Intuit ProSeries Tax Bewertungen

von Intuit

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,2/5
  • Kundenservice
    3,7/5

Über Intuit ProSeries Tax

Desktopbasierte Steuervorbereitungssoftware für Profis, die eine genaue und Compliance-freundliche Steuererklärung ermöglicht.

Erfahre mehr über Intuit ProSeries Tax

Zeigt 128 Bewertungen

Jason O.
Financial Advisor & Tax Consultant
Finanzdienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.5.2019

"Great Software for Tax Professionals"

Kommentare: I have a good experience with this software year after year. I would recommend it.

Vorteile: I really liked the ease of use. Switching back and fourth between pages/schedules was very intuitive and easy. I also like the ability to carry forward returns from previous years to keep the important information and data consistent in the records for each client.
The software was also up to date on the current incentives and deductions so that made the review process faster.

Nachteile: It can be a little pricey, so unless you are doing 100-200 or more returns it might not be for your business.
Also I wasn't able to open the same file on two different computers to work with a colleague from a remote location on a client return, that would have been useful in a few situations.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 4.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Assistant Tax Advisor
Buchhaltung, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2020

"Easy to use tax preparation software"

Vorteile: I use ProSeries Professional with other Intuit products such as Fixed Asset Manager in my daily work as a tax specialist. It is my long-term favoured tax preparation software for several reasons. Although any professional accounting software has a steep learning curve, I find ProSeries relatively painless to use. It is undoubtedly quicker and easier to use than alternatives such as TurboTax. In my experience, it produces very accurate returns. This ease of use allows me to spend more time where it counts, dealing directly with clients.

Nachteile: It would be beneficial for the direction of the ProSeries software if the company were to work on improving the capacity of the online version. There are also some minor user issues, such as the lack of particular worksheets, which force the user back on manual additions, such as W-2 forms.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.1.2020
Lester B.
Nurse Practitioner/Educator
Buchhaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.6.2020

"It couldn't have been easier! I was amazed!!!!"

Kommentare: Overall, I was pleased with the experience. It was much easier to use than I imagined. I am always a little intimidated with the use of new software. I would recommend this for anyone who needs to import information, as it is detailed and quite thorough!

Vorteile: It's functionality and availability was particularly helpful. I was impressed by customer support!

Nachteile: While I did find it much easier to use than I thought, it still was a little daunting.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.6.2020
Mark D.
Owner
Buchhaltung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.4.2020

"Buyer Beware"

Vorteile: I do like some of the reports that the software generates. It creates a client presentation to show clients what is going on with their taxes. However, some of their business practices are less than ethical. I find this disturbing. I've prepared taxes for 15 years and have used 3 software companies. While they all have their pros and cons, ProSeries is the only one that tried to strong-arm me using an auto-renewal that you aren't allowed to opt-out. You have to call, wait on hold, and sit through a sales pitch so THEY can decide if they want to take you off the auto-renewal.

Nachteile: AUTO-RENEWAL- YOU CANNOT SHUT THIS OFF. Once you purchase the software, they automatically sign you up for auto-renewal, and don't let you turn it off. They give you a phone number to call that is available during limited hours. When you call- be ready to be placed on hold for a loooong time. I was told they would call me back in 20 minutes but this never happened. I had to call multiple times and wait on hold to finally talk with someone. I'm still on the phone as we speak (2 hours later) and I still don't have the auto-renewal shut off.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.4.2020
Rob M.
PRESIDENT
Buchhaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2020

"GREAT TAX SOFTWARE "

Kommentare: I have been with them for over 20 years. I think for the money this will be perfect for most small tax practices.

Vorteile: They do a good job of programming and carrying forward the necessary information. They are constantly updating and making better during tax season.

