Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,2/5
  • Kundenservice
    4/5

Über MapInfo Pro

Visualisiere die Beziehungen zwischen Daten und Geografie auf einfache Weise.

Erfahre mehr über MapInfo Pro

Zeigt 32 Bewertungen

Augusto P.
Librero
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.2.2018

"A great GIS option"

Kommentare: Mapinfo has a great set of tools that other GIS software does not have, one of this is the Spider Graphic who allows to make connection between a point in the space with many others and know what are the influence or some spatyal variables, in our case we use this to know where are the theaters that the peoples use to go and where they live, we this data we can calculate and average of time to take to the public to get to the theater.

Vorteile: Mapinfo offers everything a GIS user needs, simple interphase, a lot of tools, the capacity to work with huge amount of data, and modelling extension to do 3D analyst. The best of Mapinfo it is work with its attribute table they are easier to job in comparison with another GIS system, knowing some codes you can easily add attributes and modify the information of your spatyal data.

Nachteile: Through the times Mapinfo it has been a little behind of software more expensives like ArcGIS, they are improve a lot, but for some people they are still a Desktop Mapping not a full software GIS, but this version has shows that Mapinfo it is not so far to of ArcGIS or any other software in the market.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.2.2018
Ana karina G.
Dirección Técnica de Proyectos
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.1.2018

"MapInfo Pro: desktop geographic information system"

Kommentare: Streamline and automate your daily geoinformation works with the best GIS software to carry out market studies. Visualization: locate and know your customers better, analyzing your target and looking for potential new clients in new areas in expansion. Efficiency: I divide my territory into microzones to organize my sales, my expansion or my direct marketing or distribution actions.

Vorteile: MapInfo Pro is a powerful, functionally rich desktop mapping, is a geographic information system adapted to user comfort, is friendly, easy to use, with an excellent geocoding tool that allows you to geographically locate any address with accuracy. It is also very good for geomarketing, since it allows you to share maps and complete graphics in information. It is compatible with numerous operating systems, databases and applications.

Nachteile: In some cases it is difficult to transform the files when they need to be used in other software.
I do not find almost disadvantages

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.1.2018
Victor N.
Director de Planes Urbanos
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.2.2018

"MapInfo Pro, a good tool GIS"

Vorteile: Mapinfo presents a good option for those who wish to work with an average cost owner GIS, with tools for generating and editing objects, loading data associated with objects, updating data, including arithmetic procedures resulting from the link of multiple variables, linking with robust databases, among other basic things.
In addition to the above, a very valid option to convert polygons to lines, extract the vertices of those lines and return them points, generate polygons based on points obtained from GPS or polygonal decreed by means of laws
In addition you can generate thematic maps based on qualities attached to the objects and their form of representation, with the aim of covering various objectives, determining areas of influence, algebra of polygons, areas of influence of market points by means of Voronoi methods , also called Thiessen polygons.
Through the Universal Translator module you can import or export vector data, converting .mif or .tab formats to .shp .dwg .dgn formats, considering the projection system defined for the original file.

Nachteile: The handling of the print design is complicated, as well as maintaining a workspace without errors, the automatic labeling of layers can overlap if the configuration is not handled by scales, the representation of the data in 3D is deficient if the acquisition of the special module for that. The management of the compilation of files in directories and subdirectories should be as orderly as possible, since a detail in the wrong transfer of a workspace can completely cancel the work done, it is not easy to define the conditions of plotting
You must have a lot of experience with the software so that you do not waste time in details, because MapInfo grants many attributions to the user, that if he does not know about the theory that supports the program, he can fall into many errors of representation or calculation.
The process for granting you a trial license is complex and tends to give an error.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.2.2018
Adnan A.
Senior LTE Optimization Engineer
Telekommunikation, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.3.2020

"Mapinfo Pro Review"

Vorteile: I have been using MapInfo Pro since 12 years since I am related to Telecommunication industry where we use this tool on daily basis for planning and optimization of network. It provides tons of options to plot, modify, create, review, and plan network

Nachteile: License fee is high, should be reduced for the end user

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.3.2020
Nomar salvatore M.
Terapeuta respiratorio
1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.3.2018

"Excellent program for georeferencing cartography. "

Kommentare: Optimization of time in the elaboration of cartography thanks to the georeferenciación of omagenes without coordinate system, that in comparison to other programs (GIS) you can not do it, additional to this you can do the union of data base without so many steps and almost never generates any error.

