Über Bynder

Bynder ist eine cloudbasierte Lösung für Marketingexperten, die die Verwaltung digitaler Inhalte über ein zentrales Portal vereinfachen möchten

Erfahre mehr über Bynder

Vorteile:

There's simple following highlights which could be improved. The custom API capacities.

Nachteile:

There are a few minor annoying things - for example, when showing a list of tasks it shows 20 on a page. Instead of being able to "show all" - you only have the option to "show more.

Bewertungen zu Bynder

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,4
Kundenservice
4,5
Funktionen
4,2
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8,4/10

Bynder hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,4 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 155 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Bynder bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (155)

Ernest K.
Ernest K.
Marketing & eCommerce Specialist in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Konsumgüter, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Unlimited Features and Customization, Great Support

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We came from manually coding our seasonal assets to a landing page for our dealers and distributors. It was a great experience for them but far too much time and effort to maintain. We Then migrated to an FTP solution that saved us a ton of time each season to upload assets but was an awful experience for our dealers. Upon researching DAM systems we came upon Bynder. We were drawn to them based on the branded experience and the ability to make it feel Ruffwear and not another generic file sharing platform. In the first 6 months the number of process improvements and ideas that have come about based on Bynder's abilities is amazing.

Vorteile:

The amount of customization and branding combined with the features available are incredible. The on-boarding was organized and efficient. Post support, success manager is great to work with. The continuous improvements every month to the platform show the commitment to evolving the platform.

Nachteile:

Due to the amount of features and customizations it can be a bit overwhelming unless you are in the system using it daily.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Digital Asset Manager in Niederlande
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Möbel, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Intuitive and easy of use

4 vor 6 Monaten

Kommentare: Overall, I really like the way it's setup, and the flexibility you have to customize the product for your brand. We've done away with network folders, we've made more people self sufficient. We now know what assets we have. Duplications are pretty non existent. Got rid of allot of manual work on websites; cropping images, replacing documents etc.

Vorteile:

I like the lack of folder structure, this combined with a good taxonomy, you'll find what you need in seconds.

Nachteile:

Integrations and flexibility with CMS, but it's getting better. The stability and lack of customization of the Analytics. The rest are just some small issues.

Me W.
Implementation Consultant in Deutschland
Informationsdienst, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

The DAM for forward looking brands

5 vor 2 Monaten

Kommentare: Centralising all our digital assets in one place and not having to spend loads of time finding what we need. We are also saving so much time creating assets by using the templates module - non-technical users like me can create great-looking assets from pre-set templates without having to bother the creative team.

Vorteile:

The intuitive interface, how easy it is to find the right files and the speed at which new functionality is added to the platform. We are also using the digital brand templates module which allows us to create personalised content at scale without having to go to our design team and request small changes.

Nachteile:

Nothing I dislike in particular at this moment.

Kathryn W.
Associate Manager of Creative Production in USA
Konsumgüter, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good Overall Product - Needs Continuous Improvement

3 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: The help-team is generally really responsive at the onset. But once the ticket has to go to engineering or product, I don't get any follow up on where my ticket stands or projected timelines for solving said problem.

Vorteile:

Overall I like this product, I think it's generally user friendly for me as the admin. I find it easy to organize my assets and my users. Some of the reasons I find it cumbersome are because users within my organization are asking the system to do things that it's not capable of. (ie, using it more as a shareable dropbox as opposed to a directory of assets)

Nachteile:

...that said... I find myself having to put in tickets to fix or implement things that feel like they should already be a part of the integration. For example, I asked the system to kick out a report. Within webdam, the report pulled up 4,000 assets that fit the criteria I searched for. However, when I kicked out the excel file, it only showed the first 1,000. What's the point of reporting if I can't see the whole report? Also, my department established a process in webdam for Regular users and it worked for a year or so and then suddenly stopped working due to changes made in the system. It's currently being sorted out now, but it was a frustrating discovery.