Nachteile: Sometimes the improvements are not. We use to be able to print to 1 big PDF the client letter and the return, now it comes in 2 pdfs. Makes it difficult because we store it first in PDF format first. When there is an operating system up date or complete change like going to windows 10, there seems to be lots of crashes and make processing tax returns difficult.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.1.2020
Darlene C.
Attorney
Rechtsberatung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.2.2020

"Tax Software Leader"

Kommentare: I've been using Pro Series to generate and efile tax returns since Intuit bought out Parsons decades ago.

Vorteile: Pro Series is easy to use even on complex returns. It is flexible. I prefer to go straight to the returns because I know which ones to use. But it can also guide you through with questions.

Nachteile: The price is very high for a small firm. It is the price that makes me look at other products. I am sure Intuit must be making a huge profit but it takes a serious bite out of mine.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.2.2020
Barry H.
CPA
Buchhaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 9.5.2017

"DISAPPOINTED"

Vorteile: THE 1040s WERE EASY TO USE BECAUSE OF THE WORKSHEETS. THE HELP KEY WAS USEFUL IN THE 1040 BUT IT IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE BUSINESS RETURNS.

Nachteile: Business:
With 1065, 1041, & 1120s most of the times the shareholder, trustee, partner is an officer or TMP. On their K-1 worksheets shareholder/partner worksheet just have a box to check and the program automatically transfers the information to the officer/TMO/general partner on page 1.
When importing K-1s should auto update the old K-1s should not have to delete K-1s and then import. Also whenever a 1120s/1041/1065 is changed the linked 1040 should be notified when the preparer opens it to update the return.
Be able to do Grantor Trust returns, populating the return.
Import K-1s from within the program to 1120s.
Mass asset disposition(BULK SALE) LINKED TO of fixed asset worksheets.
Populate the Balance from the fixed asset work sheets for cost and accumulated depreciation.
On the depreciation report subtract the sold assets after they are totaled.
PROGRAM SHOULD ALLOW US TO EFILE 1041s WITH FOREIGN TAX CREDITS.
THE “WHERE TO ENTER” (HELP) SHOULD BE AVAILABLE ON THE BUSINESS RETURNS ALSO.
Personal:
W-2s/1099s – By putting the FEI # the w-2 should populate the worksheets.
1040 when starting a dependent tax return the program should get all the information when the SS# is entered.
PUT RENTAL INCOME/LOSS AND ORDINARY INCOME/LOSS ON THE SAME K-1.
Software cannot add more than 1 person to 1095-A part 4 sharing of insurance policies
Printing
Need to select: Letters, Invoice, and tax return to print all at once.
Letters sold respond to forms being filed, such as 1040x, 4865, etc. with mailing instructions.
EFILING
Have more sorting options such as 1040s, 1120Ss, etc.
Software auto sends an email that the return was filed. We client always ask for confirmation if not.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 9.5.2017
Kali A.
Assistant County Attorney
Anwaltskanzlei, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.5.2019

"Great Tax Software Program"

Kommentare: Overall, Intuit ProSeries Tax is a good program that helps me achieve my goals when it comes to tax preparation.

Vorteile: This software is easy to use. It has a find feature that allows you to search for the areas of information that you want to input. It also auto-calculates so you can look at your calculations throughout the process and see what your clients will be paying or receiving back.

Nachteile: This software can be semi-confusing when attempting to input longer documents, such as a K1 or 1099 from an investment company. Some of the screens could be simplified in order to allow for easier input or to help discern where certain information needs to go within the program.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Intuit an 16.5.2019

Hi Kali. If you ever have any questions about entering longer documents, please let us know on Facebook (Intuit QuickBooks) or Twitter (@QBCares) so we can reach out and assist you when doing that.

All the best,
Grant, The QuickBooks Team

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.5.2019
Lou S.
Owner
Buchhaltung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 11.6.2018

"After 13 years, we are stepping away."

