that management has a way to ensure employees are successful.

Vorteile:

Since iSpring integrates to easily with Microsoft PowerPoint the "learning curve" is minimal. Couple the ease of use with responsive technical support, and post-sales support, and your company will have a successful eLearning partner!

Nachteile:

There are no features and aspects that I don't care for.

Mylene G.
President in Kanada
Professionelles Training & Coaching, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

iSpring is a very good tool

5 letzten Monat Neu

Kommentare: In one word: fantastic!

Vorteile:

Easy to use Offers a lot of functionalities Convivial Excellent customer experience Excellent support (Quick and efficient)

Nachteile:

Don’t see any. Can’t wait to see if there’s AI that will be included.

Adam P.
Director of Training in USA
Essen & Trinken, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Adams Review

5 vor 4 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Excellent

Vorteile:

Very easy to design and develop content along with ease of use for learners

Nachteile:

When working in quizzes or interactions I can not go back to the original powerpoint without saving and closing these features

Csaba D.
Consultant in UK
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The most user friendly solution for creating interactive online courses

5 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: I love this software and the customer service, so despite I don't actually use all functionality (not collaborating and not using the cloud space offered) I am still happy to subscribe to the suit max.
This is the most intuitive and easy to use course authoring software perfectly integrated in Microsoft PowerPoint.

Vorteile:

Its perfect integration with PowePoint makes the creation of an interactive online lecture easy and a joy. Compared to other products, the learning curve for iSpring is days rather than months. It's under interface is extremely intuitive, the functionality is near complete - hard to find any other option which might be necessary. The customer service is brilliant, responsive and supportive.

Nachteile:

I think that some functionality is not necessarily needed for a single author (like collaboration) and some might not be worth the annual subscription (content library). It is unfortunate that even with a lifetime licence, I cannot get regular maintenance updates without subscribing to the full package. It would be a bit better if subscription options could be better optimized for individual needs.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Adobe Captivate Prime

Gründe für den Wechsel zu iSpring Suite: PowerPoint integration and ease of use, offered all functionality I needed

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

vor 9 Monaten

Hi Csaba, Thank you so much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! We appreciate it tons. It's nice to hear that iSpring's been working great for you so far. As per your feature request, thanks a lot for sharing. I will pass it on to our Product Development team. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtfulness in helping us improve our products. Hope iSpring keeps serving you well :)

Vincent C.
Director in Südafrika
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The Total elearning experience in a Box

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: I have been suing the iSpring range of software for 6 years now and have been impressed with the way in which iSpring continues to add new features and enhance the products. The stability as a standalone product and the integration into Microsoft PowerPoint is something that iSpring can be proud of.

Vorteile:

It is an all encompassing, seamlessly integrated product with all the features to create and deliver eLearning Solutions.

Nachteile:

Would be great to be able to comment on each slide in iSpring Space when doing quality Assurance with team members.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Articulate 360

Gründe für den Wechsel zu iSpring Suite: The fact that it has an LMS and a Publishing Suite. The ease of use within PowerPoint was the deciding point as the level f expertise required to get an employee trained to use iSpring Suite is minimal. One can then concentrate on the more advanced features in order to get a team fully functional to produce awesome courses.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

letztes Jahr

Hello Vincent, Thank you very much for posting your detailed review here on Capterra. We appreciate it tons! As per your feature request, thanks a lot for sharing. I will pass it on to our Product Development team. Hope iSpring keeps serving you well :)

Brian R.
CASINO MANAGER in USA
Glücksspiel & Casinos, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

iSpring Max Suite fit my needs perfectly

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Installing and using iSpring Suite Max was super easy. Since I was under a tight deadline and had miserable results using Adobe Presenter, I was pretty desperate. I found iSpring through internet reviews and download the free trial. Using the trail, I had my course complete and published (with the free trial banner) very quickly and it looked great. I immediately bought the Max package and re-published to remove the banner.

Vorteile:

iSpring Suite makes converting my PowerPoint training programs into SCORM compliant courses that can be uploaded to our LMS. It enabled me to convert all of the compliance training i used to hold live classes for to online courses. Due to COVID-19 and safety considerations, our company is migrating all of our training online. Best of all is the amazing 24-hour support. Several times I got stuck on how to accomplish something I wanted to do. I was able to get chat help that was friendly, patient, thorough and always resulted in getting my task accomplished. ISpring has the best support of any software product I've ever used and I've used a lot. That alone will cause me to recommend it.

