SolidWorks Simulation Premium Erfahrungen

Über SolidWorks Simulation Premium

Ein leistungsfähiges Toolset zur Simulation nichtlinearer und dynamischer Reaktionen sowie von Verbundwerkstoffen.

Erfahre mehr über SolidWorks Simulation Premium

Vorteile:

Integration with SW CAD enables you to make quick changes and run what-if scenarios. Easy for entry-level MEs or Designers to understand and use.

Nachteile:

If course wouldn't teach me i absolutely can't learn myself. It is too hard to use at first sight.

Bewertungen zu SolidWorks Simulation Premium

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,2
Kundenservice
4,2
Funktionen
4,2
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,7/10

SolidWorks Simulation Premium hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,4 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 47 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du SolidWorks Simulation Premium bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (47)

Tousif A.
Tousif A.
Research Assistant in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Forschung, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

SolidWorks simulation is quite handy!

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: It is overall good as long as I do not have to do anything too complicated. It is best for undergraduate projects and industrial applications.

Vorteile:

The bets feature of SolidWorks Simulation is that it is very very easy to use. The graphical interface makes it quite easy to understand what tool does what. Additionally the built in help and tutorials are very good to start learning the simulation process. It has all bells and whistles to do regular industrial simulations. You can apply several different loading on a part and get pretty good results with appropriate mesh.

Nachteile:

The major con of SolidWorks Simulation is that the base software is very resource intensive. Which means even without any simulation running it takes up quite a bit of ram of your PC. As a result, while running simulations with finer mesh a mid-tier PC often runs out of memory. Another con is that SolidWorks Simulation is not so good for research problems. It cannot handle custom element codes for advance simulation techniques such as Phase Field Modeling.

Abhishek S.
Senior Robotics Engineer in USA
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to Use - Increased Productivity

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

The User Interface of Solidworks makes it easier to use in an efficient way that results in increased productivity. I use task scheduler to schedule the drawing generation task this helps to export drawings in various formats which otherwise is a labors task. Predefined templates and equations in Solidworks have saved my time when it comes to changing the configuration or revision of the product.

Nachteile:

Solidworks consume a good amount of memory when loading larger machine assemblies which cause it to crash or work slow.

Sushil D.
Advanced Lead Engineer in USA
Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Basically all simulation tools are garbage in- garbage out unless you fully understood the problem

3,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: I am using this tool for research purpose as well as solving the daily problems

Vorteile:

It is embedded with CAD so it is relatively easier to use. If you understand the theory of the problem you want to solve : the results that you get from SolidWorks simulation tools are as equivalent to other tools like NASTRAN, ANSYS etc. I am the advanced lead engineer at GE transportation and use this tools for vibration analysis, fatigue analysis and static analysis. I solved the real vibration problem using this tool. I am the expert in the vibration analysis theory so for me using SolidWorks is easier, less time consuming than other software like ANSYS, ABAQUS and NASTRAN. I have used ANSYS and NASTRAN in the past but I like SolidWorks Simulation most because you can easily edit the geometry in SolidWorks. Basically the only weak part of SolidWorks Simulation is mesh optimization , it doesn't have that much as it just use tetrahedral element for solid meshing but you need to be aware that mesh optimization is not only the thing through which you get the results what you want. You need to fully understand the problem and only use the simulation as a solver. For example you need to the literature survey and define the problem and data related to the problem first.

Nachteile:

I think SolidWorks has less strength in fatigue analysis. It has only the stress life approach and it will calculate the fatigue life based on the entered SN Curve. The other problem is: it has just a 5000 data point limit. You cannot enter more than 5000 data input curve for any analysis . It might be the huge problem. For example, if you have a signal of 5 sec time series and the signal is sampled at 1khz , you cannot enter more than 0.5sec time series that might be the issue for analyst . It would be great if they increase the input data limit and especially if they work more in the contact issue in the linear dynamic analysis. They should introduce bolt connector , no penetration/penetration contact , interference fit contact , sliding contact in the dynamic analysis . These contacts are really creating the inferiority of the software as compared to other tools like ANSYS and ABAQUS. The other thing I don't like about this software is they don't have frequency response function tool. If you want to correlate your experimental data with the simulation tool you need to have a frequency response function as FRF is the first measured quantity from the experiment. Try not to be confuse FRF with harmonic response analysis . FRF is ratio of output to input in frequency domain whereas harmonic analysis in SolidWorks is just the maximum amplitude response at the excitation frequencies range.