Kommentare: We grew our business on the back of this product. We went from 100s of clients in the late 90s to over 5,000 this year. We have seen the quality and the stability of the product real go down over the last 4 years. For those of you familiar with the product, we've seen crashes become more frequent, we've seen HomeBase issues become worse every year. A few years ago, when there were problems, I could depend on their support organization to help us get through it. They were always thoughtful about looking into the issue. That is no longer the position. I've been forced to "Prove" any issue was theirs. They've wanted me to remove all other software that wasn't theirs. Overall, it felt more like finding ways to deflect blame than to help. My team had the most difficult tax season this year in all my decades of running this business. The product crashes 3-5 times a day per person on average across a team of 15 people. I'm left this summer with the daunting task of switching to another provider, but the lost productivity this year was more expensive than the switch will be.

Vorteile: Simple to use.
Easy to onboard staff
We were able to quickly scale the office around the product.
Intuitive UI

Nachteile: Stability has become the primary issue
Lack of willingness of support to truly investigate any problem

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 11.6.2018
Curt P.
Owenr
Buchhaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.4.2019

"Proseries Professional Backslides"

Kommentare: ProSeries Professional seems to be having more problems than they have had in the past. Trying to get through to their tech support is terrible.

Vorteile: The ease of use of the program. They finally added a feature to collapse deprecation items.

Nachteile: 1) Doesn't pull fields from Federal to State when it should
2) Doesn't pull info from prior years for many fields that it should, you have to retype info every year
3) System would crash frequently this year (2018 tax returns), never had those problems in prior years
4) Software Error on PA extension Rev-276, but couldn't get Intuit/ProSeries to fix it, had to turn off error check when filing finished return, not good.
5) Many software issues at the beginning of the tax year, they did get fixed, but they shouldn't have been issues to begin with. They weren't issues in previous years.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 25.4.2019
Linda H.
Owner
Buchhaltung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 27.10.2018

"I've been using ProSeries for 10+ years... and I have foreign clients...."

Kommentare: If you have foreign-based tax clients, or domestic clients with foreign earned income, Proseries works flawlessly.
If you prefer a forms-based software, Proseries is the best, with little-to-no jumping around to various screens.

Vorteile: - Input: It works well as forms-based, unlike other "forms-based input" programs who have a pop-up window saying, "you can't information here, go to the ....". Proseries has worksheets built into the actual forms (Schedule B, C, etc.)
- Very easy to work with.
- Foreign: Works well with Preparers who have a foreign address (me) AND Clients with foreign addresses (all my clients). Whoever wrote that it won't, well, they don't know what they are talking about. Foreign income flows to the 1040 simply by checking a box, rather than having to fill out a "substitute W-2" like most other tax software.
- No need to fill out a 1099 for interest or dividend income, like most other software. Proseries has a simple worksheet within the schedule B form. (Foreign clients do not receive US government forms like the 1099s or W-2s.)
- ProSeries works extremely well for professionals who understand tax. (I can't speak for newbies who have no idea what form goes with what income/expense/etc., and don't really understand how everything flows to the actual return.)
- Foreign Reporting: FBAR. E-filing of the Form 114 (FBAR) is within each tax client and is e-filed with the 1040 and states. All returns, including states and the FBAR are in the homebase and in the e-file center. Easy!

Nachteile: - PRICE!
- The Online version is not as good as the desktop version. Pity.
- Small complaint: The Form 1116 explanation isn't self-populating (Foreign Tax reduction).
- Small complaint: Not being able to open more than one return at a time, such as when working with 8615 or an 8854 (dual status return/statement).
- Small complaint: Form 8938 not populating Treasury form 114 (FBAR) or vice versa.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 27.10.2018
Michael C.
Owner
Buchhaltung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 26.9.2017

"Intuit's ProSeries is easiest to learn and to use."

Kommentare: It's consider the Best tax software to learn and to use because of its overall simplicity of its interface and functionality.
The costs to that is the lack of available forms, mediocre tech support, rising price and growing limitations (see Cons).
The company does NOT really listen to users in ADDING forms/worksheets which is one of the biggest complaints.