Vorteile: It is ideal for georeferencing images that do not contain an established coordinate system, since the program has a tool that allows you to perform georeferencing using equal points from another image already encoded.

Nachteile: You can not use accents in any file of the program, since it does not register you and generates an error, which has the consequence that you can not open a workspace and lose all the information that you had installed in it. This means that you can not print the cartography in the most optimal way (Spanish-speaking countries), since accents are almost always used in different words.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.3.2018
Maryory L.
Analista
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.3.2018

"It was the first geography program that I used in the university to vectorize and make thematic map"

Kommentare: * Allows Georefenciar letters easily
* Generates attributive information
* Introduces beginners to the world of geographic information systems

Vorteile: Is the geographic information system that allowed me to move from the creation of paper version maps to digital version, allows you to georeference letters from scratch to start vectorizing all the elements of a topographic chart, generates thematic maps, you accept layers of other extensions such as those produced in car cad. It has multiple tools to generate products of different variables, social and environmental. It allows me to have an attributive basis of vectorized elements

Nachteile: Is a paid program, to generate a project is very complicated, many files are generated that are subceptible to be damaged and compromise the product, should expand the color palette, and simplify functions in the toolbox

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.3.2018
Rafael M.
Analista
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2018

"A good destktop GIS with amazing tools"

Vorteile: Mapinfo was the first GIS that I star use about fifteen years ago and I still continue working with it. This GIS has a lot of tools, specially for vectorizing maps, it is very friendly in this aspect because you can do a great work with all the tools the this software offers, some option like snapping start only pushing a letter, you do not have complex process to use an specific feature. The maps are very detail and precise and the interphase in the last years has improve a lot.

Nachteile: In the beggining Mapinfo only uses .tab files and that was a big limitation because all the others GIS uses primarily shapefiles and there was not compatibility between Mapinfo and other software, but in the last version they correct this issue and star allowing shapefiles in the software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.2.2018
Ricardo D.
Tecnico Electoral
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.5.2018

"fast, stable and with a wide variety of tools for spatial analysis, is one of the best on the market"

Kommentare: I have collaborated in my work to generate cartography, in spite of not having professional preparation in the area, with some classes I have managed to learn to use the software and achieve the objective of developing thematic maps in the electoral field

Vorteile: the model for importing layers is great, you have compatibility with many formats and datum, another element that stands out is its system for handling layers is very simple and easy to manage, in general lines the program is very intuitive and covers the expectations to generate precise cartography

Nachteile: in the module to print the options of edition of the cartography is very limited, it should include some predetermined templates for the layout, as well as the texts in the cartography, these should be adjusted automatically according to the scale of the map

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.5.2018
Yemsi P.
Planificador Territorial II
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.2.2018

"The software with which I started my career as a Geographer"

Vorteile: What I like about the software is the possibility of converting different types of layers from different programs and unify their geographical characteristics to give uniformity to the geographical work, that means, if you have layers like shape, dwg, dxf, raster, etc. , this program can unify all the layers in a single cartographic output.