Nachteile:

The program is fairly intuitive once you get the hang of it. The only problems I had related to the quizzes. When I first started using it, I didn't realize to be careful you are on the slide in PowerPoint where you want a quiz to be, before you click the Quiz app. If you want to go to your quiz for some reason and your PowerPoint is on a different slide it ties to create an new slide. Also I work at home and in my office. I learned quickly that if you don't package all the files into one folder, when you open you presentation on a different computer and try to access the quiz, iSpring can't find it. It would be helpful if the quizzes 'stuck' embedded to the file. 1. It took a few botched

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Adobe Captivate Prime

Warum iSpring Suite gewählt wurde: The SCORM files it was producing were not working correctly on the ADP LMS platform. The courses would publish and users could view, but the reporting as often missing. I do a lot of compliance training so documentation is critical. Also the quiz module was very difficult to use and the results were not esthetically pleasing. Questions and answers would appear in random places on the slide. I would have to spend hours formatting each quiz slide to make it presentable. Then if I had to open the quiz manager again, it would jumble everything again when I closed it.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu iSpring Suite: Pricing, ease of use, support

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

letztes Jahr

Hello Brian, Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts about iSpring products and service. It means the world to us. It's wonderful to hear that iSpring fits your needs just perfectly. Hope it keeps serving you well :) Keep up the great work!

Alan W.
National Field Trainer in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Outstanding customer service and quick to learn!

4 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Overall this is a solid product with amazing customer support. I love the quick access to chat that allows me to get answers to questions, in the middle of the night or on weekends, or just in the middle of the day. They have been very available and usually I get a very quick solution to any problem I may have. They have tons of very quick YouTube videos you can use as reference and they are up-to-date and very well done. I have actually churned out a complete course in a day, which I was never able to do in my previous software, and it would run on a desktop, laptop, tablet or phone without me having to configure anything!

Vorteile:

Very easy to start developing and launching learning since the base product is PowerPoint but they have adapted quizes, interactions and some really nice add-on features that help you turn out very effective and interactive learning courses.

Nachteile:

The inability to link quizzes in a course to get an overall final score. I also did not like that I can't create variables that I can assign values, and then use them in either text, or calculations, or whatever else I needed.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

letztes Jahr

Hi Alan, Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts about iSpring products and service. We appreciate it greatly. It's nice to hear that iSpring's been working great for you so far. As per your Cons, could you please wrap it as a feature request and send more details to support@ispring.com? Thank you and keep up the great work!

Ken J.
Principle eLearning Consultant in UK
E-Learning, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

iSpring - Classroom to Rapid eLearning

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: My overall experience with iSpring is that it is a great tool for rapidly developing eLearning content, which is essential in these changing times where classroom-based course are rapidly want to move into digital learning.
The software caters for your individual level of expertise helping new developers to quickly publish their content, through to advanced, experienced developers to make the content sing and dance. Great product and would recommend it to anyone.

Vorteile:

Level of integration with PowerPoint, capturing all the functionlity, from animations and sequencing to triggers and interactivity. My clients can be comfortable in the knowledge that they have a futureproof master file (in the form of PowerPoint), which they can easily find alternative developers to continue the good work. It also means they don't have to unravel their courses from a dedicated platform should they make the choice to switch. The functionality built into Quizmaker, offers most of the question types you could realistically use. The HTML5 publishing format is seemless with all the devices and browser that I have come across.

Nachteile:

You have to be very careful about names and file paths, because it can easily get confused and then potentially delete the quiz files.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Adobe Captivate und Articulate 360

Warum iSpring Suite gewählt wurde: PowerPoint, software UX, ease of use, flexiblity and futureproofing.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu iSpring Suite: Less complicated than the other two. It has stayed true to keeping PowerPoint as the base authoring tool. It has the potential, in the right hands to be much more powerful and fit for purpose than built-in LMS authoring solutions.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

letztes Jahr

Hello Ken, Thank you very much for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! It's extremely amazing to hear that you are so confident in iSpring tool that you'd recommend it to anyone :) We hope iSpring keeps serving you well. If any questions come up, please shoot a message to support@ispring.com - our specialists are always at your service!

