Retail Pro Bewertungen

von Advanced Retail Management Systems

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4.2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4.2/5
  • Kundenservice
    4.2/5

Über Retail Pro

Die Anwendungssuite umfasst POS- und Geschäftsbetrieb, Merchandising, Zahlungslösungen, Planung und Business Intelligence.

Erfahre mehr über Retail Pro

19 von %{reviews_total} Bewertungen angezeigt

Burt J.
Systems Manager
Konsumgüter, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.12.2018

"Effective Retail Management Package"

Kommentare: Generally very satisfactory

Vorteile: This package is very adaptable and modular, from inventory management to warehouse dispatching to point of sale modules. Impressive in the ability to customize each module ensuring that the solution is easily adaptable to the organization. Authentication login and assignment of privilege accesses ensures that the solution remains secured.

Nachteile: Can be a bit user unfriendly at first to the not so computer savy and will require training.
Cost is based on server and user licenses which can be inhibiting for smaller companies.
Support is excellent, but there is a cost attached and must be budgeted for.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.12.2018
Steve B.
Owner
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.6.2010

"Arms Review"

Kommentare: My recommendation to anyone considering jewery software to run their business is to strongly consider the ARMS program. It's not just about the software. Training and philosophy are an integral part of the Arms software approach.

Vorteile: The Arms software was developed to reflect principles of productivity, specifically for jewelry stores. It was based on years of instore experience by the developers. That is why we originally bought Arms many years ago. We realized that we needed to have good data on the productivity of specific products as well as specific departments. Additionally, we needed to do a better job tracking the purchases of our customers. With the addtion of a POS a few years ago we are now capturing information every day about our customer's buying habits. We that information to send out mailings and make marketing intelligent decisions.

Nachteile: First it should be noted that, no matter what a software firm might tell you, no software is perfect. It is simply too complex to be perfect. The Arms software covers a lot of bases and like any complex product it is always being improved. Years ago I decided that the most productive relationship with a complex software company was one of being a "partner". So when I identified issues that needed improvement, I would carefully outline the needed changes and forward them to Arms. Over time the changes would be implimented. In the near future, I am looking forward to being able to export stock entry data into Quickbooks-this will be a great change and is a direct result of such a relationshiip. The other thing about a completx system is it can take a while to learn. That will always be the case for any good software. Thanks goodness for Arms' great customer service.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.6.2010
Debbie A.
President
Einzelhandel, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.2.2019

"Arms"

Kommentare: Love the technical support. Extremely helpful and knowledgeable! Very patient!

Vorteile: Very detailed and numerous reports to analyze my business. The Repair Tracker is fantastic to gather and store information about the customer and their repairs.

Nachteile: Tricky to make corrections. Only about 2 1/2 years into the software and it is still a bit overwhelming with all of the things it can do. Still learning!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.2.2019
Christopher A.
Owner
Luxusgüter & Schmuck, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    1/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    1/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 16.1.2017

"Terrible for your pocket book, training was weak, they changed the software to gouge customers."

Kommentare: ARMS was initially sold to us as making our life easier. The software is over priced, hard to use, complicated, and I have not got to the worst parts yet. We paid a tech to come to our location for a week and train our employees. After training, we found out we had problems on the inventory side of the program. We were then told to do a whole different process after a week of onsite training. Complete change in how we were trained. Waste of time. On top of that they "updated" the system to only accept their proprietary labels which cost four times the market price for labels. You have to buy your supplies from them or they won't work. Absolutely terrible. I wish we would have never bought this system.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 16.1.2017
Ron S.
G.M.
Einzelhandel, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.2.2019

"ARMS SS"

Kommentare: we have reduces aged stock by 80% and our stock takes are very easy to complete and the results amazing. We use all reports for analysis, incentive bonus's and trend tracking. We have eliminated non performing suppliers and have improved out product lines using SS.

Vorteile: excellent reporting and ability to save to excel or pdf

Nachteile: There are reports/changes We have been waiting for but were held up do to the pos re-write

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.2.2019
Joe M.
Sales Lead
Luxusgüter & Schmuck, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.3.2019

"ARMS is worth every $!!!"

Kommentare: From the first time we decided to go with ARMS it has been great. We had CSR come out to New Mexico for the week to help us learn the program. Even after the time they left the customer service team has been just one phone call away to help with all of our needs with questions.

Vorteile: The data base and how you can make it work for you. Easy to track customers info and the P.O.S. end is very easy to use.

Nachteile: Not much I can say about this area. We have used the program for over a year and still can not find things I would say to change.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.3.2019
Chase H.
Account Manager
Luxusgüter & Schmuck, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 8.11.2017

"Used ARMS for POS and CRM at previous job"

Vorteile: Once you familiarized yourself with the ins and outs of the software there were a lot of different features that were beneficial

Nachteile: I have used other POS and CRM tools in the past that the UI was a little more friendly. You have to play around sometimes to figure some things out.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 8.11.2017
Paulino V.
General manager
Luxusgüter & Schmuck, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.3.2018

"Good POS tooling but there are already better in the market"

Vorteile: We use Retail Pro for some time in our sales points that we have in Guadalajara, we decided to implement it because we saw that it has very long customers and that gave us the confidence to work hand in hand with them.

