COMSOL Multiphysics Bewertungen

von Comsol Group

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,6/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,1/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,4/5

Über COMSOL Multiphysics

Erfahre mehr über COMSOL Multiphysics

Zeigt 19 Bewertungen

Rafael B.
Jefe del departamento de Oceanografia
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.5.2018

"Excellent and useful software package for analysis and resolution by finite elements. "

Vorteile: Very versatile for the study of coupled or multiphysical phenomena, also offering a very good interface with Matlab, for example.
Even more versatile is the fact that the simulation packages that make up the program are multiplatform, so they can run in Windows environments, such as Mac and Linux, for example, which for a teacher, as in my case, gives me wide freedom for its pedagogical use among students.
Another intrinsic property of importance is the fact that the user can define at pleasure, practically the number of local coordinate systems that he wishes, being able to work simultaneously in 3D, 2D and 1D.

Nachteile: The amount of memory that is required to run a simulation is large and the execution time can be quite long for an individual simulation.
However, if the Comsol Mutiphysics is used with a floating network license it is possible to use the client-server operation mode to access the remote calculation resources to solve large models, while continuing to use the graphics card in a machine local for the visualization of the graphics.
This mode of operation can generate many advantages above all in terms of obtaining faster and more efficient results when working with models where intrinsically is being solved over and over again, a large system of equations.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.5.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Research Scientist
Forschung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.3.2019

"A great software for solving finite element analysis"

Kommentare: If anyone wants to get the best out of this software, it is highly recommended to go through intensive training provided by COMSOL, it is worth. This software is able to do real-world complex simulations, and in my experience, it can often become challenging to even deploy the full potential this software can provide because we are not even aware what can be done with this. It is better to run complex 3D simulations on a powerful workstation or cluster computer, as COMSOL is intensive memory consuming software.

Vorteile: I have been using this software for the past 10 years and have witnessed the growth of this software. COMSOL is one of the best software to date for Multiphysics applications. Some of the distinct advantages I have experienced are:
1. It is very easy to learn provided one must know the underlying theory behind the simulation, i.e. equations and empirical relations one has to consider for a specific problem.
2. Documentation is easily accessible, blog posts and COMSOL user community is very helpful and growing rapidly. Additionally, they have the best and easily accessible support staff able to answer any relevant questions.
3. GUI and post-processing visualizations are remarkable.
4. Highly capable multiphysics software with great ease of use and customizable for a wide range of applications and real-world scenarios. Very easy and simple coupling between physics modules. Simulations are easy to set up which involves multiphysics.
5. CAD modeling is unbeatable. Complex geometries can be solved with an ease that are extremely difficult with other software.

Nachteile: COMSOL has a lot of cons and listing all of them is impossible. But some of them which I frequently have to deal with are:
1. It is computationally intensive software, needs a lot of memory and processing power.
2. It is slow because many post-processing steps equations are solved simultaneously and when actual post-processing is done, it just extracts the results from the solver. This makes the solution extremely slow if complex geometries are involved.
3. Due to the finite element approach, the convergence of the solution can often become challenging.
4. Because of the meshing issues for complex geometries, the converged solution can be difficult to trust. Also, apart from the built-in functions for physics, it can be really hard to figure out how to numerically solve pure and applied math problems that don't fit neatly in their packages.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.3.2019
Yathurshanan R.
Industrial Engineer
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.5.2020

"COMSOL Multi physics review from using for final year project "

Kommentare: COMSOL application is an excellent FEM software solution. I would highly recommend it to students and any one who prefers an excellent FEM software.

Vorteile: Compatibility of the software using live link to connect with MATLAB.
Helpful in simulating ceramics ( I have personally used it for simulating piezoelectric) , acoustics, mechanical properties, fluid flow, thermal, electrical and chemical.
Can use our own equation for simulation. Being web and cloud based is real advantage.
Online tutorials are very helpful in learning to and familiarizing with the software.
The step by step approach to simulate is a key advantage comparing it to other simulating software.

Nachteile: The interface of the software is complicated.
When adding material few options that cannot be found online can be hard in assigning to a model.
The amount of memory require to run a simulation is large.
Modelling is complicated compare to SolidWorks.
Due to meshing complexity geometric may not be trusted.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.5.2020
Hiba S.
Owner
Chemikalien, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.5.2019

"A Great Finite Element Analysis Software"

Vorteile: Great view options, with variable viewing angles and easy to follow guidelines.

