Great legal support software

Bewertet am 7.12.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Foreign Attorney
Rechtsberatung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: What I love about this software is that it allows you to review legal documents with unilimited data hosting and it allows you to organize it and modify it the way you want to and is easier for your team to view. It also allows you to keep track of all the documents, mails, attachments and threads. It also gives you the tranquility that the uploaded files are secure.

Nachteile: It is not a very friendly software, for me and my team it was a little bit hard to take control over the platform.

Processing Big Data Made Easier

Bewertet am 1.10.2019
Susan C.
IT Specialist/Office Manager
Anwaltskanzlei, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We have experienced wonderful customer service with NextPoint, and are constantly in touch with our representative (or she frequently checks in with us to hear how things are going). The service and support is much different from our previous product, where it was very difficult to speak with our representative or receive help as needed. Our team has been glad to grow with NextPoint, even though many other ESI providers often contact us.

Vorteile: We like that we have the ability to load, organize, and sort large amounts of data. This is our second ESI software to work with, and it is much more robust in its capabilities with managing data. It has the ability for trial presentation which essentially combines two products into one, and saves our smaller, boutique firm from needing to purchase multiple types of software for various legal tasks.

Nachteile: The ability to process some Auto Cad files without customer support. As we mainly handle construction law matters, we work with multiple AutoCad files. We need the ability to process them independently and efficiently.

Intuitive software. Excellent Customer Service

Bewertet am 11.10.2019
Amy K.
Litigation Support Services Manager
Rechtsberatung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Nextpoint has been such a value add to our firm. The interface is very intuitive. We have had a higher user adoption rate since migrating our data away from our previous on-prem solution. We are utilizing Nextpoint as an enterprise level solution. We migrated 180 databases and are now up to close to 250. We give Nextpoint a workout daily and are happy with it's performance and general ease of use on both the user and the administrative sides. It was a big decision to make to migrate our databases, but it was very much worth the work! We have happier users and admins as a result.

Vorteile: We love the mobility of access with Nextpoint. We also love the ability to link to any document, search result or document set to direct users to what you want them to see, share or produce. Nextpoint's customer service is unparalleled. The software is updated and refined based on customer feedback. They really value the customer experience. The software is so intuitive, we have been able to significantly decrease our training time, compared to our last review platform.

Nachteile: We are looking forward to a more robust set of administrative tools. There are a few things that require assistance from Nextpoint and we look forward to being able to be more self-sufficient in the future. I understand these features are in the works.

Anxious for Nextpoint to work out the 'kinks.'

Bewertet am 1.10.2019
Christy K.
Paralegal
Anwaltskanzlei, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
3/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Not a great 'diy' solution. You really need their premium support and specific task training. They are very receptive to product feature improvement suggestions and have great communication on new functionality.

Vorteile: Nextpoint pricing model is very affordable. Case set up is simple and relatively quick. Productions, once your templates are set, are very straightforward. Transferring data from the Review db to the Prep db worked great and Prep is very functional, although I did not have the opportunity to export it for trial presentation. One-on-one product support staff are extremely helpful.

Nachteile: Admin tasks in this product require more steps than it should take and cannot be done 'on the fly.' The trainers even say that they have multiple windows open at once to perform these tasks, then refresh the window you are working in. The UTC date is everpresent and takes back-end work to show local time zones, which costs PM billing time. Search language is unique, if you have a boolean searching background and try to apply it, you will get frustrated and need to learn the specific search language format in Nextpoint. Even with their advanced search area, we would get inconsistent results when attempting multiple search criteria. 'Help Desk' support often misses the mark in resolving support issues.

Nextpoint Review

Bewertet am 26.9.2019
Mary M.
Associate
Anwaltskanzlei, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: On the whole, it's been quite positive. I particularly like that everyone from the firm can access it regardless of whether they're in the office. And the training was helpful at the outset.

Vorteile: The "fuzzy" search function is invaluable. Also the ability to easily produce privilege logs has been very helpful.

Nachteile: It can be a bit clunky in terms of managing many many folders of documents when using it to store documents and track discovery rather than just for productions.