Vorteile: Relatively easy to learn and to use
Many worksheets are form based so it's based on the tax forms themselves
Able to create sub-statements to add details
Able to link from/import from ATB (old trial balance software) so data prep is reduced and links are transferred to future years
The Fixed Asset Manager (FAM) software, sold separately, does a Much better job regarding fixed assets than the depreciation section built into the Sch C/E which is very limited, esp. for reporting purposes, which is why FAM is needed.
The Doc Mgmt System (DMS), sold separately, is tied Intuit and is VERY basic but it works for scanning documents to help create a paperless system.
Buy the ProSeries Professional version and NEVER the ProSeries BASIC version as the former has more functionality.

Nachteile: Not enough worksheets esp. to show calculations
Missing K-1 basis worksheets for 1120-S/1065 K-1s so limitations must be done manually by sub-statements help but not much
Intuit does NOT include many forms even if requested by users for MANY YEARS!
Tech support is NOT that good!
Price has risen significantly over the years!
Companion DMS (Doc Mgmt System) is tied Intuit and can't be used as Stand-Alone feature and has VERY LIMITED features like Backup options or the ability to Truncate years to backup! Also, can NOT be used to Import Scanned doc info into ProSeries!
Do NOT use ProSeries Basic as it removes much of the Functionality of the ProSeries Prof version as it done to keep the price low and meant primarily for 1040 users for simpler returns. Intuit does NOT limit the functionality of ProSeries Pro version to use the Basic features so you'll need to buy the Basic version which is Very STUPID! Other tax software makers just LIMIT their programs' functionality while using ONE version instead of Dumbing it down to sell!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 26.9.2017
Roger G.
Pres
2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 10.12.2016

"Intuit Pro-Series Tax Prep Software"

Kommentare: The software is an easy functionality transition if one is familiar with turbotax, another Intuit product. It has more advanced features useful to a professional and some interesting helpful aids.

Vorteile: It is one of the less expensive packages available for professionals, and since it works off the IRS looking forms, is easy to use for someone familiar with IRS forms. It has a rapid learning curve from turbotax, but is not that intuitive for some of the more intricate bells and whistles the program offers.

Nachteile: The conversion of prior years tax files to Pro-series is a bit awkward, especially if converting the same company's turbotax files. While the sales reps tell you it will convert last year's turbotax files, it really will not. to do so requires one to obtain the current year's version of turbotax, convert last year's turbotax files to this year's turbotax files AND THEN convert THIS YEAR's TurboTax to Pro-Series! Now that's a trip and a very misleading statement from their sales force if one has to purchase this year's turbotax in order to do the conversion!\
The file system is a bit awkward also in that you must designate a place for ALL the client files. We like to keep a client's files together, the data file from the tax software along with W-2's, 1099s, K-1s etc in a file under the client's name and not group the tax software file with other client's. Once one gets used to this, it is workable but if you move a file you get a lot of strange reactions to the program. While it doesn't cause errors in the tax file or calculation, it will not print or e-file a return even if you launch the program from the data file location!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 10.12.2016
Sarah D.
Staff Accountant
Buchhaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 22.5.2018

"Smooth Sailing"

Kommentare: I mentioned earlier that the Customer Service was very helpful and they always resolved my issue when I had to call in. I also really enjoyed the fact that if you had only purchased the Unlimited 1040 returns, as I had, it was very simple to add on the 1120S returns and 1065 returns for S-Corporations and Partnership returns. My firm prepares a variety of business returns and individual returns so being able to add the capability of each return type was definitely a plus for me! I would recommend this software for those Accountants who are just starting out and might not know how many tax returns they will be preparing at first or even what types of tax returns they will be preparing. Intuit was happy to help figure out the best value for my situation.