Nachteile: What I like the least is that it has a slightly complex system when loading the attributes of the elements represented in a map, and the difficulty that arises when configuring the cartographic output due to the complexity in this part of the program

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.2.2018
Manuel G.
Geólogo
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.5.2018

"Easy to use GIS software"

Kommentare: I really recommend mapinfo for someone who can't afford more expensive softwares, it works really well for mapping and georreferencing

Vorteile: I love the fact that is more intuitive software than other gis programs. I used mapinfo when georreferencing outcrops and core extraction points and it was an easy and good experience overall. Also it is much cheaper than other GIS options

Nachteile: This software can be painfully slow when working with large files, also it has lots of problems when working in spanish since you cant use accent marks, your maps will have orthographic mistakes.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.5.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Coordinator
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.3.2018

"the best GIS to carry out studies of spatial analysis"

Kommentare: it allows me to make maps almost daily, and it is my favorite tool to carry out studies of spatial analysis in the electoral field

Vorteile: great for working muntivaribles thematic maps, perfect compatibility to work with databases in excel, I have worked with large databases and manages them without problems, with each version the spatial analysis tools have been improved

Nachteile: it is necessary to improve text and polygon editing tools, in addition to updating the tools to vectorize, the printing system is not very intuitive and a little outdated

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.3.2018
Jorge C.
Director
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.4.2018

"location analysis and quality mapping"

Kommentare: Work progress

Vorteile: When we talk about carrying out a study and 3D work, this tool allows me to fulfill the objective by having a simple interface and by easily adding certain attributes as long as you know the codes

Nachteile: It has not presented many varieties lately, however it does not make it old, it´s proven that it continues competing and resolving together with other programs in the market

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.4.2018
Marialcira B.
Administrativo
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.3.2018

"It is the essential tool to work in the field of geography, it is among the best in the market"

Kommentare: It allowed me to develop thematic maps of population distribution in my work area.

Vorteile: It is one of the most intuitive programs to work with geodatabase, has excellent compatibility with other geographic information systems and allows exporting to other formats such as Shape and Dwg, the tools for spatial analysis are adjusted to work easily with other formats of databases. data.

Nachteile: It is necessary to improve the graphic output window of the maps. The configuration system for printing is complicated, it is also important to incorporate in the texts the ability to adjust them according to the scale of the map or plat that is being made.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.3.2018
Nirmal B.
RF Engineer
Telekommunikation, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.5.2018

"Very helpful for site planning, rf optimisation"

Kommentare: Daily analysis of your work

Vorteile: Very handy and you navigate and plan your daily work. Site planning using google earth and kmz files helps to easily plan daily work

Nachteile: functionality of adding kmz file. Preparing sites data base is very difficult to inserting the tool

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.5.2018
Cesar a S.
Analista
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2018

"A huge evolution since the last version"

Vorteile: The change in the interphase were amazing, now you can handle for windows each one with a different map and the software runs smooth, the tools are more usable and friendly, the print options has improve a lots of feature to configure sheets and adjust the windows map for the print, the 3D modelling is more detail and the process to make it less complex, this software has had a revolution with this version.

Nachteile: Unfortunately in the GIS market some people are not get used to MapInfo because it begins as a Desktop mapping and it always behind other companies, but with the time they improve a lot and become one of the most powerful GIS in the market, for me it is great.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Profesional
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.6.2018

"An excellent program to work in the elaboration of maps"

Vorteile: How easy it is to georeference letters or maps in the program, as well as how easy it is to identify and represent a geographical point due to the extensive library that the program has.

Nachteile: The main problem is the exchange of files with other GIS programs, as well as how little versatile it is to be able to use spreadsheets as excel, for graphic representation.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.6.2018
Julian P.
Ingeniero Geologo
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.2.2018

"Map Info is great for my geological survey maps"

Kommentare: I've been working with this software around 20 years and it's been helpful, with my geological surveys work at my consultant every day.

Vorteile: I like that is very simple and intuitive to use. I can use the software to view on a map the survey points and usually take files from other programs to be incorporated in one map, is a great advantage. In addition, I can work with these maps on my survey trips, adding information in each survey point, editing attributes and exporting these maps to a final plot output.