Jordan N.
Account Manager in UK
Forschung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Best in class Digital Asset Management

5 vor 2 Monaten

Vorteile:

Bynder has been a critical tool for our team when it comes to managing our assets and easily finding the content and assets we need. The ease of use is unlike any other tool we've used and what used to take multiple emails and messages now takes a few clicks. The taxonomy and metadata setup and day-to-day use is straightforward and everyone on our team knows how to use the tool with minimal training and setup. We have been able to centralise all our existing content in one central place and have robust access controls in place for external stakeholders, something that is absolutely critical for our businesses. We no longer have to worry about the wrong files being shared with the wrong people - a real god-send.

Nachteile:

Nothing of note I can think of - wish we had implemented Bynder earlier.

Ron G.
Ron G.
Ecommerce Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Sportartikel, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Functionality vs Speed

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We are using Bynder as a digital assets manager to share images, campaign tools, and videos to our internal teams, dealers, distributors, and media associates. So far our outside visitors who use Bynder have found very few issues with the tool. However, others have found the interface daunting and difficult. We have had made huge concessions to our homepage to funnel visitors to our Bynder site forgoing many of the features.

Vorteile:

I have grown to like Bynder's filter system and understand its power in finding assets quickly.

Nachteile:

1. There are always issues with load time and responsiveness. 2. Setting up permission levels and functionality is a real chore. Maybe it is our needs, but the initial setup was not well-explained.

Thom F.
Creative Manager in
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good product, could be even better

3 vor 10 Jahren

Kommentare: We are generally happy with the product solution and feel it is better than the other ones we evaluated during the review phase. When customers make feature suggestions you should try to find out what scenario is taking place that makes these ideas so needed. Understanding your customers' workflows can be quite revealing.

Vorteile:

It's very important for us for our end-users to find the database easy to use, as our potential audience is around 80,000. For the most part, users seem to find WebDAM easy to use. Administering, uploading photos and making simple changes are fairly easy to handle, although there are some situations where we do need help from WebDAM to figure out. The emails and blog are helpful for users to get to know the product better.

Nachteile:

- The single biggest feature problem that affects users, is that we aren't able to custom edit the email that goes out to users after they register. We aren't able to tell them their account will be not activated immediately -- and when you're in the business of providing assets, customers are generally in a panicked state of needing them. - We had a lot of trouble setting up permissions for different groups to view or not view folders that required extended tech support with WebDAM. Because the process of doing this is not intuitive, it is hard to share this information with other administrators here. - I would say that none of the feature suggestions we've send along have yet been implemented. So I do wonder what better, more important features other users of your product are sending that catch your eye.

Christine G.
Analytics in Kanada
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Very effective for large and growing companies

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: overall very happy and would recommend this product to any mid to large size organization that's looking to centralize their assets with a single source of truth. Setup was relatively quick and easy and the onboarding team was fun to work with.

Vorteile:

- Bynder is the most user-friendly and easy to use digital asset manager with extensive features and add on products for the entire org - Support is amazing - quick, thoughtful, and helpful - ease of use for entire team is much better than our previous dam manager - centralize all new and existing content for external stakeholders with one tool - completely customizable to our own company

Nachteile:

Integrations and flexibility with CMS, but it's getting better At one time, I was receiving slow customer service, but its been rectified and has been really good lately templates studio can be clunky sometimes

Mehmet D.
demand generation team lead in UK
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

The best DAM for large and growing companies to scale

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: - creating assets for demand generation campaigns
- creating on brand videos and assets
- managing our massive image bank

Vorteile:

- great for sharing large files or multiple files at once (to teams, agencies, mgmt) - Bynder saved a lot of time by sharing large files in just a minute or two - comes with built in video production product that is hands down the tool we use most (other than DAM) - great support and onboarding team that answers all questions asap

Nachteile:

The search functionality can be difficult to use at times with too many filters Takes some time to learn the platform for new employees that didnt get onboarded Very reliant on the admin to keep the DAM organized and standardized

Al M.
Account Manager in UK
Computer-Software, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Highly customisable DAM with an unbeatable UX

5 vor 2 Monaten

Vorteile:

I love how customizable the filters are. Our old DAM was too basic .. it was really hard to find anything and felt like an old school 90s storage cabinet. The search function has literally saved be dozens of hours over the last few months.

