Wir helfen Unternehmen in Deutschland
seit 15 Jahren bei der Softwareauswahl

Über SiteMinder

SiteMinder: Die Hotel-Commerce-Plattform zur Führung eines erfolgreichen Gastgewerbes. Verkaufen, Marketing, Administration & Gewinnsteigerung.

Erfahre mehr über SiteMinder

Vorteile:

The ease of use versus its competitors. Maybe the setup at the begining is more tedious than other channel managers, but it makes things easier for your daily work.

Nachteile:

Customer Service contact time is POOR. Customer service should use team viewer to gude clients with issuesa and not just send an email to sort it out yourself with.

Bewertungen zu SiteMinder

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,1
Kundenservice
3,7
Funktionen
4,0
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7,2/10

SiteMinder hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,1 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 174 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du SiteMinder bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (174)

Marco
CEO in Deutschland
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Zuverlässiger Channel Manager, der jedoch noch Verbesserungspotential hat

3,0 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Funktionell aber deutlich verbesserbar und sehr kostenspielig.Kundenservice ist leider nicht so gut und lässt sich ewig Zeit für Anfragen und Support....schade für dieses Geld

Vorteile:

Die Synchronisation der Verfügbarkeiten in Zusammenspiel mit unserer Hotelsoftware 3RPMS läuft seit einem Jahr vollkommen reibungslos und ohne Fehler. Das macht der Channel Manager wirklich absolut top!SiteMinder bietet eine riesen Anzahl an Schnittstellen und Apps, das ist natürlich ihr großer Pluspunkt.

Nachteile:

Die Software und die Bedienung hat schön öfters kleinere Bugs gehabt, für die sich der Entwickler aber nicht weiter interessiert. Das fängt bei Rechtschreibfehler der deutschen Benutzeroberfläche an und hört bei Einstellungs-Bugs auf. Fehler, die man vom selbsternannten größten Channel Manager Anbieter der Welt, nicht haben dürfte.Es gab auch schon schwerwiegendere Fehler, wie die plötzlich falsche Übermittlung der Stornofrist zu dem OTA....also auch SiteMinder ist bei weitem nicht perfekt und lässt einige Features vermissen, die sogar kleinere Anbieter anbieten.Auch müssen Sie sich als Hotelier über den hohen Preis im klaren sein. Über die Sinnhaftigkeit von über 400 OTA Anbindungen kann man definitiv streiten, bei einer derartigen Monopolstellung von Booking.com, Expedia etc.Die Benutzeroberfläche ist relativ übersichtlich, aber die Software an sich sogar mit einer 1000Mbit Leitung ziemlich träge und langsam....das geht besser.Umlaute werden immer falsch ins PMS übertragen....Gäste stehen vor der Tür als Muller heißen aber in Wahrheit Müller. Wie peinlich das als Hotelier ist, kann sich wohl jeder denken. Dieses Problem wurde von mir im August 2022 angemerkt und seitdem hat sich absolut nichts geändert. Immer wieder wird man vertröstet, das Problem wäre auf der Warteliste aber in der Prioritätenliste gäbe es andere Entwicklungen, die Vorrang hätten. Peinlich, dass ein derartiger Bug es berhaupt in die fertige Software geschafft hat.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 6 Monaten

Hi Marco, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on SiteMinder's Channel Manager. We're pleased to hear about the successful synchronization with your hotel software, 3RPMS, and your positive experience with our wide range of interfaces and apps. We apologize for any issues you've encountered, including software bugs and user interface concerns. Your input is invaluable in helping us improve. We're actively addressing these matters to enhance your experience and provide the level of service you deserve. Regarding customer support delays, we're committed to resolving these issues promptly. Your comments have been shared with our teams, and we're dedicated to ensuring a smoother, more efficient experience moving forward. Thank you for your partnership and understanding. We look forward to making your experience with SiteMinder even better. Regards, Ereena R.