Vorteile: This product is very easy to maneuver and move around and within. I came from a background using a different tax software, but was recommended by a colleague to purchase ProSeries for the cost benefit. I was impressed that the software was able to handle the workload over this recent tax season (400+ tax returns) I was also impressed that it was very easy to work with Customer Support on an issue and also to add different Tax Return types within your software program. It was very simple to add on 990 returns for Non-Profit Organizations when I had initially only purchased unlimited 1040 returns.

Nachteile: One of the things I did not care for with the ProSeries software was the lack of "background" inputting for the return information. The software is more "Form" based and does not provide an in depth separate place/area for inputting the return information. It was not hard to get used to this, but I guess comparing ProSeries to other software, I sort of missed the additional background level where the information is input first.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 22.5.2018
Peter S.
Staff Accountant/IT
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2018

"Great mid-size tax firm software"

Vorteile: Features: The Where do I enter button is great. Easy to find almost anything this way
Usability: For the intermediate to advanced user - not the lay person that doesn't understand taxes.
Cust Service: For 2017 they have taken AWAY and invaluable resource: Online chat support. We have had to spend hours on the phone waiting for support instead of simply doing the chat which is WAY better.

Nachteile: The automatic log out is a pain. If you have over 30 minutes of inactivity you are logged out and this is a security feature - I get that - but it sure is a pain during tax season when you need it at your finger tips. Also, even though they FINALLY updated the 2017 software with the "Transfer" files to be spaced out, you still CANNOT simply type in the person's last name to find the prior year file. You can ONLY type the first letter of the last name. This is lame and there is absolutely no excuse for this in 2018.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Accountant
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018

"Intuit's ProSeries cannot be beaten in the tax industry, there's reason they are the gold standard"

Kommentare: The benefits from this software are many. The first one that springs to my mind that is unique in the tax field, is the jump back ability. If you know where something is supposed to flow to the tax return, you can right click on that field and have it take you to where you input that information in. On more complex issues it might only take you to the general area to fill in.

Vorteile: The thing I like most about this software is the fact I can easily over ride any specific tax issue, and reporting issues that need to be fixed is not that difficult at all, and Intuit responds quickly to fix those issues.

Nachteile: The thing I like least about this software is the price - it is definitely not cheap, but the increase of productivity is definitely worth the price.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2018
Phil L.
Enrolled Agent
Unternehmensberatung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 17.9.2018

"Best program in the middle price point range of tax software"

Kommentare: I started using Pro Series 30 years ago. Before it became part of the Intuit family of products. Over the years I have worked on many software packages. Having recently had the opportunity to use Pro Systems fx (a very high end product), for the vast majority of the returns the average practitioner would prepare, I would take Pro Series hands down.

Vorteile: Designed with the preparer in mind, intuitive navigation, clean linking with schedules and support screens, efficient e-filing, very good state return packages, variety of purchase package options, links with QuickBooks,

Nachteile: There are not a lot of cons in regard to the software. Heavy first year discounting leads to significant price increases in subsequent years.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 17.9.2018
Susan S.
Senior Accountant
Buchhaltung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2018

"Used to prepare corporate taxes"

Kommentare: Good for preparing corporate returns.

Vorteile: This was a great product to prepare corporate taxes. It was user friendly, and quite easy to use. I would recommend for a small business that prepares mainly corporate returns.

Nachteile: I did not think the customer service was very good. Many times I would call with a simple question and be on hold for them for 30 minutes or more. Very frustrating!

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Intuit an 11.5.2018

Thank you for being a loyal customer of Intuit, Susan. It's great to see that we've been able to help you get corporate taxes prepared with ease. If hold times are ever slowing your productivity, we have many channels to get the information you need: https://accountants-community.intuit.com/proconnect-proseries-us-en. Sean, The QuickBooks Team.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.5.2018
Josh W.
Tax Accountant III
Gastgewerbe, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.12.2018

"Intuit Proseries Tax"

Kommentare: Overall very good tax software for the price, easy to use and do what is most important but if you are looking for a software to tackle significant multi state returns, then I would look elsewhere especially if there any special allocations.

