Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops Erfahrungen

Über Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops

Reduziere IT-Kosten und steigere die Effizienz mit Cloud VDI-Lösungen für Microsoft Azure.

Erfahre mehr über Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops

Vorteile:

Once you log in, has easy access across its multiple applications. Has excellent customer support if problems arise.

Nachteile:

Local devices don't always register correctly within the virtual environment, which can become frustrating for users.

Bewertungen zu Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4,1
Kundenservice
4,1
Funktionen
4,2
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7,7/10

Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops hat eine Gesamtbewertung von 4,3 von 5 Sternen basierend auf 125 Nutzerbewertungen auf Capterra.

Hast du Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops bereits verwendet?

Teile deine Erfahrungen mit anderen Softwareinteressenten.

Nutzerbewertungen filtern (125)

Shaik A.
Shaik A.
Associate Software Engineer in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

One of the best app which delivers secure Linux desktops and apps single management console for pc

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

The most good running and using tools in real time which can help usn getting connected to the cloud desktops almost all the enterprise application companies prefer to use this tool which make employees to connect to cloud desktop to work. It reduces the cost and increase efficiency on Microsoft azure. It has hdx technology for optimised.user expirence this is the reason the app.is available.on. mobile devices too. Provides virtual desktop to complete our business needs it is secure robust and collectivily cost less. It give employees.the freedom to work from any where while cutting IT costs

Nachteile:

There is no least thing to speak about this. But when this opened in mobile its page seems.loading slow but due to some connectivity issues. and another thing a chnage required is the UI part that can be changed removing the un required options

Stefanos E.
Cloud Consultant in Griechenland
E-Learning, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Citrix VAD review

5 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Has been a very productive and good learning experience to work with Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops. I have deployed various versions and editions of the product since XenApp 6+ both in lab/POC as well as in production environments.

Vorteile:

Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops is the leader is user desktop virtualization and desktop as a service (daas) services. It provides the ability for true hybrid architectures when combing on-prem with Citrix Cloud (cloud.com).

Nachteile:

Installation is not supported on the Linux operating system. Would love to see Citrix expand their architecture to Linux as a host operating system for Citrix VAD.

Mo F.
Mo F.
DevOps Architect in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen:

Good VDI solution for a big team without automation in mind.

4 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Overall experience is that the lack of automation leads to teams having to focus and spend extra time on repetitive tasks for maintenance and daily administration. There are other solutions that are cheaper and meet the needs of customers in different and automated ways.

Vorteile:

The main thing I like about Citrix is that the HDX protocol is a good one to solve for latency and GPU utilization but there are other competitors that are comparable or better. The cloud offering offloads some work to Citrix but at a high price. I also like the Netscaler product since it is a great solution for application gateways, load balancers and even comes with a containerized solution.

Nachteile:

Citrix has a powershell module that lacks examples cmdlets to perform all the work like changing a base image from a built machine catalog. I don't like the lack of innovation from Citrix being a big company. They have aquired other companies like WEM but these solutions require a lot of manual configuration and lack having a well documented API to perform the manual tasks from automated solutions like Terraform or Ansible. The Netscaler product is the only one with a Nitro API and an Ansible module but the other products like Virtual Apps and Desktops, WEM or Sharefile don't

Verifizierter Rezensent
CX, Escalations in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Internet, 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Extremely glitchy and heavy

2 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Vorteile:

What I like about this software is the concept of having a virtual desktop and securuty it provides. Execution of the said concept is disappointing. I have nothing more positive to say about citrix as a user.

Nachteile:

Where do I begin?? This is by far the glitchiest and heaviest software I have ever used in my entire life. And this should say something! I've worked for corporations and startups and Im familiar with so many applications and software brands. Citrix in my opinion is the worst! I understand companies use it mostly for security so only employees can access apps and internal network, I get that. But first of all, it's very heavy. While tech requirements for citrix are pretty reasonable in theory, in reality even computers with great memory and fast processors struggle. Once you log in to citrix, it's like you're back to 2000s. Everything is slow and feels heavy. God forbid you double click on an icon by accident, it'll be loading whatever the application you clicked on forever. And then it's gonna give you an error and you'll need to start over. Constant errors and bugs. I'm not kidding when I say that in 3 years I've been using citrix, I didn't have a single day when it worked smoothly. Saving something to your computer and trying to access it is a nightmare because it's two different locations although both virtual. And they don't connect properly. Omg, citrix is a nightmare!! If you're considering citrix for your company, please know that productivity will drop tenfold and spirit as well because when you're irritating with software all day and you need to use it all the time, you're in a bad mood all day, all week, everytime you're at work. Don't use citrix!!