Nachteile:

It took users who don’t use it every day a while to understand the platform. Most of our admins are quite technical, so once we created internal documentation on filters, search, etc it help quite a bit.

Mayank G.
CEO, Founder in Niederlande
Animation, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Meets all project management needs of an animation studio

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: Bynder is the platform where we manage our animation projects and meets our project management requirements in a perfect way so far except reporting tool.

Vorteile:

Bynder is the most user-friendly and easy to use project management platform with its relative extensive features such as video brand studio, workflow manager and digital asset management infrastructure.

Nachteile:

Although in overall Bynder is the most user-friendly and easy to use project management platform, it is hard to say that reports tool is that much user-friendly and sufficient to reflect all required statistical data.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen: Digizuite DAM

Warum Bynder gewählt wurde: Wrokflow module of Bynder was more suitable for creative content creation process.

Zuvor genutzte Software: Digizuite DAM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Bynder: Bynder's workflow manager was more suitable for tracking the animation development process.

Gayla W.
USA
Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Built For Sucess

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Bynder is a great tool - since it is built to your specific needs, there is a lot of thought that goes into the up front to ensure it's success and user-friendly. Bynder's DAM module empowers our marketers to be able to find things on their own, see the brand guidelines, and know what is already "brand approved" in one place. By having featured collections, we can present new and interesting materials that others may not know about in an easy to find way that gets the new assets in our stakeholders hands more quickly than ever before. Bynder's Workflow module is intuitive and easy it is for our stakeholders and legal teams to review, annotate and provide feedback in a timely manner to our creative team. It has greatly improved our communication and efficiency working on projects.

Vorteile:

With one central location for people to find files, guidelines, images and inquire about projects, we are much more efficient in providing people what they need, and ensuring brand compliance. Having Collections and the file send feature is extremely helpful. We also use workflfow, so Bynder collectively allows us to be nimble in our creative development and asset management.

Nachteile:

I wish the workflow tool integrated better with the DAM.

Bryan C.
Web Developer in
Verwendete die Software für: Nicht angeboten
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great product, excellent people!

4 vor 10 Jahren

Kommentare: This is a DAM excellent product and is supported by a fantastic, responsive DAM staff. I highly recommend working with the folks at WebDAM for anyone interested in sustainably managing, or wanting to improve access to, their collection of digital materials! P.S. a small note about (webdam)/admin/keywords.php:
"A keyword list enforces consistently throughout your asset library. By using a keyword list, your administrators will be presented with the list to choice from when adding keywords from the Edit Captions page. If you had previously uploaded a keyword list, you will have the option to append your new keywords or replace the previous list.(Seperate keywords and phrases by comma and/or a newline)"
*consistently = consistency
*choice = choose
*Seperate = Separate
*newline = new line

Vorteile:

WebDAM is an excellent product with a lot of potential. It is powerful, robust and configurable for most any set of circumstances in which it is used. Your support and customer service staff are absolutely wonderful! The webinars I've attended have been excellent and pertinent. Managing user access to specific folders/assets based on group membership is a fantastic custom option. This system has everything we were looking for in a Digital Asset Management system.

Nachteile:

Parts of the interface are cumbersome. Sometimes it's too many clicks from here to there, sometimes it's just not easy to find the function: in training I've conducted thus far, I have had 3 people ask "How do I move files around? Can I drag and drop?" Managing users (folders maybe?), editing metadata on assets, viewing folder and asset data could all stand some improvement, but the functionality remains. We've been experiencing some odd locking up issues as well. This seems to be related to the auto-logout function (it would be nice if the local administrator could set that auto-logout length of time). When it locks up, only restarting the browser returns functionality. **Have experienced this in Safari & Firefox on Mac OS

Jenn S.
Collateral Manager/Designer in USA
Marketing & Werbung, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Highly versatile interface and GREAT product!