Priced well but a little rough around the edges

Bewertet am 1.10.2019
Brandon J.
Attorney
Anwaltskanzlei, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Able to litigate a large case on a budget.

Vorteile: Has all the main features you would expect from a document review system at a reasonable price

Nachteile: Structured imports of load files is a bit of a mess - there needs to be a wizard or something to adapt .dat files or non-nextpoint load files into what Nextpoint is expecting. The documentation isn't where it needs to be to fully educate on how to do this manually because the software doesn't give you enough information to troubleshoot your mistakes. OCR engine is pretty weak.

Great Product for Small Firms

Bewertet am 26.9.2019
Darren B.
attorney
Anwaltskanzlei, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Our two-lawyer firm has been using NextPoint for around six months. We have been able to bring the discovery process totally in-house instead of using expensive e-discovery vendors for large projects. It did take some time to learn the ins and outs of uploading loadfiles and productions, but for any moderately savvy tech person it should not be that difficult after a few tries.

Vorteile: Allows large discovery projects to be taken in-house, relatively easy to use for reviewing client documents and exporting productions.

Nachteile: Somewhat of a steep learning curve for some of the functions--such as uploading a "ranged import" production. Customer service is also not always the best, especially with lowest cost plan. A lot of self-study is required.

TRG Review

Bewertet am 26.9.2019
Teri G.
Paralegal
Anwaltskanzlei, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I really like using the produce and find it extremely helpful in making our document reviews and production more efficient.

Vorteile: The ease of use. It is very easy to upload documents, review, tag, and produce.

Nachteile: I would like to be able to reorganize the order of documents for production in order to produce them, rather than having to make sure they are loaded into the production folder in the order you need to produce them.

Opinions of a Project Manager

Bewertet am 26.9.2019
Scott H.
eDiscovery Project Manager
Rechtsberatung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Very positive. It doesn't have quite as many bells and whistles as relativity, but the price is so much better you can forgo some of the things.

Vorteile: Ease of use for reviewers. It is very easy to learn and use the software. Also the staff was very attentive when I had questions.

Nachteile: It is a little more cumbersome to set up quality control searches to check the review teams work compared to Relativity. It also didn't have the ability to search based on reviewer so I could filter by a reviewers work for QC or to pull statistics on a specific reviewers work.

Bells and Whistles

Bewertet am 26.9.2019
Erika S.
Litigation Paralegal
Anwaltskanzlei, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Excellent! I have not had a lot of exposure to other platforms, however, the ease of navigating through Nextpoint makes it a great product!

Vorteile: Having two database options (review and prep) is a great help. It has streamlined the process of preparing, marking and saving exhibits. Also, customer support is always helpful, even when you ask a question for the 10th time!

Nachteile: Remembering all of the functions that are available and how to locate them. Although typing a quick search in the help area makes it easy to find.

Best-in-Class Client Service, Very Effective Tool, Affordable/Viable Cost

Bewertet am 6.9.2019
Mark J.
Attorney
Anwaltskanzlei, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
3/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: My experience with Nextpoint has been a tremendous one. Before I entered the law, I worked in sales/service in multiple positions within the banking/financial and professional sports industries, which gives me a different vantage than perhaps most attorneys who went straight to law school after college and their entire career is comprised of legal/lawyer work. It is from that vantage I truly appreciate the warm, friendly, and accommodating personality/culture of Nextpoint. And my primary point-of-contact over at Nextpoint, the rep, is in every sense of the word magnificent. She's consistently tuned in and makes you, as a client, feel your needs are at the top of her list. But not only is she attentive and timely, she goes above and beyond the call of duty and delivers high-quality service to help you better understand and learn how to use all of Nextpoint's many tools. The others on her team embody this same client-focused drive and it really shows you "who" Nextpoint is. They are a great company with the right product/tools, but better yet, the right mindset. They are a pleasure to work with, and blow all the other e-Discovery companies my mailboxes are littered with e-mails and voicemails from. If I could give other litigators a point of advice: Forget the AONs, Relativity, etc., and get to know Nextpoint.

