Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,1/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,5/5

Über Totara

Totara entwickelt Open-Source-Lerntechnologien, um deine Mitarbeiter zu verwalten, zu entwickeln und zu vernetzen.

Erfahre mehr über Totara

Zeigt 39 Bewertungen

Josefina V.
Consultor externo de SAP MM PM
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.4.2018

"Excellent tool for education and online training"

Vorteile: I have tried this platform and I think it is very complete, since it allows you to educate other people individually and train both employees and clients, very good

Nachteile: Despite being very good, its interface is not competitive with other platforms, they have to develop a better interface because this platform has potential

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.4.2018
Christian O.
Consultant
E-Learning, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.11.2016

"Feature rich and open source vs Complex handling"

Kommentare: As a consultant for Totara LMS I would totally recommend Totara to other customers.
In short...
The Downside:
- Very complex to learn for people who do not have any technical understanding
- Usability very low because of too complex site-structure and permission management
- Design very simple and overloaded with blocks, nobody knows what they are for in the first place
- Documentation partially very poor, especially when it comes down to programming and adding advanced features
- Many useful features are still lacking some important settings for establishing real logical learning workflows
The Upside:
+ Very rich of standard features that make it easy to establish simple learning workflows
+ Open Source let the system be flexible by adding your own plugins and adjusting the system core to your needs
+ Great support in fixing bugs and advancing the system with new features (Evergreen)
+ Continuous Development
All in all I would say it still needs some improvement, although I know that some requests are not as easy to programm as it might seem in the beginning.
It is still a great tool, that can though still be adjusted to whatever someone likes it to be. If you have on the one side people who see the potential of TotaraLMS and have a great idea of how it can be used and on the other side people who can develop within that system, you can accomplish great things and have tremendous success by offering that tool to customers.

Vorteile: Open Source
Great standard features
Many possibilities of how it can be used

Nachteile: Poor Documenation (on the technical side)
Missing important settings in detail (advanced use of features)
Design not very user friendly (blocks overload)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.11.2016
Verifizierter Rezensent
Technical Writer II
51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2018

"Our company implemented Totara through a third party reseller. We migrated from Moodle."

Vorteile: It is hosted off-site so we don't need to rely on our small Systems team. This is really the true value to me as an LMS administrator as previously it was impossible to upgrade our Moodle versions. Navigating to the courses is very simple. The look and feel is decent. So far it's been pretty stable.

Nachteile: I would like to see more features that are not already available in the free Moodle LMS system. I would like to see the Reporting features better implemented. I would also like to see support for plug-ins that are currently supported in free Moodle, particularly H5P.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2018
Enrrique P.
Instructor
Telekommunikation
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.4.2018

"Perfect application for corporate training and learning."

Kommentare: Have an application focused on business learning, with tools focused on the corporate area to prepare quality professionals who know the business and its function in the company is optimal.

Vorteile: Totara is one of the most complete learning applications for the business world, noting the great detail that it is free, extremely complete where you can manage face-to-face and non-face-to-face training, evaluate the performance of workers, create reports on the progress of each employee to evaluate their evolution, strengths and devilities and all with a very comfortable interface and all this for a fraction of the cost of a private application, as it is focused on the corporate area its functionalities are focused on the development of complete professionals, to teach them the rules of business and strengthen your company, use it!!!!

Nachteile: Being free may not have the service and attention problems of a proprietary software, this is why you need the support of software specialists for problems that may arise, or solve any inconvenience of the stability of the program.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.4.2018
Pablo P.
Director Of Operations
E-Learning, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016

"Aura Gold Partner"

Kommentare: Through the last 5 years, Totara leads us won opportunities that we might lost in case of not having an enterprise LMS like Totara. It has helped us as companie to incorporate our full e-learning solutions (consulting, content authoring tool and LMS) at important companies. It represents between the 5 or 10% of our incomes and it gives also to Totara trough the last 4 years more than $40,000 USD anual revenues.
Eventhough we feel the growing of the tool (Totara) or their features expansion has been limited during the last 4 years.
Example: It doesn't integrate x.Api compliance (with a LRS Module), and we do not see intelligence guideness trhough the training experiencie taked from the training sessions of the user.
We do not have so much reference about how to explote gamification through it (and what kind of tools are they innovating related with this model)
Why do not integrate an authoring tool with the LMS like Shift, so you just not focus on the user that take courses, and let the creators, build content.
Doesn't offer options for the smaller companies because the ntermediate price between 500K and 3K has a huge difference, that always is letting us a big issue on how to deal wiht those price diffeerences.

Vorteile: Incorportate Coporative elements

Nachteile: The improvements or features grow slowly.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016
Amir E.
Director of Products
E-Learning
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.11.2016

"Powerful and Flexible Enterprise Open Source LMS"

Kommentare: I have been using Totara since it started more than 6 years ago.
It has developed tremendously and has truly become a modern, powerful, flexible and reliable learning and performance system.
The Totara team are very responsive and keen to make the product move forward and the way they listen to and take to hear the needs of the user community is a great demonstration of the symbiosis of users, customers, developers and service providers.
Looking forward for fast future developments of the platform.

