Wir helfen Unternehmen in Deutschland
seit 15 Jahren bei der Softwareauswahl

Über SiteMinder

Die Hotel-Commerce-Plattform bietet alles, was du für den Erfolg benötigst. Verkaufe, vermarkte, verwalte und erweitere dein Hotel – von einem zentralen Ort aus.

Erfahre mehr über SiteMinder

Vorteile:

The ease of use versus its competitors. Maybe the setup at the begining is more tedious than other channel managers, but it makes things easier for your daily work.

Nachteile:

Customer Service contact time is POOR. Customer service should use team viewer to gude clients with issuesa and not just send an email to sort it out yourself with.

Bewertungen zu SiteMinder

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,1
Kundenservice
3,7
Funktionen
3,9
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7,1/10

SiteMinder hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,0 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 181 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du SiteMinder bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (181)

Marco
CEO in Deutschland
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Zuverlässiger Channel Manager, der jedoch noch Verbesserungspotential hat

3,0 vor 10 Monaten

Kommentare: Funktionell aber deutlich verbesserbar und sehr kostenspielig.Kundenservice ist leider nicht so gut und lässt sich ewig Zeit für Anfragen und Support....schade für dieses Geld

Vorteile:

Die Synchronisation der Verfügbarkeiten in Zusammenspiel mit unserer Hotelsoftware 3RPMS läuft seit einem Jahr vollkommen reibungslos und ohne Fehler. Das macht der Channel Manager wirklich absolut top!SiteMinder bietet eine riesen Anzahl an Schnittstellen und Apps, das ist natürlich ihr großer Pluspunkt.

Nachteile:

Die Software und die Bedienung hat schön öfters kleinere Bugs gehabt, für die sich der Entwickler aber nicht weiter interessiert. Das fängt bei Rechtschreibfehler der deutschen Benutzeroberfläche an und hört bei Einstellungs-Bugs auf. Fehler, die man vom selbsternannten größten Channel Manager Anbieter der Welt, nicht haben dürfte.Es gab auch schon schwerwiegendere Fehler, wie die plötzlich falsche Übermittlung der Stornofrist zu dem OTA....also auch SiteMinder ist bei weitem nicht perfekt und lässt einige Features vermissen, die sogar kleinere Anbieter anbieten.Auch müssen Sie sich als Hotelier über den hohen Preis im klaren sein. Über die Sinnhaftigkeit von über 400 OTA Anbindungen kann man definitiv streiten, bei einer derartigen Monopolstellung von Booking.com, Expedia etc.Die Benutzeroberfläche ist relativ übersichtlich, aber die Software an sich sogar mit einer 1000Mbit Leitung ziemlich träge und langsam....das geht besser.Umlaute werden immer falsch ins PMS übertragen....Gäste stehen vor der Tür als Muller heißen aber in Wahrheit Müller. Wie peinlich das als Hotelier ist, kann sich wohl jeder denken. Dieses Problem wurde von mir im August 2022 angemerkt und seitdem hat sich absolut nichts geändert. Immer wieder wird man vertröstet, das Problem wäre auf der Warteliste aber in der Prioritätenliste gäbe es andere Entwicklungen, die Vorrang hätten. Peinlich, dass ein derartiger Bug es berhaupt in die fertige Software geschafft hat.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 10 Monaten

Hi Marco, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on SiteMinder's Channel Manager. We're pleased to hear about the successful synchronization with your hotel software, 3RPMS, and your positive experience with our wide range of interfaces and apps. We apologize for any issues you've encountered, including software bugs and user interface concerns. Your input is invaluable in helping us improve. We're actively addressing these matters to enhance your experience and provide the level of service you deserve. Regarding customer support delays, we're committed to resolving these issues promptly. Your comments have been shared with our teams, and we're dedicated to ensuring a smoother, more efficient experience moving forward. Thank you for your partnership and understanding. We look forward to making your experience with SiteMinder even better. Regards, Ereena R.