Tomasz P.
Network Engineer in Polen
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Virtual desktop all day long

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Citrix Virtual Desktop is used to create jumphost servers for the entire team. We use them as primary workstations, unfortunately this means that if something doesn't work as it should, everyone is blocked from being able to perform tasks.

Vorteile:

I really like how seamless Citrix virtual desktops are for end users. All I have to do is open a desktop application with one click and I'm already working with jumphost in the same way the virtualized machine was in front of me.

Nachteile:

I also had quite a few glitches that prevented me from working, which were usually resolved by restarting the application.

Phani venkata sai B.
Phani venkata sai B.
VDI Software for your enterprise needs in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Enterprise software for virtualization of Apps and Desktops

4 vor 2 Jahren

Kommentare: Its been a great experience over the years and the product keeps maturing over the day and supportability by major cloud providers and hypervisors makes it more favorable for enterprise to adopt the CVAD.

Vorteile:

Citrix Virtual Apps & Desktops formerly called as citrix XenApp and XenDesktop is an enterprise software for your organization's virtualization needs of apps and desktops in a simple and secure manner which is compatible with majority of the cloud providers like AWS, Azure and supports on-premise hypervisors like MS Hyper-v, VMware Esxi and Citrix Xenserver. Its easy to deploy and maintain with the help of VM management techniques like Citrix MCS and PVS. It becomes to easy to manage your server work loads and VDI workloads which supports a range of operating systems like WIndows server 2016/2019/2012 for hosted server desktop and application needs, Windows 10/7, linux VDI needs. Overall Citrix is a market leader for virtual apps and desktops based solution for enterprises.

Nachteile:

Licensing costs are slightly on the higher side and frequent updates will make it tougher for enterprises to perform upgrades on a frequent basis.

Chad V.
Sr. Systems Administrator in USA
Maschinerie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Review of Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops

5 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: During initial setup, would recommend leveraging support and\or installation team as much as possible.

Vorteile:

Versatility it provides for my company desktops/applications Management is simple and doesn't require retraining for each version change. Support is superior.

Nachteile:

None that I would mention at this point.

Fernando G.
Owner in USA
Verbraucherdienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Great product

5 vor 2 Monaten

Vorteile:

I like the easy access via desktop and phone

Nachteile:

Sometimes it’s slow to connect and support is lagging

Anthony A.
IT Support Specialist in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Konsumgüter, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

Citrix Workspace (Cloud Desktops)

4 vor 2 Wochen Neu

Vorteile:

Great virtual desktop software. Scalable and solid solution! Connected peripherals port over properly.

Nachteile:

Printer drivers can be a hassle at times.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Director in Hongkong
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

not easy to use

4 vor 2 Monaten Neu

Kommentare: Not good, would rather not having to use this way to WFH, lately we changed to remote access to desktop without Citrix and I find it to be easier to use

Vorteile:

started using this during street protests and really used it a lot more during Covid, enables Working From Home to replicate desktop environment at the office

Nachteile:

firstly the connection is quite laborious and tricky secondly the connection is not always stable thirdly the numerous updates required to be downloaded can be quite annoying and distracting

Verifizierter Rezensent
Retirement Career in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Einzelhandel
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

The department was installing a work productivity and document management solution.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Vorteile:

We had a site license for the Cirtix Desktop and had purchased maintenance and upgrade protection sogoing to the XenDesktop solution was easy. We implemented a server based access to each of the new programs and all 20 users had the same experience of ease of access. The MS office programs integrated smoothly as well. The local resource demand was minimal so we were able to keep a local mirrored data file that only strengthened our data protection efforts.