Vorteile: The software is extremely easy to use, my first day at my job I was able to begin working on tax returns and was able to identify where the forms are, tax information needs entered, and check for errors in entries.

Nachteile: The software does not have great quality when dealing with multi-state tax returns, we have looked into bringing in another software because multi state is a challenge.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.12.2018
Rebecca N.
CEO
Buchhaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.3.2018

"I have used this software for the last 7 years as a Tax Professional."

Kommentare: Allows me to complete individual and business tax returns for my clients.

Vorteile: Easy to use. Support is very helpful, tho I rarely need it. Allows me to do simple to complex individual and business returns. I can choose the features I want and customize my package to my business. Add on Apps like Intuit Link allow my clients to securely send their documents 24/7 to my secure portal.

Nachteile: Cost, it seems to go up every year. I wish it was affordable to have the software on more then one computer in my office. But the costs to add another user are to high.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.3.2018
Debbie B.
Bookkeeper
13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2019

"Professional Tax Preparation"

Vorteile: Our Tax Preparation business would be ineffective without the expertise of Intuit ProSeries. We have relied on this software for many, many years and we can always be confident that the last changes in tax law will be effective in our final tax outcome.

Nachteile: This software is not cheap, but worth every penny. You really do get what you pay for. You'll need some basic tax knowledge when navigating the software, but I would hope that if you are using ProSeries, you are already a tax professional.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 14.2.2019
Lee S.
Controller
Philanthropie, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 19.4.2018

"Intuit Proseries"

Kommentare: for a larger business with a decent number of corporate returns this is a great program. Small businesses with a limited number of corporate returns not so good

Vorteile: Simple, straightforward and easy to use. The interview process is great and feels like you wouldn't miss any possible deductions.

Nachteile: Expensive to purchase and unable to purchase 1040 returns and a pay-per return for business tax returns such as 1120S & 1120 tax returns. Intuit requires you to purchase a package which is not cost-efficient for those with few corporate returns.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 19.4.2018
George B.
Retired
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2018

"I've used tax software since its inception and wouldn't prepare tax without it!"

Kommentare: recordkeeping, organization, tracking deductions between years, and estimating taxes due.

Vorteile: Ease of use and online help. The software is very easy to understand and it workflow, walking the user through income and deductions. Each area has help in the application, as well as internet based. Customer service is also available via telephone. Forms can be viewed prior to proceeding and worksheets are available to better understand how calculations are determined. Best of all, there are several versions from beginner to business to very complex. It is a full service application and load previous year numbers into the current year. This is very valuable.

Nachteile: There are no true cons. The software is inexpensive, can download to your computer, and intuitive to use. This software has improved over the years.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2018
Jesse E.
IT Administrator
Buchhaltung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.3.2018

"We are an accounting firm that has been using this software for years and have been very satisfied"

Kommentare: We rely on Proseries for all of our tax documents and filing. Having the ability to import all our client's digital paperwork as well as data from other applications into one main database makes our jobs so much easier.

Vorteile: All-In-One software with extensive set of add-ins. Very accurate database of information and always up to date. Very easy to use and administer.

Nachteile: Network installation and use can be buggy at times but locating a fix online is generally pretty easy.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.3.2018
Randy K.
Principal
Buchhaltung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 15.8.2017

"Great product, solid value"

Kommentare: An overall solid choice if you are looking for a step up from Drake or a more reasonably priced alternative to Lacerte or ATX. I demoed ATX and it is lacking. I like Drake but feel more confident with Proseries in terms of accuracy.

Vorteile: Accurate, fairly easy to learn, good customer support. Even the basic module come with a solid help and research module. The pro module is available for business return but can also be used for more complicated 1040 returns.

Nachteile: Intuit needs to find a way to keep pricing under control. For now, there are deep discounts on most configurations. Make sure to check state returns carefully.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 15.8.2017