Ralph
Vertriebsleitung in Deutschland
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Macht was es soll - ohne viel „Schnick-Snack“

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: gut in der Praxisalltag integrierbar - lässt sich auch auf mobilen Endgeräten noch gut bedienen

Vorteile:

- ansprechende/intuitive Benutzeroberfläche - sehr guter (schnell + kompetenter) Support - Support-Antworten auch per E-Mail - faires Preis-Leistungsverhältnis - läuft sehr stabil / zuverlässig

Nachteile:

- z.T. würden wir uns schnellere Synchronisationszeiten wünschen da es vereinzelt zu Überbuchungen kommt - nicht alle Restriktionen können für alle Reisemittler und Portale übertragen werden (liegt teils jedoch an den OTA's selbst) - FAQ-Artikel sind leider nicht durchgehend ins Deutsche lokalisiert

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 2 Jahren

Hi Ralph Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to lease us a review. We are happy to learn that you find SiteMinder easy to use because everything is under one operation, customer support has been attentive, and the interface is user-friendly. Most importantly, you feel secure using the SiteMinder product for its high level of security. As for the faster synchronization that has led to occasional overbookings, restrictions can be transferred to all travel agents and portals, and FAQ articles are not consistently localized into German. We will check internally and see if that has been resolved for you, but if you haven't already, please write to us, and we'd be happy to help! If you find something is not working how it should or how you would like, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via our 24/7 chat, and one of our team will be able to help you. Thanks

Torben
Geschäftsführer in Deutschland
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Ich war nicht zufrieden

2,0 vor 3 Monaten

Kommentare: Im Verkaufsgespräch wurde alles versprochen und danach wurde man nur so durch den Integrationsprozess gehetzt und man wurde gefühlt alleine gelassen. Es wurden hohes IT Verständnis Voraus gesetzt. Für einfache Eigentümer geführte Hotels meines Erachtens nicht zu empfehlen.

Vorteile:

Das Verkaufsgespräch . Mehr Erfahrungen konnte ich nicht sammeln, weil es nicht funktionierte.

Nachteile:

Die Integration und als die Website nicht mehr funktioniert hat, sollte man sich selber darum kümmern.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 3 Monaten

Hi Torben, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We sincerely apologise for any discrepancies you've experienced between the services promised during the sales process and the actual delivery. Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and have escalated the issue internally for thorough investigation. Rest assured, someone from our team will be in touch with you shortly to address your concerns and find a resolution. Warm regards, Ereena R.

Heike
Inhaberin in Deutschland
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Support

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Sehr guter Support und Hilfestellung.

Vorteile:

Übersichtlich............................

Nachteile:

keine, da finde ich jetzt zum Beispiel nicht gut, dass ich hier mehr schreiben muss als ich möchte

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 3 Jahren

Hallo Frau Schillbach, vielen Dank, dass Sie uns so eine positive Bewertung gegeben haben. Es freut uns zu horen, dass Sie so eine gute Erfahrung mit unseren Produkten, und mit unserem Kundendienst hatten. Wir wissen die Zusammenarbeit mit Ihnen zu schatzen. Mit freundlichen Gru?en, Jessica

Verifizierter Rezensent
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: GetApp

Einbindungsprozess über Monate

1,0 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Der Auftrag wurde verzögert, wir haben nun 21 Monate auf die Anbindung gewartet

Vorteile:

Es wäre eine mögliche Ergänzung im CM Bereich gewesen

Nachteile:

Der Support vom Siteminder ist nicht hilfreich

Linda
Linda
Property Owner Manager in Australien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

A BREATH OF FRESH AIR

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Peace of Mind, StressFREE, Happy working with them and Relief!

Vorteile:

From the Outset, the Sales Representative was incredible informative, honest, and consistently followed through every step of the way. The website on extranet looks professional, is user friendly, has everything that we need ... The Support (whilst on a FREE TRIAL) is OUTSTANDING. We went through a painLESS few day process that took the previous Channel Manager months to get right (and they only managed to perfect two OTAs, after a lot of PAIN) ... At first I was very reluctant to spend more on this service ,and now I am so delighted that I listened to the rep, made the much-needed change over to SiteMinder, and that I that have been and still am working with the rep

Nachteile:

There are no cons at this stage ... We have a Wix website and used two of their "preferred" channel managers (they "sacked Myallocator who were really good and then contracted with HotelRunner, who were an absolute nightmare to work with, for six months . The comparison goes without having to say anything more (read the above "Pros")

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 6 Jahren

Hi Linda, Thank you for your great feedback. We are thrilled that you have had such a positive experience with your SiteMinder sales representative and our support team! Thanks again and please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Thanks, The team @ SiteMinder

Marlon
Reservations Manager in Belize
Gastgewerbe, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Great channel manager & user-friendly

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: The property I manage online is displaying live availability 24/7 across many channels, including Airbnb which is becoming a popular OTA. Room rates can easily be adjusted for specific periods. Overall this is one of best systems ever and very user friendly, which is very important.

