Sports Connect Bewertungen

von Sports Connect

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,2/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,7/5

Über Sports Connect

Ein führender Anbieter von Online-Registrierung, Sportwebsites und Liga-Management-Tools für Jugendsportorganisationen.

Erfahre mehr über Sports Connect

Zeigt 93 Bewertungen

Chad C.
President
Sport, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.3.2019

"Website Setup / Updates"

Kommentare: Overall, this was a GREAT UPGRADE over the old platform that our youth football organization used. It is clean looking and very up-to-date with what users need and want right now. It is interactive for the users and provides some great functions for our organization.

Vorteile: This software was used after having a very outdated website. I chose this program through Dicks Sporting Goods because of the good reviews I heard about it. After getting into the product, I found that it was not very difficult to use. It included some very nice platforms to choose from and implement for our youth football program. It is very user friendly and the mobile version is also easy to use.

Nachteile: The software is a little restrictive in what you can use on it. By this, I mean that the only templates you can use are the ones that are loaded into the program. You cannot change the template to something other than what are in the program using HTML Codes. Most people would not even need these though because there are quite a few to choose from.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.3.2019
Joe C.
Communications Officer
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.5.2017

"Best decision made for our little league orginization"

Kommentare: Dont know where to start, its a long list...
Free customizable website
Online player registration system
Volunteer registration system
Order management
Team creation and management
Easy to use game/practice scheduling system
Customizable reports for league, players, finances and more
League wide or custom targeted emails and texting
Free online apparel store with custom graphics
And tons more...

Vorteile: Easy to use, comprehensive and free league management software. Vendor is constantly adding new content and features. Offers a lot of flexibility for entry level website administrators as well as advanced webmasters. The technical support is the best I've experienced in 20 years of service. Email or phone and you will get your issue resolved in a fast, professional (and sometimes quirky) manner.
The software has allowed our baseball/softball league to easily manage hundreds of registrations year after year, including all the pains that come with a youth sports program. We can add, remove, refund and move registrations around with ease. Team building and scheduling is a breeze. Best of all, the system automatically updated parents when changes are made thru their team portals, email or text.
I would highly recommend this product.

Nachteile: It wasn't around 5-6 years earlier. Cant image all the time and aggravation that could've been avoided! ;)

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.5.2017
Paul S.
President
Religiöse Einrichtungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.12.2018

"May be good for youth sports, overly complicated for everything else."

Kommentare: Blue Sombrero was very exciting when we first started and their was hope of it being able to work for adult recreational leagues. We've become disenfranchised with the over complexity of the system as it adds more features and tools for youth leagues and never fixes the issues for adult recreational leagues. Also, it greatly needs a UI simplification. Our users are lost on the volunteer registration process, but it also doesn't make sense for recreational league. It has become overbuilt on features and no longer user friendly. Slow down the development and focus on the end-user and administrators experience (SIMPLICITY). And the new team manager app doesn't appear to be connected at all to bluesombrero, which was very confusing. You have a power house of useful tools that could be leveraged better if you could develop a way for admins to customize the tools to work for them. GIve us more control and it could still be fantastic. Another feature to consider is adding a rewards or gamification for repeat playing. Giving admins the ability to disable multiple registrations per account (our adults aren't signing waivers, because their girlfriends/captains are registering on their behalf, creating a liability issue). At present, we're looking at shifting to an in-house simplified registration system, since we don't think Bluesombrero is going to work for our expansion plans. ---The support staff has always been fantastic and super responsive. That is definitely fantastic!

Vorteile: -Free
-game scheduling and game notification emails
-discount codes
-donation option on checkout

Nachteile: -over built (it needs a major simplifying UI overhaul). We had to spend hours creating an in-house training manual for our staff on how to setup a league and manage it.
-sold by support on implementing use for adult leagues, it never happened after 3 years and assume it is dead now
-simple fixes could make this work for everyone. For example, I recently set up foxy cart for donations and they have a whole configuration section on language. I asked for two UI changes more than once years ago that are still important #1 discount codes and team codes need different names...team "ID" makes more sense. Users get confused between the two. The other is changing the name of "coaches" to "captains" for recreational leagues. We also have numerous users get lost on the volunteer/coach section altogether and then they give up.
-no support for alternate payment accounts (Stripe for example would be helpful)
-Verifying standings is hard to get to. I have to go to team central, which isn't always easy an admin. Then look for any ties and manually break them, since the system doesn't usually get them all right.
-It would be nice if discount codes could have a percent off or a giftcard option.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.12.2018
Steven L.
President
Finanzdienstleistungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    1/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.2.2020

"Not a cost advantage for non-profit organizations"

Kommentare: They were great until they got greedy.