Nachteile: It has a steep learning curve in order to get costumed to all the advanced features of this software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Project Development Manager
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.1.2019

"COMSOL Simulations"

Kommentare: It is expensive. It needs a powerful computer. But it is much better than ANSYS. It also suits more to small scale mechanics like MEMS, etc.

Vorteile: COMSOL has various modules like MEMS, mechanics, stresses, frequency, magnetism, etc. All of the modules can be seemlessly integrated with the main software. Developing main geometry and running the final study is quite smooth. Various parameters can be controlled within the study. The final results is provided with different color gradient which makes it much easier to visually explain the result to non-tech people. I also liked the variety of materials which COMSOL has got. It is also quite convenient to change different parameters of the materials.

Nachteile: What I liked least about the software is the computation power it needs. If I run solidmechanics and electromagnetism modules all together with finest meshing, it would take more than 2 hours for my computer to complete the simulation, considering that I have a high end desktop with 16GB RAM and i7 processor. Therefore, it is better to use it from a remote server which is alot more powerful than desktops.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.1.2019
Asutosh P.
Lead CAE Engineer
Design, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.5.2017

"COMSOL is a great FEA software for simulating Multiphysics CAE problems."

Kommentare: Learned about multiple physical mechanism acting on engineering products. Developed several mulphysics CAE model in less time duration. Simulated and validated innovative engineering products and published as technical papers.

Vorteile: The coupled phenomena of multiple physics for designing engineering products and the flexibility to edit governing equations is an innovative approach. Easy to use and design engineering products in virtual environment. Comsol Application builder is really a great platform to develop simulation app from comsol model.

Nachteile: A little challenging to understand coupling of multiple physics and mathematical modeling in a single environment.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 3.5.2017
Saransh D.
Graduate Research Assistant
Hochschulbildung
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.6.2018

"This is one of the best finite element modelling softwares that I have worked with. "

Kommentare: I learnt a lot in general about how finite element modelling works. I worked with a lot of different element types, mesh sizes to see how it affects my problem.

Vorteile: The best thing about this software is the freedom that it offers the user to select the physics of problem and the kind of dimensional space the user is working with. The user can make the geometry with ease and mesh it according to his or her needs. There are a lot of options available for post processing data which helps the user to see convergence of various mesh sizes and make sure that their model is an accurate representation of the true problem. The user can combine various solution sets and extract data for further processing.

Nachteile: There is not a good library for this software. One has to browse through forums online if they get stuck at some point with their problem.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.6.2018
Olivia S.
Undergraduate Researcher
Chemikalien, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.8.2018

"COMSOL Multiphysics is the tool of choice for my research needs"

Kommentare: COMSOL has been a daily workhorse for my Mass transfer modeling needs.

Vorteile: COMSOL has allowed me to model many mass transfer phenomena that are difficult to do by hand or with softwares such as Matlab or Mathcad. It has a nice step-by-step approach to begin my modeling, allowing me to pick different physics and variables with ease.
The online help and tutorials are plentiful and useful.

Nachteile: Sometimes, even when attempting to save a report as a word or text document, COMSOL will save it as a different file type until the second try.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.8.2018
Benoit D.
electronic engineer
Forschung, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.4.2019

"Comsol... very good, very hard"

Kommentare: Worked with a clean room at my former job and run a lot of simulation before building a prototype on silicium

Vorteile: Comsol is an awesome tool to simulate whatever you want. This is a powerful tool and an amazing this is that you can use a computational server to unload your computer from running the number. It really helps getting result faster if your simulation can have a result

Nachteile: It is hard, really hard to use. Everything can be controlled, which make it excellent, but also very hard to use as you have to understand every parameters perfectly.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.4.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Researcher
Forschung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.11.2019

"Semiconductor physics modelling is easy with COMSOL"

Kommentare: Modelling in COMSOL is almost easy. When you are a beginner user, COMSOL website presents online tutorials that are really helpful for learning the interface and functions. However, to learn adequate skill for handling your job, practising would definetely improve your skills. I did modelling semiconductor materials (lasers in specific) by using COMSOL, than I compare the COMSOL results to real observation results. COMSOL gives real accurate results.

Vorteile: Easy to learn interface with the help of their doumentation.
Pre-defined physics library is wide enough formost of my needs to handlemy semiconductor electricity simulation.