Vorteile:

It is so easy to setup; from adding a new channel to the mapping process. Rates can easily be configured for specific room types and channels, unlike others which are not so flexible.

Nachteile:

Does not have HBSi connectivity. Some channels such as Flight Centre, Apple Leisure Group/Mark Travel Corporation connect via HBSi and I am using Synxis for this.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 5 Jahren

Hi Marlon, First of all, thank you for letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you find our systems efficient and user-friendly, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday! Customers like you make it all worthwhile. We appreciate your feedback and will take to our product team as we are always looking to improve our user experience. So thanks for sharing, and thanks for trusting us to be your partner. All the best, Misha

Adrian
Manager in Australien
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Terrible support and a very basic system

1,0 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: We have been using Little Hotelier with Siteminder (same company) for almost a year. For a company of it's size, the lack of support is astounding. I am constantly chasing them up for answers for the most simple issues. Even after going to the head of the department, issues are still just left or put in the too hard basket.
Aside from the lack of support, the biggest frustration has been how amateurish the system is. A simple thing like putting your own image as an invoice header has been ignored by them. To me, this is simple programming that could be done in a day at the most. Also, there is no guest profile or blacklist facility. To find previous guests you have to look at reservations, each reservation listed separately, not collating information. They brought in a function to add multiple guest names on a booking, not important. They really need to focus on what customers want, not what they want to do.
The latest issue for us is the lack of reports. They provide a few but none of them match each other. Some include payments when others don't, some include extra items when others don't, none include credit card fees. Their response to this was trying to get us to sign up to their payment system. If you can't get the basic system right, why would we do that? We are looking at other systems to replace this one as even though we are only a small hotel, we expect much more than this basic system for the money we pay each month. Do your research before signing up to this software. The basic bones are there but the support is terrible and the functionality is very basic.

Vorteile:

It puts bookings into the system via channel manager as it should, well most of the information but not all.

Nachteile:

The lack of support and it not being able to do basic things like reports.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 7 Jahren

Thanks for your feedback. As you know, we have been escalating your suggestions directly to our team and we worked through your requests and gave you answers (and where possible timeframes) for each one. This is something we don¿t do very often, however we felt it was important as you were passionate about the suggestions. We have also put you in contact with our customer success team who have always been there to support you and your property. I believe they have reached out to you again this week to follow up. We are working on invoices. However, due to varying global regulations, it¿s a big project. We do understand how important this is, but we want to develop this feature properly ensuring it complies with international requirements. Guest profiles are also in active development and again we know this is important to hoteliers. With this in mind, it's especially disappointing to hear your thoughts on our support and I hope our team can continue to help you. Thanks - Clare @ SM.

Zsolt
Conultant in Ungarn
Gastgewerbe, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great CHM with plenty of feature

4,0 vor 2 Monaten

Vorteile:

It is a very advance hotel manager software with the most partner connection.

Nachteile:

Too complex for small or medium properties and also it is a bit too expensive

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 2 Monaten

Hi Zsolt, Thank you for your review of our CHM software. We're glad you appreciate SiteMinder's advanced features and connectivity with various partners. We understand your concerns about complexity and cost, especially for smaller properties. We're committed to improving accessibility and affordability for all users. For pricing, we offer different packages based on property size. Please reach out to our support team to explore options that better suit your needs. It's great to hear that SiteMinder's PMS connectivity has been beneficial for your operations. If you have more feedback or questions, feel free to contact me directly at ereena.rosli@siteminder.com I'll be happy to connect you with the right person. Thank you for choosing SiteMinder! Regards, Ereena

Don
General manager in USA
Gastgewerbe, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

SiteMinder Proper is Good, GDS...not so much

5,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: SiteMinder proper is a positive experience.