Vorteile: The features were very useful in most aspects.

Nachteile: We worked very hard with selling this product to a very large non-profit athletic organization for kids in multiple sports. We help non-profits by supplying them with very low fees for credit card processing. Now our non-profit for Kids programs were forced to switch to Sports Connect's own credit card processing which is very expensive and takes funds away from the programs. This is not taking care of your customers as you advertise. These programs for kids are needed badly in our cities and Sports Connect should be satisfied with profits from the software, not from milking the credit card processing!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.2.2020
Brian D.
Web Master
Sport, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.11.2018

"Solid program to help manage our league"

Vorteile: The software is very modular and easy to get a basic product up and running that is very good. As we become more familiar with the software, we were able to improve our web site. The backend management is very good for managing users and registrations. It is also designed with security in mind to control access to different users. There is a great deal of flexibility in creating custom questions. The support has been tremendous! The admins respond very quickly with answers and are very clear in their response. They work the issue quickly and efficiently while describing the software so it becomes easier to use in the future.

Nachteile: We have a baseball / softball program. The software is mostly focussed on overall league management and does not tailor to specifics of our sport very well. Specifically referring to statistics and pitch count management. Blue Sombrero provides several good reports, but is not very user friendly when trying to create ad-hoc reports to answer questions not anticipated by the report designers.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.11.2018
Nathan F.
Owner / League Commissioner
Sport, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.10.2019

"Second to none!"

Kommentare: I am 100% full satisfied with the service and my overall experience with Blue Sombrero has been a very good one..

Vorteile: Blue Sombrero is crucial to the success of my sports league. The ease of use for my staff and all of our clients is second to no other program available on the market! The security in knowing when my clients log in to Blue Sombrero and they are able to register and pay with ease makes my business that much more efficient and gives my clients a sense of stability and brings my company to the next level. Knowing I have a powerful tool that allows me to focus on other aspects of my business has played a pivotal part in my success. I can honstly say, my busienss may not be running today if not for Blue Sombrero!
-Nathan Farrar, League Commissioner
New England Sports LLC

Nachteile: I run several sports through my sports league and the only think I do not like is I am unable to run a discount coupon through all of my registration at once. But overall it is an amazing program.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.10.2019
Darlene C.
Concessions Director/
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.6.2018

"It has been educational, overwhelming, inspiring and helped motivate our program growth. "

Vorteile: It definitely comes with some learning barriers but after some research and knowing where to go for answers it has been the best tool we have been able to offer to our parents. The availability, convenience and ease of access is wonderful along with the wide range of customization options. We can get the word out to a large group of people quickly, professionally and will little effort. Our coaches are thrilled about the Team Pages and being able to communicate with their players and parents so information that was normally printed and handed out is never overlooked, forgotten or mistakenly gets thrown away.

Nachteile: The only thing I would say that I like the least would be the lack of information bubbles while managing content of a page or how to add hyperlinks, what a URL is, etc without having to always reference the support page and search for an answer based on whether you asked the right question or used the right keywords. For anyone who does not have technical or computer experience wouldn't know what most of the stuff that is required when building your website. Other than that, it was an amazing learning experience and I have a new found curiosity for the IT world.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.6.2018
T. michael L.
Business Development Manager
13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.6.2018

"Not Plug and Play, but VERY useful when you give it your time and energy!"

Kommentare: We were able to drop the paid website we had and another ad hoc registration software we used. So we saved money for sure and then also upgraded to a better platform. We also were able to centralize registration and establish one platform for the commissioner to email updates from. In addition, our information is held in a central location for players to easily extrapolate. Also linking our facebook page to the webpage made our branding that much better.