Sakith S.
Sakith S.
Mechanical Engineering Undergraduate in Sri Lanka
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Advantage of using SolidWorks Simulation Premium

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: When i doing my projects this is one of most important software for me. As a mechanical engineering undergraduate i have design many prototypes and i had to analyse those project. This real time simulation is very useful for success my projects.

Vorteile:

Real time simulation UserFriendly Stress analysis Vibration analysis

Nachteile:

This is one of best software that i had during my university studies. I did not have any issues when i using this.

Kevin S.
Kevin S.
Senior Project Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Luft- & Raumfahrt, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great analysis tool

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We use the simulation add-in to solve problems in designing turbo-machinery. It is an effective tool to solve natural frequency resonance, structural, flow, and thermal problems in our machine designs.

Vorteile:

One stop shop for modeling and analysis. Very intuitive and quick to learn.

Nachteile:

Older versions had limited meshing capability. This has gotten better, but still could be improved.

Martin D.
Martin D.
Fleet Analyst in Kolumbien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Metallabbau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Amazing experience, I recommend this software

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

It is the perfect tool to your projects as an engineer, architect or industrial designer. You can perform fluid simulations, including not only water and air (I performed simulataions with oil). Also, there are simulations for motions, forces and structures. It is so useful to reduce time in calculations and improve your designs reducing your factor of safety. These simulations are very close to reality because the software includes variations due to model material, surface and geometry.

Nachteile:

I did not find many problems with this software. Perhaps, solidworks must include a lite version to do fast reviews of your models and simulations. Just in the case, you need check simulation results or verify something in blueprints.

Maria andrea A.
Maria andrea A.
Programadora Palas Hidráulicas in Kolumbien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Metallabbau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent software

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

As an engineer, I found so useful SolidWorks simulation. It helps you to develop calculations related to fluid motion (including thermodynamics) and stress/deformation in your designs. So, you can correct or improve materials, dimensions, geomeotry or mechanisms in order to have a better design. It is simple and easy, you just need knowledge in mechanical design and thermodynamics. Also you can simulate motion using a library and templates that SolidWorks has.

Nachteile:

I had some troubles trying to view my results in other software. I think theremust be a lite versión in order to just check results and basic characteristics

Verifizierter Rezensent
Ingeniero en Entrenamiento in Kolumbien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent for engineering design

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

In the area of engineering design, simulations are very important as they bring us closer to the final product, this software allows us to simulate finite element simulations, make fluid simulations, allows you to include many variables in your simulations to obtain in this way desired security factors. The software gives you reliability in the results.

Nachteile:

Solidworks simulation occupies a lot of memory, so it is necessary that it be backed by a good computer for optimal development.

Shubham G.
Shubham G.
Product Design Engineer in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

My experience is good while using this software. Very helpful in design simulation.

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I do buckling analysis in a project to analyse the buckling effect on column at different end point conditions. The results was very effective. I really recommend this.

Vorteile:

I really like it's easy to use simulation tools based on the design and it's functionality. The results are almost correct with the theoretical results.

Nachteile:

Some time it lags while analysis big file or design. It has some features missing if compare to its competitor products like Ansys.

Rafael B.
Rafael B.
Jefe del departamento de Oceanografia in Venezuela
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

It is a robust software for 3D design whose main virtues are its performance and its ease of use.

4,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: I have benefited from its great ease when it is used for the generation of technical drawings and when I have used it to simulate resistance of different materials before the action of external solicitations.
I have not found a better software to do the modeling of a piece that must be defined until its last details.

Vorteile:

Being a parametric modeling software, allows the forms and dimensions with which you want to work, can be defined from formulas, while allowing the operations involved in the process can be executed in sequence. That is, each operation is done as part of a logical sequence that allows reaching a result.

Nachteile:

It has shortcomings for the modeling of complex surfaces, because it is limited by drawing curves. The other important limitation is that it has a high modeling time when it comes to parts with multiple parts.