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: We have pushed BrandConnect "to the limit" a few times, and have experienced nothing but positive customer service and a "what can we do to make this happen?" attitude from the WebDAM team. They continue to evolve the interface so that it is becoming a fully-customizable portal, which is adaptable for different client needs. Dynamic Templates are the perfect way to allow users to customize marketing collateral, while still maintaining the approved messaging and Brand attributes we need, as well as Legal and regulatory requirements. Users have easy, organized access to all approved materials, and can customize and download from anywhere at any time - on their schedules! This has been a game-changer for us as a marketing tool and I look forward to leveraging all the enhancements they have on this year's roadmap. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars for features only because these have not yet been released but the fact that they are working on the updates and that this product will soon surpass all our expectations is AWESOME!

Vorteile:

Versatility, all the main features we need

Nachteile:

It isn't COMPLETELY customizable yet, but it is on the roadmap so that isn't even really a valid "con" - I had to search for one, because I love this platform and this vendor.

Antwort von Webdam

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for your detailed review Jenn. Great to hear we¿ve been a game-changer for your team! We definitely have some awesome features and products launching this year, we hope they exceed your expectations.

Lesley M.
International Communications Manager in UK
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Good product that is helping us make the most of our digital assets globally

4 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Enhanced collaboration and sharing of digital assets across our global organisation. Ability to keep all our digital assets in one place and organised and tagged to improve searchability and usage. It also allows us to run reports to see how material is being used and who is using it.

Vorteile:

Simple to use, intuitive, helpful customer support and Bynder continue to provide enhancements and new functionality to improve our experience. It has been a big benefit to our organisation and enabled us to combine two separate digital asset libraries into one effective global system allowing all our teams across the globe to share and collaborate.

Nachteile:

When we reviewed the market we found no one DAM product was an exact match for our needs by Bynder definitely came the closest. We would like more push notification functionality and also stop/start uploads for times where internet connection is patchy in some of the areas where we operate but we know Bynder is continuing to assess and develop new things on their roadmap

Verifizierter Rezensent
Content Marketing Specialist in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer-Software, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Intuitive system -works great.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: It's much easier for sales reps to find the content they need, rather than asking me for files multiple times per day. I love that you don't have to slog through folders - you can mix and match tags/filters to find exactly what you want in very little time. It's also been great to have public links to the files (if desired) to send them out to people outside of the company, like prospects.
Way, way better than Dropbox... there's also rudimentary tracking features which could be improved but already have come a long way in the 2 years we've had the system.

Vorteile:

It is very easy to find what you need, and it's really easy to train new employees on it - I basically tell them it's like searching on Amazon. It's a huge upgrade from the folder-based system we were using before (Dropbox). I really like that if an asset needs to be updated, you only have to upload the new version to one place. Our client service rep is also wonderful.

Nachteile:

It was a slog to get the system fully implemented. I suppose that's the case with any digital asset management system, though. It is also pretty expensive for what seems like relatively simple software.

Kristin G.
Content Marketing Coordinator in USA
Staatsverwaltung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Making the most of Webdam

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: I've been working with Webdam for the past 6 months and have received great customer service from Chris Marshall. In those 6 months, our organization activated our Brand Connect site and Chris was very helpful in making that happen. The ease of editing at the parent folder level is great. The only issue that I've experienced has been when I submit tickets that are never answered.

Vorteile:

Brand Connect, Ease of editing

Nachteile:

Search function - seems very old school

Antwort von Webdam

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks for recognizing our CSM, Chris! Glad you¿re enjoying working with him as well as Brand Connect. Apologies for the unanswered tickets, we try to get to all tickets in a timely manner. If this happens in the future, please don¿t hesitate to escalate your issue to your CSM so we can get it resolved quickly. Additionally our help site, www.damsuccess.com, may be useful also.

Dennis G.
Dennis G.
Web Developer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Webdam is an image and asset repository online.

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Great image asset manager that allows teams to share assets and control access to those assets company-wide.

Vorteile:

It let's you share assets with a team or company. I was the admin (in my previous position) for a Webdam install for about 300 users at a university. The assets can be available to all or you can share them with granular permissions. You can store images, videos, documents and other types of files.

Nachteile:

The permissions were tricky to setup and sometimes had to be setup numerous times to actually work. The search was also a bit tricky to get good results.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Creative Designer in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Personalwesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Excellent Asset Manager

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

The browser intergration is smooth and easy to use, allowing drag and drop and other useful features. The custom API abilities are very nice too.