Vorteile: The software made setting up our registration process so much easier. It allowed us to have specific questions we needed answered made mandatory and then exported them to a spreadsheet. Exporting information was very easy to do and you could include as much or as little info as you needed. Overall a great layout, and a value to our organization as we are able to use this site for free.

Nachteile: While you don't have to be in IT or a web designer to understand, there is a lot to their website. I'm not so sure it's a con, however there is a good amount of information to digest and set up. If you don't have someone who's tech savvy, this could be a challenge. In our case we've had several "cooks in the kitchen" and still probably aren't utilizing the website to it's full advantage.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Blue Sombrero an 11.6.2018

Hi Michael, thank you for the feedback and review. Happy to hear that we have simplified a lot of the operations for you. If you are ever looking to learn more about what our system can do for you and your board, we have ongoing webinars that you can attend, or our Support Team is always available to answer questions. All the best!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.6.2018
James B.
Associate Professor
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.11.2018

"Great product. Like all software, there is room for improvement"

Kommentare: Are sales and product team were great. We a very smooth experience with our reps. Scheduling meetings and demos were easy. The tech support team was also good in helping us edit our domain registration.

Vorteile: I like the value. The only costs that you incur are credit card processing fees for online payments. However, it is on par with standard credit card processing fees other systems such as paypal or other sports management software.
The nice features are
- custom registration questions
- multiple family discounts
- pre-generated reports for governing bodies ( eg LittleLeague.org )
- Scheduling tools
- Ability to bulk edit registration open/close dates for all divisions
- Good user role options
- Ability to edit and save the pre-generated reports
- Plenty of layout designs and colors to choose from. Each layout template offers different features for different levels of users.
It is is especially easy to use if you have ever used DotNetNuke.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.11.2018
Travis B.
Account Manager and Tactical Projects Leader
Sport, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.3.2019

"Good Bang for your Buck"

Kommentare: Overall we are satisfied with Blue Sombrero.

Vorteile: Hard to beat the price - free makes up for a lot. This software has some very nice features and does make it easy to manage your team or your club. Overall, it's a good software that could be great.

Nachteile: There are definitely some limitations. How you communicate to your team through their software is not good, the website and email editors are very challenging. However, it's tough to beat the price.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.3.2019
Jamie W.
Club Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.2.2018

"Top Rated Customer Support and User Friendly"

Vorteile: It is user friendly - no web design or programming experience necessary.
Customer support via phone, email or online Is great! They are responsive and solve the problem.
It lets parents know exactly what programs are available for their players as soon as they log in.
We have plenty of flexibility to design the registration and payment plans to fit our requirements - we are not limited to a few basic templates.
The price can't be beaten!

Nachteile: The website requires a rotator with 4 topics and we typically don't ever need more than 2-3 so the last one or 2 are always just unneeded filler.
We are only able to list one main contact on the home page.
Every. Single. Save. Requires the page to refresh. It can be a pain.
I wish the report exports would save as the name of what is being exported instead of something generic.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.2.2018
Brad P.
Athletics System Admin
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2018

"Working with the BS team and implementing the software was excellent."

Vorteile: The Blue Sombrero application has been a great tool for helping organize our school's team sports, clubs and camps. The Blue Sombrero team has been very active and supportive throughout the implementation process. The application was very easy to configure and had it running in just a few days. Although we are in the beginning stages of use and implementation, we have already recognized the positive impact it has had on managing the registration process and centralizing communications for our coaches and teams. We have also been receiving positive feedback from our parents and participants. I did forget to mention that these great tools are offered at a spectacular price....FREE! This was definitely a huge advantage when working with a limited budget. We look forward to a continued partnership with Blue Sombrero and Dick's Sporting Goods. Great job!