Vorteile:

The flat fee makes it easy to budget and not have to analyze/verify/reconcile every month.

Nachteile:

The SiteMinder program works well. My praises for GDS by SiteMinder are less, as its major functionality flaw for me is that travel agent information does not load into my reservations, creating a nightmare to keep staff trained and abreast of how to work-around this major deficiency.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 5 Jahren

Hi Don, First of all, thank you letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you find our products user-friendly and time saving, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday! We are always looking feedback on how to improve so we'll be taking back your feedback to our product team. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. In the meantime, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US We have more exciting updates coming in the meantime, so stay tuned and we hope that these improvements will make life easier for you, Don. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner! All the best, Misha

Ines
Assistant Revenue Manager in UK
Gastgewerbe, 201–500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The best product with the worst service

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: It is amazing until there is an issue!

Vorteile:

User friendly channel manager that links to the main partners. Efficient and fast communication. Very good tool to keep parity across the channels. Refresh restriction and rates as fast as our direct website. Functionalities are great!

Nachteile:

Support service! The tool is great until there is an issue. Then it become a nightmare to have things done. Even the smallest request seems to difficult to execute. Also, it would be amazing if Siteminder would be able to apply seasons to the rate plans.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 5 Jahren

Hi Ines, First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your insightful feedback and always take your suggestions to heart. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't live up to our usual standards. Many of our 30,000 customers enjoy contacting us so to learn that this wasn't the case for you was disappointing. I wanted to let you know that seasonal rate plans are a possibility for you listed under your "inventory" tab. Using the "bulk update" tool, you can apply a seasonal rate plan to a specific room according a predetermined date range of your choice. Once this is activated, the rate plan will automatically switch on/off according to the dates you have set. Hopefully this helps you apply seasonal rate plans to The Set Hotels but please don't hesitate to reach out if you're still having trouble! All the best, Lauren

Tander
Distribution & Reservation Manager in Indonesien
Gastgewerbe, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Amazing Features

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Siteminder help me to solve my needs in Booking Engine, Managing Channels.

Vorteile:

- The software is easy to use - the first installation didn't take much time, it's just take few day for the installation - the integration with the other channel also just few minutes to make it integrated, if you have any trouble for the the integration, you just need to call the Call Center and they will help you to solve it within minutes.

Nachteile:

at the moment I have not get any trouble or any difficulties nor problem from the software.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 3 Jahren

Hi Tander, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and other hoteliers. We are pleased to hear that you were able to connect to different channels easily. We have over 450 distribution channels available, which is a huge advantage. Feel free to get in touch with us for anything you may need. Our support team is available at anytime. Thanks for your partnership with us! Warmest, Jessica

Boy
Reservation in Indonesien
Gastgewerbe, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great channel

5,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: it's a very easy channel to adapt and use

Vorteile:

Easy to use and to get help if any issue occur

Nachteile:

lining on the phone for help, and even if i switch into english it still waiting

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 3 Jahren

Hi Boy, Thank you so much for your time sharing your thought with us and other hoteliers. Our team of expert can assist you quickly via our 24/7 chat support. Do't hesitate to contact us if you need any help We really appreciate your support and hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. Warmest, Jessica

Dave
Dave
Owner in Spanien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Flaky product, never make any improvements, terrible customer service

1,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: I would never recommend this to anyone. The support is awful, they have little idea about the product. Honestly, it is easier to muck about with it yourself and find the solution on your own than call a useless support team who rarely know what they are doing. I don't think I've ever called and found them to be useful. There is no one in charge, you cannot speak to anyone in authority to get anything done and they refuse point blank to deal with any suggestions, let alone complaints. They do not give two hoots about their customers' experience. Every time the money comes out of my bank each month I feel sick. I literally hate paying them. I can't wait to find an alternative. Till then better the devil you know.

Vorteile:

The chanel manager works and makes it easy to manage mutiple selling platfroms.