Sandeep P.
Engineer in USA
Halbleiter, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent package for Designers, inadequate for Pro users

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall, if you are new or have limited FEA experience, you will be happy with it. It's good value for money for most applications and companies.

Vorteile:

I have been using SW Simulation package for over 10 years now and have used it wide variety of simulations (Static, Dynamic, Linear, Non-Linear, Random Fatigue, Thermal Cycle Fatigue). Pros: 1. Integration with SW CAD enables you to make quick changes and run what-if scenarios 2. Easy for entry-level MEs or Designers to understand and use 3. Tutorials are well written 4. Works 90% of the time with default settings so MEs can focus on the design instead of sim settings and parameters

Nachteile:

1. Not able to scale with hardware. eg you dont gain any improvement in solution time even if you use HPCs 2. Non-linear solver i snot as robust as other packages such as Abaqus or Ansys 3. Does not have low cycle fatigue capability 4. Does not have viscoeplastic material model 5. Does not have gasket element 6. Errors are difficult to understand and debug

Sanjeev K.
Manager in Indien
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

It's very nice software for machine design , very simple to use excellent user interface ,

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Basically I have use this software to design agriculture machinery like rotavators power harrow , trolley I have complete 8 project on this software in 4 year , I have also did simulation on this software to analyze the field problem and resolve the issue I have also use Ug NX Catia but solid works will be my first choice always

Vorteile:

User interface is very simple, weldment is unique feature , tool box with gears , sprocket,nut bolts is very easy to import , sheet metal module is also very nice , simulation is also simple and easy to use overall nice product with small investment

Nachteile:

Some time reference of the part get broken in assemly , must do something to improve, must provide the complete length along with cut grrove detail in the weldment ,meshing in simulation takes high time so must do some thing to improve these things

Harun U.
Automotive Engineer in Türkei
Automotive, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The program that gives the spirit of 3D design

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

During my high school education, I met with solidworks in 3D design education. In my university education, I learned the simulation program and used it for many years. I can check that many of my designed system works immediately with this program. I can even do flow analysis. A program that is very simple to use and user friendly. A different program is currently used in the company I work for, but I am using the solidworks simulation program from time to time for my own personal work.

Nachteile:

I had no negative experience. a program I've used and enjoyed for many years

Tariq A.
Student in Indien
Bildungsmanagement, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

An good alternative for the beginner

5,0 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Kommentare: Overall, its a great too for anyone who wants to dip their hands into the world of simulation. You get perfect and presentable reports coupled with high contrast images that can uplift the quality of the presentation.

Vorteile:

It is extremely straightforward, especially comparing it to other softwares like ansys workbench, comsol and abaqus. The results are really well presented and a report can be printed which has all the essentials that i will need for any presentation.

Nachteile:

However, there is no option for simulation of additive manufacturing materials, for which we have to use comsol or abaqus. Also, in some cases, people have reported that the method used is a tad bit less accurate that other softwares when compared to the experimental results.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Mechanical Engineer in Kanada
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Solidworks Simulation

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: As I have stated in the pros. The software has saved time and money buy focusing the design for our prototypes and reducing the cost of prototyping multiple ideas. The software has paid for itself for sure.

Vorteile:

The software is very easy to use. It provides me great insight into my designs, and allows me to verify designs and ideas without creating multiple prototypes. It saves time and money. The various studies that can be run is also helpful.

Nachteile:

There is a steep learning curve, and I find that some users may over rely on this software. Not a knock on the software, but a caution.

Sanjaya H.
student in Sri Lanka
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Utilization of SolidWorks Simulation Premium as a CFD Tool

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Although I use Solidworks software to create 3D images, I often use them for CFD simulation. The results are not 100% accurate when comparing with Ansys software. another thing is if it's better to can to reduce the RAM consumption o Solidworks

Vorteile:

Solidworks is one of the best software for 3D modeling. It has a unique user-friendly interface that is unique to 3D modeling. Although relatively similar to AutoCAD software, Solidworks is designed to promote 3D creation. The specialty here is that the model required for the simulation can be created using Solidworks. This is a special feature not found in other related Softwares.