Vorteile: Nextpoint's software is highly intuitive, and it's easy to use. I'm an attorney without an "IT" background, but acclimating to Nextpoint really was seamless. I most appreciate the simple way a non-tech person like myself can execute comprehensive, extensive document reviews, and effectively make document productions.

Nachteile: There are certain tools/features Nextpoint should implement: - Nextpoint needs to roll out better sub-foldering options/features in the Review space (especially given batching limitations) to help simplify things from an organizational standpoint both on document reviews and throughout case workup. This *has* to happen. - Nextpoint should implement tracking features to allow lead counsel to measure a document review team's pace (necessary on large document reviews, and has been available on Relativity for some time). - It's difficult to tell how effective the de-duplication tool is really working. I've lately suspected this could use some re-vamping.

Great Software

Bewertet am 16.7.2019
Yolanda S.
Paralegal
Anwaltskanzlei, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: The Nextpoint team has been great to work with. They have been working with us to manage a document intensive case. The ease of setting up cases and coding have worked great for large and small cases.

Vorteile: The ease of setting up the cases and coding structure. The ability to speak directly to Nextpoint support and work through issues; Nextpoint listens to their clients and invites input on improving their product.

Nachteile: The limitations with modifying coding descriptions and the inability for an end user to add additional coding to a field using bulk coding feature.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Nextpoint an 18.7.2019

Hi Yolanda,

Thank you for your feedback! Based on your description above, it sounds as though different user permissions might help in this situation. For your reference, I linked a chart below outlining what each user permission level entails:

https://support.nextpoint.com/hc/en-us/articles/360027948972

With that said, we understand every need doesn't mirror the next when it comes to user permissions, so your Account Director will be following up with you so we can better understand your current workflows and share your feedback with our dev team.

Thanks again!
Annie

Customization

Bewertet am 16.7.2019
Dominik C.
Associate
Anwaltskanzlei, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: The ability to have multiples fields, folders, subfields, etc. allow for extreme customization of document databases.

Nachteile: The over-reliance on folders as a base for functionality, as this can lead to unintended consequences when trying to utilize fields as a base export instead.

Very user friendly software

Bewertet am 16.7.2019
Ann W.
Paralegal
Anwaltskanzlei, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I needed my exhibit stamps to have the ability to add a letter after the number. I brought this to their attention. In a few days, this was available. At the last minute, I needed help with a document production. Their Support was there to help me with my issues and it went out on time.

Vorteile: Nextpoint is designed to be used and customized by the end user for their specific needs. From the ease of loading data, to reviewing , to production, and serving on the opposing party. Nextpoint allows you to customize your data analysis fields, tagging your individual issues during review, and producing custom load files. When preparing for depositions and trial witness examinations, the tagged issues can be used to gather appropriate documents for each witness.

Nachteile: I have not found anything I did not like about the software.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Nextpoint an 19.7.2019

Hi Ann,

We are so grateful for your kind words! We put client experience and satisfaction as our top priorities, and your review reaffirms the hard work our team puts in every day. Thanks for sharing your kind words with us and the community.

Look forward to speaking with you again soon!

Best,
Annie

Fantastic Value, Great Service Addresses the Software's Edge Limitations

Bewertet am 14.8.2019
Alex R.
Associate
Rechtsberatung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: For my firm, Nexpoint is a force multiplier - Nextpoint lets us handle massive volumes of discovery without incident. We can deal with cases involving large volumes of discovery without the usual cost burden on our clients or our firm.

Vorteile: The customer support - very helpful and addresses new customer confusion and any issues encountered using the software.

Nachteile: Limitations on file types and language support – some non-routine documents cannot be displayed. Nextpont can, however, automatically create placeholder sheets and produce the natives for such documents, which is all we need.

Great value ediscovery software with outstanding support!

Bewertet am 7.6.2019
Anand M.
Partner
Rechtsberatung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Very happy with Nextpoint as one of our ediscovery providers, and our clients see tremendous value from using the software.

Vorteile: The pricing structure of Nextpoint simplifies ediscovery and is a tremendous value. Nextpoint's customer service is outstanding and the software is continually improving based on user feedback. A valuable e-discovery tool for law firms of any size.