Nachteile:

The communication software for the enterprise is Apache. We invoked LDAP thinking it would uniformly connect. We were wrong, We tried several workarounds even going so far as to use the POP3 boxes from the MS Outlook readers. The final connections were a hodgepodge of Apache nataive e-mail containers, LDAP addresses and MS POP3 boxes on some of the PCs. Citrix support was able to isolate the problem with the main Apache program. We did identify a training need and in year three it was all working the way intended. Fortunately no one out of the department was aware of our very inelegant solution.

Frances S.
Technical Coordinator in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Much better and faster compared to XenApp

4 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: Obviously ease of use with everyone being manageable on one platform. Security

Vorteile:

Allows complete virtualization which lets our company/remote users use dummy workstations with all our data stored in a remote and secure location. Faster compared to its predecessor (XenApp) which opens up apps instead of a complete virtual desktop. The speed is also noticeably quicker on XenDesktop (At least 3x faster) compared to XenApp.

Nachteile:

Citrix Director could be updated as there are still some features I find redundant/confusing. When remoting into a user's PC, it does not allow us that functionality on the sessions tab, you must type their name on the search bar to access that functionality, which is weird. Also some worries about the memory on these servers as Citrix is still known to have memory clocking issues, which means we would need to restart the server occasionally to run functionally.

Alexis N.
IT Director in Uruguay
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Alternative Medizin, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Dedicated VDI - Is a good idea?

4 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Medium overall experience.

Vorteile:

Citrix has the capability to host several applications on your particular account, along with a dedicated VDI (if applies). This allows you to not waste the performance of your computer, and navigate through the different applications using the dedicated resources that the vendor provides. This can be a good idea, or not, depending on how many resources are dedicated to your particular VDI.

Nachteile:

Customer support for sure. If you are running in a rush, and you need to have your issue resolved ATM, forget about it. Citrix customer support (at least based on my experience) take a lot of time to fix something, and several times I had to google, or research about the issue, and fix it by myself. The fact is that, most of the troubleshooting needs to be done from the Citrix IT side, and this can take a while to happen.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Software Engineer in Indien
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Finanzdienstleistungen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Citrix Review

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: I have a total of 3 years of experience with Citrix Virtual Apps. and I love to use it because of the security the product is providing.

Vorteile:

As we are working in the financial market and need to secure the finance/money of the customer who is using our application and we also have to deal with banks. So Client gives us the Citrix workspace/ virtual apps to connect their cloud/private servers to deploy the product and maintain them as well. Because Citrix provides us with a virtual private network to access the server and the only authorized person who has a password and multi-factor authentication code can use the server. Due to which the chance of hack is low.

Nachteile:

Sometimes the plugins we are using to connect to the virtual network got crashed. Due to which we have to reinstall and configure the server configuration again.

David M.
Systems Architect in USA
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Citrix 7.x Virtual Apps and Desktops review

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: We are solving remote access issues due to the pandemic, but also for users to globally collaborate and share work loads. We are able to utilize a larger workforce to facilitate heavy client demands. We are also able to allow more employees the ability to work from home more effectively.

Vorteile:

Multifactor authentication, secure remote access using Citrix Gateway, controlled access to Desktops, servers, and applications. It is an invaluable product for any Enterprise.

Nachteile:

The LTSR products don't support all platforms, which makes is difficult to stay on the same version when OS platforms are replaced. If the Citrix workspace application could be more platform supportable instead of needing different versions, would make the client experience easier and more efficient.

Verifizierter Rezensent
LAN / Web Development Specialist in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Staatsverwaltung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Access your apps from anywhere

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: We have users that want to be able to use MS office applications on their i-pad or other tablets. With XenDesktop we are able to give them access to these applications on almost any device with a web browser. We are also able to use enterprise applications shared from one location without having to install the applications on each users computer, making upgrades much easier and faster. We just install the application on the server and it is ready to go to all of our client computers.

Vorteile:

XenDesktop is the best remote desktop software we have been able to find. It seamlessly presents your applications on any other device from remote locations and the end user cannot even tell that it is a remote program that they are using.