Vorteile: Lots of learning tools and options to cater for all kinds of learning approaches, blends and strategies
Flexible product with many options for configurating things via settings
Responsive support and development team

Nachteile: Some of the older features and architecture are based on Moodle which is less geared for enterprise learning. I know this may change in the upcoming future though

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.11.2016
Wim V.
Competence Center Lead e-learning Technologies
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.10.2019

"Totara for Securitas Aviation "

Vorteile: We recommended this software for one of our client to help them with their challenge. Totara offered us the required flexibility to setup and configure the system as required for the project.
The easy way to create and maintain the content, the wide variety of learning activities, the forums etc. made Totata the perfect solution.

Nachteile: The possibilities offered within the system are vast and thus require some time to understand.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.10.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Manager, Talent Management
Bau, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.11.2018

"Totara LMS for small organizations"

Kommentare: Very positive - it was a first LMS for our company and the set up and implementation were smooth. Users did not have much difficulty using this (construction workers) and it has been easy to maintain.

Vorteile: I liked the ability to customize and make the system work for our needs. We were able to work with our vendor to add some functionality to fit our business.

Nachteile: From an admin role it helps to be a little techie/geeky. But the support from our vendor really helped get through that.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.11.2018
Daniel T.
Diseñador Instruccional Experto Elearning
13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.6.2018

"The open LMS with better support"

Kommentare: For large companies I have recommended it since they allow to create individual development plans, so each person in charge of the team will be able to see the progress of their employees in charge and adjust the learning objectives needed within the platform.

Vorteile: This LMS has all the characteristics of the well-known moodle plus a set of extra functions for business training, among them the personalization of reports and the planning of individual and group objectives.

Nachteile: What did you like least about the software?
Some plans can be expensive, but it depends on the provider. By having a subscription you can be calm before the failures or errors that arise, because the support team of the company will help you at any time to solve it.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Totara an 22.6.2018

Thank you for your kind words Daniel. We really appreciate it!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.6.2018
Iris V.
Marketing Manager
E-Learning, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 26.4.2017
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: GetApp
  • Bewertet am 26.4.2017
Patrick W.
Server Admin / Web Developer
Öl & Energie, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.11.2016

"Totara Review"

Kommentare: I mostly work with the Totara LMS from a server admin and web developer point of view and so far my experience has been ok. Not the easiest / most simple system I work with or have worked with, but manageable. I'm not sure if it's a good thing or a bad thing, but I find the support material and documentation from Totara to be pretty lackluster for server admins. If I find answers to my questions, 99% of the time I find it on Moodle documentation or forums. Bad thing because for the price of Totara I would expect much better, good thing that I am able to utilize a very large community. I do spend quite a bit of time developing themes and plugins for Totara for our clients, and I do have to say that I like and support your decision use the native Bootstrap class names as well as using Grunt as the task runner since use Bootstrap and Grunt quite often with other projects. I look forward to migrating to Totara 9 towards the end of this year / beginning of next year.

Vorteile: Fairly simple server setup

Nachteile: Almost never does what our clients' needs 100% out of the box. Every implementation we do for a client requires custom made plugins to fill the gaps

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.11.2016
Larry M.
LMS Specialist
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2019

"Totara LMS was used at a government agency I contracted for."

Kommentare: This is a very cost effective solution to organizations' Learning Management needs.

Vorteile: Totara is very flexible and easy to use. It provides many features that other LMSs don't have. The report building feature is top notch. You don' t have to be a database expert to create reports. It also allows you to brand the LMS easily. Learning Plans are built into the LMS, so creating things like Individual Development Plans were a breeze.

Nachteile: Some of the administrative features could use some work. Sometimes when you perform a search (within an administrative task), a list is provided that you have to scroll through. If you have thousands of courses, for example, it makes finding the right course cumbersome. Having search boxes for all administrative tasks would be very helpful.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 11.1.2019
Jason M.
Director of Business Development
13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016

"Flexible, scalable, and won't break the bank"

Kommentare: Finally a commercially focused LMS that puts the user in control of the Learning experience and LMS functionality. Our organization has found Totara LMS to be feature rich and yet cost effective, while the open source aspect provides flexibility to mold the system where necessary to our specific needs. The UI is pretty basic, but again you have the flexibility to control even that and make it what you will.

Vorteile: Out of the box feature set and inherent flexibility of an open source platform.

Nachteile: The UI is very basic and outdated

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016
Nermine B.
Training Manager
Einzelhandel, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.3.2019

"Friendly software "

Kommentare: Long journey of learning, with a lot of useful features which interact with our employees in a friendly way. The dashboards cover wide numbers of tables resources which allow us to make a lot of reports.