Nachteile:

I have been using this for 2 years and in that time they have made not one single improvement to anything. I buy a suite of products. Little Hotelier (back office) Siteminder (Channel Manager) and The Booking Button (online reservation booking engine) Little hotelier is a terrible product. I was guaranteed when I signed up that there would be a major update to this software, but there has been nothing. not one single thing to improve it. This platform looks and functions like it was built to run on windows 95. It is terrible. The booking button lacks functionality. It works in part, but they never make any improvements. One major thing is that you cant translate promotions, so you are stuck with the one language that you use to set up the majority. You can translate most screens, but not promotions. I reported this issue in 2018 and was guaranteed that it would be looked into, but a year later and it is exactly the same. The iPhone app is one of the worst apps I've ever used. I've tried to give feedback on it, but it falls on deaf ears. They literally do not care about their customers.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 5 Jahren

Hi Dave, I run our customer success team here out of Sydney and was hoping to set up a call one of these evenings/your morning to understand your situation better. By the way I just sent about 15-20 minutes going through your website, OTA setups, Google Places, social media channels, room descriptions / rates/ photos. You have an awesome pråçoperty and absolutely nailed how to use the products...very impressive. Kindly let me know what morning this week works for you so I can better understand your needs and address them. Thank you, Mike Customer Success

Hans
Owner/Manager in Kanada
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gastgewerbe
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Works as expected, tons of integrations

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Kommentare: Simplifies my life, a lot.

Vorteile:

Tons of integrations, at a pretty much fixed price. Lots of others charges per reservation, per connection, or whatever, but Siteminder only charges per room. Nothing else. It's super clear and transparent. Interface is fairly easy to use. I especially like that you can choose to resend a failed reservation, which usually fixes any problems. In general, Siteminder rarely causes problems, and there's very little I need to contact support about.

Nachteile:

It still functions as a middle-man. Lots of new PMSs are offering integrated Channel Managers, and they will be more native, which will inherently have an advantage over traditional Channel Managers. Another thing is there support is super slow. You have to submit a ticket and wait for them to get back to you. Good thing though is that there is VERY little I had ever needed to contact them about. A few connections I'd like to see a better connection with, in particular HostelWorld and HotelTonight.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 6 Jahren

Thanks for the great feedback - really pleased you enjoy using our technology. We'd love to hear more about how we can improve on those two connections so feel free to send an email to info@siteminder.com and we'll direct your comments to the right place. Thanks again! Clare @ SiteMinder

Abby
Hotel Founder/ CEO in USA
Gastgewerbe, 11–50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Horrible all around

1,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Horrible- I would not wish this service for anyone.

Vorteile:

I like that I can get out of using it as soon as possible- they make it time consuming to try to setup and get working but at least I can leave after months of horrible service and no functionality.

Nachteile:

Absolutely no customer support- their phone line support always responds that everything is working when nothing is setup correctly. Their email support just never gets back to you. I have been manually checking reservations for nearly 6 months because of no help or functionality from Siteminder!

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 5 Jahren

Hi Abby, We're really sorry to hear about your experience as that is not usual for us. Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We have escalated this to our management and customer success teams who have been in touch. We can assure you that your support contact is currently working very closely with representatives from our product team to review your suggestions and feedback and get back to you more information as soon as possible. We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. Thanks, Misha

Anthony
Owner in Australien
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung
Quelle: SoftwareAdvice

Do your homework, check them out before commiting as to price and function

3,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We entered on a 30 day free trial, then 6 months 1/2 price, 6 months full price. There is a sense as you go further down the track of total commitment and no escape as considerable time committed to set-up and link the channels. With an extensive background in both IT and major Hotel PMS systems, we found key reporting and functionality missing. When the full monthly cost hit, we viewed the product as unviable.
The Canvas website template is very poor and expensive.

Vorteile:

The calendar integration to multiple channels is essential by methods other than iCal. This one feature changes the picture for any operation with more than one channel. In the end, this was the only attractive feature.

Nachteile:

My personal experience was the product is not at all intuitive, in other words you had to ask lots of questions rather than figure it out for yourself. Support and personnel are unresponsive to client suggestions when problems or difficulties encountered. Simple questions often take days for response. With 1-5 rooms, very expensive when you consider revenue versus accumulated expenses for this plus OTA commissions, payment discounts, housekeeping etc. No meaningful reports for revenue, Mobile app on Android was useless, had to use the browser version.