Nachteile: As of right now, I cannot find a way to modify the status of events (canceling) from the mobile application. This would be a huge benefit for coaches and administrators so they can cancel events on the go. However, you are able to send messages (email/text) from the mobile app to notify participants of schedule changes. This works, but would be easier to update the status.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Blue Sombrero an 12.4.2018

Thanks, Brad! We are so excited to hear that we have had such a positive impact on your program

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.4.2018
Jason M.
Commissioner
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.6.2018

"Excellent transition to the system and excellent support. This software has been a tremendous help"

Kommentare: It completely changed how we organize the league from sign ups throughout the entire season.

Vorteile: I love the flexibility of the registration software and the payment processing piece. The website piece is simple and easy to use. Reporting is excellent.

Nachteile: The app freezes up often. The functionality of the app is just OK. I also don't like some quirks like coaches can't reschedule practices without going through a Division Manager. I'd like to be able to quickly message the parents via the app that would come up as messages on their phone instead of emails. Its also frustrating that the website doesn't allow for the use of iFrames without going through the support desk.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Blue Sombrero an 11.6.2018

Thanks Jason, so glad to hear our platform has helped your league so much! If there is anything else our team can help with, do not hesitate to reach out to us!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 8.6.2018
Joyce F.
Owner
Sport, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.3.2019

"Great value and support"

Kommentare: It helped me automate my financial things and the calendar helped keep parents stay up with practices and tournaments. They have great customer support and wanted us to be successful.

Vorteile: The software was easy to use and the support was excellent. I like that it got my teams organized and I was able to automate my parents monthly payments. It was easy to move players to different teams the next year.

Nachteile: It was structured on the financial side so I couldn't change things I needed to change. I needed to add credits and payments for additional things. It had limitations on the feature side but most of it was great.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 12.3.2019
Sherrick M.
Parent
Computer-Software, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    1/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.8.2017

"Blue sombrero is counter-intuitive, hard to use, very inconvenient"

Kommentare: painful experience

Vorteile: Its free. You can manage your registration and payment through the site, but so does everyone else. Nothing else stands out about this software vs anything else.

Nachteile: You cannot login from the www.bluesombrero.com home page...why not?
Once you find a login screen (literally have to google it or search your email), there is not one login screen for all users - you literally have to find the EXACT URL for each team or organization you want to login to...seriously?
Not only that, but you can't login and see all of the different teams your kids play on. Each team is a completely different URL to login! This is so inconvenient and bad design, its crazy.
You cannot use the same username across the different logins/teams. So now I have to have 3 different usernames for 3 different teams...all using the same application (blue sombrero?). Isn't this is what SaaS applications were supposed to solve? The mobile app does NOT integrate to your iPhone calendar...very inconvenient! And feels like they are always trying to sell you on "the next program". These sites are meant for parents to help manage their kids sports - stop selling me anything! I will pay you not to sell me anything. My complaints here are very reasonable because almost all other sports applications have these features. Sites like TeamSnap are built to make your life easy. Blue Sombrero makes your life much harder. Every parent dreads if they get a team invite from blue sombrero. I do not recommend it.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.8.2017
Brian C.
Non Profit President
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2018

"Blue Sombrero is the perfect software for our organization."

Vorteile: The variety of web page layouts and how everything is crisp and clear. The layouts make the website look updated and visually pleasing to users making our organizations first impression to new players a good one. Registrations are easy to set up and users like the easy way it is set up and allows for partial payments. We run multiple registrations for our regular season, camps and fundraisers all at the same time without anyone getting confused.

Nachteile: The online store option is not the greatest and wish they had a logo editing option to allow for a logo that has black outline to be edited for if it is placed on a black garment. The text message option is a little difficult to use and get messages out to members as they are not automatically activated when they sign up.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Blue Sombrero an 16.3.2018

Thank you for the review and feedback, Brian! Happy to hear about your experience and always good to hear from admins like yourself.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.3.2018
Chris K.
League President
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.2.2018

"Great Customer Service, provided a quick way to prop up a website for a local youth league"

Vorteile: Easy to set up, customer service is great, provides a lot of functionality for FREE!! Our league was looking for a solution that wasn't a heavy financial burden. As a small league, we couldn't afford big costs but also didn't want a bare bones product. This software more than covered our needs and was given to us at no cost.