Vorteile: Customizable software, easy navigation for administrator, friendly interface for the learners

Nachteile: Some notifications are hard coded , which prevent us from customizing them.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.3.2019
Tony R.
Solution Architect
Computer-Software, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016

"Excellent Product"

Kommentare: Really good product, lots of good features which would cost a lot more from another vendor. Could do with more detailed release notes and help guides. For examaple, more written 'How to' guides

Vorteile: Cost

Nachteile: Lack of detailed release notes, how functionality should work, examples of using / implementing functioanlity

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016
Rory W.
project manager
E-Learning, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016

"Totara LMS Review"

Kommentare: Totara LMS provides a low cost solution for our clients to be able to develop and roll out eLearning, automate classroom bookings and manage performance.

Vorteile: Ease of use for administrators

Nachteile: UI could be improved

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016
Lakshminarayanan R.
Leader - Learning Technoologies
E-Learning, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016

"Value for money"

Kommentare: Buying Totara LMS is value for money according to me. What attracts me for this value is,
1. Features list,
2. Ease of installation and configuration of the LMS
3. Flexible Analytics/Reporting
4. Integration possibilities (with other systems through webservices, SSO, LTI etc)
5. Great community/customer support (with regular releases)
6. Plug in-plug out customizations

Vorteile: Ease of use

Nachteile: User interface could be made attractive.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016
Mathew R.
Trainer
Regierungsbeziehungen, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.3.2019

"Totara "

Kommentare: Ability to provide an inexpensive LMS for use by

Vorteile: Easy to use to load content on and create a learning environment for users.

Nachteile: Not as visually pleasing as other LMS software I have used.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.3.2019
Jose V.
Product Manager
Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 20.4.2018

"Very good option for elearning implementation"

Kommentare: We are currently considering use Totara LMS for both commercial and individual clients. Totara LMS is adaptable as we consider enough to be implemented in the academic sector as well as for team members training

Vorteile: We work on the instructional design for a micro master on leadership and excellence, and Totara LMS has wonderfull features that means we can take the elearning product even further, in considerably less time than starting from scratch

Nachteile: It can be difficult for us to get to grips with the LMS. Our administration team will need some class of training. Of course, the good news is that Totara LMS spend a great deal of time training and supporting their partners

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 20.4.2018
Lenka B.
Product Specialist
E-Learning, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016

"Good features, but difficult setup"

Kommentare: Functionality of the product is good, but some features are very cumbersome to set up. This is improving continuously improving from one version to the next, but some areas eg. Learning Plans still have lot to be desired.

Vorteile: Features, support

Nachteile: Configuration of the features, unstable roadmap and release of new versions / features is taking a long tome

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016
Carlos F.
Consultant
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.9.2017

"Excellent LMS, cost effective and full of features"

Vorteile: - All in one learning platform, customizable and it has some great features to manage teams and programs.

Nachteile: - Need some technical skills to fully exploit it. It can be hard at first but once it's up and running it will give you all the tools you need to manage learning.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.9.2017
Senthil B.
Lead Multimedia Programming
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016

"Totara the Best"

Kommentare: Totara is easy to use for end users as well as the admin. Flexible and it saves lot hectic works and time. Great to use such a product.

Vorteile: User friendly and core functionalities.

Nachteile: about the reports.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.11.2016
Janine M.
Instructional Designer
Bildungsmanagement, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.11.2016

"Moodle supercharged! "

Kommentare: I have found Totara LMS to be as administrator focused as Moodle but is like Moodle on steroids! The feature set and reporting capabilities were very noticeable and welcome addition to my prior use of Moodle.

Vorteile: Feature set, flexibility, ability to host locally vs cloud, cost effective

Nachteile: The UI and general look and feel still feel very outdated compared to the latest web sites, technologies, and UI you expect today

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.11.2016
Anna V.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.10.2015

"Used dozens of LMS systems and this is the best by a country mile."

Kommentare: There are many LMS choices on the market and deciding which system to select is never easy, but we couldn't have made a better choice when we selected Totara LMS. Totara LMS stood out for its ease of use and reporting features. Navigating in the system is intuitive at all levels. The system is reliable, very flexible, innovative, open and convenient. The customer service has been fantastic and they have gone out of their way to problem solve on issues that have arisen during our setup. Highly recommended Totara LMS. Intuitive and affordable, with a great team behind it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.10.2015
Andrew R.
Product Manager
E-Learning, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.12.2018

"A standard LMS that is decent"

Vorteile: There wasn't a huge learning curve to this software which is always ideal in a workplace where disruption is the last thing that new software should bring. The tech stack seems pretty modern and the load times for the software were pretty good. The layout and UX is decent, perhaps slightly better than the run-of-the-mill LMS

Nachteile: Integrations and supported activities are lacking. It would be good if this were fully responsive (it seems like most is but some stuff still renders poorly). The price point is high for the value delivered; I think that it will be a tough sell if they try to increase rates upon renewal

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.12.2018