Rank
Sales Manager in Thailand
Gastgewerbe, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very bad and faulty system, terrible customer support

1,0 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: Being in the hotel industry, we operate 24/7, and when there is a need for customer support follow up, you would expect 24/7 or at least decently efficient follow-up. During a period when our hotel was fully booked, we closed the allotments for the higher room types, while increasing the rates for our standard rooms, so that if a booking were to come in, we could easily afford to book the guest in a neighbouring hotel, most of which happen to be full or high occupancy as well. Having set up the system, and input the values, one week before the period we are full, I had expected the system to have updated all our online agent sites. Lo and behold, we received a booking 5 days after I had input the new values. And at our normal standard rates at that. Obviously this would be a problem for us. So I called up the agent to check if they had been linked up with Siteminder. They checked on their back-end, and it showed all up and running. So I immediately called Siteminder to get them to check on their back-end, and informed them that the guest would be arriving in 2 days time, so I needed an answer before then. The amazing part was to be told that I needed to wait 3 days for a reply. Despite knowing that the guest would be arriving in 2 days time. They just threw the problem back to me. Up until the guest arrived, there was still no resolution from Siteminder. For a company that is so closely linked to the hospitality industry, and who claims to be one of the best there is, this is abysmal performance. Why should I be paying them, when I end up having to solve problems created by them?

Vorteile:

It makes it easy for revenue managers to combine all OTAs into one platform, to manage rates and availability.

Nachteile:

Terrible response time, error in their software but they make the customer solve the problem for them and pay for the damages caused.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 7 Jahren

Hi Rank, Thanks for leaving us your feedback. We are disappointed to hear about your experience with us and we have escalated your observations to our customer success team and senior leaders. We are continuously looking at ways to improve our service for our valued customers - rest assured, your feedback is very helpful to us during that ongoing process. Thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. The team @ SiteMinder

Jonathan
Digital Marketing Manager in UK
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

DO NOT use this CMS if you're looking to improve SEO performance

1,0 vor 7 Jahren

Vorteile:

Adding basic content to the CMS is fairly straightforward but there is nothing this offers which cheaper competitors don't.

Nachteile:

There doesn't seem to ever be any updates made. As someone who works in digital marketing, making updates to the site to improve SEO performance is critical. However this CMS doesn't even allow the simplest of updates. It doesn't allow you to update page titles without the H1 header and main navigation title being updated. So just to be clear, updating page titles on their own is NOT POSSIBLE. This is 2017! We've been asking the question for over a year about when this will be updated and it's still not done! We still can't update page titles (some of the most important elements for SEO) and therefore are losing out on revenue because of this CMS. It also doesn't allow users to set up 301 redirects, which is simply laughable. Again, this is also impacting our performance. If it was solely my choice I'd have changed a long time ago. Avoid the canvas CMS at all cost if you're looking to improve SEO performance.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 7 Jahren

Hi Jonathan, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Canvas is a tool that is designed for hoteliers looking to simplify their website management. We believe it's best for the page titles to reflect the web page contents and we place the hotel name there too, in accordance with SEO best practice. Many hoteliers don't have the knowledge to update this themselves and so the limitation in our design was deliberate. I have passed your comments onto the team who will consider adding in some flexibility for our more advanced users. The 301 redirects issue is being addressed on our current plans as we know this is important. If you have any further feedback for us, don't hesitate to contact info@siteminder.com Thanks again, Clare @ SiteMinder

Valerie
Manager in USA
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy to use but lacks basic features like being able to run useful financial reports

2,0 vor 7 Jahren

Kommentare: Very basic of use but with time it's a lot effort to have to double up with a separate accounting software when everything could be easily.

Vorteile:

Very very basic. So if you want something that requires limited knowledge to use that software, this is it. Not a fancy software at all. You get your reservations in and that's pretty much it. So that might fit some.

