ACTIVE Educate Bewertungen

von ACTIVE Network

Average Ratings

  • Gesamt
    4.6/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4.6/5
  • Kundenservice
    4.2/5

About ACTIVE Educate

Provides web-based registration and management for schools including language, music, dance, art, vocational, child care centers

Erfahre mehr über ACTIVE Educate

Showing 14 reviews

Rebecca F.
Executive Director
Einzel- & Familiendienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.10.2018

"Active Educate transformed our summer camp experience"

Kommentare: We used Activate Educate for our summer camp enrollments and are so glad we did.

Vorteile: The Activate Educate software was so user-friendly, I was able to add sessions to our summer camp enrollment with ease, check on the status of campers, and have the registration fee transferred to our account automatically.

Nachteile: Nothing! It was well designed and user friendly.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ACTIVE Network an 29.10.2018

Thanks for leaving us a review Rebecca, awesome to hear that your summer camp registration has been going smoothly!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.10.2018
Lynn G.
Director of Student Enrichment and Community Engagement
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.10.2018

"Review for ACTIVE Camp and Class manager "

Kommentare: My overall experience has been very strong. I have had very few problems throughout the seven years that I have worked with ACTIVE Network. The few problems that have occurred were solved quickly. I most definitely recommend ACTIVE systems for camp registration and management.

Vorteile: ACTIVE software is very easy to use, the platform is very user friendly and the customer interface is clean.

Nachteile: ACTIVE pricing is quite expensive. The per - registration pricing is significantly higher than the per season pricing models offered by camp registration system competitors.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ACTIVE Network an 23.10.2018

Thank you, Lynn, for taking the time to give us a review. It's great to hear that our support team was able to resolve your issues quickly!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.10.2018
Cyndy M.
Auxiliary Director
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.10.2018

"Au"

Vorteile: I like I can compare year to year easily, I can set up new seasons and session, make changes and copy old ones with ease.

Nachteile: The add-on for Active insurance and other things. Its upset many of my parents and they are under the impression that I added it onto the order unfairly. I don't like when I call customer service and I have to repeat myself about 4 times as to who I am and where I'm from. Im upset that attendance has been down and I receive emails to use it.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ACTIVE Network an 23.10.2018

Thank you for your feedback Cyndy, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our customer service team for consideration.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.10.2018
Darlenne G.
Education and Outreach Coordinator
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.10.2018

"Active Review"

Kommentare: When it comes to reaching out, active is the way to go. Easy to maneuver and afficient when communicating to participates.

Vorteile: We enjoy the ability to email our contacts all from one site - their email features come in handy when trying to view who is opening and clicking the links.

Nachteile: Their Virtual IT department is lacking. We had issues in the past that they could not solve. Communicating with them was a hassle and unaffective.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ACTIVE Network an 23.10.2018

Thank you for your feedback, Darlenne, we will be sure to pass your comments to our customer support team for consideration.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.10.2018
Charles S.
Executive Director
Bildungsmanagement, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.10.2018

"ACTIVE educate"

Kommentare: Very positive

Vorteile: We have used Active software for many years and are very pleased with the performance, functionality, support and ease of use

Nachteile: It is complex and there is a learning curve. There are at times unexplained and / or unexplainable glitches at the user end, an effect I think of the size and complexity of the software and the general unpredictability of web-based performance

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.10.2018
Lindsay H.
COO
Bildungsmanagement, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.10.2018

"Camp + Class manager is my right hand man, or woman."

Vorteile: I like that I can set it up myself. I have had such a great time being able to set it up and make changes on my own.

Nachteile: I dislike the financial reconciliation at the end of the year, but honestly it's probably user error.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ACTIVE Network an 23.10.2018

Thank you Lindsay for taking time out of your day to give us feedback, we appreciate the 5 stars!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.10.2018
Lauren C.
Administrator
Religiöse Einrichtungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.10.2018

"Summer camp registration"

Kommentare: The product has allowed us to go from paper registrations to an automated registration platform.

Vorteile: Ability to run reports about campers and see trends.

Nachteile: Unable to use multiple coupons on a camper registration for discounts.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ACTIVE Network an 8.11.2018

Thank you for your feedback, Lauren - we'll be sure to pass on your comments about discounts to our product team.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 30.10.2018
Brett M.
Teacher/Coach
Bildungsmanagement, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.10.2018

"Review of Active Network"

Kommentare: Active gave me the ability to keep everything organized under one page. This organization took away many headaches in the past when constructing our summer basketball camps.

Vorteile: The ease with which I can use the product as well as my customers. No complaints from anyone in year 1!

Nachteile: There was nothing to be honest. I was able to set up our page how I wanted to which helped in the end.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ACTIVE Network an 23.10.2018

Thank you Brett for taking the time to give us a review, it's great to hear you haven't had any problems!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.10.2018
Malcolm G.
Owner/Strength Coach
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.10.2018

"Ease of Use"

Kommentare: My overall experience has been a good one. From first contact, to setup, to first registration. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for an easy to use program for their registrations and management process.

Vorteile: The product is so easy to use. It has all of the features you could possibly want and it is so simple. And if you have a question the support is awesome and they can show you how to do things live by allowing you to watch a feed of their own computer screens. It’s fantastic.

Nachteile: There’s not much I didn’t like. The only thing I could say is that maybe some sort of Instant Deposit feature would be great. In a world where things happen so fast now, it’s just kind of tough sometimes when you have to wait to get paid out from your registrations on a bi-weekly paycycle. But again, that’s just trying to find something to say because mostly the product is great!

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ACTIVE Network an 26.10.2018

Thank you for the 5-star review, Malcolm, we're incredibly flattered! We especially love hearing that it's been a smooth process from first contact to your first registration.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.10.2018
Shannon F.
Administrator
Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.10.2018

"Easy and User Friendly"

Kommentare: Our numbers have increased and our customers like using the product.

Vorteile: This software is very easy to use and well laid out which increases its functionality.

Nachteile: Some features we would like are not available.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ACTIVE Network an 23.10.2018

Thank you, Shannon, for your review. It's great to hear that your numbers have increased!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.10.2018
Melissa W.
Board Member
Darstellende Künste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.10.2018

"Ease of ACTIVE Educate"

Kommentare: The custimer support is amazing and the trainings were so helpful !

Vorteile: How easy it was to set up our online website for online class purchases.

Nachteile: Nothing...it really is a fabulous sytem for our theatre company.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ACTIVE Network an 23.10.2018

We really appreciate the 5-star review, Melissa, thank you so much! We're so happy to hear that setup was a breeze.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.10.2018
Helena K.
Extended Day and Esl coordinator
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.10.2018

"Extended Day program"

Vorteile: easy to register for after school clubs for our school

Nachteile: parent complain often that they were offered to get the membership. however our parents just use this program to register their child for the afterschool program.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ACTIVE Network an 23.10.2018

Thank you so much for your review Helena, we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 20.10.2018
Erika B.
Executive Director
Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.10.2018

"ACTIVE Educate is great!"

Vorteile: Very user-friendly and simple to use! Definitely recommend.

Nachteile: Cost is a bit high and tier-based. The more you pay, the more customer service you get it seems.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ACTIVE Network an 23.10.2018

Thank you for your review, Erika, it's great to hear that you've had such an easy time learning and using the system!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.10.2018
Laura L.
Artistic Director
Darstellende Künste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.10.2018

"Vital Tool for Managing Information"

Vorteile: It is very helpful is keeping our students information together in one place, and protected/secure.

Nachteile: I think it could be visually more appealing and sleek.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von ACTIVE Network an 29.10.2018

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, Laura!

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.10.2018