Nachteile:

It was a little difficult to setup but with the help of our software vendor we were able to get it done. The licensing can be a little expensive, but you get what you pay for.

Kaleb G.
Kaleb G.
Aircraft Mechanic in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Amazing software for your business needs.

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: This software is great for my line of work and allows all employees to access the our network on our own computer with individual logins. I really enjoy the functions and the capabilities of this software and I believe you will as well. The customer support is amazing and it's definitely worth the money.

Vorteile:

Citrix has quite a few benefits to it. I use this system daily and it provides a wide range of access to computers in your office but also remotely. You can add it to one device and then utilize it on multiple devices. It also allows for you to have controlled user access depending who you have on your staff. Each user has a unique ID and password and they can also set up their own layout that displays once you login.

Nachteile:

Depending on your size of your company you may experience the network going down, freezing up or sometimes it just quits.

Sergio D.
SEnnior Process in Guatemala
Computer-Software, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A simplified technology world!

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Its easy to use, it saves you a lot of money, time, space and maintenance. Perfect for multitasking schedules.

Vorteile:

This is such a great VM software. By having the right software you are able to manage and process data even faster. The great qualities of this are: You have a powerful virtual machine to connect to from everywhere, anytime. By reducing the physical cost and maintenance you save a lot money, space and time. It is safe and any user you provide with access to it can easily connect to the virtual machine and do their job anytime.

Nachteile:

Sometimes its a bit slow. But it TOTALLY will depend on the network traffic you are having. On the other hand when the network is working fine, you have the world right on your hands.

Joseph G.
Information Technologuy in USA
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Herkunft der Bewertung

XenDesktop gets it done

4 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: Issues with our previous virtualization software often crashed sessions. This was a big issue when working in our hospital/clinical setting. Often times sessions locked or crashed when a provider was attempting to provide care. Since we already were utilizing other Citrix products, it made sense for us to roll out XenDesktop as our VDI resource. Once we made the switch to XenDesktop, issues with our VDI environment dropped tremendously.

Vorteile:

Really easy to launch/troubleshoot Virtual Desktop Session via XenDesktop. We were using another virtualization software that often locked or crashed virtual desktop sessions. Once we made the switch to XenDesktop, the calls to our support center dropped regarding locked or disconnected sessions

Nachteile:

For our environment, Citrix has to be downloaded and utilized in order to launch a virtual session. Our Citrix client host tons of other company applications, which is not needed just for a virtual desktop.

Mauricio A.
Business Manager in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Amazing performance, allows virtualizing OS and Apps. Top for VDI deployments.

5 vor 4 Jahren

Kommentare: -Reduce TCO for IT department.
-App virtualization helps my company to track weekly or monthly sales results and cash flow.

Vorteile:

-It's perfect for business and educations environments, when hardware requirements change every day you can add more memory or space with a few clicks. -Access anywhere anytime, Citrix Receiver app works on almost every mobile device (tablets, cellphones, etc) -Companies with remote employees can protect his data using VDI environments. Lawyer's buffet uses this product against government threats to illegally obtain clients data. -Logs and Reports help IT departments to track issues fast and efficient. -IT departments support for different hypervisors environments, such as XenServer, Hyper-V, and VMware ESXi.

Nachteile:

-Not available for MAC OS, because of apple restrictions. -Salesperson sometimes forgets hardware, software and services requirements. Need an experienced partner to develop VDI projects and then deploy it. -Security products it´s a must-have, sometimes users forget that the cloud it is also vulnerable.

Simon P.
Rolex Sales Manager in UK
Einzelhandel, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Every Day Another Challenge

3 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: In short, Citrix cannot please everyone, but the printer issues need to be addressed (you could be the first in the world!) and the internet issues need to be addressed. Our internet speed and signal is as good as it gets in our location, so we know we have the best chance of success there. Please make Citrix more understandable to the people who license its use and pay handsomely to do so. Thank you for making some of the issues transparent and therefore easier to report and fix .

