RForm Construction Management Online Form

Bewertet am 26.2.2019
Sue B.
Project Controls Specialist
Tiefbau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Overall our experience with RForm has been valuable to our company and to our clients. the clients that have tried it would have a difficult time going back to the old ways of doing business without such a form. Other clients have used other online forms and found them to be too intense and difficult to maneuver around, RForm can be followed without training, it's that easy.

Vorteile: It's an excellent way for all required parties to watch the scope, schedule and budget of a project anywhere at anytime without the haste of transferring large files, waiting for circulation, or waiting for change order management turnaround times. It is a simple, well developed method of managing a construction project at a very low cost.

Nachteile: My only concern is that it stay available and I'd like to see the archive work more efficiently.

Use of RForm

Bewertet am 26.9.2018
Debbie P.
Project Controls QA Lead
Bau, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I've really enjoyed my overall experience with RForm as someone who is neither Contractor, Lead or Owner it took a while for me to totally understand RForm but your videos really helped. Also your company feels very personal its easy to contact someone when ever there are questions or mistakes have been made :)

Vorteile: it keeps the contractors and leads and the Owner in touch so nothing is missed by any of them

Nachteile: when it goes down. I'm thinking a notification should be sent out to everyone involved with RForm letting them know that it is not working and how long it is anticipated to be before it is up and running again

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von R-Form Technologies an 27.9.2018

Thank you Debbie for your review! Your suggestion is appreciated! We will endeavor to provide notice in the future the next time we are maintaining the servers or have any disruptions. Thank you for using Rform!

Great for Contract Administration

Bewertet am 15.2.2019
Daniel H.
Project Manager
Architektur & Planung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I no longer need to process, or have someone in my office process and file the forms and other paperwork involved in the construction process. Particularly with Certificates of payment. This used to be quite laborious and is much better. It also allows the Owner (or client) to follow everything in real time.

Vorteile: Real Time approvals and paperwork being issued. Allows the users to work anywhere with internet access

Nachteile: At times can be very slow and is reliant on the quality of the internet connection or other cloud issues. downloading mini-site or excel files so I can work off line don't seem to work or are ridiculously slow

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von R-Form Technologies an 21.2.2019

Thank you Daniel for taking the time to review Rform. We appreciate your input, and will endeavor to improve the downloading of mini-sites and excel files.

Rform packs a lot of punch for the price, and its really easy for anyone to learn.

Bewertet am 8.5.2018
Adam H.
Program Manager
Architektur & Planung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Reduced a lot of waste in our CAFR processes, allowing the Contract Administrator to focus more on value-adding activities. Keeps everything accessible to the project team.

Vorteile: Rform was our choice in software because it was simple, easy to on board, and the pricing model made sense for us to try it for a few projects. The customer support has been A+. We really appreciated the hands-on approach they took with helping us understand where the software fit in our current CAFR processes, and then helping to on board the first round of staff, the contractor, and client. There could be more features, but in all honestly most of those things go unused. The core functionality is solid.

Nachteile: The two things I would like to see improved with the software are having a mobile application, or a very friendly mobile site, and adding support for digitally signing documents.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von R-Form Technologies an 19.5.2018

Hi Adam,

Thanks for your review and valuable suggestions for RForm improvements. We will be adding these to our development priorities.

Thanks for using RForm : )

Satisfied customer.

Bewertet am 1.3.2019
Ian H.
VP of Engineering services
Design, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Very favorable. Not perfect but close enough.

Vorteile: The service is an excellent way to manage contract administration for any size design and construction project. It cuts back a lot of time in preparing the forms, consulting with team members, distributing documents and record keeping. The simplicity of the program makes it easy to manage.

Nachteile: Would like to see forms added for addenda and post tender addenda. These form part of the contract as much as the RFI's and PCO's. The Project files section always seemed a little cumbersome to me. We usually opt to have our own FTP with a link placed in this section.

Produces solid documentation quickly.

Bewertet am 8.5.2018
Clay C.
Building Technologist
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
2 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Rform saves us time and produces accurate documentation.

Vorteile: Rform is accurate and saves us time. Producing contract admin documents with typical office software is slow and inaccurate compared to Rform.

Nachteile: We would like to see more flexibility. Some contracts are more complex than others and telling a client or contractor "our software can't do that" is not an acceptable excuse. In the past we have also found it difficult to get a hold of anyone to help us in customer support.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von R-Form Technologies an 18.5.2018

Hi Clay,

Thank you very much for you review and also for your RForm improvement suggestions.

We welcome any feedback on the types of contracts you are encountering on your projects, and we will see what can be done to have RForm also handle those.

We apologize for any delay that you may have encountered with our customer service department responding to your questions, and we will work to reduce those response times.

Thanks for using RForm : )

R-form Review

Bewertet am 5.3.2019
Elyse K.
Intern Architect
Architektur & Planung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I would love more outputs. Right not the excel export function doesn't even work, it won't export. It would be great if the content could be visualized to effectively communicate with the team. coloured bar graphs showing response times, schedule changes, etc. We have a hard time convincing the client and contractor to use the software, so an easily digested summary and explanation of uses and benefits would be great.