Nachteile: The software can require technical knowledge and there is a learning curve, but there are ample training videos and documentation.

Case Preparation Tool Is Essential

Bewertet am 16.7.2019
Joshua D.
Director
Anwaltskanzlei, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Vorteile: I really love the case preparation tool, because so many other e-discovery programs lack this. It's great to be able to move key documents into the prep tool and have them ready for depositions, hearings, and trials. Also, the ability to issue-code deposition transcripts and search across transcripts has been a huge benefit in our motions practice.

Nachteile: I would really like to be able to have my document view on one screen and the document viewer on another and be able to scroll through the documents and have the document change each time. Perhaps there is a way to do this, but I am not aware of it (and seem to recall being told previously such a function was unavailable).

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Nextpoint an 18.7.2019

Hi Josh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We understand the need for viewing your grid view results side-by-side with the relative documents, and we have two suggested workflows below:

First, you can take advantage of the preview and theater icons next to any document. The preview icon gives you an instant look at the first page, and theater icon will open that document in a secondary window.

Secondly, you can use dual windows, displaying your grid view on one and scrolling through the document results on the second.

Doc Preview Info Here >> https://support.nextpoint.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000306511

We will follow up with you separately to ensure you are comfortable with the above solutions, but please feel free to pass along any further feedback to our team at support@nextpoint.com.

Best,
Annie

Nextpoint Review

Bewertet am 5.8.2019
Anthony S.
Senior Counsel
Anwaltskanzlei, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Our experience has been great. Our account manager has been very helpful.

Vorteile: The web/cloud based dynamic and lack of need for "seat-fees."

Nachteile: The possible removal of our "deal" - with fixed monthly cost, plus storage.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Nextpoint an 6.8.2019

Hi Anthony,

Thanks very much for your review.

While Nextpoint has moved to an "unlimited data" pricing model with zero charges for data processing and hosting we always allow legacy customers to stay with the pricing plan they are most comfortable with and that works best for their organization.

The majority of our customers prefer the predictability and affordability of our low, per-user monthly pricing; which is why I wanted to make sure and outline it for you upon your renewal. But, we are always happy to accommodate long-standing clients (like your firm) with pricing that fits their needs.

Thanks again for being a Nextpoint user and for your review.

Sibrey McManus, Account Director

Nextpoint Provides an Excellent Product and Service for an Affordable Price

Bewertet am 16.7.2019
Dabny L.
Attorney
Anwaltskanzlei, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We have been using Nextpoint since its earlier years and liked the product then, and even more so, now. The Nextpoint staff is incredibly attentive to user needs and will work to develop solutions or improvements identified by users. The services offered are also affordable and easily accessible regardless of whether you have massive servers or individual laptops. I cannot wait to see the new features that will be rolling out soon!

Vorteile: User Friendly; Saves LOADS of Time in Reviewing/Producing Discovery; Affordable Options; Service is Amazing.

Nachteile: Would like more analytical functions, but understand that this is in the works!

Highly Recommend

Bewertet am 5.8.2019
Ashley C.
Legal Assistant
Rechtsberatung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: If I ever have an issue with an upload, the customer service rep has always been very, very helpful and accessible. She is very patient with our questions - that alone is worth every penny. Not to mention, the software basically pays for itself once all is said and done.

Vorteile: The customization options for document review, tagging and production are very, very helpful.

Nachteile: There is a definite learning curve for the software, and I don't find it to be super intuitive.

Nextpoint Review

Bewertet am 16.6.2016
Janelle A.
Office Manager/Legal Assistant
Rechtsberatung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I've used Nextpoint since approximately 2011. I've seen it evolve and improve its capabilities and features over that time. I've formed long lasting relationships with staff and can depend on them to answer my questions - even if I've asked the same question before.

Vorteile: The speed the program can search for a document; the customization of coding features; the staff.

Nachteile: The format changes often, e.g. color scheme. I find the new format of the Nextpoint Training tab to not be as user friendly as before.

Nextpoint - Userability

Bewertet am 16.7.2019
Natalie T.
Human Resources Compliance Officer
Anwaltskanzlei, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
4/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
4/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: We have been pleased overall with the product but do with there was more one on one training available at reasonable costs.