Nachteile: Over time we discovered that there were other tools with which we had better results, this does not mean that Retail Pro is bad, but for our sales objectives and products was not working at 100 percent

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.3.2018
Amenda G.
writer
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.3.2018

"Changes will make it better"

Vorteile: The software is really easy to use and implement. No doubt customer support is always there to help as well, a reliable software with EMV compatible.

Nachteile: The system needs updates, and needs to fix the bugs, it works really slow these days. Other than that all good.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.3.2018
Constance J.
assistant
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2018

"Exactly what we needed"

Vorteile: I am so glad we took this direction to getting Retail Pro. It is exactly what our business needed.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2018
Eric L.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 28.9.2013

Kommentare: One of the smartest business decisions I ever made was to start with ARMS in 1994. I was floundering as highly educated Gemologist-Jeweler. I had started in the industry when I was 13. What I realized though was that I was Gemology and Jewelry smart, but not business smart. ARMS changed all this through excellent software and a proven management philosophy developed by a successful jeweler. There is a reason it's called Advanced Retail Management Systems. What I really liked was the fact that everything is under one roof, software, support, and management. Last year I hired a 30 year veteran of the jewelry industry, and after his first month he had nothing but high praise for the ARMS software. As a result of using ARMS and it's management philosophy, I am able to retire in my 50's if I wish. I currently spend about 8 weeks per year out of my store. If you are looking for the cheapest system, there is plenty of off the shelf software packages out there. If you want the best overall set up then ARMS is your hands down choice.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 28.9.2013
Vicki H.
Director
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.8.2012

"Putting in ARMS was the best decision I have ever made!"

Kommentare: Since putting in the ARMS system in early 2010 our business has grown every year. The system has given us the ability to pin point fast selling bread and butter item and made us aware of the importance to always keep these items instock. It also allows us to keep an eye on our slower selling items so we can be more proactive about turning this stock over before it starts costing us money.
We now go to trade shows fully prepared with an action plan to buy what we need and not just buying what we like. It also gave us much better control over our suppliers when it comes to see reps.
All in all, money well spent.

Vorteile: *Powerful reporting allows us to fine tune our business
*Simple easy to use screens
*The Customer system allows us to stay intouch with our VIP's to keep them comming back
*Great support, freindly team.

Nachteile: none to date.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 21.8.2012
Lee K.
Visionary
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.6.2010

"Having a full time business consultant as a partner"

Kommentare: I can 't image running a jewelry business without it!

Vorteile: ARMS jewelry management systems are considered to be "computer software", but calling them that couldn't be further from the truth. We had a jewelry management software in place for 8 years before we purchased the ARMS System, so I do know what software does. The ARMS difference is in the radically different approach to its use, education and support. It is more like hiring a management consultant than a software program.

Nachteile: Because it is encourages a game changing approach to running a jewelry business, it takes a while to be brave enough to allow it to "do it thing". Once you believe in it, you will never consider anything else!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.6.2010
Willilam S.
President
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.6.2010

"ARMS is the path to understanding your business"

Kommentare: Ten out of ten. We have never worked with a software vendor that was more in-tune with our needs.

Vorteile: ARMS is a complete system that will enable you to understand and manage all aspects of your business. One of the best parts of the ARMS system is their tech support. The response time is almost immediate and the understanding of your problem, which is essential to being able to solve the problem, is great.

Nachteile: There is no way for the user to create customized reports.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 29.6.2010
Guy R.
IT Professional
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 7.7.2019

"ARMS very clever Jewelry Retail software"

Kommentare: A long established family owned business. Excellent group of Jewelers and IT professionals. Very easy to work with.

Vorteile: I worked for Malcolm at ARMs for a wee-while and when you go ARMs you get much more than just a software. It is a supply chain enhancer solution for Retail Jewellers. Joing ARMs (buying their software) links you into a large network of colleagues, able to sell their products on commission through your established and new customers.

Nachteile: I'm trying hard, but I can't think of anything I don't like.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 7.7.2019
Leo D.
Manager
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.6.2010

"Artina's Review"

Kommentare: i would not run the store without it.

Vorteile: Allows you to identify your fast selling stock quickly. You can monitor your sales and corresponding margins on a dailey basis. An excellent tool to help manage the business.

Nachteile: There are no cons in our opinion.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.6.2010
David C.
Einzelhandel
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3.5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 23.12.2014

"ARM's Guard"

Vorteile: Easy to use application and follow through, also retrieval ability.

Nachteile: There is not much that I dont like about this product.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Quelle: SoftwareAdvice
  • Bewertet am 23.12.2014
Olga cecilia M.
Director's Assistant
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.7.2010

"The Best"

Kommentare: Money well expend

Vorteile: Ease to use, versatil, constantly changing to meet our needs, great customer support

Nachteile: Didn't find any as yet

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.7.2010
Heather H.
Merchandising Manager
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    Nicht bewertet
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.6.2010

"Overall Review"

Kommentare: 3 out of 5

Vorteile: Great inventory entry features and re-order options

Nachteile: Features avaialble that we do not know about. Customer service not always consistent or quick in repsonse.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.6.2010