Nachteile:

Although it is a great modeling software, it has some limitations for simulation.when compared with other software like Ansys that use for simulations Solidworks not best for the simulations. there may create some graphic errors when rendering 3D model.

Higor samuel G.
Autonomous Works in Brasilien
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very realistic

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Whenever I make a set of pieces in Solid, I make a simulation to see the result, evaluate if the project will be viable. In this way, I can make the best decision when carrying out the project.

Vorteile:

Solid is very good for making simulations, as it has a complexity, and a very high level of details, which is very favorable at the time of the evaluation. It is possible to know how the project will look, since the software clearly shows all details, errors and possible solutions. I have been using it for three years, and it has helped me a lot in the execution of several projects. I make pieces, sets, and do the simulations to see if it will work. This software is very good.

Nachteile:

Sometimes the system has some bugs when running a simulation, but this usually does not hinder the development of the simulation, but it can bother the user.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Design team leader in Ghana
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A top tier simulation software

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

It has got loads of tests you can run on a part/assembly. I love the fact that you are allowed to fully define your test parameters. The output of the test results are pre-written as a report and this saves time. You can create animations from the various test and simulations.

Nachteile:

It is not easy to use. The simulation wizards should be worked upon.

Verifizierter Rezensent
ASME IGTI Student Liasion in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

One of the best modelling tools and analysis software available

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Its a great tool and i've used it for creating airoifl models for various analysis and also for creating models for 3D printing and also the FEM solver package

Vorteile:

THe fact that a new user can accustom to it easily and develop cad models which are useful for various purposes. The new analysis feature are also good for preliminary design studies. I use it for 3D priitnig model creation as well

Nachteile:

The FEM package isn't very competitive yet compared to ansys mechanical which has exixted for several years.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Community Manager in Venezuela
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great too specially for engineers

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: It helped me when I was designing a vehicle prototype for a SAE competition. It's a very helpful tool and made me a better engineer.

Vorteile:

As a production engineer and a person that has a taste for designing vehicles prototypes, CAD softwares are extremely important. It is very visual and helps you understand the dynamics of your design. It's helpful when it comes to the selection of the right material as well.

Nachteile:

It has a very important learning curve, but once you pass it, it's a very powerful software and will make your life so much easier.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Project Engineer in Malaysia
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best software for simulation model

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall I would recommend solidworks simulation to any of my Collegue because it definitely gets the work done.

Vorteile:

The ease of use is one of the main things that I like about this software. While creating a 3D model and when you required to simulate the model, you won’t have any issue uttelizing this software.

Nachteile:

Sometime when you don’t have a very high graphics card it tend to lag a lot when you’re running the simulation.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Junior Project Engineer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Medizinische Geräte, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

SolidWorks Simulation Premium Review

3,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: My overall experience with Solidworks simulation is very positive. Although it has many issues, it is still the best software to run simulations on and is the most user friendly experience.

Vorteile:

It is very easy to import one's model to run simulations such as Finite Element Analysis. Solidworks also generates very comprehensive test reports so the user can focus on the study they are running and less of the final report.

Nachteile:

While the software has many good features for running simulation studies, it can be very slow to generate final results. The software can also crash on users causing them to have to set up their study again.

Tiana T.
Tiana T.
Human Resources Business Coordinator in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I've never had to call customer support

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Simulation premium does a great job showing simulations. We use it primarily to give a visual to customers instead of a report.

Vorteile:

A lot of times, things glitch out. It's just the way of the world now. This is one of the few programs that I have been lucky enough to not need to call customer support on.

Nachteile:

This program can be very tedious when running simulation, but all other programs require the same (if not more) input.

Riccardo B.
Student in Italien
E-Learning, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Try to believe it

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

The software is very fluid and helps a lot in creating models. Moreover, when using new controls, it explains how to use them in a comprehensive and clear way.

Nachteile:

In creating the 2d model, the automatically created cartouche has crooked lines and is not really usable in practice.

Michael M.
Student in USA
Kunst & Handwerk, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Solidworks Simulation Premium

4,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: it was useful for seeing how something might work.

Vorteile:

It allowed me to do simulations. I also was able to make useful things.

Nachteile:

How hard some of the things are to use. Some things like assembly were hard to use.