Nachteile:

Biggest con for us is to have only a 2 weeks at-glance calendar. It's annoying. Siteminder should work on it. Then when you click on "save" sometimes it does not save properly and you have to start all over again. Lack of financial useful revenue reports be it per month, or by room type. So you need an accounting software outside of Siteminder. Potential to be great with a few easy improvements.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 7 Jahren

Hi Valerie, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. Our product team is currently working on updates to our revenue reporting and we are expecting this to go live in January 2018. The problem you have mentioned of only viewing the calendar two weeks in advance is also something that is on the roadmap for our team. We are expecting to work on this in early 2018 and we will provide you with more updates as we have them. Your feedback is very valuable so thank you again for taking the time to submit it. Thanks, The SiteMinder team

Isabell
Inventory & Distribution Manager in Deutschland
Gastgewerbe, 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

The Channel Manager to connect your hotel

4,0 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall we achieved a lot together already. The support for new set-ups is amazing and couldn't be better! From the technical part like developments and features we would be happy for some update of what is in the making.

Vorteile:

- ease of use - very customer friendly - new features can be suggested and will find recognition - great & fast support

Nachteile:

- some basic functions are still missing like sending MAXLOS / MINLOS to all OTA's - development of new features seem to take quite a long time - an update on the current developments would be appreciated

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 5 Jahren

Hi Isabell, First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. If there is anything else we can do to improve your experience please let us know. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. Thank you. Best, Misha

Dick
commercial manager in Bolivien
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

decreasing support quality

3,0 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: From excellent to regular and even bad times. Their product is good, but their policies are slipping away from their clients interest.

Vorteile:

easy to use reazonable competitive cost facilitated to work with different channels

Nachteile:

it became expensive when the tourism industry came down and hardly any consideration from SiteMinder side quality of support service decreased considerably, difficult to get a serious assistant they reduced benefit of working with Google Hotel Ads

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 2 Jahren

Hi Dick, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you find our product easy and intuitive. We are sorry to hear about your experience with covid challenges and want to come to a solution about how we can make SiteMinder work for you. We are here to support hoteliers and property owners and our aim is to provide you with a user-friendly experience! One of our team will be in contact asap to support you. Best, Ereena

Dominik
Owner in Deutschland
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent

5,0 vor 6 Jahren

Vorteile:

At our hotel (Hotel & Gasthof zum Hirsch) we have been using SiteMinder technology for 3 years. We love that we can make changes to our Canvas website without needing professional IT background. Our direct bookings have increased by around 18%, we have more independence for 3rd parties and we are gaining a lot more traffic.

Nachteile:

.....

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 6 Jahren

Hi Dominik, Thank you for reviewing SiteMinder. We're pleased to hear that you are having a positive experience using our software for your hotel, Hotel und Gasthof zum Hirsch. We can't wait to continue to work with you to achieve more success in the future. Thanks, The team @ SiteMinder

Rory
hostel owner/manager in Irland
Gastgewerbe, 2–10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Not great support

2,0 vor 5 Jahren

Vorteile:

It is suited to hostels but only partly.

Nachteile:

Group bookings, different check in and out dates for 2 or more rooms. Support is not great and resolution is even worse. They closed out my availability leading up to the busiest weekend of the year across all sites and have done nothing about this to date....7 months ago.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 5 Jahren

Hi Rory, I am so sorry that we have not addressed your availability and group bookings issue, and that you felt you have not received the highest level of support to resolve the issues promptly. I have personally escalated this to our highest levels of support to get back to you within the next two hours and make sure we truly listen to how we can help an important customer like yourself. If you have a preferred time you'd like us to reach you and a preferred number - please do let me know and I'll get that to them as quickly as I can. Otherwise, they will try to contact you with our details on record within 2 hours. If there's anything else I can do, please let me know, Rory. Sincerely, Misha Stemper

Mikhail
Revenue Manager in Südafrika
Gastgewerbe, 51–200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great integration and channel management

5,0 vor 2 Jahren

Vorteile:

The ability to distribute inventory to all channels with a click of a button. Being able to access booking information across all channels and manage them accordingly. Integration between our PMS and SiteMinder.

Nachteile:

The software is easy to use and has many Pros, there are no cons to report.

Antwort von SiteMinder

vor 2 Jahren

Hi Mikhail Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that with SiteMinder, you can distribute inventory to all channels with a click of a button. We are here to support hoteliers and property owners. We aim to provide you with a user-friendly experience and better control over your marketing and distribution strategy, plus more time to delight your guests. Let me know if there's anything I can assist you with. Thank you! Best regards, Ereena R.