Ralph
Vertriebsleitung in Deutschland
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Macht was es soll - ohne viel „Schnick-Snack“

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: gut in der Praxisalltag integrierbar - lässt sich auch auf mobilen Endgeräten noch gut bedienen

Vorteile:

- ansprechende/intuitive Benutzeroberfläche - sehr guter (schnell + kompetenter) Support - Support-Antworten auch per E-Mail - faires Preis-Leistungsverhältnis - läuft sehr stabil / zuverlässig

Nachteile:

- z.T. würden wir uns schnellere Synchronisationszeiten wünschen da es vereinzelt zu Überbuchungen kommt - nicht alle Restriktionen können für alle Reisemittler und Portale übertragen werden (liegt teils jedoch an den OTA's selbst) - FAQ-Artikel sind leider nicht durchgehend ins Deutsche lokalisiert

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 2 Jahren

Hi Ralph Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to lease us a review. We are happy to learn that you find SiteMinder easy to use because everything is under one operation, customer support has been attentive, and the interface is user-friendly. Most importantly, you feel secure using the SiteMinder product for its high level of security. As for the faster synchronization that has led to occasional overbookings, restrictions can be transferred to all travel agents and portals, and FAQ articles are not consistently localized into German. We will check internally and see if that has been resolved for you, but if you haven't already, please write to us, and we'd be happy to help! If you find something is not working how it should or how you would like, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via our 24/7 chat, and one of our team will be able to help you. Thanks

Heike
Inhaberin in Deutschland
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Support

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Sehr guter Support und Hilfestellung.

Vorteile:

Übersichtlich............................

Nachteile:

keine, da finde ich jetzt zum Beispiel nicht gut, dass ich hier mehr schreiben muss als ich möchte

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 3 Jahren

Hallo Frau Schillbach, vielen Dank, dass Sie uns so eine positive Bewertung gegeben haben. Es freut uns zu horen, dass Sie so eine gute Erfahrung mit unseren Produkten, und mit unserem Kundendienst hatten. Wir wissen die Zusammenarbeit mit Ihnen zu schatzen. Mit freundlichen Gru?en, Jessica

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: GetApp

Einbindungsprozess über Monate

1,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Der Auftrag wurde verzögert, wir haben nun 21 Monate auf die Anbindung gewartet

Vorteile:

Es wäre eine mögliche Ergänzung im CM Bereich gewesen

Nachteile:

Der Support vom Siteminder ist nicht hilfreich

Linda
Linda
Property Owner Manager in Australien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

A BREATH OF FRESH AIR

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Peace of Mind, StressFREE, Happy working with them and Relief!

Vorteile:

From the Outset, the Sales Representative was incredible informative, honest, and consistently followed through every step of the way. The website on extranet looks professional, is user friendly, has everything that we need ... The Support (whilst on a FREE TRIAL) is OUTSTANDING. We went through a painLESS few day process that took the previous Channel Manager months to get right (and they only managed to perfect two OTAs, after a lot of PAIN) ... At first I was very reluctant to spend more on this service ,and now I am so delighted that I listened to the rep, made the much-needed change over to SiteMinder, and that I that have been and still am working with the rep

Nachteile:

There are no cons at this stage ... We have a Wix website and used two of their "preferred" channel managers (they "sacked Myallocator who were really good and then contracted with HotelRunner, who were an absolute nightmare to work with, for six months . The comparison goes without having to say anything more (read the above "Pros")

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 6 Jahren

Hi Linda, Thank you for your great feedback. We are thrilled that you have had such a positive experience with your SiteMinder sales representative and our support team! Thanks again and please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Thanks, The team @ SiteMinder

Marlon
Reservations Manager in Belize
Gastgewerbe, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Great channel manager & user-friendly

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: The property I manage online is displaying live availability 24/7 across many channels, including Airbnb which is becoming a popular OTA. Room rates can easily be adjusted for specific periods. Overall this is one of best systems ever and very user friendly, which is very important.

Vorteile:

It is so easy to setup; from adding a new channel to the mapping process. Rates can easily be configured for specific room types and channels, unlike others which are not so flexible.

Nachteile:

Does not have HBSi connectivity. Some channels such as Flight Centre, Apple Leisure Group/Mark Travel Corporation connect via HBSi and I am using Synxis for this.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 4 Jahren

Hi Marlon, First of all, thank you for letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you find our systems efficient and user-friendly, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday! Customers like you make it all worthwhile. We appreciate your feedback and will take to our product team as we are always looking to improve our user experience. So thanks for sharing, and thanks for trusting us to be your partner. All the best, Misha

Adrian
Manager in Australien
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Terrible support and a very basic system