Nachteile:

Lacks a few key features you would expect to present in any DAM like cut and paste of assets, searchability of folder names, a trash can. The biggest downside to me is that if a feature is not working properly, like default sort order not saving for half our users, the solution has to be voted on to be determined important enough to be worked on. This can leave major functionality missing and features not working while you wait for months if not years for a possible fix that's not even guaranteed.

Caroline M.
Caroline M.
Marketing Resources in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Marketing & Werbung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Bynder was the best thing that happened to our department in 2018

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: It's when the division president drops by -- in person -- asking for photos of a project and you are able to pull them up almost instantly and email the proper size to him inside of 5 minutes. Makes you look like a hero and an organized one to boot.

Vorteile:

At last, the photos, proposals, documents, style guides, presentations...(you get the pciture) are all in one place and searchable down to the last period and exclamation point.

Nachteile:

The database works hard to deliver our search results, but we always expect more and faster results would be heaven. And one other thing, the wait to see new assets after posting can be agonizing. Particularly if you have additional files to upload with it.

Brigitte B.
Graphic Developement in USA
Konsumgüter, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Easy place-it, easy find-it.

4 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: WebDam is very friendly user. We have a multitude of users from various groups with different needs and capabilities. WebDam allows us to put security in place so we do not share our intellectual properties with just everyone.

Vorteile:

Drag and drop to upload assets

Nachteile:

The light box is cumbersome. The assets needs to stay in there until they are downloaded from the people we share with but WebDam wont alert us when the files are actually downloaded by the end user.

Antwort von Webdam

vor 5 Jahren

Thanks Brigitte! Glad to see Webdam is helping you keep your content secure. Regarding your feedback on lightboxes, have you tried watching those particular assets or checking the download reports? If neither accommodate to your workflows, contact your CSM for additional help.

Travis R.
Asset Manager in USA
Konsumgüter, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Learning and loving this DAM software

4 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Our teams save time, energy, and frustration on a daily basis.

Vorteile:

We love WebDAM's ability to organize and display our marketing team's assets. They are searchable and there are so many flexible options for downloading, sharing, and collaborating. WebDAM is more flexible to our needs than I ever expected it would be.

Nachteile:

There is a lot to learn to make this software work for your needs, but anyone who has served as an admin for this should expect that. The Brand Portal is awesome but more difficult to implement. I wish there was a bit more support around that.

Jason W.
Jason W.
Sr. Associate, Mktg Training and Development in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationsdienst
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

I love WebDAM and so do all of my users

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: brings all of our assets together under one system and allow access to all users across the company

Vorteile:

Sharing directly from the system is amazing, along with folder permissions this makes the system extremely powerful

Nachteile:

sometimes the functionality does not always work reporting and uploading tends to go in and out and when a new version is added to the system any previous sharing links contain the old asset

Jade J.
Senior Digital Asset Specialist in USA
Medizinische Geräte, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A day in life of WebDam

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: My overall experience with WebDam/Bynder has been great. The customer service is outstanding ... I mean they go above and beyond what I could ask for. So professional and helpful.

Vorteile:

What initially attracted me to WebDam was the low cost and functionality.

Nachteile:

The one thing that I like least about WebDam is that folders cannot be dragged and dropped into the upload window and that they don't appear in searches.

Caitlin F.
Caitlin F.
Director of Marketing in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great product that grows with your company

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Overall we've had a great experience with Bynder. We've been able to steadily grow and the new features they have added and improved have also improved our work streams.

Vorteile:

The people at Bynder are great. The process of building our product was seamless and our contact always get back to us quickly with answers to our miscellaneous questions. They were also willing to customize the product to fit our needs and willing to grow with us, given we are a small organization but growing rapidly.

Nachteile:

There are some features that I wish were robust. For example, the Guidelines feature is quite limited in formatting and is not as user friendly as the portal. Another example - we'd love to be able to check multiple filters at once. The photo cropping tool was also quite limited but Bynder recently made improvements to this. Another cool feature about Bynder; they listen to feedback and are constantly improving the product.