Vorteile:

This software looks good, is simple to use and I understand it. It is also very good at telling you what it is doing, even if it stalls or freezes. It is also easy to reset, which is a good thing as you can manage internet drop outs that may occur that you cannot blame on the operating system. So, in effect, very informative even when it encounters a crisis which is a really good and honest approach. I wish Windows was so honest in its approach.....

Nachteile:

So I should first of all tell you that I use a MacBook Air and run Citrix on this every day. There is an obvious 'culture clash' here I feel. When I use Citrix to open a website that moves or animates in some way, such as www.rolex.com, which it is my job to use, it freezes every time. However, during various investigations with this error it has become apparent that even a still image can cause this. It then requires a total reboot to get rid of the frozen image. This does not happen with Safari when asking for the same image or site to be opened. Annoyingly, there is no error message displayed when this occurs so we never get to understand why. That said, when error messages occur for other reasons, the error message is either 'unknown' or a number that means nothing to the tech company we employ. I'm not trying to contradict my previous comments, this is a comment on the process of using the internet via Citrix to browse websites and not on the day to day running of our retail software which is pretty seamless. I should also talk about the seeming inability to run six printers in the business in a consistent way, these are ticket, receipt and document printers essential any retail showroom. We spend too much time reinstating these devices, but at least we know what to check every morning and how to deal with it as it happens so frequently! I am aware, however, that printers are the bane of every I.T provider on the planet!

Serkan Y.
Serkan Y.
Product Development Engineer in Türkei
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Automotive, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

A new era of workstation

5 vor 3 Jahren

Kommentare: Citrix (XenDesktop) is a approach that took position of conventional workstation in business. It's more power efficient, and easy to access from anywhere which you may not need to be on your computer all the time. I usually use it for CAD/CAE works in my company which offers the best for it.

Vorteile:

Citrix (XenDesktop) brings a new understand of workstation which you can access from anywhere from any device. It is fundamental for job takes too much time which you can check them whenever you need out of your office. It's also more energy efficient efficient when consider cloud based workstation.

Nachteile:

Login may take some time which may be about the capacity purchased. When I tried to restart desktop, it may not happen.

Nebojsa P.
Network Coordinator in Brasilien
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

Virtual Desktops for your School

5 letztes Jahr

Kommentare: This is a great solution for home office either in normal times or any others like pandemics. Your office is never far away with Citrix VA & Desktop.

Vorteile:

This software solution brings your office desktop together with your favorite apps, to any place that has access to internet. The security protocol is very good which makes this product a reliable one. The web interface is easy to access and easy to use.

Nachteile:

The initial setup and configuration is not very easy and can be time consuming. The system price overall is high.

Cynthia R.
Cynthia R.
Customer Service Representative in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Informationsdienst, 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Herkunft der Bewertung

Citrix

5 vor 3 Jahren

Vorteile:

I've utilized several of the Citrix platforms and I have to say I enjoy this platform most of all. Citrix allows for the use of Windows in a virtual environment. It is a must have for our agents daily work and it provides security and cohesiveness within the organization that spans across different locations and scopes of expertise. That, perhaps for me, is the best feature of Citrix. Having the ability for each member of the team to use the same software, access the same programs regardless of their personal OS or location is why we use it. Having another level of security and "control" for lack of a better word is also key in using a virtual environment that is essential to our company.

Nachteile:

There is not alot of cons to be said about Citrix. Of all the various platforms and programs that our company use, Citrix is the most used, most reliable and most stable. My review of Citrix remains positive.

James N.
James N.
Solutions Development Analyst in USA
Verifizierter Nutzer auf LinkedIn
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Herkunft der Bewertung

XenDesktop is an amazing time saver

5 vor 5 Jahren

Kommentare: XenDesktop is a huge time saver and can make you look like a hero to the executive staff.
We saved money overall by saving massive amounts of time involved with provisioning users.

Vorteile:

This product will increase your productivity, it allows you to have the same desktop experience on whatever device you choose to use. Executives love this product as they always seem to have new technology whether actually increases their productivity or not. If your going to use VDI there is only one clear choice.

Nachteile:

some users may experience bad animation, powerpoint and video when resources are not properly allocated.