1,0 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: We have been using Little Hotelier with Siteminder (same company) for almost a year. For a company of it's size, the lack of support is astounding. I am constantly chasing them up for answers for the most simple issues. Even after going to the head of the department, issues are still just left or put in the too hard basket.
Aside from the lack of support, the biggest frustration has been how amateurish the system is. A simple thing like putting your own image as an invoice header has been ignored by them. To me, this is simple programming that could be done in a day at the most. Also, there is no guest profile or blacklist facility. To find previous guests you have to look at reservations, each reservation listed separately, not collating information. They brought in a function to add multiple guest names on a booking, not important. They really need to focus on what customers want, not what they want to do.
The latest issue for us is the lack of reports. They provide a few but none of them match each other. Some include payments when others don't, some include extra items when others don't, none include credit card fees. Their response to this was trying to get us to sign up to their payment system. If you can't get the basic system right, why would we do that? We are looking at other systems to replace this one as even though we are only a small hotel, we expect much more than this basic system for the money we pay each month. Do your research before signing up to this software. The basic bones are there but the support is terrible and the functionality is very basic.

Vorteile:

It puts bookings into the system via channel manager as it should, well most of the information but not all.

Nachteile:

The lack of support and it not being able to do basic things like reports.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 7 Jahren

Thanks for your feedback. As you know, we have been escalating your suggestions directly to our team and we worked through your requests and gave you answers (and where possible timeframes) for each one. This is something we don¿t do very often, however we felt it was important as you were passionate about the suggestions. We have also put you in contact with our customer success team who have always been there to support you and your property. I believe they have reached out to you again this week to follow up. We are working on invoices. However, due to varying global regulations, it¿s a big project. We do understand how important this is, but we want to develop this feature properly ensuring it complies with international requirements. Guest profiles are also in active development and again we know this is important to hoteliers. With this in mind, it's especially disappointing to hear your thoughts on our support and I hope our team can continue to help you. Thanks - Clare @ SM.

Don
General manager in USA
Gastgewerbe, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

SiteMinder Proper is Good, GDS...not so much

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: SiteMinder proper is a positive experience.

Vorteile:

The flat fee makes it easy to budget and not have to analyze/verify/reconcile every month.

Nachteile:

The SiteMinder program works well. My praises for GDS by SiteMinder are less, as its major functionality flaw for me is that travel agent information does not load into my reservations, creating a nightmare to keep staff trained and abreast of how to work-around this major deficiency.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 4 Jahren

Hi Don, First of all, thank you letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you find our products user-friendly and time saving, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday! We are always looking feedback on how to improve so we'll be taking back your feedback to our product team. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. In the meantime, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US We have more exciting updates coming in the meantime, so stay tuned and we hope that these improvements will make life easier for you, Don. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner! All the best, Misha

Tander
Distribution & Reservation Manager in Indonesien
Gastgewerbe, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Amazing Features

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Siteminder help me to solve my needs in Booking Engine, Managing Channels.

Vorteile:

- The software is easy to use - the first installation didn't take much time, it's just take few day for the installation - the integration with the other channel also just few minutes to make it integrated, if you have any trouble for the the integration, you just need to call the Call Center and they will help you to solve it within minutes.

Nachteile:

at the moment I have not get any trouble or any difficulties nor problem from the software.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 3 Jahren

Hi Tander, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and other hoteliers. We are pleased to hear that you were able to connect to different channels easily. We have over 450 distribution channels available, which is a huge advantage. Feel free to get in touch with us for anything you may need. Our support team is available at anytime. Thanks for your partnership with us! Warmest, Jessica

Simon
General Manager in Laos
Gastgewerbe, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Do not waste your time (and money)

3,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: If you want a very basic system, easy to setup, and budget does not matter, you may be happy with Siteminder.
If you want value for your money, functionalities for your pms, customization for your booking engine, integrations for your pms, accounting system... and a reliable support ... look somewhere else.

Vorteile:

Easy to setup, functional, good channel manager.

Nachteile:

Lack of PMS functionalities: no way to handle groups, agents, segments. Little hotelier is more like a functioning beta, lacking most important options.. Lack of updates: no significant improvements (BE/CM) since we started in 2016. It's no surprise that their booking engine is behind their competitors at this point, it lacks customizations and functionalities Bad support: do not expect much from them, clear miscommunications between their services. We have been clients since 2016 and the way they treat us...