Nachteile: Not everything fits out of the box, so some things may need to be tweaked for your particular league. If there is any complaint it is that the software can be slow at times. Screens take a little longer to load than others. Also, tweaks to the UI could make updating scores or sending emails a little more user friendly.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.2.2018
Steve G.
Manager
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.6.2018

"Overall it's been a great experience. Much easier than my previous website provider."

Vorteile: The countless layouts to choose from. I like to color options and the social media additions. The adding and deleting of information is easy, no real need to create new stuff.

Nachteile: The roster system. It's too complicated and I end up having to addany of the registrants manually. The process needs to parent friendly.on the front side.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.6.2018
Bradley T.
n/a
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.2.2018

"I have used Blue Sombrero as part of two different youth sports organizations and am very pleased."

Kommentare: Saved time and it helped automate our player data.

Vorteile: Easy to use out of the, but customizable if you want to get a little more advanced. Can start "basic" and build it out as you get more comfortable. The online documentation on how to setup different things is excellent (different payment options, plans, discounts, etc...) Reports give a lot of data. Online payment saves a ton of time and all the registration data is online. No more paper forms to deal with! We went completely online.

Nachteile: A few reports could be a little more intuitive, but generally speaking everything you want is there. May just have to dig into some of the advanced options to add fields to them.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.2.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Director - Technology Services
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.2.2018

"Great experience, start-to-finish"

Vorteile: Ease of use. Cost. Availability of the app. Web page editing features. Support team is fantastic.

Nachteile: Could use a bit more flexibility in the registration customization process, especially for ordering uniforms and such.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.2.2018
Kevin C.
Sales Pro
Sportartikel, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.6.2018

"Really good experience."

Kommentare: 1. Ease of use.
2. Reports function was awesome.
3. Coordinators found sorting teams very easy.
4. Some divisions used the stats/websites function and loved it.

Vorteile: Very user friendly and easy to use. People were able to register fairly easily with very few issues.

Nachteile: 1. Assigning user roles is tedious. I'm not sure if there is a more efficient way, but finding the coaches/volunteer names in a drop down box that contains every person that registered is a little annoying.
2. We had some issues with people being able to upload PDFs ... 99.9% were user issues.
3. Registering on phones/tablets caused some issues too. Not sure if the site was intended for model use, but it seemed to be a common thread that parents would bring up (unable to register on their phone, but were able to on a computer)

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Blue Sombrero an 11.6.2018

Hi Kevin, thank you for the review and glad to hear you have had a good experience with our platform so far. If there is anything we can help with in the future, do not hesitate to contact our team!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.6.2018
Stephanie D.
Vice President and Organizational Director
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.2.2018

"Blue Sombrero has streamlined our player registration and made getting parent and player information"

Vorteile: The ability to make and track player payments and uniform fees. Easy to read reports for almost everything.

Nachteile: The 2 step registration for patents can be confusing- 1st creating an account with Blue Sombrero and then the team registration has been difficult for some.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.2.2018
David D.
administrator for our site
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.6.2018

"Overall great experience"

Vorteile: Ease of use, good features and options. It incorporates nearly everything into one, registration, website, scheduling, billing, etc.

Nachteile: Would like more features and flexibility for more advanced users. I have emailed and support is good at giving options and enabling a few things that are not standard features. I would like to have GameChanger incorporated into this since Dick's now owns GC as well.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.6.2018
Nathan F.
Owner / League Commissioner
Sport, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.10.2018

"Second to NONE!"

Kommentare: Every representative I have spoken to since opening my league has been extremely knowledgeable and helpful when guiding me through the process. My business would NOT be where it's at today without Blue Sombrero.

Vorteile: The system and the software is extremely easy to use, efficient and direct.

Nachteile: I can honestly say there is nothing about the system that I do not like. It has been crucial in the success of my business.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 11.10.2018
Kirk G.
President
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.1.2018

"Best product for the overall package"

Kommentare: Saved the association money and got a great looking website

Vorteile: Theme templates, registration programs, price of course, lots of effort in support and assistance through chat email and webinar

Nachteile: Wish elements in a theme could be edited or changed, would be great to add a page element to an existing theme or to alter the order of elements on the home page of the website

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.1.2018