Vorteile: The cost being based on users only and not the amount of data makes this program very beneficial so that we can assist smaller clients that may not have the money to support an e-discovery platform otherwise.

Nachteile: It is not the easiest software to learn so anytime we add a user for a matter there are extensive amounts of hours that need to be dedicated to training and it makes attorneys not want to learn it.

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von Nextpoint an 18.7.2019

Thanks for the feedback, Natalie! We are constantly striving to make training and onboarding as smooth and accessible as possible.

I do want to note, Nextpoint offers free weekly training which new users may find useful as they are first learning the basics. Sign-ups for the weekly training can be found in the New User Guide at support.nextpoint.com. Additionally, our Help Center is full of training and specific workflow videos which you may find helpful as you continue learning and training new users.

If there is ever specific content or training materials you would like to see added to our Help Center, please feel free to send along to us at support@nextpoint.com.

Thanks again!
Annie

Easy to use ediscovery processing, review, and trial preparation

Bewertet am 7.12.2015
Christopher H.
Director of Information Technology
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Kommentare: Pros: Cloud-based platform, works on any browser/any device (no plugins required), easy to manage, easy to use. Reasonable pricing. Most data imports can be handled by just about any user type. A great step up from our legacy platform without the high cost of some of the other popular platforms. Cons: Production tools are a little clunky and basic (about to see a major overhaul on 12/12 however and the early reviews look fantastic). Some data imports require additional massaging and documentation around importing some data sets is a bit ambiguous. We spent nearly 24 months looking to replace our legacy document review platform which had fallen out of support and development, and really wasn't able to fully meet the challenges of discovery in an ESI world. After an exhaustive process, we decided to give Nextpoint a try, and for the most part we are very pleased. It offers an intuitive interface that is very easy to use, cost-effective pricing, and the big winner is that it is all based in the cloud. Is it a perfect system - no. However we have had experience with some of the more popular platforms recently and I have heard from users that Nextpoint is just much easier to use and makes more sense from a review and from a case management standpoint. Nextpoint has been working very hard behind the scenes to revamp the production tools in the platform, and I am excited to see these launch at the end of this week. This will be a big change for the better! I think with a few other tweaks and enhancements, and a small rewrite of their documentation will go a long way to keeping our users content.

Easy to Use Document Review Platform

Bewertet am 6.1.2017
Deanna M.
Rechtsberatung
Quelle des Nutzers 
5/5
Gesamt
5/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
5/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: I have been in litigation support since 2003 and used a variety of products over the course of my time. After several major players started to become less popular I looked for some alternative cloud-based solutions and NextPoint has been a great option. It is very easy to use, has amazing customer service, and most importantly the team listens to customer feedback and provides solid solutions to ensure that their software does what their customers need for it to do. It is always improving and a great tool for litigation teams.

Vorteile: Easy searching capabilities, simplistic loading, and great customer support.

Nachteile: They just fixed my major complaint which was the ability to highlight directly on a document. While there may be functionality that does not exist, I find the customer support to be extremely good at talking through problems and helping to implement solutions whether it be through feature requests or simply teaching me a different way to do things.

Nextpoint is very helpful and amenable to feature requests

Bewertet am 28.6.2017
Blair P.
Associate Attorney
Anwaltskanzlei, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
Quelle des Nutzers 
4/5
Gesamt
3/5
Benutzerfreundlichkeit
4/5
Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung:
Unwahrscheinlich Äußerst wahrscheinlich

Kommentare: Streamlined doc review. Cloud-based so I can use it anywhere.

Vorteile: Nextpoint review is an excellent doc review software, especially when you have a case with tens or hundreds of thousands of documents. The folks at Nextpoint are super amenable to feature requests and hearing from attorneys on what they can improve on; most importantly, they actually listen and make the features or improvements where they can.

Nachteile: Nextpoint is in its (relative) infancy so there are a few kinks and features that can be improved on. But as mentioned in "Pros," they are great at listening to requests and comments about how to improve they software and quickly work to implement changes.