Boy
Reservation in Indonesien
Gastgewerbe, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great channel

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: it's a very easy channel to adapt and use

Vorteile:

Easy to use and to get help if any issue occur

Nachteile:

lining on the phone for help, and even if i switch into english it still waiting

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 3 Jahren

Hi Boy, Thank you so much for your time sharing your thought with us and other hoteliers. Our team of expert can assist you quickly via our 24/7 chat support. Do't hesitate to contact us if you need any help We really appreciate your support and hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. Warmest, Jessica

Dave
Dave
Owner in Spanien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Flaky product, never make any improvements, terrible customer service

1,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: I would never recommend this to anyone. The support is awful, they have little idea about the product. Honestly, it is easier to muck about with it yourself and find the solution on your own than call a useless support team who rarely know what they are doing. I don't think I've ever called and found them to be useful. There is no one in charge, you cannot speak to anyone in authority to get anything done and they refuse point blank to deal with any suggestions, let alone complaints. They do not give two hoots about their customers' experience. Every time the money comes out of my bank each month I feel sick. I literally hate paying them. I can't wait to find an alternative. Till then better the devil you know.

Vorteile:

The chanel manager works and makes it easy to manage mutiple selling platfroms.

Nachteile:

I have been using this for 2 years and in that time they have made not one single improvement to anything. I buy a suite of products. Little Hotelier (back office) Siteminder (Channel Manager) and The Booking Button (online reservation booking engine) Little hotelier is a terrible product. I was guaranteed when I signed up that there would be a major update to this software, but there has been nothing. not one single thing to improve it. This platform looks and functions like it was built to run on windows 95. It is terrible. The booking button lacks functionality. It works in part, but they never make any improvements. One major thing is that you cant translate promotions, so you are stuck with the one language that you use to set up the majority. You can translate most screens, but not promotions. I reported this issue in 2018 and was guaranteed that it would be looked into, but a year later and it is exactly the same. The iPhone app is one of the worst apps I've ever used. I've tried to give feedback on it, but it falls on deaf ears. They literally do not care about their customers.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 5 Jahren

Hi Dave, I run our customer success team here out of Sydney and was hoping to set up a call one of these evenings/your morning to understand your situation better. By the way I just sent about 15-20 minutes going through your website, OTA setups, Google Places, social media channels, room descriptions / rates/ photos. You have an awesome pråçoperty and absolutely nailed how to use the products...very impressive. Kindly let me know what morning this week works for you so I can better understand your needs and address them. Thank you, Mike Customer Success

Cynthia
Reservations Manager in USA
Gastgewerbe, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Very user friendly.

5,0 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

We were looking for one product with which to manage our inventory for several different OTAs. This is what SiteMinder does beautifully. We are also able to offer unique specials on our own site by using Channel Manager as our booking engine.

Nachteile:

The only criticism is minor. When using the calendar feature in the RESERVATIONS menu to jump to a specific date, after entering the start date, you must also go back to the last calender and page forward to the required finish date. For example, if it is Feb and you want to look at arrivals in August, after selecting the "From Date" of 08/01, the "To Date" does not automatically change to August, but remains in Feb until manually moved to August.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 4 Jahren

Hi Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We can pass along your feedback to our product team related to the calendar. We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. All the best, Misha

Hans
Owner/Manager in Kanada
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gastgewerbe
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Works as expected, tons of integrations

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Simplifies my life, a lot.

Vorteile:

Tons of integrations, at a pretty much fixed price. Lots of others charges per reservation, per connection, or whatever, but Siteminder only charges per room. Nothing else. It's super clear and transparent. Interface is fairly easy to use. I especially like that you can choose to resend a failed reservation, which usually fixes any problems. In general, Siteminder rarely causes problems, and there's very little I need to contact support about.

Nachteile:

It still functions as a middle-man. Lots of new PMSs are offering integrated Channel Managers, and they will be more native, which will inherently have an advantage over traditional Channel Managers. Another thing is there support is super slow. You have to submit a ticket and wait for them to get back to you. Good thing though is that there is VERY little I had ever needed to contact them about. A few connections I'd like to see a better connection with, in particular HostelWorld and HotelTonight.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for the great feedback - really pleased you enjoy using our technology. We'd love to hear more about how we can improve on those two connections so feel free to send an email to info@siteminder.com and we'll direct your comments to the right place. Thanks again! Clare @ SiteMinder

Abby
Hotel Founder/ CEO in USA
Gastgewerbe, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Horrible all around

1,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Horrible- I would not wish this service for anyone.