Scott W.
Instructional Designer and Course Tutor in Irland
E-Learning, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great authoring package with easy learning curve

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Very positive experience with iSpring with tons of features. It has a long way to go to match the features of Articulate but it's getting there.

Vorteile:

I love the simplicity of iSpring. I can confidently have teachers recording content without supervision in our recording studio.

Nachteile:

I would love to see variables brought into iSpring like storing a students name. That way we can make the learning journey more personal. I would love to see software simulations I'd love to see iSpring relook at how their folder and files work on iSpring. Sometimes if you change a filename or move a file, the entire project breaks. I have to backup projects on a daily basis. I'd love to see proper tick boxes appear beside visited slides, can't believe this still hasn't been integrated Finally I'd like to see embedded videos from Vimeo or YouTube get proper integration such as slide completed when video has been watched.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

letztes Jahr

Hi Scott, Thanks a lot for sharing your experience of working with iSpring. Great to hear that it fell into place in your toolbox and you are happy with you tool combination :) Hope iSpring keeps serving you well!

Jo S.
retired in Schweiz
E-Learning, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

easy to use on all devices

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Besides the heavy prizing for occasinal use iSpring is fully professional for creating e-learning content, easy to use and very easy to learn. Only the management of earlier produced questions and quiz content is not yjet fully understood - I somehow can't trace, where questions and quizzes are saved in which kind of files. Only this management of already produced content and one only type of question I miss in iSpring. The badly needed question would be one, where I can have picture in the background and place any windows in the foreground to be filled in (eg to simulate working over of a form or graph ore formula.

Vorteile:

Much learning content was developped in any version of powerpoint. Due to iSpring solutions it was easy to reactivate these contents and to have them userfriendly aveliable for any device on a server. Really no headche with lenght and with of any devices in use, just publish the powerpoint with 4 clicks into the www. The upgrade of powerpoint content by including rated questions and tests with the iSpring testing tool added much didactional value. I on't make use of the iSpring server, I run the content on my homepage only.

Nachteile:

For my use of only 20% of the capacity of iSpring (interactive quizzes & ppt-slide publication for any device) I would like to pay less and only for the features I really use ore only the minimal time in a month, I am using this software. As a retired teacher I get an educational reduction on the full prize, but this is still quite a financial expense in the budget of an old man, whose quizzes and learning slides are for free for all students.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

vor 2 Jahren

Hi Jo, Thanks a lot for reviewing iSpring here on Capterra! It's nice to hear that you are happy with the solution. Hope iSpring keeps serving you well! As per your Cons, please contact our tech support: support@ispring.com. One of our specialists will be happy to assist you!

Shane C.
MarCom Manager in USA
Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Full Set of Features to Create Custom Online Courses

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: We have found iSpring to be very helpful in our goals to provide professional training tools to our dealer members. It is our goal to eventually have about 20 educational courses available for them to use whenever they need them. So far, the feedback from our members has been very positive, so we look forward to continuing our use of the iSpring software.

Vorteile:

It was easy to setup an iSpring account for our association. Though we only have a few employees, we represent a much larger collection of individual member companies. We are using iSpring to help those member companies hire and train their new employees for sales and service positions. There are plenty of features available in iSpring to help us draft, edit and publish professional looking online courses with animation, audio and testing functions, plus options for custom reports, completion certificates. If you are familiar with PowerPoint, you should have no problem at all with mastering the iSpring suite.

Nachteile:

Sadly, there have been an ongoing list of things that makes iSpring buggy at times. Some are just things we needed that were not already part of the original solution (like setting up multiple organization admins for each of our member companies), or things we experienced as we began using it more often (like audio capture that was inconsistent in quality). Most of these things were solved with some software fixes by the iSpring support team, while for others, we were given temporary workarounds that sufficed. There are still a number of open issues pending resolution in forthcoming updates, but I expect that the iSpring team is working on them based on the priority level across all their customers.

Antwort von iSpring Solutions

vor 2 Jahren

Hello Shane, Thank so very much for publishing your detailed review about iSpring products (I assumed that you use iSpring LMS as well, please correct me if I am wrong) and service :) Also I'd like to thank you on behalf of the whole iSpring team for helping us to make our products even better by submitting your feature requests! Keep up the great work and hope that iSpring keeps serving you well as well !