Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,1 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3,5 /5
  • Kundenservice
    4,3 /5

Über Versai

Vollständig integrierte Tickets, Mitgliedschaft, Schulen, Camps, Spendenaktionen, Gruppen, Geburtstage, Souvenirgeschäfte, Web, Kiosk, Scanner-Zugang.

Erfahre mehr über Versai

Zeigt 11 Bewertungen

Leanne P.
Marketing/Development Director
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.8.2017

"Our children's museum has been using this software for approx. 15 years and are very happy with it."

Vorteile: It allows us to use the same system for all of our income departments, with detailed, real-time reporting. We also love the simplicity of comparing current to past statistics. When we have questions or problems or need help, the customer service is fast and top notch!

Nachteile: I wish it included accounts payable component. We are also hoping for a volunteer management component.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.8.2017
Ari M.
Asst. Director of Operations
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.8.2017

"Versai is the most powerful software available in its price range."

Vorteile: Versai has perfect and seamless integration across its wide range of functions (e.g. Membership, Admissions POS and Group Registration, Retail POS and Inventory Management , Web, Development, Reporting). I cannot overstate how important this is to us, and how well Versai has pulled it off.
It's easy to train new cashiers on how to use it, and it's intuitive for back-office users as well.
I was skeptical about the web integration at first, but now that we've been using it for a couple years, I find it hard to imagine functioning without it. The cost is more than offset by the savings in staff time because our customers can get what they need (buy/renew memberships, register for birthday parties and special events) online.
The support team is great, and the development team truly listens to feedback from their client base to continuously improve the software and implement the most requested new features.

Nachteile: The financial reports are all based on cash accounting as opposed to accrual accounting. I'm not an accountant, but I'm told by our finance team that this is a real drawback for larger organizations like us.
The web tools are not very strong. There is limited control over appearance and functionality that doesn't always allow us to do what we'd like to do for brand management and optimal user experience. I suspect this is somewhat intentional on Versai's part in order to maintain clean data and to keep things simple for sites that don't have in-house web developers, but it can be a limitation for advanced users.
Reporting is generally good, but we sometimes run up against limitations. We provide education programs now for three different organizations, all under a single umbrella, so it gets complicated. We've had to really push the reporting tools beyond what they are intended to do in order to make it work.
The software can be slow sometimes. Its unclear whether this is due to hardware problems on our end, or software problems. I suspect that it's a combination of issues.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.8.2017
Vonda K.
Executive Assistant
Museen & Institutionen, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    2 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    3/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.8.2017

"Difficult to use. Some areas - very tedious. Utilizing customer service is quite a process."

Kommentare: Able to track patron attendance.

Vorteile: It's customizable. All users have access to the same reports. Centralized patron records. Allows web sales.

Nachteile: As a small museum, we utilize every aspect/module of this software. It cannot produce mailing labels from database. Needs 'manager over ride' options: performance times (changes after sales), edits/corrections to refund line. Multiple patron record duplicates can be created by web purchases. Generic reporting. Enormous amount of wasted time waiting for some reports to generate. Queries: very confusing - unless familiar with computer programming. Areas "Coming Soon" - have not arrived after two years. Customer service issues must start on their web based forum - no phone calls. No detailed user manual available at this time.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.8.2017
Chace H.
Administrative Coordinator
Unterhaltung, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.8.2017

"Overall great experience. Excited to learn new things everyday to increase my knowledge of Versai"

Kommentare: Versai has allowed us to have a central location for all of our museum software management needs. This software has also given us the ability to automate many of our ticketing, membership, and other finance processes. With the robust functionality it provides, museums and other institutions are able to get the most out of their usually limited resources and staff.

Vorteile: I really like the functionality that Versai gives its users. Pretty much anything or any scenario that you can come up with, Versai is able to handle it in some way.

Nachteile: I wish that the web and online application was a little more up to date and had a better user experience within mobile applications. Hopefully in the future, their will be more customizable options for the online application for branding purposes with the ability to add different images to different donation pages, gift store that is able to select a drop down of t-shirt sizes, etc.. I am sure that it takes a while to code these changes and functions, but with everything going mobile, this should be one of the top priorities for Versai and its employees.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.8.2017
Karl M.
Assistant Director
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.8.2017

"Versai provides a fully integrated approach to gate, retail sales, and membership point of sale."

Vorteile: The total integration approach works well for our organization. Having a members be recognized at multiple sales points in their visit is invaluable.
The auditing ability is great.

Nachteile: Number of clicks to make a sale slows down the check in process.
Not intuitive
Reports difficult to customize and get data for the common administrative user
Venue based and we are program based

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.8.2017
Dorrie H.
Executive Director
11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2017

"I have used Versai (Explorer) for many years."

Vorteile: It's important that we have all of our information - admission, membership, donors, etc. on one database. The price is very affordable and it works well.

Nachteile: The reporting functions could be easier. There often aren't reports for exactly what we want. The contact management is the software's weakest section. We would also like volunteer hours included somewhere.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2017
Traci W.
Executive Director
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2017

"It gets the job done that we need."

Vorteile: Basic simplicity and customer service. I would prefer that we can call and get assistance but they've made the forum now so we can usually get a response in 24 hours.

Nachteile: There are so many options that it's even complicated to run attendance or program reports. Or just something simple that we are needing. If "a box" is/isn't checked, then it completely changes. We also probably are utilizing it to it's upmost quality.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2017
Aliya G.
Birthday Party Coordinator
Verbraucherdienste, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.11.2018

"Acceptable"

Vorteile: I like that it’s user friendly. It wasn’t difficult to learn.

Nachteile: There need to be more options and easier ways to add controls.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.11.2018
Melissa L.
Carousel Ops Manager
Eventservice, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.11.2019

"Versai Good Museum Tool but has its Issues"

Kommentare: Overall, we paid a lot of money and Versai does it's job. The biggest issues are from staff turnover and training new employees on admin side of the system.

Vorteile: I like the reporting functions of Versai the best. It manages cash drawers, credit card payment and Patron information in a pretty simple way.

Nachteile: Versai can be cumbersome and if you make a small mistake, it can easily disrupt your entire system. I wish there were an easier way to access test/training databases.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.11.2019
Kevin H.
Consultant
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.7.2017

"We installed this about 3 months ago for a client, since then the transition has been so easy."

Kommentare: I has made the reporting to management so much easier, no more exporting to a spreadsheet and then enter all the calculations. Now I just click a report and run it.

Vorteile: The ease of use and the customization of the reports have been awesome! The support has been outstanding. They took the existing data and converted it within just a few days. The client had a deadline we wanted to meet and the Explorer staff exceeded our expectations and beat that deadline with only 2 minor user hitches which were our fault.

Nachteile: Currently, They do not offer a cloud based option, but I am told it is in development. I hope to see an announcement from them soon.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.7.2017
Paige T.
Visitor Services Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3 /5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3 /5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3 /5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3 /5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2017

"Anything not a daily function can be very frustrating to figure out, otherwise okay"

Vorteile: Having used ExplorerSystems prior to Versai, I found Versai a very easy transition. The Support Forum help is timely.

Nachteile: Definitely NOT intuitive to learn . The Help manual is lacking a lot of day to day use instructions. The Forum , although it does answer questions, often cannot explain a how-to in simple language. Queries (formerly Selected Lists) are just as complicated and hard to use as before.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.8.2017