Vorteile:

I like that I can get out of using it as soon as possible- they make it time consuming to try to setup and get working but at least I can leave after months of horrible service and no functionality.

Nachteile:

Absolutely no customer support- their phone line support always responds that everything is working when nothing is setup correctly. Their email support just never gets back to you. I have been manually checking reservations for nearly 6 months because of no help or functionality from Siteminder!

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 4 Jahren

Hi Abby, We're really sorry to hear about your experience as that is not usual for us. Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We have escalated this to our management and customer success teams who have been in touch. We can assure you that your support contact is currently working very closely with representatives from our product team to review your suggestions and feedback and get back to you more information as soon as possible. We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. Thanks, Misha

Anthony
Owner in Australien
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Do your homework, check them out before commiting as to price and function

3,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We entered on a 30 day free trial, then 6 months 1/2 price, 6 months full price. There is a sense as you go further down the track of total commitment and no escape as considerable time committed to set-up and link the channels. With an extensive background in both IT and major Hotel PMS systems, we found key reporting and functionality missing. When the full monthly cost hit, we viewed the product as unviable.
The Canvas website template is very poor and expensive.

Vorteile:

The calendar integration to multiple channels is essential by methods other than iCal. This one feature changes the picture for any operation with more than one channel. In the end, this was the only attractive feature.

Nachteile:

My personal experience was the product is not at all intuitive, in other words you had to ask lots of questions rather than figure it out for yourself. Support and personnel are unresponsive to client suggestions when problems or difficulties encountered. Simple questions often take days for response. With 1-5 rooms, very expensive when you consider revenue versus accumulated expenses for this plus OTA commissions, payment discounts, housekeeping etc. No meaningful reports for revenue, Mobile app on Android was useless, had to use the browser version.

Sally
General Manager in USA
Gastgewerbe, 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ok for the Price

3,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Since we do not depend a lot on the online reservations (we do more contract and group business), the low flat price is good for us.

Vorteile:

The flat rate for the Channel Manager, so we are not paying for each reservation that comes thru the channel manager. But then we signed up for GDS thru them, thinking it was the same way, but it turned out they are charging heavy fees for the GDS reservations.

Nachteile:

Customer Support. Terrible.... Hard to get anyone to help you. Don't know who to call. They are based out of Australia, and I dont think they have a very strong support system for their US clients. I have been trying to get a rate loaded, and haven't had much help. Another thing I definitely do not like is that we cannot provide a link for our group business to book directly. If we do, then there is a heavy fee I think. So we prefer

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 5 Jahren

Hi Sally, Thank you so much for your review and frank feedback. I've escalated this immediately to our Support team who will be in touch with you directly ASAP. Kindly let me know if there's anything else I can help you with to give you a great experience with Siteminder. We thank you again for trusting us as a customer and look forward to solving your issues. Thank you, Mei

Purwanti
Sales Admin. in Indonesien
Gastgewerbe, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Siteminder Friendly User

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Siteminder awesome , be better and good service to integrated the system in the future.

Vorteile:

Easier to use and handle sync data inventory, rates, etc to all channel agent online

Nachteile:

More Quick response for any issue, sometimes on chat we need to queue.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 3 Jahren

Hi Purwanti, We appreciate your time sharing your experience with us. Great to hear you are finding our system user-friendly. We are definitely working on improving and making more updates to our system to make sure customers like you can take full advantage of all the features and channels available. Thanks for all your support! Warmest, Jessica

Maureen
Owner in Australien
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I have used siteminder for 9 years.

4,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: The software itself has never failed.

Vorteile:

The desktop version has always worked well. I changed to resonline a few years ago but found their software to be unreliable.

Nachteile:

The mobile version has a lot of problems. It is difficult to change any details once entered as in dates, number of people. It displays the lowest starting price rather than the cost you are about to pay, it then displays the cost on the next step in tiny font which is very misleading. When you select the payment details it glitches and the page can not be closed for finalize payment or go back.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 6 Jahren

Hi Maureen, Thank you for your feedback, we are constantly trying to improve our product experience for our customers and this feedback is very valuable. I have spoken with our product team for TheBookingButton and they have informed me that they are currently reviewing the design and user-flow and will be leveraging user feedback and user testing to validate and improve. Again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. If you have any further questions please do let me know. Kaitlyn @ SiteMinder

Wei Shing
Distribution MAnager in Singapur
Gastgewerbe, 201–500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easiest Channel Mapping software

4,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

Easy to use, very friendly and insightful helpdesk

Nachteile:

Overall, its very system orientated, not very focused on user experience

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 2 Jahren

Hi Wei Shing, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you find SiteMinder easy to use and system oriented. If you need support with anything, you may reach out to our 24/7 chat support. One of our team will be more than happy to assist you. If there's anything I can do to help you, please let me know. Thank you!