Vorteile: It allows us to track projects in one place.

Nachteile: The number of errors I receive. The page is often down or the features are not functioning properly. During construction these delays are not insignificant. The amount of control often feels limiting. For example, I made a draft revision of a PCO, then when I decided not to make the revision I was not able to delete it, the PCO remained as R1. I never know when actions are permanent and which I can undo/edit.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von R-Form Technologies an 11.3.2019

Hi Elyse,

Thanks for your review and ratings on RForm. We appreciate your suggestion to provide a summary to other team members and we will work on improving that.

We don't know if you noticed, but there is a quick start video attached to invitations that are sent out to other project team members to bring them up to speed quickly.

Regarding the PCO, there has since been a feature added that allows for the removal and complete deletion of forms.

Yes, the exporting excel functionality was down temporarily for upgrading, but is back up and functioning correctly. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any other difficulties with it.

Again thanks for your review and comments and thanks for using RForm.

Team@ RForm

Game Changer!

Bewertet am 9.5.2018
Eric B.
Project Manager
Bau, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: I like being organized with my subtrades and PCOs, RFIs, SIs etc. It is all clear in one spot. Provides accountability.

Nachteile: Nothing bad to say about the software, best bang for your buck! I would like to see removing files a little easier, took a while to figure out.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von R-Form Technologies an 19.5.2018

Thanks for your Review Eric,

Always happy to hear from our valued customers.

Thanks for using RForm : )

OK but needs improvements

Bewertet am 25.9.2018
Daniel H.
Director of Design
Architektur & Planung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
3 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Its the best we have found so far but lacking in many features that would make it easier to use. At this point we would switch to a new service if they have the features we have asked rform to provide for several years now.

Vorteile: Made in Canada for use with CCDC style contracts

Nachteile: Clunky ftp based files sharing - we end up making separate pdf of all issued documents and manually email them to Contractors so they can use them without having to log-in and download each item. Poor security for audit trail. As Prime Consultant, we can accept changes on behalf of the Contractor and Owner which is highly inappropriate. The security settings for access should be customizable by project needs Interface is intimidating to new users especially Owners and Contractors

This has simplified the process of Project Communications

Bewertet am 9.5.2018
Alan B.
Senior Project Manager
Bau, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Ease of use, Customer support, Communications functionality and of course the low monthly cost vs the product you get for the money

Nachteile: Would be good if you could split the Schedule of values for each sub trade without having to give overall project financials

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von R-Form Technologies an 18.5.2018

Hi Alan,

Thanks for your review and suggestions. We will certainly see what can be done to improve the schedule of values.

Thanks for using RForm : )

Rform review

Bewertet am 25.9.2018
Evan D.
Architectural Technologist
Architektur & Planung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
4 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: Very convenient to have everything all in one place

Nachteile: Not being able to filter out 'approved' PCOs, COs or Shop Drawings from the overall list

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von R-Form Technologies an 27.9.2018

Thank you for your suggestion, we will work to implement this feature request. Thank you for using Rform!

Rform is easy to use and creates a single source of information and documentation for Contract Admin

Bewertet am 11.5.2018
Leeann C.
Principal Architect
Architektur & Planung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Saves time and money in Contract Admin and works well to communicate clearly with the client and contractor.

Vorteile: I love that Rform organizes Contract Administration files into a single, trackable source making the process clear and transparent to the client. It's great that change orders track directly into the Certificates of Payment and make the documentation fool proof.

Nachteile: Lack of adaptability for alternate construction procurement forms such as Construction Management. Lack of ability to "pause" a project if it experiences delays.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von R-Form Technologies an 19.5.2018

Hi LeeAnn,

Thanks for your review and for the important feedback on handling construction management contracts.

We would welcome any input you may have on features you believe RForm should have in order to better assist you with your construction management projects.

Thanks for using RForm : )

Very user friendly and easy to use. Plenty of options to do what you need without being overwhelming

Bewertet am 5.6.2018
Brandon M.
Intern
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
5 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vorteile: Intuitive and very easy to learn and use. It took only a few minutes to get the hang of the website. Much more user friendly than a previous tool that was being used for the same purpose.

Nachteile: In inability to delete RFIs. In some cases, duplicates were submitted or a revision was made when not needed. These are now permanently on our project and cause clutter. Also, RFIs should be able to be edited without creating a revision for the same reason as above (clutter).

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von R-Form Technologies an 7.6.2018

Hi Brandon,

Thanks for your review. With regards to the ability to delete RFI's we are implementing this feature shortly. There will now be an ability to completely delete RFI's if needed.

Thanks,

Team @ RForm

G review

Bewertet am 27.9.2018
Geordon G.
Partner
Architektur & Planung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
4 / 5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3 / 5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
2 / 5
Kundenbetreuung
3 / 5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: - online
- ease of use
- clear graphics

Nachteile: - can't progress monies on change directives!
- server is very slow
- site is often down