Nachteile: I like least the fact that is a slow software and have lost of trouble with handling lots of information. the output of the files is not always great, has to improve a lot.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.2.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Analista de Ambiente
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.4.2018

"Good tool for mapping"

Kommentare: This software is easier than most GIS softwares availables and will create good and precise maps, I recommend it.

Vorteile: Mapinfo is an easy to use GIS tool. For geographical analysis and georreferencing it works like a charm.

Nachteile: Mapinfo can be slow when working with large files. Also it's color palette is really limited so it's maps are not as aesthetically pleasing as others elaborated with other GIS softwares

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.4.2018
Pedro B.
Coordinador académico
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.3.2018

" make the thematic maps of my undergraduate thesis in geography with ease"

Kommentare: It has allowed me to prepare the maps of the undergraduate and postgraduate theses in the area of geography and the interpretation of the variables for a better geographical analysis.

Vorteile: I like the way to georeference the objects and then represent them through coordinates on the maps. The control of layers allows superimposing information for a better interpretation and analysis of the variables

Nachteile: The way to build the workspace when a map is made the printing scale distorts the representation of the objects.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.3.2018
Sebastián C.
Geographer
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.6.2018

"One of the best in the GIS game!"

Kommentare: Raster and vector data editing and and analysis at the highest level.

Vorteile: Definitely the raster data editing and analysis tools are the things that I like the most of MapInfo.

Nachteile: In reality the only thing that I dislike of MapInfo is the price, apart from that I have no complaints about this great GIS software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.6.2018
Liliane D.
Vendedora
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.3.2018

"Excellent program to produce maps with information of different nature"

Kommentare: Among the most profitable that I find in the program is that it allows maps, tables of data and pictures in the same screen or printed page, this thematic charateristic of the layout favors the interpretation of variables

Vorteile: This program allows the fusion of satellite images with maps, providing more detail. For me it was of great help from a pedagogical point of view

Nachteile: According to my experience, the management of databases and specifically of data can be complicated when several variables are handled

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.3.2018
Rob C.
Senior Consultant
Versorgungsunternehmen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    3/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.3.2019

"MapInfo Pro hasn't really improved much in over a decade"

Kommentare: I've been a user of MapInfo in one way or another for 15 years. There are some things it does well, but it has been left behind by others in the industry.

Vorteile: MapInfo Pro is one of the old standard GIS software packages that does a lot for those not looking for a robust workflow. It's easy to get started.

Nachteile: Unfortunately, I wouldn't recommend this software to anyone. Instead, I'd save your money and use the open source QGIS instead. MapInfo Pro doesn't have the ability to control data quality (i.e. attribute domains) using the native file format. The graphical capabilities are limited, therefore cartographic outputs look amateurish.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.3.2019
Noelis Q.
Geografa
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.6.2018

"Easy use and excellent results!"

Kommentare: With this program I managed to generate very professional maps in a short time and easily.

Vorteile: The tools for editing and analyzing data are very easy to use. It works very well to georefer data. This program helps save time and generates professional maps.

Nachteile: It is slow when working with large files and when you generate maps in Spanish you can not place the accents on the words.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.6.2018
Ronald S.
JEFE DE SALA SITUACIONAL
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.4.2018

"Is an easy-to-use geo-information software"

Kommentare: Elaboration of thematic maps in a very easy way

Vorteile: Prepare thematic maps of geographic information, showing the areas that correspond to each other in different colors, densities, patterns or proportional sizes of symbols

Nachteile: Mix all types of geometries in a single layer such as points, lines, polygons and text, which makes it difficult to manage the database

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.4.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
National Trail Officer
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.2.2018

"Solid GIS software"

Kommentare: Being able to produce maps

Vorteile: I'm only a basic user, but it meets my needs in being fairly simple for creating maps and plotting the position of assets.

Nachteile: It's expensive for a light user- particularly if you get on the annual subscription licence. As a result wl probably be switching to QGis once our existing version becomes obsolete - but hopefully will b good for our needs for a few years yet.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.2.2018