HeadMaster Bewertungen

von ACS Technologies

Filtern nach:

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    3.6/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3.4/5
  • Kundenservice
    5/5

Über HeadMaster

Administrative software package for daycares, private schools & child care centers.

Erfahre mehr über HeadMaster

Zeigt 5 Bewertungen

Benjamin S.
Lead Pastor
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.7.2017

"Great user-friendly system and great customer service"

Kommentare: Single source, easy to use access to the student records for the entire school.

Vorteile: This system can do most everything that a school needs to manage the student records, the biggest plus over competition is the responsiveness of the customer service staff. They really strive to help you get the most you can out of the service!

Nachteile: This software does take some getting used to and familiarization with. The biggest challenge is learning how the different components interact and how to get the most out of the features included.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.7.2017
Dana I.
Bookkeeper
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.12.2018

"Many stengths and weaknesses..."

Vorteile: I use this software on a daily basis and on some days will tell you that I love it and on others that I'm not too fond of it. It has many components that make running the school easy.

Nachteile: It tends to be very limiting at times. You have to jump through hoops to get the reports that you want. The aging journal is very frustrating and I never know when to close out the billing because we run year round.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.12.2018
Tim M.
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.2.2017

"Great for our school"

Kommentare: Our Christian school used this software to record grades and communicate online with parents and students. There's a bit of a learning curve, but once you get past that, it's very helpful.

Vorteile: makes communication between school, students, and parents much easier

Nachteile: learning curve

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 9.2.2017
Aimee R.
summer project secretary/teacher
Bildungsmanagement, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    1/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.7.2017

"After investing 7 years, we had to move on..."

Kommentare: It served its purpose for 7 years... We were able to keep pretty accurate records (as long as we had a backup copy), and we were able to give parents access to their students' grades faster.

Vorteile: Headmaster was our original SMS. We used it before it was available on the cloud. It was as user friendly as the user was willing to educate him/herself on how to use the program. (If you liked Microsoft Access, you'll love Headmaster.)

Nachteile: We had tons of connectivity issues once they became "cloud" based, because you had to access the program through a portal. Many teachers complained of getting logged off in the middle of tasks, and several complained that their grades did not remain after they were entered. We learned to keep paper backups of everything in case it did not go through. We also had issues with the program accurately calculating GPAs and averages. For the most part, our teachers that complained of many issues were the ones who didn't invest the time in calling tech support and/or reading the manuals. After being the "point-person" for 7 years, I was used to the issues and was able to use the program effectively. We've since moved to a truly cloud-based system, and have eliminated a majority of teacher and parent complaints.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.7.2017
Aimee R.
Teacher/Software Administrator
Bildungsmanagement, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    2/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    0/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.10.2019

"Headmaster worked, but not as well as other products"

Kommentare: We started using Headmaster when it was on our local server. It was our first school management software experience. As the years passed, technology and needs changed, but Headmaster didn’t. We moved to a cloud based system that played well with Mac or PC.

Vorteile: The customer service is the only reason we stayed with the program for so long.

Nachteile: It was old, was not updated regularly, was accessible remotely through a portal on an old PC platform, and we had many data issues.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.10.2019