Tim
Owner/ Managing Director in UK
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The Best Channel Management Solution

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

Range of channels Range of other apps , PMS and booking engines Adaptability and flexibility of set up. Very reliable Great support Cost

Nachteile:

Wish new feature could be added to Booking engine, such as loyalty scheme or secret rates to help us compete with OTA pricing.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 5 Jahren

Hi Tim, First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products. You can check out our latest product releases on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. Thanks, Misha

Kelly
Business Development Manager in Australien
Gastgewerbe, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Terrible system and support

1,0 vor 12 Monaten

Kommentare: Terrible

Vorteile:

The initial pitch was that the current system we use and siteminder were compatible. I asked on a number of occasions if any other customers worked with the 2 systems and never received a response. The bottom line is It does not integrate with our hotel management system . After numerous attempts to contact support they were unable to provide solutions and response time was terrible. Was told I could not speak with a supervisor.

Nachteile:

The system does not work and the support team terrible

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 12 Monaten

Hi Kelly, We apologise that your experience didn't meet our usual standards. I'd love to help you with the experience above, especially with integrating your hotel management system with ours, we hear that you have difficulty reaching out to our support, and I hope I can help you. If you could drop me an email at ereena.rosli@siteminder.com, I could help to assist you further as I don't have your details in this review to assist. I'll be waiting for your email and hope to hear from you soon.

Peter
Owner Manager in Neuseeland
Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Not a great start with SiteMinder

1,0 vor 11 Monaten

Kommentare: We have Tech issues from the get-go, and now a month on still do not have a fully working channel manager. I have repeatedly asked my account manager to call me and she hids behind her email.I called them this morning with a different issue and was on hold for 68 mins when i was number #1 in the help queue. Thus far not a great start for SiteMinder i am sad to say and a month on i still don't have a fully working channel manager.

Vorteile:

Really prompt in Sales, and the product training was great

Nachteile:

The staff - sales/account manager from the Australia office won't call to discuss issues leading to huge frustrations.You can't talk with the same support person, and some staff don't appear to comprehend what is being asked of them. Many staff has promised to call me back and I haven't heard from them.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 9 Monaten

Hi Peter, We are sorry that you experience didn't live up to our usual standard. We hear you on the issues that you are experiencing with tech, and tried reaching out to account manage but fail to get through. We want to get in touch with you to help you further but I'm unable to retrieve your details, if you can drop me an email at ereena.rosli@siteminder.com would be fantastic. Regards, Ereena

Cindy
Reservation Manager in Taiwan
Gastgewerbe, 201–500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I love Siteminder

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Very good. I will recommend this system to someone I know.

Vorteile:

Very easy to control the allotment/ rate. Very easy for reservation management.

Nachteile:

Overall, I think this system is very good and easy to use. The only thing I hope is that more OTAs can intergration with Siteminder in the future.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 3 Jahren

Hi Cindy, Thank you so much for leaving a review for us. We really appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear you are happy with our system. We understand that having multiples channel is something that is very important for all of our customers. That's why we keep adding more integrations. So far we have over 450 distribution channels and we working to add more relevant international and domestic distribution channels in the future. Thanks again for your partnership with us! Warmest, Jessica

Wayne
General Manager in Cookinseln
Gastgewerbe, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very Satisfied

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: It is a one stop shop in updating and controlling inventory. As stated above the support is exceptional with very friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff. I am not a computer whizz and I find the support staff are very understanding of this.

Vorteile:

I find the software very easy to work around and when you have any issues or problems the help facilities and also customer service staff are very helpful.

Nachteile:

I have no negative issues with this software.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 5 Jahren

HI Wayne, Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We so greatly appreciate the time you've taken to do this and will share your feedback with our teams internally. Thank you for allowing us to be a partner in your journey. It's our privilege to be of service. Thank you, Mei Customer Marketing @ SiteMinder