Nachteile: Extended tutorials library would be useful for beginners. There are not enough courses available online.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.11.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
CEO
Umweltdienstleistungen
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.3.2018

"Easy to learn and versatile product for fluid and thermal modeling"

Vorteile: It's extremely easy to learn to use. I first used it as a student in a fluid dynamics and heat transfer course, and as long as I understood the core equations behind what I was modeling, it was easy to get started up and running within a day. Additionally, the CAD functionality was very easy to use. The first shapes that I ever solved for were complex heat sink geometries. It's also customizable to a wide variety of scenarios and one of the few tools that can combine both structural and fluid flow/heat transfer simulations into a single simulation.

Nachteile: The amount of memory that it takes to run a simulation is large and the run time can be pretty long for an individual simulation. Additionally, solvers are not as robust as other tools which are often used for industrial CFD/FEA.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.3.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Postdoctoral Researcher
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.12.2019

"The App that made me love simulation"

Kommentare: I did proved the accuracy of my data obtained experimentally. Also, example Comsol studies provided in their website with the formula is greatly helpful to start your own research.

Vorteile: It is really easy to learn and perform many physics with it. It teach me what simulation is and how amazing it can be. Easy to follow the steps, and see your mistakes and correct them.

Nachteile: You have to know each and every formula you need to use and enter them manually, which is sometimes hard to find all the detailed formula. It always requires a deep research before starting the simulation. Wish there was some ease in that. that's the only cons. I can give.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.12.2019
Mathias K.
Researcher and teaching assistant
Tiefbau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.7.2019

"Very powerful, yet still simple to use"

Vorteile: COMSOL has a great user interface that allows beginners to set up multiphysics structures with the help of an interactive assistant. The simple user interface and detailed examples gallery are COMSOL's greatest advantages.

Nachteile: The simple interface might lead users to simplify their simulations setups and problems as well. COMSOL offers ways to implement physics easily but mostly does not provide necessary background information.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.7.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Researcher
Forschung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.1.2020

"Useful finite elements analysis"

Kommentare: It is easy to use and easy to learn thanks to their online tutorials available on Comsol official website.

Vorteile: I use Comsol for simulating my microchip modelling before I sent the sample plans to fabrication. It is physics engine has powerful features such as tensile strain calculations. Its excel integration is very well.

Nachteile: Matlab integration should be improved, i want to use all my tools together

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.1.2020
Pratham A.
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.10.2018

"Review for Comsol Multiphysics"

Kommentare: The software was found to be helpful for analysis the velocity and heat profiles for thermo-chemical treatment of biomass.

Vorteile: Its gives you the freedom to enter and modify the equations pertaining to physical systems.
it's ability to reconcile different physics.

Nachteile: The convergence sometimes becomes a headache due to the finite element approach.
The tutorials available are limited.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.10.2018
Enrico O.
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.2.2018

"User friendly analysis software"

Kommentare: Helpful simulations of systems

Vorteile: Multiple analysis types that are easy to setup; Thermal, Static, Dynamic, Flow, etc..
Android Application GUI.

Nachteile: If user supplies app to customer it will run as long as the study initially took. Can be challenging.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.2.2018
Yasaman E.
PhD student
Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.3.2019

"Super User Friendly"

Kommentare: Starting with a simple model, I enjoyed working with it, but as my model gotmore complicated and I needed to couple 2-3 domains for acoustics structure interaction, it lacks lots of features.

Vorteile: The thing that I like most about this software is being very user friendly. Compared to other FE software such as ANSYS, I could say that you can learn how to work with COSMOL way more easily.

Nachteile: The graphics and design is not good. it also lacks some features when importing from CAD software such as SolidWorks.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.3.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
HVAC Research Assistant
Hochschulbildung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.8.2019

"Numerical Modelling of......pretty much anything"

Vorteile: The ability to numerically characterize almost any thermofluid related problem. This program is capable of carrying out complex simulations without any issues.

Nachteile: Troubleshooting a numerical model in COMSOL is a painful process....I have had to fix it by trial and error

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.8.2019
Harold V.
student
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.6.2018

"A useful tool on engineering and science, excellent for CFD simulations."

Vorteile: it had excellents models for CFD modeling and others situations. it had a great capacity for modeling with respect to meshing and processing of data.

Nachteile: it's a bit sturdy, the enviroment is not friendly, the user must have a previous knowledge, it seems to be a little hard to learn and manage.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.6.2018